View Full Version : Match Updates Tuesday night's games

CalgaryHibs
18-09-2012, 12:27 PM
Tonights monster game Real v Man C should be a cracker, I"ll say 0-1 City.

Ryan69
18-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Ive went 3-2 Madrid...

I think Higuain first goal would be a good bet too!

Ultrabee1-0
18-09-2012, 02:36 PM
2-2, madrid - ronaldo & ozil. city - clichy & silva

Ell_Chrisso
18-09-2012, 02:45 PM
3-0 Real

18-09-2012, 03:18 PM
3-0 Real

I've got a feeling Real will pump them too!

yeezus.
18-09-2012, 04:15 PM
3-1 Madrid.

I reckon City and United will fail miserably in the Champions League again this year.

18-09-2012, 04:16 PM
0-0

18-09-2012, 04:16 PM
7-0 Madrid :cb

18-09-2012, 04:19 PM
What!?! no vBookie bets!?!?!

PETRIE!!!!

:boo hoo:

Teo10
18-09-2012, 04:22 PM
Think itll be close or a draw... Real havent exactly been setting heather alight this year

18-09-2012, 04:28 PM
Real have won their previous 34 opening EC/CL home fixtures and 40 from 42 overall, stolen from BBC.

18-09-2012, 04:32 PM
Rushing to the pub after training for the City game, so hoping its an open game... Can see 2 or 3 to 1 win for Madrid.

18-09-2012, 04:41 PM
... Can see 2 or 3 to 1 win for Madrid.

Would agree with that sort of scoreline. City to me are very unproven in Europe and will get beat tonight by a Madrid team with something to prove.

Greendub
18-09-2012, 05:00 PM
Madrid will lose, Jose will leave by Monday.

Fingers crossed

West Upper
18-09-2012, 05:01 PM
Real Madrid 1-1 Man City - Ronaldo & Tevez

18-09-2012, 05:21 PM
Real have played 55 European campaign openers at the bernabeu and won 50.

Can't see past them for that reason alone.

18-09-2012, 05:33 PM
Rangers 0 v QoS 1:cb

18-09-2012, 05:36 PM
Real 0 man city 3.

18-09-2012, 05:57 PM
Depends if City learned from their Euro problems last year. Reckon they will have, too many good experienced players not to.

Madrid have had a shaky start to the season so fancy City to nick it 1-2. Pity their wasn't a way both teams could lose though.

18-09-2012, 07:04 PM
Depends if City learned from their Euro problems last year. Reckon they will have, too many good experienced players not to.

Madrid have had a shaky start to the season so fancy City to nick it 1-2. Pity their wasn't a way both teams could lose though.

I've also got a sneaky feeling city could do something here.

Actually- judging by the bbc stats, Real are all over them and i'm barking up the wrong tree. no change there then!

18-09-2012, 07:34 PM
Jordon Rhodes scores for blackburn on the stroke of half time
Blackburn 1-1 Barnsley

18-09-2012, 07:52 PM
1-0 qos

18-09-2012, 07:53 PM
1-0 qos

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

18-09-2012, 07:53 PM
Rangers 0 v QoS 1:cb

Spooky!

18-09-2012, 07:54 PM
1-0 qos

Well, to be fair they are in a higher league :agree:

18-09-2012, 07:55 PM
It's live BBC Alba

Queens been the better team and Rangers have a full strength team out in The Cash for Gold Cup

18-09-2012, 07:55 PM
1-0 qos

A few put money on them at odds between 8 & 11/1 hopefully they will show the 3rd div outfit how much they need to improve to get to the 2nd div. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:56 PM
Super Ally on the way out maybe?

It's live BBC Alba

Queens been the better team and Rangers have a full strength team out in The Cas for Gold Cup

Aye, but he posted that at 6.33pm :greengrin

A few put money on them at odds between 8 & 11/1 hopefully they will show the 3rd div outfit how much they need to improve to get to the 2nd div. :greengrin

Should have been 2-0

18-09-2012, 07:58 PM
Should have been 2-0

1-1 rangers equaliser

Scrappy pishy goal

18-09-2012, 07:58 PM

Jinxed it, now 1-1 :rolleyes:

18-09-2012, 07:59 PM
1-1 sadly.

Pretty crap crowd. Thought ra Rangers were selling out every week. Their obsession with crowd size is becoming quite yamesque.

18-09-2012, 08:03 PM
1-1 sadly.

Pretty crap crowd. Thought ra Rangers were selling out every week. Their obsession with crowd size is becoming quite yamesque.

Does look a rubbish crowd but Charles Green said at HT there was 25,000 there.

A cup game against higher league opposition should pull in the big crowds.

18-09-2012, 08:07 PM
Real 0 man city 3.

Hope not HH. :cb

18-09-2012, 08:08 PM
It's live BBC Alba

Queens been the better team and Rangers have a full strength team out in The Cash for Gold Cup

18-09-2012, 08:10 PM
:greengrinDeeko. :na na:

18-09-2012, 08:10 PM
Kyle just been booked now been given a straight red, he's only been on 5 mins!!!

18-09-2012, 08:11 PM
Kyle sent off after coming on as a sub, stupid big haddie.;-)

18-09-2012, 08:11 PM
Haw haw haw :-)))

18-09-2012, 08:13 PM
Lucky Manc City *****.

18-09-2012, 08:14 PM
Huns get their complimentary penalty.

2-1

18-09-2012, 08:15 PM
Kyle sent off after coming on as a sub, stupid big haddie.;-)

The refs obviously have it in for the Rangers as well then.

2-1 Lee McCulloch Penalty

Lucky Manc City *****.

Lucky in what way?

18-09-2012, 08:16 PM
Some things never change.

18-09-2012, 08:17 PM
Hope not HH. :cb

Could have been 3-0 in last few mins.

Knew they would pay for it. 1-1.

Lucky in what way?

Lucky they weren't playing a good Spanish team :wink::greengrin

Mon the blues

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1xq986jmC1qc5nwo.gif

Goooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllll lllllllllll

18-09-2012, 08:18 PM
Well well well :-)

18-09-2012, 08:19 PM
was that a lucky deflection too? :greengrin

18-09-2012, 08:23 PM
Man city better team and have thrown it away imo.

18-09-2012, 08:27 PM
Justice, 2-1 city.

1-2 Citeh!! :thumbsup:

Edit 2-2!

QOS hit the post

Knives out for the chosen one ?

18-09-2012, 08:28 PM
city lucky again he he

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1xq986jmC1qc5nwo.gif

Knives out for the chosen one ?

Maybe not.

18-09-2012, 08:31 PM
Looks like me turning the game on has brought it to.life.

Ranaldo has not even been in game. Gone missing has the lad.

Real and Citeh have been great to watch tonight.

Cue Ronaldo

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/1339776727194.gif

18-09-2012, 08:32 PM
Whats all the pointing from Blackie, he the new Baz

Ha ha

Oh my. Did that go right through Hart?

City have been robbed.

18-09-2012, 08:33 PM
Real and Citeh have been great to watch tonight.

Cue Ronaldo

Fantastic Game, probably the right result over the piece

18-09-2012, 08:33 PM
3-2 Madrid! Some finish to this game!

18-09-2012, 08:34 PM
Real never even moved into second gear until needed, Citeh got lucky as it was but real stepped up to do the job when needed :wink:

Madrid better team in the 1st half but City deserve something based ion the 2nd.

Shame for Hart, he's had 4 or 5 world class saves but should have done much better there.

City have been robbed.

Never saw the game but i will take your word for it. :agree:

Looks like a late winner for Dortmund. Would love it if they can cause an upset in this group.

18-09-2012, 08:35 PM

Madrid better team in the 1st half but City deserve better in the 2nd.

Shame for Hart, he's had 4 or 5 world class saves but should have done much better there.

Hart kept them in the game in the 1st half, great performance as City could have been dead and buried by then.

18-09-2012, 08:36 PM
QOS down to 10 men

Still 2-1 to rangers

18-09-2012, 08:36 PM

It's true mate, anyone that tells you otherwise hasn't got a clue.

That ex man u player scored with his first touch in 20 mins. Not convinced he is world class.

18-09-2012, 08:37 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahhaah mon the QOS

2-2

Queens going mental, 3rdmin of injury time

LOL

sevco 2-2 qos hahahahahahahaha

Ha ha QOS make it 2-2 in time added on :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 08:38 PM
http://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gifhttp://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gif

18-09-2012, 08:38 PM
City have chucked that away and that third goal for Real was a joke. Kompany ducked out of the way.

18-09-2012, 08:39 PM
Looks like a late winner for Dortmund. Would love it if they can cause an upset in this group.

Such a good group too, Dortmund are a great side, reckon they will progress. :agree:

That ex man u player scored with his first touch in 20 mins. Not convinced he is world class.

Who?

ps YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS QOTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Brilliant, last kick off the ball!!

Extra Time, both teams down to 10 men.

No way the queens player deserved to be sent off.

Fantastic Game, probably the right result over the piece

Madrid just shaded it, although Citeh had a few chances. Second half was a delight to watch, and the Special one got manky knees:greengrin

http://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gifhttp://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gif

Game is on BBC alba just noticed that.

18-09-2012, 08:40 PM
Goals - Madrid 3 City 2

Shots Madrid 29 City 8

On target Madrid 16 City 3

Corners Madrid 7 City 3

Daylight robbery I say daylight robbery

18-09-2012, 08:40 PM
Goal for qots looked offside too ha ha ha

18-09-2012, 08:41 PM
Queens equaliser offside, makes it even funnier

18-09-2012, 08:41 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19553991
Attempts (on target)
Real 29 (16)
City 8 (5)

Possesion: 54% real, 46% city.
Fouls Real 6 - 9 City
Corners Real 7-3 City

No - i didnt see the game, but the stats will live on longer. Reads like Real dominance at home, which was to be expected.

18-09-2012, 08:42 PM
Joe Hart absolutely gutted.

Ibrox bouncing to the Penny arcade NOT. Even the singer of the song sounds fed up even if its a recording :greengrin

Gone are the days and I love it :na na:

Man city better team and have thrown it away imo.

Steaming HH. :greengrin Madrid were the far better team, lets see the stats. Ronaldo 10 shots on goal, 7 on target.

The big game is tomorrow mate. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 08:43 PM
Still laughing at the QoS result. :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 08:43 PM
MuirendBearWATP (http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showuser=55552)

Posted Today, 08:40 PM

absolute ****ing *****. ally you are firmly on the shoogly peg. dont give a **** what anyone says this is unnaceptable.

useless usual pish from rangers. absolutely disgusted by this rancid *****

:lolrangers:

18-09-2012, 08:44 PM

Yep, too much bevvy for you tonight. :agree: :greengrin

Rangers are the gift that keeps on giving at the moment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19553991
Attempts (on target)
Real 29 (16)
City 8 (5)

Possesion: 54% real, 46% city.
Fouls Real 6 - 9 City
Corners Real 7-3 City

No - i didnt see the game, but the stats will live on longer. Reads like Real dominance at home, which was to be expected.

To be fair I only saw 2nd half and it was 0-0 at time. Madrid must have had a few shots 1st half as most I saw were about 20 yards over bar.

Nailrod
When Fat Ally's erse goes flyin oot the door with Green's steel toecap up his backside, will that count as 'walking away'?

18-09-2012, 08:45 PM
City have been robbed.

Robbed in what way?

18-09-2012, 08:46 PM

He's drunk tonight Fraz, take my word for it, Madrid were outstanding. :agree: :greengrin

18-09-2012, 08:46 PM
Robbed in what way?

They were not robbed just blew it.

18-09-2012, 08:47 PM
Still laughing at the QoS result. :thumbsup:

Does that go to a replay? Wiki says (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ramsdens_Cup#Format) it should be extra time and pens, Beeb showing it as a full time score. :confused:

18-09-2012, 08:47 PM
He's drunk tonight Fraz, take my word for it, Madrid were outstanding. :agree: :greengrin

Bully. I was at work till 8.

18-09-2012, 08:49 PM
Does that go to a replay? Wiki says (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ramsdens_Cup#Format) it should be extra time and pens, Beeb showing it as a full time score. :confused:

ET and hopefully Pens

Goals - Madrid 3 City 2

Shots Madrid 29 City 8

On target Madrid 16 City 3

Corners Madrid 7 City 3

Daylight robbery I say daylight robbery

Are you reading this HH. :greengrin

ET it's on ALBA

City have chucked that away and that third goal for Real was a joke. Kompany ducked out of the way.

no he didnt. It went passed his head, it never left Joe Hart's line of sight and he's at fault for the goal.

18-09-2012, 08:50 PM
Anyone know the linesman's name who allowed the QoTS goal?

ET it's on ALBA

Can you get that on the iPlayer? I love car crash telly. :greengrin

EDIT: Indeed you can. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/tv/bbc_alba/watchlive)

Extra time now being played.

18-09-2012, 08:51 PM
Can you get that on the iPlayer? I love car crash telly. :greengrin

EDIT: Indeed you can. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/tv/bbc_alba/watchlive)

yip thats how im watching it

18-09-2012, 08:52 PM
yip thats how im watching it

Why's the commentary in Swedish?

blaikie
18-09-2012, 08:54 PM
Fat Sally looks like he's going to greet!

18-09-2012, 08:54 PM
Why's the commentary in Swedish?

yet still makes more sense than Burley or Provan.

18-09-2012, 08:56 PM
yet still makes more sense than Burley or Provan.

Det är sant.

blaikie
18-09-2012, 09:00 PM
Good challange never a yellow .....

18-09-2012, 09:00 PM
Ian Black getting a sore one on the shin.

Shame.

18-09-2012, 09:04 PM

Shame.

Who? Did he not used to be quite highly rated? Shame to see him tumbling down the leagues.

HibeeMG
18-09-2012, 09:05 PM
I'm very annoyed.

I've been waiting to watch An Ghearradh Chruaidh and I have to watch Queen Of The South struggle against some 3rd Division pish!

blaikie
18-09-2012, 09:06 PM
Never offside ....

18-09-2012, 09:06 PM
Who? Did he not used to be quite highly rated? Shame to see him tumbling down the leagues.

Exactly.

18-09-2012, 09:07 PM
The Zombiehuns are absolutely rank.

If I was a Motherwell fan I'd be really looking forward to playing them in the League Cup next week.

Did I really just hear the Sevco fans shouting 'cheat' at the ref :hilarious

The Zombiehuns are absolutely rank.

If I was a Motherwell fan I'd be really looking forward to playing them in the League Cup next week.

Total hoofball.

Eye bleeding stuff. Motherwell should beat them.

18-09-2012, 09:08 PM
I'm very annoyed.

I've been waiting to watch An Ghearradh Chruaidh and I have to watch Queen Of The South struggle against some 3rd Division pish!

"Ran" are doing well to hold their own given their league position.

18-09-2012, 09:09 PM

Shame.

Hes dished plenty out himself in his career! Dirty little player.

It's hardly their fault, I've met garden shrubs that are more self-aware than that lot.

Allan Johnston must be fearing for his job as his side struggle to beat this lower league outfit :wink:

18-09-2012, 09:10 PM

Irony is alive and well down Govan way.

18-09-2012, 09:11 PM
How pish are the gers

18-09-2012, 09:12 PM
Where are the people?

18-09-2012, 09:14 PM
Didn't realise it was on Alba QoS missed great chance on 29 mins extra time. Penalties

18-09-2012, 09:14 PM
Pens.

Come on the Queens

blaikie
18-09-2012, 09:15 PM
That boy should have buried that!

18-09-2012, 09:15 PM
Where are the people?

18-09-2012, 09:16 PM
wearethepeople1 (http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showuser=46631)
Posted Today, 09:15 PM
****in penalties at home v QOS

What a ****in embarrassment

18-09-2012, 09:17 PM
Come on Queens.

18-09-2012, 09:17 PM
Last time I saw the Huns in a penalty shoot-out PC Murdock smashed one past their hapless keeper. Great times. :agree:

18-09-2012, 09:18 PM
Third division team with half a chance now they've scraped into a penalty shoot out.

18-09-2012, 09:19 PM
Yes!

What a poor penalty.

Deano misses!!!!!!!!!!!

Deano, that's what happens if you sell your soul.

Deano misses!!!!!!!!!!!

Good stuff.

18-09-2012, 09:20 PM
Alexander booked during pens.

1-1

18-09-2012, 09:20 PM
This guy's going to miss.

Baws.

18-09-2012, 09:21 PM
Derek young ex dons makes it 2-2

1-1

what for?

Derek young ex dons makes it 2-2

Still ugly as sin.

18-09-2012, 09:22 PM
Black scores for them, but it's now 3-3

Yes Huns miss

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/19724p.gif

Yes... Huns miss

18-09-2012, 09:23 PM
Yassssss!

The QOS boy is going to save it

Get it right up ye!

Ranggers out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Buried it. :giruy:

Its all over Queens through

Silversand

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 09:24 PM
Telt yi the queens were guid

GIRFUY ya blue nose gets

I feel like Steve Wonder at an orgy: will someone tell me what's going on?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Epic. Well done QOS. Bye bye fat Ally. :bye:

Well done to QOTS, after a shock win against us its good to see them avoid being on the end of a shock result themselves tonight.

micka_weer
18-09-2012, 09:25 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ja ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha etc etc etc :-)

pedroorange1875
Its all over Queens through

Diddy cup:rolleyes:

HibeeN
Well done to QOTS, after a shock win against us its good to see them avoid being on the end of a shock result themselves tonight.

:thumbsup::greengrin

http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/full/658527857.gif?key=450244&Expires=1348004468&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=vsLKiknzB%7EnqweYc1ObhnQ-8Z4pmwXhM6iZKc3anyJENvzK4ceUCQFXT6cuzANVpgR7b4v3U0 %7E6KCDnasuPTot-fRIHlgq7v6BDhGI3G93EAEu4p4ff4sAzWlHUYMnE5-bmNsx9Wopx86JhW024s2jCI2gVPalWw1HvAb0%7EMXxw_

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 09:26 PM
Good cup team that QOS, well done

ha ha, ha ha, ha ha ha ha ha ha :lolrangers:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hahahaaha

Why did Neil Alexander have 5 stars on his top? Can they not get in their thick heads they don't have a history.

BTW S******.

At least they will get a chance to win it next year!

I feel like Steve Wonder at an orgy: will someone tell me what's going on?

Queens beat a local junior team on penalties. The manager will be roasting them for having been run so close by unknown opposition, but ultimately they're in the next round and that's all that matters.

18-09-2012, 09:27 PM
Huns chanting to QOTS fans earlier: "you're only here to see the Rangers"

QOTS fans: "You're not Rangers anymore"

18-09-2012, 09:27 PM

1-1

Dunno what for but he deserved it :greengrin

As an aside, does anyone know what would happen if a keeper was sent off during a penalty shoot out? I'm assuming an outfield player would have to go in goals?

18-09-2012, 09:28 PM
Had RFC still been in the SPL and had the league results they have had McCoist would have been asked to take the long walk.

18-09-2012, 09:28 PM
http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/full/658527857.gif?key=450244&Expires=1348004468&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=vsLKiknzB%7EnqweYc1ObhnQ-8Z4pmwXhM6iZKc3anyJENvzK4ceUCQFXT6cuzANVpgR7b4v3U0 %7E6KCDnasuPTot-fRIHlgq7v6BDhGI3G93EAEu4p4ff4sAzWlHUYMnE5-bmNsx9Wopx86JhW024s2jCI2gVPalWw1HvAb0%7EMXxw_

You're always handy with an animated gif, but this is startlingly topical. Kudos.

ozzie
18-09-2012, 09:29 PM
Why did Neil Alexander have 5 stars on his top? Can they not get in their thick heads they don't have a history.

BTW S******.

how did alexander get away with wearing that top full stop, it couldn't have been closer to the outfield players top.

root toot & there ooot, by the way :na na:

18-09-2012, 09:30 PM
Dunno what for but he deserved it :greengrin

As an aside, does anyone know what would happen if a keeper was sent off during a penalty shoot out? I'm assuming an outfield player would have to go in goals?

You mean you don't know :shocked: :greengrin

BTW S******.

He's the keeper and it weas to remind him how many spot kicks he'd have to face tonight :greengrin

Huns chanting to QOTS fans earlier: "you're only here to see the Rangers"

QOTS fans: "You're not Rangers anymore"

micka_weer
Guess the Hun will b able to concentrate on the league and a European place now.........oh wait! ;-)

18-09-2012, 09:31 PM
what for?

Moaning that the Queens goalie was off his line when he saved a penalty

18-09-2012, 09:31 PM
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_leut7h1jX61qf8yek.gif

18-09-2012, 09:32 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/48119000/jpg/_48119416_mccoist282.jpg

"Sue Barker please"

18-09-2012, 09:33 PM

"Sue Barker please":hilarious

18-09-2012, 09:34 PM

"Sue Barker please"

:greengrin Keep 'em coming Steve :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 09:35 PM

"Sue Barker please"

:not worth

brythehibby
18-09-2012, 09:35 PM

"Sue Barker please"

Class

18-09-2012, 09:36 PM
:jmcp::jmcp::jmcp:

18-09-2012, 09:36 PM
Cannae believe how much this has cheered me up tonight :greengrin Bonus that the team responsible for knocking der new hun out of the chip shop cup has the word Queen in its name :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 09:37 PM

"Sue Barker please"

Gold. :faf:

18-09-2012, 09:38 PM

"Sue Barker please"

That's getting nicked.

18-09-2012, 09:40 PM
http://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=I.4849959399523592&pid=1.9

"Sue Barker please"

magpie1892

"Sue Barker please"

:top marks Sorry, mate, that's gone on my facebook.

18-09-2012, 09:45 PM
http://assets0.ordienetworks.com/images/GifGuide/dancing/tumblr_lgqwsbEa891qfjmnk.gif

18-09-2012, 09:50 PM
http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/8799/all1rk.jpg

SJNB Hibby
18-09-2012, 09:53 PM
swallow swallow seems to have melted

Godsahibby
So that's both the newco and oldco ****ed by the queen!

3 words for all the people that thought BBC ALBA was a waste of licence payers money YOU WERE WRONG :-)

18-09-2012, 09:58 PM
Rangers will be turning in their grave after that result tonight

18-09-2012, 09:59 PM
http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/8799/all1rk.jpg

18-09-2012, 10:02 PM
http://ts2.mm.bing.net/th?id=I.4931069835280889&pid=1.9

:hahaha:

18-09-2012, 10:04 PM
Well done the spiders for their exilerating Harry Ramsden's cup victory tonight - had the happy chance to watch their penalty shoot out just now and it's fair put a skip in my step! :thumbsup:

As well as scuppering any hopes of a quadruple for any of the more optimistic Sevco fans it also opens up the thorny debate once more as to just how bad Pat ****ed up the other week - is he still in the dock now along with Fat Sallie? Or are they both just victims of a Dumfreis runaway train that just can't be stopped???

18-09-2012, 10:06 PM
http://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=I.4874745654149268&pid=1.9

18-09-2012, 10:07 PM
Well done the spiders for their exilerating Harry Ramsden's cup victory tonight - had the happy chance to watch their penalty shoot out just now and it's fair put a skip in my step! :thumbsup:

As well as scuppering any hopes of a quadruple for any of the more optimistic Sevco fans it also opens up the thorny debate once more as to just how bad Pat ****ed up the other week - is he still in the dock now along with Fat Sallie? Or are they both just victims of a Dumfreis runaway train that just can't be stopped???

I think you're getting Queen of the South mixed up with Queen's Park.

18-09-2012, 10:09 PM

Ye've got carried away there! The Spiders are Queens Park. QOTS are The Doonhamers

Either way, it's a luvverly experience watching them getting pumped :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:11 PM
Sevco...

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_ma9k56b3Ke1rcsdxjo1_500.gif

18-09-2012, 10:11 PM

As well as scuppering any hopes of a quadruple for any of the more optimistic Sevco fans it also opens up the thorny debate once more as to just how bad Pat ****ed up the other week - is he still in the dock now along with Fat Sallie? Or are they both just victims of a Dumfreis runaway train that just can't be stopped???Wrong Ramsdens :wink: http://statics.192.com/estreet/original/large/1206/12063213.jpg

18-09-2012, 10:13 PM
I am so glad someone cleared the spiders bit up as i was so confused! :tee hee:

Why are Queens Park called that, out of interest? :dunno:

18-09-2012, 10:13 PM

Strip has always been white with thin black hoops hence the spider look :agree:

18-09-2012, 10:15 PM

Oh, oh, Fraz doesn't do spiders :spider: :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:16 PM

Cheers, although Zebra or Skunks is more appropriate for the stripes imo. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:17 PM
Cheers, although Zebra or Skunks is more appropriate for the stripes imo. :greengrin

Nah, not enough creepy crawly legs involved :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:18 PM
You's are nasty people. :agree: :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:18 PM
Dear, The Rangers fans,

GIRFUY

Yours Sincerely
Everyone on this board

18-09-2012, 10:19 PM
Oh my sides...keep em coming sallie!!!

18-09-2012, 10:20 PM
You's are nasty people. :agree: :greengrin

Well this is the web after all :wink:

18-09-2012, 10:21 PM

Back in the 1870s when they invented football, they had an eight-legged sitting midfielder.

18-09-2012, 10:23 PM
Well this is the web after all :wink:

Gotta give credit for that one. :applause:

18-09-2012, 10:23 PM
Oops - apologies to all the Queens and Spiders for my faux pas

Homophobe. :bitchy:

18-09-2012, 10:25 PM
Dear, The Rangers fans,

GIRFUY

Yours Sincerely
Everyone on this board

.....and most other boards..... :greengrin

18-09-2012, 10:28 PM

They have long hairy legs!

18-09-2012, 10:32 PM
Hip Hip hooray for the Queens!

Do they like being called Queens BTW - like is that their nickname like we're Hibees? (and am I a homophobe for even thinking that question :hmmm:)

18-09-2012, 10:35 PM

:spider:

18-09-2012, 10:57 PM
http://www.rangers.co.uk/images/Matches/s1213/2012_09_18%20-%20Queen%20of%20the%20South/180912_fans_01.jpg

19-09-2012, 04:28 AM
http://www.rangers.co.uk/images/Matches/s1213/2012_09_18%20-%20Queen%20of%20the%20South/180912_fans_01.jpg

I think its starting to sink in :-)

19-09-2012, 08:51 AM
Dear ally, please please please don't walk away :lolrangers:

Ryan69
19-09-2012, 04:11 PM
Ive went 3-2 Madrid...

I think Higuain first goal would be a good bet too!

Not a bad wee win last night. Had 1 euro on 3-2 and also had PSG,Dortmund,Madrid,Gillingham,Tranmere and Blackburn 2 euros on.
Won 46 overall
Its a pitty im skint,as it would of been 5 or 10 otherwise.

Tonight ive got Torres,cardozo,Messi and Van Persie on a lucky 15

19-09-2012, 05:38 PM
On reading/laughing through yon gers media guff
Some real nut jobs on that site !!!!!
Just been on STV that the quadruple has gone !!!!
Bt

19-09-2012, 10:49 PM
Rangers knocked out by The Queen

Sevco knocked out by Queens