View Full Version : Under 20s v Dunfermline (Monday 17 September)

18-09-2012, 10:13 AM
Hibs under 20s are playing Dunfermline at east end park tonight, kick off 7pm

18-09-2012, 12:00 PM
Hibs under 20s are playing Dunfermline at east end park tonight, kick off 7pm

Tom Taiwa debut with Lewis Stevenson to feature????

Greendub
18-09-2012, 12:36 PM
Ross, Danny and wee Sam in the squad?

18-09-2012, 12:38 PM

Hope so!

18-09-2012, 02:54 PM

Taiwo and Kuqi in the squad, according to the Twitter feed :aok:

Billy
18-09-2012, 05:58 PM
Taiwo and Kuqi in the squad, according to the Twitter feed :aok:

Hibernian U20 team: Antell, Black, Crane, Stevenson, Wilson, Donaldson, Handling, Taiwo, Caldwell, Kuqi, Stanton

Subs: Grant, Baptie, Monaghan, Smith, Horribine, Harris, Gold

JHFC
18-09-2012, 05:58 PM
Lets hope taiwo has a good game along with the rest of the team!

18-09-2012, 06:09 PM
Anybody going to the game or anybody tweeting it.

18-09-2012, 06:10 PM

Billy normally tweets updates :aok:

Twiglet
18-09-2012, 06:11 PM

Billy Bryson normally tweets

http://twitter.com/billybryson07

18-09-2012, 06:13 PM
Billy normally tweets updates :aok:

Billy Bryson normally tweets

http://twitter.com/billybryson07

Geers guys

18-09-2012, 06:14 PM
Still 0-0

18-09-2012, 06:15 PM
If anyone who is not on Twitter wants me to copy Billy's tweets re the game on here then it's no problem :aok: If not, then I'll shut up :wink:

18-09-2012, 06:17 PM
If anyone who is not on Twitter wants me to copy Billy's tweets re the game on here then it's no problem :aok: If not, then I'll shut up :wink:that'd be great :aok: I dinnae use twat... I mean twitter

18-09-2012, 06:19 PM
that'd be great :aok: I dinnae use twat... I mean twitter

Watch it you! :greengrin Nae probs :aok:

18-09-2012, 06:20 PM
Watch it you! :greengrin Nae probs :aok:Ta. :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 06:21 PM
If anyone who is not on Twitter wants me to copy Billy's tweets re the game on here then it's no problem :aok: If not, then I'll shut up :wink::aok:

18-09-2012, 06:27 PM
If anyone who is not on Twitter wants me to copy Billy's tweets re the game on here then it's no problem :aok: If not, then I'll shut up :wink:

That's me in then :greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:29 PM
Luddites :greengrin

Anyway, :hijack:. Those looking in will think we've scored a sheetload of goals with all the posts :greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:31 PM
'1-0 pars. Handling has hit the bar, Antell has made 2great saves'.

18-09-2012, 06:31 PM
1-0 for the pars Handling has hit bar

18-09-2012, 06:32 PM
Luddites :greengrin

Anyway, :hijack:. Those looking in will think we've scored a sheetload of goals with all the posts :greengrin

J, K and I are known as Luddites and proud :greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:34 PM
J, K and I are known as Luddites and proud :greengrinI was giving her :aok: tae shut up ..:greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:38 PM
I was giving her :aok: tae shut up ..:greengrin

Ooops :greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:41 PM
I was giving her :aok: tae shut up ..:greengrin

Ooops :greengrin

Important stuff first 1-1 Handling.

Be afraid, be very afraid :greengrin

18-09-2012, 06:42 PM
Important stuff first 1-1 Handling.:thumbsup:

GreenArmy1875
18-09-2012, 06:45 PM
The boy Byrne at pars is pretty highly rated by them. Played with him at the pars 2 years ago and was some player then. Any updates on how he played/playing? Wish i knew about this before would of went over

18-09-2012, 06:47 PM
Ht 1-1

18-09-2012, 06:49 PM
'Antell has made a couple of great saves in the match. Not a lot happening up front for us so far, although Handling has scored'.

18-09-2012, 06:49 PM
The boy Byrne at pars is pretty highly rated by them. Played with him at the pars 2 years ago and was some player then. Any updates on how he played/playing? Wish i knew about this before would of went over

Sorry, no idea but Nikki or Billy might be able to help once back?

18-09-2012, 06:51 PM
'Handling had an effort which hit the underside of the bar but couldn't see if it went over the line. The Pars managed to clear the danger'.

18-09-2012, 06:52 PM
'Dunfermline scored from a corner, a good header which beat a diving Antell. Kuqi is doing a great job talking to the youngsters'.

18-09-2012, 06:53 PM
'Taiwo has some good touches and can handle a tackle both by him and against him'.

18-09-2012, 06:55 PM
'Taiwo looks to run box to box, has a good eye for opposition runs and can quickly close them down'.

18-09-2012, 06:57 PM

Tweeted Billy and this is his reply 'from the Pars video analyst. The lad is breaking into the 1st team, has a very bright future'. :aok:

18-09-2012, 07:09 PM
'Impressed more each time I see Stanton. Great quick feet'.

'Handling inches wide after Caldwell's original shot saved'.

18-09-2012, 07:12 PM
'Pars #8 booked for diving in the box'.

18-09-2012, 07:18 PM
'Kuqi curler heading into top corner clawed away by keeper. Great save'.

18-09-2012, 07:19 PM
'Kuqi curler heading into top corner clawed away by keeper. Great save'.I was just going tae ask if there was any mention of him and how he was doing, cheers.

18-09-2012, 07:25 PM
'Fantastic save again from the Pars keeper to deny Handling'.

18-09-2012, 07:28 PM
Hibernian U20 team: Antell, Black, Crane, Stevenson, Wilson, Donaldson, Handling, Taiwo, Caldwell, Kuqi, Stanton

Subs: Grant, Baptie, Monaghan, Smith, Horribine, Harris, Gold

!!!!

How old's Crawford Baptie now?

18-09-2012, 07:30 PM
'Handling fires way over after neat play with Caldwell'.

18-09-2012, 07:30 PM
!!!!

Good point Speedy my son. Also concerned to see Colin Grant, Colin Harris and Lex Gold on the bench :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:34 PM
!!!!

Good point Speedy my son. Also concerned to see Colin Grant, Colin Harris and Lex Gold on the bench :greengrin

What about Stanton? :shocked:

18-09-2012, 07:34 PM
What about Stanton? :shocked:

Even at his grand old age of 68 he'd be the best player on the park :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:36 PM
You guys must all be youngsters. Eric Stevenson just got into the hall of fame and I bet Jim Black missed playing alongside John Blackley....

18-09-2012, 07:36 PM
Even at his grand old age of 68 he'd be the best player on the park :greengrin

'Dargo having a good game for Dunfermline. Working our young defence'.

'Pars effort just wide. 10 to go'.

18-09-2012, 07:37 PM
You guys must all be youngsters. Eric Stevenson just got into the hall of fame and I bet Jim Black missed playing alongside John Blackley....

I'll take the age reference as a compliment :greengrin:aok:

18-09-2012, 07:39 PM
I'm more concerned about Gary Caldwell being deployed upfront tonight.

18-09-2012, 07:40 PM
Sorry for thread hijack but this made me laugh: 'Half-time in the Ramsdens: Rangers 0-0 Queen of the South. QoS looking the better team so far. The People are not amused'. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:41 PM
'Subs: Stanton and Caldwell off. Horribine and wee Boozy on'.

18-09-2012, 07:44 PM
Sorry for thread hijack but this made me laugh: 'Half-time in the Ramsdens: Rangers 0-0 Queen of the South. QoS looking the better team so far. The People are not amused'. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:49 PM
'Pars had a chance to win it but Antell did well to stop the effort'.

18-09-2012, 07:51 PM
'Full time: 1-1. Away to thaw out....winters arrived in Fife'. :greengrin

18-09-2012, 07:53 PM

1-0 to QOS

18-09-2012, 07:55 PM
'Full time: 1-1. Away to thaw out....winters arrived in Fife'. :greengrin

Thanks for relaying the tweets Suzy :aok:

18-09-2012, 07:55 PM
1-0 to QOS

Just saw that :greengrin Nae luck :na na:

18-09-2012, 08:07 PM
'Full time: 1-1. Away to thaw out....winters arrived in Fife'. :greengrinCheers for the updates :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 08:08 PM
Cheers for the updates :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 08:08 PM
Cheers FS, i have twitter but just too lazy to open it up. :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 08:09 PM
Cheers FS, i have twitter but just too lazy to open it up. :thumbsup:

:rolleyes: :spider:

18-09-2012, 09:02 PM
Winter has well and truly arrived, trying to defrost before I comment on the match

19-09-2012, 03:32 PM
Winter has well and truly arrived, trying to defrost before I comment on the match

:I'm waiti You must be thawed out by now!

Anyway, how did Taiwo play? Also, what about Kuqi?

19-09-2012, 04:31 PM
:i'm waiti you must be thawed out by now!

Anyway, how did taiwo play? Also, what about kuqi?

nhc

19-09-2012, 08:32 PM
:I'm waiti You must be thawed out by now!

Anyway, how did Taiwo play? Also, what about Kuqi?

only thawed out by about 11am :greengrin

taiwo played ok in parts, he didnt look match sharp, likes committing tackles or should i call them fouls. he played with stevenson in midfield and to be honest the pair of them are very similar in the style of football they play. will be good to see him play in the first team in a few weeks

as for kuqi, i wouldnt even call him a professional footballer! lazy, has a poor first touch and does nothing to help the younger players play and progess. yes he talks to the players during the game but imo he is effecting the way caldwell and handling play as a partnership up front

BarneyK
19-09-2012, 08:42 PM
only thawed out by about 11am :greengrin

taiwo played ok in parts, he didnt look match sharp, likes committing tackles or should i call them fouls. he played with stevenson in midfield and to be honest the pair of them are very similar in the style of football they play. will be good to see him play in the first team in a few weeks

as for kuqi, i wouldnt even call him a professional footballer! lazy, has a poor first touch and does nothing to help the younger players play and progess. yes he talks to the players during the game but imo he is effecting the way caldwell and handling play as a partnership up front

Didnae think Kuqi was that bad, tbh. Still doesn't look to be anywhere near the first team, mind, but the same probably goes for Taiwo, who was tidy enough but didn't impose himself on the game really. I do like the look of Handling. Stanton too. If we are looking for the wee bit of guile in the final third, they certainly looked the most likely candidates last night.