View Full Version : Killie should be charged with Bringing game in to Disrepute (merged)

Pages : 1 [2]

21-09-2012, 07:28 AM
Only one person will know for sure. Unfortunately it's a part of the modern game, but seeing as it is I'd like my team to be better at it than others.

It was a penalty. Stop being a contrary git!:greengrin
If there was some probability function applicable to penalties then this would be as near to certainty as damn it. Within 95% confidence limits or better it was a penalty. Nothing is ever known to man with absolute certainty but in the world of penalties this comes close OK!
END OFF- as the great man used to say.

Caversham Green
21-09-2012, 07:40 AM
Is it the SFA or the SPL that would deal with a complaint about this?

SPL Rule A3.2:

No Club, either by itself or its Club Officials, shall by any means whatsoever unfairly criticise, disparage, belittle or discredit any other Club, The Company or the League or in either case any such other Cub [sic] or the Company's directors, officers, employees or agents...

I wonder if Hibs' statement falls foul of that as well though.

21-09-2012, 07:40 AM
Yes in your opinion. I've looked at the footage several times and as I've previously mentioned on this thread, I'm of the opinion that Cairney was looking for the contact and was on his way to the floor a fraction of a second before contact was made. But that's just my opinion which is no more or less valid than yours.
Ok then kenny :wink:

21-09-2012, 07:54 AM
SPL Rule A3.2:

No Club, either by itself or its Club Officials, shall by any means whatsoever unfairly criticise, disparage, belittle or discredit any other Club, The Company or the League or in either case any such other Cub [sic] or the Company's directors, officers, employees or agents...

The apparent refusal by the SFA to take any action against the Kilmarnock player and manager following their comments, has forced our club in to having to defend itself. If the SFA had called both to task then there would have been no need for Hibernian to issue any statement on the matter and things could have moved on.

Rest assured if these comments by the Killie goalie and manager had been directed at the referee they would have been pulled up immediately to appear in front of some SFA panel to answer their criticism.

Our club has been forced in to making that statement because of the lack of action from the SFA.

21-09-2012, 07:58 AM
SPL Rule A3.2:

I think the words "unfairly criticize" would be our get out of any SFA action.

21-09-2012, 08:05 AM
SPL Rule A3.2:

I wonder if Hibs' statement falls foul of that as well though.Dinnae see anything in the hibs statement that goes against this " unfairly criticise, disparage, belittle or discredit" only the truth. If those running the game had pulled this half wit in tae line in the first place Hibs would have had nae reason tae say anything.

21-09-2012, 08:35 AM
From today's Daily Express report on last week's incident:-

Fenlon who revealed Letheren (the Killie keeper) has since issued an apology to Cairney

Ah well - that's a start I suppose.

Heedersnvolleys
21-09-2012, 08:42 AM
I don't really care if it was a penalty or not, we got it. As PF says get over it, move on. I am sure after this there will be few more blatant penalties we don't get and I am also sure there was few last season we should have got. As they say they will even out over the course of a season.
What I do care about is our club for once actually showing a bit of "balls" and standing up for itself. That's what I see as another part if the "summer of change". I am sure if this happened before it would have passed without even a whimper from Hibs. I am sure when PF said " I am unaware of Hibs putting out a statement" he had a smirk on his face! All down to the wee man ;-)

21-09-2012, 08:50 AM
I don't really care if it was a penalty or not, we got it. As PF says get over it, move on. I am sure after this there will be few more blatant penalties we don't get and I am also sure there was few last season we should have got. As they say they will even out over the course of a season.
What I do care about is our club for once actually showing a bit of "balls" and standing up for itself. That's what I see as another part if the "summer of change". I am sure if this happened before it would have passed without even a whimper from Hibs. I am sure when PF said " I am unaware of Hibs putting out a statement" he had a smirk on his face! All down to the wee man ;-)

That line is only ever used by big teams that get loads of decisions like the OF, Man U, Hearts :greengrin etc

Hibs are right to come out and comment however no doubt the sweetie wife style refs will have noticed the comments and act accordingly next time the whole reason for Shiels OTT initial reaction.

21-09-2012, 08:53 AM
If you have played football at any level you will know that one weekend you can be upset over not getting a penalty and the next week you will be happy that the Ref missed an obvious one against you
In sport ' what goes round comes round '
Every club in the country , at some time , can claim to have been cheated and equally can be laughing because they got away with something .
Shiels is a wind up merchant who is willing to gain attention by any means .
As the old saying goes ' Ignore him and eventually he goes away '

The record book shows
15th September 2012
Hibernian 2 V Kilmarnock 1

End of

21-09-2012, 08:58 AM
That line is only ever used by big teams that get loads of decisions like the OF, Man U, Hearts :greengrin etc

Hibs are right to come out and comment however no doubt the sweetie wife style refs will have noticed the comments and act accordingly next time the whole reason for Shiels OTT initial reaction.

Have you never played football at Leith Links , Sighthill ,Inverleith et all ?
If you have you will know that luck DOES even itself out over the course of a season /time

:greengrin:wink:

21-09-2012, 09:00 AM
If you have you will know that luck DOES even itself out over the course of a season /time

Loads of times unfortunately :greengrin

Not sure I agree think some teams get more luck than others though. :greengrin

21-09-2012, 09:01 AM
The record book shows
15th September 2012

End of

Exactly the only thing that matters.

21-09-2012, 09:07 AM
Exactly the only thing that matters.Clearly not in the eyes of the club. Otherwise they wouldn't have issued their statement.

21-09-2012, 09:08 AM
If you have played football at any level you will know that one weekend you can be upset over not getting a penalty and the next week you will be happy that the Ref missed an obvious one against you
Every club in the country , at some time , can claim to have been cheated and equally can be laughing because they got away with something .

The record book shows
15th September 2012

End of

I agree, but there is a clever (if not sinister) side to his wind ups.

For instance in this case I think he sensed that as a Club, Hibs are starting to show gradual signs of improvement so he may well have thought that a sly wee dig on his part could derail the train for a short time.

Jack Ferrigan
21-09-2012, 09:18 AM
From todays Glasgow Herald

Pat Fenlon's comments

Fenlon, in turn, seemed somewhat bemused that Shiels should continue to flog this particular dead horse five days on from the incident, and felt that the Northern Irishman should stop "digging a bigger hole".

"All managers say things we regret in the end, but I think the easiest thing is just to say he got it wrong and move on from it," said the Irishman. "I don't have time and I don't have any interest in talking about any other teams or players. I've got a big job on here, so I find it amazing that managers have time to talk about other things that happen at other clubs.

"I suppose it's like the old song goes, sorry seems to be the hardest word. We've all been there and done it, said things and then look at it and realise you've got it wrong. But [what Shiels is doing] is called digging a bigger hole. Get over it and get on with it, that's the way I'm looking at it.

"The club is within its right to defend its players, it's as simple as that. Like I said, if you want to dig a big hole and keep digging into it, you'll end with it up above your head, so keep going.

"He [Shiels] must be a dream for you boys [the media] but unfortunately I'm probably the opposite to him. Maybe just go along and talk to him all day every day and you'll get plenty of stories out of it."

Kyle Letheren and Ryan O'Leary had both also been scathing of Cairney after the match but Fenlon revealed the former had had a change of heart. "The Kilmarnock goalkeeper has apologised to the player since and he's a big man for doing that, in fairness to him. I appreciate that and he takes a bit of credit for that."

21-09-2012, 09:25 AM
From todays Glasgow Herald

Pat Fenlon's comments

Fenlon, in turn, seemed somewhat bemused that Shiels should continue to flog this particular dead horse five days on from the incident, and felt that the Northern Irishman should stop "digging a bigger hole".

"All managers say things we regret in the end, but I think the easiest thing is just to say he got it wrong and move on from it," said the Irishman. "I don't have time and I don't have any interest in talking about any other teams or players. I've got a big job on here, so I find it amazing that managers have time to talk about other things that happen at other clubs.

"I suppose it's like the old song goes, sorry seems to be the hardest word. We've all been there and done it, said things and then look at it and realise you've got it wrong. But [what Shiels is doing] is called digging a bigger hole. Get over it and get on with it, that's the way I'm looking at it.

"The club is within its right to defend its players, it's as simple as that. Like I said, if you want to dig a big hole and keep digging into it, you'll end with it up above your head, so keep going.

"He [Shiels] must be a dream for you boys [the media] but unfortunately I'm probably the opposite to him. Maybe just go along and talk to him all day every day and you'll get plenty of stories out of it."

Kyle Letheren and Ryan O'Leary had both also been scathing of Cairney after the match but Fenlon revealed the former had had a change of heart. "The Kilmarnock goalkeeper has apologised to the player since and he's a big man for doing that, in fairness to him. I appreciate that and he takes a bit of credit for that."

This is superb. Made me smile alot

21-09-2012, 09:27 AM

The record book shows
15th September 2012

End of

Good article on this very subject. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-17562451

21-09-2012, 09:31 AM
This old duffer is going to play the karma card.

Letheren's dad (Glenn?) played in goals for Leeds at ER in the 73/74 game, when we played them (all except Billy Bremner) off the park. At one point, Letheren went down for a ball, and one of his defenders stood on his hands. He let the ball go, it rolled out for what seemed like a corner and he went down in what was clearly a lot of pain.

After a few minutes, he was back on his feet... to take the free kick that the ref had given him for being fouled! :grr:

21-09-2012, 09:31 AM
It was a penalty. Stop being a contrary git!:greengrin
If there was some probability function applicable to penalties then this would be as near to certainty as damn it. Within 95% confidence limits or better it was a penalty. Nothing is ever known to man with absolute certainty but in the world of penalties this comes close OK!
END OFF- as the great man used to say.

Exactly what I'm saying. A penalty is only a penalty if the Ref gives it.

Over and ****ing out! :greengrin

21-09-2012, 09:44 AM
This old duffer is going to play the karma card...

I love it when people on here come out with stories about games from 40 years ago!

21-09-2012, 09:47 AM

Letheren's dad (Glenn?) played in goals for Leeds at ER in the 73/74 game, when we played them (all except Billy Bremner) off the park. At one point, Letheren went down for a ball, and one of his defenders stood on his hands. He let the ball go, it rolled out for what seemed like a corner and he went down in what was clearly a lot of pain.

After a few minutes, he was back on his feet... to take the free kick that the ref had given him for being fouled! :grr:

Was that the "four steps to heaven" Willie Wilson game?

:coffee:

21-09-2012, 09:50 AM
Sounds like Mr. Shiels and Mr. Fanny-Baws Levein would have a great dinner conversation.

Both Torn-Faced Bairns.

21-09-2012, 09:57 AM
Was that the "four steps to heaven" Willie Wilson game?

:coffee:

No, it was the 73/74 game, when Billy Bremner took us all on. The WW/Gary Sprake game was about 68, IIRC.

21-09-2012, 09:58 AM
I love it when people on here come out with stories about games from 40 years ago!

It's been eating away at me all this time, too.... :greengrin

21-09-2012, 10:00 AM
No, it was the 73/74 game, when Billy Bremner took us all on. The WW/Gary Sprake game was about 68, IIRC.

BB was brilliant that night unfortunately. He played a kind of sweeper behind the sweeper role and broke our hearts. Love him or hate him, the guy was a fantastic player.

Hibs Giant
21-09-2012, 10:03 AM
I think Hibs were stupid being dragged into a pathetic public argument. It makes us look like HoMFC.

Did Cairney go down easily?

Was it a penalty?

The End.

21-09-2012, 10:13 AM
I am truly stunned at Hibs supporters who claim that Cairney went down easily, it was a stonewall penalty, and the still photo from the website shows that Cairney is still very much upright when the defender is taking his legs.

I'll be honest when Hibs have gotten a big break, but this incident is clear cut a penalty as you'll see.

21-09-2012, 10:14 AM
I am truly stunned at Hibs supporters who claim that Cairney went down easily, it was a stonewall penalty, and the still photo from the website shows that Cairney is still very much upright when the defender is taking his legs.

I'll be honest when Hibs have gotten a big break, but this incident is clear cut a penalty as you'll see.

:agree: Totally baffling.

21-09-2012, 10:26 AM

Completely agree a penalty every day of the week. Killie defender is no where near the ball and takes down the player. Couldn't be more obvious and the picture shows clearly what happened.

21-09-2012, 10:29 AM
BB was brilliant that night unfortunately. He played a kind of sweeper behind the sweeper role and broke our hearts. Love him or hate him, the guy was a fantastic player.

Agree but what about Alan Gordon's wrongly chalked off goal. :greengrin

PF's comments in that article are superb especially about the keeping digging and Shiels must be a dream for your guys. :greengrin

21-09-2012, 10:30 AM
Yes in your opinion. I've looked at the footage several times and as I've previously mentioned on this thread, I'm of the opinion that Cairney was looking for the contact and was on his way to the floor a fraction of a second before contact was made. But that's just my opinion which is no more or less valid than yours.

This is my opinion as well.

However, this is the way of things nowadays and what is indisputable is that the defender dived in for the challenge and missed the ball. There is clearly contact between defender and attacker. Kenny Shiels is fighting a lost cause and should have given it up.

21-09-2012, 10:31 AM
Fair play to the keeper for apologizing.

The incident is now dealt with, KS is a bawbag, let's move on before we look like the pathetic ones.

21-09-2012, 10:37 AM

This is my opinion as well.

However, this is the way of things nowadays and what is indisputable is that the defender dived in for the challenge and missed the ball. There is clearly contact between defender and attacker. Kenny Shiels is fighting a lost cause and should have given it up.

A fraction of a second? :rolleyes:

I've watched the incident in slow mo loads of times, and seen the still picture. How anyone else can interpret the evidence differently (without claiming that they can break down fractions of seconds), is beyond me.

21-09-2012, 10:48 AM
Fair play to him, contradicting his Eejit Gaffer !

21-09-2012, 11:01 AM
Brilliant quotes from PF.

About time the club spoke up.

21-09-2012, 11:26 AM
A fraction of a second? :rolleyes:

I've watched the incident in slow mo loads of times, and seen the still picture. How anyone else can interpret the evidence differently (without claiming that they can break down fractions of seconds), is beyond me.

No need for rolly eyes.

The still picture confirms that there was contact between the two players, and this is not in dispute - so essentially meaningless in this debate.

The video shows the challenge coming in and the defender missing the ball. It also looks as if Cairney does start going to ground before contact. In my opinion, that makes it a soft penalty but, as they say, we've seen them given.

Hard to make out from replays if Doyle was offside for his 'goal' but I'd give him benefit of the doubt. So Killie should drop the hard luck story.

21-09-2012, 11:35 AM
No need for rolly eyes.

The still picture confirms that there was contact between the two players, and this is not in dispute - so essentially meaningless in this debate.

The video shows the challenge coming in and the defender missing the ball. It also looks as if Cairney does start going to ground before contact. In my opinion, that makes it a soft penalty but, as they say, we've seen them given.

Hard to make out from replays if Doyle was offside for his 'goal' but I'd give him benefit of the doubt. So Killie should drop the hard luck story.

We could argue about it for hours, I'm just surprised as you are seeing something that I'm not. Incidentally, I know we're not debating whether or not there is contact - I was making the point that Cairney is still very much upright in the still as the tackle has already taken his first leg, and that his body position is exactly what you would expect from somebody who is chasing a ball that they have just knocked past someone; therefore, not meaningless.

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=8693&d=1347887690

Regardless, I fully agree with the bit in bold - they actually were quite unlucky on Saturday, I would have had no complaints had we only taken a point, but the penalty decision was correct.

21-09-2012, 12:15 PM
Fair play to the keeper for apologizing.

The incident is now dealt with, KS is a bawbag, let's move on before we look like the pathetic ones.

Correct

21-09-2012, 12:19 PM
We could argue about it for hours, I'm just surprised as you are seeing something that I'm not. Incidentally, I know we're not debating whether or not there is contact - I was making the point that Cairney is still very much upright in the still as the tackle has already taken his first leg, and that his body position is exactly what you would expect from somebody who is chasing a ball that they have just knocked past someone; therefore, not meaningless.

Regardless, I fully agree with the bit in bold - they actually were quite unlucky on Saturday, I would have had no complaints had we only taken a point, but the penalty decision was correct.

I think that it is difficult to prove that Cairney was going down before there was contact from the defender. It's not as if he was running at full speed and upright. When the contact came in he's trying to turn his body goalward so is angled in the challenge and may look like he's waiting for the contact to come. Personally, I think it's a foul and as clear a penalty as I've seen in a long time. And as for winking at the goalkeeper, how they can claim that as proof of guilt I don't know. He could have easily been indicating that he hits like a girl.

21-09-2012, 12:30 PM
No doubt the issue will be raised again with Shiels tomorrow when BBC Radio Scotland do pre-match interviews and will try to get him going again.

Can the interviewer please ask him for his views on whether or not Letheren should have been shown a red card for raising his hands to Cairney. Anywhere else on the pitch and he would have been off.

vanNISHtelroy
21-09-2012, 01:15 PM
Letheren's dad (Glenn?)

Glan and Kyle's mum were sitting in front of us at the game where Stenny knocked us out the cup. I'd said to the guy along from me that I though Kyle was the better of the two options we had while Bell was injured but he wasn't SPL standard....oops!

To be fair he totally missed a corner that night too :wink:

21-09-2012, 01:25 PM

21-09-2012, 01:41 PM

HibsMax
21-09-2012, 01:53 PM
I don't think there's anything wrong with looking for contact per se. It's not nearly as bad as faking contact IMO. I don't know how many players do go looking for contact though, seems like a bit of a silly risk to take when you consider there is always the chance of falling badly. "Yay, we got a penalty". "Boo, Cairney is out for the season".

21-09-2012, 02:09 PM
Letheren.....Killie's unofficial mouthpiece.
Shiels......Killie's official ringpiece.

Hibs Giant
21-09-2012, 02:41 PM

Crucially though, going down easily, dosen't mean it's not a stonewall penalty. Could have Cairney have stayed on his feet? Absolutely. This is the case for about 90% of penalties. Dosen't mean they are illigitimate.

Cairney saw the challenge coming, knocked the ball out of reach, and accepted the late tackle. Penalty.

21-09-2012, 03:17 PM
Crucially though, going down easily, dosen't mean it's not a stonewall penalty. Could have Cairney have stayed on his feet? Absolutely. This is the case for about 90% of penalties. Dosen't mean they are illigitimate.

Cairney saw the challenge coming, knocked the ball out of reach, and accepted the late tackle. Penalty.

It doesn't, but Cairney didn't.

21-09-2012, 03:22 PM
Cairney had his legs taken from him so unless he floats like a butterfly there was no way he could have stayed on his feet.

A stonewaller if ever there was.

21-09-2012, 03:26 PM

One of my favourite away games was the first leg at Elland Road. I was working in London and came up on the train to meet up with my wee brother who was travelling down from Waverley. Leeds were the league leaders and a huge team. We held them 0-0 and I remember the buzz travelling back to London and all the Southern-based Leeds fans bigging up the Hibees. Most of them remembered how close we ran then 6 seasons before

21-09-2012, 03:41 PM
Fair play to the GK. At least he is man enough to apologise when he is wrong compared to his idiotic future yam gaffer Kenny Shiels.

21-09-2012, 03:54 PM
Fair play goalie.

21-09-2012, 04:38 PM
I assume this was a private apology? He'd have got more credit if he'd apologised via the press given his ill-informed public rant against Cairney.

21-09-2012, 07:08 PM

I'd been wondering if that was the father of the current Killie goalie. Cheers CWG, saved me googling :greengrin

21-09-2012, 07:09 PM

In that case you might be interested to know that there are two new Hibs books just about to be released for sale and which deal with games from years gone by and one game in particular which is fast approaching its 40th anniversary :greengrin

21-09-2012, 07:20 PM

Was that the night he played keepie uppie on the goal line at the Dunbar end?

And fair play to BLetheren for the apology.

21-09-2012, 07:20 PM

Probably one of the finest performances I've ever seen from any player.
Bremner was immense that night.

However, for some strange reason, I never liked him.
Go figure.

21-09-2012, 07:34 PM

Fantastic! Had totally forgotten this.

Leeds were taught a lesson at Elland Road too. Played them off the park. Bremner & Co chased shadows. Seem to remember the Leeds support applauding the Hibees off the park. Yeah , the Hibees were really good then .

Happy days

DevonLoch
21-09-2012, 07:46 PM
Very happy memories of those days. We had a great team then and there was a fantastic atmosphere in the old East and throughout the ground. Alan Gordon's goal should never have been disallowed.

Some interesting bits on it in Eddie Turnbulls book:

http://books.google.co.uk/books?id=__SwdvPyYN8C&pg=PT69&lpg=PT69&dq=alan+gordon+leeds+easter+road&source=bl&ots=dW2Xk2QJ3j&sig=GkLUx5_IidVQxelMJFyiKq8N53c&hl=en&sa=X&ei=QcFcUJwJwanQBeavgMgF&ved=0CDcQ6AEwBA#v=onepage&q=alan%20gordon%20leeds%20easter%20road&f=false

And on this thread http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?69665-Hibs-v-Leeds-United-Betting-scam-in-1973

including a supposed betting scam by the Leeds players!

http://www.ozwhitelufc.net.au/07-11-1973%20Hibernian%20v%20LUFC.htm

22-09-2012, 05:40 AM
In that case you might be interested to know that there are two new Hibs books just about to be released for sale and which deal with games from years gone by and one game in particular which is fast approaching its 40th anniversary :greengrin

We are getting fed up waiting for them!!!!!!!:greengrin

Just make sure I have signed copies as I will miss the Waterstone signings :greengrin

22-09-2012, 04:32 PM
OMG. Shiels on radio Scotland still believes he was right and everybody agrees with him.

22-09-2012, 04:41 PM
OMG. Shiels on radio Scotland still believes he was right and everybody agrees with him.

the man is an absolute clown, he says he hopes his pointing out of the dive will help educate referee's:confused:

22-09-2012, 04:42 PM
Just about crashed the car listening to that, even hibs hating Richard Gordon was pissing himself!!

22-09-2012, 04:58 PM

He also said that Killie should have had 5 or 6 against us last week , tool.

22-09-2012, 04:58 PM

Heard it myself, KS has just made a total arse of himself again

Gala Foxes
22-09-2012, 05:22 PM
Heard Shiels on Radio Scotland after the game, he is a disgrace, and totally deluded

22-09-2012, 07:01 PM
We are getting fed up waiting for them!!!!!!!:greengrin

Just make sure I have signed copies as I will miss the Waterstone signings :greengrin

Only one from me G. The other is by Ted Brack

Just about crashed the car listening to that, even hibs hating Richard Gordon was pissing himself!!

Indeed he was and I'm sure Dick and his pundit mates all enjoyed their wee giggle. Shame they don't have the balls to criticise Shiels for being a phanny and a deluded one at that. Once again he said he was telling the truth which in turn implied nobody at Hibs was. SPL/SFA or whatever should be pulling him up for that and the BBC should not be pandering to his eccentricity

22-09-2012, 07:11 PM
the BBC should not be pandering to his eccentricity

Foe whatever reason the "team" of "pundits" at the BBC have zero sympathy or time for Hibs. However they love Shiels as he makes for good copy for them so will never pull him up, not to either of his faces any way.

22-09-2012, 07:24 PM
Only one from me G. The other is by Ted Brack

Indeed he was and I'm sure Dick and his pundit mates all enjoyed their wee giggle. Shame they don't have the balls to criticise Shiels for being a phanny and a deluded one at that. Once again he said he was telling the truth which in turn implied nobody at Hibs was. SPL/SFA or whatever should be pulling him up for that and the BBC should not be pandering to his eccentricity

His insistence on using the word truth implies that he thinks someone is lying. Why doesn't he just come out and say who it is?

22-09-2012, 08:04 PM
His insistence on using the word truth implies that he thinks someone is lying. Why doesn't he just come out and say who it is?

Errrm, cos he's a jug eared coward?

22-09-2012, 08:19 PM
Is Shiels playing fantasy football?

22-09-2012, 08:29 PM
Is Shiels playing fantasy football?

When he's not on the crack pipe. :agree:

23-09-2012, 08:47 AM
He's a total wind up merchant and is definitely an expert in that particular field. I heard his post match radio interview yesterday and he almost went out of his way to praise St Mirren on their style of play. He was almost saying "listen to me, I'm really a good guy who talks a lot of common sense."

Until next week that is.

23-09-2012, 10:24 AM
He's a total wind up merchant and is definitely an expert in that particular field. I heard his post match radio interview yesterday and he almost went out of his way to praise St Mirren on their style of play. He was almost saying "listen to me, I'm really a good guy who talks a lot of common sense."

Until next week that is.

It's easy to be generous to your opponents when you've just turned them over. Being gracious in defeat is something that Shiels has a big problem with, along with the truth.

23-09-2012, 06:13 PM

Incredible! What an absolute jakey fud - he should steer clear of the furniture polish in future :drunk:

23-09-2012, 06:19 PM
It's easy to be generous to your opponents when you've just turned them over. Being gracious in defeat is something that Shiels has a big problem with, along with the truth.

Yep easy to be gracious when you have picked up the 3 points.

23-09-2012, 08:03 PM
As a contrast to the Shiels bleat, how refreshing was it listening to Terry Butcher's post match interview. No lies, no accusations, no complaints.