View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 vs Kilmarnock 1 FT

CalgaryHibs
15-09-2012, 03:26 AM
Hibs today welcome Killie to ER and will extend there unbeaten streak today!

Any team news yet ?

What's the weather like n Leith today??

15-09-2012, 04:15 AM
Hibs today welcome Killie to ER and will extend there unbeaten streak today!

Any team news yet ?

What's the weather like n Leith today??

Carlsberg dont do match threads but if they did CalgaryHibs would still beat them to the punch.

Possibly the earliest match thread if ever seen - I do get the clue from the name!

Leith is dry but dark

Hibs for the win. 3-1

15-09-2012, 05:40 AM
This IS an early thread.
Hibs two Nout today I think

15-09-2012, 07:15 AM
Cracking looking day - after yesterdays stormy winds - light breeze and mostly blue skies with Autumn sun over the being ploughed field opposite....

Perfect day for football in fact - lets hope we can build on recent improvements - and that being a Hibs Kids day we also see some more of the previously disillusioned returning to swell the ranks....

15-09-2012, 07:18 AM
Gorgeous sunny morning, heading for porty beach for my morning run, if the weather stays like this the east stand will be bathed in sunshine, let's hope for another strong performance from Hibs today, any win will do.

15-09-2012, 07:18 AM
Can confirm there isn't really a cloud in the sky in Leith at the moment and the sun is shining

15-09-2012, 07:24 AM
Atmospheric pressure is 1012 milibars, humidity 75%, moderate winds of 11mph.

15-09-2012, 07:31 AM
Atmospheric pressure is 1012 milibars, humidity 75%, moderate winds of 11mph.

:grr: one upmanship with knobs on

Missed Temp :wink:

15-09-2012, 07:38 AM
:grr: one upmanship with knobs on

Missed Temp :wink:

That would be 12 degrees, rising to a balmy 16 degrees at kickoff time. The wind speed is projected to increase to 19mph by then though. Could be effective conditions for long diagonal balls into the corners. :na na:

15-09-2012, 07:58 AM
3-1 hibs. Please.

Asked my killie mate if he fancied it today and I would drive, answer.... No I'm off to watch huddersfield v derby. What an idiot.

Mon hibs.

CFC1892
15-09-2012, 08:29 AM
Good Luck Hibs

(Will be a 2am start here in Melbourne so will not know the outcome till tomorrow am)
(PS - First Post)

ivan03
15-09-2012, 08:37 AM
pretty hard game today, Killie showing the can play after beat United 3-1 the other week.

I'd settle for a cheeky 1-0 win with big jazza mcpake scoring the goal!

Hail Hail!

WellingtonHibby
15-09-2012, 08:49 AM
Good Luck Hibs

(Will be a 2am start here in Melbourne so will not know the outcome till tomorrow am)
(PS - First Post)

Welcome to the brave new world, watching late night football end, bleary eyed!

15-09-2012, 09:12 AM
I would play 3 at the back today with Claros at sweeper.

HibeeN
15-09-2012, 09:16 AM
I was on holiday for the St Johnstone game so this is my first game since the Derby! Feels too long. International break over, back to business. :flag:

CFC1892
15-09-2012, 09:19 AM
Welcome to the brave new world, watching late night football end, bleary eyed!

Thanks for the welcome:aok:

WellingtonHibby
15-09-2012, 09:24 AM
I would play 3 at the back today with Claros at sweeper.

Why? We have mcgivern coming in to give us a really solid looking back four ....

WellingtonHibby
15-09-2012, 09:26 AM
Thanks for the welcome:aok:

I've got Hibs TV and setanta. If you're ever toiling to see a game, let me know.

15-09-2012, 09:57 AM
Does anyone know how I get BBC Scotland on a Samsung tablet so I can listern to game today?

15-09-2012, 10:07 AM
That would be 12 degrees, rising to a balmy 16 degrees at kickoff time. The wind speed is projected to increase to 19mph by then though. Could be effective conditions for long diagonal balls into the corners. :na na:

Ahhhh! It's fierce mild!

15-09-2012, 10:09 AM
Lovely day in Leith though,

15-09-2012, 10:12 AM
Sunshine on Leith with Gusty winds.
Looking forward to taking my son along so is he but probably more interested in the pies :)
Not got my Hjbs kids fre ticket hope I can pick it up today.

15-09-2012, 10:26 AM
Judging from the way my coupons usually go, I'll be kind and positive by saying easily a draw or win for Killie.

:pfgwa

15-09-2012, 10:58 AM
Come on hibs 3 points today to consolidate a good start. Would take a draw depending on the manner of the performance. Same team as of previous weeks please!

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 11:05 AM
hibs to go 1 down early on bring it back to 1 each at half time, bring on kuqi to score the winner 2-1 hibs you heard it here first!

faffkid
15-09-2012, 11:12 AM
Just moved to Melbourne a week ago - thought the kick off was midnight our time?

Good Luck Hibs

(PS - First Post)

CFC1892
15-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Just moved to Melbourne a week ago - thought the kick off was midnight our time?

Just checked international time and it says it's now 12.26pm in Edinburgh
So I guess that does mean a midnight start here in Melbourne
Sorry for the wrong info

Greendub
15-09-2012, 11:34 AM
Windy, cold, suns out

BurghHibby
15-09-2012, 11:37 AM
Does anyone know how I get BBC Scotland on a Samsung tablet so I can listern to game today?
Try the Tunein Radio app, you can get most radio stations through that

bandylegs_jLeighton
15-09-2012, 11:40 AM
You don't get Sportsound on the TuneIn radio app I am afraid - at least you never used to.

15-09-2012, 11:40 AM
Celtic 1 up ..

bandylegs_jLeighton
15-09-2012, 11:43 AM
I ended up buying a £3 pocket radio from Tesco which is perfect for popping in your jacket on a Saturday. Sometimes old technology is the best.

15-09-2012, 11:47 AM
Given his situation with Carlisle appears to have been resolved, Is Taiwo eligible for today?

Greendub
15-09-2012, 11:48 AM
Given his situation with Carlisle appears to have been resolved, Is Taiwo eligible for today?

Nah, not for today

15-09-2012, 11:49 AM
St J equalize.1-1

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 11:49 AM
Celtic 1 up ..

1-1 tade

15-09-2012, 11:51 AM

not match fit,,,,SSN saying that McGivern may get start,,wonder who drops out???
bt

Tha Cabbage Kid
15-09-2012, 11:55 AM
not match fit,,,,SSN saying that McGivern may get start,,wonder who drops out???
bt

what position does he play?

15-09-2012, 11:55 AM
bt

I would wager PF going with same starting line up as celtic game if evertone is fit.

15-09-2012, 11:57 AM
what position does he play?

can play anywhere in back 4,,,,not as goalie tho:greengrin:greengrin
bt

TomoHFC
15-09-2012, 12:04 PM
was mean't to go to the game but i haven't been well in the last couple of days. a say 2-1 hibs Griffiths and Cairney :flag::pfgwa

faffkid
15-09-2012, 12:08 PM
No worries - I'm still getting used to the time difference myself. Good to know there are fair few hibees kicking around down here!

Just checked international time and it says it's now 12.26pm in Edinburgh
So I guess that does mean a midnight start here in Melbourne
Sorry for the wrong info

Famous5forever
15-09-2012, 12:09 PM
A Hope the international break does not affect us as we were on a wee run prior to the break :flag:

CFC1892
15-09-2012, 12:20 PM
My Aus team just won a final !!!!
A good omen no doubt for today

15-09-2012, 12:53 PM
any team news?

15-09-2012, 12:59 PM
Suns out but very windy!

Hopefully won't affect game too much!

Hopefully Celtic game stays 1v1 - the more points they drop the better :agree:

15-09-2012, 01:00 PM
Why? We have mcgivern coming in to give us a really solid looking back four ....

I'd say Maybury is more solid than McGivern.

15-09-2012, 01:02 PM
From Hibs Twitter - Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths

15-09-2012, 01:05 PM
From Hibs Twitter - Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths

As expected.. IMO

15-09-2012, 01:07 PM
2-1 St Johnstone!

15-09-2012, 01:10 PM
You don't get Sportsound on the TuneIn radio app I am afraid - at least you never used to.

U do now listening as we speak on iPhone

15-09-2012, 01:11 PM
Good Luck Hibs

(PS - First Post)

Since it's a 2am start for me in Wellington, I doubt it'll be a 2am start for you in Melbourne :wink:

15-09-2012, 01:17 PM
No Kuqi on the bench? Or Kujabi??

WellingtonHibby
15-09-2012, 01:20 PM
No worries - I'm still getting used to the time difference myself. Good to know there are fair few hibees kicking around down here!

Played fives last week against a chap wearing a meadowbank thistle to. He was a hibee too.

15-09-2012, 01:21 PM
No Kuqi on the bench? Or Kujabi??

What? No Kujabi?! :grr:

Who'll take the freekicks now? :boo hoo:

Big90inOz
15-09-2012, 01:21 PM
Not another bloody pie supporter.....................

My Aus team just won a final !!!!
A good omen no doubt for today

rannochhibby
15-09-2012, 01:27 PM
9am start for me in Arkansas it is pouring down

15-09-2012, 01:33 PM
After the Celtic result I will go for a Hibs win and a Dundee United draw. We'll be top of the league.... :)

15-09-2012, 01:45 PM
After the Celtic result I will go for a Hibs win and a Dundee United draw. We'll be top of the league.... :)

Should try puting a bet on that!

WellingtonHibby
15-09-2012, 01:49 PM
Not another bloody pie supporter.....................

Australian Huns.

15-09-2012, 01:51 PM

You forget about Motherwell ;-)

Godsahibby
15-09-2012, 01:51 PM
I think Doyle might be struggling for a 3 o'clock kick off, he is currently having a stormer bagging 2 goals so far in he Camanachd Cup final on BBC 2.

Talk about separated at birth!

AJHibby
15-09-2012, 01:52 PM

Good to see a solid, settled team. Last time this wasn't the starting line up was v Hearts and even the only difference was Stevenson in for Claros

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 01:58 PM
c'mon the hibbies

15-09-2012, 01:59 PM
Who's on the bench? Al go for a solid 2-0 today griffiths at the double.

aussie_hibee
15-09-2012, 02:02 PM
Decent size crowd?

scotiaf
15-09-2012, 02:03 PM
is the game on the radio?

15-09-2012, 02:05 PM
BBC covering the funny Scottish game on tv and digital radio ..... talk about catering for the minority ... pathetic.

Off the bar

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

open all mics only, no dedicated comentary unfortunately

Thomson

Think it's only on HibsTV. :rolleyes:

scotiaf
15-09-2012, 02:06 PM

They used to have every game love apart from league cup games on line?

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 02:09 PM
They used to have every game love apart from league cup games on line?

bbc cut backs mean they're just doing one live commentary on a saturday and open all mics. its total bullsh for fans who can't make games, ie those of us south of the border, plus no live text on sunday games so you got to rely on commentary from the boys and girls on here.

CFC1892
15-09-2012, 02:10 PM
Australian Huns.

Australian huns?
I think you're thinking of Carlton
They're the brown paper bag mob to get around the salary cap
:)

15-09-2012, 02:11 PM

Jeez that is some mugs gallery on the web site.

faffkid
15-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Q
Played fives last week against a chap wearing a meadowbank thistle to. He was a hibee too.

Nice. I've met more hibs fans in the last week than I have in the past year in new zealand!

15-09-2012, 02:15 PM
1-0 Hibs - o.g. ?

Off the bar
yeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssss 1 nil hibs

Get in there 1-0 to the Hibees :hibees:pfgwa:flag:

15-09-2012, 02:16 PM
The thing that makes that goal even more sweeter is finally it's the opposition keeper making a **** up:thumbsup:

Off the bar
top of the league!

C'mon the Hi-bees!

Given to Sparky??

15-09-2012, 02:17 PM
Williams good save one on one:flag:

The Tubs
one-nil tae hibs and templeton's been stretchered off for the huns; poor wee ******.

Mon the Hibees !!!!!!

WellingtonHibby
Q

Nice. I've met more hibs fans in the last week than I have in the past year in new zealand!

Aye. There's a few of us kicking about here. A few veterans too. See a fruit few yams tops at the fives too. They always get as tasty slide tackle..

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 02:19 PM
McKeown og

one-nil tae hibs and templeton's been stretchered off for the huns; poor wee ******.

If Carlesberg made comments ;-) ....

Dalkeith
top of the league!

bbc wromg

DAVE1875
SSN saying Griffiths is the scorer but he was the one who took the corner?

I'm watching BVB vs Bayer Leverkusen so I'm relying on SSN (and here) for updates

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 02:20 PM
2nd as it stands

bbc have us top with 11 points motherwell 2nd on 10 points

15-09-2012, 02:21 PM
I have money on Doyle to score first so it was definitely an og

Dalkeith
1-0 dundee nish

Dundee 1-0

Nish!

Big Nish scores for Dundehhhh:thumbsup:

Nish scores for the Dee. :thumbsup:

Off the bar

make that motherwell 9 points Nishy with a header for dundee!

Aye, you must be really happy about that. Let's hope it's a broken leg, eh? :rolleyes:

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 02:22 PM

when i checked it had us as 9
well now 9

Thomson
15-09-2012, 02:23 PM
Colin nish scores for dundee. Dundee 1-0 Motherwell

steviehibsleith
Colin nish scores 1 up against motherwell

The Tubs
Aye, you must be really happy about that. Let's hope it's a broken leg, eh? :rolleyes:

The mutant that cried wolf.

Great shot cairney ball bobbling in nix after corner good stuff from Hibs

Off the bar
when i checked it had us as 9
well now 9

must have been before they updated, check again, its good reading!

faffkid
15-09-2012, 02:24 PM
Aye. There's a few of us kicking about here. A few veterans too. See a fruit few yams tops at the fives too. They always get as tasty slide tackle..

Good. Fortunately for me I have only met people wi good taste so far!

Come on hibs!!!

15-09-2012, 02:25 PM
I have money on Doyle to score first so it was definitely an og

I have griff so I think it was a clear goal for him lol

hibeemarley
15-09-2012, 02:27 PM
anyone got the link to listen to the game? Can't find it on the bbc website

Dan Sarf
15-09-2012, 02:27 PM
Can we please organise a fans-in-exile protest to the BBC about this joke of a programme. Utter, incoherent, babbling rubbish.

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Can we please organise a fans-in-exile protest to the BBC about this joke of a programme. Utter, incoherent, babbling rubbish.

well said, no commentary absolute disaster for exiled fans, used to love my saturdays with the radio on, open all mics is guff you get nae info on the game you want to hear. just that twat chick young going 'ooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwffffffff' then being interupted by someone else shouting crap

15-09-2012, 02:31 PM

Never mind fans-in-exile if you have digital tv all you can watch or listen to is Shinty. Absolutely pathetic for a licence fee.

15-09-2012, 02:32 PM
Section 43 in fine voice

15-09-2012, 02:32 PM
anyone got the link to listen to the game? Can't find it on the bbc website

There is no commentary of all SPL games no. All we get is Commentary of whichever game Celtc are playing and everybody else has to make do with Open All Gobs

Open All Gobs are complaining that they can't give reguler updates from Annan where Sevco are playing.

15-09-2012, 02:33 PM
Section 43 in fine voice

\o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/ \o/

Good game so far

1-1

15-09-2012, 02:34 PM
1-1 Williams mistake!

Boooooooooo

Arghhhh

C'mon Hibs, chance to go top today.

BBC = British bull**** broadcasting, is it any wonder sky is so popular.

15-09-2012, 02:35 PM
Wasn't a mistake really

A(nother) howler from Williams :rolleyes:

Quite a lot of mistakes from Williams in these first few games !!! ???

15-09-2012, 02:36 PM
The mutant that cried wolf.

?

How hibs playing?

Nightmare 1-1.

Doyle with a cheeky back heel almost scores

marti1875

:thumbsup: Well said!
I do not even attempt to listen to that nonsense nowadays, Soccer Saturday it has to be.

15-09-2012, 02:38 PM
Quite a lot of mistakes from Williams in these first few games !!! ???

What, one?

BBC = British bull**** broadcasting, is it any wonder sky is so popular.

That = BBB

:cb

M'on the hibs

vanNISHtelroy
Think I went for three one to your lot on our prediction league...had Dayton as first goalscorer though.

15-09-2012, 02:39 PM
Can't remember, but a few flapped attempts at crosses and I am sure a squirmed goal under his body

The Tubs
?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Boy_Who_Cried_Wolf

Just switched on the radio commentary and the first thing I heard was the Kilmarnock goal :fuming:

Have now turned the commentary off again.

15-09-2012, 02:40 PM
Doyle with a cheeky back heel almost scores

I reckon Doyle is the new Evans. He often 'nearly' scores.

That = BBB

:cb

M'on the hibs

So it is but you get the jist ;-)

Dalkeith
1-0 saints

paisley saints 1 pink grunts 0

Goodwin with a ****ing screamer against the yams:top marks:thumbsup::flag:

15-09-2012, 02:41 PM
I reckon Doyle is the new Evans. He often 'nearly' scores.

Like against at Johnstone.

15-09-2012, 02:42 PM
Women's golf .... yank Female with a mini skirt and red and white stockings ...... interesting when she bends over to pick up her tee or ball
;-)

15-09-2012, 02:42 PM
The Killie goal was my fault, I checked the SSN app on my IPhone and Hibs aren't allowed to record victories or clean sheets on that.

15-09-2012, 02:45 PM
Although we're back on level terms the commentator seems impressed by our work rate off the ball compared to last season, sounds positive.

The tablemakes the league look so competitive this year, two points currently seperate top from 9th! So much for Celtic running away with the league, not went to script in the early stages :greengrin

15-09-2012, 02:45 PM
Like against at Johnstone.

That goals takes him up to one more than Kuqi for the season and he needed two goes to get that one after he shot straight at the keeper from about 5 yards out.

15-09-2012, 02:46 PM
Penalty for HIBS!!

Penalty!

Off the bar
penalty hibs

Dalkeith
penalty hibs

15-09-2012, 02:47 PM
2-1 Griffiths!

2-1 sparky

What a time to score:thumbsup:

Off the bar
goaaaaaal sparky great time to score and send us back to the top of the league!!!!!!!!!

AJHibby
Get in!!!!

Scored by sparky! Get in!

DAVE1875
15-09-2012, 02:50 PM
http://gifs.gifbin.com/sw75344032.gif

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 02:50 PM
nice to see yams sliding down the table

15-09-2012, 02:51 PM
God help us if Sparky goes back to Wolves in January...

15-09-2012, 02:53 PM
God help us if Sparky goes back to Wolves in January...

Need to make sure he signs a pre contract in January, better staying here show what he can do for a couple of seasons then get the big move.

15-09-2012, 02:54 PM
What happened with the Pen chaps - handball, foul ? Was it a Pen ?

hiBZiNHo
15-09-2012, 02:54 PM
yesssssss leigh go on son,

i really bluddy hope he gets an IN FORM card on FIFA 13 ultimate team now xD

15-09-2012, 02:55 PM

Cairney fouled after a good turn

nice to see yams sliding down the table

to quote Jakey Levein, they are "only 2 points" ahead of the relegation spot :wink:

Off the bar

Paul Cairney goes down very easily following a challenge by James Fowler. Leigh Griffiths smacks the penalty into the corner of Kyle Letheren's net to make it 2-1.

lifted from bbc live commentary

Dalkeith

foul, a bit soft but **** we will take it

Nailrod
15-09-2012, 02:56 PM
Just after the Saints-Celtic game I sent a facebook message asking Carlsberg to start doing weekends. Told them it was urgent, and I wanted Hibs, St Mirren and Annan. To be fair, so far it looks like they're delivering the goods... :aok:

15-09-2012, 02:56 PM

Cairney dribbled into the box and was brought down. Will be good to see it as Killie players wirnae happy:greengrin

15-09-2012, 02:59 PM
Cairney dribbled into the box and was brought down. Will be good to see it as Killie players wirnae happy:greengrin

Thanks lads - can I just check something, was it Cairney who was fouled for the Pen ?!?!? :greengrin

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 03:01 PM
Thanks lads - can I just check something, was it Cairney who was fouled for the Pen ?!?!? :greengrin

no sure:greengrin

15-09-2012, 03:02 PM
Just double checked.

Definitely Cairney:agree:

CalgaryHibs
15-09-2012, 03:02 PM
Keep with the updates guys

15-09-2012, 03:03 PM
Just double checked.

Definitely Cairney:agree:

Tee Hee ! :greengrin

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 03:05 PM
bbc audio off

15-09-2012, 03:06 PM
Keep with the updates guys

I'll second that :agree:

I'm working today and can't get access to any commentary.

Come on Hibs - this would be a great 3 points ! :thumbsup:

Keep the updates coming please lads.

Half time trivia - someone put 50p in the meter - scoreboard is out of action.

My son asked where the ref goes at half time. I said he's away for a poo he said or away to change his clothes if he peed his pants.

Dalkeith
back again

Dalkeith
15-09-2012, 03:07 PM
2-0 saints

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 03:07 PM
2-nil st mirren ha ha ha

15-09-2012, 03:08 PM
2-0 Saints:thumbsup:

How's life post Romanov funding treating youse ya yam trumpets:na na::aok:

Nailrod
15-09-2012, 03:10 PM
2-0 saints

What the frig is WRONG with Carlsberg? Why haven't Annan scored yet? :confused:

Killie almost score - we need a third goal to settle this for us!

JDHibs
Get the in there St mirren

15-09-2012, 03:12 PM
ST MIRREN TWO UP!!!!!!!!

They're going down!

15-09-2012, 03:12 PM
Come on Hibs - lets get a third :agree:

Now now chaps, lets not wallow too much in the Hearts score..........:faf::faf:

15-09-2012, 03:13 PM
4000 odds at paisley :-)) big team my arse

The Tubs
15-09-2012, 03:14 PM
Stevenson coming on for Claros.

15-09-2012, 03:15 PM
Tudor-Jones sent off for ICT.

15-09-2012, 03:16 PM
4000 odds at paisley :-)) big team my arse

You're missing two zeros off of that number, shirley?

Nailrod
15-09-2012, 03:16 PM
Get the in there St mirren

Welcome, Trev. To be honest, 'thee' has two 'e's. And without wanting to be pedantic with a newcomer, it should actually be 'thou'

15-09-2012, 03:17 PM
Stevenson on for Wotherspoon...

The Tubs
Stevenson coming on for Claros.

it's for wotherspoon.

Sparky has had a couple of 1 v 1 and their goaly pulled off a fantastic save

ancienthibby
15-09-2012, 03:18 PM
Spoony off; Lewis on.

15-09-2012, 03:18 PM
Hanlon and Claros having great games

HibeeDave
15-09-2012, 03:21 PM
Tudor-Jones sent off for ICT.

Skysports said he was, then said he wasn't, so what is it?:confused:

15-09-2012, 03:22 PM

Cheers for the updates - keep them coming please :agree: :thumbsup:

I really hope we keep hold of Claros after January.

I was a huge critic of Claros especially after his cup final performance but it's great to see him putting in the type of performances we hoped he would provide, improved English/family coming over must be helping.

15-09-2012, 03:24 PM

Seems to be coming together for him.....

GGTTH!

15-09-2012, 03:24 PM
Dons "legend" Anderson sent off, penalty to Caley:thumbsup:

There's not much that pleases me more than seeing the Pittodrie natives going radge:greengrin

GOAL Caley:thumbsup:

JDHibs
15-09-2012, 03:26 PM
Any sign of a 3rd yet??

The Aberdeen fans will be delighted they aren't drawing 0-0 again ;)

I was a huge critic of Claros especially after his cup final performance but it's great to see him putting in the type of performances we hoped he would provide, improved English/family coming over must be helping.

Got him on FB and he seems a changed man in his posts....

15-09-2012, 03:27 PM
All falling into place for Hibs, just need another goal to finish this off ...... c'mon Hibs.!

The Tubs
Any sign of a 3rd yet??

Sounds like we're pushing without creating anything clear cut.

Doyle has another effort at goal - shot is weak though!

15-09-2012, 03:28 PM
That lot only one point off the relegation spot :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin :lolyam:

15-09-2012, 03:29 PM
Motherwell equalise 1-1

15-09-2012, 03:30 PM
Dundee 1 well 1 :(

ancienthibby
15-09-2012, 03:30 PM
Griffiths, Doyle AND Cairney looking dangerous.

Mothers equalise.

15-09-2012, 03:31 PM
Motherwell equalise 1-1

Blast - hope they don't get a winner

15-09-2012, 03:32 PM
Great work by doyle gets shot in saved by keeper, killie applying some pressure now

JDHibs
15-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Would rather see the ****bos getting pumped than us being top!

The Tubs
15-09-2012, 03:34 PM
Griffiths off with a knock, Caldwell on.

Killie pushing forward.

15-09-2012, 03:34 PM
Caldwell on for sparky

15-09-2012, 03:35 PM

Why?
I would rather we were top regardless. By the nature of being top we would be above hearts. As well as this, we would be top.

Do you support Hibs because you like Hibs or because you hate hearts?

JDHibs
15-09-2012, 03:36 PM
I support hibs because i like the club, the passion, the team!

But being top at this point in the season doesnt mean much!

Im glad were going to be top!

15-09-2012, 03:36 PM

Seriously? If you hate Hearts more than you love Hibs, you puzzle me. Thats the sort of attitude 99% of yams have, dont like to see our support like that.

15-09-2012, 03:37 PM
Griffiths off with a knock, Caldwell on.

Killie pushing forward.

Hope it is just a "knock" and nothing serious!

JDHibs
15-09-2012, 03:38 PM
Hows the play swinging? We pushing for a 3rd or holding on?

15-09-2012, 03:38 PM
Doyle booked for a "poor refereeing" decision.

15-09-2012, 03:39 PM

The two aren't mutually exclusive at the moment though! I'm glad we look like being top and hearts are getting pumped :)

It will be a welcome three points if we go top, that is the main thing.

The Tubs
Hope it is just a "knock" and nothing serious!

The way they described it, it doesn't sound too serious.

The officials sound like their now ******ing about.

15-09-2012, 03:40 PM
Come in Hibs need another goal, Griffiths mom

Motherwell 2-1

Off the bar
motherwell 2-1 up *****

Yams losing it on Twitter

#Hearts fans want John McGlynn #sacked sharpish. H e is going to get us relegated. Not up to it #bbcsportsound #HMFC

"I texted Jim Traynor a few weeks ago to say that i thought John McGlynn was out of his depth in the spl and i stand by that. When he first came in he was talking about needing a striker and here we are in the middle of September and he still hasn't brought one in."

Trouble in Gorgie:greengrin

****, Mothers have went 2-1 up :(

Motherwell 2-1

Bugger.

ancienthibby
15-09-2012, 03:41 PM
Mothers score to go top!

The Tubs
Sounds like the referee's inspired the East into a few tunes.

Aberdeen scored

15-09-2012, 03:42 PM
Higdon scoring for fun ??? Never thought he was that good.

15-09-2012, 03:42 PM
9723 crowd

15-09-2012, 03:44 PM
Higdon scoring for fun ??? Never thought he was that good.

Ive always rated him (even when he was a tad portly!)

He would be a great foil for Sparky up front !

Off the bar
15-09-2012, 03:44 PM
9723 crowd

biggest crowd in scotland today!

15-09-2012, 03:45 PM
Come on hibees

The Tubs
15-09-2012, 03:45 PM
Great defending from Annan.

The Tubs
15-09-2012, 03:47 PM
browntrousers.

4 minutes extra.

15-09-2012, 03:47 PM
End to end stuff - 4 minutes added on, Hibs struggling

JDHibs
15-09-2012, 03:48 PM
Come on hibees!

browntrousers.

4 minutes extra.

Nailbiting time

The Tubs
Corner to Annan!

15-09-2012, 03:49 PM
Doyle in scoring position, but ruled offside - Sproule on for Doyle!

Corner killie, Doyle scores offside

9723 crowd

i'm only 98 under in the PM crowd prediction, close but no cigar :( Booooooooo

15-09-2012, 03:50 PM
Doyle scores, but offside.

The Tubs
last minute.

Need to hold on now

Annan 0 - 0 Rangers

They don't do winning away:greengrin

The Tubs
15-09-2012, 03:51 PM
Rangers sneak a draw at the mighty Annan.

Williams makes a good save.

Virginia Hibs
15-09-2012, 03:51 PM
9723.....I'm only 39 over😠! Bollox!