Serbs will beat them by more than one.

10-09-2012, 09:03 PM
...away to Serbia.

Anyone reckon it's worth a punt?

Think Serbia will win that comfortably.

10-09-2012, 09:07 PM
Fancy the Serbs, wouldnae back them though at the price available.

Lang Toun Hibs
10-09-2012, 09:08 PM
...away to Serbia.

Anyone reckon it's worth a punt?

Just send me your money if you've got it to spare!

10-09-2012, 09:08 PM
Wales haven't really got going under Coleman yet. They have a few very good players though.

It might be worth a wee flutter but I wouldn't be gambling the mortage.

10-09-2012, 09:17 PM
who plays up front for Wales these days?

10-09-2012, 09:30 PM
Serbia win and a Scotland draw. Banker.

10-09-2012, 09:47 PM
Serbs will beat them by more than one.

Serbia don't score goals. 4 goals in their last 11 games and none of the strikers in the sqaud on Saturday had scored for them.

10-09-2012, 10:16 PM
Wales haven't really got going under Coleman yet. They have a few very good players though.

It might be worth a wee flutter but I wouldn't be gambling the mortage.

Aye, I don't really fancy them but 7/1 looks like decent value against a Serbia side that was there for the taking against us.

I'll probably chuck a fiver on them.

11-09-2012, 10:34 AM
Plenty Scotland fans in Central Glasgow already, not sure if they are part of The Tartan Army though, as like myself they are not wearing the compulsory uniform! ;-)

Anyway, wind ups aside, a 1 goal victory tonight which will allow that rodent Avril to keep his job.

11-09-2012, 10:40 AM
Drop me a text HH lost your number. Myself, Ryan and a few others heading through west to the game shortly.

11-09-2012, 10:41 AM
Bring a jacket, its pissing down!

Text sent.

11-09-2012, 10:49 AM
Hopefully he plays 2 up front tonight, rhodes and anyone but miller but it will probably be miller on his own again

11-09-2012, 10:56 AM
Bring a jacket, its pissing down!

Text sent.

Sun is oot now!

yeezus.
11-09-2012, 11:01 AM
Is it worth a punt? I don't think so, I reckon Serbia will qualify along with Croatia or Belgium.

11-09-2012, 11:23 AM
7.5/1 on Betfair, not much difference after 5% comission on winnings.

blaikie
11-09-2012, 11:26 AM
Just seen the macedonia squad in the Radisson next to central station.

Couldn't name any of there players!!

11-09-2012, 11:30 AM

Nae worries they couldnae name any of ours, except for that football wizard, that is Ian Black.

blaikie
11-09-2012, 11:32 AM
Nae worries they couldnae name any of ours, except for that football wizard, that is Ian Black.

Could Levien name any of ours?

11-09-2012, 12:03 PM

Goran Pandev previously Inter Milan and now Napoli is still their captain I think.

Ross4356
11-09-2012, 12:32 PM
No Wales are terrible, 1 nil Serbia

11-09-2012, 12:41 PM
Come on Scotland lets do this

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:s altireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

BACK THE TEAM SACK LEVEIN

11-09-2012, 12:44 PM
Most of the team that played on Friday were playing when they beat us in Skopje, would be struggling to name them after Pandev. If that game was anything to go by they will be diving about all over the place! Must be about 4 years ago now for that game, what a trip!

11-09-2012, 12:48 PM
Most of the team that played on Friday were playing when they beat us in Skopje, would be struggling to name them after Pandev. If that game was anything to go by they will be diving about all over the place! Must be about 4 years ago now for that game, what a trip!

What a heat :flamed::flamed: standing about in the open end with no shade in 100+ temps without any refreshments was a step too far, until they turned on the pitch watering hose and let us cool down using the horrible water. Never mind when we go back next year the stadium should be finished. :greengrin

11-09-2012, 12:55 PM
7/1 is generous for a team that individually has some better higher standard players than Scotland . Their problem which is harder to negotiate is the same as us , namely , clueless manager .

11-09-2012, 01:03 PM
We bought tickets in the street the night before and never got in!

When we arrived to check into our digs the guy on the desk told us it was full, but, he had got us in somewhere else. Ended up being The Aleksander (sp) Palace which we found out was where the England team stayed when they played there. The suite we were in was bigger than my house!

18Craig75
11-09-2012, 01:12 PM
Heading through at 5, still not looking forward to a beer after Saturdays antics.

Now, where's my kilt & strip...

:saltireflag

11-09-2012, 01:15 PM
Have to win this one imo, and i think we will.

DarrenSQH
11-09-2012, 02:47 PM
Anyone know a good place to see it in Manchester city centre?

Frogga
11-09-2012, 02:52 PM
I've got an adult ticket going for £15 if anyones interested... Face value 25, west stand, closest section to tartan army stand, row pp. Pm if interested. Can meet outside hampden to hand over ticket. Reason for sale is that i've been offered another ticket to sit with a mate.

11-09-2012, 02:53 PM
@ScottBurns75: Scotland team to play Macedonia: McGregor, Hutton, Berra, Webster, Dixon, Caldwell, Mackie, Morrison, Forrest, Maloney, Miller.

No Snodgrass WTF

11-09-2012, 03:00 PM
Apart from Rhodes still missing, not a bad side, Avril must go tho!

11-09-2012, 03:05 PM
@ScottBurns75: Scotland team to play Macedonia: McGregor, Hutton, Berra, Webster, Dixon, Caldwell, Mackie, Morrison, Forrest, Maloney, Miller.

No Snodgrass WTF

Flogging a dead horse.

Levein didn't even use Maloney on Saturday (when he should have done) and brings him straight in tonight?

No logic in anything he does, as usual.

11-09-2012, 03:19 PM
That team is absolutely honking!

2nd choice midfield when we dont even have a decent first choice midfield! Not entirely Levein's fault but looking on the bright side if we dont win he should be a step closer to the exit door.

No Brown, D Fletcher, Adam, Naismith, S Fletcher, Rhodes, Snodgrass, Bardsley

Caldwell in midfield just to give Webster a game in defence!

Levein is a complete clown!

I'm not sure how many of those are injuries and how many have been omitted but we need all of them IMO to have any chance of doing damage in this group!

11-09-2012, 03:30 PM
That team is absolutely honking!

2nd choice midfield when we dont even have a decent first choice midfield! Not entirely Levein's fault but looking on the bright side if we dont win he should be a step closer to the exit door.

No Brown, D Fletcher, Adam, Naismith, S Fletcher, Rhodes, Snodgrass, Bardsley

Caldwell in midfield just to give Webster a game in defence!

Levein is a complete clown!

I'm not sure how many of those are injuries and how many have been omitted but we need all of them IMO to have any chance of doing damage in this group!

Them.

Adam flatters to deceive - dropped. Naismith's lucky if he gets a game in the foreseeable future after exposing himself as a wee s****bag once and for all on Saturday. Snodgrass dropped, unfairly.

For all the calls for Rhodes to play, Ross McCormack has been just as unfairly overlooked. Not a really a coincidence that Levein has alienated a lot of his in-form striking options just to persevere with Miller who is so far past the 'never lets you down' stage. So undeserving of his place that it's unbelievable Levein can still attempt to credibly persist with him.

11-09-2012, 04:20 PM
it may just be me, but I can't look at the title of this thread without smirking.

This changes into uncontrollable laughter when I mentally add: 'team selection and tactics by Craig Levein.'

11-09-2012, 04:20 PM
Them.

Adam flatters to deceive - dropped. Naismith's lucky if he gets a game in the foreseeable future after exposing himself as a wee s****bag once and for all on Saturday. Snodgrass dropped, unfairly.

For all the calls for Rhodes to play, Ross McCormack has been just as unfairly overlooked. Not a really a coincidence that Levein has alienated a lot of his in-form striking options just to persevere with Miller who is so far past the 'never lets you down' stage. So undeserving of his place that it's unbelievable Levein can still attempt to credibly persist with him.

What did he do? I couldnt watch gme on saturday as I was on Best man duties at a wedding.

Leishy1995
11-09-2012, 04:24 PM
Jovetic, I think that's his name. Easily the best young player in Italy just now will probably be playing tonight

11-09-2012, 04:29 PM
Macedonia team:
Bogatinov(FC Karpaty Lviv) - Popov(Dynamo Kyiv), Noveski(FSV Mainz 05), Sikov(FC Volyn Lutsk), Georgievski(Steaua Bucuresti) - Shumulikoski(Tijanjin Teda), Demiri(FC Thun) - Ibraimi(NK Maribor), Pandev(SSC Napoli), Trichkovski(Club Brugge) - Hasani(VFL Wolfsburg)

11-09-2012, 04:35 PM
What did he do? I couldnt watch gme on saturday as I was on Best man duties at a wedding.

http://i1.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article1314590.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Scotland%27s+Steven+Naismith+in+a+clash+with+Serbi a%27s+Srdan+Mijailovic

You really need the running version for the full cowardly nastiness.

11-09-2012, 04:38 PM
I'm not very good at keeping up with these things, but where is Whittaker at the moment? Much prefer him to Hutton who looked a total bombscare on Sat IMO.

renato
11-09-2012, 04:38 PM
Jovetic, I think that's his name. Easily the best young player in Italy just now will probably be playing tonight

Sure Stevan Jovetic is Montenegrin? Cracking barnet and player!

11-09-2012, 04:41 PM

He's a good player. Not Macedonian, but a good player all the same. He'll be playing away at San Marino tonight I'd imagine.

Off the bar
11-09-2012, 04:43 PM
I'm not very good at keeping up with these things, but where is Whittaker at the moment? Much prefer him to Hutton who looked a total bombscare on Sat IMO.

not sure about whittaker, but agree 100% about Hutton he looked gash on saturday.

11-09-2012, 04:51 PM

Huttons been living off one good game against Italy for about 4 years now.

Found out big time in England.

11-09-2012, 04:51 PM
Think he was injured in friendly against Celtic?

11-09-2012, 05:00 PM
Why are all Scotlands games on pay tv? Why do people in Scotland pay a tv license?

Here in Germany the national channels have to show national team games live. Are all the Engerland games also pay tv? Rant rant rant. Just noticed that my mobile's text prediction always suggests "scot" when I type in "rant". Coincidence?

11-09-2012, 05:02 PM
Whatever the team and tactics tonight ... if we lose the nearest anybody will be getting to Brazil will be if they bump into Benny in Princes Street.

All I will say is if we take the usual feardie Levein approach and play with one striker we wont deserve to be at the finals.

11-09-2012, 05:21 PM
Theres some lovely looking ladies in the bars of Central Glasgow tonight, just thought I'd mention it. Probably mair chance of Scotland scoring tho! Tee Hee!

11-09-2012, 05:32 PM
Huttons been living off one good game against Italy for about 4 years now.

Found out big time in England.

Hutton is a good attacking fullback but a very poor defensive one.

HiBremian
11-09-2012, 05:36 PM
Why are all Scotlands games on pay tv? Why do people in Scotland pay a tv license?

Here in Germany the national channels have to show national team games live. Are all the Engerland games also pay tv? Rant rant rant. Just noticed that my mobile's text prediction always suggests "scot" when I type in "rant". Coincidence?

Yep. It's Feet up, a few bottles of Weizen, Austria-Germany in HD, and a wee eye on hibs.net here in Bremen ;-)

11-09-2012, 05:54 PM
The Fiorentina fans think Jojo is the new Baggio, but hes Montenegran, not Macedonian.

I'll be cheering on the Macedonians tonight. All that history, and what a great flag :aok:

11-09-2012, 06:04 PM
Miller again and 4-5-1 again.

FFS, this guy is a complete twit.

11-09-2012, 06:13 PM
McGivern is playing for Northern Ireland v Luxembourg tonight.

11-09-2012, 06:15 PM

Is he working his ticket? Or just a total fud?

Ultrabee1-0
11-09-2012, 06:19 PM
Can't be ****ed making a thread, but who would you want to get the job if this twat got the bin? Me personaly I would go for moyes whether he came or not would be a different story.

11-09-2012, 06:20 PM
Can't be ****ed making a thread, but who would you want to get the job if this twat got the bin? Me personaly I would go for moyes whether he came or not would be a different story.

This man ..........................

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/51300000/jpg/_51300733_3384225.jpg :greengrin

11-09-2012, 06:25 PM
The Fiorentina fans think Jojo is the new Baggio, but hes Montenegran, not Macedonian.

I'll be cheering on the Macedonians tonight. All that history, and what a great flag :aok:

Alexander the Great and Mother Theresa? what about Jimmy Crankie?

11-09-2012, 06:26 PM
This man ..........................

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/51300000/jpg/_51300733_3384225.jpg :greengrin

An oompa loompa as national manager could work, wonka bars at half time, guys working their golden tickets pre match, squad of chocolate teapots and a few everlasting gobsh**es to boot, I endorse this idea.

11-09-2012, 06:27 PM
McGivern is playing for Northern Ireland v Luxembourg tonight.
Seen that, and I think he comes in for cathcart who used to be at Man U so must have something about him (and also getting in the squad before Mcpake)

11-09-2012, 06:29 PM
Yep. It's Feet up, a few bottles of Weizen, Austria-Germany in HD, and a wee eye on hibs.net here in Bremen ;-)

I've got a tenner ew on Muller for the first goal, fancied Schurrle (sp) who will go on to be world class, but, cannae back him as a sub!

Godsahibby
11-09-2012, 06:29 PM

Is it not just the home games on Sky? I thought the away games were shown on BBC

11-09-2012, 06:34 PM
Is it not just the home games on Sky? I thought the away games were shown on BBC

Dunno mate, that's why I asked. But thanks for the answer and maybe someone else can confirm your answer.

11-09-2012, 06:36 PM

Word is he had been considering a 4-6-0.....

11-09-2012, 06:41 PM
Scotland dont do to well when forced to attack a supposedly weaker team so this could be gruesome to watch, 1 up front at home in a game you need to win:rolleyes:

11-09-2012, 06:43 PM
I think its a better team than the one that started on Saturday, but no idea what James Morrison done to merit a start. Thought he was a passenger at the weekend.

11-09-2012, 06:47 PM
Serbia 1-0 Wales

Stunning free kick from Kholorov

Manxhibs
11-09-2012, 06:48 PM
As soon as that numpty appeared on the screen, I just had to change the channel, complete tool! Come on Scotland!

11-09-2012, 06:49 PM
1-0 to Serbia already, Kolarov

11-09-2012, 06:50 PM
Needing a link for a stream if anyone can help...

Cheers :aok:

11-09-2012, 06:51 PM
32000 tickets sold for tonight's game

Is that just for Scotland? Engerlund are at home on ITV just now.

Belgium 0-1 Croatia, Perisic (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ivan_Peri%C5%A1i%C4%87) 6'

11-09-2012, 06:52 PM
Gie the Scotland Job to Mcleish... Alex or Henry.. ffs :wink:

Good luck.

First look at the new boy if Scotland game gets boring...

11-09-2012, 06:53 PM
Kenny Miller is Captain !!!! :bitchy::boo hoo:Avril Potter has no clue...

11-09-2012, 06:54 PM
20K empty seats, the craig levein effect

11-09-2012, 06:55 PM
Serbia 2-0 Wales

How the hell did that squeeze into the middle of the area?!?

11-09-2012, 06:57 PM

BBC will have the away games live in

Belgium
Serbia
Croatia
Macedonia

DAVE1875
11-09-2012, 06:58 PM
http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/24556092.jpg

11-09-2012, 06:58 PM
20K empty seats, the craig levein effect

In fairness to Levein (for once), it probably has more to do with ridiculous ticket prices (£35 mentioned on Radio Scotland).

11-09-2012, 07:00 PM
In fairness to Levein (for once), it probably has more to do with ridiculous ticket prices (£35 mentioned on Radio Scotland).

absolutely crazy pricing :agree:

but it's still the craig levein effect :greengrin

11-09-2012, 07:01 PM
there's only one andy murray lol

11-09-2012, 07:02 PM
Haha, one Andy Murray :)

11-09-2012, 07:03 PM
Great touch, as there's a good chance he'll be watching!

goosefat
11-09-2012, 07:03 PM
International football is cute.

We let them have their run around every few months, pat them all on the head afterwards then return to proper football the following Saturday and and forget about it all.

Come on Scotland and all that...but who really cares?

11-09-2012, 07:05 PM
****sake

11-09-2012, 07:06 PM
2-1 Serbia

11-09-2012, 07:07 PM
Time to sub Miller :cb

11-09-2012, 07:07 PM
I tell you what, I'd have fancied Rhodes to bury that.

11-09-2012, 07:08 PM
**** off Miller

blaikie
11-09-2012, 07:09 PM

Walter Smith
Alex McLeish
John Collins
Malky McKay

4 very decent managers who would take Scotland forward!

Panic Stations at the back

oh dear 0-1 laughable really

GTF LEVEIN

**** off Scotland

11-09-2012, 07:10 PM
**** off Levein

f*** me! :rolleyes:

Absolute pish.

Offside, but 0-1 Macedonia. At least Levein has a ready-made excuse :rolleyes:

blaikie
Wahey! *******s!

1-0 N.I. Dean Shields

11-09-2012, 07:11 PM
Jesus WTF is Levein doing ?

Offside!

**** off Miller

**** off Scotland

**** off Levein

I predict 1-1

11-09-2012, 07:12 PM
Cannot believe he's started Miller again. Playing cr@p football in Canada, but good enough for Scotland?!

11-09-2012, 07:12 PM
3-1 Serbia, value for money at that game

11-09-2012, 07:13 PM

11-09-2012, 07:14 PM
Well offside but the goal was coming. Macedonia look decent going forward.

11-09-2012, 07:14 PM
Was just checking the score before i go out to watch the rest......1-0 :rolleyes: Levein out!!

11-09-2012, 07:15 PM
It pains me to say it, but part of me wants Macadamia Nuts to win. Means we might sack this eejit...

11-09-2012, 07:16 PM
Absolute pish.
Offside, but 0-1 Macedonia. At least Levein has a ready-made excuse :rolleyes:

Choked?:greengrin

11-09-2012, 07:17 PM
Lol

blaikie
11-09-2012, 07:17 PM
It pains me to say it, but part of me wants Macadamia Nuts to win. Means we might sack this eejit...

If it moves that **** closer to the door ..... Mon the Maca... Just cannas do it :(

jimmythefish
11-09-2012, 07:18 PM
levien hasnae gotta a scooby git maloney doon the left mackie doon the middle & miller doon the tunnel

Mark79
11-09-2012, 07:19 PM
Delighted that levein is persisting with one up front tonight.......means more chance of the sack tomorrow.

11-09-2012, 07:19 PM
Sounds like Scotland are being ripped apart at the moment Levein GTF

11-09-2012, 07:20 PM
Was he offside? Thought the scorer was slightly behind the ball when it was crossed in? Level at worse.

11-09-2012, 07:21 PM
Colin Nish would be a better option than Kenny Miller

LeighLoyal
11-09-2012, 07:22 PM
Offside, but guaranteed Levein won't chase the game until it's too late.

11-09-2012, 07:25 PM
McGregor provides further proof that he is a complete cock.

Why the hell is he swinging his leg like that?

11-09-2012, 07:25 PM
Macedonian goalkeeper hasn't had a save to make yet.

You have to laugh really...

11-09-2012, 07:26 PM
How did Provan spot that that goal was offside, but, thought that Hoopers offside goal at Parkhead in the CL was tough to spot? what a mong! Get that loser Levein to ****!

HiBremian
11-09-2012, 07:26 PM
Colin Nish would be a better option than Kenny Miller

Aye, an erse on the groond and another in the dugoot.

11-09-2012, 07:27 PM
Offside, but guaranteed Levein won't chase the game until it's too late.

Very close, think he was level with the ball.

11-09-2012, 07:29 PM
Thank **** for Allan McGregor, or it'd be 2-0.

**** sake

1-0 N.I. Dean Shields

Shiels! :grr::grr:

McGregor provides further proof that he is a complete cock.

Why the hell is he swinging his leg like that?

He's done that before in the SPL has he not? Can't mind who against, but almost exactly the same.

11-09-2012, 07:30 PM
Pandev is taking the p!ss out of the Scottish defense.

Hovehibby
Good save ****ger

Godsahibby
Alan McGregor, great keeper but what a horrible excuse for a human being.

Macedonia and in particular Pandev are ripping the pish every time they go forward.

11-09-2012, 07:31 PM
Shiels! :grr::grr:

Pedant

So bad its laughable...what u useless barsteward potter is!!!

Pedant

My pleasure.

11-09-2012, 07:32 PM
Time for Potter's jotters :bye:

11-09-2012, 07:32 PM
Very close, think he was level with the ball.

Thought the same. The defence were all the wrong side of the ball and that makes it look offside, but I think it was a fair goal.

11-09-2012, 07:34 PM

Player from a much higher level than any of the Scotland players current play at. As usual we look down on a nation like Macedonia, and as usual they bring a quality and type of player we simply don't have.

Belgium 1 Croatia 1

That just shows how off of the pace Miller is. A good 3 yards.

Clueless going forward, no cutting edge and ripped apart at the back. No help from the sidelines, understandable frustration from the fans and one of the most annoying cocks on Sky Sports doing the commentary.

Happy ****ing Tuesday.

11-09-2012, 07:35 PM
Potter change the tactics you ****!

11-09-2012, 07:36 PM
We are getting a chasing and Levein is watching with arms folded? Someone gie him a dunt and mind him that he is in charge.

Big Ed
11-09-2012, 07:37 PM
How did Provan spot that that goal was offside, but, thought that Hoopers offside goal at Parkhead in the CL was tough to spot? what a mong! Get that loser Levein to ****!

Provan has just blamed Berra for playing one of the Macedonians onside: the boy was a couple of yards off (and this was him watching the replay).

11-09-2012, 07:37 PM
It would be nice if the one good thing to come out of this would be that we lose the loser currently pretending to be a manager.

11-09-2012, 07:39 PM
Can we not just do the US Open final all over again? This is pish.

11-09-2012, 07:42 PM
just as well we kept miller on :greengrin 1-1

p.s. still GTF LEVEIN

Im sorry :greengrin

Haud me back...

11-09-2012, 07:43 PM
F*** does that mean potter gets more time? :-)

11-09-2012, 07:43 PM
1-1 Miller

patch1875
11-09-2012, 07:44 PM
England 0-1

11-09-2012, 07:45 PM
F*** does that mean potter gets more time? :-)

Probably.

He's still a prick though :agree:

11-09-2012, 07:45 PM
why has Levein got sunglasses on? It's ****ing night time!:confused:

11-09-2012, 07:46 PM
Haud me back...

Same. Don't think I've ever felt so little at a Scotland goal. F*** off Avril.

Other than having a wee bit of pace, I'm failing to see what James Forrest brings to the party.

Not quite as much of an enigma as James Morrison mind you...

Get in.

11-09-2012, 07:47 PM
Booooooo

Serbia 4-1 Wales

Same. Don't think I've ever felt so little at a Scotland goal. F*** off Avril.

Ditto!!!!

Leishy1995
11-09-2012, 07:48 PM
He's a good player. Not Macedonian, but a good player all the same. He'll be playing away at San Marino tonight I'd imagine.

I realised this after I left my house.

HibeeDave
11-09-2012, 07:48 PM
I'm failing to see what James Forrest brings to the party.

He is not an international player, Ive yet to see him pass an opponent

Mark79
11-09-2012, 07:51 PM
He is not an international player, Ive yet to see him get pass a player

He doesnt even look for the ball.....but he plays for celtic so he must be brilliant

jimmythefish
11-09-2012, 07:51 PM
just as well we kept miller on :greengrin 1-1

p.s. still GTF LEVEIN
nish would've put that away :thumbsup:

11-09-2012, 07:55 PM
nish would've put that away :thumbsup:

Lets not get too farcical ! :wink:

11-09-2012, 07:56 PM
Am I seeing a different picture to Neil McCann? I'm sure I just saw a line being superimposed onto the pitch showing the guy was onside....but they're still saying he was off.

11-09-2012, 07:58 PM
Scraping a draw with Serbia and a desperate second half revival better not be enough to keep this loser in a job.

11-09-2012, 07:59 PM
Am I seeing a different picture to Neil McCann? I'm sure I just saw a line being superimposed onto the pitch showing the guy was onside....but they're still saying he was off.

Nope, just another example of a pundit that doesn't even know the rules of the game. Carbon copy of Scotland's goal.

LeighLoyal
11-09-2012, 08:00 PM
Rhodes on and Webster off FFS Levein.

11-09-2012, 08:00 PM
He's done that before in the SPL has he not? Can't mind who against, but almost exactly the same.

He had a shocking 'tackle' where he went way over the ball in a 50\50 challenge with Milos Lacny when Dundee United beat them 2-0 at Ibrox in the SC last season. I think Willie Collum had the foresight to book Lacny for almost having his leg broken while letting McGregor off without even a word.

11-09-2012, 08:01 PM
He was clearly offside. The line you mention was behind the Macedonian player.

11-09-2012, 08:02 PM
McGregor is a thug.

11-09-2012, 08:03 PM
No Rhodes. **** off levein

11-09-2012, 08:04 PM
He was clearly offside. The line you mention was behind the Macedonian player.

I'm going to have to see this again, if he was offside then I'm off for an eye exam tomorrow!

I thought he looked onside when it happened, then when they stopped the replay at halftime - and superimposed the white line accross the pitch - it looked absolutely clear that he was on.

I stayed up watching the tennis last night, maybe I'm just tired.

11-09-2012, 08:05 PM
I feel a bit disapointed we equalised, I want him out and I for one would sacrifice another tourney to see him away, he is a tool. He's had ample time to prep the squad to hit the ground running going into these last 2 games and we are just as poor as we have been for years, we look a scotland team sadly we have all got used to and shouldn't be surprised to watch us get outplayed at times by macedonia.

American football term, only for HibsMax I think!

God it feels awful, but I'm hoping Macedonia win this to end the misery that is Levein's managerial reign.

11-09-2012, 08:08 PM
Real lack of effort from almost all. Hutton putting an effort in but others in midfield look scared to attack. Total lack of belief. Macedonia are gash and these players really need to have a word with themselves. Change it to 442 now bring on Rhodes for Miller.

11-09-2012, 08:08 PM
What is the significance of us signing "Doe a Deer..." Never understood that one...

11-09-2012, 08:10 PM
Never a hand ball.

Cheers ref.

11-09-2012, 08:11 PM
Never a hand ball.

Cheers ref.

Is the ref wearing a turtleneck under his shirt? He looks like a premium w*****.

11-09-2012, 08:12 PM
Serbia 5-1 Wales

Ouch!

11-09-2012, 08:13 PM
England 0-1 Ukraine by the way :greengrin

11-09-2012, 08:15 PM
Serbia 5-1 Wales

Ouch!

Making our 0-0 draw against them seem a damn fine result.

Or so certain managers will likely claim.

11-09-2012, 08:16 PM
Pleasing

11-09-2012, 08:16 PM
Striker off, midfielder on...

WTF...

11-09-2012, 08:17 PM
Have we just gone to a 4-6-0 again...

WTF, Adam on for Miller?

Is that a 4-6-0?

Striker off, midfielder on...

WTF...

Carpe diem and all that.

11-09-2012, 08:18 PM
Are we playing 4-6-0?

Hovehibby
Since when did Charlie Adam become a striker?
Potter, GTF, haven't got a clue

Making our 0-0 draw against them seem a damn fine result.

Or so certain managers will likely claim.

Think Levein might sneak a draw here too

Carpe diem and all that.

Adam makes an impact - booked inside 2 minutes.

11-09-2012, 08:19 PM
Are we playing 4-6-0?

No strikers on. Incredibly.

Does potter want the sack?? Nae strikers??? Wtf???

Is that a 4-6-0?

:agree::agree: Think he's going for a draw.

Striker off - midfielder on. Who needs strikers?

11-09-2012, 08:20 PM
**** off Potter

11-09-2012, 08:21 PM
Jordan Rhodes, Jordan Rhodes, Jordan rhooooooodes!

:agree::agree: Think he's going for a draw.

Still 24 points to play for... as Potter sees it. Get him tae fk. Laughable.

No Strikers??? :hilarious Coco the clown will give Levein a run for his money

We want a striker lol

Serbia 6-1 Wales

blaikie
Best part of the squad on paper is up front!!!! WTF POTTER

11-09-2012, 08:22 PM
Wheeeeeyyyy

11-09-2012, 08:22 PM
Colin Calderwood could do a better job as international manager than that fat, ugly, sunglass wearing, unshaven, yam tramp

11-09-2012, 08:23 PM
David Provan: "Who's coming off - is he going to have two strikers on the pitch?"

Pardon me, but who the **** is the first?!

jimmythefish
morrison is dreadful

No Strikers??? :hilarious Coco the clown will give Levein a run for his money

Has mackie been moved up top?

11-09-2012, 08:24 PM
Has mackie been moved up top?

The commentators have been suggesting that, but everytime I see him, he's running from midfield.

11-09-2012, 08:24 PM
the welsh will be even more determined to get a result against us after getting battered 6-1 tonight

11-09-2012, 08:25 PM
Sums it up for me - when the wife says... that craig leaving has put on a pile of weight since he left utd !!! :agree:

11-09-2012, 08:28 PM
Provan. - "Adams is away really quickly.....". If Adams was any slower he would meet himself coming back."

11-09-2012, 08:30 PM
Another brilliant save from McGregor.

11-09-2012, 08:32 PM
We are lucky to still be in this game, sack that clown in the morning please. :rolleyes:

11-09-2012, 08:33 PM
17 minutes left. How much longer for Potter?

11-09-2012, 08:33 PM
We're getting worse. Awful.

11-09-2012, 08:35 PM
miller on for murray yet?

The_Sauz
11-09-2012, 08:37 PM
5 shots, 2 ot & 2 corners....yep! CL has sent out a full blooded Scottish attack minded team :greengrin

11-09-2012, 08:38 PM

what shade of grey will Potter's hair be tonight?

11-09-2012, 08:39 PM

11-09-2012, 08:40 PM
Belgium 1-1 Croatia (FT)

Sneak a goal here and it won't be a bad night TBH.

11-09-2012, 08:41 PM
what shade of grey will Potter's hair be tonight?

Black as the night, if you're seeing through his *****e glasses.

11-09-2012, 08:41 PM
Getting the 2 home games early doors worked wonders then.

11-09-2012, 08:46 PM
Getting the 2 home games early doors worked wonders then.

:aok: .. if we draw tonight.. its still one more Point than i expected.. :agree:

The_Sauz
11-09-2012, 08:49 PM
1-1 Engerlund......Gerrard sent off

11-09-2012, 08:49 PM
Oh dear. How to end a qualifying campaign in 4 days.

Dalkeith
11-09-2012, 08:51 PM
world cup over in 4 days bye bye potter

Scotland are total and utter *****.

*****n Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ya scruffy jakey hertz tramp yi :loser:

beensaidbefore
11-09-2012, 08:52 PM
Once again you have failed to deilver the goods. Promised six points from our first games at home. Made a fuss to get the fixtures that way and cocked it up big style. No excuses in my opinion

Time to hand in your resignation, and save what little dignity you have left.

11-09-2012, 08:53 PM
Get this clown to ****

Early days ...... still 24 pts to play for. :)

Scotland are total and utter *****.

Individually, no they're not. Tactics, formation - awful. Potter has to go before the next game.

4-6-0 had to be a wind up.

Too late he has no dignity left.

Rubbish.

11-09-2012, 08:54 PM
Resign Please

Love Steve :greengrin

jimmythefish
levien gtf

On the poll earlier this week I voted for 2 points from the first 2 games. It's no exactly a surprise, it's played out more or less how we should have expected.

2 hame games two lousy draws and two lousy points

:bye: :bye: WC qualification :bye: :bye:

**** off Potter, worst Scotland manager ever, totally ****in' clueless and totally out of his depth and a total ****in' roaster.

Get stuffed Potter :jamboclow

There's no way he'll resign. Far too up himself.

And I doubt he'll be sacked this early.

Grim.

darwenhibby
Once again you have failed to deilver the goods. Promised six points from our first games at home. Made a fuss to get the fixtures that way and cocked it up big style. No excuses in my opinion

Time to hand in your resignation, and save what little dignity you have left.What's your excuse u dud? Burley all over again!

11-09-2012, 08:55 PM
Oh dear. How to end a qualifying campaign in 4 days.

Crazy isn't it. There's a whole generation of Scots who have never seen Scotland play in a major championship. A national coach who leaves out a player who is the best Scottish player in the EPL currently, plays negative football and is happy to go with no strikers at times.

muzzhfc
More like "please leave - love all of Scotland"

Don't see how we could expect more when only playing one up front in both games.

Roll on Hibs game Saturday.