11-09-2012, 08:56 PM
Gtf potter

**** off ya useless ****in' *******

More like "please leave - love all of Scotland"

Agree with the desired outcome but I'd phrase it. '**** off you fat jakey - all of Scotland'.

HibeeHendo
11-09-2012, 08:57 PM
Get that clown out and get a manager in whom Steven Fletcher will be motivated to play for. Absolutely criminal not playing a 14 million pound striker. If Levein had any sense he would have burried the hatchet by now. His tactics are so negative. Playing 4-5-1 against Macedonia at home? Geez peace.

**** off ya useless ****in' *******

Unlikely but should Scotland nick an away victory against one of the top teams in the group they are back in the mix.

Question is, is Levein the man to deliver it?

Individually, no they're not. Tactics, formation - awful. Potter has to go before the next game.

4-6-0 had to be a wind up.

4-6-0 was his "I'm in charge" posturing, tho' he could only make it last for a couple of 2 minutes.

He'll point out we're 'only' 2 points behind, tho' we could have been 2 points ahead after those 2 home games. So he's going nowhere.

11-09-2012, 08:58 PM
only 2 points of the top :wink:

Dalkeith
you guys dont know what you are talking about it was a great point

love craig

blaikie
Get John Collins in ASAP!!

There's no way he'll resign. Far too up himself.

And I doubt he'll be sacked this early.

Grim.

Should be replaced before next round of games whilst we still have a chance to save our chances. Don't see it happening though.

11-09-2012, 08:59 PM
Don't see how we could expect more when only playing one up front in both games.

Agree, not how we should be approaching must-win home games. Especially when it doesn't work. Levein should **** off.

11-09-2012, 09:00 PM
Once again you have failed to deilver the goods. Promised six points from our first games at home. Made a fuss to get the fixtures that way and cocked it up big style. No excuses in my opinion

Time to hand in your resignation, and save what little dignity you have left.He wouldnae ken what that wis if it walked up and smacked him in his fat ugly yam pus

11-09-2012, 09:01 PM
Aye, an erse on the groond and another in the dugoot.:top marks

11-09-2012, 09:02 PM
Dear the world famous Tartan Flaps,

Nae cant in their right mind resigns these days.

Show me the money or I'm here for the long run
Regards
Potter

11-09-2012, 09:02 PM
can someone please put on here whatever Le vein mutters in his post-match interview, i point blank refuse to listen to the g runt now, ta

11-09-2012, 09:03 PM
only 2 points of the bottom :wink:

Fixed.

I'm sure Scotland can still win all the remaining games ;)

Craig Levein? Dignity? Oh my sides.

We're talking a guy who broke a team mates nose in a friendly. A guy who publicly savaged Tony Mowbray because of a perceived slight and mocked him for wanting to play 'pretty football', a guy who blatantly lied about his selection of David Goodwillie in a press confrrence.

The guys a classless trumpet.

11-09-2012, 09:04 PM
The man of the match should have been sent off.

11-09-2012, 09:04 PM
aside from the overall performance, and the ersehole manager, I thought McGregor and Hutton played well tonight.

11-09-2012, 09:05 PM
hope hibs fans don't get blamed for the booing :(

beensaidbefore
11-09-2012, 09:06 PM
Should be replaced before next round of games whilst we still have a chance to save our chances. Don't see it happening though.

Agreed. Strachan was mentioned and i think he could get more out of what we have, pls the fact that he would be able to call on all of our resources. Not saying Fletcher alone would have made a difference. What I am am getting at is the diabolical man managment style Pat has adopted, and very obvious negative tactics. What was most disapointing tonight for me was the way that the individual skill of their players seemed better than ours.
We sat off them when they had the ball, while they passed it in between us, they stuck to us like glue when we had tha ball, and we couldn't find a pass.

Even he cant be blamed for the ineptitude of some players, but he is not the man for the job!:timebomb:

jimmythefish
11-09-2012, 09:06 PM
we shouldn't be surprised, the idiots that run oor game should be blamed, the writing was on the wall when the likes o souness & strachen are overlooked & they appoint a manager that was bombed out at mighty leicester city for his negative tactics

11-09-2012, 09:07 PM
hope hibs fans don't get blamed for the booing :(

Any chance of a link to bbc radio scotland please ?

Unlikely but should Scotland nick an away victory against one of the top teams in the group they are back in the mix.

Question is, is Levein the man to deliver it?

If we were given 97 minutes to find a winner against Liechtenstein, y'never know.

Lest we never forget....

4 ****in' 6 ****in' 0

GTF

11-09-2012, 09:09 PM
I was "up" for this campaign and hoped we'd make the WC finals in Brazil which could be the best tournament the WC has ever seen.
Now? I feel sad, empty and apathetic again to football. Scotland are finished as a footballing nation.

Slagging Levein wont make me feel any better. The man should have been punted after the farce over here!

11-09-2012, 09:10 PM
Walter Smith: "We don't have a Pandev"

Aye Walter, but we do have a 14 million quid striker sitting in the hoose, I'm gutted by the result, but if that prick get's the bullet it'll be worth it.

11-09-2012, 09:15 PM
So, in 10 or 11 competitive games, Potter has led us to two victories over Liechtenstein (one a very late winner at home) and a home win against Lithuania. What makes anyone think we were going to beat teams like Serbia and Macedonia. At international level, when led by this idiot, we have no chance.

As a very proud and patriotic Scotland supporter, I say thank goodness for Andy Murray and thank goodness that we can now all concentrate on Hibs.

Twiglet
Steven Thompson on the BBC has said the players like Leveins training methods and his manner, didn't some of the Hibs players like CCs methods? That to me shows that it doesn't necessarily mean it's good and beneficial.

Leishy1995
**** manager. Not happy.

11-09-2012, 09:16 PM
SPLstats ‏@SPLstats (https://twitter.com/SPLstats)
I don't expect him to get sacked either. Regan will be happy to have someone to take the heat off him.

Just seen this on my twittah machine. Very good point.

11-09-2012, 09:17 PM
Hopeless.

Clapping at the end. He probably thinks it was a good point.

Not good enough.

11-09-2012, 09:17 PM
What do you think? Give Levein more time! Or is it time for him to go!

11-09-2012, 09:18 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/55930000/jpg/_55930281_craig_levein_081011.jpg

http://images.icnetwork.co.uk/upl/liverpoolecho/may2009/0/1/multimedia-background-image-for-mike-bassett-on-the-liverpool-fc-legends-hillsborough-memorial-match-528249538.jpg

He's like the Scottish Mike Bassett.

11-09-2012, 09:19 PM
Now please.

Kenny1875
11-09-2012, 09:20 PM
Hahaha he brought up the 2 points of the lead line. He's a ****in mug.

beensaidbefore
11-09-2012, 09:25 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/55930000/jpg/_55930281_craig_levein_081011.jpg

http://images.icnetwork.co.uk/upl/liverpoolecho/may2009/0/1/multimedia-background-image-for-mike-bassett-on-the-liverpool-fc-legends-hillsborough-memorial-match-528249538.jpg

He wouldn't have been as bad.

11-09-2012, 09:26 PM
Go now and see if we can salvage something from this mess he has created. He clearly has no ****ing idea!

11-09-2012, 09:27 PM
Was unable to put into words how I felt after those 90 minutes, I think my brain shut down my emotional side to avoid permanent damage when Miller went off for Adam and 460 came back into play. The brain must have rebooted the emotions for Levein's interview as I almost broke down in tears.

"Things are going reasonably well"

I almost felt sorry for him there.

11-09-2012, 09:27 PM
Lest we never forget....

4 ****in' 6 ****in' 0

GTF

He should have been sacked for that alone! ****ing Tosser

LeighLoyal
11-09-2012, 09:28 PM
Get rid! We're not going to Brazil now so no point keeping this hopeless carrot. Strachan is my choice.

beensaidbefore
11-09-2012, 09:31 PM
Just as a means to confirm that we all feel the same, can this post be duplicated next week to make sure we still feel the same?

That way there can be no excuse that it is a knee jerk reaction from the fans.

No doubt there will be similar posts on every clubs website. Is there any way of gathering the numbers and presenting that to the SFA before he can do much more damage??

11-09-2012, 09:35 PM
Go now.

11-09-2012, 09:37 PM
Any chance of a link to bbc radio scotland please ?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01mqm6p

infact forget that, it doesn't appear to be the programe it's advertising :rolleyes: it's changed to FM

11-09-2012, 09:38 PM
Give him more time.

I want to see how long the TA'll put up with the mess and still claim it's all about having a grand day out with the mates.

:devil:

magpie1892
11-09-2012, 09:39 PM
Get rid! We're not going to Brazil now so no point keeping this hopeless carrot. Strachan is my choice.

Dear God, no. Even as an Englishman the very idea fills me with dread.

11-09-2012, 09:40 PM
I'm so glad I had a Kirk Session meeting tonight so I couldn't be tempted to watch it ....

I probably had more fun there than the folks at Hampden had. :greengrin

LeighLoyal
11-09-2012, 09:40 PM
They should haul him in and grill the bugger, make his situation untenable and hopefully he'll go. We need a personality in charge, not this dour loser. No doubt they will persist with him and we'll have two failed qualifications with another dud. I think that's academic now anyway.

11-09-2012, 09:41 PM
The guy is an embarrassment.

11-09-2012, 09:44 PM
Go

11-09-2012, 09:47 PM
Utter *****. We are out imo already.

Only way to save the campaign would be to sack Levien.

11-09-2012, 09:48 PM
See ya.

11-09-2012, 09:49 PM
I hoped Macedonia would win.

Oh well, we'll just have to put up with the inevitable media stories telling us that if we beat Wales away, followed by Belgium, Croatia and Serbia away, we might have a chance of a play off place if we don't lose in Macedonia and win all our remaining home games.

Ach, you get the gist.

11-09-2012, 09:54 PM
This Levein saga is just another symptom of the obvious disconnect between the people who run Scottish football and the fans.

He should have been sacked for that alone! ****ing Tosser

We were given a wee reminder tonight. For about 10 minutes

Get him tae , i cant get excited about watching Scotland anymore with that phanny in charge. He should be punted as soon as , totally out of his depth with his team selection and tactics. Hopefully the SFA react soon to the booing and swathes of empty seats, we are capable of better results than that .

11-09-2012, 09:56 PM
Thread should read, lucky with a point tonight.

11-09-2012, 09:59 PM
Get John Collins in ASAP!!

His downfall is his proven inability to sign decent players at the lower end of the price market. Vital skill for a SPL boss, but for an international manager, irrelevant. He'd be a great appointment and is the best candidate to revolutionise the national team outlook.

Which is why he'll never be given a sniff at it by the powers that be.

11-09-2012, 10:04 PM
Go.

11-09-2012, 10:05 PM
What do you think? Give Levein more time! Or is it time for him to go!he should have been emptied long since, get him tae ****

11-09-2012, 10:13 PM
I avoided the score all night so i could watch the highlights, well that was worth it!!

LeighLoyal
11-09-2012, 10:15 PM
The worst aspect is the playing of Caldwell as an extra holding midfield player and sacrificing a forward. It would maybe make sense if we had a Claudio Gentile in the squad but all Levein is doing is converting a centre back to play an unfamiliar role to suit a safety first formation he thinks will work, well it isn't Levein! You are a clown that makes even Berti look good.

11-09-2012, 10:18 PM
This is one of those easy to answer questions, like 'Should we eat if we are hungry?' or 'do you positively welcome some **** phoning to try and sell you a new kitchen when you're having an afternoon nap?'.

lets face it, if you dont want Levein gone, you're an idiot.

11-09-2012, 10:21 PM
Kenny Miller "there was a strange atmosphere tonight" ah really, wonder why that is, get him oot

Heckys Wheel
11-09-2012, 10:28 PM
His downfall is his proven inability to sign decent players at the lower end of the price market. Vital skill for a SPL boss, but for an international manager, irrelevant. He'd be a great appointment and is the best candidate to revolutionise the national team outlook.

His downfall was his man-management skills. Driven by his over inflated ego and an arrogance that turned a decent Hibs team into a shell of a team.

Off the bar
11-09-2012, 10:36 PM
f Ing joke, sack him now Saturday was poor tonight was unacceptable nae tactics nae idea, clueless c U n t

11-09-2012, 10:37 PM
Levein played for a draw tonight.

We started with one up front against FYR Macedonia. We could have been four or five behind within half an hour

He subbed off our lone striker for Charlie Adam, leaving a (Oh, surprise) 4-6-0. Mackie did not go upfront, his runs came from midfield.

The last ten minutes we showed no urgency. If we'd tried to keep it in the corner I would not have been shocked.

Levein accepted a draw against a theoritically weaker side from very, very early on in the game. Unforgiveable. Bin.

11-09-2012, 10:39 PM
Serbia win and a Scotland draw. Banker.

;-/. .... I wish I'd listened'

11-09-2012, 10:44 PM
The worst aspect is the playing of Caldwell as an extra holding midfield player and sacrificing a forward. It would maybe make sense if we had a Claudio Gentile in the squad but all Levein is doing is converting a centre back to play an unfamiliar role to suit a safety first formation he thinks will work, well it isn't Levein! You are a clown that makes even Berti look good.

Bang on.... I was thinking exactly this!

11-09-2012, 10:46 PM
When asked if he thought the supporters were still behind him, he incredibly replied "Yes, the supporters are always behind the team." That is either an insult to the interviewer, delusion or crass stupidity....... On reflection, it's all three.

11-09-2012, 10:47 PM
A pointless poll really. I think its blatantly obvious what most of us think of him on here.

11-09-2012, 10:48 PM
I hoped Macedonia would win.

Oh well, we'll just have to put up with the inevitable media stories telling us that if we beat Wales away, followed by Belgium, Croatia and Serbia away, we might have a chance of a play off place if we don't lose in Macedonia and win all our remaining home games.

Ach, you get the gist.

Aye...... Nae points would have put CL much closer to being shown the door :-(

11-09-2012, 10:58 PM
When he replaced our only striker and goal scorer with a midfielder...

#whatanutterfanny

What odds will you give me that he never plays Miller and Rhodes at the same time?

#utter*****r

muzzhfc
11-09-2012, 11:07 PM
When asked if he thought the supporters were still behind him, he incredibly replied "Yes, the supporters are always behind the team." That is either an insult to the interviewer, delusion or crass stupidity....... On reflection, it's all three.

remember, he is essentially a Yam so all 3 are part of his being

blaikie
11-09-2012, 11:13 PM

Exactly! We need fresh ideas, Even Gordon Strachan could bring more to the table than Levien!

11-09-2012, 11:26 PM
..................................McGregor........ ........................

............Dixon........McPake.........Berra..... ..Hutton..........

.............Snodgrass........Morrison.........For rest..............

...................................Maloney........ ........................

.........................Rhodes...........Fletcher .......................

Not perfect by any means. But would have been enough to win tonight! :grr:

Rodsterino
11-09-2012, 11:29 PM
McPake not Northern Irish?

SurferRosa
11-09-2012, 11:32 PM

Apart fae the fact that nothing,....nothing would make Bertie look good...I agree with everything you say here.

Empty this clueless buffoon now.

Rodsterino
11-09-2012, 11:35 PM
The 'man' deserves more time..I can see progress. :fishin:

11-09-2012, 11:36 PM
McPake not Northern Irish?

McPake is Scottish. He got a call up for Northern Ireland (though Irish grandparent links), after being overlooked by Scotland so many times.

Rodsterino
11-09-2012, 11:40 PM
So therefore he couldn't be in that winning line up you posted?

1875godsgift
12-09-2012, 12:04 AM
He hasn't had what it takes from day one, didn't like him as a player and I wouldn't throw the jakey **** spare change if he was starving. Have a shave and get a proper job in Tesco's ya muppet, that's all you're good for.

12-09-2012, 12:21 AM

Well obviously not.

But if he hadn't of been over looked to begin with, then he could have been.

McPake is just as good as Berra IMO and a far superior player to Caldwell in every aspect.

Rodsterino
12-09-2012, 12:28 AM
Totally agree, would love it if he was available for us. I was just pointing out he wasn't.

Ultrabee1-0
12-09-2012, 01:59 AM
Get dalgliesh in!!

KiddA
12-09-2012, 02:24 AM
He has to go, the guy is completely out his depth. I sat and watched USA take the pi## out of us while him and Houston sat on the bench with there legs stretched out and crossed with his hands behind his head. I do that when I have had a hard day at work not when my team is getting ####ED 5-1 and both of them were doing it I kid you not. I remember watching that at the time and could not believe it. The guy is clueless not only this, he has brought some absolute dross in for the younger levels at the sfa coaching wise. He has got a lot to answer for. He says he does not care if people like him or not. He is a complete arrogant c### of the highest order. If the sfa don't sack him now I really don't know when they will. :grr::grr::grr:

12-09-2012, 03:55 AM

Not signed and sealed tho as he only played in a friendly (which I believe doesn't tie you these days) will also throw in young Alex pearce at Reading as another player ignored by potter who has now looked at other international arrangements, pretty sure he played at most levels for Scotland but now kicking about the republic of Ireland.
Edit: Alex played youth and u21s for Scotland but also played u14s for Ireland, still feel we missed the boat with him young and loads of experience Reading's player of the year last year too

12-09-2012, 05:01 AM
The writing's on the wall. He's stubborn and ineffective.

12-09-2012, 05:29 AM
He should have been emptied after that disgraceful 4-6-0 debacle. Inept, and he has to go!

Our WC campaign is over after 4 days FFS!

12-09-2012, 05:45 AM
Tactically inept. Arrogant. Negative. Boring. Has taken away any enthusiasm i had for the national side i actually forgot the match was on last night and thought it was this evening i have lost so much interest.
His club record was poor and there was no justification in his appointment. The press are onto him now but they must share some of the blame, im sure the daily record pushed him big time as a candidate. He has beaten the mighty lichtenstein and lithuania and sees draws at home as ok. Needs to go now!!!

12-09-2012, 06:36 AM
Get rid now .... Its OK to be negative when you are playing Germany or Italy etc. But at home to Serbia and Macedonia you just have to go for it. We were not too bad against Serbia, but last night we were rubbish and far too negative. IMO we have blown it with 8 games to go, cheerio Brazil.

As I see it the next Euros in France will be my last chance to go to a big tournament while I'm still young enough to make a tit of myself and still enjoy the experience ............... not with that dolt in charge.

NatureBoy
12-09-2012, 06:59 AM
He has to go ASAP I don't think I've ever seen a guy with less motivational skills than Potter. He's an average SPL manager who's horrendously out his depth at this level.

12-09-2012, 07:04 AM
Has to be one if not the most overwhelming polls on .net ever! Even our resident yams won't be trying to corrupt this one!

Every time Scotland played, a large group of friends used to arrange to go to the pub or the game, now hardly anyone bothers at all....or they may just not be asking me because I'm a ****.

12-09-2012, 07:28 AM
He should be made to explain how we could possibly have won playing in such a way. Better if he just disappeared.

12-09-2012, 07:36 AM
His mind set is all wrong. He's a defender and he thinks that any result where the other team doesn't score more goals than his is good.

Get him out now please!

12-09-2012, 07:39 AM
I met my Brazilian wife during the WC 98 - now it seems a weird version of back to the future with my image being wiped out as if we never met.
What a difference having an adopted team that wins makes.
National disgrace that the team has failed to qualify since then.
Disquiet about This should be on a par with the Rangers debacle and people should be taken to task.

12-09-2012, 07:44 AM
I always thought a manager was meant to manage.

To me this means sorting out the spat with SF as there is no point in one of our best players sunning himself in Ibiza when he could have made a difference on the pitch.

It means recognising when you have got things wrong and changing the tactics in time for it to make a difference.

It means leaving players who were ineffective in the previous game out, not even on the bench let alone bring them on to try and influence a game when they failed miserably at their last attempt, and replace them with others with the desire to succeed.

It means selecting players that are in form not the same old same old. Even the Jambo's in my work think Leigh Griffiths should be given a chance.

It means playing players to their strengths and not playing them out of position. How often does Gary Caldwell play as a holding midfield player for Wigan?

It means recognising when you are out of your depth and for the good of the team handing over to someone who knows what he is doing. I don't know who we should get to replace him but even Paulo Sergio could do a better job than Potter.

The time has come for change. Thankfully I've not yet booked up to go to Brazil. Potter has saved me a fortune :grr::grr::grr:

12-09-2012, 07:48 AM
Claros was an unused sub as Honduras beat Cuba 1-0.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminaries/nccamerica/matches/round=258368/match=300181911/index.html

Tonez
12-09-2012, 07:48 AM
I voted he should go. Playing 1 up front at home, constantly deploying defensive tactics and then we concede an early goal so we're chasing the game after 11mins. Also the fact he doesn't have the minerals to sort out the Steven Fletcher situation. Fletch was in Ibiza at the weekend while the national team where together. IMO he's the best striker available to us right now and that plum levein refuses to sort it. Fletcher (i think) has been consistanly scoring goals in the EPL for over 3 seasons.

We have some decent attacking players just now, Forrest, Bannan, Maloney to name a few. We should be going out and attacking teams & creating chances at home in from of our fans NOT sitting in defending trying to counter attack.

He's trolled the English divisions picking players some of us have never even heard of, handing them caps just because their granny's dug was born in Scotland. The guy has no class, he looks like a scruffy tramp on national tv so it's a big GTF YOU HERTZ ****!!

12-09-2012, 07:52 AM

That's unfair on Mike Bassett. He won something (the Chunky Chicken Cup or somesuch, with Norwich) during his career.

Famous5forever
12-09-2012, 08:04 AM
That's unfair on Mike Bassett. He won something (the Chunky Chicken Cup or somesuch, with Norwich) during his career.

Its not fair on Harry Potter saying that this jakey looks like Harry, he looks more like one of the down and outs you see staggering all over the place down the grassmarket with can of beer in hand. The man has not got a clue what he is doing and if not punted now will cost us a World Cup Qualification.

12-09-2012, 08:14 AM
I listened to his post-match interview and he started referencing players who were missing who could do a job for us and he looked forward to hopefully getting back (Commons, Brown and D. Fletcher). Whatever happened to this "Let's talk about the players who are here" mantra?

He's out of his depth tactically, stubborn and incapable of admitting mistakes.

When he took Miller off and put Charlie Adam on last night, we were playing 4-6-0 for a point again, as Mackie most certainly was not pushing on up front. At home, against a team ranked MUCH lower than us in a game that we really should be winning, and we had no recognised striker on the park for 15 minutes (?).

Kenny Miller can also f*** right off with his snide "It's only two gemms like'say. Macedonia ur nae mugs - thur's nae easy gemms in fitbaw n' that".

We're at home and we're leading with 1 up front, going to 0 up front, eventually pushing to 2 in the dying embers of the game.

But it's alright. The players like Levein and they're all confident for the next game. Same ****, different campaign.

thefamousfive
12-09-2012, 08:30 AM
Has to be one if not the most overwhelming polls on .net ever! Even our resident yams won't be trying to corrupt this one!

Every time Scotland played, a large group of friends used to arrange to go to the pub or the game, now hardly anyone bothers at all....or they may just not be asking me because I'm a ****.

You know my answer..:wink:

12-09-2012, 09:07 AM
I listened to his post-match interview and he started referencing players who were missing who could do a job for us and he looked forward to hopefully getting back (Commons, Brown and D. Fletcher). Whatever happened to this "Let's talk about the players who are here" mantra?

He's out of his depth tactically, stubborn and incapable of admitting mistakes.

When he took Miller off and put Charlie Adam on last night, we were playing 4-6-0 for a point again, as Mackie most certainly was not pushing on up front. At home, against a team ranked MUCH lower than us in a game that we really should be winning, and we had no recognised striker on the park for 15 minutes (?).

Kenny Miller can also f*** right off with his snide "It's only two gemms like'say. Macedonia ur nae mugs - thur's nae easy gemms in fitbaw n' that".

We're at home and we're leading with 1 up front, going to 0 up front, eventually pushing to 2 in the dying embers of the game.

But it's alright. The players like Levein and they're all confident for the next game. Same ****, different campaign.

Don't forget his dig at the supporters for not getting behind the team.

12-09-2012, 09:19 AM
Don't forget his dig at the supporters for not getting behind the team.
Kenny Miller works his baws off for Scotland, travels across the globe, gets left up front on his own, totally thrown to the wolves. I feel sorry for him - we may feel that he is aiming his frustration in the wrong direction, but I totally understand where it comes from.

12-09-2012, 09:54 AM
Kenny Miller works his baws off for Scotland, travels across the globe, gets left up front on his own, totally thrown to the wolves. I feel sorry for him - we may feel that he is aiming his frustration in the wrong direction, but I totally understand where it comes from.

Still doesn't justify his place in the team. Definately a player past his sell by which is the reason he is in Canada now. Don't forget last night was his first competitive goal for Scotland in 5 years.

12-09-2012, 11:17 AM
For what its worth, i think Allan McGregor will make a good manager!

Not right now of course!

12-09-2012, 11:25 AM
Seven is far more interested in showing everyone that he's the boss to be thinking about things like tactics and winning games. Arrogant yam welt.

12-09-2012, 11:28 AM
Still doesn't justify his place in the team. Definately a player past his sell by which is the reason he is in Canada now. Don't forget last night was his first competitive goal for Scotland in 5 years.

Kenny Miller plays for Scotland because there is no greater honour for him. If he's playing, but hasn't git it any more, that's Levien's fault.
FWIW, the problem isn't that Miller is up front, the problem is he - or anyone - is up front on thier own. Even Fletcher-less, we have plenty of decent options - inferior to Fletcher, but better than most.

12-09-2012, 11:34 AM
Kenny Miller plays for Scotland because there is no greater honour for him. If he's playing, but hasn't git it any more, that's Levien's fault.
FWIW, the problem isn't that Miller is up front, the problem is he - or anyone - is up front on thier own. Even Fletcher-less, we have plenty of decent options - inferior to Fletcher, but better than most.

Don't disagree at all with you however I would be honoured to play for Scotland but am not good enough.

The biggest problem is that when playing one up front you need to encourage your midfield to support the forward at pace. We never did that over either game.

12-09-2012, 11:48 AM
Serbia don't score goals. 4 goals in their last 11 games and none of the strikers in the sqaud on Saturday had scored for them.

I really am a fountain of football knowledge!

(((Fergus)))
12-09-2012, 11:50 AM

Not his fault he gets picked, but when he is picked he does his best. He's a positive in the squad, unlike the immature and petulant Levine who would rather take out a team mate - or squad member - than swallow his pride for the sake of the greater good. If he was able to do that, he would walk now.

12-09-2012, 12:10 PM
Not his fault he gets picked, but when he is picked he does his best. He's a positive in the squad, unlike the immature and petulant Levine who would rather take out a team mate - or squad member - than swallow his pride for the sake of the greater good. If he was able to do that, he would walk now.

By the same logic, levein tries his best because he's been picked by the sfa. The facts that he's crap, clueless, arrogant, aggressive, violent and a jakey tramp don't alter his own perceptions of his ability. It's the SFA that have to grow a pair and get rid. But, on the evidence of this summer and sevco, and levein and fletch, they won't take control.

12-09-2012, 12:37 PM
By the same logic, levein tries his best because he's been picked by the sfa. The facts that he's crap, clueless, arrogant, aggressive, violent and a jakey tramp don't alter his own perceptions of his ability. It's the SFA that have to grow a pair and get rid. But, on the evidence of this summer and sevco, and levein and fletch, they won't take control.

I'm not convinced that Levein is trying his best for Scotland.

He seems far more self focused than focused on Scotland.

"My ego first, Scotland second" in Levein's mind.

12-09-2012, 01:40 PM
Potter:

"I look at the league table and we are two points off the top after two matches and there's 24 points left to play for"

Statistical sophistry of which even Stevie "Fail" Fail would be proud, and he's got an Olympic gold in the event.

12-09-2012, 01:46 PM
For what its worth, i think Allan McGregor will make a good manager!

Not right now of course!

That's a kind of 'out of the blue' statement ........ What does he do or say that merit's that opinion? I'm not being argumentative, just curious.

12-09-2012, 05:45 PM
Even if you were to accept that Scotland still have a chance of qualifying you would have to conclude that we need WINS and GOALS to have any chance - something that Levein has shown himself to be incapable of achieving - he's got to go :bye:

12-09-2012, 07:03 PM
On a positive note it would appear I am one of the winners out of this 'two match debacle' !
I voted for 'two draws ' in the poll on here last week and placed a fiver bet on those results
Gave me a nice return of over £120 - Thanks Mr Levein :greengrin

12-09-2012, 11:46 PM
Not had a chance to post on here since the match last night as I've been working.

I've only managed to see the highlights from both games so far so I can't comment too much on the level of the performances.

However, after two games, two HOME games at that, we are effectively out of it already. I don't care what Levein thinks, we have simply got no chance of qualification after dropping 4 points at home against 2 sides that we should be looking to beat. Croatia and Belgium are the 2 best sides in the group and we've not even played them yet.

We need to get rid of Levein now, we are going nowhere with him in charge and we won't be qualifying for any tournaments any time soon with him as the manager either.

Get him out, bring in a replacement who can use the rest of these qualifiers to try out a few different things and bring back Steven Fletcher for a start and then we can prepare over the next few years for trying to qualify for Euro 2016.

By that point, it will have been almost 20 years since Scotland last qualified for a major event, which is just unacceptable really.

13-09-2012, 07:29 AM
Not had a chance to post on here since the match last night as I've been working.

I've only managed to see the highlights from both games so far so I can't comment too much on the level of the performances.

However, after two games, two HOME games at that, we are effectively out of it already. I don't care what Levein thinks, we have simply got no chance of qualification after dropping 4 points at home against 2 sides that we should be looking to beat. Croatia and Belgium are the 2 best sides in the group and we've not even played them yet.

We need to get rid of Levein now, we are going nowhere with him in charge and we won't be qualifying for any tournaments any time soon with him as the manager either.

Get him out, bring in a replacement who can use the rest of these qualifiers to try out a few different things and bring back Steven Fletcher for a start and then we can prepare over the next few years for trying to qualify for Euro 2016.

By that point, it will have been almost 20 years since Scotland last qualified for a major event, which is just unacceptable really.

Decent 1st half against Serbia - UTTERLY GASH from start to finish against Macedonia - the draw actually flattered us!

I've given Levein the benefit of the doubt up to now when he's scarecly deserved it what with 4-6-0, the Fletcher debacle and a very poor competitive record - he's used up his last dogie life now though - time for the big fud to do one :bye:

13-09-2012, 11:26 AM
I'm not convinced that Levein is trying his best for Scotland.

He seems far more self focused than focused on Scotland.

"My ego first, Scotland second" in Levein's mind.

absolutely spot on,

13-09-2012, 12:27 PM
That's a kind of 'out of the blue' statement ........ What does he do or say that merit's that opinion? I'm not being argumentative, just curious.

I just think he came across really well on the TV the other night, seemed like he really knew what he was talking about. I mean he did have a bit of the Edinburgh gadgie speak about him but if you get past tone, the actual words coming out his mouth were pretty spot on.

I reckon he's probably learnt a lot from Wattie, while they are both Huns which is unfortunate, its probably no bad thing in terms of gaining knowledge.

We'll see, just first impressions and all that, dont recall ever hearing him speak on the TV before.