View Full Version : NHC Good Luck SCOTLAND

08-09-2012, 07:24 AM
Lets do this and prove all the doubters wrong.

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:s altireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

SUPPORT THE TEAM SACK LEVEIN

08-09-2012, 07:32 AM
Enjoy your day mate, wish I could be at Hampden.

C'mon Scotland !

hfc-1875
08-09-2012, 08:53 AM
Come on Scotland!! Sneak a wee 2-1 win today!

08-09-2012, 08:59 AM
Choose Hibs, not the England C team.

juniorhibbee
08-09-2012, 09:11 AM
C'mon Scotland were going to need the same performance as we did against Spain at hampden, we're capable of doing that again but winning this time;)

08-09-2012, 09:57 AM
C'mon the Scots! Leaving in an hour for the match and looking forward to it!:thumbsup:

08-09-2012, 09:57 AM

Gee yersel peace ... plenty other threads for that opinion.

C'mon Scotland !!!

08-09-2012, 10:05 AM
14 years without making it to a tournament. I think we all know who's to blame - he works for the SFA too. Get it sorted!!!!!

08-09-2012, 10:07 AM
Cmon Scotland!! Currently on a 26 heading to the Edinburgh bus station to jump on the Megabus to Glasgow. I love going to Scotland games, always an amazing atmosphere and im sure it will be again today as we bash the Serbians 2-0!

08-09-2012, 10:19 AM

:agree: Aye, and stuff that egotistical, heid up his ain arse Yam fud trumpet

08-09-2012, 10:21 AM
Stuck Scotland in a treble last night in a moment of madness so hope they win.

Will be checking the score regularly from the golf course.

08-09-2012, 10:25 AM
Just arrived in sunny Glasgow :greengrin

08-09-2012, 10:27 AM
:agree: Aye, and stuff that egotistical, heid up his ain arse Yam fud trumpet

Blah blah blah, yawn..

08-09-2012, 10:28 AM
Come on Scotland!!! We can do it.

Also out of curiosity, I'm just wondering if any of you guys know when the Belgium tickets will go on sale? So badly want to go and see that one.

rosco-hibee
08-09-2012, 10:31 AM
Honestly wish i was going to Hampden today, love the atmosphere! Getting pished in the pub in aberdeen will have to do...

C'mon Scotland!

Tactics: Keep it tight for 89mins then get the ball tae Rhodes!!

Sneaky 1-0 for the mighty scots today.

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

08-09-2012, 10:48 AM
Round my Dads today.

Couldn't really afford to come up for this one, both in terms of cash and brownie points.

Going to the double header in October though.

C'mon Scotland!!!!!

08-09-2012, 10:52 AM
Lets do this and prove all the doubters wrong.

:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag:s altireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

SUPPORT THE TEAM SACK LEVEIN

What, the entire population of Scotland?! :wink:

Seriously, though, good luck Scotland from an Englishman - ra ra chaps, do a spiffing job! :greengrin

AndyB_70
08-09-2012, 10:58 AM
On the rain to the weedge. C'mon SCOTLAND

phantomscotsman
08-09-2012, 11:19 AM
This is what i love about scotland games!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZGVCjf6B8c&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLonhsfETCg&list=FL00CDWI7NYfX3_cX-6uT9hg&index=12&feature=plpp_video

C'mon Scotland!!

08-09-2012, 11:29 AM
Hope Scotland win but doubt we will due to mismanagement by Levein.

Had to laugh when the Serbia manager was asked who Scotland's most dangerous player was and he replied "Steven Fletcher".

08-09-2012, 11:39 AM
mon sconnie botland

slainte mhath :cheers:

08-09-2012, 11:47 AM
14 years without making it to a tournament. I think we all know who's to blame - he works for the SFA too. Get it sorted!!!!!

Taches are popular in Brazil.

08-09-2012, 11:47 AM
Hope Scotland win but doubt we will due to mismanagement by Levein.

Had to laugh when the Serbia manager was asked who Scotland's most dangerous player was and he replied "Steven Fletcher".
The thing is, even without Fletch, we are a team with plenty of creativity, goals and dynamic attacking. Levien has us trying to sneak 1-0 and 2-1 wins at home, and draws away!

08-09-2012, 12:01 PM

Aye you've made your point. Leave the thread to people who do care.

Mon Scotland! :thumbsup:

08-09-2012, 12:13 PM
Although I wish Fletcher (both of them) was playing, I will still support Scotland and think we have some very decent players. Excited to see how Snodgrass does and if Rhodes gets a game. Good luck even to Craig Levein, he's not going to change his position on Steven Fletcher with abuse.

08-09-2012, 12:18 PM
Hope Rhodes is playing, need a goalscorer on the pitch

08-09-2012, 12:19 PM
Although I wish Fletcher (both of them) was playing, I will still support Scotland and think we have some very decent players. Excited to see how Snodgrass does and if Rhodes gets a game. Good luck even to Craig Levein, he's not going to change his position on Steven Fletcher with abuse.

The Serbian coach, when asked whom he considered Scotland's most dangerous player was, smilingly replied 'Stephen Fletcher'.

08-09-2012, 12:19 PM
Would never want anything other than a win for Scotland but my passion for the national side has decreased over the years and Levein's stance regarding Steven Fletcher has all but killed it. Still hope Scotland do it today though.

08-09-2012, 12:21 PM
Is Stephen Fletcher related to Steven?

08-09-2012, 12:29 PM
Hampden: Awful. The Team: ENGLISH. Manager: KNOB. Tartan Army: Idiots.

08-09-2012, 12:38 PM
Is Stephen Fletcher related to Steven?

Pedant :)

08-09-2012, 01:08 PM
Take it the game is on Sky.

08-09-2012, 01:10 PM
no, its on grass

08-09-2012, 01:33 PM
no, its on grass

I will bring the vera's then. :aok: :greengrin

08-09-2012, 01:36 PM
Take it the game is on Sky.

Sky sports 2 :aok:

Ill be in the basement watching it with James Riordan:agree:

Tha Cabbage Kid
08-09-2012, 01:46 PM
anyone got a link to a to watch the game?? im abroad and the buggers wont shown it :(

08-09-2012, 01:54 PM
Sky sports 2 :aok:

Ill be in the basement watching it with James Riordan:agree:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_B4ou7O2v_Jk/SGFbdH0--4I/AAAAAAAABKI/JrOhfgPxCQ8/s1600/dungeon1.JPG :tee hee:

08-09-2012, 01:59 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_B4ou7O2v_Jk/SGFbdH0--4I/AAAAAAAABKI/JrOhfgPxCQ8/s1600/dungeon1.JPG :tee hee:

Aw that's missing is the duct tape:hyper:

08-09-2012, 02:17 PM
Naismith lucky the ref never seen that sly punch or it was a red for him.

Twiglet
08-09-2012, 02:18 PM
Commentators on bbc radio just said the Scotland defenders don't know what to do and Levien was out telling them what to do and reassure them. Surely that's something that the manager should have told them before the match started!?

08-09-2012, 02:19 PM
Scotland or no Scotland Steven Naismith is still a dirty little cheating barsteward!.

08-09-2012, 02:24 PM
I recognise the Serbian manager. He was a right dirty player with Lazio and Sampdoria in Italy.

08-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Charlie Adam's set pieces are atrocious.

08-09-2012, 02:46 PM
Adam wasted a good break there.

Off the bar
08-09-2012, 03:01 PM
Watching the game in the rob Roy in London, big laugh from the crowd every time that tit latrine comes on the telly, the man is a dirty yam fud, Mon Scotland!!!!!

08-09-2012, 03:25 PM
Get Adam off.

Naismith should have scored there.

DarrenSQH
08-09-2012, 03:27 PM
Can't believe he took off snodgrass. He was playing well.

08-09-2012, 03:27 PM
Good crowd, see the Sevco boycott worked well then.:rolleyes:

08-09-2012, 03:30 PM
**** off Hutton. Woeful player.

08-09-2012, 03:31 PM
Levein has got to change this now, miller off for Rhodes, put Naismith up front and got 4-4-2.

08-09-2012, 03:31 PM
Levein looking to freshen things up; Tosh McKinley and Eoin Jess spotted warming up at the sidelines.

08-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Today has shown us clearly AGAIN, Kenny Miller as usual has done the donkey work on his own up front. He's knackered now, and Steven Fletcher is the perfect replacement. He too can work the line on his own, he too has the energy and ability to play up front the way Miller has for years.

We have nobody on the bench who can fill this role, what a joke that man is, he has the ability to sort this but wont, and thats to the detriment of us.

08-09-2012, 03:36 PM
Levein has got to change this now, miller off for Rhodes, put Naismith up front and got 4-4-2.

Yep, but he is leaving it too late now. Everyone can see a change is needed except Levein.

08-09-2012, 03:37 PM
Kenny Miller's so bad it's funny :faf:

08-09-2012, 03:38 PM
Morrison off. Good. Absolute garbage all day from him.

08-09-2012, 03:43 PM
Has Adam played a decent ball in all game?!

08-09-2012, 03:44 PM
Yep, but he is leaving it too late now. Everyone can see a change is needed except Levein.

Bang on. He's about 15-20 minutes too late with those subs.

08-09-2012, 03:45 PM

In a word, no.

08-09-2012, 03:45 PM
When Serbia were leaving three up front when defending set pieces, we should have attacked that and swamped them in the box and not let it get to their front three.

Instead we play the same negative reactive **** that we've seen for too long from Potter. This is utter, utter rank.

08-09-2012, 03:46 PM

Terrible.

How he plays in the premier league is beyond me.

08-09-2012, 03:49 PM
This is boggin'! Avril yer a tit - get yer jaikit!! :bye:

08-09-2012, 03:50 PM

Too ****ing late. Christ we're the home team FFS. Mackie and Rhodes should of been on sooner. Both with a but if pace about them.

Sorry but is Millers Time up. As for Charlie Adam. Dearie dearie me I shake ma head.

08-09-2012, 03:51 PM
i'l make a prediction after the first game, if we can't win home games, we wont progress from this group :aok:

08-09-2012, 03:53 PM
Only Brazilian that Potter's going to see is the result of a night in with the buckie and a tube of veet.

Atrocious.

hibIBZ
08-09-2012, 03:53 PM
miller- finished
the rest looked clueless
caldwell did ok but there was nothing to change midfield to attack. serious lack of pace in midfield

potter needs to give steven fletcher a call and beg him to play on tuesday

DarrenSQH
08-09-2012, 03:54 PM
If only we didn't have such a useless manager and maybe a top class striker somewhere.

08-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Pish, get big Eck back in and punt Levein to somewhere faaaar away from a football pitch

08-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Scotland are pish and potter is a flute.

08-09-2012, 03:56 PM
miller- finished
the rest looked clueless
caldwell did ok but there was nothing to change midfield to attack. serious lack of pace in midfield

potter needs to give steven fletcher a call and beg him to play on tuesday

We are a team thats always going to have trouble scoring goals, and that tube wont pick the one guy who can score goals at the highest level. The mans a prick. :rolleyes:

08-09-2012, 03:57 PM
He has Scotland playing the Hearts way. Very negative stuff with a lot of high flying elbows and rugby tackles.

Miller is useless and squandered a couple of decent chances that Fletcher would have probably put away.

08-09-2012, 03:58 PM
Simply not good enough.

Paul Dixon looked impressive at LB and I thought Mackie put in a good shift for the brief time he got on the park.

Miller, Adam and Morrison all looked poor and leaving it til the last 10 minutes to take Miller of was criminal.

A home game against the third seed in the group and their keeper scarcely had a save to make.

08-09-2012, 04:00 PM
Only positive i took from today's game is i got a good link to the game.

Washing my hair on Tuesday night.

08-09-2012, 04:02 PM
A poor, poor performance in every way.

We failed to apply any sustained pressure and once again both our tactics and technique were sadly lacking.

Matty_Jack04
08-09-2012, 04:03 PM
This is boggin'! Avril yer a tit - get yer jaikit!! :bye:

His time is up

I Want to see Scotland attack teams at home, the media were talking about the 'Hampden roar' before the game what is this guy giving us to roar about!
One up front and a midfield void of any pace or trickery to support that striker, I like miller as a player I think he's done well for us (and hibs) But he's finished now I'm tired of watching hopeful balls up the line for miller to unsuccessfully chase, I also can't see what the hoo ha is around Charlie Adam his deliveries for us are terrible he always opts for the world cup ball instead of easier passes and is far too one footed for international football

"we need to win the game on Tuesday" - craig Levein...no **** ya stupid tit

get eck McLeish in NOW and start planning for the Euro championships in France 2016 :agree:

08-09-2012, 04:12 PM
huge pressure now on the macedonia game

08-09-2012, 04:15 PM
It'll need mair than luck with that ****in' jakey, **** wit, petulant yam tramp in the managers job.

LeighLoyal
08-09-2012, 04:15 PM
I agree, GJP in, Latrine GTF.

ancienthibby
08-09-2012, 04:20 PM
get eck McLeish and Fletch in NOW and start planning for the Euro championships in France 2016 :agree:

Sorted that for us all:greengrin

08-09-2012, 04:26 PM
Only saw the last 10 mins and it was pish.

As I've said not a fan of the national team but surely its time to call Walter Smith. He may well be a Judas hun but he knows how to set up a winning team with limited resources. He'd be man enough to approach Fletcher and he'd instill fight and discipline. He's also probably now at an age where club management wouldnt particularly appeal anymore.

08-09-2012, 04:31 PM
Only saw the last 10 mins and it was pish.

As I've said not a fan of the national team but surely its time to call Walter Smith. He may well be a Judas hun but he knows how to set up a winning team with limited resources. He'd be man enough to approach Fletcher and he'd instill fight and discipline. He's also probably now at an age where club management wouldnt particularly appeal anymore.

I hate Levein but i'd hate for us to crawling to Smith after the way he treated us before.

08-09-2012, 04:37 PM
I hate Levein but i'd hate for us to crawling to Smith after the way he treated us before.

08-09-2012, 04:38 PM
How about we stop the McLeish and Walter merry-go-round and bring someone new in with fresh ideas !....

IS WHAT WE SHOULD HAVE DONE LAST YEAR ! It's too late now to start a fresh but if we want to qualify then yes, Walter or McLeish...

08-09-2012, 04:51 PM
How about we stop the McLeish and Walter merry-go-round and bring someone new in with fresh ideas !....

IS WHAT WE SHOULD HAVE DONE LAST YEAR ! It's too late now to start a fresh but if we want to qualify then yes, Walter or McLeish...

are you undecided ?

Off the bar
08-09-2012, 04:54 PM
**** levein gie the job to strachan end of

08-09-2012, 04:54 PM
Sorted that for us all:greengrin

fletch was getting kept for another thread :) it's an absolute certainty any new manager would bring fletch in, obviously any new manager would most likely be a grown-up man and not be a narrow minded grade A huffy little trumpet like levein is

cad
08-09-2012, 04:59 PM
World Cups and European Championships are things of the past ,TBH I would be very surprised if Scotland qualified for anything in the next 20 years .

08-09-2012, 05:00 PM
Harry Redknapp for Scotland!

08-09-2012, 05:01 PM
McGregor
Hutton
Caldwell
Hanley
Wallace

Forrest
Adam
McArthur
Snodgrass

Fletcher
Rhodes

08-09-2012, 05:20 PM
Our problems can be solved in three phone calls :

SFA to Levein - GTF

SFA to Strachan - would you like the job ?

Strachan to Fletch - would you like to play for Scotland ?

Off the bar
08-09-2012, 05:45 PM
Our problems can be solved in three phone calls :

SFA to Levein - GTF

SFA to Strachan - would you like the job ?

Strachan to Fletch - would you like to play for Scotland ?

08-09-2012, 05:45 PM
World Cups and European Championships are things of the past ,TBH I would be very surprised if Scotland qualified for anything in the next 20 years .
have to agree, we are being seeded lower and lower with every tournament we miss out on, soon we will be on a par with N.ireland and Wales for seeding, making it nigh on impossible to qualify.

08-09-2012, 06:02 PM

Not as daft as it sounds ..........

08-09-2012, 06:05 PM

Correct but who? Smith is as negative as Levein and McLeish has been found out big time as a long ball merchant at Villa.

08-09-2012, 06:49 PM
How ****ing awful was that performance?

Levein GTF

08-09-2012, 06:49 PM
Was at the game today and fans all around me were giving Avril abuse, I thought it was only Hibs fans that did that!

08-09-2012, 06:57 PM
McGregor
Hutton
Caldwell
Hanley
Wallace

Forrest
Adam
McArthur
Snodgrass

Fletcher
Rhodes

I would stick Maloney in instead of Adam plus Dixon had a great game but would prefer Wallace. But then again it won't suprise if that fud potter sticks with the same team that started today in his usual favourite 4-6-0 formation.

08-09-2012, 07:07 PM
How ****ing awful was that performance?

Levein GTF

Agree. Think Belgium and Croatia are going to run away with this group.

Potter is a useless clueless fud. FFS, even Bertie Vogts' Scotland team were better to watch than this one assembled by that stupid idiot Potter. What on earth does he see in Adam and Morrison? Plus Miller is finished. Simply not got the legs anymore. I really hope potter is gone sooner rather than later as we are continually going to struggle under this fool and fall even further down the rankings which will make qualifying for major tournaments even harder.

08-09-2012, 07:35 PM
Felt sick after watching that performance.

Miller proved two campaigns ago he is not up to task, and part of me thinks Rhodes only got 10 minutes because Levein's ego couldn't handle the Scotland fans shouting for the change after 45.

Serbia were there for the taking but again, Levein's non existent belief in his team meant we played 1 up front and let Serbia control large parts of the game, and the belief that we are inferior to every team we are up against has filtered its way into the team.

We could have had Rhodes and Fletcher leading the line with Forest and Naismith supporting on the wings.

There is absolutely no reason as to why we shouldn't take the game to anyone at Hampden.

Yet another campaign is over before it begins.

iHIBS
08-09-2012, 07:44 PM
Killing Scotland, GTF, the man is an A hole!!!!

08-09-2012, 07:55 PM
Felt sick after watching that performance.

Miller proved two campaigns ago he is not up to task, and part of me thinks Rhodes only got 10 minutes because Levein's ego couldn't handle the Scotland fans shouting for the change after 45.

Serbia were there for the taking but again, Levein's non existent belief in his team meant we played 1 up front and let Serbia control large parts of the game, and the belief that we are inferior to every team we are up against has filtered its way into the team.

We could have had Rhodes and Fletcher leading the line with Forest and Naismith supporting on the wings.

There is absolutely no reason as to why we shouldn't take the game to anyone at Hampden.

Yet another campaign is over before it begins.

I was at the match today but won't be back until this petty but misguidedly full of his own self importance clown is no longer the Scotland manager!

In any other organisation, the Steven Fletcher 'situation' would have been properly and maturely dealt with for the benefit of the team but it eould appear that this idiot is being allowed to let his personal gripes and preferences get in the way of achieving the best decision re Fletch for all Scotland fans and the team! :confused:

Unbelievable IMO!! :confused:

08-09-2012, 08:07 PM
I was at the match today but won't be back until this petty but misguidedly full of his own self importance clown is no longer the Scotland manager!

In any other organisation, the Steven Fletcher 'situation' would have been properly and maturely dealt with for the benefit of the team but it eould appear that this idiot is being allowed to let his personal gripes and preferences get in the way of achieving the best decision re Fletch for all Scotland fans and the team! :confused:

Unbelievable IMO!! :confused:Sadly, from the people who run the game in this country it's all perfectly believable, clowns the lot of them.

08-09-2012, 08:11 PM
Sadly, from the people who run the game in this country it's all perfectly believable, clowns the lot of them.

Until the Tartan Army find a way to register their disgust at the yam twat whilst not diminishing their support for the team then it will stay that way.

The guy is a disgrace.

08-09-2012, 08:25 PM
Until the Tartan Army find a way to register their disgust at the yam twat whilst not diminishing their support for the team then it will stay that way.

The guy is a disgrace.

What's so difficult? Go after him - the team will get over any temporary unpleasantness ...

In 1969 Scotland lost 3-1 to England at Wembley - the score flattered them enormously, they were utterly inept. Bobby Brown was manager. Most of the second half the Scots in the crowd (about 70,000 of us, I'd reckon) sang and sang, "If you hate Bobby Brown, clap your hands ..."

That was Saturday, Brown was gone by Monday evening. Tommy Docherty took over and started a revival, then Willie Ormond came in and took us to the Finals in West Germany in 74.

The games go out worldwide. The SFA can't stand humiliation and embarrassment.

For once I watched it. (I should have known better.)

The game was dire; Serbia were there for the taking. No way are they as good as the Czech Republic - for a start, their goalie was a bomb-scare and at times their back four looked as if they'd only just met in the dressing-room before kick-off. By the end of the game, they were the team playing the football and probably should have taken all three points - Potter has McGregor to thank that they didn't.

Scotland looked as if they hadn't an idea to share between them. That's Potter's fault.

Oddly enough, I think there IS a team in there somewhere, but we'll never see it while he's in charge.

My prediction - it's going to get much worse before it gets better. Belgium, Croatia and even Austria are better teams than the Serbs, and the Serbs will get better. I can't see Potter beating them in Sarajevo.

08-09-2012, 08:34 PM
Craig Levein...........legend in his own lunchtime........

08-09-2012, 08:39 PM
Craig Levein...........legend in his own lunchtime........

Lunchtime O'Booze, I presume ...

08-09-2012, 08:49 PM

Not as daft as it sounds ..........

Stranger things have happened I hear! :wink: :cb

09-09-2012, 12:10 AM
The SFA won't appoint/endorse a tax cheat surely .. Oh, wait a minute :wink:

09-09-2012, 07:14 AM

Unbelievable IMO!! :confused:

:agree: Scotland's chances are being harmed because of Leveins ego. I am sure the entire team would perform better with Fletcher up front.

09-09-2012, 10:26 AM
BBC has 3 booked. Other reports say 4, the last of which was in stoppage time.

Anyone know?

09-09-2012, 11:58 AM
:agree: Scotland's chances are being harmed because of Leveins ego. I am sure the entire team would perform better with Fletcher up front.

Seems he had better things to do at the weekend. Buckfast. :no way:

09-09-2012, 05:27 PM
Even the Jambos on Sickbag are calling him useless. Some are even calling for Steven Fletcher.

When are the Press going to have the balls to face up to Levein ?

10-09-2012, 12:38 PM
Blah blah blah, yawn..

Blah Blah yersel

I rest my case

10-09-2012, 12:45 PM
Obviously Levein's first job when he got in charge was to ingratiate himself with the tabloid press. The amount of leeway he gets in comparison with George Burley who the tabloids were after from his first day is absolutely chalk and cheese IMO.

10-09-2012, 02:05 PM

I've read this quote from today's Herald over and over and I still can't make any sense of it:

"If every time the fans started shouting for a player and I put the player on because they wanted him, we'd be as well not having a manager and letting the supporters pick the team."

No matter which way I try to look at it, Potter seems to seriously believe there that he is doing a better job than some random out of the crowd.

Deluded or what? :dunno:

10-09-2012, 02:09 PM
What's so difficult? Go after him - the team will get over any temporary unpleasantness ...

In 1969 Scotland lost 3-1 to England at Wembley - the score flattered them enormously, they were utterly inept. Bobby Brown was manager. Most of the second half the Scots in the crowd (about 70,000 of us, I'd reckon) sang and sang, "If you hate Bobby Brown, clap your hands ..."

That was Saturday, Brown was gone by Monday evening. Tommy Docherty took over and started a revival, then Willie Ormond came in and took us to the Finals in West Germany in 74.

The games go out worldwide. The SFA can't stand humiliation and embarrassment.

For once I watched it. (I should have known better.)

The game was dire; Serbia were there for the taking. No way are they as good as the Czech Republic - for a start, their goalie was a bomb-scare and at times their back four looked as if they'd only just met in the dressing-room before kick-off. By the end of the game, they were the team playing the football and probably should have taken all three points - Potter has McGregor to thank that they didn't.

Scotland looked as if they hadn't an idea to share between them. That's Potter's fault.

Oddly enough, I think there IS a team in there somewhere, but we'll never see it while he's in charge.

My prediction - it's going to get much worse before it gets better. Belgium, Croatia and even Austria are better teams than the Serbs, and the Serbs will get better. I can't see Potter beating them in Sarajevo.

I was thinking the other day that Levein was a throwback to the Bobby Brown / Willie Ormond days. SFA preferring a cheap / low maintenance option as manager rather than a proven winner. At least Brown and Ormond won trophies as a player, unlike Levein.