View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's top games (and Hearts v Albert Kidd XI)

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Well some good games on the tellie

Liverpool vs Arsenal
Soton v Man U
And tonight,
Inter v Roma
Barca vs Valencia

Thought?

Ps - is sleeping giant still around???

02-09-2012, 11:30 AM
Arsenal game should be decent viewing.

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 11:38 AM
Arsenal game should be decent viewing.

I hope so. 2-2 ft Sante will get 2

Kenny1875
02-09-2012, 11:50 AM
I hope so. 2-2 ft Sante will get 2

Sorry if I'm being a moron but who is Sante?

02-09-2012, 11:52 AM
Sorry if I'm being a moron but who is Sante?

I thought exactly the same, Nae idea who Sante is.

Edinburgh Green
02-09-2012, 11:54 AM
need a draw in the Arsenal Liverpool game for a 40/1 treble! :pray:

Leighonel
02-09-2012, 11:54 AM
I thought exactly the same, Nae idea who Sante is.

Carzola

The arsenal fans love him

02-09-2012, 11:56 AM
Carzola

From the games ive seen him this season he has been superb,Hope he scores a hattrick today:greengrin

02-09-2012, 12:03 PM
Well some good games on the tellie

Liverpool vs Arsenal
Soton v Man U
And tonight,
Inter v Roma
Barca vs Valencia

Thought?

Ps - is sleeping giant still around???

Should Motherwell v ICT not be in this list ............. can't see any others.

Leighonel
02-09-2012, 12:04 PM

From the games ive seen him this season he has been superb,Hope he scores a hattrick today:greengrin

So do I, got a bet on arsenal. They are 3/1, couldn't say no.

02-09-2012, 12:09 PM

:agree: Its a great price for them, i have a little bet on them too.

patch1875
02-09-2012, 12:20 PM
Motherwell arsenal man u trixie

02-09-2012, 12:25 PM

7/2 at bet365, had a wee punt as well.

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 12:25 PM
Carzola

Sante Carzola is a very good player been watchin him at Villareal, Malaga now Arsenal

Greendub
02-09-2012, 12:26 PM
Barca need to get some good games in if they have any chance of beating Celtic....

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 12:28 PM
need a draw in the Arsenal Liverpool game for a 40/1 treble! :pray:

Why not put some money on arsenal or liverpool to win. Gurentee yourself something. Even if its just making your
Money back. Just a thought like

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 12:32 PM
[QUOTE=Greendub;3349028]Barca need to get some good games in if they have any chance of beating Celtic....[/QUOTE

Hardy har har !!

How many is Messi gona get vs them??

Greendub
02-09-2012, 12:40 PM
Well Paul cairney too a wee stroll through their defence, so I can't imagine messi, iniesta or xavi having any real issues haha

02-09-2012, 12:42 PM
FFS! Its SANTI CAZORLA!:-)

02-09-2012, 12:43 PM
FFS! Its CAZORLA!:-)

:agree: Was about to say the same. The erudite, expert pundits on SSN constantly call him 'Carzola', does my head in.

02-09-2012, 12:49 PM
Aye, its a pet hate of mine. Makes it worse when folk do it on here with Hibs names, Riorden etc!

02-09-2012, 12:53 PM
Aye, its a pet hate of mine. Makes it worse when folk do it on here with Hibs names, Riorden etc!

Dean Shields. :grr:

02-09-2012, 12:56 PM
Gary Oconner:agree:

02-09-2012, 01:00 PM
0-1, Poldi.

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 01:03 PM
1 of my 4 anytime scorers up. Waiting on Doyle, RVP and and Cisse. You never know lol.

02-09-2012, 01:27 PM
arsenal,man u,newcastle ,cardiff £5 acc

02-09-2012, 01:29 PM

Dean Shields. :grr:

Gary Oconner:agree:

HippyAndy :agree:

maturehibby
02-09-2012, 01:34 PM
Think the odds are long already but with Craig Thomson at Tynecastle today Dundee have absolutely no chance of a victory today

Kenny1875
02-09-2012, 01:38 PM
He's a class ref. Hmmme

02-09-2012, 01:40 PM
hes apparently getting a very warm welcome and a round of applause

02-09-2012, 01:42 PM
He'll be getting a heros welcome on his homecoming. Fanny.

Will they let him do a lap of honour with the cup?

hes apparently getting a very warm welcome and a round of applause

No surprise about that then. jambo barsteward. Hope be gets a smack in the face with the ball.

02-09-2012, 01:43 PM
No surprise about that then. jambo barsteward. Hope be gets a smack in the face with the ball.

Aye, a cannon ball.

02-09-2012, 01:45 PM
Think he's going to get inducted into their hall of fame.

Absolute joke of a man.

02-09-2012, 01:51 PM
Is he wearing his medal?

02-09-2012, 01:52 PM
Will they let him do a lap of honour with the cup?

Does anyone know if they were able to fit

CRAIG THOMSON AND HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN on the cup?

I am disgusted by the man

02-09-2012, 01:55 PM
0-2, Cazorla.

02-09-2012, 01:56 PM
Decent shot, but Reina should have saved that.

02-09-2012, 01:59 PM
Utter bellend.

02-09-2012, 01:59 PM
Nice tip on Arsenal. Double with Newcastle looking handy for the moment

02-09-2012, 02:01 PM
Arsenal look great with Cazorla and the rest breaking forward. Shame it's like watching paint dry when they're at home.

02-09-2012, 02:03 PM
Goal!!!

02-09-2012, 02:04 PM
did thomson no make it

02-09-2012, 02:05 PM
Penalty Dundee, goal !!!! 0-1 ;-)

02-09-2012, 02:05 PM
Big team indeed :na na:

02-09-2012, 02:06 PM
Haha who got it. Is nish playing

02-09-2012, 02:06 PM
You've got to be Kidding. :faf:

02-09-2012, 02:07 PM
You've got to be Kidding. :faf:

Sadly, I think he is

EDIT: Oops, maybe not :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 02:08 PM
Haha who got it. Is nish playing

Nish fouled in the box, zaliplookus booked, penalty..... goal Dundee.

maturehibby
Not fooling me Hearts will get plenty of decisions soon .
Nish getting a penalty too that never happened when he was here .
Still a Hibee getting a penalty is a plus

Am i right in saying, that until around 3 minutes ago Dundee were the only team in Scotland/United Kingdom that hadn't scored a goal yet? :tee hee:

Times are changing :faf:

Hold on!!! This can't be right. Craig Thomson awards Dundee a penalty at the PBS??

Anyways GIRFUY yams!!

02-09-2012, 02:09 PM
Nish won the pen.

02-09-2012, 02:09 PM
Good to see Thompson repaid the fans for that 'heroes welcome' he got :faf:

02-09-2012, 02:10 PM
I'm quite certain this is just a set up to prove he doesn't really favour them........

......and DON'T call me paranoid! :greengrin

02-09-2012, 02:10 PM
@LeighG28: “@dundeefconline: GOAL Hearts 0 Dundee 1 (Conroy pen)” yaaaaaaassssssss

02-09-2012, 02:11 PM
Good to see Thompson repaid the fans for that 'heroes welcome' he got :faf:

Haha. I know. Didn't last long.

HFC07
02-09-2012, 02:11 PM
ha ha they will be sick that it was nish who got the pen

02-09-2012, 02:12 PM
@LeighG28: “@dundeefconline: GOAL Hearts 0 Dundee 1 (Conroy pen)” yaaaaaaassssssss

Is Sparky there?

02-09-2012, 02:14 PM
Dundee's goal scorer..........

02-09-2012, 02:14 PM
Motherwell 2-0 ICT

02-09-2012, 02:15 PM
Nish playing well !!@!@!##!!@#!

02-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Motherwell 2-0 ICT

Now clear in first place. Our dreadful slip up yesterday to the Lesser Greens has cost us dearly

02-09-2012, 02:25 PM
Akpo scores again after 5 mins

02-09-2012, 02:27 PM
Pen to Hearts.... :rolleyes:

Saved! :greengrin

02-09-2012, 02:28 PM
Surprise .... penalty Hearts, 3rd penalty in 3 home games. Mmmmmmm .... penalty saved ;-)

02-09-2012, 02:29 PM
Hold on!!! This can't be right. Craig Thomson awards Dundee a penalty at the PBS??
Didn't take him long to even it up.
Penalty saved!

02-09-2012, 02:30 PM
Surprise .... penalty Hearts, 3rd penalty in 3 home games. Mmmmmmm .... penalty saved ;-)Bet they get another & Dundee get a man sent off ..:agree:

ICT score, 2-1 motherwell

Penalty saved!

02-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Well done Arsenal, £160 sitting nicely in my account now courtesy of quite ludicrous odds against a very very average team, the bookies do get it wrong sometimes. :greengrin

maturehibby
02-09-2012, 02:33 PM
surprised there was not a retake

02-09-2012, 02:35 PM
Well done Arsenal, £160 sitting nicely in my account now courtesy of quite ludicrous odds against a very very average team, the bookies do get it wrong sometimes. :greengrin

Well done that man. Liverpool are pish. Cannot believe they let Carroll go. He was excellent yesterday.

TomoHFC
02-09-2012, 02:35 PM
Mad Vlad's no a happy man

02-09-2012, 02:40 PM
surprised there was not a retake

I'm surprised Thompson never took it?

02-09-2012, 02:41 PM
What time did the yams game ko ..?

02-09-2012, 02:42 PM
What time did the yams game ko ..?

02-09-2012, 02:43 PM
3pmCheers, got livescore on but that seems to be miles behind ..:confused:

02-09-2012, 02:49 PM
Am I alone in finding this Thomson stuff a bit of a beamer? Pat Stanton could have been refereeing and that match would have still panned out the same way.

02-09-2012, 02:52 PM
Am I alone in finding this Thomson stuff a bit of a beamer? Pat Stanton could have been refereeing and that match would have still panned out the same way.

Why would it have, Pat would have sent Black off early doors, he certainly would not have sent Kujabi off or awarded a penalty? I'd like to have seen them down to 10 men for most of the game, do you think the score would have been the same if it was? :confused:

02-09-2012, 02:53 PM

We were back in that game at half time.

02-09-2012, 02:54 PM
Wolfsburg getting a doing at home to Hannover - 0-4 after an hour...and they've just had a man sent off. Nice kit though.

02-09-2012, 02:56 PM

Rubbish.

The dirty Hearts thug would have been walking after his assault. Kujabi would never have been sent off, because he would never have been booked for his first challenge. Hearts also wouldn't have got a penalty for a challenge 5 yards outside the box.

It could have panned out so much differently, even if we weren't at the races in the first half.

02-09-2012, 02:59 PM
Why would it have, Pat would have sent Black off early doors, he certainly would not have sent Kujabi off or awarded a penalty? I'd like to have seen them down to 10 men for most of the game, do you think the score would have been the same if it was? :confused:

I've never brought myself to watch a single second of it since so can't comment on Black but come on, Kujabi was as bad as a man down anyway amongst a fair few others. I know the penalty incident was outside the box but it was clearly a second yellow for pulling Suso back. Sad fact is the players didn't turn up and the manager got it spectacularly wrong. The blame for the day lies at our door, saying Thomson was the reason just sounds bitter and wrong. That's not me saying he isn't a **** ref btw, they're all hopeless, but not bias or out to get anyone.

We took the kick off for the second half and 45 seconds later had a man sent off. That was game over regardless as to whether he gave the free kick or a penalty.

02-09-2012, 02:59 PM
The only thing more horrific than Hearts performance is Jim Traynor's picture in the match programme..

Chick Young at his best.

02-09-2012, 03:00 PM
I've never brought myself to watch a single second of it since so can't comment on Black but come on, Kujabi was as bad as a man down anyway amongst a fair few others. I know the penalty incident was outside the box but it was clearly a second yellow for pulling Suso back. Sad fact is the players didn't turn up and the manager got it spectacularly wrong. The blame for the day lies at our door, saying Thomson was the reason just sounds bitter and wrong. That's not me saying he isn't a **** ref btw, they're all hopeless, but not bias or out to get anyone.

Off the bar
02-09-2012, 03:07 PM
The lack of BBC text commentary is a bit of a ball ache this season, I work Sundays and being unable to laugh at the ****bos getting beat by Dundee in full detail is doing my nut, really couldn't give a **** about the English league, if I paid my license fee I would be incensed by this outrage!

02-09-2012, 03:10 PM

We took the kick off for the second half and 45 seconds later had a man sent off. That was game over regardless as to whether he gave the free kick or a penalty.

Now I know you may feel the need to deflect attention from your son Mrs Thomson but I think your going a little too far in this pretence to be a Hibs fan. Genuine Hibs fans admit we were poor that day but it would have been a different story had the referee not been a cheating bawbag hertz supporting *******.

02-09-2012, 03:10 PM
The lack of BBC text commentary is a bit of a ball ache this season, I work Sundays and being unable to laugh at the ****bos getting beat by Dundee in full detail is doing my nut, really couldn't give a **** about the English league, if I paid my license fee I would be incensed by this outrage!

It's working now. :aok:

woody47
02-09-2012, 03:13 PM

If you haven't watched it - HOW CAN YOU COMMENT ON IT?
Although we were dire, Black's assault on Griffiths was a red card and without him running the show (and getting MOM), who knows what the outcome would have been. To add to that, the first booking was never a booking and therefore the second would not have resulted in a red. There was also the 'penalty' incident which was never a penalty :grr:
So to say that the ref had nothing to do with the outcome is BS.

02-09-2012, 03:17 PM

And now its ****ed :greengrin

02-09-2012, 03:18 PM
Saints 1-0 United

02-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Saints 1 red sheite 0:greengrin

02-09-2012, 03:22 PM
Saints 1-0 United

Can we please use full names when referring to English football?

I just went searching for St Johnstone vs Dundee United:greengrin

02-09-2012, 03:23 PM
If you haven't watched it - HOW CAN YOU COMMENT ON IT?

Because I was there when it happened :confused:

Dreadful tackle yes, reminded me of Murrays early reducer on Black at a game at Tynecastle a season or two ago. I wasn't screaming for a red card at the time and I'll never know if I was wrong or not.

Talking about that day is still bleak as **** and it's not something we'll ever agree on so there's no point getting into a long debate about it. I just think the ref was way down the list of reasons as to why that went oh so wrong for us.

02-09-2012, 03:25 PM
Can we please use full names when referring to English football?

I just went searching for St Johnstone vs Dundee United:greengrin

Same.

I was wondering what people were on about. :confused:

juniorhibbee
02-09-2012, 03:25 PM
Rvp 1-1

Liam_Hibs
02-09-2012, 03:26 PM
Good finish by Van Persie!

Saints 1 red sheite 0:greengrin

Oh you're a sly one ;)

Off the bar

is there a dedicated Scottish one? Or just the general Sunday football one, which is all ingerlish with only spl goal updates, which is a bit s h i t. If there is a Scottish one post a link cause i canny find it! Cheers

02-09-2012, 03:28 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19384138 - Link for live Hearts text.

Standard finish by RVP for United :agree:

02-09-2012, 03:30 PM
I think Van Persie will top the scoring charts this season if he stays fit, what are his current odds?

02-09-2012, 03:32 PM
3-1 'Well

02-09-2012, 03:40 PM

I have watched it again, and there are a few decisions the ref got completely wrong, cheated in my opinion. To say things would have panned out the same if he'd rightly sent off Black is just stupid.

Kujabi should never had been booked in the first half, so wouldn't have been sent off, and no penalty should have been given.

Each decision contributed hugely to the result, i'd loved to have seen us play against 10 men for the best part of 70 minutes, remember it was 0-0. If that was the case, do you still think the game would have panned out the same?

Off the bar
02-09-2012, 03:41 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19384138 - Link for live Hearts text.

Standard finish by RVP for United :agree:

nice one! :aok:

02-09-2012, 03:42 PM
Lot of Jambos hit in the pocket today. Was reading there bookie thread good laugh like.
Most actually thought Liverpool v arsenal would be a draw lol.

02-09-2012, 03:45 PM
Huns 0 Elgin 1 ...:faf:

02-09-2012, 03:46 PM

Brilliant. :hilarious

02-09-2012, 03:47 PM

I thought this thread was for Sunday's top games?

02-09-2012, 03:49 PM
McMoists coupon a joy tae behold !!! :fenlon

Yams beaten at home by a glorified First Division team with Colin Nish playing up front and Craig Thomson refereeing.

Excellent. Keep it up.

I thought this thread was for Sunday's top games?Aye ..Elgin are a top team ..:agree:

Both sets of huns currently losing.

God its great to be a Hibby.

mrdependable
I thought this thread was for Sunday's top games?

Dundee

http://i42.tinypic.com/f1jj0w.gif

02-09-2012, 03:50 PM
FT Hearts 0 - Dundee 1

02-09-2012, 03:51 PM
Ft (bleeding)Hearts 0-1 Dundee

FT Hearts 0 - Dundee 1

GIRFUYYYF

Yaaaaaaasssss

[QUOTE=grunt;3349334]FT Hearts 0 - Dundee 1[

Shoorely some mistake.
BTW my son working for G4S at ER and Tynie. His record so far AT ER Hibs W1 D1 at Tynie HOMOFC W1 D1 L2. Can I take any credit for this? Keep up the good work son, proud of you:greengrin.

dmc1875
02-09-2012, 03:52 PM
Dear Jambos..

:fenlon:fenlon:fenlon

Followed by..

:giruy::giruy::giruy::giruy::yw::yw::yw:

Well done agent Nish :)

02-09-2012, 03:53 PM
FT Hearts 0 - Dundee 1:hilarious

good job Uncle Fester with sunglasses :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 03:53 PM
They've bottled going top against dundee. Where have I heard it before.

WarringtonHibee
02-09-2012, 03:54 PM
:fenlonGIRFUY.

Lol
Pmsl
ROFL
Pmp
Lmfao

Fantastic stuff :flag:

Time did the huns kickoff?

02-09-2012, 03:55 PM

4.30pm

Half four I think.

4.30. 1-1 now

TomoHFC
02-09-2012, 03:56 PM
Keep up the good work agent McGlynn:aok:

02-09-2012, 03:56 PM
Anyone seen where Hearts are in the table? Keep looking up for the big club but can't find them anywhere :flag:

02-09-2012, 03:57 PM
Bayern 0-1 Stuttgart, Harnik with a lovely volley. Game's been all Bayern.

Is this the first time Hearts have lost a league match against Dundee?

I think I saw Vlad had given his manager a vote of confidence a couple of days ago. :greengrin

02-09-2012, 03:58 PM
---:jamboclow
:hahaha:http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/dailyrecord3/jul2012/0/1/john-mcglynn-image-2-758528131.jpg

02-09-2012, 03:59 PM
Keep up the good work agent McGlynn:aok:

The Liverpool games were excellent work. Kept the hordes off his back for a good few weeks with that glorious failure.

02-09-2012, 03:59 PM
Templeton scores for Sevco. 2-1

02-09-2012, 04:01 PM
Just checked the entire top six of the SPL to see if I'd been mistaken, but no Hearts. Cannae find the big team anywhere, does anyone know if they're okay?

02-09-2012, 04:02 PM
They've bottled going top against dundee. Where have I heard it before.

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=8655&d=1346595246&thumb=1 (http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=8655&d=1346595246) Ring any bells :faf:

02-09-2012, 04:03 PM
Bayern 0-1 Stuttgart, Harnik with a lovely volley. Game's been all Bayern.

1-1, Muller.

02-09-2012, 04:04 PM
Bad day for the Jambos ........................ + 2 goals for Templeton so far. :greengrin

02-09-2012, 04:04 PM
1-1, Muller.

2-1, Kroos. :panic:

02-09-2012, 04:06 PM
Bad day for the Jambos ........................ + 2 goals for Templeton so far. :greengrin

Was Shiels that got the first of Sevcos goals :agree: but even so, **** the hearts :greengrin

Above the Yams in the league going into the international break, after a much harder start as well. GIRUY. :thumbsup:

hertz 7th :( mon hertz we need you in the top six for a 4th game this season :)

on second thought, two games already penciled in for ER this season so we don't require them for extra income, so F*** thum :cb

02-09-2012, 04:07 PM

? thought Deano scored the 1st

02-09-2012, 04:08 PM
Must be a mistake, surely no, ah mean come on, THE BIG TEAM getting beat , AT HOME, in front of a full house, oh wait a minute, teletext says less than 12,500 there, must be yet another mistake as they ALWAYS play to a FULL house, dont they ? Har - de - har - har

02-09-2012, 04:09 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117928-not-good-enough-mcglynn/

:lolyam::titanic::vladsheep::trumpet:

02-09-2012, 04:12 PM
the ranjurs will jump up to 3rd in the 3rd if they win :(

02-09-2012, 04:12 PM
Never realised Hearts missed a penalty too, in the last year they genuinely must have missed more penalties than theyve scored :faf:

02-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Woaf! A javelin from Luis Gustavo to make it 3-1 for Bayern.

02-09-2012, 04:15 PM
Dundee have a reputation for keeping Hearts off the top of the table. :wink:

02-09-2012, 04:16 PM
2-1 southampton against that salford team

02-09-2012, 04:16 PM
Red sheite 2-1 down, this ones for you Duane. :na na:

02-09-2012, 04:17 PM
3-1 ranjurs big beastly thug Mculloch

02-09-2012, 04:19 PM
Is it Craig Burley thats the 'secondary' commentator for ESPN? Fair play to him he is really getting stuck into the ref about some ridiculous decisions, refreshing to see a commentator giving their real true opinions when it comes to officials :agree:

patch1875
02-09-2012, 04:21 PM
Man u better get their finger oot gonna cost me £100

02-09-2012, 04:23 PM
Is it Craig Burley thats the 'secondary' commentator for ESPN? Fair play to him he is really getting stuck into the ref about some ridiculous decisions, refreshing to see a commentator giving their real true opinions when it comes to officials :agree:Aye ..but its no celic that are playing ..:wink:

02-09-2012, 04:27 PM
Hahaha - the hearts.

The ghost of Albert Kidd lives on.........

02-09-2012, 04:27 PM

02-09-2012, 04:28 PM
RVP misses a penalty(keeper saves)

02-09-2012, 04:31 PM
Is it Craig Burley thats the 'secondary' commentator for ESPN? Fair play to him he is really getting stuck into the ref about some ridiculous decisions, refreshing to see a commentator giving their real true opinions when it comes to officials :agree:

likes the sound of his own voice that plum :greengrin Has made some decent points though

02-09-2012, 04:36 PM
Woaf! A javelin from Luis Gustavo to make it 3-1 for Bayern.

4-1, Mandzukic.

02-09-2012, 04:37 PM
Keekback's in meltdown.

Reality is kicking in that now they've stopped pishing money away on players that they can't afford then the fact of the matter is that they're really, really average.

Smashing :aok:

02-09-2012, 04:37 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117928-not-good-enough-mcglynn/

:lolyam::titanic::vladsheep::trumpet:

The match update thread is even funnier.

Some of the plums predicting 5-0 wins.

:jamboclow

02-09-2012, 04:38 PM
4-1, Mandzukic.

5-1, Muller. This could be any number, Bayern are rampant.

02-09-2012, 04:40 PM
5-1, Muller. This could be any number, Bayern are rampant.

6-1, Schweini. 40 minutes to go, but the referee really ought to stop this.

02-09-2012, 04:41 PM
Is it not today that the yams go top of the league? :confused:

02-09-2012, 04:42 PM

They were all over twitter and Facebook this morning saying that, so it must be true.

02-09-2012, 04:43 PM

They're way down in 0-7th.

02-09-2012, 04:47 PM

They were all over twitter and Facebook this morning saying that, so it must be true.

Shame :fenlon:greengrin:faf:

02-09-2012, 04:47 PM

If you go down Gorgie today you're sure of a big surprise,
John McGlynn is circling the bin, he's trying to dry his eyes,
His team of flops can't put up a fight,
McGlynn's boys are all ****ing *****,
This year's the year the yams get relegated

02-09-2012, 04:50 PM
Well well well, the chickens are well and truly coming home to roost now that Romanov isn't bankrolling the likes of Black and co.

Early days but it looks like they could be returning to the Stevie Fail days.

02-09-2012, 04:52 PM
RVP hat trick, 3-2 Man Utd

patch1875
02-09-2012, 04:54 PM
Motherwell arsenal man u trixie

Lovely £108

02-09-2012, 04:56 PM
RVP hat trick, 3-2 Man Utd
RVP is quality. He'll be top scorer ahead of baldielocks. Easily.

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 04:59 PM
RVP is quality. He'll be top scorer ahead of baldielocks. Easily.

Agree the best in England , great second have at ST marys

02-09-2012, 05:01 PM
Rvp could have had 5 today!!!! Think shir alex will tell him to cut out the fancy penalties

patch1875
02-09-2012, 05:01 PM
ok, who or what is baldielocks?

Shrek

02-09-2012, 05:02 PM
ok, who or what is baldielocks?

Rooney I think.

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 05:03 PM
Did Hearts play today ???

02-09-2012, 05:04 PM
Rooney I think.
:agree::greengrin

02-09-2012, 05:04 PM
The thread title :hilarious

02-09-2012, 05:05 PM
I thought the Yams would beat Dundee.

I don't usually like being wrong.

But I'm always willing to make the odd exception. :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 05:05 PM
Look at the boy on for Elgin...6ft 10!

02-09-2012, 05:06 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117911-official-heart-of-midlothian-v-dundee-matchday-thread/page__st__40

:greengrin at the reaction to 'Winston Churchill'. Tremendous

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 05:07 PM
i thought the yams would beat dundee.

I don't usually like being wrong.

But i'm always willing to make the odd exception. :thumbsup:

lol!!

02-09-2012, 05:07 PM
6-1, Schweini. 40 minutes to go, but the referee really ought to stop this.

Stuttgart's Ibisevic is sent off; Bayern bring 40 million euros worth of Basque off the bench.

CalgaryHibs
02-09-2012, 05:10 PM
Udinese 0 Juve 3 (2)

02-09-2012, 05:14 PM
Man utd win
Hibs get a good hard earned point at darkheid

Liverpool lose
Hearts lose

What a brilliant weekend it has been.

02-09-2012, 05:15 PM
Man utd win
Hibs win

Liverpool lose
Hearts lose

Hibs didn't win but get your drift

02-09-2012, 05:16 PM
Man utd win
Hibs win

Liverpool lose
Hearts lose

:Ummm:

Do pay attention.

02-09-2012, 05:16 PM
Changed it.

02-09-2012, 05:22 PM
Keekback's in meltdown.

Reality is kicking in that now they've stopped pishing money away on players that they can't afford then the fact of the matter is that they're really, really average.

Smashing :aok:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117925-craig-thomson-judas/ :greengrin

02-09-2012, 05:28 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117925-craig-thomson-judas/ :greengrin

I love the fact that Nishy falling on his erse gets the penalty that stops Hertz from going top.

Colin Nish, he's one of our own :flag:

02-09-2012, 05:34 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/117911-official-heart-of-midlothian-v-dundee-matchday-thread/

Main match thread. :greengrin

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 05:35 PM
Looks like Im going to be waiting on Inter Milan later for my 60/1 acca. Always get let down by 1 team so get your money on Roma or Draw lol

02-09-2012, 05:47 PM
Had a wee chuckle at the boys comment bout the Dundee game in 98/99 being a mare.... I prefer the 86 game when Sir Albert of Kidd became a Hibees legend

02-09-2012, 05:57 PM

Nope.

02-09-2012, 06:27 PM
Looks like Im going to be waiting on Inter Milan later for my 60/1 acca. Always get let down by 1 team so get your money on Roma or Draw lol

Done.

02-09-2012, 06:30 PM
The posting by " Sexton Hardcastle" on the Rangers thread talking about Templeton made me laugh though:top marks. Talk about hero to zero.

02-09-2012, 06:33 PM
The fabulous OM win again, 3-1 against Rennes, and top ligue 1 as moneybags PSG flounder behind. New loan signing Joey Barton watches from the stands :aok:

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 07:03 PM
Roma 1-0 up :( typical

02-09-2012, 07:19 PM
Roma 1-0 up :( typical

Did you take your own advice from earlier in this thread and hedge it?

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 07:24 PM
You would think I would have eh. Only had £2 in my account so it wasn't really worth it.

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 07:35 PM
Inter 1-1 Roma. Going into half time.

LeighLoyal
02-09-2012, 07:43 PM
Simpleton away to Sevco on the same IOU chitty as Wallace, and Club 12 skelp them at the shelter. Two kicks in the baws for the Jam Farties. :na na:

02-09-2012, 07:48 PM
I would like to contribute to this thread by saying :giruy: :fenlon :lolyam: :flag:

That's all folks.

02-09-2012, 07:59 PM
Barcelona lead Valencia 1-0 after an absolute rocket from Adriano!

renato
02-09-2012, 08:27 PM
Inter 1-1 Roma. Going into half time.

Now 1-3 Roma. Totti running the show, still a class act.

02-09-2012, 08:29 PM
Got cash money on PSG - looking good at the moment, 2-1 up against Lille with 25 minutes left.

02-09-2012, 08:56 PM
Got cash money on PSG - looking good at the moment, 2-1 up against Lille with 25 minutes left.

Finished, money in my pocket. :agree:

wearethehibs
02-09-2012, 09:03 PM
Im never betting again lol. How come its always 1 team.

02-09-2012, 09:23 PM
The fabulous OM win again, 3-1 against Rennes, and top ligue 1 as moneybags PSG flounder behind. New loan signing Joey Barton watches from the stands :aok:

Does Le God go to watch Marseille?

02-09-2012, 09:46 PM
Does Le God go to watch Marseille?

Its the team he supports, dunno if he goes. Seems to have lost/given up his Canal+ gig as well?