View Full Version : Cairney's 1st goal for the Hibees

01-09-2012, 04:10 PM
Sounded like a cracking first Hibs goal from Cairney there on the radio - well done Paul - hopefully the first of many :thumbsup:

The commentators were fair creaming their pants over it - feel free to wax lyrical or add vids/commentary here .... cannae wait to see it! :hyper:

01-09-2012, 04:13 PM
Come on all you computer buffs, get the goal loaded up, - canny wait to see it. Have to go Paddy on radio now.

01-09-2012, 04:15 PM
Great goal. Cut inside, took on his man, may have got a little break of the ball (need to see it again) but his finish was coolness personified.

01-09-2012, 04:42 PM
Looked like he nutmegged Izaguirre before scoring. That could be pash though as i haven't seen a replay yet.

01-09-2012, 04:44 PM
Looked like he nutmegged Izaguirre before scoring. That could be pash though as i haven't seen a replay yet.

He did indeed

jamieross
01-09-2012, 04:51 PM
Fishul twitter said itll be up on the site later on if you cant wait for the highlights :aok:

ArmadaleHibs
01-09-2012, 04:54 PM
In auctioneers now after game. Cairnays goal and hibs second half performance were nothing short of fantastic. Today I love being a hibby. Infact every day I love being one

01-09-2012, 04:54 PM
He did indeed

Good stuff. :aok:

01-09-2012, 04:55 PM
Fishul twitter said itll be up on the site later on if you cant wait for the highlights :aok:
i thought he has looked likely to score the last week or two,would be nice to think he could maybe get into double figures this season.:greengrin

01-09-2012, 05:22 PM
He's a very good signing. We've been needing a midfielder who can beat a man and finish calmly for ages; good to have him in the green and white.

Go on yoursel' young lad.

01-09-2012, 05:29 PM
He's a very good signing. We've been needing a midfielder who can beat a man and finish calmly for ages; good to have him in the green and white.

Go on yoursel' young lad.

Looked the part against herts, but fitness was an issue I think. He will only get better. The type of player we have been crying out for.

LeighLoyal
01-09-2012, 05:32 PM
Does remind me of John O'Neill in build and style. He scored a few good uns for us. :thumbsup:

01-09-2012, 05:42 PM
Does remind me of John O'Neill in build and style. He scored a few good uns for us. :thumbsup:

Now that was a player , turned down the tramps to come to us :thumbsup:

FastEddieFelson
01-09-2012, 05:46 PM
highlights: http://youtu.be/FWAkC5ilqO4

01-09-2012, 05:50 PM

Blank screen mate.

01-09-2012, 05:53 PM
Blank screen mate.
That link is working ok for me, takes a wee while to load though.

FastEddieFelson
01-09-2012, 05:54 PM
Blank screen mate.

:(

try this link for cariney's goal: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=afqFZxXRj_w

01-09-2012, 05:56 PM
Great goal, really cool head

01-09-2012, 06:06 PM
Hes going to be a big success IMO. A goalscoring midfielder, its beenawhile.

PhoenixHibee
01-09-2012, 06:12 PM
I thought he played very well and took the goal very coolly. Midfield held the ball quite well, although sometimes a little slow in forward thinking. However, at least they kept the ball which was nice to watch. A great result at Celtic Park. Thank goodness Wanyama went off at half-time. I thought he was strong.

wearethehibs
01-09-2012, 06:24 PM
Cheers for the highlights. Nothing beats jumping over the seats at celtic park. Shins are killing

01-09-2012, 08:28 PM

John O'Neil surely?

01-09-2012, 08:36 PM
John O'Neil surely?

I think we all know who he means!!

wearethehibs
01-09-2012, 09:10 PM
I think we all know who he means!!

Was it John O'neil by any chance?

01-09-2012, 09:14 PM
Great goal and scored a few for Partick, so hopefully he's the goal scoring midfielder we've been looking for.

01-09-2012, 09:46 PM
I've been impressed with what i've seen of him so far, exactly what we needed this season :agree:

Just listened to his interview on twitter though, think it's fair to say his brains are in his feet, boy does not sound the brightest!

TBF if he keeps scoring goals like he did today i couldnae care if he cannae spell his name.

01-09-2012, 10:22 PM
Anyone notice Claros reaction. Looked like he didnae gi a flyin ****:rolleyes:

weedgiehibbie
01-09-2012, 10:25 PM

The German commentator makes alot more sence than any of the BBC Sportound/Sportscene "pundits" :greengrin

01-09-2012, 10:36 PM

Well looks are deceiving as he is in the lead on the man of the match poll....

01-09-2012, 10:49 PM

How long did you scour for a negative to take from the goal you absolute clown

01-09-2012, 10:53 PM

Listened to the game on the radio and to the ear ( if not the eye ) it sounded like Claros had a good game. Never seemed to give the ball away and was involved a lot if the number of times his name was mentioned is anything to go by.

On the other hand Deegan seemed to misplace a lot of passes.

Postman
01-09-2012, 11:20 PM

So what? He gave enough of a '****' to put in a top performance by all accounts and that's all that matters! How he celebrates a team mates goal is totally unimportant

02-09-2012, 01:27 AM

Aw **** right off? I watched him for 90 minutes and he was the best player on the park.