View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc 2 v 2 Hibs FT

CalgaryHibs
01-09-2012, 11:23 AM
Well Mighty Hibs travel to Glasgow today for a top of the table clash ,

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today in Glasgow?

01-09-2012, 11:25 AM
Can answer the weather question as I watched the news last night... Should be dry till 9pm then a warm front is bringing in rain from the Atlantic.

As for the team, a winning one !

01-09-2012, 11:37 AM
Celtic can forget about Champions League fitbaw next season now the new and improved Hibees are in town...

Mon the Cabbage!

01-09-2012, 11:38 AM
Stevenson back in squad (SSN)

01-09-2012, 11:40 AM
Hope I'm wrong but i fear a bit of a going over for the hibees today.:worried:

01-09-2012, 11:44 AM
Since we have the considerable honour of being permitted to take second billing to a worldwide football institution like Celtc, will the BBC bother their erses and actually broadcast the game on the radio?

01-09-2012, 12:04 PM
Since we have the considerable honour of being permitted to take second billing to a worldwide football institution like Celtc, will the BBC bother their erses and actually broadcast the game on the radio?

From BBC website - "For Celtic v Hibernian tune to 810MW, digital or online at bbc.co.uk/sportscotland."

01-09-2012, 12:06 PM
From BBC website - "For Celtic v Hibernian tune to 810MW, digital or online at bbc.co.uk/sportscotland."

What a privilege.

01-09-2012, 12:10 PM
Got my money on a draw so that would normally mean a humping. Still got a feeling about this one.

01-09-2012, 12:10 PM
What a privilege.

Not from from BBC website - "For all other Hibs games this season (excluding the hearts games) you will need to make do with that bunch of incoherent, ranting, raving, slavering erses on Open All Mics".

Hibstrooper
01-09-2012, 01:08 PM
This thread is awfy quiet considering its a top of the table clash! Maybe if we get pumped we'll get a few more folk posting on it :rolleyes:

01-09-2012, 01:09 PM
This thread is awfy quiet considering its a top of the table clash! Maybe if we get pumped we'll get a few more folk posting on it :rolleyes:

Maybe everyones at the game :greengrin

ulises_trotter
01-09-2012, 01:12 PM
Couldnt resist putting a cheeky score on them at 14s

Heard its a poor Celtic team out

01-09-2012, 01:16 PM
Couldnt resist putting a cheeky score on them at 14s

Heard its a poor Celtic team out

I honestly think we have a chance, just as long as we give it a go and don't do anything stupid i'll be happy.

01-09-2012, 01:17 PM
Mone the effin Hibees

hopefully the fact we were p1sh the other night might be the kick up the erse we need

Jamsie ...lead by example my man

Funny feeling we might sneak a draw the day

C'mone the Hibs

DarrenSQH
01-09-2012, 01:20 PM
Mon the Hibs. Lets go 3 clear at the top! GGTTH

01-09-2012, 01:26 PM
I've begun the long trawl around the BBC site to find a link to the radio. If anyone gets there first, could they post it please.

01-09-2012, 01:27 PM
I've begun the long trawl around the BBC site to find a link to the radio. If anyone gets there first, could they post it please.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17502272

01-09-2012, 01:27 PM
Commons on the bench and no Broon for 'tic.
Watt, Twardzick & McCourt start...

01-09-2012, 01:28 PM
Found it! Must be a new record. It does say 'Dundee Utd v Dundee' underneath though...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17628612

rab1875
01-09-2012, 01:30 PM
Mone the effin Hibees

hopefully the fact we were p1sh the other night might be the kick up the erse we need

Jamsie ...lead by example my man

Funny feeling we might sneak a draw the day

C'mone the Hibs

265/1 hibs win 2-1 lee 1st goalscorer willy hill

01-09-2012, 01:30 PM
Lot of Beeb bashing. Online commentaries could not be easier to find. Just bookmark the Scotland or Scottish football indexes - always prominent. Agree Open All Mics is dismal...

01-09-2012, 01:32 PM
Williams
Clancy
Hanlon
McPake
Maybury
Wotherspoon
Deegan
Claros
Cairney
Griffiths
Doyle

01-09-2012, 01:32 PM
Subs: Antell, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

01-09-2012, 01:33 PM
Subs:
Antell
Stevenson
Sproule
Handling
Stanton
Caldwell
Kuqi

01-09-2012, 01:35 PM
Lot of Beeb bashing. Online commentaries could not be easier to find. Just bookmark the Scotland or Scottish football indexes - always prominent. Agree Open All Mics is dismal...

Admittedly they are now, they weren't when the new site launched. Don't know when they moved them to the main Scottish football page, but they haven't always been there.

pentlando
01-09-2012, 01:35 PM
No defenders on the bench, hope we haven't been gung ho in punting all the defenders. Whether they deserved to go or not is irrelevant if we have no cover left.

01-09-2012, 01:37 PM
Cant argue that with that team, personally would of fit in Stevenson as he always seems to play well against Celtic.

01-09-2012, 01:38 PM
No defenders on the bench, hope we haven't been gung ho in punting all the defenders. Whether they deserved to go or not is irrelevant if we have no cover left.

Clancy can cover CH, Stevenson can play left back, Wotherspoon can play right back so not really sure that it is an issue?????????

Admittedly they are now, they weren't when the new site launched. Don't know when they moved them to the main Scottish football page, but they haven't always been there.

We brought one in for cover, but if he's not any good or 2 defenders get injured, we're ****ed

Subs: Antell, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

That is a very weak bench, and shows up just how much we need to bring in more players. Imagine we get a couple of injury's or a suspension or two?

:worried:

01-09-2012, 01:43 PM
Link found (language TBC as it's currently in German........) and beer in hand.

Mon Hibs!!!

01-09-2012, 01:43 PM
Has to be said, that's a good strong starting line up there! IF we manage to play that team most weeks then we will be in for a MUCH better season with alot more wins. Yes, injuries and suspensions will happen and we will then struggle as our back-up options aren't the best (see QOTS game) but regardless, that starting line up is night and day to the rubbish we fielded last season! :thumbsup:

Acouple free agent signings over the next two weeks before the Kilmarnock game in 2 weeks and we'll be in an even better shape. Coupled with a few more going in January and possibly a few more coming in. I really don't understand the amount of negativity regarding our summer signings...we've signed 9 FFS!! Correct me if i'm wrong but i think we've made the most signings out of every SPL team this summer??

Onwards and upwards, we're capable of a draw today! Cmon the Hibees :agree:

jonny
01-09-2012, 01:47 PM
265/1 hibs win 2-1 lee 1st goalscorer willy hill

Or if your mad for it like me go for Griffiths and 3-1 and get 500/1

01-09-2012, 01:51 PM
College football season started today so I'm watching the game on ESPN and relying on here for updates. In .net posters I trust :faint:

01-09-2012, 01:52 PM
Hibs will win today. There, I said it.

01-09-2012, 01:54 PM
Another signing today or tomorrow, Taiwo I would think come on Hibys (says Pat Fenlon on Sportsound the now)

01-09-2012, 01:56 PM
Has to be said, that's a good strong starting line up there! IF we manage to play that team most weeks then we will be in for a MUCH better season with alot more wins. Yes, injuries and suspensions will happen and we will then struggle as our back-up options aren't the best (see QOTS game) but regardless, that starting line up is night and day to the rubbish we fielded last season! :thumbsup:

Acouple free agent signings over the next two weeks before the Kilmarnock game in 2 weeks and we'll be in an even better shape. Coupled with a few more going in January and possibly a few more coming in. I really don't understand the amount of negativity regarding our summer signings...we've signed 9 FFS!! Correct me if i'm wrong but i think we've made the most signings out of every SPL team this summer??

Onwards and upwards, we're capable of a draw today! Cmon the Hibees :agree:

Thats because last year we only had two, possibly three players that were any good and needed to sign a whole new team. Still need players in imo.

01-09-2012, 01:59 PM
Just give us 100% effort and concentration Hibs. We can ask no more.

01-09-2012, 02:04 PM
Doyle wastes a good opening.

01-09-2012, 02:05 PM
Fantastic from Deegan, getting stuck right in!

Liams
01-09-2012, 02:08 PM
What colour are the kits today?? We playing in mustard or? BBC alba is playing the radio commentary btw

01-09-2012, 02:10 PM
Game over, lol.

Balls.

1-0 Celtic, poor defending

Pathetic.

01-09-2012, 02:11 PM
aaaaaaaggggghhhhhhhhhh 1-0 already - McLeod says " The Hibs defenders, nowhere to be seen "

done well to last 9 mins

when does the transfer window open ?

Start well - corner...goal

could be a long afternoon.

Shocking marking 1-0 Celtic lustig

Dreadful defending. Totally unmarked on teh Penalty spot. Reasonable start ruined

terrible defending........Hibs: The set piece softies

FFS, "Hibs defenders no where to be seen" Murdo, 1-0 10 minutes gone.

01-09-2012, 02:13 PM
Celtic at parkhead and they score early.....get ready for a long afternoon

What a bloody soft goal to lose, he just strolled into the box and smashed the ball into the net unmarked. :rolleyes:

Hibs struggling to get out of own half. Sitting far to deep

01-09-2012, 02:14 PM
Started quite well in the opening few minutes.

It's all Celtic at the moment though.

01-09-2012, 02:19 PM
Hibs can't keep the ball, Hooper hits the bar

Celtic hit the bar

Jeezoh....what the hell are these players being taught to do during training?

hooper off the bar.:duck:

01-09-2012, 02:20 PM
Lucky it wasn't two.

This could end up 6/7/8 we are no where. Come on to **** Hibs

Hooper hits the bar.

We need to try and keep the ball for a wee while and slow the game down.

Celtic are really dominant so far.

01-09-2012, 02:21 PM
Hibs with some good play

01-09-2012, 02:24 PM
This is murder, aimless punts up the park, they are getting far too much space and time on the ball.

01-09-2012, 02:25 PM
how actual bad is this??

Great save from Williams there.

Celtic could be out of sight by now.

Dalkeith
good save by williams, one way traffic at moment

Claros should never ever be refered to as the Pitbull again

01-09-2012, 02:26 PM
Celtic playing shooting in. Hibs second to every ball and look very sluggish to me.

HibbyRod
01-09-2012, 02:28 PM
Ok, I can only get open all mics on BBC Radio Sportsound.

Anyone got a link to the Celtic Hibs transmission/commentary please?

We've nothing in midfield , which makes the lack of signings even worse

Forrest goes close with a shot from 25yards

Dalkeith
i would say its already about keeping score down

01-09-2012, 02:29 PM
Watching it on a stream. Reasonable quality. You wouldn't want to watch in HD with the way the game is going

Dalkeith
01-09-2012, 02:30 PM
We've nothing in midfield , which makes the lack of signings even worse

celtic defenders won't be tired today

01-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Getting a royal fist up the erchie. Why can no manager realise that our midfield needs critical surgery!

01-09-2012, 02:31 PM

TV Freeview channel 719 if that helps.

01-09-2012, 02:32 PM
Looking poor, cairney and wotherspoon giving possession away cheaply. Whys cairney playing so central, 4 5 1 with griff upfront and doyle on the left?

What are wingers by the way? We have no one to give the ball to wide that will take the ball have a run at a player and take the pressior off. Very poor.

01-09-2012, 02:32 PM
This is like the Alamo and Zulu rolled into one. The *******s are coming from everywhere

01-09-2012, 02:33 PM
The boys must have had their minds on transfer deadline day and the arrival of marquee signing Ryan mcgivern.
He should help out defence!

Managed a ball into their box

A good 25 passes there, would of been some goal if we scored there

ancienthibby

Try Radio Scotland FM on 92-95.

01-09-2012, 02:34 PM
becoming the new liverpool by passing back to keeper all the time ffs

01-09-2012, 02:35 PM
My stream is excellent. Just like watching on tv. Make me wonder why I pay for sky

01-09-2012, 02:36 PM
Just finished worked and all I can say is .......................dear o dear o dear :confused::confused::confused:

How many signings did we all say we thought was needed, well double or treble that. :confused:

WellingtonHibby
01-09-2012, 02:37 PM
Brutal commentary on Setanta over here in oz. One guy. Clue less. Shouty.

I would doubt if Celtc have had an easier game. Our only chance today is if they go to sleep.

Overhead kick effort from Griffiths

Unlucky with an overhead kick by Griffith. Looked better in the last few minutes

01-09-2012, 02:38 PM
Watt through on keeper clips passed the post

Finally a chance! but then celtic nearly score.

Griffiths overhead kick goes over the bar, celtic go down the pitch, watt clean thru, dinks it over williams but it slides past the post.

Capable of playing a wee bit of keep ball in midfield until it comes to actually getting it forward with any purpose, accuracy or (I shudder to say) penetration.

Dan Sarf
My stream is excellent. Just like watching on tv. Make me wonder why I pay for sky

And you get women with balloon-like breasts wanting to chat to you every now and then. Don't get that with my Sky package.

HibbyRod
Try Radio Scotland FM on 92-95.

Thanks very much! (Silver, ta too!) :aok:

01-09-2012, 02:39 PM
Celtic hit the post, hooper header from 6yrds

01-09-2012, 02:39 PM
The smellies hit the post again

01-09-2012, 02:40 PM
Celtic hit the woodwork again. Unbelievable how easy they are getting balls into our box

01-09-2012, 02:41 PM
Just to break up the depressing line of "it's all Celtc" Fletcher scores on his debut for Sunderland.

Lucky there! Williams was rooted and had no chance..

on the rare occasions when we pass and push forward we are looking good...but we are not pressing enough and getting pushed up enough (similar to first half Sat)

01-09-2012, 02:43 PM
Sounds like we are keeping the ball a bit better just now.

01-09-2012, 02:44 PM
Free kick after another good 20 passes, would rather of played on though!

01-09-2012, 02:45 PM
Awful free kick, should of just chipped it into the box, no way was he was gonna score from there

Some excellent keep ball play, exactly what we need. Ref should have played theadvantage that was set for one of the best Hibs goals in history the amount of passes. twat

Some decent phases when we keep the ball down and play it, but too easy for Smeltic. Fletch' scores on his debut for Sunderland. :thumbsup:

Leigh Griffiths free kicks are absolutely honking.....

i don't know who else could take them but he needs to stop getting them

01-09-2012, 02:46 PM
I think it's Archie McPherson doing the commentary on the stream I had. The daft auld git must be facing away from the pitch as he just said Deegan and Wotherspoon were over a free kick when it was Cairney and Griffiths :greengrin

LeighLoyal
01-09-2012, 02:47 PM
A bit lucky still to be in it, we're passing it nicely but nothing in the last third. No real penetration or threat.

Half time, 1-0.

That could have been a lot worse!

Oh dear. No self belief at all. Celtc are walking the ball up the pitch and we are standing off and admiring it. Meek surrender.

01-09-2012, 02:49 PM
HT, Rode our luck a bit at the back, couple of decent stops from Williams and Celtic hit the woodwork twice. lucky to be in at 1-0 tbh.

on the other hand Hibs looking patient in possesion, a few decent spells of 20+ passes working their way to the celtic box without really troubling Forster.

More of the same in possesion in the 2nd half, but would like to see us actually put in a tackle at the back rather than jockey every celtic attacking player.

Nailrod
01-09-2012, 02:49 PM
Just finished worked and all I can say is .......................dear o dear o dear :confused::confused::confused:

How many signings did we all say we thought was needed, well double or treble that. :confused:

I would have thought that even for the most determined optimist, this particular theory would be considered to have been tested to destruction by now. Our two longest-serving players are 22-year olds, and there is only one other person in the starting line-up who has been with the club for more than a year.

As a football club and as a football team, there is no longer any core (origin = French = coeur = heart) to Hibs. Every six months, we sling out the current gaggle of rootless journeymen and replace them with a different group of rootless journeymen, who, sure enough, will be slung out in six months and replaced with...

You can't build a team that way, and at the end of the day a successful football team requires 11 men who for the most part know, understand, and care about each other, playing together as a team.

One of our fellow posters has Einstein's old adage as a tag line: Insanity is continuing to do the same thing and expecting a different result. Our Chairman seems to think that's the definition of "strategy".

01-09-2012, 02:50 PM
Claros having a good game again :aok:

01-09-2012, 02:50 PM
The best thing about watching this pish has been Frank McAvennie walking on to do some H/T draw with about 10 burdz.

01-09-2012, 02:51 PM
This is like the Alamo and Zulu rolled into one. The *******s are coming from everywhere

Thank you, Lucky.

That brought a we giggle to me. :aok: :greengrin

LeighLoyal
01-09-2012, 02:52 PM
I'd get Spoon off and Sproule on, some width. Doyle off and give young Caldwell a chance, lad has been scoring for fun in U21 set up.

01-09-2012, 02:54 PM
[CODE][/
The thing is that's a poor looking Celtc team with about 6 starters missing.

01-09-2012, 02:55 PM
Fletcher scores again

semaj64
01-09-2012, 02:55 PM
Lucky to be only 1 down, never was going to be easy. Hopefully words of wisdom at half-time can help weather 2nd half and put in a decent shift.

01-09-2012, 02:57 PM

Mine too, i gave up with sky ages ago. I watch whatever game i want on a saturday i'm not watching Hibs, and the quality has got soooooo much better over the last year or so, so much so i wouldn't touch sky again if they halved the price.

01-09-2012, 02:58 PM
TV Freeview channel 719 if that helps.

Stops at 4pm, BBC ****ers.

the_ginger_hibee
01-09-2012, 02:58 PM
I take it everyone just punched their stream?

01-09-2012, 02:59 PM
jordan forster o.g. on his debut.

DarrenSQH
01-09-2012, 02:59 PM
**** setanta. Glad I'm stealing this stream for free.

Nailrod
01-09-2012, 03:02 PM
Fletcher scores again

Eat your withered liver Harry Potter.

01-09-2012, 03:03 PM
Leigh Griffiths free kicks are absolutely honking.....

i don't know who else could take them but he needs to stop getting them

Deek. :duck: :tin hat:

01-09-2012, 03:04 PM
Hibs hit the post, 'MON HIBS!

01-09-2012, 03:04 PM
We hit the post!

01-09-2012, 03:05 PM
Doyle should have scored

01-09-2012, 03:06 PM
Doyle should have scored

Harsh. A few bodies going for it and he got a flick. I'd say he was more unlucky.

DarrenSQH
01-09-2012, 03:08 PM
Looking better this half. Wanyama going off could be big.

HT, Rode our luck a bit at the back, couple of decent stops from Williams and Celtic hit the woodwork twice. lucky to be in at 1-0 tbh.

on the other hand Hibs looking patient in possesion, a few decent spells of 20+ passes working their way to the celtic box without really troubling Forster.

More of the same in possesion in the 2nd half, but would like to see us actually put in a tackle at the back rather than jockey every celtic attacking player.

Started second half better. The smellies are missing wanyana in the midfield this half

01-09-2012, 03:10 PM
Yesssssssssss

1-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Greendub
Get in!

Clancy scores howler from Celtic defence

Yes

01-09-2012, 03:11 PM
goooooaaaaalllll. Celtc **** up.

semaj64
Good half time talk then, Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

come on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great bit of opportunism by Clancy AKA Dick Turpin. Cmon the Hibs

Yyyyyeeeeeeeessssss

LeighLoyal
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag:

Yassssssssss ya ****in beauty hahahahahah

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL GET IN!

Clancy nips in and taps into a empty net after celtic do a maybury.

good passing in build up...well done Clancy for following in...a total C..O..C..K up between keeper and defender

Keep the effort up Hibs, don't shoot ourselves in the foot now! :flag:

Get in there!! Come on Hibs!:thumbsup:

01-09-2012, 03:12 PM
started the second half far far better. Hopefully we can keep this up.

What the **** was Clancy doing so far up the park? Lack of discipline!!!

Keystone cop defending from Celtc and Clancy right up there to tap it into the empty net.

I didn't see the 1st half but in this 2nd so far have been miles better than Celtc.

SOLGirl
Ya beauty!!!!!!!

juniorhibbee
C'mon ya dancer

can we keep a clean sheet for the 2nd half hibs plz :)

DarrenSQH
Good work from Clancy to keep going and pressure them into a mix up.

01-09-2012, 03:13 PM
Typical Hibs!

01-09-2012, 03:13 PM
http://www.scancrit.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/excellent-4689_preview.png

01-09-2012, 03:14 PM

01-09-2012, 03:15 PM
Missed oor goal - but get in! :thumbsup:

01-09-2012, 03:15 PM
GGTTH :flag:

01-09-2012, 03:16 PM
Come on Hibs

01-09-2012, 03:17 PM
Barnet 2-0 down. Surprise surprise

01-09-2012, 03:17 PM
C'Mon Hibs. A winner here would put the cat right amongst the pigeons.

01-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Hibs give the ball away in the middle of the park to McCort who waltzed his way passed the Hibs team to knock the ball passed the post

leigh better not shoot here

Barnet 2-0 down. Surprise surprise

for all we know stephens and stack might just be having a good game :dunno:

infact, stephens aint even in the barnet squad today

Nailrod
Dammit. I was sure last week's BBC League Table with us top on 10 points and +2 goal diference was a glitch in the matrix rather than a computer error. But I was holding onto my fiver till the odds of a two-goal victory went to 500-1...

Serves me right. :boo hoo:

More shocking defending. You can't let players run at the penalty spot without putting a tackle in. We do look better with the ball this half. The passing looks like it might go somewhere whereas in the first half it was more like keep ball.

01-09-2012, 03:21 PM
Have Celtic had their penalty yet?

01-09-2012, 03:21 PM
Why do we let Wotherspoon take free kicks??????????

01-09-2012, 03:22 PM
BBC commentary does not do our passing justice this half - some very good stuff

01-09-2012, 03:22 PM
for all we know stephens and stack might just be having a good game :dunno:

infact, stephens aint even in the barnet squad todayYes they might.

01-09-2012, 03:23 PM
BBC commentary does not do our passing justice this half - some very good stuff

Good to hear! Let's hope the player coming in tomorrow is a decent winger. Claros doing well. :aok:

01-09-2012, 03:25 PM
Balls, Williams' mistake 2-1

hibs keeper in blunder shocker 2-1

2-1 celtic

Williams mistake :rolleyes:

2-1

Ffs.

Mistake by Williams then tangles with defenders. Another poor goal to give away

Dalkeith
keeper hands them a goal

Clanger! FFS! Jammy bastarts!

Howler from Williams, guteed

Dear oh dear. :rolleyes:

goal celtic,

williams shocker. spills freekick

01-09-2012, 03:26 PM
i think that actually came off McPake the last touch, but still a ****up by williams

Williams is hopeless.

FFS Williams lets it slip from his grasp then two Hibs players block each other from clearing. More joke defending

Celtic get gifted yet another goal this season.

Oh dear !

Sounds undeserved, completely gutted. As is football, let's pick it up Hibs and get a point!

01-09-2012, 03:27 PM
Jobbies - double howler 30 yard free kick spilled and then player hits spilled ball...McPake about to clear on line and another defender stops his clearance and it ricochets in

That'll be the press picking up on every error he makes from now on then.

FFS Willams.............

Ffs. Murder.

P1sh goal to lose

That was an og i think

01-09-2012, 03:28 PM
A well hit free kick but the keeper should be gathering it or turning it away. Fumbling it back to the middle of the 6 yard box isn't good enough.

Looked more like an OG as McPake and a n other both went to clear it.

01-09-2012, 03:29 PM
How many goals are we going to ****ing gift the opposite every season. ****ing typical Hubs. Doing well the bang shoot ourselves in the foot.

Grrrrrr

01-09-2012, 03:30 PM
cairney 2-2 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

semaj64
How is it always donw to bad defending,

ok 2-2 take it back

Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

outstanding!!!!!!!!

Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal cairney!!

Great Goal skill and persistance. GGtTH

Paul cairney you beautieeeee

CAMAAAAAAAAAAANNN! :not worth

http://i45.tinypic.com/19724p.gif

Paul cairney what a ****ing goal

Wtf yur kiddin.

2 - 2 Cairney

jamieross
Superb!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::flag:

01-09-2012, 03:31 PM

Great play....

Nice that we are getting goals form other than up front

SOLGirl
Yaaaaaaas!!

Tremedous wee man!

Yes cracker from Crainey. Great jinking run

LeighLoyal
What a goal!!!!!!!!!

****ing yaaassss, up ye's ya weegie pricks!!

What a ****in goal, superb from Cairney. :top marks

Get in there...........Cracking goal!! :thumbsup:

YAASSS HIBBYS!!! :pfgwa

Now let's stay pushed up!

Hibstrooper
:flag::thumbsup:

semaj64
The fun of being a Hiibee

Cmon Hibs

Brilliant goal from Cariney. Griffiths holds it up, Doyle involved and nice feet from Cairney to slot it home.

****ing yes, that boys a player. Give him a season in the SPL and he'll be big for us.

As for the mistake, just watched it. It's a bad one but they are very difficult shots to gather cleanly. Should have just pushed it well wide and answered any questions later.

01-09-2012, 03:32 PM
By god we have a football team again. Regardless of the late penalty that this team Celtc will get. Pride restored.

Dan Sarf
The fun of being a Hiibee

F-f-f-fun?

No sitting back now lads, you can see how crap they are !

01-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Deegan gets another sore one, i'm sure it's the same knee that he hurt against st.johnstone last week

01-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Great goal Cairney :thumbsup:

01-09-2012, 03:34 PM
Good these top of the table clashes eh :greengrin

By god we have a football team again. Regardless of the late penalty that this team Celtc will get. Pride restored.

Hopefully Williams will save it :greengrin

**** i thought that was in. Corners a big problem. Still think Celtic will win this

01-09-2012, 03:35 PM
competing well now. Similar corner to the first goal but this time we have bodies rushing to block and put pressure on. Anybody's game now

Just seen a reply of carineys goal nutmegs one their defenders then slips the ball past their keeper. Wilson standing the six yard box hand in the air claiming offside. What a ****ing cheat

Dalkeith
dreadful defending at corner by hibs

01-09-2012, 03:36 PM
****ing yes, that boys a player. Give him a season in the SPL and he'll be big for us.

As for the mistake, just watched it. It's a bad one but they are very difficult shots to gather cleanly. Should have just pushed it well wide and answered any questions later.

low and through a forest of legs - think he saw it late and it swerved...

hibeesjoe
Get the monster on too score the winner :thumbsup:

juniorhibbee
11 mins to go c'mon hibs see it out please

Who's the celtic player with the teddy boy hair do? :greengrin

Even if we do lose this today its great to have a wee bit pride back in supporting the team again. There's still problems but we're slowly going back in the right direction.

Coming from behind twice at Celtic Park isn't something many teams will do this season.

Malonga's Cat
01-09-2012, 03:38 PM
Good effort Hibs!! Let's hold on.

Odds on a celtic pen? Anyway great attitude shown today, new team has improved no doubt.

Even if we do lose this today its great to have a wee bit pride back in supporting the team again. There's still problems but we're slowly going back in the right direction.

Coming from behind twice at Celtic Park isn't something many teams will do this season.

or any other season to be fair