View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc 2 v 2 Hibs FT

Pages : 1 [2]

01-09-2012, 03:39 PM
Odds on a celtic pen? Anyway great attitude shown today, new team has improved no doubt.

And at least 6 minutes added time ...

HiBremian
Odds on a celtic pen? Anyway great attitude shown today, new team has improved no doubt.

Is it just me, or is the ref starting to give them every free kick decision?:confused:

Nailrod
Who's the celtic player with the teddy boy hair do? :greengrin

And the wee 'tache? It's Freddy Mercury

Even if we do lose this today its great to have a wee bit pride back in supporting the team again. There's still problems but we're slowly going back in the right direction.

Coming from behind twice at Celtic Park isn't something many teams will do this season.

Spot in dude. Resilience that we never had last season. If we play like we've played un recent weeks we'll do ok.

01-09-2012, 03:40 PM
More poor goal keeping from Williams nearly gifted them a third. Cmon Hibs hold on

Williams spills another. Celtic should have scored

FFS williams.

Dalkeith
01-09-2012, 03:41 PM
keeper doesnt look happy with balls in about 6 yard box

Midfield both passing and putting a foot in :hibees

How long left?

01-09-2012, 03:42 PM
C'mon Hibs - hang in there!

keeper doesnt look happy with balls in about 6 yard box
More like 18 yard box. He hasn't been great today but still an improvement from some of the recent keepers imo

How long left?

5 plus injury

Deegan looking tired, giving the ball away to often too cheaply.

Dalkeith
5 plus celtic time ivan coming on

Teflon Ben! Get him some of this gear:

http://shop.responseball.com/products/glove-glu

How long left?

Too long but long enough to get winner

Off the bar
01-09-2012, 03:43 PM
just in the door from all day travelling back from holiday, beer open, radio on COME ON HIBS late winner and top of the league make my day!

Wee Ian
Who'd settled for the draw and who wants PF to go for it?

Come on hibs ...:pfgwa

01-09-2012, 03:44 PM
Can't take this :worried:

Is it just me, or is the ref starting to give them every free kick decision?:confused:

yeh i was thinking the same.

played alot better the 2nd half and kept possession well.

get the monster on for last 5mins:flag::flag:

sproule on for spoony and stevenson on for deegan

Stevenson and Ivan on for Deegan and Spoony

Would take the draw if offered it now.

That's not being negative, the guys have run their hearts out, especially in in the 2nd half. Looks very tired now.

Subs on Stevenson and Sproule on for Spoony and Deegan

Dalkeith

stick now

01-09-2012, 03:45 PM
87th min. Ivan and Stevenson on

Subs on at same time so only 30secs extra for that. Last Couple of Mins. Stick in Hibs. Great catch from Williams to take pressure off

Get in there HIbs!

Lewis for Deegan

Ivan for Spoony

88th minute

Would take the draw if offered it now.

That's not being negative, the guys have run their hearts out, especially in in the 2nd half. Looks very tired now.

:agree: especially when we all feared the worst after the 1st celtic goal

I would be happy with both. Was at Darkheed when we came from 2 -1 to win 2-3. Mon Sparky bang one in

01-09-2012, 03:46 PM
Twitchy butt time

01-09-2012, 03:46 PM
I'll take 2-2!

C'mon Hibs!

01-09-2012, 03:47 PM
3mins added on

3 minutes added on

Into injury time.

3 minutes added, come on!

3 minutes???

2 subs? 1 minute, no injuries...

Off the bar
sounds like the tic fans sneaking out, lets hope they miss the hibs winner, COME ON THE HIBS

3mins of added on time

Come on you Hibees! From work in Aberdeen, make my shift go quicker by pumping them in the weej!

3 mins added on

01-09-2012, 03:48 PM
Come on lads - hold on !

Hibs last team to take points off sellick at parkhead

Mon the Hibs. Mon Leigh hit one into top corner

Dalkeith
3 min injury time

McPake slips up but redeems himself!:not worth

C'Mon Hibs.

2 mins for a very good away draw.

01-09-2012, 03:49 PM
****ing get out of there, sounds like weve set up shop in our own half!

Griffiths wins a deep throw in!

Come on Hibs... Hold on!

(or sneak the win!!!)

Mon don't throw away the good work done

well done sparky taking the ball for a walk down at the corner flag :agree:

HiBremian
01-09-2012, 03:50 PM
FT 2-2

Brilliant!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag:

30secs

Got money on a draw but **** that. C'mon the Hi-bees!

FT well earned point (on the 2nd half performance again):greengrin

FULL TIME :flag:

Well in Hibs - great point!

good result and good for league

Minder
Great result, now lets get behind the team for the rest of the season.

Off the bar
yeessssssssssss great point well done boys!!!

Yaaaas. Well done guys

Great result. Battled well and rode our luck but well done Hibs.

Yesssss.... a great point in the end!!! :flag:

Brilliant result ! :pfgwa

GREAT result! :thumbsup:

Well done Pat Fenlon and the lads! :agree:

Full time

An excellent point, still joint top :greengrin

Yes

alan1875
01-09-2012, 03:51 PM
Excellent take that wiv bells on!

FT 2-2

Brilliant!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag:great result, well done lads :flag::pfgwa

LeighLoyal
:thumbsup: We can get second in this league!

A good point Hibs. :thumbsup:

Wow ! What a point !

Well done lads.

Well done Hibs.

Great reponse to Tuesday night. Was fearing the worst after the 1st half but great battling and another point on the board.

Hibstrooper
Great result :aok:

Disappointed not to go top, but I suppose a draw away to our main title rivals is a reasonable result.

Fantastic second half performance. Rode our uck in the first half but matched them well in the second. More of the same Hibs please. Heads never went down, some great tackling in the middle of the park at times and a fantastic goal to equalise. Nutmegs at Parkhead superb

PHEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

the away team should get an extra half point when it's a draw :cb

Got money on a draw but **** that. C'mon the Hi-bees!

Ah well, nearly 100 notes as a wee compensation ;-)

Well done.

Got some pride back after the midweek debacle!!!

Brilliant result. Well done Hibs.

Dalkeith
01-09-2012, 03:52 PM
delighted

Superb point! this is what top of the table games are all about! :greengrin

Cmon the cabbage, well done

Great result and performance 2nd half (why not play this team v QOS) :thumbsup:

Will take a point from that. I felt we sat way too deep for the last 15mins and invited pressure when in actual fact if we had decided to attack them we might have won it.

It wasn't a great Celtc team but overall very happy with that point.

Great stuff Hibees :aok:

The league campaign rolls on

Still joint top the noo :cb

01-09-2012, 03:53 PM
good result :thumbsup:

Well done the Hibs! I would love it if we sign a couple players next week to add to the feel good factor from our past four league matches! Looking forward to the next game after the international break! :flag:

'watching setanta sports' their video graphic at the end has all SPL names and badges.....still have rangers on there top effort:rolleyes:

Other results have made our result even better

Well done Hibs, I feared we might get a doing today but a point at Parkhead is brilliant. Nice to see the midfield chipping in with goals this year as well, Cairney could get a few this season.:aok:

Well done, a terrific 2nd half performance. :top marks

Silversand
Fabby!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

If your proud to be a Hibby clap your hands, if your proud to be a Hibby clap your hands< if your proud to be a Hibby proud to be a Hiby, Proud to be a Hinny clap your hands

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

McHibby
Woooooo :thumbsup: We definitely have a bit more fight in this team, very good draw.

Are we actually 2nd for two weeks in a row ?!!?!

When was that Mayan end of the world thing again !? :flag::flag::flag:

It's quite clear to see that we are going to win this league.

Great result!

I also see that Queen of the South are winning 6-0 today. Think as well as our team not giving them enough respect, neither have a lot of our fans. Clearly a decent side on a run!

Are we still joint top then? Dancer! I'd have laughed at anyone who said that'd be the case before the season started! :agree:

unfortunately i think the grunts will go top tomorrow :( , unless motherwell beat caley by a few goals

semaj64
01-09-2012, 03:54 PM
Great result, especially coming back twice

Surprising but welcome result, well done hibs, the mood should be a bit lighter on .net over the next 2 weeks!

Hibby D
It's quite clear to see that we are going to win this league.

:cb

01-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Anyone still think that looking to SFL for players is not Hibs Class :greengrin....

Cairney looks superb when in his more familiar role...

jamieross
I feared we'd get an absolute pasting after the first half, but that was a well deserved point, no one can deny that. We might have rode our luck, but so did they.

Makes me feel we are going to make some real progress this year. GGTTH :flag:

Fabulous result, well done PF and the boys. Great response after Tuesday. Great goal Paul Cairney, first of many I think.

S.sct
More than happy with a point today especially after the early goal for them .

hibby67
01-09-2012, 03:56 PM
Well done boys great result and a good fighting performance by the sounds of it

01-09-2012, 03:57 PM
Well done lads, just need to get out the blocks faster!

2 home games to come...:greengrin

goals in short supply in the SPL today

sheep v st.mirren 0-0
Ross co v killie pies 0-0
st.johnstone v arabs 0-0

Wee Ian
Well done Hibs.

Great reponse to Tuesday night. Was fearing the worst after the 1st half but great battling and another point on the board.

Agree. Showed what we have in our team after Tuesdays game. Long way for this squad to go but this should give them some belief...

01-09-2012, 03:58 PM
Everyone had a right to be hugely upset about Tuesday night, but those seriously questioning whether Fenlon was the man for the job (ridiculously prematurely IMO) will hopefully feel a bit more convinced after today's result.

Setanta commentator, with about ten mins to go:

"Hibs are more than holding their own here - this is a different team this season, and NOT the team from the first half of last season"

01-09-2012, 03:58 PM
Anyone else looking forward to when we play both halfs :wink:

Minder
01-09-2012, 04:00 PM
unfortunately i think the grunts will go top tomorrow :( , unless motherwell beat caley by a few goals

Never under estimate the spirit of Sir Albert. :wink: Going to have a wee bet on Dundee 0- 2

FastEddieFelson
unbeaten in four.

mental.

Took us 9 games to get to 9 points last season, 8 from 5 is nice progress.

Everyone had a right to be hugely upset about Tuesday night, but those seriously questioning whether Fenlon was the man for the job (ridiculously prematurely IMO) will hopefully feel a bit more convinced after today's result.

Setanta commentator, with about ten mins to go:

"Hibs are more than holding their own here - this is a different team this season, and NOT the team from the first half of last season"

Beeb guy said much the same at the end, that this Hibs 'were a different beast from the one of last season.'

Good stuff! :greengrin

http://i42.tinypic.com/f1jj0w.gif

01-09-2012, 04:01 PM
Anyone else looking forward to when we play both halfs :wink:

We'll be bloody unstoppable :agree: Great result for us considering how much Celtc dominated in the first half and it shows how much has changed since last season.

01-09-2012, 04:01 PM
Disappointed not to go top, but I suppose a draw away to our main title rivals is a reasonable result.

01-09-2012, 04:02 PM
Gaun the Cabbage!

SPL Champions 2013 :flag::flag::flag:

Beeb guy said much the same at the end, that this Hibs 'were a different beast from the one of last season.'

Good stuff! :greengrin

Incidentally, it took Fenlon 12 SPL games to earn 8 points last season, another sign of decent progress thus far this season.

cad
Hibs knocked it about well today Spoons looked the part along with a few others ,Ben should maybe have had another couple in his wall for the free kick the guy didnt have much to do to put it round it IMO ,all in all a points a point well done to Pat and the boys .

Not a bad start to the season considering we've played the 2 best teams in the league away from home. Let's hope Dundee can take at least a point tomorrow so 'they' don't go top.

Well done lads, was listening on radio and really did fear the worst when they scored early on. Lasted till half time and going by the commentary sounded as if they were totally in control. Couldn't face listening to the west coast commentators gloating any more so took the dog for a walk. Came back with 5 min of game left. What a surprise, great fightback lads, really great. Not many teams will surrender a lead twice at parkhead and come back to get a point. Ya dancer , may just have a wee drinky-pooh to celebrate.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:pfgwa:pfgwa

01-09-2012, 04:03 PM
Well done Hibs. :flag:

01-09-2012, 04:03 PM

Fear so. :agree:

Either the Yams or 'Well will be top tomorrow night.

01-09-2012, 04:04 PM
Well done Hibs! Feared the worst when we lost the early goal but credit to the guys for sticking in there and coming back twice. Just the type of result to help banish the memories of midweek.

01-09-2012, 04:05 PM
More than happy with a point today especially after the early goal for them .

excatly,after the first goal i thought we were going to get turned over.Great result today,well done Hibs,smile back on the face:greengrin

DarrenSQH
01-09-2012, 04:05 PM
Great result. Hopefully can kick on in next few games as on paper we have passed all our more difficult fixtures.

01-09-2012, 04:06 PM
Great result!

I also see that Queen of the South are winning 6-0 today. Think as well as our team not giving them enough respect, neither have a lot of our fans. Clearly a decent side on a run!

Are we still joint top then? Dancer! I'd have laughed at anyone who said that'd be the case before the season started! :agree:

Today is a great result, but losing to QOS is a horrendous result, and i for one thought it would be a tough trip.

Are you saying we Shouldn't expect a better result than a 2-0 defeat?

The manager and players deserve a right kick in the bollox for any result like tuesdays, just as they will take the plaudits for today.

Hibstrooper
01-09-2012, 04:06 PM

:faf: Brilliant!

01-09-2012, 04:08 PM
Now quickly creating and converting (from nowt really..) to The Church of Albert Kidd for one Sunday only !!

Join me Children, there's probably pies at half-time !

01-09-2012, 04:09 PM
Today is a great result, but losing to QOS is a horrendous result, and i for one thought it would be a tough trip.

The manager and players deserve a right kick in the bollox for any result like tuesdays, just as they will take the plaudits for today.

Not at all, but some folk posting like we'd lost to a bunch of no hopers was an over reaction. I suspect a lot of it was not giving them the respect they clearly deserved, and quite a lot of the fan base did the same.

That doesn't make it an acceptable result, nor did I say it did.

HaHaHa!!

http://i42.tinypic.com/f1jj0w.gifLOL this duck is brilliant.We should adopt this for all time

01-09-2012, 04:10 PM
Not at all, but some folk posting like we'd lost to a bunch of no hopers was an over reaction. I suspect a lot of it was not giving them the respect they clearly deserved, and quite a lot of the fan base did the same.

your right

01-09-2012, 04:11 PM
Effin magic

Good wee run of fixtures coming up.

Let's get the attitude like it was second half over the next few weeks and we may be well clear of the lower regions we have occupied over the last couple of years

mrdependable
01-09-2012, 04:12 PM
Great result. A bit of fight, pride and confidence can take you far in this league.

01-09-2012, 04:12 PM
Great result!

To be honest, Fenlon disrespected them with that team selection. Even with full team out that would have been a tough cup tie. Very good Hibs team in 2006/07, about to win the League Cup convincingly, only just scraped past QOTS down there in SC 1/4 final. After he made the subs at half-time it was an even game, but it was lost by then primarily due to the weakness down the left (Kujabi). Although in fairness, Fenlon has perhaps been vindicated by getting the result today. He could argue that players had knocks, etc and wouldn't have been able to play today if used on Tuesday.

Watched the last 20 minutes on dodgy internet link today, although Hibs were hanging on it felt a bit strange in terms of atmosphere / urgency. Not the sort of usual ants-in-yer-pants kind of finish you would expect when clinging on to a result in Glasgow. Maybe another side effect of the demise of Rangers.

01-09-2012, 04:14 PM

We lost to a 3rd division side, in one of only two competitions we have a slim chance of doing any damage, and in the first round we played in. It was a calamitous result, you might roll over and have your tummy tickled, but i will never accept a result like that in any other way than disgusted.

01-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Just seen the result as i´m in Lanzarote :greengrin Well done Hibs superb result after midweek.

On another note, seen a boy on the plane with his hibs top on yesterday coming in, anyone on here by any chance?

01-09-2012, 04:18 PM
Some of the bedwetting earlier on this thread was hilarious :aok:

Today is a great result, but losing to QOS is a horrendous result, and I for one thought it would be a tough trip.

Are you saying we shouldn't expect a better result than a 2-0 defeat?

Yup. We shouldn't have lost to Queens; even though there were a few SPL teams beaten that night, we shouldn't have been one of them - or at least, we shouldn't have gone down anything like as easily as we did.

I know times are hard and money's tight, but I still feel we need to be looking to sign at least a couple of free-contract players this week - w wide player and another central midfielder, and some of the guys we already have need to waken their ideas up.

And maybe PF will realise the infinite capacity for self-destruction that exists at ER, and not come out with comments about Hibs being capable of winning anything ... :rolleyes:

I think the biggest thing the players, the club and us fans can take from the start to the season and the manner of some of these performances / results is - BELIEF

We dont have a big squad of course but we do look like a starting 11 that can compete (With a tweak in personel or 2)

01-09-2012, 04:22 PM
Fantastic result.

We struggled at times in the first half but that second half performance was very good and we more than matched Celtic.

It wasn't a full strength Celtic side today by any means, but any time you get a point at Parkhead has to be considered a good result.

01-09-2012, 04:25 PM
We lost to a 3rd division side, in one of only two competitions we have a slim chance of doing any damage, and in the first round we played in. It was a calamitous result, you might roll over and have your tummy tickled, but i will never accept a result like that in any other way than disgusted.

2nd, move on & credit Qos for winning, also huge credit to our boys today..

01-09-2012, 04:27 PM

Okay Bh, you have the opinion as stated above, don't have a problem with that, in fact, I am in agreement with you that it is not acceptable and was a truly shocking result/display. However, it appears you are having a problem with anyone who does not share the same opinion. Every poster has the right to their own opinions, doesn't make them or you , right though. Gie it a rest wi' verbally attacking guys posting their honest opinions eh.

01-09-2012, 04:28 PM
Well done Hibs, great attitude to not give up and get a fantastic result :-))

01-09-2012, 04:29 PM
Great result today.

Well done to everyone in and supporting the Hibs squad this afternoon.

01-09-2012, 04:32 PM
Great result after the QotS debacle. I said we would take a thumping today, I was totally wrong and hold my hands up ........ Well done, lads.

01-09-2012, 04:33 PM
2nd, move on & credit Qos for winning, also huge credit to our boys today..

I work in old money, they are 3rd division to me.

Okay Bh, you have the opinion as stated above, don't have a problem with that, in fact, I am in agreement with you that it is not acceptable and was a truly shocking result/display. However, it appears you are having a problem with anyone who does not share the same opinion. Every poster has the right to their own opinions, doesn't make them or you , right though. Gie it a rest wi' verbally attacking guys posting their honest opinions eh.

Point me to where i'm verbally attacking guys who have a different opinion to me please? :confused:

01-09-2012, 04:37 PM
Just home, what an uber terrific surprise:thumbsup:

JHFC
01-09-2012, 04:38 PM
hibs where trending world wide on twitter :thumbsup:

coco22
01-09-2012, 04:44 PM
hibs where trending world wide on twitter :thumbsup:

Well done lads, great result. Needed to deliver and did, happy hibbies again!

01-09-2012, 05:08 PM
I work in old money, they are 3rd division to me.

Point me to where i'm verbally attacking guys who have a different opinion to me please? :confused:

Suggesting the man "might roll over and get your tummy tickled" is a bit patronising BH.

For what its worth the gulf in resources and expenditure between Hibs and Celtic is much greater than the gap between Hibs and Queens, which just goes to show things dont always go the way they should.

That said we should not have lost that game and, as PTS has already pointed out, perhaps we took them a bit lightly. However the side that we put out should still have won and at least Fenlon is not trying to offer the usual tired excuses for the performance. Today's was a more robust performance and Cairney's goal is worth seeing.

01-09-2012, 05:29 PM

Blackpool - will this one do you ?

01-09-2012, 05:34 PM
Suggesting the man "might roll over and get your tummy tickled" is a bit patronising BH.

For what its worth the gulf in resources and expenditure between Hibs and Celtic is much greater than the gap between Hibs and Queens, which just goes to show things dont always go the way they should.

That said we should not have lost that game and, as PTS has already pointed out, perhaps we took them a bit lightly. However the side that we put out should still have won and at least Fenlon is not trying to offer the usual tired excuses for the performance. Today's was a more robust performance and Cairney's goal is worth seeing.

Hardly verbal abuse?????????????:confused:

01-09-2012, 05:37 PM
Blackpool - will this one do you ?

Where is the verbal abuse to someone who disagree's with me??????:confused:

LeighLoyal
01-09-2012, 05:37 PM
No game for a fortnight though :grr:

mikethehibee69
01-09-2012, 05:38 PM
:thumbsup::top marksMiss you big chap!

01-09-2012, 05:40 PM
Hardly verbal abuse?????????????:confused:

It is extremely disrespectful.

vanNISHtelroy
01-09-2012, 05:42 PM
Glad to see yous got a good result today! Pleased for you lot.

01-09-2012, 05:42 PM
It is extremely disrespectful.

Is it, i see A LOT WORSE on here, its hardly extremely disrespectful? :rolleyes:

01-09-2012, 05:43 PM
Great come back, twice, showing a lot more fight but still concerned at the loss of concentration at the back occasionally, maybe still gelling together. I think having a couple of strong characters like Mcpake and Deegan will help ( kick a few butts in the dressing room ), good to see we're not getting steamrollered like would've happened last season.

As for the QOS game, the players put out, should've still been good enough, some have gone but there still remains 1 or 2 where the jury is definitely out.

01-09-2012, 05:48 PM
Is it, i see A LOT WORSE on here, its hardly extremely disrespectful? :rolleyes:

If you say so.

01-09-2012, 05:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWAkC5ilqO4&amp;feature=youtu.be

01-09-2012, 05:54 PM
Okay Blackpool, you are right, you never verbally attack anyone, I give in, normally I enjoy your banter and respect the way you fight your corner when you have a valid point to make, however,........................ we went to darkheid today, got a creditable fighting 2-2 draw and then you come on this thread with the "doom and gloom" bit about Tuesdays result. Yes it was bad, no - strike that, was disgusting and embarrassing, but hey, get over it, today is another day. Lets just enjoy the moment eh. Anyway, this difference of opinion is in danger of hijacking this thread, so this post is the last I will say on the matter.

01-09-2012, 05:59 PM
Okay Blackpool, you are right, you never verbally attack anyone, I give in, normally I enjoy your banter and respect the way you fight your corner when you have a valid point to make, however,........................ we went to darkheid today, got a creditable fighting 2-2 draw and then you come on this thread with the "doom and gloom" bit about Tuesdays result. Yes it was bad, no - strike that, was disgusting and embarrassing, but hey, get over it, today is another day. Lets just enjoy the moment eh. Anyway, this difference of opinion is in danger of hijacking this thread, so this post is the last I will say on the matter.

Another bit of selective reading, :rolleyes: I have said on numerous thread its a great result. Here it is again, we got a great point today, well done the lads and the manager. :top marks

01-09-2012, 06:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWAkC5ilqO4&amp;feature=youtu.be

Steve, many thanks for posting this mate, good to see our defenders throwing themselves at the shots/passes in the box. Most encouraging. Once again , thanks for these highlights.

01-09-2012, 06:11 PM
:thumbsup::top marksMiss you big chap!

Hi Mike, yeah, long time no see, you still going to the games I take it, still in West beside all the posh folk ? I have moved from East and am now in FF lower tier. Good seat. Pop into lounge of The Tor at next home game and we can chat over a pint or two. Great result today.

01-09-2012, 08:24 PM
Now that we have gotten the result at Darkheid, on the back of a 3 game unbeaten streak in the SPL, we owe it to the players to turn out in force at ER for the next game and give the players a rousing welcome and support

01-09-2012, 09:24 PM
Wow ! What a point !

Well done lads.

Funny old game football :greengrin

01-09-2012, 09:34 PM
Well done Hibs didnt see us taking any points today after qos game. Hail hail joint top off the league happy dayz

01-09-2012, 09:39 PM
https://p.twimg.com/A1vC5CuCcAEB4cz.jpg

https://p.twimg.com/A1vDghICMAAYO6L.jpg

01-09-2012, 09:40 PM

She got so much abuse, and her partner was a right jakey. :hilarious

Weeeeeee were first to wear the greeeeeen

01-09-2012, 09:43 PM
https://p.twimg.com/A1vDghICMAAYO6L.jpg:faf:

01-09-2012, 10:09 PM

He was a total roaster, how he managed not to get collared by the fuzz, I will never know.....

01-09-2012, 10:12 PM

Weegie circus freaks.

01-09-2012, 10:45 PM
He was a total roaster, how he managed not to get collared by the fuzz, I will never know.....

I was thinking the same. :agree:

The boy that looks like a pirate came up to the rope when we scored going mental, thought he was gona greet. :hilarious

Some young 'CSC' took it a bit further though......after the game a group of them jumped a single Hibee on his own, and couple of us also took hits. Horrible people, should be put in a bloody zoo.

01-09-2012, 10:52 PM

The boy that looks like a pirate came up to the rope when we scored going mental, thought he was gona greet. :hilarious

Some young 'CSC' took it a bit further though......after the game a group of them jumped a single Hibee on his own, and couple of us also took hits. Horrible people, should be put in a bloody zoo.

He ran upto the tape after their 2nd, kissing his badge, and shouting "that's why we are Champions", prize plum. Sure the bird was wearing slippers.....Fashion and Glasgow doesn't mix.... :greengrin

Did the bother happen on the way to train station? I walked down the road to bus the other way and never saw any bother.

02-09-2012, 07:20 AM
He ran upto the tape after their 2nd, kissing his badge, and shouting "that's why we are Champions", prize plum. Sure the bird was wearing slippers.....Fashion and Glasgow doesn't mix.... :greengrin

Did the bother happen on the way to train station? I walked down the road to bus the other way and never saw any bother.

Yeah the first bit of trouble was about halfway between the ground and Bridgeton station, and then the guy got jumped a bit further down the road.

Lungo--Drom
02-09-2012, 10:17 AM
Oh aye just remembered about her! :faf:

The fella behind me in row H made my day cause he was winding her up no end, the best bit was when he stood with a newly bought pie and shouted 'Haw darling, how am I supposed to eat this looking at you?' :LOL:

Absolutely brilliant :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 10:37 AM
Oh aye just remembered about her! :faf:

The fella behind me in row H made my day cause he was winding her up no end, the best bit was when he stood with a newly bought pie and shouted 'Haw darling, how am I supposed to eat this looking at you?' :LOL:

Absolutely brilliant :thumbsup:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::top marks

Lungo--Drom
02-09-2012, 10:59 AM
Oh dear, I thought something might happen somewhere. As Dalmarnock station is shut for a re-build (at least the fat hun bird in the flat overlooking the station who shouts 'Ya tarrier ****!' didn't have to be endured :idiot:) so being a miserable git and working on the trains I thought an 80p staff return to Carntyne was cheaper than a £3.00 return on the bus. I got on an Airdrie train at Queen Street along with about 40 Celts and there were already a load on. They all piled off at Bellgrove (1.7 miles to the ground) and I stayed on till Carntyne (1.3 miles to the ground, obviously they don't sell maps outside Darkhead :greengrin) and then walked in, starting to meet Celts by halfway along Westmuir Street. Not one batted an eyelid. I got as far as the big scarf'n'flag stalls and the burger vans outside the ground and spotting the Érin Go Bragh flags went up to a seller and asked for the price of the flag. He said "£6 pal... whit?" and pointed at the Hibs badge on my fleece :wink: "I'm just gonna wave this right back at them" I explained. He just laughed, took the money and said "Nae bother." I went out and along London Road then up to the ground where the police checked my flag out and I went in.

[one brilliant match later]

Having seen the likes of the four wee knob-head Smelltic lads getting moved by stewards then flung out the ground I knew there might be some trouble somewhere. I was in several minds what to do..
Cough up £1.85 for the bus into the city centre or walk to Bridgeton train station along London Road or walk for totally miles to Rutherglen station through right Hun areas. Nah I decided to follow the arrival plan in reverse. I just merged in with the hordes of Celts in London Road and then north along Springfield Road. Halfway along Springfield I heard a Celt behind me say to his pal in amazement, "That's a Hibby!" :top marksWell done whoever you were. You'll go far. I got to Carntyne station with no further incident and smiled at the Celts sitting on the Airdrie/Edinburgh bound platform. I think they were confused as to how come a Hibby was sitting on the platform for Glasgow and not the one for Edinburgh :wink: Anyway a heap of Celts got on at Bellgrove and sat beside me and then started singing a 'we hate the Huns' song which I joined in with, and this got even funnier when someone identified a Hun in his civvies and we all started singing "There's a Hun in disguise, a Hun in disguise!" :thumbsup:[disclaimer: I am 6' 2½", was wearing steel toe capped bovver boots and was carrying a bamboo flag stick that would have made at least two good impaling spikes but over all the humour and banter was all good]

The only further trouble I had was waiting at Central station for my train home. A football team all wearing matching trackies and carrying training bags and the like walked past me and one of them said "Awe there's a lonely Hibby" which seemed to amuse them all but...
...then a load of Celts came up the escalators from the Low Level and started shouting abuse at the team whoever they were, no idea but the Celts seemed to know who they were!? It gave me a laugh anyway.

I totally agree with the comment below however. Badly brought up wee assholes. I'd like to see their faces if it was even-stevens. Bet they'd run home to their fat tattooed mammies :agree:

darrenmcintosh2
02-09-2012, 11:21 AM
Aftr watching the highlights makes me want McCourt more. Heard the guy likes a drink next georgie best with those weaving runs

02-09-2012, 11:44 AM
https://p.twimg.com/A1vC5CuCcAEB4cz.jpg

Presuming that is female (sorry girls) is the exception to a burd in a footie top being an aphrodisiac.
If the world depended on her for procreation strong anaesthetics required !

DanTheMan
02-09-2012, 12:10 PM

She's got chlamydia

That was brilliant, she through a tantrum and her dad had to hold her back :thumbsup:

Lungo--Drom
02-09-2012, 12:24 PM
Aye, after the "She's got chlamydia, she's got chlamydia!" chant (which gave her a right red face :tee hee: ) then a couple of folk tried "She's got cellulite, she's got cellulite!" but the rhyming didn't really work. The 'chlamydia' one ruffled her enough anyway. What a class chick, NOT. At one point, for a horrible moment the wind caught her skirt and and I nearly saw more than I wanted to :faint:

Imagine her and the total dingbat she was with (standing front of her in the photo wi a kilt on and what looked like tinfoil on his head. WTF BTW? Was that to stop the aliens in the mother ship from controlling his naff dress sense for the duration of the game? :crazy: ) standing in their East End tennement in the morning, looking at each other and going, "You look ghreat dharlin'!" :faf:

She's got chlamydia

That was brilliant, she through a tantrum and her dad had to hold her back :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 12:45 PM

She's got chlamydia

She was just annoyed her sister got a name check ;)

02-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Never under estimate the spirit of Sir Albert. :wink: Going to have a wee bet on Dundee 0- 2

I doff my hat sir :aok::thumbsup:

Fear so. :agree:

Either the Yams or 'Well will be top tomorrow night.

well it is :greengrin