View Full Version : Transfer rumours/done deals for 31/08/2012 only

31-08-2012, 07:35 AM
This is in now way competition to the massively important deadline day thread, where not only transfers, but politics, religion and the contents of PH fridge will be discussed in-depth. I just thought it would be good to have a thread where only transfer rumours and done deals are posted.

No opinions, no reports from outside the bushes at East Mains or Chateau Petrie, just one liners that might get lost in amongst the far more in-depth and intellectually challenging prose of the main thread.

1st up: Fat Charlie Adam at Stoke for a medical
Nicklaus "the most confident player ever" Bendtner to Juventus.

31-08-2012, 08:39 AM
This is in now way competition to the massively important deadline day thread, where not only transfers, but politics, religion and the contents of PH fridge will be discussed in-depth. I just thought it would be good to have a thread where only transfer rumours and done deals are posted.

No opinions, no reports from outside the bushes at East Mains or Chateau Petrie, just one liners that might get lost in amongst the far more in-depth and intellectually challenging prose of the main thread.

1st up: Fat Charlie Adam at Stoke for a medical
Nicklaus "the most confident player ever" Bendtner to Juventus.Is that a transfer or a loan ..?

31-08-2012, 08:42 AM
Is that a transfer or a loan ..?

Transfer £4-5m

31-08-2012, 08:42 AM
Think its a transfer.

Jay Spearing, who looks like an ugly extra from the orc army in LOTR, is joining the exodus from Liverpool. 6 month loan to Bolton

Rafael VdV on his way back to Hamburg, where apparently his wife is based as a TV presenter. Having checked her out, I'd swim the channel to get back to her, so fair play to him.

31-08-2012, 08:53 AM
Transfer £4-5m:aok:

31-08-2012, 09:12 AM
Clint Dempsey to Villa. Fee agreed. Not yet signed.

31-08-2012, 09:21 AM
Clint Dempsey to Villa. Fee agreed. Not yet signed.

Scousers will be furious if this happens! But I can't really see why he'd move from Fulham to Villa, unless he really has burned his bridges at Craven Cottage?

31-08-2012, 09:52 AM
Hibs are after Ryan McGivan a left back from Man City

31-08-2012, 09:55 AM
Scousers will be furious if this happens! But I can't really see why he'd move from Fulham to Villa, unless he really has burned his bridges at Craven Cottage?

Apparently over now, as Villa have ended their interest as Dempsey wants to go to Scouserpool.

Sunderland looking to sign Jenas from Spurs and Everton making a couple of moves.

31-08-2012, 09:56 AM
Joey Barton training with Marseille whilst a deals finalised.

McKenzie
31-08-2012, 10:00 AM
Scott Smith and Jordon Foster away to East Fife on loan from Hibs

31-08-2012, 10:05 AM
De Jong signs for AC Milan

31-08-2012, 10:07 AM
Del Piero has signed for Sidney FC

31-08-2012, 10:09 AM
Danny rose - loan & jermaine jenas - transfer done from tottenham to Sunderland

Adam fee agreed with Liverpool for transfer to stoke

VickMackie
31-08-2012, 10:19 AM
Del Piero has signed for Sidney FC

:faf: so much for Celtic signing him. Outbid by Sydney FC. I appreciate he's probably went for the lifestyle but it's still funny!

31-08-2012, 10:28 AM
Man City apparently after 4 or 5 players - Maicon amongst them
Spurs after Porto's Moutinho but there's a big gap in Porto's valuation and what Spurs are willing to pay
Schurle linked with Chelsea - they could end up with some attacking options at the end of this window!!

31-08-2012, 10:41 AM
Kieron Richardson has signed for fulham from Sunderland

jonny
31-08-2012, 11:23 AM
Ryan Stevenson back at Tynie having a medical with a view to signing

jonny
31-08-2012, 11:26 AM
Scott Sinclair has now completed his move from Swansea to Man City reserves

31-08-2012, 11:27 AM
Ryan Stevenson back at Tynie having a medical with a view to signing

What a remarkable turnaround for this very silly boy, can't really imagine anyone of sane mind wanting to go back to that s***hole after what they did to him and other players with wages, definitely :crazy:

31-08-2012, 11:28 AM
Was surprised Man City let Nigel De Jong go, he's quality at what he does and Rodwell won't do the job half as well.

31-08-2012, 11:29 AM
Lots of transfers so far down south, and no doubt more to come. Hopefully we can make a few signings and see a few leave.

31-08-2012, 11:41 AM
Possible movement at Hibs, quote from frazeHFC:

Hopefully we can make a few signings and see a few leave.

:D on a somewhat serious note, rumours of a shock return to spurs for Berbatov.

CorrieHibs
31-08-2012, 11:44 AM
No surprise but Templeton is at Murray Park signing for Sevco. Hearts are now their feeder club lol

31-08-2012, 11:46 AM
Possible movement at Hibs, quote from frazeHFC:

:D on a somewhat serious note, rumours of a shock return to spurs for Berbatov.

Thought Berba to Fulham was more or less a closed case?

31-08-2012, 11:47 AM
No surprise but Templeton is at Murray Park signing for Sevco. Hearts are now their feeder club lol
Hope this comes true, the mutants will be spewing :thumbsup:

31-08-2012, 11:51 AM
Adam is now officially a Stoke player.

31-08-2012, 11:54 AM
Adam is now officially a Stoke player.

Is that a loan or an transfer? Dono what to make of it, he's not good enough for Pool but I don't rate Pool as a team atm anyway.

31-08-2012, 11:57 AM
Is that a loan or an transfer? Dono what to make of it, he's not good enough for Pool but I don't rate Pool as a team atm anyway.

Transfer, about £5m i believe. Reckon he'll do quite well there in fairness, never really saw him as a 'Pool player :agree:

31-08-2012, 11:57 AM

According to SSN £4m transfer

31-08-2012, 12:01 PM
According to SSN £4m transfer

Aa I see.

31-08-2012, 12:14 PM
Edu to Stoke

31-08-2012, 12:18 PM
Sinclair to Man City - signed, sealed and delivered.

31-08-2012, 12:19 PM
Cant believe that plum Stevenson is about to sign for them again after all the drama the last time. Complete idiot, obviously paid for his tattoos in brain cells.

31-08-2012, 12:21 PM
Stevenson signing for Hearts is absolutely hilarious for both parties. Can't wait to hear all of the u turns being performed by our pink neighbours.

31-08-2012, 12:28 PM
Ooof, fee agreed for Joao Moutinho between Porto and Spurs. Could be a massive signing.

31-08-2012, 12:32 PM
Maicon to Man City is official according to Inter.

31-08-2012, 12:32 PM
Ooof, fee agreed for Joao Moutinho between Porto and Spurs. Could be a massive signing.

Praying this goes through :agree:

31-08-2012, 12:43 PM
Maicon to Man City is official according to Inter.

That sounds more like the city we know

31-08-2012, 12:55 PM
Dembele has gone to Spurs. Granero from Real Madrid joining the QPR "We were great 5 years ago" revolution.

31-08-2012, 01:09 PM
Stevenson signs for them on a 3 year deal. What a fud, hope his wages are delayed again.

JHFC
31-08-2012, 02:23 PM
Berbatov to Fulham

"@SkySportsNews: Fulham sign Dimitar Berbatov from Manchester United on a two-year deal #skydeadlineday"

31-08-2012, 02:23 PM
Berbatov signs for Fulham. Could be a great signing if their way of playing suits him, and he isn't exposed to too much direct sunlight.

31-08-2012, 03:00 PM
Stevenson must have **** for brains to rejoin the gorgay mob.........

Robinho08
31-08-2012, 03:03 PM
Alan Hutton to Sevco... Shurley no? :confused:

31-08-2012, 03:03 PM
cant believe that plum stevenson is about to sign for them again after all the drama the last time. Complete idiot, obviously paid for his tattoos in brain cells.

:lol:

Famous5forever
31-08-2012, 03:16 PM
Stevenson signs for them on a 3 year deal. What a fud, hope his wages are delayed again.

This is the type of player that we need Tough Tackling with the correct tough attitude on the park

31-08-2012, 03:17 PM
This is the type of player that we need Tough Tackling with the correct tough attitude on the park

Soooo... someone like Deegan? :dunno:

Famous5forever
31-08-2012, 03:22 PM
Soooo... someone like Deegan? :dunno:

yes good call another one like him would be great.

Sunny1875
31-08-2012, 04:03 PM

Obviously the tache could not agree how much not to pay him and how late that payment would be

big-mo
31-08-2012, 04:18 PM
I find it strange that no one has mentioned that David Stephens is joining Stacky at Barnet. If you have not heard it yet, you heard it hear first.

big-mo
31-08-2012, 04:20 PM
What about Paddy McCourt to Hibs on loan? You also heard it hear first.

31-08-2012, 04:21 PM
I find it strange that no one has mentioned that David Stephens is joining Stacky at Barnet. If you have not heard it yet, you heard it hear first.

I'll believe you Big-Mo as you've been a very reliable source in the past.

Is there anything else in the pipeline do you think?

31-08-2012, 04:22 PM

Jeez - that was clever. You replied before I asked the question!

31-08-2012, 04:24 PM

Permanent ???

big-mo
31-08-2012, 04:28 PM
Permanent ???

I believe so.

Also two other 'maybe' coming to ER, ex Chelsea midfield/winger and Man City defender on loan.

31-08-2012, 04:31 PM
Georgie Francomb to AfC Wimbledon on loan

Gordy M
31-08-2012, 04:32 PM

Is McCourt coming on loan? That would be a great signing. Gives us that bit of creativity we lack at the moment.

31-08-2012, 04:36 PM
I believe so.

Also two other 'maybe' coming to ER, ex Chelsea midfield/winger and Man City defender on loan.

Think that's maybe Taiwoo & Mgivern ?

31-08-2012, 04:46 PM
Is McCourt coming on loan? That would be a great signing. Gives us that bit of creativity we lack at the moment.

He's just the type of entertaining player we've been crying out for - I really do hope this proves to be true.

31-08-2012, 04:49 PM

the boys an utter fool, obviously no other club wanted him

Hanny
31-08-2012, 04:51 PM
Dundee Utd reject bid from Huddersfield for Jonny Russell and Gary MacKay-Steven - SSN

31-08-2012, 05:12 PM
This is the REAL fitba' thread tonight.

31-08-2012, 05:30 PM
Byran Oviedi (great name) to Everton
Pablo Hernandez to Swansea

churchy35
31-08-2012, 05:59 PM
hibs are after ryan mcgivan a left back from man city signed a year long loan deal. Sky sports.

31-08-2012, 06:25 PM
So fulham reject bid for Dempsey from Liverpool.

31-08-2012, 06:57 PM
signed a year long loan deal. Sky sports.

With who?

Gordy M
31-08-2012, 07:16 PM

Thats one you got spot on a couple of hours before it was 'official', hopefully your other post re McCourt happens as well!!:aok:

31-08-2012, 07:19 PM
signed a year long loan deal. Sky sports.

Haven't seen anthing on SSN about this.

Inverness sign defender Andre Blackman from Celtic on loan until January. Whatever happened to Richie Towell anyway?

vanNISHtelroy
31-08-2012, 07:59 PM
Apparently 17 year old Matthew Kennedy leaving Killie to go to Everton for ~£500k...apparently we almost laughed at their offer of less than £200k so could be true

31-08-2012, 08:07 PM
Apparently 17 year old Matthew Kennedy leaving Killie to go to Everton for ~£500k...apparently we almost laughed at their offer of less than £200k so could be true

You no doubt need the cash - but poor when SPL teams can't even keep players to complete a couple of first team seasons

31-08-2012, 08:09 PM
Templeton at Murray Park for signing talks. Source Sky Sports
McGowan being forced out the door at Hearts/doesn't want to sign for Rangers

vanNISHtelroy
31-08-2012, 08:10 PM
You no doubt need the cash - but poor when SPL teams can't even keep players to complete a couple of first team seasons

Would have liked to see him at RP for a couple of seasons but, think hes out of contract in 12-18 months...and as you say we need the money

31-08-2012, 08:11 PM
Would have liked to see him at RP for a couple of seasons but, think hes out of contract in 12-18 months...and as you say we need the money

How good is he

31-08-2012, 08:12 PM

Excuse my ignorance but how many 1st team games has he played?

Sounds like good dough for a 17 year old.

vanNISHtelroy
31-08-2012, 08:14 PM
Looks really promising, would have had him in my team ahead of Dayton.

But only 17 so difficult to judge him on the limited appearences hes had (less than twenty anyway and most of them as sub)...but Everton have been a rumour doing the rounds since hes been coming through our youth set-up. Moyes meant to rate him and has had his brother watch him a few times.

31-08-2012, 08:15 PM
Lloris signed for spurs officially

31-08-2012, 08:18 PM
Looks really promising, would have had him in my team ahead of Dayton.

But only 17 so difficult to judge him on the limited appearences hes had (less than twenty anyway and most of them as sub)...but Everton have been a rumour doing the rounds since hes been coming through our youth set-up. Moyes meant to rate him and has had his brother watch him a few times.

This is in no way a dig at you as i know you're not a fan of your chairman but this sale is likely to be enough to cover the losses you would have made by rangers being punted out the league, just shows how ridiculous the stance of the Killie chairman was during that whole affair in the summer when he pissed off so many Killie fans by not listening to them.

vanNISHtelroy
31-08-2012, 08:22 PM
This is in no way a dig at you as i know you're not a fan of your chairman but this sale is likely to be enough to cover the losses you would have made by rangers being punted out the league, just shows how ridiculous the stance of the Killie chairman was during that whole affair in the summer when he pissed off so many Killie fans by not listening to them.

Yes and no I suppose....it will help cover those loses but he would be sold for the suggested figure (if true, because someones now pointed out that its been on other things but not the Beeb or SKY), but any player at Rugby Park, outside of Bell and possibly Kelly would be sold for £500k.

vanNISHtelroy
31-08-2012, 08:28 PM
STV saying 200k for Matt, which seems strange as think it was Express said we had already rejected a bid of that amount so maybe £200k upfront with add-ons based on appearences?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/kilmarnock/188138-kilmarnock-youngster-matthew-kennedy-agrees-three-year-everton-deal/

edited to add: Everton's official twitter account says nominal fee

31-08-2012, 08:33 PM
Sky Sports sources understand Clint Dempsey has signed for Spurs.

31-08-2012, 08:34 PM
Spurs have made some quailty signings this summer :top marks

31-08-2012, 08:36 PM

Agreed. The keeper lloris (spl) as well.

31-08-2012, 08:45 PM
which Taiwo is it we're supposedly interested in? there's 2 that are free agents just now.

31-08-2012, 08:53 PM
which Taiwo is it we're supposedly interested in? there's 2 that are free agents just now.

The boy Tom who played for Carlisle last season

31-08-2012, 09:02 PM

Has the Moutinho deal gone through?

Javi Garcia for City offsets the de Jong move.

31-08-2012, 09:03 PM
Livvy sign Jesus? ..... sez so on Twitter anyway!

Jesus Tena Garcia

31-08-2012, 09:05 PM
McGowan at Murray Park as well....

hulk
31-08-2012, 09:08 PM

Unbelievable - lack of ambition from both. Rangers just making the rest of Scottish football a joke by paying huge wages others can't afford

31-08-2012, 09:09 PM

Really hope he signs for Sevco. He's a big player for Hearts. Losing McGowan and Templeton and replacing them with their public enemy will render them bottom 6 material.

31-08-2012, 09:10 PM

I'll still be surprised if he signs, other than reports from the dark side suggest he's being forced out by Vlad. ****bos not happy at all

31-08-2012, 09:12 PM
Racing Santander have announced they have signed Carlos Bocanegra on loan from Rangers.

31-08-2012, 09:13 PM
I'll still be surprised if he signs, other than reports from the dark side suggest he's being forced out by Vlad. ****bos not happy at all

Both having medicals according to SSN?

shagpile
31-08-2012, 09:14 PM
Livvy sign Jesus? ..... sez so on Twitter anyway!

Jesus Tena Garcia

If he is signing for Livi, it's more likely to be Tena than Jesus...

Fantic
31-08-2012, 09:15 PM

Ha ha, it's ironic that cheating Hearts are getting shafted by their cheating cousins.

31-08-2012, 09:23 PM

Good luck to the laddie. Disappointed it didn't work out for him at ER

31-08-2012, 09:23 PM
McGivern in.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120831/mcgivern-joins-on-loan_2262950_2906365

31-08-2012, 09:32 PM
Goodwillie to Crystal Palace!

31-08-2012, 09:33 PM
Goodwillie to Crystal Palace!

So much for the erse on here saying that it was a done deal to herts....

31-08-2012, 09:40 PM
Has Stokes signed for Huddersfield?

31-08-2012, 09:41 PM
Has Stokes signed for Huddersfield?

Nah.

big-mo
31-08-2012, 09:44 PM
McGivern in.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120831/mcgivern-joins-on-loan_2262950_2906365

Two predictions down, two to go.

31-08-2012, 09:44 PM
Nah.

They were/are after him though.

31-08-2012, 09:45 PM
They were/are after him though.

Aye they've been after a few strikers, no luck so far.

big-mo
01-09-2012, 08:48 AM
Two predictions down, two to go.

Talks with McCourt obviously did not go well, pity. Taiwoo may be a free agent so might still come.

I had not heard any word on O'Hanlon being released before it became official, I missed that one.

01-09-2012, 09:05 AM
On twitter saying Celtic attempted to sign Garry O last night, nae sure if its a wind up or what.

Would like to see Taiwo come in, another striker would be excellent as well. Who knows.