View Full Version : TV For my wall.

30-08-2012, 05:07 PM
Looking for a wee bit advice:greengrin Currently got a 40 inch tv but i want to get rid and get a tv that gets mounted on my wall ..Ken what i mean?.. Can i mount ( Nae puns either BTW:greengrin:wink:)The current tv i have on the wall or do you need telly's that are designed for putting on the wall?:confused:

Im getting nae help fae Google..They just keep showing me the brackets and stuff that you use for mounting..Anyone on here got there Tv's on the wall that could give me a wee rough estimate how much it costs.. Also the wall im putting the tv on is solid concrete, That a good hing aye ?.

Ta. :aok:

30-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Looking for a wee bit advice:greengrin Currently got a 40 inch tv but i want to get rid and get a tv that gets mounted on my wall ..Ken what i mean?.. Can i mount ( Nae puns either BTW:greengrin:wink:)The current tv i have on the wall or do you need telly's that are designed for putting on the wall?:confused:

Im getting nae help fae Google..They just keep showing me the brackets and stuff that you use for mounting..Anyone on here got there Tv's on the wall that could give me a wee rough estimate how much it costs.. Also the wall im putting the tv on is solid concrete, That a good hing aye ?.

Ta. :aok:Well saying yer a ****ing postie ..:greengrin...is it a flat screen telly that you want tae put on yer wall ..?..if so depending on the type/age o telly if ye chjeck the back there may be slots for brackets ..if no a wee visit tae B&Q & someone will advise which brackets you need ..even easier that you are going into a concrete wall ..:aok:

31-08-2012, 08:54 AM

Ta. :aok:

I would assume most flat screen television sets can be wall mounted - you may need an adapter for a particular brand/model, best to check on the net with your set's manufacturer - or better still ask someone in Comet (or the retailer of your choice...).
Be careful how high you locate it on the wall otherwise you may end up with neck strain....
You have to get power to the tv (and tuners, sound system etc.) and the antenna cable too ... best to consider how and where the set/equipment should be situated beforehand.

31-08-2012, 12:10 PM
Well saying yer a ****ing postie ..:greengrin...is it a flat screen telly that you want tae put on yer wall ..?..if so depending on the type/age o telly if ye chjeck the back there may be slots for brackets ..if no a wee visit tae B&Q & someone will advise which brackets you need ..even easier that you are going into a concrete wall ..:aok:

Ken me K :hilarious

I would assume most flat screen television sets can be wall mounted - you may need an adapter for a particular brand/model, best to check on the net with your set's manufacturer - or better still ask someone in Comet (or the retailer of your choice...).
Be careful how high you locate it on the wall otherwise you may end up with neck strain....
You have to get power to the tv (and tuners, sound system etc.) and the antenna cable too ... best to consider how and where the set/equipment should be situated beforehand.

Ta mate :aok: