29-08-2012, 07:17 PM
Tic 1-0 up Offside

Only by a mile :)

Teo10
How did the linesman not see he was offside?!

29-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Filth benefiting from awful officiating shocker :rolleyes:

29-08-2012, 07:21 PM
It's a conspiracy.

29-08-2012, 07:22 PM
Only by a mile :)

Hope we're not saying this on Saturday:rolleyes:

29-08-2012, 07:36 PM
It was a tough decision to make according to Mr Provan, wtf! Doubt he would say that if Rangers had got a goal like that v them last season.

29-08-2012, 07:44 PM
We should turn this shower of lesser green pish over on Saturday and regain our rightful place at the top of the league. I believe:giruy:

29-08-2012, 08:04 PM
5-1 St Mirren see what happens when you play your best 11

29-08-2012, 08:07 PM
Hibs will win on Saturday and we will hail the tactical genius of Pat Fenlon

jonny
29-08-2012, 08:23 PM
Griffiths 1st goal, hibs 3-1.... scorecast 500/1 worth a pound...

29-08-2012, 08:33 PM
It sounds insane but its the kind of thing hibs would do. turned over in dumfries to beating the champions and going top of the league :greengrin

29-08-2012, 08:36 PM
Not a chance we will beat them on Saturday

29-08-2012, 08:37 PM
Not a chance we will beat them on Saturday

You mean Pat Fenlon was wrong?surely not?

If we get beat on Saturday he should resign

29-08-2012, 08:39 PM
Griffiths 1st goal, hibs 3-1.... scorecast 500/1 worth a pound...

cant see it to be honest

we will keep a clean sheet

29-08-2012, 08:40 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 Barcelona: Higuain

Been coming!

29-08-2012, 08:45 PM
Real looking commanding at the moment - Barca can't get going thus far.

29-08-2012, 08:46 PM

Wrong about what?

Why would he resign after getting beaten by the League Champions on their own ground?

iainm
29-08-2012, 08:46 PM
Dundee put out tonight by a third division side. So that's 4 SPL sides out this week, and Aberdeen were taken to extra time by Morton last week.

29-08-2012, 08:48 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona: Ronaldo

Horrific defending from Barcelona.

29-08-2012, 08:49 PM
[QUOTE=BoltonHibee;3343872]Not a chance we will beat them on Saturday[/QUO

:rolleyes: There is...maybe a (insert verb of choice) one but a chance none the less

29-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Woosh ! This just got interesting. Some skill from Ronaldo there, but would you expect anything less ?!

29-08-2012, 08:52 PM
I'm amazed it's only 2-0 to be honest.

Real are playing some very good stuff!

29-08-2012, 08:53 PM
Real Madrid 2-0 Barcelona: Ronaldo

Horrific defending from Barcelona.

It was a fantastic flick from Ronaldo

29-08-2012, 08:54 PM
that was 3-0...can't see infringement of any kind?

29-08-2012, 08:55 PM
It was a fantastic flick from Ronaldo

No arguments. Brilliant piece of individual skill.

29-08-2012, 08:55 PM

Dear oh dear :rolleyes::rolleyes:

29-08-2012, 08:58 PM
Barcelona down to 10 men.

29-08-2012, 08:59 PM
Real are pumping barca here. Could be a hiding.

29-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Real could end scoring 5 or 6 they are so dominant

I really want someone to nail Pepe. Actually give him something to roll around the ground crying about. He infuriates me. :agree:

Are Barca resting players? ;-)

defensively Barca are a shambles...

Its my fault.. I bet on Barca.

29-08-2012, 09:02 PM
What a move from Real Madrid. Good stopping tackle!

29-08-2012, 09:03 PM
[QUOTE=BoltonHibee;3343872]Not a chance we will beat them on Saturday[/QUO

:rolleyes: There is...maybe a (insert verb of choice) one but a chance none the less

Ok, a slight chance :)

29-08-2012, 09:03 PM
Dundee put out tonight by a third division side. So that's 4 SPL sides out this week, and Aberdeen were taken to extra time by Morton last week.

That makes it even worse, great chance to win it with so many spl teams out already.

29-08-2012, 09:04 PM
Great goal by Ronaldo.

Barca need to sign a defender. With Puyol being rested tonight and Abidal out long term its Mascherano at centre back again. Whatever he is its not a centre back.

Splash the cash and sign Vidic.

[QUOTE=down-the-slope;3343890]

Ok, a slight chance :)

:greengrin:agree:....but that slight chance is why we are Hibbys

Higuain should have had a hat trick. Some amazing football from Real

29-08-2012, 09:08 PM
Higuain should have had a hat trick. Some amazing football from Real

Very open and un-Jose like

If Barca do not replace Puyol and get some world class defenders I can see them falling back behind several others on a Euro wide scale

29-08-2012, 09:14 PM
Stunning goal from Barcelona.

29-08-2012, 09:16 PM
Barca playing better with 10..Real not working as hard with extra man...

Free kick that is 10 out of 10....

Messi free-kick into top corner. This is some game

Is there an away goal rule ?!

29-08-2012, 09:17 PM
Great dig from 35 yards from Ronaldo

29-08-2012, 09:19 PM
Is there an away goal rule ?!

:agree: 4-4 but Real ahead on AG's

29-08-2012, 09:22 PM
tactticly its all wrong both teams have lost there shape,very dissapointing

CalgaryHibs
30-08-2012, 02:05 PM
Well tonight,

Levante vs Motherwell
Liverpool (R) v Hearts

These two home teams will advance.

30-08-2012, 05:57 PM
liverpool at -2 is 2.5 with Coral....easy money

30-08-2012, 06:07 PM
Come on the pink neighbours, up the coefficient :aok:

30-08-2012, 06:07 PM
@LFC: Confirmed #LFC team: Reina, Kelly, Carragher, Skrtel, Downing, Allen, Henderson, Gerrard, Shelvey, Suarez, Morgan.

30-08-2012, 06:54 PM
Come on the pink neighbours, up the coefficient :aok:

Come on Motherwell! Should be one nil up but it was chalked off for offside

30-08-2012, 06:58 PM
6-0 Liverpool.

30-08-2012, 06:59 PM
Does Motherwell drawing help the coefficient?

30-08-2012, 07:01 PM
6-0 Liverpool.

If we're gonna go that far, I want 7 !!

30-08-2012, 07:03 PM
Good luck to Motherwell:agree:

30-08-2012, 07:03 PM
If we're gonna go that far, I want 7 !!

Is the game on TV

30-08-2012, 07:04 PM
Is the game on TV

ESPN chief !

30-08-2012, 07:04 PM
Good to see Crabbies firing in a cheeky wee advert before the game starts.

Come on you Reds !!!

30-08-2012, 07:10 PM
Does Motherwell drawing help the coefficient?

If they hold out, yes. The coefficient is like a number of league points (divided by the number of teams) so any win or draw contributes.

30-08-2012, 07:14 PM
ESPN chief !

30-08-2012, 07:16 PM
They have the billy boy tunes out early. :rolleyes:

jonny
30-08-2012, 07:17 PM
Apparently the jamboids are up to their knees in Fenian blood....... :rolleyes:

30-08-2012, 07:18 PM
Liverpool look gash, hearts surely cant keep these energy levels up

jonny
30-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Sevco 1 up on Falkirk, wolves winning against Northampton as well (the latter is on my coupon)

30-08-2012, 07:23 PM
Mate down there Texted me saying a large section of the Liverpool fans were singing - " You Only Won 5-1... You Only Won 5-1 " kinda chant...

no sure what to make of that...

StevieT
30-08-2012, 07:27 PM
Nice sticky tape stuck to the Hearts sleeves.

30-08-2012, 07:29 PM
Nice of the Hearts fans to refer to us so often in their songs.....................

Matty_Jack04
30-08-2012, 07:30 PM
Liverpool are hopeless

30-08-2012, 07:30 PM
Mate down there Texted me saying a large section of the Liverpool fans were singing - " You Only Won 5-1... You Only Won 5-1 " kinda chant...

no sure what to make of that...

Find that hard to believe, think ur mate must be talkin pish which is unusual for a hearts fan.....

30-08-2012, 07:31 PM
Plenty singing about hibs and leigh griffiths. Liverpool look totally gash, hearts matching them easily at the minute.

30-08-2012, 07:32 PM
They are a bit obsesses, bless.

Liverpool haven't impressed me at all, and that's any game I've seen them in this season.

30-08-2012, 07:32 PM
Liverpool are pathetic.

30-08-2012, 07:33 PM
I've muted my volume, I'm wanting to watch a game of football and not hear the tramps from Gorgie sing about us. They have plenty of other songs to sing about their club, just like we do, but they can't help themselves as they have a single brain cell collected between them.

30-08-2012, 07:33 PM
Should of been a penalty to hearts, and not just saying that as ive got 2.5+ on my coupon!

juniorhibbee
30-08-2012, 07:34 PM
Every song is about hibs I can't believe how obsessed they are! Surely you would want to sing about your own team?

30-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Their fans are up to their knees in fenian blood, on the park their homophobic "pubes on face" young player makes a shocking attempt at a dive, whilst back in the studio their fat mess ex-manager smiles gleefully through his gaping jakey teeth.

WarringtonHibee
30-08-2012, 07:36 PM
Singing about wee teams must be a big team thing? :confused:

30-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Liverpool goal disallowed.

Hibee Ryan
30-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Why when they have songs about Hearts they still sing about us. Hearts are obsessed with Hibs, they base everything they do against Hibs. Every season for them isn't about doing as well as they can it's about doing better than Hibs and that's why they'll forever be the "wee team" they need us and can't survive without us.

We could easily survive without them, plain and simple

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

30-08-2012, 07:39 PM
They are cretins.

Hope they do a Gretna soon.

jonny
30-08-2012, 07:40 PM
Every song is about hibs I can't believe how obsessed they are! Surely you would want to sing about your own team?

Yet the entire last page of this thread is dedicated to them... :kettle:

Motherwell 0-0 at HT, Sevco 2 up

30-08-2012, 07:41 PM
Templeton to get injured and out for 3 months plus 4-0 to the pool would do me.

30-08-2012, 07:44 PM
Nice of the Hearts fans to refer to us so often in their songs.....................

Yeah ..... Obsessed with us . Phannies

30-08-2012, 07:44 PM
Templeton to get injured and out for 3 months plus 4-0 to the pool would do me.

See no reason to want the young lad injured (!) - Tempelton's having a decent game, he just needs to improve his final ball...

30-08-2012, 07:46 PM
See no reason to want the young lad injured (!) - Tempelton's having a decent game, he just needs to improve his final ball...

It would mean they couldn't sell him making their financial situation worse, nothing serious just to keep him on the sidelines for a few month.

30-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Dnipro win 4-2. Oh how I remember that trip to the Ukraine. A once in a lifetime visit to that part of the world

30-08-2012, 07:49 PM
It would mean they couldn't sell him making their financial situation worse, nothing serious just to keep him on the sidelines for a few month.

... you devious person :greengrin

Hibee Ryan
30-08-2012, 07:49 PM
Is it just me that would be slightly embarrassed if Hibs were to sing this many songs about Hearts in a game against Liverpool?:confused::confused:

Newhaven
30-08-2012, 07:50 PM
Dnipro win 4-2. Oh how I remember that trip to the Ukraine. A once in a lifetime visit to that part of the world

The Ukraine was a great trip. Great bounce when we equalised - worth the trip alone!

30-08-2012, 07:50 PM
... you devious person :greengrin

I am .... ;-)

30-08-2012, 07:52 PM
:tin hat: I actually think that the Lesser Huns have done quite well (albeit against a piss-poor Scouse mob).

30-08-2012, 07:53 PM
Is it just me that would be slightly embarrassed if Hibs were to sing this many songs about Hearts in a game against Liverpool?:confused::confused:Lets no get aw precious ..if it was us down there playing in the europa we would be singing songs about hearts ..

30-08-2012, 07:53 PM
Liverpool will struggle to make top 6 or even 8 in the EPL.

Hibee Ryan
30-08-2012, 07:54 PM
Lets no get aw precious ..if it was us down there playing in the europa we would be singing songs about hearts ..

They've sang about 10, I think 99% of Hibs fans would rather we sang songs celebrating Hibs rather than Hearts

30-08-2012, 07:55 PM
Lets no get aw precious ..if it was us down there playing in the europa we would be singing songs about hearts ..

Do you really think so. I rarely hear us sing sings about Hearts other than when we play them

30-08-2012, 07:56 PM
They've sang about 10, I think 99% of Hibs fans would rather we sang songs celebrating Hibs rather than HeartsYou think so ..?

30-08-2012, 07:57 PM

Absolutely. Too many of the songs at ER these days are ones we should keep for the days when we're actually playing them. Pot and kettle as an earlier poster observed.

I am utterly amazed that there are 2 guys on TV fi Wallyford and the programme isnae Crimewatch:confused: well done JM and JJ.

They've sang about 10, I think 99% of Hibs fans would rather we sang songs celebrating Hibs rather than Hearts

Not just this evening. My brother was in the away end at the Hearts v St Johnstone game this season and every second chant was anti-Hibs. Obsessed.

JIm
30-08-2012, 07:58 PM
Do you really think so. I rarely hear us sing sings about Hearts other than when we play them

Thats cause we've got nothing to gloat about. They pumped us in that final and don't intend on letting us forget it.

heidtheba
30-08-2012, 07:59 PM
You think so ..?

To be fair they did sing the Billy Boys song which wasn't directly aimed at us...maybe!

Do you really think so. I rarely hear us sing sings about Hearts other than when we play themAye ..we sing songs about Mercer at places such as Paisley ..

Hibee Ryan
You think so ..?

I would really hope so, Hibs supporter first, Hearts hater second :greengrin

30-08-2012, 08:00 PM
Loath the ****s just wish they would wither and die, like their Glasgow brethren they cheat to win and yet rarely get any comeuppance, playing fair is not in their mentality.

30-08-2012, 08:01 PM
To be fair they did sing the Billy Boys song which wasn't directly aimed at us...maybe!Naw ..thats them just letting them know that wi the huns in div 3 the diet huns will continue the bigotry ..:agree:

30-08-2012, 08:02 PM
Apparently Liverpool are playing Sunshine On Leith over the tannoy! :greengrin

30-08-2012, 08:02 PM
I don't recognise a single song they are singing on my Internet stream, except for that Hearts tune I think, but maybe they're just singing about us so much because they know we're all sitting here watching them on the tv or the Internet?

30-08-2012, 08:04 PM

Exactly. They are 0-0 away to Liverpool at ht and we were 2-0 down at ht to mighty Queens. Why should they not ridicule us in front of a nationwide audience when they have the chance? They have been comfortable in the first half against an ordinary looking Liverpool. They look well organised and their effort and spirit ( things sadly lacking at ER) compensates for the gulf in class.

30-08-2012, 08:04 PM
Apparently Liverpool are playing Sunshine On Leith over the tannoy! :greengrin

Just mentioned it on the wireless. :thumbsup:

jonny
30-08-2012, 08:08 PM
I am utterly amazed that there are 2 guys on TV fi Wallyford and the programme isnae Crimewatch:confused: well done JM and JJ.

:faf::faf::faf:

30-08-2012, 08:10 PM

Oi!

30-08-2012, 08:12 PM
a Geordie wearing even less than normal just loafing around on the pitch......took an age to get him off

jonny
30-08-2012, 08:13 PM
Inter losing at home to Vaslui (yes, I wondered who they were as well). Well 1 down now

30-08-2012, 08:13 PM
Oi!

It's ok I a Wallyford man myself, just sayin...:greengrin

30-08-2012, 08:14 PM
If these two games prove anything, it's that Jonjo Shelvey is not a football player.

30-08-2012, 08:15 PM
If these two games prove anything, it's that Jonjo Shelvey is not a football player.

You're right, but Dalglish thought he was..........

30-08-2012, 08:17 PM
What a difference a year makes. APOEL were Champions' League QFinalists last season. They've gone out of the Europa to an Azeri team this evening.

the_ginger_hibee
30-08-2012, 08:18 PM
Inter losing at home to Vaslui (yes, I wondered who they were as well). Well 1 down now

1-1 Now....Vaslui just missed a cracking chance before the goal to even the tie. Game over now.

30-08-2012, 08:20 PM
Liverpool are mince.

the_ginger_hibee
1-1 Now....Vaslui just missed a cracking chance before the goal to even the tie. Game over now.

Or not.....2-1 to Vaslui...what a game....1 goal away from a massive shock. Inter GK sent off in first half and VFC have played well.

Hearts cross the halfway line for the 1st time in the 2nd half

30-08-2012, 08:22 PM
Suares misses a sitter

30-08-2012, 08:23 PM
Suarez is also mince.

And another sitter.

jonny
Or not.....2-1 to Vaslui...what a game....1 goal away from a massive shock. Inter GK sent off in first half and VFC have played well.

Must be about finished is it?

30-08-2012, 08:24 PM
Suarez !! :grr: Liverpool are upping the tempo, they are a mid-table team this season though.

30-08-2012, 08:25 PM
Suarez wants bloody shooting. :rolleyes:

30-08-2012, 08:26 PM
liverpuddle won't know what's hit them now that 20m rated driver is on

the_ginger_hibee
30-08-2012, 08:26 PM
Must be about finished is it?

5mins to go mate....Inter just missed a one on one. Exciting stuff.

30-08-2012, 08:31 PM
liverpuddle won't know what's hit them now that 200m rated driver is on

Fixed

StevieT
30-08-2012, 08:33 PM
Craig Burley smells a recipe for disaster!

30-08-2012, 08:33 PM
Sterling, again looks like a little firecracker. He should get himself out of Liverpool asap !

30-08-2012, 08:34 PM
I remember Liverpool when they were a great team. Kind of the opposite of what they are now. Difficult to see them being anything better than average again.

30-08-2012, 08:41 PM
At least the Hearts management are prepared to give their young players a chance. Fenlon wasn`t even prepared to risk giving our youngsters a run out at Palmerston.

30-08-2012, 08:43 PM

Lucky ****ing *****

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Aw no...:brickwall

oldbiker
1-1 at Liverpool

30-08-2012, 08:44 PM
Holy...

Ok new game to play, Guess the cost of damages to the City Centre of Liverpool made by Yamboids tonight...

Tempelton scores 1-0!:faf:

Jesus ****ing christ. this isnt happening. Reina you useless ****.

Hibee Ryan
1-1 MASSIVE Reina mistake

30-08-2012, 08:45 PM
Does this mean that we're better than Liverpool?

I mean, at least we deserved to beat the yams at ER :wink:

HibeeBigFly
At least the Hearts management are prepared to give their young players a chance. Fenlon wasn`t even prepared to risk giving our youngsters a run out at Palmerston.

Correct!!!

Thank **** I opted to put some vButtons on Levante...

the_ginger_hibee

If you cant laugh....

30-08-2012, 08:46 PM
when did liverpuddle sign zibi

This is the worst Liverpool team in my lifetime, what a shambles of a club they are.

Thank ****

Yaaasssssssssssssssss

2-1. Thank ****.

oldbiker
Get in there :thumbsup:

Saurez :thumbsup:

Suarez scores -

Thank ****.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
30-08-2012, 08:47 PM
Phew ! :na na:

Shame. :cb

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Suarez is also mince.

That makes it a wee bit funnier, got there wee hearts aww' excited..

Odious little ****...

Nae luck ya maroon welts

30-08-2012, 08:48 PM
just checked beeb 85mins 0-0....then came on here :rolleyes: how guff have Liverpool been?

Or have Hearts deserved this?

ET?

VickMackie
Did it go to extra time?

That NBC live update is aload of *****. Always seems to be well behind when using my iPhone.

London Hibs FC
Thank f*** for that!

30-08-2012, 08:49 PM
Oops :tee hee:

i dono why rodgers got rid of Carroll cause they have nothing else upfront.

the worst liverpool team ive ever seen.

Yes, im sure you thought he was a cracking player when he missed that one on one, then couldnt even hit the target two minutes after :rolleyes:

I really despise that diving cheat Gerrard. :rolleyes:

30-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Oh the Hibs are havin a party ..... The Hibs are havin a party !!

Queen of the south would wipe the floor wae hertz and liverpuddle

I wanted hearts to win even though I hate them

30-08-2012, 08:51 PM

What exactly are we "partying" for?

30-08-2012, 08:51 PM

That liverpool manager is getting pumped.. :aok: at least his rubbish won the night tho.. :not worth

30-08-2012, 08:52 PM
The worst Liverpool team I've seen, would struggle in SPL.

:greengrin:

just checked beeb 85mins 0-0....then came on here :rolleyes: how guff have Liverpool been?

Or have Hearts deserved this?

ET?

Hearts put in a spirited performance - Liverpool overall were the better team, but they had to work hard for this ... if only we were this bad ...!

Brendan Rodgers to be the first manager to get the axe in the EPL this season if he carries on like that ! Well that was boring to say the least.

30-08-2012, 08:53 PM

Its not much to party about.

I think Liverpool have made a blunder of Hodgson like proportions and Rodgers will be out on his erchie by Xmas.

The council will probably give the squad the keys to the city for the effort they put in.

The only time I would ever want they pricks to win would be if it benefited us in some way, even then part of me would want them to lose

Forgot the game was on, was stunned to see that 'Pool only won 2-1. Hearts looked ****ing awful against the Sheep.

30-08-2012, 08:54 PM
Hearts put in a spirited performance - Liverpool overall were the better team, but they had to work hard for this ... if only we were this bad ...!

Pretty good account of themselves considering some were touting Pool as top 4.......

30-08-2012, 08:55 PM

i have to admit, 000000000000001% of me wouldn't have given a toss if hertz had went through, but i think it's because it's possibly the worst football i've ever saw from a liverpool team :agree:

but having said that, i'm glad hertz are oot :dancer:

the_ginger_hibee
30-08-2012, 08:56 PM
Didn't quite go to plan over the two games...

Fair play to Hearts...

Well Jel and that'.

mrdependable
30-08-2012, 08:57 PM
Thank F*** thats over

They'll probably still bring out a DVD.

Yes, im sure you thought he was a cracking player when he missed that one on one, then couldnt even hit the target two minutes after :rolleyes:

Thought he was Fillet steak shredded tonight likes. He gets a wee squeak, and its in the back of the net though. Proof of a class act.

30-08-2012, 08:58 PM
In fairness over the two games they were the better team.... If anything it's shown England that Scottish football ain't as bad as the media make it out to be

30-08-2012, 09:03 PM
The council will probably give the squad the keys to the city for the effort they put in.

Or the keys to a new ground, funded entirely by local council tax payers.

30-08-2012, 09:07 PM
In fairness over the two games they were the better team.... If anything it's shown England that Scottish football ain't as bad as the media make it out to be

I just think its shown us how utterly rank Liverpool are

Hearts did very well but be serious, they were NEVER the better team. As gash as Liverpool were in both games, tonight in particular, Hearts hardly crossed the half way line until about 80 minutes.

I never thought I would say it but full marks to Hearts for that performance. Sure Liverpool were poor but Hearts battled away and we can only dream about seeing a Hibs team going down to the likes of Liverpool and getting a result like that. Sadly we are light years away .

30-08-2012, 09:08 PM

With respects mate don't know what game you were watching tonight as I thought it was so one sided it was unreal, 1 all going on 6-1 in my opinion if Liverpool had taken some easy chances.

30-08-2012, 09:10 PM
in fairness over the two games they were the better team.... If anything it's shown england that scottish football ain't as bad as the media make it out to be

ltyf

son of haggart
30-08-2012, 09:11 PM
Hearts did very well but be serious, they were NEVER the better team. As gash as Liverpool were in both games, tonight in particular, Hearts hardly crossed the half way line until about 80 minutes.

That's clearly not true

Shots
17 9

12 4

They were certainly the better team over the two legs but we competed throughout, the first 25 of the second half tonight being the only time I thought a hiding was coming.

Did the SPl some good, though the commentators still saw fit to ramble on about whether Templeton should play for Sevco :confused:

30-08-2012, 09:13 PM
That's clearly not true

Shots
17 9

12 4

They were certainly the better team over the two legs but we competed throughout, the first 25 of the second half tonight being the only time I thought a hiding was coming.

Did the SPl some good, though the commentators still saw fit to ramble on about whether Templeton should play for Sevco :confused:

I said they did well, nobody can deny that but you recon Hearts were the better team, which is what dp00 is saying?

30-08-2012, 09:14 PM
With respects mate don't know what game you were watching tonight as I thought it was so one sided it was unreal, 1 all going on 6-1 in my opinion if Liverpool had taken some easy chances.

Would that be like the chances we missed at Palmerston on Tues night?

30-08-2012, 09:15 PM
Would that be like the chances we missed at Palmerston on Tues night?

What's that got to do with anything? :confused:

30-08-2012, 09:16 PM
I know that as a Hibby some folk might have expected me to want hearts to get knocked out of Europe tonight.

Which is good coz I did.

Fk em !!!

London Hibs FC
30-08-2012, 09:16 PM
No matter what, tommorow's national papers will be all about Reina's howler, Suarez's missed chances and how bad Liverpool were in general. The Reds go through, Hearts went out ...... Looking forward to seeing how my team respond at Celtic Park on Saturday. GGTTH!

30-08-2012, 09:20 PM
**** The Hearts!

Freaks!!

30-08-2012, 09:20 PM
Check that Jambo mutant crying, what a fud.

30-08-2012, 09:22 PM

Pretty good account of themselves considering some were touting Pool as top 4.......

Top 10 maybe at a push, Rodgers out by xmas.

30-08-2012, 09:25 PM
I never thought I would say it but full marks to Hearts for that performance. Sure Liverpool were poor but Hearts battled away and we can only dream about seeing a Hibs team going down to the likes of Liverpool and getting a result like that. Sadly we are light years away .

We got a deserved 1-1 draw with the team whose performance this evening we are "light years away' from. In fact we should have won it. Explain that?

Although it wasn't the cricket score I hoped for the important thing is that they are out. I've had plenty holidays in Europe longer than Hertz managed this season :trumpet:

30-08-2012, 09:26 PM
I effin hate Hearts, but, it would be churlish in the extreme not to admit Hearts put up a good effort over the two legs, although, I don't quite comprehend how they managed it after witnessing their gashness in The Derby and seeing how many chances the sheep created against them on Sat.

When all is said and done tho, **** them!

son of haggart
30-08-2012, 09:29 PM
I said they did well, nobody can deny that but you recon Hearts were the better team, which is what dp00 is saying?

No - read my post - they (Liverpool) were the better team but we compted with them for all but 25 mintes. Had they scored during that period i reckon we'd have lost 2 or 3 nil but as it was we did pretty well.

I'll be up for the Dundee game on Sunday and I wouldn't be surprised if we lose that, as i think that was a mammoth effort tonight and will tell at the weekend.

30-08-2012, 09:29 PM
What's that got to do with anything? :confused:

Maybe I should have said the chances St Johnstone missed on Saturday. We were quite happy to take that as a good result and forget the fact that we were played off the park for long periods of the game,

30-08-2012, 09:31 PM
No - read my post - they (Liverpool) were the better team but we compted with them for all but 25 mintes. Had they scored during that period i reckon we'd have lost 2 or 3 nil but as it was we did pretty well.

I'll be up for the Dundee game on Sunday and I wouldn't be surprised if we lose that, as i think that was a mammoth effort tonight and will tell at the weekend.

Lets hope so.

jonny
30-08-2012, 09:31 PM
That's clearly not true

Shots
17 9

12 4

Have to agree with that. Thought that over the piece the jamboids gave a very good account of themselves against a team of considerable better quality - if it was us I'd have been pleased with the effort.

DarrenSQH
30-08-2012, 09:33 PM
Check that Jambo mutant crying, what a fud.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=4854&d=1346362422

son of haggart
30-08-2012, 09:40 PM
Lets hope so.

I knew i could rely on you for some support....

30-08-2012, 09:42 PM

No problem. :aok:

30-08-2012, 09:48 PM

So we agree with me that Liverpool were the better team in both games, which was my point. Good to clear that up :aok:

30-08-2012, 09:48 PM

Ooh Ooh Ooh .... Me too, Me too.

Hope yiz get pumped :aok:

son of haggart
30-08-2012, 09:54 PM
So we agree with me that Liverpool were the better team in both games, which was my point. Good to clear that up :aok:

Never said any different - it would be astonishing if they weren't

To be frank, I think Hearts underestimated how ***** Liverpool were. Yes, they kept it tight and competed and were right to, as they could have been overrun, but had they been a bit bolder in the last 20 mins they would have won that tie.

ehf

The Jambos did Scotland and Edinburgh proud tonight, let's be big enough to admit it. An entire team giving their all for the jersey and following the game plan. An astute and competent manager (hitherto a career no 2 as well). Light years indeed...

I care that much about hearts that I never even watched the game.

30-08-2012, 09:56 PM
Never said any different - it would be astonishing if they weren't

Can you explain you're pish poor spl form?? Looks like you have a bunch of wasters who only raise their game when they feel like it.

30-08-2012, 09:57 PM
The Jambos did Scotland and Edinburgh proud tonight, let's be big enough to admit it. An entire team giving their all for the jersey and following the game plan. An astute and competent manager (hitherto a career no 2 as well). Light years indeed...

The jersey in question being a maroon jersey. So they can f*** off.

son of haggart
30-08-2012, 10:03 PM
Can you explain you're pish poor spl form?? Looks like you have a bunch of wasters who only raise their game when they feel like it.

As in "unbeaten in the SPL"?

we've had four games - I was at teh first and we coasted it. At ER we weren't great. We should havebeaten ICT easy (2-0 up before they went down to 10 men ) but got it tactically wrong. We were crap against abedenn by all accounts but that was after the liverpool game. As I said earlier I think we wil struggle on Sunday but the two liverpool games showed we are a top half of the SPL side still.

My view generally is that aside from Celtic there are 6 sides that will compete for 2nd - 7th - in my order of likely finishing D Utd, Motherwell, Aberdeen, Hearts Hibs, Killie

The variables would be the signing deadline and if some youth players develop for us - wth you I think the biggest variables are the fitness of McPake and the retention of griffiths. Russell going for D utd could bring them into the pack.

30-08-2012, 10:39 PM
24 hours after we capitulate against QoS, Hertz almost match Liverpool. From our POV its quite frankly embarrassing. I just hope tonights efforts take their toll on them.

30-08-2012, 11:52 PM
"Got to admit I thought the Hearts fans might of been humble and respectful about playing a big club in a World famous stadium. They were a bunch of pricks from the second I left my apartment until I just got in 15mins ago. Very small time whopperish behaviour in town and outside/inside the ground."

"Thank absolute **** we dont have to suffer those fans all the time either. ****ing horrific pissheads"

Tell us something we don't know. :greengrin

31-08-2012, 12:07 AM
Hearts could have won that tie if they had been a bit more attacking and adventurous.

Liverpool are absolute garbage and I fully expect them to be knocked out during the group stage.

How they managed a draw against Manchester City last weekend is beyond belief.

31-08-2012, 12:09 AM
Hearts could have won that tie if they had been a bit more attacking and adventurous.

Liverpool are absolute garbage and I fully expect them to be knocked out during the group stage.

How they managed a draw against Manchester City last weekend is beyond belief.

They should have won as well, Man City were very lucky relying on defensive mistakes.

31-08-2012, 12:22 AM
They should have won as well, Man City were very lucky relying on defensive mistakes.

Man City will be lucky to finish top half IMO.

31-08-2012, 05:07 AM

That's just ludicrous!:rolleyes:

As for Liverpool, I wouldn't be too harsh on them and I see what Rodgers is trying to do. However, it's a massive change in culture and will take time. It's not working just now because of the players he has. They either aren't used to the system or aren't good enough to play that way.

If he's given the time you will all be raving about how Liverpool play and everyone will be asking why their club don't play like that. It's a big "if" though as managers are doomed if they lose three games in a row.

31-08-2012, 05:11 AM

A spot of night fishing there wothers?

31-08-2012, 06:13 AM
Watched a bit of the Paralympics last night. Was the footy at anfield. Not sure what countries it was but the fans supporting the team in white must have been oppressed by some bigger country as all their songs were about this bigger power.

Standard was ok. Hope the white mob get their independence soon ;)

31-08-2012, 06:30 AM
The yams probably gave Liverpool too much respect, had they been a bit more gung ho they would have found themselves in the next round.

NatureBoy
31-08-2012, 06:30 AM
I hate the puddle drinkers(Super Joe trade mark) as much as the next Hibee but credit where credit is due if that was us last night we would be on this board raving about it.
Don't get me wrong I'm over the moon they went out as I couldn't have lived with the alternative but it was also nice to see them putting up a good fight against the evil money vacuum the is the EPL.

31-08-2012, 10:35 AM
A spot of night fishing there wothers?

Well, Liverpool struggled to beat Hearts and have been tipped for a bottom half finish and Liverpool should have beaten Man City so I thought it was a fair point :agree:

31-08-2012, 10:43 AM
Well, Liverpool struggled to beat Hearts and have been tipped for a bottom half finish and Liverpool should have beaten Man City so I thought it was a fair point :agree:

And I think it is a fair point to suggest that every team has an off day now and again.

City will finish in the top three along with Chelsea and United.

To say that City will finish mid table is just daft.

Yours is the sort of logic that could prove East Stirlingshire are better than Barcelona.

31-08-2012, 11:08 AM
And I think it is a fair point to suggest that every team has an off day now and again.

Something that our own fans seem to forget.

jonny
31-08-2012, 11:12 AM
As in "unbeaten in the SPL"?

we've had four games - I was at teh first and we coasted it. At ER we weren't great. We should havebeaten ICT easy (2-0 up before they went down to 10 men ) but got it tactically wrong. We were crap against abedenn by all accounts but that was after the liverpool game. As I said earlier I think we wil struggle on Sunday but the two liverpool games showed we are a top half of the SPL side still.

My view generally is that aside from Celtic there are 6 sides that will compete for 2nd - 7th - in my order of likely finishing D Utd, Motherwell, Aberdeen, Hearts Hibs, Killie

The variables would be the signing deadline and if some youth players develop for us - wth you I think the biggest variables are the fitness of McPake and the retention of griffiths. Russell going for D utd could bring them into the pack.

Something going on here... thats 2/2 of your last posts that I agree with. Are you a Hibby in disguise? Maybe you've just been spending a lot of time with Hibby's recently and it's had a positive impact on your thought train.

31-08-2012, 11:32 AM
Something that our own fans seem to forget.

We just seem to have more than most.

31-08-2012, 11:52 AM
We just seem to have more than most.

You ask fans of every other club and they'll say the exact same thing about their club.

31-08-2012, 02:28 PM
You ask fans of every other club and they'll say the exact same thing about their club.

We Han an off day in the cup final, an off day against the Arabs, and an off day against QoS. That is 3 off days in 6 games. 50% off days is not good.