Pages : [1] 2 3

28-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Started the updates thread on Saturday and won... Same again please. :wink:

Any team news, Weather updates etc?

:pfgwa

28-08-2012, 04:25 PM
Is the Queens Manager the same Allan Johnston that used to play for THEM?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19340440

28-08-2012, 04:27 PM

28-08-2012, 04:28 PM

Player Manager accrding to his Wiki.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allan_Johnston

28-08-2012, 04:33 PM
Remember you can use i-spy for updates too..............

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

hibeefan95
28-08-2012, 04:33 PM
Come on Hibs, another win please!

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 04:35 PM
Any goals yet?

28-08-2012, 04:41 PM
A warm and fine evening is forecast for the former royal burgh of Dumfries. A large moon should be clearly visible throughout the second half :agree:

VickMackie
28-08-2012, 04:46 PM
Anyone know what station it will be on? I'm working tonight (driving job) so will only have the radio.

810mw?

28-08-2012, 04:51 PM
Anyone know what station it will be on? I'm working tonight (driving job) so will only have the radio.

810mw?

Open all mikes on 810mw.

28-08-2012, 04:53 PM
Going training soon, hope to check score later and see us winning... Kuqi double... Road to Hampden starts tonight. Cmon the Hibees

VickMackie
28-08-2012, 04:53 PM
Thanks

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 04:55 PM
A warm and fine evening is forecast for the former royal burgh of Dumfries. A large moon should be clearly visible throughout the second half :agree:

PLEASE keep your trousers on for the duration of the game.

micka_weer
28-08-2012, 04:57 PM

Was sent off a couple (?) of weeks ago for them I'm sure

28-08-2012, 05:01 PM
PLEASE keep your trousers on for the duration of the game.

The tweeds will be securely fastened, fear not Max.

Theres a large stargazing contingent in our support, so i just thought id point it out. With a good pair of binoculars you will be able to make out the constellation Aquila just behind it in the southern sky.

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 05:04 PM
The tweeds will be securely fastened, fear not Max.

Theres a large stargazing contingent in our support, so i just thought id point it out. With a good pair of binoculars you will be able to make out the constellation Aquila just behind it in the southern sky.

Then we should tell them that in 2186 there will be the longest solar eclipse in 5000 years. Set your watches!

Sorry for the non-football content but when the match thread starts 2 hours before the game, what do people expect? :)

28-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Posted this for the last three games, so with my record of cursing teams, I shall post again.

Queen of the South will definately win or draw this match.

(:flag:)

28-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Yes and I've included Hibs in an acca so we've lost it already :wink:

S.sct
28-08-2012, 05:15 PM
PF saying that we can win the cup in tonights evening news... He's right off course but don't like to read that this early in the tournament. Hopefully the comment doesn't come back to bite him oan the bum.

LeighLoyal
28-08-2012, 05:35 PM
Is there going to be live commentary on Hibs tv anybody?

28-08-2012, 05:36 PM
PF saying that we can win the cup in tonights evening news... He's right off course but don't like to read that this early in the tournament. Hopefully the comment doesn't come back to bite him oan the bum.

Nah I'm likin his positive attitude

28-08-2012, 05:37 PM

Prince Harry?

HibeeN
28-08-2012, 05:38 PM
Missing this one...down in yeovil this week so heading off to watch their game v west brom. Will be checking back in for updates! (hope there is a good view of the moon down here too!) ;)

28-08-2012, 05:39 PM
Prince Harry?

Nah, he hates the doonhammers. Hes a follower of 'the bully wee'.

28-08-2012, 06:09 PM
Open all mikes on 810mw.

Has anyone got an online link?

I have searched the BBC site from top to bottom and can't find it.

Piqué
28-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Williams, Clancy, Booth, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Kujabi, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Kuqi, Griffiths.

JHFC

Try again in 20 minutes or so.

Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, Booth, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Kujabi, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Kuqi, Griffiths

Piqué
SUBS: Doyle, Wotherspoon, Maybury, Caldwell, Antell

28-08-2012, 06:12 PM

Looks like its only Open All Mikes...http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01m5k4q

JHFC
28-08-2012, 06:13 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, Booth, Hanlon, O'Hanlon, Kujabi, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Kuqi, Griffiths

Kujabi in midfield?
Good to see Booth back.

28-08-2012, 06:15 PM
Delighted to see Callum Booth back in the starting line up.

28-08-2012, 06:15 PM
SUBS: Doyle, Wotherspoon, Maybury, Caldwell, Antell

28-08-2012, 06:16 PM

Pretty strong really.

Glad to see Booth back, assuming he'll play left back and Kujabi left mid?

Hope Kujabi and O'Hanlon play well, would make me feel a bit more comfortable about our squad depth.

Francis_Begbie
28-08-2012, 06:19 PM
Right I've got a free £100 bet am looking at Hibs as being part of it. Is that a strong enough side to get a result? I need yous to reply within 5 minutes.

28-08-2012, 06:19 PM
Looks like its only Open All Mikes...http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01m5k4q

It's not working.

It sends me to the music programme on FM.

28-08-2012, 06:22 PM
Right I've got a free £100 bet am looking at Hibs as being part of it. Is that a strong enough side to get a result? I need yous to reply within 5 minutes.

28-08-2012, 06:22 PM
extra time + pens or replay?

28-08-2012, 06:23 PM

ET & pens if needed tonight

Piqué
28-08-2012, 06:24 PM
99% confident it would be ET + Pens

Just signed up for Hibernian TV.....anyone know when the feed starts?

Good team sailing into next round.

Francis_Begbie
28-08-2012, 06:25 PM

Champion. Howay the Hibees. Blaming you if it goes tits up mind ;-) QOTS are pure ***** though I've seen that with my own eyes.

Jaz
28-08-2012, 06:26 PM
It's not working.

You can't listen to MW online.

28-08-2012, 06:26 PM
Champion. Howay the Hibees. Blaming you if it goes tits up mind ;-) QOTS are pure ***** though I've seen that with my own eyes.

:hilarious Nae pressure then:greengrin

28-08-2012, 06:31 PM
It's not working.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

You can't listen to MW online.

of course you can :confused:

28-08-2012, 06:33 PM
Is Booth definitely LB or is Kujabi?

JoeTortolanoFanClub
28-08-2012, 06:37 PM

of course you can :confused:

Here you are

28-08-2012, 06:38 PM
How does link no work on iPhone 4s any1 know?

28-08-2012, 06:39 PM
Here you are

eh :confused: i don't need a link, i was giving it to the poster above :wink: but ta anyway, i'l listen in stereo now :cb

28-08-2012, 06:39 PM
Worried with no McPake.

28-08-2012, 06:40 PM
Good team sailing into next round.

Hope ur right but knowing hibs it wont be plain sailing

keithkeith
28-08-2012, 06:40 PM
Probably because you need Flash media player and Apple refuse to have it...?

28-08-2012, 06:41 PM
Worried with no McPake.

why?

28-08-2012, 06:42 PM
Worried with no McPake.

I noticed he's not in the N Ireland squad eithet

28-08-2012, 06:42 PM
Just signed up for Hibernian TV.....anyone know when the feed starts?

Just tuned in myself, it's up and running now (19:43) ...

28-08-2012, 06:43 PM
teams coming out, Paul Hanlon Captain for tonight. Hibs in the bottle green kit.

28-08-2012, 06:44 PM
Probably because you need Flash media player and Apple refuse to have it...?

Adobe are withdrawing support for flash player on mobiles

At The Edge
teams coming out, Paul Hanlon Captain for tonight. Hibs in the bottle green kit.

Hibs radio saying Clancy is captain:confused:

I noticed he's not in the N Ireland squad eithet

Hibs TV stressing nothing wrong with him, hes fit and will be playing on saturday at parkhead, just rested from tonights game.

Matty_Jack04
28-08-2012, 06:46 PM
How does link no work on iPhone 4s any1 know?

Wrong flash player or something along those lines it's the same on the iPad might be an iOS thing

28-08-2012, 06:46 PM
Mon the Hibs:flag:

28-08-2012, 06:47 PM
why?

I hate tricky Cup Ties and McPake just makes such a difference to the defence with his influence on Hanlon.

A couple of early Hibs goals will sort it though.............

28-08-2012, 06:47 PM

who've still to concede a goal in the league this season

28-08-2012, 06:48 PM
Hibs free kick edge of box ........over bar by Sparky

28-08-2012, 06:49 PM
Booths first game since September last year at Tynecastle...i think:confused:

28-08-2012, 06:50 PM
QOS corner well caught williams

DAVE1875
28-08-2012, 06:51 PM

Open All Mics says we're in the change kit

28-08-2012, 06:52 PM
Dunfermline 1-0 Montrose

28-08-2012, 06:52 PM

You should check Andy's standing in the Prediction League before taking his advice!!

28-08-2012, 06:55 PM
Grifiths hits the bar. 0-0

Leigh Griffiths misses a sitter! :rolleyes:

Griffiths misses

commentator can't believe sparky missed :(

they are also in white?

28-08-2012, 06:56 PM
Open All Mics says we're in the change kit

They ain't. They are playing in the home kit.

Goal QoS

QoS score :rolleyes::rolleyes:

1-0 Queen of the South...

1 doon :grr:

JHFC
1-0 qos...

DAVE1875
28-08-2012, 06:57 PM
Fudge

QOS 1-0 :rolleyes:

Oooops. 1 - 0 QOS

Wammo!

Fingers oot lads, lets turn this around:agree:

oh god

Christ

LeighLoyal
F**s sake!

Crivvens

Makaveli
28-08-2012, 06:58 PM
Kick up the erse. 'Mon Hibs.

28-08-2012, 06:59 PM
Hibs corner

28-08-2012, 07:00 PM
:worried:Uh oh

28-08-2012, 07:01 PM
Jesus wept:na na:

Diddy cup

Plenty time. Calm it.

Michael Hart playing for Airdrie tonight. Hadn't realised he'd signed for them.

Not surprised. Its a risky strategy for us to be playing a weakened team.

My bet is already looking down....

Doncaster 0-2 Hull
QOS 1-0 Cabbage.

ginger_rice

You're a very naughty boy :wink:

28-08-2012, 07:02 PM

show some respect for christ sake :wink:

28-08-2012, 07:02 PM
We seem to have loads and loads of pressure in their half, and they score because we leave the man on the back post unmarked.

28-08-2012, 07:03 PM

Thou shalt not blaspheme!

28-08-2012, 07:03 PM
Who's fault?

Docherty, Stephens, Osbourne, Soares, Hogg, Jones, O'Hanlon, Murdock, Yogi, Mixu. CC:greengrin

a minor setback that's all:boo hoo::boo hoo:

28-08-2012, 07:04 PM
Akpo Sodje scores for Preston to make it 2-0 vs. Palace...

killie pies 0 stenny 1 (pen)

JHFC
killie 1-0 down to stenhousemuir

stenny beating killie

Sodje scores for Preston

Kilmarnock 0 - 1 Stenhousemuir

28-08-2012, 07:06 PM
Sodje scores for Preston

Kilmarnock 0 - 1 Stenhousemuir

can we have him back please ? hehehe:rolleyes:

All you can hear on Open All Mics is...

"Oh, ah, aww, ooh, ah..." :confused:

Free kick Hibs in Sparky country>>>>>

28-08-2012, 07:08 PM
What's everyone's bets tonight, then?

Blackburn
Fulham
Partick
Hibs

Burnley
Leeds
Southampton
Stoke
Livi

All you can hear on Open All Mics is...

"Oh, ah, aww, ooh, ah..." :confused:

Amateur :agree:

Typical hibs. Reality check

Raith 1-0 up vs. County!...

Not a good start for the SPL clubs!

28-08-2012, 07:09 PM
Ross County 0 - 1 Raith Rovers

Francis_Begbie
28-08-2012, 07:10 PM
who've still to concede a goal in the league this season

What in the Scottish League Division Two?!?!?! Blyth would win that.

Come on Hibs 4fs

28-08-2012, 07:10 PM
I really struggle to get invested in the game with this awful coverage.

28-08-2012, 07:11 PM

Blackburn
Fulham
Partick
Hibs

Burnley
Leeds
Southampton
Stoke
Livi

Villa and Anderlecht double pays just over evens.

Swansea, Leicester and West Brom treble pays just under 3s.

Never touched Hibs with a barge pole tonight.

28-08-2012, 07:11 PM
Stenny almost make it 2-0!!!

JHFC
28-08-2012, 07:12 PM

Blackburn
Fulham
Partick
Hibs

Burnley
Leeds
Southampton
Stoke
Livi

Partick, Livi, Ross C, Anderlecht and Fulham

28-08-2012, 07:12 PM
Sounds like Claros is having a good game :agree::agree:

28-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Not many chances... QOS looking comfortable? :rolleyes:

28-08-2012, 07:15 PM

http://ashesblog.files.wordpress.com/2010/08/stoning.jpg

No-one is to stone anyone until I blow this whistle.

28-08-2012, 07:15 PM
Oh and if Rodders doesn't get a shoutout in this discussion then I'm never listening to open all mics again :greengrin

Piqué
28-08-2012, 07:16 PM
Master Shefki not cooking up any goals yet??

28-08-2012, 07:18 PM
What a load of ***** Open All Mics is... :rolleyes:

28-08-2012, 07:19 PM
QoS almost get a second goal!

queens miss a good chance

QoS come close again.

Queens almost make it 2-0. Sean O'Hanlon :rolleyes:

JHFC
cmon hibs pull the finger out!! almost 2-0

Ohanlon gettting cut apart, almost 2-0

It might be rubbish but it is sounding as if the Hibby's are rubbish

28-08-2012, 07:20 PM
:worried:

28-08-2012, 07:20 PM
awkward backpass from Sean O'Hanlon forces Williams to bring the ball down on his chest before clearing.

28-08-2012, 07:22 PM
Livi 0-1 Dumbarton

Griffiths misses a great opportunity to make it 1-1

O Hanlon is utter mince and should be no where near the first team. I would of played one of the young lads at CB along with Hanlon.

sparky misses from 4 *&^%$^ yards

Griffiths misses again

JHFC
griffith miss again

Griffiths misses great chance.

Griffiths misses another sitter! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Killie should have levelled vs. Stenny...

Griffiths misses another sitter!!!!

might be one of these nights

Ohanlon gettting cut apart, almost 2-0

was my main worry when I saw the teamsheet

28-08-2012, 07:23 PM
Sparky will stick one of these in tonight.

28-08-2012, 07:24 PM
Griffiths will score tonight :agree:

Griffiths misses another sitter!!!!

might be one of these nights

Griffiths misses another sitter! :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Killie should have levelled vs. Stenny...

Griffiths misses great chance.

griffith miss again

Griffiths misses again

sparky misses from 4 *&^%$^ yards

Griffiths misses a great opportunity to make it 1-1

Does anyone know if Griffiths missed a chance

County 0 - 2 Raith

Livi 1 - 1 Dumbarton (pen)

C'mon Hibs!!! :thumbsup:

Ross County 0 - 2 Raith Rovers

Livingston 1 - 1 Dumbarton

28-08-2012, 07:25 PM
christ i shat it when the open all mics guy screamed 2-0, turns out its raith rovers though

28-08-2012, 07:25 PM
Every day I'm Shufflin' :dj:

28-08-2012, 07:26 PM
Really hope we win or pat will have to eat his words saying we could win the cup in the evening news!

2-0 queens oh dear

2-0 QoS!!!!!!!!!!!

christ i shat it when the open all mics guy screamed 2-0, turns out its raith rovers though

People are slating it but it does get the hearts pumping. 2-0

2-0 qos

2-0 QOS :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

HibsMax
Wtf?

2-0 :grr:

Words fail me!

For **** sake, un ****ing believable, get sean ohanlon off

Piss poor from Hibs, 2nd goal sounds deserved.

Nah, it's 2-0 :brickwall.

Hahahahaha.

Just when you thought things were starting to get better!!! Jesus

****s sakes.

At The Edge
jeez we sound awful now 2-0

28-08-2012, 07:27 PM
We can still win this but need to get a goal before half time :rolleyes:

Niffy
Really hope we win or pat will have to eat his words saying we could win the cup in the evening news!

Well we COULD , but also so could QoS... and more likely now too.

Lol ffs!!!

marti1875
What a load of ***** Open All Mics is... :rolleyes:

:agree: I just cannot listen to that absolute pile of keech nowadays! Tried for 10 mins of one of the games and switched it off.
Just a group of excitable guys screeching and talking over each other and you've no clue who or what they're talking about.....going to start subscribing to Hibs TV for commentary for the games i can't get to.

ajay4hibs
this is ridiculous! we need to get a finger out

if it's not broken....don't &%$*@ fix it, Mr fenlon

This shows we desperately need depth to he squad. We don't have replacements.

WTF are these guys doing?

Here's your chance to impress the manager and get into the side and we're losing 2-0 to Queen of the ****ing South!

Poor show.

JHFC
PF needs to take ohanlon off and put maybury on and take kujabi of would much rather spoony!!

28-08-2012, 07:28 PM
Killie 0 - 2 Stenny

QOS 2 - 0 Hibs!

scott7_0(Prague)

Sorry Pat but we dont have the players nor the squad to tinker.... leave a winning team to play.

Shows how p*ss poor our squad is. We can't even rest a handful of players against QoS without getting hammered.

Playing a weakened team appears to have been a very stupid thing to do, we all know how fragile our defence can be without McPake, but taking him and Maybury out was clearly too much :rolleyes:

Embarassing

Get Kujabi, O'Hanlon and dare I say Sparky off.

Without McPake we are.

Pars 2 - 0 Montrose

PF needs to get ohanlon off before its too late :grr:

hibee62
Piss poor from Hibs, 2nd goal sounds deserved.

While I'm not listening to or watching the game, it sounds (from on here) like we could easily be winning...? Take our chances and we'll win!

FFS. Ok Pat change it.

Cant rely 100% on Sparky coming up with the goods.

28-08-2012, 07:29 PM
Get a grip Hibs !!!

I still think we'll come out in the second half and do them. Mon the Cabbage. :aok:

hibeequinn
2-0 stenny and 2-0 qos wtf is happening the night

Life could be worse. We could be Killie fans :tee hee:.

We can still win this but need to get a goal before half time :rolleyes:

If we lose we can concentrate on the SPL - staying in the f^&*%&*g thing.:rolleyes:

erskine-hibby
If it aint broke don't fix it.

28-08-2012, 07:30 PM
Hopefully this shows up how light we are as a squad and means we get another couple in this week.

Guys like O'Hanlon and Kujabi never have been and never will be good enough.

Back to negative Hibs.net is it? Aw well it was a good two weeks

Shows how p*ss poor our squad is. We can't even rest a handful of players against QoS without getting hammered.

Bringing Kujabi. Booth, O'Hanlon and Kuqi in for this game is desrespectful and stupid management imo.

Half Time

scott7_0(Prague)
Why do players and managers talk it up before hand, just go out and do the job, speak after........

PAT Fenlon today set his sights on Hampden, claiming Hibs can go all the way in the Scottish Communities League Cup.

The Easter Road outfit kick off their bid to revisit the scene of their Scottish Cup mauling by Capital rivals Hearts just three months ago by first travelling to take on Queen of the South at Palmerston Park tonight. But while admitting his side face a tough task against the Dumfries club which has yet to concede a goal in four Second Division matches so far this season, Fenlon revealed he’s looking much further ahead.

He boldly stated: “It’s a competition we firmly believe we can win and that’s what we are going to try to do, make progress through the rounds. You need a little bit of luck on the way and it’s a bit of a tough start for us as we have seen enough of them to realise they are a decent enough side.”

Piqué
Well I was looking forward to the Celtic game this weekend...

HT :grr:

LeighLoyal
28-08-2012, 07:31 PM
Bringing Kujabi. Booth, O'Hanlon and Kuqi in for this game is desrespectful and stupid management imo.

Maybe not Kuqi, but the other three yes.

TomoHFC
****ing **** they better get their act together

This shows we desperately need depth to he squad. We don't have replacements.

These players that come in aren't good enough and this reflects it. I think the first 11 we had on Saturday is decent but beyond that there's not much there.

This is Fenlon's fault though, should have started with the strongest 11 and changed it if/when the tie was won.

Instead we're chasing a 2 goal deficit at half time and at the moment we're out the cup.

Francis_Begbie
28-08-2012, 07:32 PM

Since when was Kuqi a liability?

Edit: Sneaky edit there :wink:

We're not good enough to leave out half of our first choice team, a stronger team should have started. Thats not just being negative its the truth.

Hopefully this shows up how light we are as a squad and means we get another couple in this week.

Guys like O'Hanlon and Kujabi never have been and never will be good enough.

How come the whole of hibs.net knows this but the management don't?

Exactly, bunch o ****in bairns.

Everyone knows were concentrating on the league this season.

Why do players and managers talk it up before hand, just go out and do the job, speak after........

Read this and thought oops we wont win now

28-08-2012, 07:33 PM
Definite. Proven liabilities all of them.

Kuqi is a proven liability? Christ, you don't hang around, do you?

If we lose we can concentrate on the SPL - staying in the f^&*%&*g thing.:rolleyes:

Congratulations on winning bed wetter of the month award!!!! :idiot:

patch1875

Kuqi?

Can the following players **** off:

O'Hanlon
Kujabi

Poor show but I think it's unfair to criticise PF for making changes. How else is he going to know that a number of his squad are not up to the task? When's the window close again?

DarrenSQH
28-08-2012, 07:34 PM
Terrible first half. Kujabi gave away 2 goals by being wrong side. Was exact same as cup final but he was too far behind to foul the boy.

Not sure Kuqi can run.

Overreaction.net

We don't have a deep enough squad to deal with injuries and suspension, so I've no problem watching us try younger players and protect our starting players in such a cup game which, in the grand scheme of things, means nothing.

Fully fit squad to play in the SPL and out of the League Cup or lose a few players to injury and have to field a weakened team in the SPL...

No brainer really.

I have to say my feeling was we needed to play the strongest team to win tonight, as i always say at golf "Im not good enough to play safe":rolleyes:

Overreaction.net

We don't have a deep enough squad to deal with injuries and suspension, so I've no problem watching us try younger players and protect our starting players in such a cup game which, in the grand scheme of things, means nothing.

Fully fit squad to play in the SPL and out of the League Cup or lose a few players to injury and have to field a weakened team in the SPL...

No brainer really.

Agree with that.

28-08-2012, 07:35 PM

Sorry, is this better?
Ok we may be 2-0 down but we seem to have created some good chances against a stuffy 2nd Div side and after all, it is only a game.

erskine-hibby
Poor show but I think it's unfair to criticise PF for making changes. How else is he going to know that a number of his squad are not up to the task? When's the window close again?

Why does he not know by now????????????

We'll just have to do the double this season then, sigh.

LeighLoyal
Kuqi is a proven liability? Christ, you don't hang around, do you?

Yeah, I corrected that.

O'Hanlon is the worst centre back since Murdock, maybe even worse.

28-08-2012, 07:36 PM
Hi guys. Nice to see a lot of posters who have been missing for a couple of weeks coming back. We have missed you.

Makaveli
Sounds woeful but with the individuals we have in attacking positions we're still be capable of winning this in normal time.

As for "at the moment we're out the cup" - what the hell does that even mean?? At the moment we're 2nd in the league... equally irrelevant. 45 minutes to score two more than QOTS to force ET. Doable.

Usual story in that the lower league time should tire before us and be prone to more errors. We'll get two/three chances, just need to take them.

HibsMax
We *should* be able to rest players against opposition like QoS but the rebuilding hasn't finished. As others have already pointed out, this game is showing just how shallow our team is. I fully expect an invigorated Hibs to start the 2nd half but a two goal deficit is going to be hard to overcome since we can expect QoS to guard their lead.

Crappy first half, hopefully a better second. I'll reserve overall judgement until the game is over.

Agree 100%. I can understand Fenlon beginning to think he had a 'big team' to manage and the luxury of putting out a weakened team. Bad decision Pat. Let's get the walking part right first.

Get a goal back, at least make it half respectable then concentrate on the League....

28-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Congratulations on winning bed wetter of the month award!!!! :idiot:

Nah mate just a realist.

28-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Are the folk that are telling the players to get to **** watching the game? Or just listening to it & deciding who is rank through the power of imagination? Or just reading other comments on here and then using imagination to fill in the blanks?

hibee62
28-08-2012, 07:39 PM
Are the folk that are telling the players to get to **** watching the game? Or just listening to it & deciding who is rank through the power of imagination? Or just reading other comments on here and then using imagination to fill in the blanks?

They all seemed to be saying we were doing ok until the 2nd went in...

28-08-2012, 07:39 PM

That is a pre-requisite of being a hibby:greengrin

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 07:40 PM

I was wondering the same. I can't see what's going on so I can't see how well / badly players are performing. Just because these guys have been given a chance in this game doesn't mean they are to blame. Maybe they are, I don't dispute that, I just can't tell for myself from the audio.

Good question e-h.

Way I see it is he has to give fringe players a chance in a competitive match. We've had folk on here bumping their gums about Booth and Kujabi being given a run. They're both in tonight but suddenly the manager has got it wrong!

FWIW I think Pat has called this wrong and I hope the second half sees changes to give us any sort of chance

burghhibs
Here is hoping its a game of 2 halves!! :agree:

Starting Kujabi & Booth is bad tactics, Booth would have been much more at ease with Maybury behind him. Dare i say Pat decided to let RP know just how much we really do need 2 additional players minimum.
I hope he brings on one of the young strikers as Leigh will carry his frustrations to Sat if he don,t find the net.
Pa off for Maybury & sparky off for Caldwell, the damage may just about be salvageable.

If he doesn`t know that the usual suspects are not up to it he should do by now. If he had been blooding some of the youngsters instead of the likes of O`Hanlon and Kujabi it might be more acceptable.

28-08-2012, 07:41 PM
Overreaction.net

No brainer really.

I couldn't disagree more with that. How is this game meaningless its our best chance of silverware as we probably won't win the league and our scottish cup record isn't exactly something to be proud of. We should have played our strongest team tonight. Lets hope we can turn it around in the 2nd half

Lee

Totally agree - ideal opportunity play a few of the fringe players - if they're not good enough to compete against QoS, they shouldnt be at Hibs. Still the 2nd half to go though, c'mon Hibs!

I'm trying to put £50 on 2-2 and £50 on 2-3 but both Sky bet and William Hill aren't showing the Hibs game in bet in play. Anyone else having this problem?

erskine-hibby
28-08-2012, 07:42 PM
Here is hoping its a game of 2 halves!! :agree:

:agree::agree:

Overreaction.net

No brainer really.

Really don't agree with this. This competition has given us our 3 most glittering moments in the last 50 years and is one of our only 2 real prospects of winning anything each year.

The league is important yes but I expect Hibs to take the League cup very seriously as winning this beats a sterling top six finish in SPL any day of the week..

We've had a lot of possession in thier half, hit the cross bar, Kuqi sent the shot right into the keeper and Sparky missed a sitter. At the other end, we've given them an easy goal at the back post, and I don't know what the second was all about. Possibly we are spending so much time up in the QOS half, our defence is pushed up too high, and we're struggling to get back to defend. It doesn't sound as if Kuqi is fit, I'd be tempted to bring on Doyle, because movement like Leigh's seems to be more key to making goal scoring opportunities against the QOS defenders.

28-08-2012, 07:43 PM
If he doesn`t know that the usual suspects are not up to it he should do by now. If he had been blooding some of the youngsters instead of the likes of O`Hanlon and Kujabi it might be more acceptable.

Fair comment but as I've said above there's been folk on here saying Booth and Kujabi should get a chance. Now they're picked it's not such a good idea.

Pat's got this one wrong but still 45 to go

28-08-2012, 07:43 PM
Good question e-h.

Way I see it is he has to give fringe players a chance in a competitive match. We've had folk on here bumping their gums about Booth and Kujabi being given a run. They're both in tonight but suddenly the manager has got it wrong!

FWIW I think Pat has called this wrong and I hope the second half sees changes to give us any sort of chance

28-08-2012, 07:44 PM

By every performance they've ever given us?

Agree with Matty, this is squarely Fenlon's fault. Players can't help being gutless sewerage, The manager can help by not picking them.

Bad decision tonight, even if we turn it around, which I think is unlikely as there are three to four losers on the park and the major winner is 'rested'.

Thats whats pre seasons for, how many times must o hanlon play before fenlon realises he is mince? Fenlon has done a good job with the starting 11, he needs to do the same to bulk up the squad. I was really positive about the season after the last couple of results but I am now worried about later in the season when injuries and suspensions kick in. I think fenlon has perhaps under estimated QOS or how bad our squad players are.

Unfortunately I think we may have a few of these types of results over the season because we will have to play some of the players that are not up to it. Fenlon wont have enough time, or possibly money to offload some of these guys and replace them with better.

Perhaps he is making a point to those above him who hold the purse strings?

Not at all fussed about this to be honest, we have to focus on the league this year. If we had played some crucial starters and got them injured tonight people would be screaming for that.

I couldn't disagree more with that. How is this game meaningless its our best chance of silverware as we probably won't win the league and our scottish cup record isn't exactly something to be proud of. We should have played our strongest team tonight. Lets hope we can turn it around in the 2nd half

:agree: i have a funny feeling Mr petrie will not see this game as 'meaningless' :rolleyes:

28-08-2012, 07:45 PM

Agreed, overreation isn't helpful at all considering the improvements that have been made however trying to portray this game as meaning nothing is head in the sand stuff. Going out of the cup we have the best chance of winning isn't anything to brush to the side.