View Full Version : Match Updates Queen of the South 2 vs. Hibs 0

Pages : 1 [2] 3

28-08-2012, 07:46 PM
Maybury & Spoony on for Pa & Booth, bit harsh on CB IMO.

By every performance they've ever given us?

Agree with Matty, this is squarely Fenlon's fault. Players can't help being gutless sewerage, The manager can help by not picking them.

Bad decision tonight, even if we turn it around, which I think is unlikely as there are three to four losers on the park and the major winner is 'rested'.

He took a really sore one on saturday........good decision to rest him ahead of Celtic on Saturday.

Trouble is, all we had was O'hanlon!

ive just logged on and for a minute i thought we were losing 2-0 shurely shome mishtake:confused:

Good question e-h.

Way I see it is he has to give fringe players a chance in a competitive match. We've had folk on here bumping their gums about Booth and Kujabi being given a run. They're both in tonight but suddenly the manager has got it wrong!

FWIW I think Pat has called this wrong and I hope the second half sees changes to give us any sort of chance

There's a time and place for it though J. Tonight we're playing in one of only 2, ok one, cups we have a chance of winning so it's not the time to piss about with the squad. Of the two fixtures we have this week I would argue that this is the more important game.

Really don't agree with this. This competition has given us our 3 most glittering moments in the last 50 years and is one of our only 2 real prospects of winning anything each year.

The league is important yes but I expect Hibs to take the League cup very seriously as winning this beats a sterling top six finish in SPL any day of the week..

Agree with this, this competition and the SC is are only real chance of winning anything and we should treat each game like a cup final and play our best and strongest team.

erskine-hibby
28-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Perhaps he is making a point to those above him who hold the purse strings?

Not at all fussed about this to be honest, we have to focus on the league this year. If we had played some crucial starters and got them injured tonight people would be screaming for that.

Personally I am very fussed about this, as I am about every game.

28-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Starting Kujabi & Booth is bad tactics, Booth would have been much more at ease with Maybury behind him. Dare i say Pat decided to let RP know just how much we really do need 2 additional players minimum.
I hope he brings on one of the young strikers as Leigh will carry his frustrations to Sat if he don,t find the net.
Pa off for Maybury & sparky off for Caldwell, the damage may just about be salvageable.

I hope not. I want the Board and manager united and not playing political games out on the park... Now that IS disrespectful - to the fans who've paid to see the game.

Anyhow, maybe one change too many but if the players who came in tonight aren't desperate to impress then we don't need them. I like Booth and think Kuqi could do ok for us, but maybe Kujabi and O'Hanlon a change too far?

28-08-2012, 07:48 PM
kujabi and booth both off

O'Hanlon was quality against Aberdeen, it's games like this that should be used to give him a chance to prove he can play well in competitive manners.

Amazing how the "realists" on here seem to be living in an alternative reality here. Booth and Kujabi were given a chance to show they were good enough for the first team, they're not, enjoy playing in the reserves or moving to a lower division club.

Bobo
Playing 2nd fiddle to a no-mark 2nd division team and playing the same *****e that we've seen time and time again over the past few seasons!!

Hibs have rarely been any sort of threat at all and appear to have reverted to their usual submissive selves with no passion, pace or ability!!!!! I've lost count of the number of times the commentary has mentioned "basic errors" "1st touch too heavy" "mis-placed passed" "squanders a guilt-edged opportunity" etc etc. :rolleyes:

It shouldn't really matter how many changes we've made tonight as we should be able to comfortably beat QOS with whatever players were put out. The fact we can't only serves to highlight further what a mess our club is in and how far we've declined over the last 5 seasons. The fringe players being given a start tonight are clearly not up to the task.

The radio commentary sounds slow, dull and uninspiring with not much atmosphere but I suppose it's hard to make turd sound interesting.

Agree with Matty, this is squarely Fenlon's fault. Players can't help being gutless sewerage, The manager can help by not picking them.

Bad decision tonight, even if we turn it around, which I think is unlikely as there are three to four losers on the park and the major winner is 'rested'.

That is a quality description!!!

28-08-2012, 07:49 PM

Seems some losers have been replaced :wink:

Thats whats pre seasons for, how many times must o hanlon play before fenlon realises he is mince? Fenlon has done a good job with the starting 11, he needs to do the same to bulk up the squad. I was really positive about the season after the last couple of results but I am now worried about later in the season when injuries and suspensions kick in. I think fenlon has perhaps under estimated QOS or how bad our squad players are.

Unfortunately I think we may have a few of these types of results over the season because we will have to play some of the players that are not up to it. Fenlon wont have enough time, or possibly money to offload some of these guys and replace them with better.

I've never liked O'Hanlon and would have punted him yonks ago but the others have their fans on here.

Seems we've made changes so lets hope it's not too late

28-08-2012, 07:49 PM
Ross County 0 - 3 Raith Rovers

john18722
28-08-2012, 07:50 PM
Playing 2nd fiddle to a no-mark 2nd division team and playing the same *****e that we've seen time and time again over the past few seasons!!

Hibs have rarely been any sort of threat at all and appear to have reverted to their usual submissive selves with no passion, pace or ability!!!!! I've lost count of the number of times the commentary has mentioned "basic errors" "1st touch too heavy" "mis-placed passed" "squanders a guilt-edged opportunity" etc etc. :rolleyes:

It shouldn't really matter how many changes we've made tonight as we should be able to comfortably beat QOS with whatever players were put out. The fact we can't only serves to highlight further what a mess our club is in and how far we've declined over the last 5 seasons. The fringe players being given a start tonight are clearly not up to the task.

The radio commentary sounds slow, dull and uninspiring with not much atmosphere but I suppose it's hard to make turd sound interesting.

Don't worry we will win this game

28-08-2012, 07:50 PM
Now I am not at the game tonight and am relying on this thread to find out what's going on. Seems to me that we, [ griffiths in particular] , are creating a lot of chances but failing to convert them. The fact we haven't scored is more to do with the bad finnishing rather than the team selection. Start taking the chances created and it will be a different game. Get an early goal second half and it is game on. 2-0 is a funny score as all too often the team winning think it is all over and we have all seen teams recover from it and getting back into the game. We have 45 min to get two, then score winner in e/t. Yes I do think that the fittness levels will come into it and fully expect QotS to tire - providing we play at a high tempo.

28-08-2012, 07:51 PM
Understand the comments about trying out players, but our confidence is fragile at the moment and is being boosted by winning. A defeat could be a serious dunt. Old adage about not changing a winning team should have applied IMO. If two games a week is too much for the squad, then don't train to much during the week.

At least changes have been made. feel a bit sorry for Doyle being dropped after getting off the mark on Saturday and having a good understanding with Griffiths.

Come on Hibs, get inte thum!!!!

Can we please for the love of god just put Kujabi out his misery now and abandon him in the woods on the way home or something?

erskine-hibby
The currents will be lovin this :rolleyes:

Lee

Were both playing poorly first half anyone at the game? That'll be Booths confidence back to square one

Correct me if I'm wrong but have this 'no-mark' team not started the season so well they haven't even conceded a goal yet?

As I've said, Pat's got it wrong but lets see if those folk crying out for Booth and Kujabi to get a chance will tell us how they feel now

28-08-2012, 07:52 PM
:agree: i have a funny feeling Mr petrie will not see this game as 'meaningless' :rolleyes:

This is not good. My planned, "Pat Fenlon the Glory Years - August 2012" dvd, will never sell now.

How are guys like big kuqi etc going to get match fit without playing ? that team should still have been able to match QOS !! After seeing McPake twist his back with a goal saving tackle on Sat i wouldn't have played him either.hopefully get an early goal 2nd half :rolleyes:

Who does Pat Fenlon think he is? and who does he think he's managing?

We are not Man United.

Joke - gonna win nothing again, bad for morale, bad for attendances bad for the club.

Booth and Kujabi's chance to shine, they haven't. I fear for their future now, especially Booth who i thought could have made our left side exciting.

Seems some losers have been replaced :wink:

I've never liked O'Hanlon and would have punted him yonks ago but the others have their fans on here.

Seems we've made changes so lets hope it's not too late

he has fans on here????????

**** sake.

28-08-2012, 07:53 PM
Booth and Kujabi's chance to shine, they haven't. I fear for their future now, especially Booth who i thought could have made our left side exciting.

I'd fear for Hibs future if the club thought Kujabi was good enough

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 07:54 PM

Were they at fault for the 0-2 scoreline? Serious question. Griffiths and Kuqi have both missed chances, are they not equally as culpable?

28-08-2012, 07:55 PM
Queens almost 3 - 0 :rolleyes:

28-08-2012, 07:55 PM
he has fans on here????????

I said the others have fans, Sudds. That is Booth and Kujabi

I think we'd struggle to find many O'Hanlon fans

28-08-2012, 07:56 PM
:agree: i have a funny feeling Mr petrie will not see this game as 'meaningless' :rolleyes:

I guess tonight shows us why Fenlon's interested in Clubfoot.

booth of for maybury, spoony for kujabi

28-08-2012, 07:57 PM
game over i feel, same old hibs, we arent good enough to rotate the squad for cup games

28-08-2012, 07:58 PM
Alan Maybury on toast?

Open All Mics is truly a disaster and judging by the sound of things... so is the Hibs performance tonight...

28-08-2012, 07:58 PM
We need to get a move on and score.

I wonder if Fenlon's thinking that he'll leave Kuqi on until we get one then bring Doyle on to run the Queens defence ragged?

28-08-2012, 07:59 PM
Queens have a chance again but Hibs should have had a free-kick moments before...

Exactly, bunch o ****in bairns.

Everyone knows were concentrating on the league this season.

That is rubbish. Everyone knows that Hibs budget for the quarters of every cup.

Were both playing poorly first half anyone at the game? That'll be Booths confidence back to square one

If Booth can't be played against QotS without his confidence being shattered, he needs to go and play in a lower league. I don't know what's happened to the laddie but he must be running out of chances at Hibs.

I guess tonight shows us why Fenlon's interested in Clubfoot.

i'l reiterate what i said on the PM board, i'd gladly see broadfoot at ER :cb although i'm very much in the minority :(

28-08-2012, 08:00 PM
Mon Hibs !! :sofa:

Glad I didn't go to this one

28-08-2012, 08:00 PM
ross co 0 raith 4

ross co made 9 changes for this game

28-08-2012, 08:01 PM
County 0 - 4 Raith!!!

Has Adams put Brown in goals tonight?

Yes

28-08-2012, 08:02 PM

County 0 - 4 Raith!!!

Cheerio 10k vButtons :rolleyes:

He has actually.

On FFS - just in and I see we are 2-0 down to a 2nd div side. What a joke. Kujabi not good enough - Fenlon signed him too.........farce.

dmc1875
28-08-2012, 08:03 PM
has adams put brown in goals tonight?

yes!!

Rob Jones scoring for Doncaster, what we'd give to have him back?

Nearly 5-0 for Raith!

28-08-2012, 08:04 PM
yes!!

He's playing very well apparently

Bobo
Correct me if I'm wrong but have this 'no-mark' team not started the season so well they haven't even conceded a goal yet?

As I've said, Pat's got it wrong but lets see if those folk crying out for Booth and Kujabi to get a chance will tell us how they feel now

John there's no excuse for the players or the manager of a club of our supposed standing to be beaten never mind soundly out played by any team that are two divisions below them irrespective of whether that team is top of their league, conceded no goals etc.

I'm only too aware that Freak/shock results can happen at anytime, because Hibs are on the wrong end of them far too often for my liking.

'If it wasn't for Mark Brown, this match could easy be 6, dare I say 7-0'

28-08-2012, 08:05 PM
Why do we have to listen to Preston gloating and being encouraged to do so? BBC meant to be a professional broadcaster - my arse

On FFS - just in and I see we are 2-0 down to a 2nd div side. What a joke. Kujabi not good enough - Fenlon signed him too.........farce.

he's the gambian roberto carlos :shhhsh!:

[QUOTE=Beefster;3342178]That is rubbish. Everyone knows that Hibs budget for the quarters of every cup.

nope, defo going for the league instead. resting our big names for the title decider v celtic on saturday.:fishin::idiot:

28-08-2012, 08:06 PM
Kujabi replaced by the legend that is wotherspoon.........Christ, we have no chance now.

28-08-2012, 08:07 PM
cmon tae **** hibs need a goal in the next 5 min to have any chance of progressing. get doyle on and play 3 up top just ****ing go for it FFS

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

Why do we have to listen to Preston gloating and being encouraged to do so? BBC meant to be a professional broadcaster - my arse

he received a text saying 'hibs out of wee cup, before hertz are even IN it' :( think i'l forward that on to oor ROD

Come on Hibs! Need a goal fast...

Hibee Ryan
How longs left?

Kujabi replaced by the legend that is wotherspoon.........Christ, we have no chance now.

Would you rather he'd left Kujabi on?

28-08-2012, 08:09 PM
Doyle on for Kuchi

'If it wasn't for Mark Brown, this match could easy be 6, dare I say 7-0'

Were those shots straight at him then?

Kuqi off for Doyle.

28-08-2012, 08:10 PM
Doyle on for Kuqi...

Doyle on

Really don't agree with this. This competition has given us our 3 most glittering moments in the last 50 years and is one of our only 2 real prospects of winning anything each year.

The league is important yes but I expect Hibs to take the League cup very seriously as winning this beats a sterling top six finish in SPL any day of the week..

Correct - and we're nowhere near good enough to be putting out any short of our best side for a game like this. Said, it was a banana skin when the draw was made and we've made sure it was.

Came home early from taxi as I couldn't be ersed, listening to open all d1cks, what I can gather is apart from the main starting 11, the rest of the squad is absolutely honking, we're talking bout needing 2-3 players before the end of the window, more like another 6-7. :confused:

he received a text saying 'hibs out of wee cup, before hertz are even IN it' :( think i'l forward that on to oor ROD

Having a go at Kuqi now

28-08-2012, 08:11 PM
Doyle on and involved straight away. good cut back not read by Griffiths

28-08-2012, 08:12 PM
I don't know why I feel so disapointed,it's not the team.......it's the whiney 'buzzards' that hold our team back at ER that really pee me off :cb

archiebald
Talk your way out of this one FENLON :agree:

Would you rather he'd left Kujabi on?

Yes. He is less bad than wotherspoon.

28-08-2012, 08:13 PM
Came home early from taxi as I couldn't be ersed, listening to open all d1cks, what I can gather is apart from the main starting 11, the rest of the squad is absolutely honking, we're talking bout needing 2-3 players before the end of the window, more like another 6-7. :confused:

Agreed

28-08-2012, 08:13 PM

Well that's not true.

28-08-2012, 08:14 PM
There are no excuses tonight, Fenlon should be in Rod's office later to pick up his written warning.

28-08-2012, 08:14 PM

Debatable :wink:

28-08-2012, 08:16 PM

Behave

28-08-2012, 08:16 PM
there are currently 2441 viewing this thread, (493 members, and 1948 laughing yamboids) the %&$@s

28-08-2012, 08:17 PM
There are no excuses tonight, Fenlon should be in Rod's office later to pick up his written warning.

Putting out a weak team in a major cup comp should be a sackable offence.

28-08-2012, 08:18 PM
Killie miss another good chance...

But more importantly, very little coverage on OAM from Palmerston!

28-08-2012, 08:18 PM

Yes, let's sack Fenlon.

28-08-2012, 08:19 PM
pathetic

Macaroon
Why could I see this coming.

007 Mickey Weir
Ok I normally back PF. But really no idea where he is getting his tactics tonight. Kujabi and Booth back in team on left. Drop Spoony and Doyle who are high on confidence. If McPake needed rested then I suppose O'Hanlon needed to replace him. If Maybury needed rested then Booth at LB. other than that the team needs to stay the same.

Ah well let's hope we have seen the last of Kujabi in a Hibs top.

It's like going to work and deliberately not trying

Like me going in and saying I manage a team and and we had a new business pitch

The new business pitch was a big one, it was the 3rd biggest pitch we could win

But it wasn't the biggest pitch we could win. The client is only the 3rd biggest in our world - it was Coca Cola not Apple

So I decided to put an inferior team on it, I got that guy who can't count to do the budgets

And that guy who could be better at making presentations, well he's presenting it

I'd get sacked for doing that

queens players apparently very fit

28-08-2012, 08:20 PM
its well known how much Hibs rely on cup runs for extra cash so theres no doubt the first team should have played tonight.

28-08-2012, 08:20 PM
QOS 2-0 Hibs
Pars 3-0 Montrose
Livi 1-1 Dumbarton
County 0-4 Raith
Killie 0-2 Stenny
Accies 0-0 Partick

EDIT : County 1-4 Raith

28-08-2012, 08:21 PM
queens apparently apparently very fit

If they've got any sense now they'll park the bus now and teach our tossers how to close a game out.

Raging, listening to open all mikes instead of watching the TV

Indeed. I just can't understand why Ferguson and Wenger are still in post

Hibs fans arn't half moaning b.....

This is a potential poor result but PF will be miles and miles away from the 'talking his way out of things' stage. AAFAIK he hasn't had to talk his way out of anything thus far during his Hibs career.

Same goes for this comment.

It's amazing how the joy of a couple of good results disappears so quickly for some.

I agree with Wenger.

28-08-2012, 08:22 PM
Were pretty much out, im absolutely livid, the manager is completely at fault!

Hibee Ryan
If they've got any sense now they'll park the bus now and teach our tossers how to close a game out.

Not what "our tossers" done on Saturday then?

northseahibby
Why could I see this coming.It's what we do...

Many people can't understand why Wenger is still in a post

But Ferguson has an excuse, he has an outstanding squad

We are not Man United

QOS are unbeaten for 8 games apparently

It's like going to work and deliberately not trying

But it wasn't the biggest pitch we could win. The client is only the 3rd biggest in our world - it was Coca Cola not Apple

So I decided to put an inferior team on it, I got that guy who can't count to do the budgets

And that guy who could be better at making presentations, well he's presenting it

I'd get sacked for doing that

This result should be a surprise to no one. Our " big team" could have been well beaten by St Johnstone on Sat so it is no surprise that our second string is getting humped tonight. We are a long way from being a good side.

I agree with Wenger.

I didn't see the tackle.

Nailrod

Yup. Here's to another opportunity for Rod to demonstrate his greatest footballing accomplishment - recruiting successful managers.

as a REAL Hibs fan,I really hope we win 3-2 and stuff all the divots up your alse :greengrin

its well known how much Hibs rely on cup runs for extra cash so theres no doubt the first team should have played tonight.

Said cup runs are worth little if we don't have a squad to keep us in the SPL. That cash cow is worth a hell of a lot more than reaching the QFs of the League/Scottish Cup.

28-08-2012, 08:23 PM
QOS 2-0 Hibs
Pars 3-0 Montrose
Livi 1-1 Dumbarton
County 0-4 Raith
Killie 0-2 Stenny
Accies 0-0 Partick

With the SPL teams doing so badly a nagging voice at the back of my mind is sensing the possibility of a Newco cup run. that would be ****!

Ross County 1-4 Raith

8 minutes left

Playing other players from your first team pool, in your first team, should render you unemployed?

400-500 Hibs fans according to BBC!

And Hibs letting them down... :rolleyes:

28-08-2012, 08:24 PM

This is a potential poor result but PF will be miles and miles away from the 'talking his way out of things' stage. AAFAIK he hasn't had to talk his way out of anything thus far during his Hibs career.

It's amazing how the joy of a couple of good results disappears so quickly for some.

Are you serious, where do you think the money's coming from if not revitalised ST holders and cup runs. We need this result and Fenlon's gone and taken 'one or two changes' he promised in the press, into four, two of which are even being played in the wrong positions and three of whom have form for letting us down in the past and that doesn't matter to you????????

28-08-2012, 08:24 PM
Paul McKenna sent off for kicking Rob Jones.

Either really brave or really stupid :greengrin

Hibstrooper
28-08-2012, 08:25 PM

It has been a good couple of weeks since folk have had a chance to moan, obviously been getting withdrawal symptoms.

khib70
And we should be jumping for joy because???

Have a word with yersel! If you're happy with this level of underachievement, you're not a fan, but an unthinking cheerleader, and it's clear from this thread that we have way too many of them already.

Cheers Hibs. Real fun supporting you.

Maybe they win competitions so fans understand.

We are Hibs and don't have a squad strong enough to rotate. Best 11 should have played this evening and got the job done then make the subs and rest players.

We aren't going to win the league so cups give the fans a lift / a chance of getting to a final ( especially when Rangers are weaker than ever!) but we do the typical Hibs thing....do well for a few games then undo all the good work.

Even though we have won our last 2 we are still needing players for the 1st team to stay in the top 6 - bottom line is our squad isn't good enough to rotate and I like Fenlon but it's poor management!

Chris.igoe
this is just a blip . Team not big enough need 3-4 new squad players in . Yes we r getn pumped but still 2 top and scottish cup to play hibs squad is not big or good enough to play in 2 cups and do well in the league .

I'm obviously listening at home, but we sound a bit disjointed and out of character- in terms of what we have achieved in recent weeks. It's unfortunate, but hopefully we can show against Celtic that it was just "one of those nights".

I've seen better Hibs teams get beaten by lower league teams.

Got slaughtered on Sat for saying we were murder and we were deluding ourselves at the result. Maybe a reality check for plenty on here.

Ferguson and Wenger can afford to forego the league cup. They have the Champs league to keep them busy.
When Hibs are in the champs league then maybe we can start putting out reserve teams in the league cup.

28-08-2012, 08:26 PM
I give up... Quitting this and watching Hells Kitchen!

28-08-2012, 08:27 PM

Comparing Fenlon to Ferguson and Wenger and our squad to Man Utd/Arsenal's is a bit like comparing Susan Boyle to Mila Kunis.

It has been a good couple of weeks since folk have had a chance to moan, obviously been getting withdrawal symptoms.

:agree: sometimes I genuinely wonder if some people get a slight bit of joy from seeing us do badly, just so they have an excuse to come on here and get all the frustrations of their lifes out through a keyboard.

justlikebrazil
400-500 Hibs fans according to BBC!

And Hibs letting them down... :rolleyes:
Same old Hibs totally fed up and ive got a season ticket for more pish :boo hoo:

this is just a blip . Team not big enough need 3-4 new squad players in . Yes we r getn pumped but still 2 top and scottish cup to play hibs squad is not big or good enough to play in 2 cups and do well in the league .

WTF? Do you think we are playing 60 games a year or something?

But they put out weakened teams as they genuinely do have other competitions to concentrate on that they have a chance of winning such as the EPL and Champions League. We should have a full strength team out tonight as arguably this is our best chance of winning something, when you look at our Scottish Cup record then in reality this competition could be our only chance of winning something this season and PF's decision to play a weakened team looks like we have now lost that opportunity.

28-08-2012, 08:28 PM
Not what "our tossers" done on Saturday then?

Let's see:

O'Hanlon errr no

Kujabi errr no

Booth errrr no.

The first two have sold the goals tonight.

Those are who I'm referring to.

Overreaction.net

We don't have a deep enough squad to deal with injuries and suspension, so I've no problem watching us try younger players and protect our starting players in such a cup game which, in the grand scheme of things, means nothing.

Fully fit squad to play in the SPL and out of the League Cup or lose a few players to injury and have to field a weakened team in the SPL...

No brainer really.

How is it an overreaction? We shudnt be losing 2-0 at half time to QOS, do u have confidence in this team getting 3 goals? I dont! Yes we beat st johnstone and st mirren and built up some optimisiom amongst those on here.
Spl is important as is winning silverware. So i take it winning the cis cup in 07 unimportant?

This is a disgrace, make no mistake.

Bunch of gutless, spineless goons.

Can't wait to hear what Fenlon says about this.........billy Dodds saying that "hibs are going out in whimper".

F&&k off hibs

:agree: sometimes I genuinely wonder if some people get a slight bit of joy from seeing us do badly, just so they have an excuse to come on here and get all the frustrations of their lifes out through a keyboard.
Should we be happy we're out the cup, One of only 2 realistic shots at glory?

Hibee Ryan
People calling for Fenlon to be sacked really need to calm down.

Yes, we're out the cup but we're 2nd in the league, the league, IMO, is more important and would rather that just for this season we concentrate on finishing high in the league without the distraction of 2 cups.

Just trying to look at the positives, of course I'd rather win the league cup but it could be worse than going out early on :aok:

Off the bar
28-08-2012, 08:29 PM
Has anything actually happened second half? The only commentary I can get is here, and i don't think there's been one actual match update, just bitching.

Ferguson and Wenger can afford to forego the league cup. They have the Champs league to keep them busy.
When Hibs are in the champs league then maybe we can start putting out reserve teams in the league cup.

You're missing the point. You said playing a weakened team should be a sacking offence. You didn't qualify it by saying our pool is too small etc. So, should he be sacked for making use of the pool or for picking the wrong ones or just simply because you've been after his scalp ever since he was appointed?

Are you serious, where do you think the money's coming from if not revitalised ST holders and cup runs. We need this result and Fenlon's gone and taken 'one or two changes' he promised in the press, into four, two of which are even being played in the wrong positions and three of whom have form for letting us down in the past and that doesn't matter to you????????

I didn't say that it didn't matter to me and I didn't say that I agreed with the changes to the line up.

I just don't agree that PF should be getting sacked, a written warning or any other disciplinary procedure over the head of this game.

Do you enjoy seeing us piss more money down the drain due to idiot team selections?

We need to stay in the cups.

Embarrassing performance

28-08-2012, 08:30 PM
3 minutes added on

Comparing Fenlon to Ferguson and Wenger and our squad to Man Utd/Arsenal's is a bit like comparing Susan Boyle to Mila Kunis.

I'm not comparing the squads I'm making the point that playing a weakened side is not, in itself, a sacking offence.

Let's see:

O'Hanlon errr no

Kujabi errr no

Booth errrr no.

Right, let's be honest here.

Sparky has been utter mince tonight. If he'd taken his chances, we'd at least have been 2-2 right now.

But we never criticise 'the untouchables', we blame it all on the manager, whine about how we're going to be relegated blah blah blah blah blah.

hibeequinn
a honestly don't know what to say about the result what was fenlon thinking :(

Getting beaten by a team in the third tier is a disgrace. Just because better Hibs teams have done the same does not make it acceptable.

hibernianyank
28-08-2012, 08:31 PM
PF saying that we can win the cup in tonights evening news... He's right off course but don't like to read that this early in the tournament. Hopefully the comment doesn't come back to bite him oan the bum.

Great prediction paddy......

Can't wait to hear what Fenlon says about this.........billy Dodds saying that "hibs are going out in whimper".

F&&k off hibs

Settle down mate.

Were you calling them gutless, spineless goons during the last 3 games? I doubt it.

Bad night at the office IMO.

Can't believe folk are having a go at fans for moaning about this.

Our 1st team squad is being turned over by a 2nd division team. This isn't some knee jerk reaction, I said pre game we were miles away from being good enough to rest players. However a Hibs team made up of regulars and squad players should be beating QOTS.

The board have been quick to tell us we need to buy STs, we're not soft anymore then bang out the 1st major cup competition at the 1st hurdle. We're improving no doubt but the sqaud is still totally lacking in depth and from a morale point of view we didn't need this tonight.

All the folk saying we shouldn't moan, are over reacting etc are the ones that need to get a grip. Like it or lump it losing to a 2nd division team is garbage and fans are going to moan about it.

Should we be happy we're out the cup, One of only 2 realistic shots at glory?

Do you enjoy seeing us piss more money down the drain due to idiot team selections?

Of course Im not expecting anyone to be happy, but calls for PF head is more embarassing than the performance tonight. I'll be honest when I read the starting line up I wasnt thrilled but we should still be able to have the quality there to be able to put a second division team away. Every team has off days, I guess tonight was just ours.

F&&k off hibs

Contrary to your username methinks :greengrin

Hibee Ryan
Let's see:

O'Hanlon errr no

Kujabi errr no

Booth errrr no.

2 of of 3 are now off, so can't do much now.

Kujabi is meh at best and Booth NEEDS to go to a 1st division team for 6 months on loan

steviehibsleith
Pat Fenlons changes have not been poor or shockers. Booth, Ohanlon and Kujabi are players who should all be capable of producing enough against a 2nd division team. Cookie up front im not sure about but come on guys this is a blip we are second in the Premier league and resting a few players . Its the players on the park who have let us down.
Im not happy getting beat in a cup competition but flipping heck lets not call for Paddys head !

28-08-2012, 08:32 PM
You're missing the point. You said playing a weakened team should be a sacking offence. You didn't qualify it by saying our pool is too small etc. So, should he be sacked for making use of the pool or for picking the wrong ones or just simply because you've been after his scalp ever since he was appointed?

That's because he is useless.

28-08-2012, 08:33 PM
I'm obviously listening at home, but we sound a bit disjointed and out of character- in terms of what we have achieved in recent weeks. It's unfortunate, but hopefully we can show against Celtic that it was just "one of those nights".

I've seen better Hibs teams get beaten by lower league teams.

Just don't see the point of making such a comment! :confused:

It's here and now we are interested in not some distant memory of another defeat to a lower league teàm!

You'd have thought that we were immune from this kind of event if you were only reading the posts on here over the week-end! :rolleyes:

This is a game Hibs should have sailed through, Fenlon still has a lot to do.

ajay4hibs
this is horrible to listen to and yet another season where we lose out on silverware in cups, shows we need to bring in quite a few players this season, feel bad for the 400-500 that went to the game this evening, and the players should really look at this performance!!

Sparky has been utter mince tonight. If he'd taken his chances, we'd at least have been 2-2 right now.

But we never criticise 'the untouchables', we blame it all on the manager, whine about how we're going to be relegated blah blah blah blah blah.

Griffiths was saying on twitter yesterday how he felt awful with the flu, was surprised to see him in the starting 11!

JHFC
Shocking result but at least it is a wake up call to sign some more players to have a bit of depth.

Also we can now consentrate on the leaugue and have a better season!

No he's no.

FT, put it behind us, bring on Smeltic :flag:

Oh dear - what a horrible post.

I don't think your hero Arnie would be so accepting of his team going out in a whimper to a team 2 divisions below them.

Of course Im not expecting anyone to be happy, but calls for PF head is more embarassing than the performance tonight. I'll be honest when I read the starting line up I wasnt thrilled but we should still be able to have the quality there to be able to put a second division team away. Every team has off days, I guess tonight was just ours.
I disagree, I would say getting pumped out the cup by a 2nd Division team is more embarrassing than a few guys letting off steam on a message board.

28-08-2012, 08:34 PM
People calling for Fenlon to be sacked really need to calm down.

Yes, we're out the cup but we're 2nd in the league, the league, IMO, is more important and would rather that just for this season we concentrate on finishing high in the league without the distraction of 2 cups.

Just trying to look at the positives, of course I'd rather win the league cup but it could be worse than going out early on :aok:

What????

The distraction of the cups? Let's remove the 'distraction' of the league and just not play at all then!!

**** sake!!!!!!

Any clue how we make money at Hibs?

Which you've never tired of saying since he arrived

mcfly
Squad isn't good enough and this result is embarrassing.

Poor show hibs

This sums it up for me. We are Hibs, we realistically have the chance of two trophies per season, why we would intentionally put out a weakened team in one of those competitions is beyond me and it is so frustrating as a fan to see it happen. Yes, there is no guarantee we would have beaten QOS with a full strength team but now we will never know. As others have said, we should have played our first team and then changed it if possible if we went a couple of goals up.

I can take losing, but losing when we haven't tried as hard as we can to win is unacceptable IMO.

Hibstrooper

Whilst I would agree, for me the priority this season needs to be the league and establishing ourselves in the top half of that again.

We do have a thin squad so we need to give others competitive game time as we aren't going to get thru the season using the same 14/15 players, tonight was the best opportunity to do that.

goosefat
Oh well.

At least now we can concentrate on the 'proper' cup, aim for a top 4 finish and maybe look forward to a quick 'in and out' qualifying game in the Europa League next season.

Happy days...

:scarf:

28-08-2012, 08:35 PM

Where have you been the last 2 weeks? :rolleyes:

I think everyone has a right to be raging at this.

Feel good factor was back and then instead of maintaining the momentum we play a weakened side and get embarrassed.

Totally undoing the good work in the process and ending our chance of going on a cup run.

How anyone can justify Fenlon's decision when we're out the cup is beyond me.

Hibs are the world's worst side for shooting themselves in the foot.

hibeequinn
Time to turn off mobile and rip house phone out the socket both phones will be bombarded with smelly yams :(

the uberites have to have their say, down with the realists

This is a disgraceful result.

Our 1st team squad is being turned over by a 2nd division team. This isn't some knee jerk reaction, I said pre game we were miles away from being good enough to rest players. However a Hibs team made up of regulars and squad players should be beating QOTS.

The board have been quick to tell us we need to buy STs, we're not soft anymore then bang out the 1st major cup competition at the 1st hurdle. We're improving no doubt but the sqaud is still totally lacking in depth and from a morale point of view we didn't need this tonight.

All the folk saying we shouldn't moan, are over reacting etc are the ones that need to get a grip. Like it or lump it losing to a 2nd division team is garbage and fans are going to moan about it.

28-08-2012, 08:36 PM
Which you've never tired of saying since he arrived

If that's the case then it's lucky for me that Fenlon keeps proving me right.

28-08-2012, 08:36 PM
I'm not comparing the squads I'm making the point that playing a weakened side is not, in itself, a sacking offence.

it is on a tuesday :cb

Hibee Ryan
28-08-2012, 08:37 PM
What????

The distraction of the cups? Let's remove the 'distraction' of the league and just not play at all then!!

**** sake!!!!!!

Any clue how we make money at Hibs?

Qualifiying for the Europa league would be a big one. This season is a big one for Hibs in the league, IF we can do well in the league and have the bad performances in the cups then we can finish 2nd/3rd.

Keep the faith instead of trying to rip into our club at every given oppurtinity

If we beat Celtic will you disappear into hibernation again?

ok we got beat,lets not get informed by the "I've got a wee tadger" brigade :greengrin

support the Hibees

28-08-2012, 08:38 PM

Wow. Amazing.

Genuinely lost for words. 2nd in the SPL. Useless. Wow.

Have you ever thought of enjoying a simpler sport, like throwing rocks at a tree?

That's cup football I suppose. Ho hum. Should bring our fledgling recovery back in to sharp focus I suppose.

Mr Fenlon does seem to attract the embarrassing result or two:rolleyes: Come on Pat, up your game please.:cb

Oh well, another day of ridicule to look forward to tomorrow. We should be used to it by now.

28-08-2012, 08:39 PM
We gave away two stupid goals and missed sitters. Kujabi played because he set up 3 goals in the reserves, and Kuqi was looking to get fit.

McPake is also a player that we obviously look to protect, and will need against Celtic.

I would still have liked to have beat QoS, particularly because it's my girlfriend's team, but such is life - we need to go and prove that it was a blip in our next league match, by showing quality, invention, commitment, hard work and resoluteness.

That laddie Carmichael sounded like a right pain in our arse. Maybe the sort of player Pat would like to know more about?

Make no mistake, a good cup run is what we all want including Pat. If the fringe players aren't up for it because they know they won't play next sat then I have 2 words for them... **** OFF. Don't disrespect this club because you can't get a game. This shows why! If we played our first choice team and say McPake was injured we would be raging saying it was a game for the fringe guys so for me, this was the players fault for being gash not Pats as he gave them a chance to prove themselves and put them in his thoughts for upcoming games. Let down AGAIN.

"if we beat Celtic".........oh please :rolleyes:

TomoHFC
****ing embarrassing

Emerald
Shocking result but at least it is a wake up call to sign some more players to have a bit of depth.

Also we can now consentrate on the leaugue and have a better season!
A wake up call???? Lets wait until we're out the cup to strenghen our team without the money we could have used from a decent cup run. Another disaster for the PF scrap book.

Qualifiying for the Europa league would be a big one. This season is a big one for Hibs in the league, IF we can do well in the league and have the bad performances in the cups then we can finish 2nd/3rd.

Keep the faith instead of trying to rip into our club at every given oppurtinity
I can assure you there is no chance of Hibs finishing 2nd or 3rd in the league. No chance whatsoever.

Another disgraceful display and a let down for the travelling support/Why the hell change a winning team is beyond me.

It says a lot for "fans" like you that even after I called you out for WANTING the club to lose so you could say " I told you so" regarding your thoughts on Fenlon, that you didn't even deny my suspicions.

Lucky for you that he keeps proving you right?

You're glad Hibs are losing so you can continue this pathetic, petty campaign to drive Paddy out the door.

I actually dispair.

Shocking result, can't help think that Pat should have kept his mouth shut about winning it. It's unacceptable getting knocked out by a team from the 2cd division. Will be interested to read the views of those who went about how the players actually played.

Go on, show me where I've said we're getting relegated?

Nope, we have off seasons.

I disagree, I would say getting pumped out the cup by a 2nd Division team is more embarrassing than a few guys letting off steam on a message board.

I would agree. I'm often one of the first to mock the knee jerkers, doom and gloomers , 'it's a disgrace' brigade etc, but tonight I'm a fully paid up member of them all. That result IS a disgrace and Fenlon should be roasted for it.

His ONLY out is if it transpires that these were enforced changes but I highly doubt that.

28-08-2012, 08:40 PM
Maybe they win competitions so fans understand.

We are Hibs and don't have a squad strong enough to rotate. Best 11 should have played this evening and got the job done then make the subs and rest players.

We aren't going to win the league so cups give the fans a lift / a chance of getting to a final ( especially when Rangers are weaker than ever!) but we do the typical Hibs thing....do well for a few games then undo all the good work.

Even though we have won our last 2 we are still needing players for the 1st team to stay in the top 6 - bottom line is our squad isn't good enough to rotate and I like Fenlon but it's poor management!

This for me.

If we beat Celtic then I'll be as delighted as everyone else on here.

goosefat

You're right. Mila Kunis is really not much of a singer.

If we beat celtic, which we wont, it would make this result look worse! Ffs we shud be beating the likes of QOS no matter what!

One of the worst performances i have ever seen. Embaressing to be a Hibee tonight.

28-08-2012, 08:41 PM
Got to be said a disgraceful result and very embarressing to be indicated we went out with a whimper. Could see a reason for SOH however Booth and Kujabi FFS. I genuinely hope PF wasnt trying to be smart and using the game to either show the weakness of squad or putting some of the dross in the shop window. Typical Hibs 2 steps forward, 3 back.

"if we beat Celtic".........oh please :rolleyes:

What's your problem? We might, who knows. Funny old game football

We gave away two stupid goals and missed sitters. Kujabi played because he set up 3 goals in the reserves, and Kuqi was looking to get fit.

McPake is also a player that we obviously look to protect, and will need against Celtic.

I would still have liked to have beat QoS, particularly because it's my girlfriend's team, but such is life - we need to go and prove that it was a blip in our next league match, by showing quality, invention, commitment, hard work and resoluteness.

That laddie Carmichael sounded like a right pain in our arse. Maybe the sort of player Pat would like to know more about?

Anything we get against Celtic is a bonus IMO, I would much rather have still been in the cup and taken a defeat at Parkhead on Saturday.

The analogy between MUFC & Arsenal and Hibs fielding 'weakened' teams in League Cup games is seriously flawed as you well know!

The former two teams still field several top level full internationals and youth internationals whereas Hibs do not! :confused:

That's the point that the poster was using to justify his 'sacking' point I think!

Silver lining - glaring proof to all that we're still miles away from being equipped for the season.

And Hampden demons ain't banished in the League Cup, therefore all emphasis on the other one. Good stuff Hibs.

Oh well, another day of ridicule to look forward to tomorrow. We should be used to it by now.

My thoughts exactly..........hope the players are in tomorrow (not to the comfy training centre, but to gullane sand dunes).

Tossers.

28-08-2012, 08:42 PM
If we beat Celtic then I'll be as delighted as everyone else on here.

But unwilling to give any credit to PF

It says a lot for "fans" like you that even after I called you out for WANTING the club to lose so you could say " I told you so" regarding your thoughts on Fenlon, that you didn't even deny my suspicions.

You're glad Hibs are losing so you can continue this pathetic, petty campaign to drive Paddy out the door.

I actually dispair.

True. Too many on here seem DELIGHTED that we've lost in order to carry on their petty agenda.

WE ARE SECOND IN THE SPL.

Seeing as how this is all too commonly forgotten, some people need to be reminded. Am I pissed off with that result? Absolutely. I'm not going to be idiotic enough to ask "Do I want to see Pat Fenlon out of the door" because it's utterly ridiculous as a question.

Chris.igoe
At least the odds on us beating Celtic will be better 1 plus and I still think we can beat them with our 1 team oot

Yams can't rip you mate.. Here's why... Because they are inbred, smelly, beasting, trampy, p1ss smelling, dog **** licking, red neck ****s.

Tell them that next time and always remember your not one of them you a Hibby!!!

28-08-2012, 08:43 PM
Pretty strong really.

Glad to see Booth back, assuming he'll play left back and Kujabi left mid?

Hope Kujabi and O'Hanlon play well, would make me feel a bit more comfortable about our squad depth.

Upsets happen in every cup competition.
No team can just turn up and pi$$ about thinking they can go through.

Fenlon will get crucified for this on here and rightly so.

You can't pi$$ about in the cups.

Fair play to Queen of the South.

Wow. Amazing.

Have you ever thought of enjoying a simpler sport, like throwing rocks at a tree?

Have a word with yourself, 2nd in the SPL:rolleyes:, we've played 4 league games this season and been horsed in one of them and now out of the League cup. Yes we have had 2 victories and things look promising but victories are a rarity of Mr Fenlon's tenure so far.

If we beat celtic, which we wont, it would make this result look worse! Ffs we shud be beating the likes of QOS no matter what!

Ah right. Well let's hope the players ensure we get humped so as to avoid that scenario

Hibee Ryan
I can assure you there is no chance of Hibs finishing 2nd or 3rd in the league. No chance whatsoever.

Why not? Hearts aren't at the races, Killie won't score many either will St Johnstone, Aberdeen aren't brilliant, Motherwell are weakened significantly, Dundee United will be up there but if we can win games like we did on Saturday against teams like Motherwell and Aberdeen then why not?

Feel good factor was back and then instead of maintaining the momentum we play a weakened side and get embarrassed.

Totally undoing the good work in the process and ending our chance of going on a cup run.

I agree Matty but for some to be calling the players (the same players who've done well recently) 'goons' and to be calling for PF's head is a wee bit OTT.

That team should still have been good enough to beat QOS.

28-08-2012, 08:44 PM

I actually dispair.

Shame you can't read. I said 'if that's true'.
There is nothing spiteful about it. He is just not good at the job. His record is about as bad as calderwood's.

28-08-2012, 08:44 PM
My thoughts exactly..........hope the players are in tomorrow (not to the comfy training centre, but to gullane sand dunes).

Tossers.

You might want to change your username, sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.

28-08-2012, 08:45 PM

McPake is probably not going to be able to regularly play 2 games a week with his back problems. Maybury is 34 and will also struggle. But PF signed them both and must have known this!

I assume Fenlon would rather not risk any of them getting injured tonight and then potentially have to pitch in last season's losers at celtc park. But I can see both sides of the argument....we need continuity, we need revenue from cup runs.

The analogy between MUFC & Arsenal and Hibs fielding 'weakened' teams in League Cup games is seriously flawed as you well know!

The former two teams still field several top level full internationals and youth internationals whereas Hibs do not! :confused:

That's the point that the poster was using to justify his 'sacking' point I think!

So do you agree that regardless of the circumstances, playing a weakened team in a cup tie is a sacking offence? That's what was being said and that's what I used the analogy for because both of those esteemed managers did just that but were not sacked

Embarrassing result. Anyone who tries to say that this does not matter is kidding themselves. I feel cheated out of a cup run and the chance of a trip or two to hampden. Anyway, i am off to piss my bed.

Queen of the ****ing south !....one step forward, two back...

What's your problem? We might, who knows. Funny old game football

What's my problem ?

I am ****** fuming at tonight's debacle...........do you realise we have been comprehensively beaten by a 2nd div team tonight ?!?!?!

Listen to billy Dodds - "it was easy for queens"

Disgrace.

28-08-2012, 08:46 PM
Ach well, if we win the league it will all be worth it...

HibsMax
Oh dear. What an awful result. Glad I'm picking up my new car today, meant I didn't have to listen to the last 15 minutes. Yes, I "left early". ;-)

Still, of all the things that could happen, being knocked out this cup is the "best case scenario" for me. I'm not making excuses, there is no way we should be losing to QoS, even with a weakened side. Embarrassing all around. Let's just hope this doesn't carry over into the league games.

Make no mistake, a good cup run is what we all want including Pat. If the fringe players aren't up for it because they know they won't play next sat then I have 2 words for them... **** OFF. Don't disrespect this club because you can't get a game. This shows why! If we played our first choice team and say McPake was injured we would be raging saying it was a game for the fringe guys so for me, this was the players fault for being gash not Pats as he gave them a chance to prove themselves and put them in his thoughts for upcoming games. Let down AGAIN.

28-08-2012, 08:47 PM

Why not do both, winning tonight and getting humped on Saturday won't make a huge difference to where we finish but would keep us in the freaking cup.

Anything we get against Celtic is a bonus IMO, I would much rather have still been in the cup and taken a defeat at Parkhead on Saturday.

True. Too many on here seem DELIGHTED that we've lost in order to carry on their petty agenda.

Seeing as how this is all too commonly forgotten, some people need to be reminded. Am I pissed off with that result? Absolutely. I'm not going to be idiotic enough to ask "Do I want to see Pat Fenlon out of the door" because it's utterly ridiculous as a question.

Why are you hanging on to this '2nd in the SPL' as if it's some kind of achievement, we've played FOUR games. Does anyone think we'll still be second or better at full time at Parkhead?

Macaroon
28-08-2012, 08:48 PM
Seriously, this is ridiculous. We have people moaning at the manager, we have people moaning at the players, we have people moaning that people are moaning at the manager and players, we have people moaning at the people moaning that people are moaning.

We don't half do this well.

The result is shocking and the team should not have been changed so much. We should have gone far in this cup but once again we are out before the run even begins. But still, we are only 4 SPL games into the season and still have the Scottish Cup to compete in. One of the worst teams in Hibs' history got to the Scottish Cup final last year so who the hell is to say we can't do it again. We are hopefully looking to get another few signings in and continue to develop. People calling for Fenlon's sacking are absolutely ridiculous IMHO

28-08-2012, 08:48 PM
You might want to change your username, sarcasm is the lowest form of wit.

Thanks for that zzzzzzzzzzzzz

You might want to change your username...........I won't say what to though :aok:

28-08-2012, 08:49 PM

bet our next result is better..........................oh! just remembered,you welsh on bets :agree:

not good today,but not a disaster......still top of the league :greengrin

HibsMax
28-08-2012, 08:49 PM
What's my problem ?

I am ****** fuming at tonight's debacle...........do you realise we have been comprehensively beaten by a 2nd div team tonight ?!?!?!

Disgrace.

With some better finishing it wouldn't have been easy. If. But. We didn't.

Hibee Ryan
28-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Why not do both, winning tonight and getting humped on Saturday won't make a huge difference to where we finish but would keep us in the freaking cup.

However a win on Saturday would be 3 massive points that most teams will not get, I would love to be in the next round of the league cup but there are more important things

At least that means we can't be humiliated at hampden in another final.

Why are you hanging on to this '2nd in the SPL' as if it's some kind of achievement, we've played FOUR games. Does anyone think we'll still be second or better at full time at Parkhead?

There's a possibility we might lose to Celtic? :panic:

Like it or not, even after four games when you consider the mess CC left us under and how everyone agreed it'd take 2-3 seasons to sort the mess out, 2nd in the SPL is a very good achievement.

But we don't do thinking here on .net so :panic:

28-08-2012, 08:51 PM
Shocking result.

Just when things were beginning to look a bit more positive, we get this kind of result.

Pathetic!

after four games we're second in the spl, champions league next year,eh. Five games and we're oot one of the two things we've got a chance to win!!

However a win on Saturday would be 3 massive points that most teams will not get, I would love to be in the next round of the league cup but there are more important things

Nope there really aren't.

We can afford to take a defeat at Parkhead, we can't afford to be out of the cup. Simple really.

28-08-2012, 08:52 PM

Some managers would get sacked for a result like this.

Cauld Bovril
I`m a PF fan but unless the players he dropped were carrying knocks, mistakes have been made. We have lots of new players who need more games together, so continuity would surely have been more beneficial than resting players.

What's my problem ?

Disgrace.

It hurts, you're right. You're also right that the manager and players let us down. I feel the same on both counts but these same 'tossers' have taken 7 out of 9 possible points in their last 3 games and frankly don't deserve some of the quite appalling name calling going on in here tonight. We lost, it happens - so did Killie and so did Ross County. Both were at home to lower league sides.

You picked me up on saying 'if we beat Celtic' and pretty much ridiculed me for suggesting such a thing. That's why I asked you what your problem was. I don't appreciate being ridiculed for posing a question.

HibsMax

I think people are hanging onto us being second because you know as well as I do, if we were last or second last people would be fuming and using that as fodder to oust Petrie / STF / Paddy / anyone. We could easily have 0 points. We don't. We have 7. Better than lots of people were predicting.

BarneyK
28-08-2012, 08:53 PM

I've got to agree with the majority here - in the big picture, 3 points on Saturday means **** all compared to going out - meekly at that - in one of the two trophies we can reasonably hope to win. The players should have been good enought to beat QOS, but Paddy should know them well enough by now to know that some of them simply cannot be relied upon.

There's a possibility we might lose to Celtic? :panic:

Like it or not, even after four games when you consider the mess CC left us under and how everyone agreed it'd take 2-3 seasons to sort the mess out, 2nd in the SPL is a very good achievement.

But we don't do thinking here on .net so :panic:

No, 2nd will be an achievement if we're there at Christmas.

We got as high as 6th or 7th before a ball was kicked this season, what an achievement eh?

Some managers would get sacked for a result like this.

Name them. What managers would get sacked for one bad result after visible progress?

This should be a laugh.

The league is your bread and butter - but even then, a McPake-less (and Maybury-less) Hibs should still be capable of beating QotS.

28-08-2012, 08:54 PM
Wow. Amazing.

What? 2nd in the league after 4 games so what!
We should have beaten Qos full stop.

Will only get excited if we are 2nd top half way through season. Werent we top of league with john collins? Where were we when he jumped ship?

Why the **** is Booth the golden boy again? Both goals came down his channel! Booth, Kujabi and O'Hanlon shouldnt be near the team again anytime soon. Hanlon looking suspect again without McPake. Same old though, Booth escapes all criticism.

This proves we have a bare minimum squad and unable to rest first team players.

People having a go at Fenlon :rolleyes:
Despite the changes, that team, SHOULD have won today. They didn't play well and that is down to them. It is much better that McPake, easily our best defender was rested and remained fit, rather than being risked and injured during a scrappy sort of game, in which there are generally more fouls. Booth is a youngster who is highly rated by many on here, he was given a chance and didn't take it. Kujabi, many, many fans said he should have been played in left midfield, he was and he wasn't good enough. O'Hanlon is an experienced player, who had made improved performances late last season, he should have been enough.

All in all, it's obviously a poor result, but what matters is that we have kept key players fit and now we know a wee bit more about some of our fringe players. Get over it.

after four games we're second in the spl, champions league next year,eh. Five games and we're oot one of the two things we've got a chance to win!!

aye....cabbaged..........lets have some hibs fans on here !

Hibee Ryan
28-08-2012, 08:55 PM
Nope there really aren't.

We can afford to take a defeat at Parkhead, we can't afford to be out of the cup. Simple really.

If we win the Scottish cup this season or finish second in the league, people will forget about this result. I, like every Hibs fan, would rather win the Scottish cup or finish second in the league.

I want to be in the next round but the fringe players let us down big time tonight. Hibs have taken a bad blow tonight but this season is far from over! :pfgwa

28-08-2012, 08:55 PM
Some fans excuses on here are embarrassing and :ostrich::ostrich: very yammish.

I said it in my last post -we are Hibs - not Real Madrid / Chelsea who have players to rotate who can switch around and do a job if asked.

We have shown a lack of respect for QOS, the travelling fans, the fans at home this evening and the competition itself this evening by not picking our best 11. Unless there were serious injuries the team should been the same.

I would have probably even written off the Celtic game to get through this evening as Hibs have more chance to do well in the cups (obviously with a favourable draw) than over the whole league season.

The excuses about not knowing players are good enough, it's only the cup, least we are 2nd in the league (that's not going to last!), concentrate on the league etc are a losers mentality.

Remember all the guff we were promised about a new Hibernian - harder to beat etc etc. That has to be in all competitions - that's how you change a losing environment into a winning one. Like I said the good work from the last 2 games has been undone this evening. :rolleyes: Typical Hibs many say - but it's not good enough - especially 2v0 against a part time team.

28-08-2012, 08:56 PM
What's my problem ?

Disgrace.

Jeezo. What an absolutely garbage result but when were told to listen to Billy ******g Dodds, that really takes the biscuit.

Think I'll leave y'all to get on with it for the night.:wink:

No excuses will do for me tonight. That's a shocker. QoS played great. Well done to them.

But FFS Hibs !! A Div 2 team. No matter how well they played individually and as a team - we should still have turned them over. No excuse.

It hurts, you're right. You're also right that the manager and players let us down. I feel the same on both counts but these same 'tossers' have taken 7 out of 9 possible points in their last 3 games and frankly don't deserve some of the quite appalling name calling going on in here tonight. We lost, it happens - so did Killie and so did Ross County. Both were at home to lower league sides.

You picked me up on saying 'if we beat Celtic' and pretty much ridiculed me for suggesting such a thing. That's why I asked you what your problem was. I don't appreciate being ridiculed for posing a question.

Fair enough...........apologies, i will try and calm down a bit. :agree: