View Full Version : Question Hibs car registration

27-08-2012, 12:00 PM
OK, I followed a green classic car this morning from Blairgowrie to Guildtown, where it stopped.

The registration number is HFC 862. Own up, who is it??

john18722
27-08-2012, 12:01 PM
OK, I followed a green classic car this morning from Blairgowrie to Guildtown, where it stopped.

The registration number is HFC 862. Own up, who is it??

A guy called Henry Franklin Chapsworth.

27-08-2012, 12:20 PM
A few weeks ago I was passed by a black Range Rover on the bypass with the number plate HFC 1. Might have been HI8S 1 but I think HFC 1 is what I saw.

Mark79
27-08-2012, 12:48 PM
Boy at my work has a wee bmw 1 series. Reg GH07HFC.

ArmadaleHibs
27-08-2012, 01:08 PM
I had H18BY on my car some time back and when I sold the car the guy wanted to keep the plate

27-08-2012, 01:45 PM
I had H18BY on my car some time back and when I sold the car the guy wanted to keep the plate

No you didn't.

27-08-2012, 02:31 PM
Used to have a red Toyota mr2 with the number plate H7BS X [ until my good for nothing son got his hands on it]

27-08-2012, 02:41 PM
No you didn't.

I had HIBBYYABASS1 for a while... :na na:

Hongkong Phooey
27-08-2012, 02:51 PM
I had an Irish plate HIB5851 and stupidly let it lapse while on retention.

Here in HK you are allowed any number plate. No car yet but thinking a simple Hibs Ya Bas could work.

ArmadaleHibs
27-08-2012, 02:57 PM

Sorry H18BY U was the actual plate

ArmadaleHibs
27-08-2012, 02:59 PM
No you didn't.

I think you'll find I did. Slight miss print as I missed the U at the end

H18BY U

manx hibee
27-08-2012, 03:06 PM
I had an Irish plate HIB5851 and stupidly let it lapse while on retention.

Here in HK you are allowed any number plate. No car yet but thinking a simple Hibs Ya Bas could work.

A friend off mine on the isle of man has the ref
H185 MAN pure classic

HibsMax
27-08-2012, 03:31 PM
I used to have HIBS but vanity plates, as they are called over here, cost more and you need to renew every year as opposed to every other year for a normal registration. License / registration plates go with the driver over here (in Mass at least), NOT the car, but I decided to let it lapse when I bought a new car. I just got a new (used) car at the weekend so maybe I will look into getting HIBS again.

Septimus
27-08-2012, 03:42 PM
A horrible tatty Toyota down the road from me has HBY 62.

007 Mickey Weir
27-08-2012, 04:00 PM
My number plate is H18 AAY!

Nice!!!

SonOfTortolano
27-08-2012, 04:04 PM
I've got HY07BEE on retention......if anyone wants to make an offer then no probs!

Aint got my car anymore...

27-08-2012, 04:26 PM
Anyone seen the Maroon and white mini that has JAM 80S. Boy must be a fud like, but it is their take on a green and white mini with H18 EES

hibee bouncer
27-08-2012, 04:37 PM
Think the best one I have seen is a yellow mini that has HM07 HFC - love it!!

27-08-2012, 04:39 PM
I've got H18 SVV, just need victor valdes to sign and I'll be quids in...

27-08-2012, 05:05 PM
7 0 NJB - NJB is my wife :greengrin one day she will know what 7 0 is about and why "we" got it :greengrin

mikethehibee69
27-08-2012, 05:15 PM
:top marksYep I remember that well, very fast and very bumpy!!!!!!! Especially on the cobbles!although the pint or 2 at Tamson's made up for it:wink:
Used to have a red Toyota mr2 with the number plate H7BS X [ until my good for nothing son got his hands on it]

27-08-2012, 05:21 PM
:top marksYep I remember that well, very fast and very bumpy!!!!!!! Especially on the cobbles!although the pint or 2 at Tamson's made up for it:wink:

That damn sports suspension had a lot to answer for - thats what you get for buying a car from a boy racer I suppose.

27-08-2012, 05:32 PM
Ive got P9 HFC [my initials are pg ]

PJ IronHIbee
27-08-2012, 05:40 PM
There's a good Hibby in South Queensferry who has a great registration plate HIBS 70. I'm not sure if the B is a number 8 or the S is a number 5 but it looks class and must be worth a few bob.

27-08-2012, 05:42 PM
Anyone seen the Maroon and white mini that has JAM 80S. Boy must be a fud like, but it is their take on a green and white mini with H18 EES

Jambo mini is fae Carnoustie; owner works just off Kingsway in Fundee.

hibs_123
27-08-2012, 06:58 PM
A few weeks ago I was passed by a black Range Rover on the bypass with the number plate HFC 1. Might have been HI8S 1 but I think HFC 1 is what I saw.

I seen this black range rover in Rose Street last week. with the reg plate HFC 1. Looks very good.

27-08-2012, 07:05 PM
There's a guy at world of football got hibbe...nice
I've got X3 HFC....

27-08-2012, 07:05 PM
Any of you guys ever had any bother with the Hibs plates?

I'l thought about it but always worried it was like sticking a sign saying 'brick me' on the windscreen.

27-08-2012, 07:29 PM
Any of you guys ever had any bother with the Hibs plates?

I'l thought about it but always worried it was like sticking a sign saying 'brick me' on the windscreen.
I had some old fat b screaming at me outside BBQ in corstorphine, after a derby...just told him to shut up and get back in his car...other than that and never stopping in gorgie, it's been fine.

27-08-2012, 07:57 PM

On the Jambo regestration, there's one I see about Perth area with YAM5. I always smile when I see it.

27-08-2012, 07:58 PM
The best Hibs vehicle is.............
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/376582_454316914598792_1722756713_n.jpg

Hibs 7
28-08-2012, 09:45 AM
Mines is Hibs 7. Is green and white as well :greengrin

mikethehibee69
28-08-2012, 04:35 PM
:agree:Served u well though!!! Especially the quick sprint from lithgae to the game, when a certain SF was running late :wink::wink:
That damn sports suspension had a lot to answer for - thats what you get for buying a car from a boy racer I suppose.

sbell1875
28-08-2012, 05:26 PM
I have SB08 tattooed on my inner arm from a stag do in Magalluf. You can imagine my delight when looking for a car 2 years ago I found an 08 plate with, yup you've guessed it, SB for the first 2 digits.

28-08-2012, 05:34 PM
On the Jambo regestration, there's one I see about Perth area with YAM5. I always smile when I see it.

Perhaps I'm thinking about the behaviour of former players, supporters and managers of that club, but the term 'Jambo registration' always conjures up somewhat darker images for me.

28-08-2012, 05:40 PM
Mine is HI8SDW.

28-08-2012, 05:47 PM
Mine is HI8SDW.

My initials are DW. Gimme :-)

28-08-2012, 05:51 PM
My initials are DW. Gimme :-)

Everyone hinks it David Wotherspoon driving :greengrin

28-08-2012, 05:55 PM
I got HIB5501 for my birthday in 1998

HibeeDave
28-08-2012, 05:57 PM
I have D9 HFC, down here no-one recognises it.

28-08-2012, 06:01 PM
Ive seen HM07HFC at the forth bridge a few times and H18SCR in Perth

28-08-2012, 06:07 PM
There's a good Hibby in South Queensferry who has a great registration plate HIBS 70. I'm not sure if the B is a number 8 or the S is a number 5 but it looks class and must be worth a few bob.

Seen it in kirkliston best reg I've seen with SPL 1FF a close second

28-08-2012, 06:09 PM

Or dale winton.

28-08-2012, 06:18 PM
Not quite on the same scale but that's my registration in the Avatar. Mrs Keekaboo registered the car and picked the numbers. The MCN is for McNeill

Nice surprise, cos even I can now remember the number :greengrin

28-08-2012, 07:26 PM

you must be a hopeless driver then. :greengrin

Green Man
28-08-2012, 07:39 PM
Saw a Range Rover yesterday, I think the number plate was HIB 5. In case that was too subtle, the car was painted in the Hibs tartan :greengrin

28-08-2012, 07:53 PM
Ive seen HM07HFC at the forth bridge a few times and H18SCR in Perth

I spoke to the owner. His initials are SCR and he'a not a hibee

alangregory1875
28-08-2012, 09:19 PM
I saw the registration in the paper last week up for sale for less than £150 which I thought was really cheap

29-08-2012, 07:35 AM
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/376582_454316914598792_1722756713_n.jpg

Seen this van in Bo'ness no long ago. Top bloke even though we've no spoke lol.

06-09-2012, 06:49 PM
Was cycling past a house last night. Outside was a car with 'N70 HFC' and a couple was coming out the house asking the owner what the beginning was, turns out it was seven nil. It made me smile and the cycle that bit more enjoyable

Wilbur
06-09-2012, 07:06 PM

This belongs to my mate Jeff, the reg is H18 STO, he had a different font so it looked like HIBS 70 but the rozzers stopped that! Good hibby he is though, and a good joiner too!