View Full Version : Match Updates ++sundays top games++

25-08-2012, 11:21 PM
Well, the unwashed hoardes from Glasgow get their chance to fulfil their dream and see their team play league football in England against the (long established) big Berwick Rangers today.

26-08-2012, 12:51 AM
And i bet this pish will be televised too.

jamieross
26-08-2012, 12:51 AM
Hope they get pumped, fwiw i think ill stay in the house if theres, and it seems there is, going to be a few thousand of those mutants around here :rolleyes:

26-08-2012, 01:00 AM
Who cares about some diddy team in some diddy league? :rolleyes:

26-08-2012, 02:22 AM
Big Berwick Rangers vs the wee Rangers?

CalgaryHibs
26-08-2012, 03:38 AM
Some good match ups today,

Berwick v Rangers
Stoke v Arsenal
Liverpool v Man C
Osasuna V Barcelona

Jazza
26-08-2012, 06:05 AM
And i bet this pish will be televised too.
Correctamundo On sky this at lunch time

26-08-2012, 11:01 AM
4 x Hibees in the Berwick line up today, game just starting on ESPN.

Notman, McDonald, Addison & Lee Currie.

Mon the Berwick. :thumbsup:

26-08-2012, 11:06 AM
Lee Currie gets a nice tackle in on Black early doors, well done son, could have been off though.

magpie1892
26-08-2012, 11:06 AM
I know it's the hun, and Ian Black - but that was a stonewall red card challenge.

26-08-2012, 11:10 AM
Lee Currie :greengrin

I Love Lamp
26-08-2012, 11:11 AM
Ian B(oooooo)lack has got away with that kind of challenge for years and has often not been adequately punished. Pity it wasn't harder.

26-08-2012, 11:13 AM
Top Games :wtf: 3rd division is hardly a top game :rolleyes:

26-08-2012, 11:18 AM
Ian B(oooooo)lack has got away with that kind of challenge for years and has often not been adequately punished. Pity it wasn't harder.

Good to see Black up against players who don't think twice about putting the boot in, he's like the primary school bully who has came up against some High school thugs:greengrin

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 11:22 AM
Billy Boys loud and clear at the start. Arrests? :confused:

magpie1892
26-08-2012, 11:38 AM

Oh, you're funny!

26-08-2012, 11:39 AM
Good to see Black up against players who don't think twice about putting the boot in, he's like the primary school bully who has came up against some High school thugs:greengrin

He is gonna come up against more and more players who like putting themself about

magpie1892
26-08-2012, 11:40 AM

I'm no fan of Black and the club he plays for is nauseating on just about every level, but that was a leg-breaker. Not good.

26-08-2012, 11:41 AM
We shall not be moved sing the orcs, where from? 4th in Division 3 :confused:

:lolrangers:

26-08-2012, 11:45 AM

Never in the history of Scottish football has a club been more spectacularly moved!!

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 11:46 AM

Message to BDO maybe, gross alienation of assets, roll back Gweenies dodgy purchase of 55m of assets for 5m on the never never.

ps
Sandanza. Dodged a bullet there.

26-08-2012, 11:46 AM
I'm no fan of Black and the club he plays for is nauseating on just about every level, but that was a leg-breaker. Not good.

I don't see the problem with it?! :greengrin

26-08-2012, 11:48 AM
1-0 :(

magpie1892
26-08-2012, 12:17 PM

I take your point, and am a little torn myself, but it was a terrible challenge.

Only the fact it was so early stopped the ref from going for the red card.

26-08-2012, 12:19 PM
Personally i thought it was a good clean tackle, and Black was just in the way?

26-08-2012, 12:22 PM
Thats a shame eh 1-1 :greengrin

26-08-2012, 12:22 PM
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS !!! Get in McLaren !! Get intae these mutants ! :greengrin

26-08-2012, 12:25 PM
Great ball from Lee Currie :greengrin

magpie1892
26-08-2012, 12:31 PM
Personally i thought it was a good clean tackle, and Black was just in the way?

Actually, you may be onto something there...

26-08-2012, 12:31 PM
Ha ha ha, Berwick Rangers have been the better team for most of the game, just as Peterheid were in that game.

Peterhead and Elgin looking like the best teams in the division then...

26-08-2012, 12:32 PM
Actually, you may be onto something there...

26-08-2012, 12:33 PM
Kevin Kyle looks like a pub player and at least 2 stone over weight. Remember we offered him a chance to train with us in summer. Him of Kuqi? Hmmmm no choice.

Ian black looks to have found his level. Up yours loser.

26-08-2012, 12:35 PM
I have to say I have watched this game and standard is absolutely shocking. Wonder when the honeymoon adventure period ends for the orc fans.

26-08-2012, 12:35 PM
All credit to "the Rangers", doubts were raised over their ability to compete in England but they are showing they are more than a match south of the border today:agree:

26-08-2012, 12:42 PM
"It's been an error-strewn performance this from Rangers" What the last 12 years ?!

This match, and result is funnier than any comic in the festival...

26-08-2012, 12:45 PM
Oh The rangers are sheite! Oh The rangers are sheite.!

26-08-2012, 12:46 PM
Mon Berwick, you're all over them so get the winner!!

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 12:49 PM
Bloody hell. Berwick are skelping these chunts

26-08-2012, 12:50 PM
I have to say I have watched this game and standard is absolutely shocking. Wonder when the honeymoon adventure period ends for the orc fans.

You are right, the football from both sides has been poor. Not sure what excuses the Glasgow media will make up about this. At the end of the day it's more about Rangers being honking than other teams playing in " their" cup finals.

26-08-2012, 12:51 PM
Sevco just had their traditional help from the ref. Some things never change. :rolleyes:

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 12:52 PM
Sevco just had their traditional help from the ref. Some things never change. :rolleyes:

Sevco does equal Rangers after all. :confused:

I really couldn't see what was wrong in that penalty area, bias aside. I really couldn't.

Ref's clearly a Hun...

Referee bottled it there. No foul anywhere to be seen

26-08-2012, 12:53 PM
Sevco does equal Rangers after all. :confused:

Unfortunately!

26-08-2012, 12:53 PM

Awful decision, they obviously get to take their refs down the divisions too!

LALthehibeeGAL
26-08-2012, 12:54 PM
I really couldn't see what was wrong in that penalty area, bias aside. I really couldn't.

Ref's clearly a Hun...

Referee bottled it there. No foul anywhere to be seen

I can't believe that (well actually I can!!) unbelievable there was absolutely nothing wrong with that goal - same old same old!!!

Lal:wink:

I love the fact that the rangers players and fans think the league is all but won and every other team is showing them its not

LeighLoyal
Awful decision, they obviously get to take their refs down the divisions too!

It wasn't even a debatable foul, nothing happened except a goal! Corruption! :confused::confused:

26-08-2012, 12:55 PM
After that showing Rangers would have been better buying up players from Div 2 who are used to the football at that level. Black and co don't know whats hit them. They'll have to rely on their form at home as they don't seem to be coping very well away from hunbrox!

26-08-2012, 12:56 PM
Great away result for the new boys in the league - keeps them in a playoff spot.

26-08-2012, 12:59 PM
Sally's coat oan a shoogly peg?

26-08-2012, 12:59 PM
Good enough for the greyskull hordes, love it.
Lucky barstewards should have been beat.

26-08-2012, 01:00 PM
Disallowed 2nd Berwick goal offside apparently...

26-08-2012, 01:01 PM
Disallowing that goal was completely wrong, i'd love to hear the reason why from the cheating *******?

26-08-2012, 01:02 PM
Disallowed 2nd Berwick goal offside apparently...

It was from a corner! Nothing wrong with it whatsoever, scandalous decision.

I was annoyed about all these hun games getting televised but its actually been a really good laugh so far.

26-08-2012, 01:02 PM
Obstruction on the goalie, no way....

Well dodgy...

26-08-2012, 01:03 PM
Disallowing that goal was completely wrong, i'd love to hear the reason why from the cheating *******?

All explained, it was merely a misjudgment. No probs then

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 01:07 PM
I hope Sally gets his lifetime deal.

26-08-2012, 01:08 PM
Unbelievable :bitchy:

26-08-2012, 01:13 PM
3rd division refs have clearly been given a raise.

26-08-2012, 01:16 PM
It was from a corner! Nothing wrong with it whatsoever, scandalous decision.

I was annoyed about all these hun games getting televised but its actually been a really good laugh so far.

Yeah - A Berwick player mentioned it in the post-match interview but then my stream died on me so not quite sure what it was all really for ...

26-08-2012, 01:18 PM
Rangers dont do winning away? :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
26-08-2012, 01:22 PM
Stoke 0-0 Arsenal HT ( Arsene moaning again )
Berwick 1-1 Rangers ft. Ya beautie

26-08-2012, 01:23 PM
Televising most of sevco's matches may work against them, gives the other teams an easy way of getting to know how they play, whereas the other teams won't be on the telly (except when they play The zombie Huns), so sevco won't get as much opportunity to scout opposition.

Shame.

26-08-2012, 01:49 PM
Sorry, but that's a ******g joke decision....I wouldn't put it past the authorities to ensure rangers get out of that league at first time of asking...cos there was nothing to suggest that goal should be disallowed...Jesus

26-08-2012, 02:10 PM
The orcs on orcmedia know that goal was perfectly good. They're worrying they're not good enough to get out of the 3rd division.

To say pleasing would be an understatement.

And to think they thought that PF would be the first Scottish manager to be sacked. :fenlon

26-08-2012, 02:48 PM
Jumbos lucky to be going in 0-0 at ht.

26-08-2012, 02:50 PM
Sorry, but that's a ******g joke decision....I wouldn't put it past the authorities to ensure rangers get out of that league at first time of asking...cos there was nothing to suggest that goal should be disallowed...Jesus

Nothing to apologise for mate, you're spot on about the decision, time will tell about the authorities.....doesn't bode well though.

On another note, I heard Joe Jordan on Goals On Sunday again spouting absolute rubbish about sevco when asked about the Scottish game, that rangers had been relegated as a punishment. Naw Joe, they ceased to exist and had to reapply to the league. It's almost frightening how ill informed people are about all this.

26-08-2012, 02:59 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/19385999

VickMackie
26-08-2012, 03:01 PM
They were going to break every record on the way through all the divisions!

They should sign some proven first division players who know what the leagues are about.

26-08-2012, 03:05 PM
http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=236481

What an almighty fud Ian Black is. "If that was me I'd have been walking up the tunnel", because that's what happened with your potential jaw breaker on Sparky, wasn't it?

26-08-2012, 03:09 PM

What an almighty fud Ian Black is. "If that was me I'd have been walking up the tunnel", because that's what happened with your potential jaw breaker on Sparky, wasn't it?

Complete erse.

Was also saying that it was only Hibs fans booing him when he came on for Scotland.

He needs a good hard kick in the teeth.

26-08-2012, 03:16 PM

Anytime i look at a link to that site i feel unclean. They really are the lowest of the low.

26-08-2012, 03:22 PM
Hope that wee scrote Black gets many more tackles like that, enough that he is not going to be fit enough ever to play in the SPL again..

26-08-2012, 03:25 PM
Selection of OrcMedia excuses for the game. Trailing through that pish so you don't have to.

i think it's that we're too good for this league.

i know myself when i play sport that the unpredictable nature of poor opponents actually makes them difficult to play against

With the players we've brought in we're clearly more equipped for playing further up the League. Some of our players aren't yet suited for these slogs away from home.

still undefeated, get over yourselves. moany greety faced bassa's
(Not technically an excuse for the performance, but still :lolrangers:)

cant play quick passing football on long, dry grass. The ball doesn't move well at all. You will have all no doubt seen that when watching the game.

QUICK QUICK we need to buy a whole new squad. Get the manager out he's tank. Coaching staff, haha, **** them them oot the door aswell. Right what we got left. Kids. Ok boys get oot their and keep it on the ****ing floor. (Start Whistle) Sorted. Right couple bevvies and pies and watch the teenagers play like Barca. This management lark is easy ain't it

These teams have a 2 vested interests in keeping us in Div 3. One is the giant killing opportunity that otherwise only comes round once in a while in cup game and we need an on-pitch mentality to counter that. And the other is money - our money - where they look to lock us into the lower divisions for a long time so that Rangers in effect provide the financial recovery for the rest of Scottish football outside the SPHell.

The pitch wasn't perfect. Neither team could pass the ball more than 5 yards on the surface.

There's not that much difference between SPHell and division 3 football

26-08-2012, 03:44 PM

How funny would it be if they didn't win Div 3 :greengrin

LeighLoyal
26-08-2012, 03:47 PM
Elgin at Mordor is now a must win for Sally. :thumbsup:

26-08-2012, 03:48 PM

Ho ho, McCoist hoping to bring in some more players in before the window closes :greengrin with better quality so they can compete in D3. Sevco's wage bill must be more than the whole of the others Div 3 clubs added together.

Crap manager, crap club.

26-08-2012, 03:52 PM
Couple of draws in the SPL this afternoon is good for us. Lovely.

26-08-2012, 03:54 PM
0-0 Dons v them, 1-1 Well v St Mirren, last minute equaliser for Saints.

26-08-2012, 03:54 PM
Complete erse.

Was also saying that it was only Hibs fans booing him when he came on for Scotland.

He needs a good hard kick in the teeth.

stupid thing to say, did he ask every single person that booed what team they support ? silly little &%$£@% dwarf

26-08-2012, 03:56 PM
FT good results for us

1-1 well v st.mirren

0-0 dons v grunts

what a lucky team hertz really are, the dons battered the tramps

26-08-2012, 03:56 PM
0-0 Dons v them, 1-1 Well v St Mirren, last minute equaliser for Saints.

Good results for us.

4 games each and the yams find themselves behind the hibees:flag:.

It's a bitch when Romanov reigns in the funding:agree:

26-08-2012, 04:01 PM
Good results for us.

4 games each and the yams find themselves behind the hibees:flag:.

It's a bitch when Romanov reigns in the funding:agree:

Looks like next Sat will be the league decider.

26-08-2012, 04:03 PM
Couple of draws in the SPL this afternoon is good for us. Lovely.

And a league decider at Parkhead next week to look forward to! :wink::greengrin

26-08-2012, 04:05 PM
Looks like next Sat will be the league decider.

OK so you beat me to it; but if two of us said it, it must be true! :greengrin

26-08-2012, 04:06 PM
FT good results for us

1-1 well v st.mirren

0-0 dons v grunts

what a lucky team hertz really are, the dons battered the tramps

Good results for us - Draws murder you in SPL. Look at Ross unbeaten but still behind us.

Look at Sevco - 4 points down the Swany already - if that was in the SPL Sally would be getting lined up for exit

The_Sauz
26-08-2012, 04:15 PM
3rd division refs have clearly been given a raise.

Mike Tumilty is a SPL referee :agree:

26-08-2012, 04:17 PM
Scousers beating man city 1-0

26-08-2012, 04:22 PM
2-1

JHFC
26-08-2012, 04:24 PM
some free kick from Suarez

26-08-2012, 04:31 PM
I hope Sally gets his lifetime deal.
Defo mate...the guys rubbish

26-08-2012, 04:36 PM
2-2

26-08-2012, 04:54 PM
Decent result for the champions at plucky Liverpool. We have yet to slip into first gear.

26-08-2012, 04:57 PM
Ho ho, McCoist hoping to bring in some more players in before the window closes :greengrin with better quality so they can compete in D3. Sevco's wage bill must be more than the whole of the others Div 3 clubs added together.

Crap manager, crap club.

A decent manager would know he has more than enough to win the league with the overpaid cheats that he has in the squad and would be heading back to the training ground to sort it out. McCoist's only answer is the tried and tested oldco route of throwing money they don't have at the situation.

If the SFA had the balls they were born with McCoist wouldn't have that option and he would actually have to rely on his management and coaching skills and the transfer embargo would actually be a punishment.

CalgaryHibs
26-08-2012, 05:04 PM
Yikes Barca a wearing those Halloween kits

26-08-2012, 05:34 PM
The disallowed goal!!!!!:bitchy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjCTm2niL-A

26-08-2012, 05:39 PM

After watching that I fully expect Mike Tumilty to appear at a Hibs game near you very soon :rolleyes:

Cheating at it's very best.

Crazyhorse
26-08-2012, 05:44 PM
They were going to break every record on the way through all the divisions!

They should sign some proven first division players who know what the leagues are about.

Sevco wore shirts without the 5 stars above the badge - just saw the Sky highlights. Any significance in that?

26-08-2012, 05:45 PM

Sevco - needing cheating, biased refs to scrape a solitary point in division three.

26-08-2012, 05:48 PM
Sevco wore shirts without the 5 stars above the badge - just saw the Sky highlights. Any significance in that?

They've moved them down the side I'm sure.

26-08-2012, 05:52 PM

Seems a bit odd as this pic is from the East Stirling game

http://www.rangers.co.uk/match/match-reports/item/1781-rangers-5-1-east-stirlingshire

Yet the away top against Peterhead had them

http://www.rangers.co.uk/match/match-reports/item/1716-peterhead-2-2-rangers

26-08-2012, 06:30 PM

Ludicrous yet expected.

26-08-2012, 06:44 PM
Seems a bit odd as this pic is from the East Stirling game

http://www.rangers.co.uk/match/match-reports/item/1781-rangers-5-1-east-stirlingshire

Yet the away top against Peterhead had them

http://www.rangers.co.uk/match/match-reports/item/1716-peterhead-2-2-rangers

Did they not wear a training top at peterhead?

26-08-2012, 07:18 PM
After watching that I fully expect Mike Tumilty to appear at a Hibs game near you very soon :rolleyes:

Your wrong. Gordon Smith said it was a misjudgement from the referee and he never talks *****e.........

I must admit I agreed with your assessment until I found out that was what it was called for all these years by the club previously known as Rangers.

26-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Did they not wear a training top at peterhead?

Yes, as both their first and second strip clashed with Peterhead. As they are spending all the money they don't have on players they couldn't afford a 3rd strip.

26-08-2012, 07:26 PM
Getafe 0-1 Real Madrid: Huguian

CalgaryHibs
26-08-2012, 08:57 PM
Wow Getafe 2-1 Real ft
Osasuna 1-2 Barca ft VAMOS BARCA!!

sadtom
26-08-2012, 10:54 PM

They truly are horrible bigot ****.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=236549&st=20

if the backward freaks arent bemoaning the fact they are not allowed to spew their sectarian, racist filth without being pulled up (which they rarely are), then they are having a good old chuckle about rape. Vermin. The lot of them.

27-08-2012, 05:46 AM

Not even a HINT of a foul there.

27-08-2012, 09:55 AM

Incredible that it sounded like the ref blew for a foul as the ball was in the air. Incredible decision.

27-08-2012, 09:57 AM

Hunbelievable.

Well not really actually, fully expected. Not even anything resembling a foul.

27-08-2012, 10:33 AM
Hunbelievable.

Well not really actually, fully expected. Not even anything resembling a foul.

The Daily Record gave the ref 8/10 and never mentioned the incident.

Love the Green
27-08-2012, 10:42 AM
some free kick from Suarez

great freekock just a pity it was never a foul.

"keep the faith"

27-08-2012, 10:47 AM

:agree: Even Gordon Smith-Must-Score was saying so.

Absolutely appalling, but entirely foreseeable.

27-08-2012, 10:52 AM

I do. He didn't hit him hard enough. Black's got away with stuff like that for years - he's just the latest in a long line of nasty cowardly thugs who've played for teams like the OF and the Yams.

:take that

27-08-2012, 11:18 AM
They truly are horrible bigot ****.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=236549&st=20

if the backward freaks arent bemoaning the fact they are not allowed to spew their sectarian, racist filth without being pulled up (which they rarely are), then they are having a good old chuckle about rape. Vermin. The lot of them.

No offence sadtom, but why even look at their bigotfested website, surely you must have known it would be full of moronic views written by morons??

I can never understand why any Hibs fan would want to read Derhun or yam messageboard, then get upset over the content, then report back on Hibs.net to share your disgust......I wouldn't give the moronic views of both clubs bandwith......

sadtom
27-08-2012, 12:29 PM
No offence sadtom, but why even look at their bigotfested website, surely you must have known it would be full of moronic views written by morons??

I can never understand why any Hibs fan would want to read Derhun or yam messageboard, then get upset over the content, then report back on Hibs.net to share your disgust......I wouldn't give the moronic views of both clubs bandwith......

Totally agree. My ain fault for looking. Only had my first ever sketch at hunmedja a few month back after someone posted a link. Vowed never to do it again, i felt contaminated. However after someone mentioned they were discussing the disallowed berwick goal i had a look to see if i could see a link to the 'goal'.
Once on the site i looked at a couple of the threads again in horror. I guess (shamefully) it has that carcrash appeal. After a few minutes reading i find myself 'catching flies', it is truly appalling some of the reactionary bull***** being peddled. Moronic doesnt do it justice.

Crazyhorse
27-08-2012, 04:46 PM
They've moved them down the side I'm sure.

Hey I'm going to be in your town tomorrow. Looking forward to the beer.

Anyway I couldn't see any sign of the stars anywhere and was wondering if they been told to remove them because this club has officially won sweet FA, or for some other reason.

27-08-2012, 09:03 PM
Totally agree. My ain fault for looking. Only had my first ever sketch at hunmedja a few month back after someone posted a link. Vowed never to do it again, i felt contaminated. However after someone mentioned they were discussing the disallowed berwick goal i had a look to see if i could see a link to the 'goal'.
Once on the site i looked at a couple of the threads again in horror. I guess (shamefully) it has that carcrash appeal. After a few minutes reading i find myself 'catching flies', it is truly appalling some of the reactionary bull***** being peddled. Moronic doesnt do it justice.

Nothing that they say or do surprises me........I can't begin to describe how much I loathe them.....Started when just 13, I was spat upon at Ipox and called a fenian barsteward.......Every time I go to watch Hibs through there I resent them more...Last time some old boy was handing out "the protestant view", free paper to all and sundry....It really is the land that time forget....The wee team in Gorgay equally give me the dry boak......