View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 vs. St. Johnstone 0 FT

25-08-2012, 10:41 AM
GGTTH!

:pfgwa :flag:

25-08-2012, 11:02 AM
Brave man!!!!!!! Scorchio in Malta. Finished work for the day so an aftetnoon of Guinness and football.

25-08-2012, 11:04 AM
Weather? Team?

Macaroon
25-08-2012, 11:14 AM
Weather? Team?

Drizzly and dark. The usual.

As for the team, I'm going for:

Williams

Clancy - McPake - Hanlon - Maybury

Wotherspoon - Claros - Deegan - Cairney

Doyle - Leigh

With Kuqi coming on for the last half-hour

Minder
25-08-2012, 11:18 AM
Kuqi to score today:flag:

Hibiza
25-08-2012, 11:18 AM
get kuqi on from the start. :flag:

Macaroon
25-08-2012, 11:21 AM

I can't see it.

He won't be fit enough and I doubt Pat will want to risk him tweaking something. We will see though!

25-08-2012, 11:43 AM
Game is on BBC alba tonight. Going to avoid all football until 6pm and watch as live.

If you are a betting man, get on liam Craig to score any time. He always scores against us.

25-08-2012, 11:48 AM
I can't see it.

He won't be fit enough and I doubt Pat will want to risk him tweaking something. We will see though!

I agree. With Doyles mobility and link up with Sparky I would be surprised to see PAt change it. Another weeks training and with a game at Celtic next Sat, we may see him start as a hold up player will be key for this sort of game.

Would be great for Doyle confidence for him to get a goal today.

25-08-2012, 11:48 AM

Think he'll start on Tuesday against Queens

25-08-2012, 12:39 PM
alan *&$£*& preston at ER for open all mics :brickwall GTF BBC

25-08-2012, 12:46 PM

Every bloody time. :agree:

Hopefully we shut him up early.

25-08-2012, 01:01 PM
No changes from last week.

CalgaryHibs
25-08-2012, 01:02 PM
Mon the Hi Bees !!! 2-1 for us.

25-08-2012, 01:08 PM

After last week I refuse to listen to what was essentially a live Rangers game with the odd shout in the background.

Thank the gods I move back to Edinburgh next month and can just go to the damn games!

25-08-2012, 01:11 PM
Same starting 11 as last week, only squad change is Booth on the bench instead of Stanton

phoenixfire
25-08-2012, 01:12 PM
Game is on BBC alba tonight. Going to avoid all football until 6pm and watch as live.

If you are a betting man, get on liam Craig to score any time. He always scores against us.

Can anyone tell me how to tune ALBA in on Sky
I seem to have all the extra channells except ALBA

25-08-2012, 01:17 PM
It's round about channel 150 mate

25-08-2012, 01:17 PM
It's round about channel 150 mate go up from bbc 3.

25-08-2012, 01:19 PM
Where is Kujabi?

swanny 6-2
25-08-2012, 01:29 PM
BBC alba channel 168 on the sky

pogo
25-08-2012, 01:31 PM

Think Alba is ch.169 on the EPG.
If you can't find it there, go into services on your box, then add channels.
Frequency 10.818
V
5/6
Then search and it should come up. Add it in to other channels, and that should be it.

25-08-2012, 01:32 PM
BBC alba channel 168 on the sky

http://www.bbc.co.uk/reception/info/channels_sky.shtml

darrenmcintosh2
25-08-2012, 01:38 PM
Pretty sure it's 168 mate

darrenmcintosh2
25-08-2012, 01:39 PM
Bit late page hadn't refreshed ha

25-08-2012, 01:42 PM
Team news?

25-08-2012, 01:44 PM
same team as last week, beattie out for saints with chicken pox :greengrin

25-08-2012, 01:45 PM
Where is Kujabi?

Hopefully as far away from the team as humanly possible.

25-08-2012, 01:46 PM
01 Williams
02 Clancy
04 Hanlon
06 McPake
18 Maybury
07 Deegan
08 Claros
11 Cairney
14 Wotherspoon
09 Griffiths
10 Doyle

21 Antell
03 Booth
05 O'Hanlon
17 Sproule
24 Handling
29 Caldwell
32 Kuqi

25-08-2012, 01:50 PM
Anyone got a radio link ?

25-08-2012, 01:51 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/

open all mics on the right hand side

25-08-2012, 01:52 PM
Team news?

Same starting 11 as last week matey. :-)

25-08-2012, 01:52 PM
How do you find the online BBC commentary these days. Since they 'improved' the website it is not very obvious. :confused:

25-08-2012, 01:54 PM
How do you find the online BBC commentary these days. Since they 'improved' the website it is not very obvious. :confused:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier

left click on the picture with the scotland flags, the live games are down the right hand side

25-08-2012, 01:59 PM
deeks in the crowd at the dundee v ross county game

25-08-2012, 02:03 PM
Same starting 11 as last week matey. :-)

Cheers :) Away off for a media blackout now!

25-08-2012, 02:05 PM
Cheers :) Away off for a media blackout now!

Nae probs and same here as i refuse to listen to that ****ing clown Preston.

25-08-2012, 02:09 PM
The saints looking the most likely at the moment

25-08-2012, 02:10 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier

left click on the picture with the scotland flags, the live games are down the right hand side

Thanks, but it's only 'Open all cakeholes'. Is there no seperate match commentaries this season?

25-08-2012, 02:12 PM
Thanks, but it's only 'Open all cakeholes'. Is there no seperate match commentaries this season?

Unless yur smellic or der Hun they'll be nowt. Remember they are Scottish football. ;-)

25-08-2012, 02:12 PM

only one game with commentary now(other than early game), 3pm KO's(killie v arabs this week) all the rest open all mics unfortunately

CalgaryHibs
25-08-2012, 02:14 PM
What's happening ?? Need updates please !!

25-08-2012, 02:15 PM
What's happening ?? Need updates please !!

I'm at work!! ;-)

25-08-2012, 02:16 PM
not much saints have had most of ball

25-08-2012, 02:17 PM
Tade Looks a handful

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 02:18 PM
Nothing much happening in first 18 mins - Hibs 'not yet woken up' according to Hibs TV

25-08-2012, 02:18 PM
hibs struggling to get out of own half

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 02:21 PM
Hibs v Saints

Possession 42 - 58%
Shots on target 1 -1
Off target 0 - 1
Corners 0 - 3
Fouls 2 - 2

McPake good tackle against tade but hurt his back, all saints here

JHFC
McPake great tackle on tade, think he has hurt his back

Saints dominating.

Hasselbaink had a great chance, solid defending from the Hibees though.

Great saving tackle in the box from McPake when Tade was clear through

25-08-2012, 02:22 PM
saints should have scored great tackle by mcpake

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 02:24 PM
St Johnstone pressing hard - Hibs finding it difficult to break out

25-08-2012, 02:25 PM
Mckay just wide for saints, c'mon Mr fenlon let's do something to change the flow of the game here :(

25-08-2012, 02:25 PM
Can't believe I've spent 5 minutes setting up a uk proxy to listen to open all mics, why do I do it to myself:boo hoo:

Hopefully we weather the storm and get into the match.

Bobo
25-08-2012, 02:27 PM
Poor performance so far, little possesion and long punts up field, no football being played by Hibs IMO a dreadful performance thus far!

25-08-2012, 02:32 PM
saints go close again, hibs not started yet

25-08-2012, 02:32 PM
Yet another pathetically ropey stream from Hibs TV today, Hibs are playing utter garbage - and now the commentator on new and improved Hibs TV International (not MG BTW) tells me Hibs haven't won a trophy since 1991 - well, eh...:confused:

25-08-2012, 02:33 PM
kuqi doing some warming-up, signing autographs lol

25-08-2012, 02:34 PM
only matter of time before saints score

25-08-2012, 02:35 PM
this is poor, very poor

25-08-2012, 02:35 PM
What happened to "Sportsound" or whatever it was called where you could listen to any game in the SPL???

FastEddieFelson
25-08-2012, 02:39 PM
One of the most boring games of football I've ever seen.

25-08-2012, 02:39 PM
Section 43 doing well

25-08-2012, 02:40 PM
St Johnstone superior in every department at the moment - passing is accurate, lots of running off the ball, lots of players offering their services and lots of creativity going forward - we have nothing - going forward or at the back, we are completely unable to string any meaningful passes together.

Williams seems to be having a good game mind you..

25-08-2012, 02:41 PM
Corner hibs

DevonLoch
Hibs first corner 41 mins - good battling from Doyle

What happened to "Sportsound" or whatever it was called where you could listen to any game in the SPL???

I think they have said they have had budget cuts so we don't get all games now, just one or two live games with the rest on open all mics, pretty piss poor service. :rolleyes:

25-08-2012, 02:44 PM
hanlon :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hanlon 1-0

DevonLoch
Gooooaaaaaaaaaaal Hanlon

HiBremian
1-0 Hanlon:greengrin

GOAAAAAAAAAL Hanlon

JHFC
yesss cmon!!!! hanlon

Goal to Hibs 1-0 from a corner !

oldbiker
Yes get in there:greengrin

Goooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllll hanlon!!!

HiBremian
25-08-2012, 02:45 PM
Perfect timing. HT

hibeequinn
Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ggtth

DevonLoch
1-0 half time

Daylight robbery.

I hope Petrie has shelled out for a striped jumper and a balaclava for each member of the squad:greengrin

Mon the Hibees:flag::hibees

Mango Man
25-08-2012, 02:46 PM
yyyaaaaaaassssss!!! Hanlon.

25-08-2012, 02:46 PM
yaaaaaaaas Paul! :partyhibb

25-08-2012, 02:47 PM

Awful first half, but who cares. 1-0

The midfield need a wake up call. But we've looked fairly solid in defence.

jonny
25-08-2012, 02:48 PM
Corner comes in, picture freezes, picture comes back with st j taking a kick off. Half time and I've got 5/5 up on my fixed odds now though, things stay the way they are and Hanlon could've earned me £100 :flag:

probably the right thing to do by heading the ball down on the ground first but if it had been much harder it would have bounced over the bar

anyway, didn't see that goal coming, any chance of a clean sheet now hibs, i know i ask every week but just please eh

Nice one son

CalgaryHibs
25-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Gooooaaaaaaaaaaal Hanlon

Yes!!

HibsMax
25-08-2012, 02:51 PM
Will take it. :aok:

phantomscotsman
25-08-2012, 02:55 PM
BBC sport live text is s***e..... kept refreshing back to 7 minutes... easier to follow on here.. Well done Hanlon. 1-0 up at HT is fine, thought we'd be behind.. Fenlon needs to change something.

:pfgwa:flag:

25-08-2012, 02:55 PM
Third in The SPL. Above the yambolinos :thumbsup:

25-08-2012, 02:57 PM
BBC sport live text is s***e..... kept refreshing back to 7 minutes... easier to follow on here.. Well done Hanlon. 1-0 up at HT is fine, thought we'd be behind.. Fenlon needs to change something.

:pfgwa:flag:

been doing exact same with me as well

25-08-2012, 02:58 PM
first half possession

38% 62%

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:00 PM
Us v Them

Possession 38 - 62%
Shots on target 2 -2
Off target 1 - 4
Corners 2 - 4
Fouls 4 - 5

I'd love to see (hear) freeflowing, attacking football from Hibs but If we can sneak a goal when we've hardly had a chance all game and keep a clean sheet, it'll do for me at the moment

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:02 PM
Second half underway

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:05 PM
Decent shot from Claros - sounds like he's having a decent game

JHFC
25-08-2012, 03:06 PM
good chance for hibs, saved

25-08-2012, 03:07 PM
1-0 killie pies v arabs

JHFC
2-0!!""

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/Home?WT.mc_id=homepage-tv-tab

Quick shout for all who cant stand open all mics & working out @ approx £1 a game for live commentary, with the bonus of knowing your 40 sheets stays at HFC. Get signed up i say :aok::greengrin:cb:pfgwa

2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Doyle

2-0 ya ****er:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thu mbsup::thumbsup:

oldbiker
ya dancer 2 up:pfgwa:pfgwa

DevonLoch
Doyle Goal

HiBremian
2-0 Doyle:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-08-2012, 03:08 PM
Doyle 2

hibeequinn
2-0 get in there

Doyle forces ball over the line for 2-0, much better start from Hibs this half!

phantomscotsman
Yaaaaaaaas :greengrin

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:09 PM
Hibs third in table - goal difference back to 0

GOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!!!!!!!!

Go on yoursel' Doyle with your squint nose!

he was lucky he got a 2nd bite at it :greengrin

2-0 killie pies(pen) v arabs

Att: 4516 @rugby park

alhibby
Much better so far this half, lets get a third
goal and hopefully relax a wee bit

Cairney getting more into it now and looking handy

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:10 PM
Hibs more fired up this half - fans in good voice

DAVE1875
2-0 Hibs :hibees

Zouma also scores for 'Brough

JHFC
killie 2-0, that is one of my bets knackered

The leagues as good as ours :wink::cup:

phantomscotsman
25-08-2012, 03:11 PM

2nd if utd are 2-0 down!!

GGTTH :greengrin

JHFC
another chance for us, blocked though

Another good break by Doyle

25-08-2012, 03:12 PM
hitting some very very good form, ggtth! :flag::thumbsup:

25-08-2012, 03:12 PM

2nd :wink:

25-08-2012, 03:13 PM
Dundee United getting beat 2-0

We're gonnae win the league !!

25-08-2012, 03:13 PM

Joint top!

That'll do, stop the SPL there :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-08-2012, 03:14 PM
Saints bringing on Pawlett and another corner Hibs

DevonLoch

Even better! 3 more goals for us this afternoon for us to go top!

could we possibly have

1. a win
2. clean sheet
3. no bookings

:cb

Can someone change the score as it happens in the thread title please for those of us checking sneakily whilst at work :greengrin:

DevonLoch
Close from Griffiths - aiming at back post

25-08-2012, 03:15 PM
Griffiths almost scores from the corner flag

25-08-2012, 03:15 PM
3-0 killie pies ouch

hibeequinn
25-08-2012, 03:16 PM
KILLIE 3 UNITED 0 never ever seen that coming :O

25-08-2012, 03:17 PM
Thought I'd try to keep up-to-date with the BBC Sport live ticker.

According to them, it's only just gone 7 minutes into the first half :bitchy:

25-08-2012, 03:18 PM
3-0 killie pies ouch

:flag:Has the SPL collapsed yet? It's more competitive than ever this season without that lot from Ibronx!

DevonLoch
Great save from Williams

JHFC
Tade misses good chance,good save Ben

Tade misses a 100% chance - lucky for us!

phantomscotsman
25-08-2012, 03:19 PM
Thought I'd try to keep up-to-date with the BBC Sport live ticker. According to them, it's only just gone 7 minutes
into the first half :bitchy:

Just click on the view live scores link at the right... or stick to this thread!!

McPake made a &%^$ o that, good save by williams

GIRFUY Preston, almost orgasmic when Tade went through

:fenlon

Sunny Leith
Great save from Williams

What a difference it makes to have a goalie who actually makes saves!

25-08-2012, 03:20 PM
Go on Killie, shut up that Jumbos gob. Him uncle Fester and Levein make up the 3 stooges

cockneymike
anyone else having a nightmare with hibs tv? I'm having to refresh every 3-4 seconds! Somewhat defeats the point of a live 'stream'!

darrenmcintosh2
Kuqi on yet.

25-08-2012, 03:22 PM
anyone else having a nightmare with hibs tv? I'm having to refresh every 3-4 seconds! Somewhat defeats the point of a live 'stream'!

First half was awful for me, but it has settled down now..

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:23 PM
Us v Them

Possession 55 - 45%
Shots on target 5 -2
Off target 3 - 4
Corners 4 - 5
Fouls 7 - 7

Hibs linking up really well up front and causing all sorts of problems

First half was awful for me, but it has settled down now..

bit like the team

Great save Williams

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:24 PM
What a difference it makes to have a goalie who actually makes saves!

Absolutely - doing well with crosses as well today and bossing his area. He'll be great for us this season.

25-08-2012, 03:25 PM
yellow card for McKay, foul on sparky

25-08-2012, 03:26 PM
Claros has settled into a good game

25-08-2012, 03:26 PM
McPake good tackle against tade but hurt his back, all saints here

All 4 of them? Must be doing a festival show or something

25-08-2012, 03:27 PM
Dundee 0 Ross co 1 (pen)

25-08-2012, 03:28 PM

Never ever did I expect us to be joint top on points :greengrin

plhibs

Stopped using Hibs TV but the stream i have is murder today.

25-08-2012, 03:30 PM
craig thomson getting slated for missing a blatant foul/sending off at the morton game, a cheat and a p@sh referee

25-08-2012, 03:30 PM

Asked All Saints who their favourite player was for last year. Apparently it was "Pure Soares"

James.
25-08-2012, 03:31 PM
Ross County 38 games without a loss. We're only 35 behind them now by the looks of it :wink:

25-08-2012, 03:34 PM
Akpo Sodje scores for Preston

DAVE1875
Sodje scored for PNE :rolleyes:

sore one for deegan(knee)

seems ok

Doyle having a really good game Deegan down with an injury

25-08-2012, 03:35 PM
Saints getting dirty now.

25-08-2012, 03:36 PM

frustration, they know they blew it in the 1st half

Sodje scored for PNE :rolleyes:

you have a bet on bournemouth like?

Stupid booking for Wotherspoon there, gives away free kick and slams ball on the ground.

25-08-2012, 03:37 PM

IIRC Lomas was a bit of a thug as a player ....

Spooky booked

Tade off

Spooky booked

Spooky? Who he? :confused:

25-08-2012, 03:38 PM
Good shot Cairney Hibs corner

spooky ? spoony ?

DAVE1875

No, I know it's only 1 game & 1 goal, but it looks like another name added to the "Ex-Hibs players who have gone on to better things" thread.

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:39 PM
Cairney had a couple of good shots

Clancy good header from corner - just over the bar

arabs pull a goal back at killie 1-3

Spooky? Who he? :confused:

He's back!!!

Time for the Kuqi monster?

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:40 PM
Doyle and Griffiths off

Kuqi and Caldwell on

25-08-2012, 03:40 PM
Caldwell and Kuqi coming on

25-08-2012, 03:42 PM
Doyle's been very good today.

25-08-2012, 03:44 PM
From the limited updates I'm getting and Dundee Utd game apart its looking like Doyle could be a very good bit of business.

Leishy1995
25-08-2012, 03:45 PM
Getting a sore neck looking down the table at hearts

25-08-2012, 03:46 PM
From the limited updates I'm getting and Dundee Utd game apart its looking like Doyle could be a very good bit of business.

I thought Doyle was our one shining light against Utd, especially the 1st half.

25-08-2012, 03:47 PM
Getting a sore neck looking down the table at hearts

:lolyam:

Similarly thought Eoin was good against Dundee Utd too.

25-08-2012, 03:47 PM
Murray Davidson finally booked, another challenge on Deegan.

25-08-2012, 03:49 PM
Clayton Donaldson scores 2 for Brentford

JHFC
chance for st johnstone, save from ben!

oldbiker
got to be great confidence boost for the whole team, well done the hibs, onwards and upwards :flag::flag:

25-08-2012, 03:50 PM

:agree: very honest player, looking like it could be a productive season for him and seems like he could relish it, good luck son & well played so far :aok:

FT 2-0 Well done Hibs !!!

could we possibly have

1. a win
2. clean sheet
3. no bookings

:cb

aye
aye
naw

2 outa 3 ain't bad :)

JHFC
ft, great result!

25-08-2012, 03:51 PM
Fantastic win Hibs, great couple of weeks for us:flag:

DevonLoch
Full time - decent performance in second half - joint top of league!

Ft

TowerHibs

i bloody did!!!!

Cheers Akpo

FT 2-0. :thumbsup:

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

I'm just wondering how many people still think Fenlon will be gone by the AGM :wink:

bit of a red face for young caldwell, couple of stepovers then falls flat on his face :(

phantomscotsman
Great result!! GGTTH

:pfgwa

DevonLoch
25-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Fenlon and team on pitch applauding Fans

Top of the table clash next week at Parkhead!

DrewDogg1875
25-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Well done Paddy & Hibs!!

25-08-2012, 03:54 PM
Killie win 3-1 over Arabs.

County 1-0 winners at Dens.

25-08-2012, 03:54 PM
Well done chaps.

25-08-2012, 03:57 PM
http://i45.tinypic.com/19724p.gif

25-08-2012, 03:58 PM
Great result. What was the crowd btw? Had to work late so missed the game.

25-08-2012, 03:59 PM
Quality win. Gaining momentum.

How does Derek Ferguson get a job on Sportscene btw? It's like a ten year old competition winner getting to deliver the match report! "It was all Dunfermline second half. It finished Airdie 1, Dunfermline 2. And then we went to McDonalds and I got a hat and a toy". ****ing awful!

25-08-2012, 04:00 PM
just caught the last half hour on FSI, although were still finding our feet with new players and there will be the odd mistake, we looked hungry and up for it, atleast we cant say the players didnt give 100%, there was alot of hard work, loved to see when we had the ball, the whole team moving quickly forward, when we lost the ball we were back in numbers, dare I say, it, there are makings of a very decent team there, not getting carried away but the season looks like it could be a promising one.

DAVE1875
25-08-2012, 04:06 PM
Was watching a stream but it kept cutting out. Might watch it on BBC Alba if I have something to distract me for the first 44 minutes :greengrin

Might just watch it on ALBA after the teuchter hockey finishes. :hibees

so, can any football experts/managers/coaches tell us what PF changed at HT :dunno: st.johnstone were streets better than us in the 1st(imo), so what tactics were changed for the 2nd :dunno:

25-08-2012, 04:08 PM
So when does this armageddon for the SPL happen again?

Surely there should be a few clubs in admin already as opposed to the season shaping.up to be very competitive.

25-08-2012, 04:08 PM
I'm just wondering how many people still think Fenlon will be gone by the AGM :wink:

Probably very few. What's your point caller?

25-08-2012, 04:10 PM
so, can any football experts/managers/coaches tell us what PF changed at HT :dunno: st.johnstone were streets better than us in the 1st(imo), so what tactics were changed for the 2nd :dunno:

St Johnstone wasted their energy in the first half by playing a pressing game. If they had gone in ahead at HT it would have been a different story, but coming out in the second half with more energy in the tank and a goal lead was always going to result in a Hibs win.

25-08-2012, 04:10 PM
Att. 9639 according to the Beeb.

DAVE1875
25-08-2012, 04:11 PM

Hopefully he gave them the hair-dryer treatment , seemed the last few managers were a wee bit soft on the players.

25-08-2012, 04:12 PM
Good win, was a scrappy game but one we would have certainly lost last season!

25-08-2012, 04:12 PM
St Johnstone wasted their energy in the first half by playing a pressing game. If they had gone in ahead at HT it would have been a different story, but coming out in the second half with more energy in the tank and a goal lead was always going to result in a Hibs win.

oops, forgot we scored in the 1st :doh: but surely something tactical as well, i'm trying to give PF some credit :greengrin

25-08-2012, 04:15 PM
Hopefully he gave them the hair-dryer treatment , seemed the last few managers were a wee bit soft on the players.

McPake won't need one o them anyway :wink:

Leishy1995
25-08-2012, 04:16 PM
Been a good weekend for us.

25-08-2012, 04:19 PM

Probably very few. What's your point caller?

Nothing other than sarcasm, they say it's the lowest form of wit :greengrin

There were quite a number of people calling for Fenlon's head after the first game of the season. The same people hardly ever post in the (admittedly few) times Hibs get results. I think it was a fair question.

Oh and I don't suddenly think Fenlon is some tactical genius or the new Fergie, it's just annoying when people make knee jerk judgements.

DAVE1875
25-08-2012, 04:20 PM
Someone's starting eleven on PnB

----------------------------Williams -----------------------------------

:giruy:---------------- :giruy:----- :giruy: ---------------:giruy:

----------------:giruy:-------:giruy:----------:giruy: ---------------

:giruy:--------------------------------- ----------------------------:giruy:

------------------------------:giruy: ----------------------------------------

ancienthibby
25-08-2012, 04:24 PM
Might just watch it on ALBA after the teuchter hockey finishes. :hibees

Hoi!

Wash your mouth out there, Dodders!

I used to play for the home team in that camanacht game!!

25-08-2012, 04:28 PM
Hoi!

Sorry, ancient - have I said something wrong? :angelic:

25-08-2012, 04:29 PM
Starting to feel s bit sorry for Dundee. They've had zero time to assemble a squad...all because those in charge were dilly dallying in making a decision because all they really cared about was what happened to sevco.

On the other hand they are that bad we won't have to worry about going down.:-)

25-08-2012, 04:30 PM

There were quite a number of people calling for Fenlon's head after the first game of the season. The same people hardly ever post in the (admittedly few) times Hibs get results. I think it was a fair question.

Oh and I don't suddenly think Fenlon is some tactical genius or the new Fergie, it's just annoying when people make knee jerk judgements.

Fair enough. PF deserves credit for the last few results. We needed a response and it looks like we're getting one!

:flag::flag:

25-08-2012, 04:31 PM
Starting to feel s bit sorry for Dundee. They've had zero time to assemble a squad...all because those in charge were dilly dallying in making a decision because all they really cared about was what happened to sevco.

On the other hand they are that bad we won't have to worry about going down.:-)

Oh, oh ... we don't want to go tempting fate now do we? :greengrin

HibsMax
25-08-2012, 04:32 PM
Things are definitely looking up. A horrible loss followed by a draw followed by a win followed by a win AND a clean sheet.

While not saying "We're going to win the league", we're definitely improving from week to week.

25-08-2012, 04:34 PM

You could argue that, when taken in the context of our form and results under Pat as a whole, the reaction to Dundee Utd game was not knee jerk at all. If anything the outpouring of positivity after a brief upswing in form is more knee jerk.

Not that I have anything against being positive. Things are starting to look up as far as I am concerned.

25-08-2012, 04:35 PM
Could still do with a couple more midfielders ....

25-08-2012, 04:41 PM
According to the BBC, we're top of the league with 10pts http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table

Maybe the incompetent erses who run the site have had a premonition of next weeks result :greengrin

25-08-2012, 04:42 PM
You could argue that, when taken in the context of our form and results under Pat as a whole, the reaction to Dundee Utd game was not knee jerk at all. If anything the outpouring of positivity after a brief upswing in form is more knee jerk.

Not that I have anything against being positive. Things are starting to look up as far as I am concerned.

Yep, the reaction to taking seven points from nine is far more of a knee jerk than taking zero from three.

Back to being miserable everyone, you've had your fun. Booooo.

25-08-2012, 04:46 PM
the BBC sports site used to be pretty well run and up to date, and easy to navigate, it's lacking a lot since they changed things 12 months ago

when it's not broken, don't fix it

25-08-2012, 04:48 PM
Hoi!

Sorry, ancient - have I said something wrong? :angelic:

Cannae believe it - Fort William and it's no raining!

25-08-2012, 04:49 PM
Could still do with a couple more midfielders ....

Certainly could. Fenlon will see that and hopefully persuade Petrie that, while we have a developing team making a reasonable start to the season for a change, we are miles from the finished article and a couple of players might be the difference between a mediocre season and a good one.

25-08-2012, 05:05 PM
the BBC sports site used to be pretty well run and up to date, and easy to navigate, it's lacking a lot since they changed things 12 months ago

when it's not broken, don't fix it

It's not just the site, the whole organization has gone to the dogs. On the day the SFL voted Sevco into Div 3, I emailed 'Newswatch' a complaint about all of their news programs stating that 'Rangers' had been 'relegated' to Div 3, showing a complete lack of understanding of the situation and a failure to do any research.

25-08-2012, 05:49 PM
Yep, the reaction to taking seven points from nine is far more of a knee jerk than taking zero from three.

Back to being miserable everyone, you've had your fun. Booooo.

Zero from three? That was in context of results under Pat in their entirety? You must be a very simple man.

25-08-2012, 05:56 PM
It's not just the site, the whole organization has gone to the dogs. On the day the SFL voted Sevco into Div 3, I emailed 'Newswatch' a complaint about all of their news programs stating that 'Rangers' had been 'relegated' to Div 3, showing a complete lack of understanding of the situation and a failure to do any research.

Totally fair point. Describing Rangers as being relegated is a clear factual error.

25-08-2012, 05:59 PM
Zero from three? That was in context of results under Pat in their entirety? You must be a very simple man.

Considerably more intelligent than you anyway.

It's a new team. A new look, new attitude, new players, new character and a new season. We've started it superbly and look good. We're 2nd in the SPL.

25-08-2012, 06:04 PM
HT on Alba.

TBH I think we played better than some of the guys on here were saying earlier. One thing - when we lost the ball we were fighting to get it back, and we seem to be beginning to string the passes together more consistently. Didn't gfeel that there was a lot of danger from them - amybe a couple of times, but not more. really. Good goal from PH. Look a lot better at corners, too.

25-08-2012, 06:06 PM
HT on Alba.

TBH I think we played better than some of the guys on here were saying earlier. One thing - when we lost the ball we were fighting to get it back, and we seem to be beginning to string the passes together more consistently. Didn't gfeel that there was a lot of danger from them - amybe a couple of times, but not more. really. Good goal from PH. Look a lot better at corners, too.

Sit back and watch the second half soccer masterclass.

HiBremian
25-08-2012, 06:07 PM
According to the BBC, we're top of the league with 10pts http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table

Maybe the incompetent erses who run the site have had a premonition of next weeks result :greengrin
They reckon we won 2-0 today - twice. ditto Ross County, ditto St J & Dundee losing twice. Reminds me of those hazy matches in the 70's :smokin:smokin

25-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Sit back and watch the second half soccer masterclass.

Was that Cregg with the terrible haircut? Shaven all round right up to the pointy bit, then what looked like a rug ...

So nice to see a Hibs CH winning headers consistently.

And the back four keeping a high line.

25-08-2012, 06:16 PM
Was that Cregg with the terrible haircut?

So nice to see a Hibs CH winning headers consistently.

It was - he was subbed in the second half and I can only guess the haircut was to blame.

HibsMax
25-08-2012, 06:19 PM

The problem is, IMO, you can't look at Pat's entire tenure since we're in a different season with vastly different personnel. Yes, he's the same man as before the summer but the team is not. Last season's results have no bearing on this season, as evidenced by the fact that everyone starts back at 0. The reaction to the Arabs game, in the context of THIS season, was a knee-jerk reaction. Feeling confident about being 3 games down the road with visible improvements each time is not a knee-jerk reaction. How do you know it's a brief upswing? It's still in progress. It might continue through to the end of the season but we won't know that until we've played those games, obviously.

Glad you're feeling positive though! :aok: Hopefully it continues.

vanNISHtelroy
25-08-2012, 06:22 PM
KILLIE 3 UNITED 0 never ever seen that coming :O

Utds defence was terrible in the second half and that 10 min spell in particular...thought we played well though.