View Full Version : whats the weather like in the capital today?

cannastar
25-08-2012, 08:54 AM
bringing the other half with me today.she asking what to wear for weather as its pouring with rain here in carlisle.how is it in auld reekie:flag:

25-08-2012, 08:55 AM
bringing the other half with me today.she asking what to wear for weather as its pouring with rain here in carlisle.how is it in auld reekie:flag:I'm about 4 miles fae ER and it's light rain here just now :agree:

john18722
25-08-2012, 08:57 AM
bringing the other half with me today.she asking what to wear for weather as its pouring with rain here in carlisle.how is it in auld reekie:flag:

Its raining lightly here at the moment and not particularly warm. I was thinking of wearing just my 1999 Carlsberg Hibs top today (and jeans and shoes otherwise I probably wouldn't get in!) but think a jacket is in order too.

Macaroon
25-08-2012, 09:02 AM
Misty, soggy, 8 Oktas cloud cover. Most likely low pressure on the end of a warm front passing from the West.

(Thanks Standard Grade geography :greengrin)

P.S.

I honestly have no clue how accurate that is. But the first three sentances are :na na:

Capt Mainwaring
25-08-2012, 09:06 AM
Driech

25-08-2012, 09:08 AM
It's sunny in Corstorphine.

25-08-2012, 09:17 AM

No it's not.

25-08-2012, 09:17 AM

Co-incidentally, I've just done the journey in the opposite direction, wish i had a jacket with me! Its piddling down on Botchergate!

VickMackie
25-08-2012, 09:21 AM
It doesn't look sunny through my closed curtains.

25-08-2012, 09:22 AM
No it's not.

Drat.

cannastar
25-08-2012, 09:23 AM
cheers guys i guess itl be our hooded hibees jackets.what brings you to carlisle hutchy hibby?

25-08-2012, 09:28 AM
My mate and his bro are going to the game, I've got The Hammers game and Soccer Saturday to enjoy whilst they are at the game. Might even chuck a couple of £ coins in The Border Rambler jukebox! I know the place is a dive, but, I like it, not sure why tho!

LeighLoyal
25-08-2012, 09:35 AM
Will be driving through later from Falkirk where it's cloudy but dry. Looking forward to the game! :pfgwa

25-08-2012, 09:45 AM
It's been showery so far today in Leith. At the moment though, it's pishin' down. :greengrin

25-08-2012, 09:46 AM

Pishing down now

Berwickhibby
25-08-2012, 10:16 AM
Is the game in any danger of being rained off? is there a pitch inspection?

25-08-2012, 10:18 AM
Is the game in any danger of being rained off? is there a pitch inspection?

Nah there's no danger of cancellation........Still pishin' rain though.

25-08-2012, 10:19 AM
no chance i would say....i stay just down the hill form the famous 5 and the although its raining its been worse, ive seen what looks liek a stream runing down the st clair street hill and the games still been on so wouldnt worry at all :aok:

Emerald
25-08-2012, 10:43 AM
Snowing in Penicuik :greengrin

25-08-2012, 10:47 AM
Snowing in Penicuik :greengrin

Im going to make a quick snowman with the bairn.

25-08-2012, 10:59 AM
Im going to make a quick snowman with the bairn.

scott7_0(Prague)
25-08-2012, 11:22 AM
31c, sunny intervals and a slight breeze in the capital of Czech Republic.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
25-08-2012, 12:55 PM
31c, sunny intervals and a slight breeze in the capital of Czech Republic.

38C and debilitatingly humid in the capital of the Republic of Moldova. :greengrin