View Full Version : Predictions for tomorrow's game v St. Johnstone

24-08-2012, 07:01 PM
What do you think the score will be tomorrow?

Big game for us tomorrow. Our home form has been poor for a while, so I really hope we go on a run of home wins. I hope our midfield gets a grip of the game and we are always on the front foot.

My prediction - home win 2-1.

JHFC
24-08-2012, 07:02 PM
hopefully a 2-0 win

SmokieJoe
24-08-2012, 07:05 PM
Deffo a win, Sparky is on form and they won't know how to handle Kuqi if he gets a start, hopefully a clean sheet for the first time in how long?

3 brussel for me, defencive misshaps aside.

24-08-2012, 07:31 PM
I predict my 5 yrs old son will be excited in anticipation walking to "the Hibbies"
Want to go after 20 mins.
Get distracted with a magazine and sweets til half time
Ask for 20 mins and Enjoy the pie at half time want another at 60 mins.
Complain about the noise when we score (twice)

Go home happy and ask what were doing tomorrow ;)

24-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Hopefully a 2-0 win. Don't think Kugi will start game but will get last half-hour to sharpen up his match fitness. GGTTH

[Oh and the hertz to get humped.]

24-08-2012, 07:42 PM
3-1 Hibs , Sparky double

24-08-2012, 07:44 PM
2-0 for Hibs. Doyle to grab a goal.

24-08-2012, 07:47 PM
Will be tight but Hibs to win 2-1

C'mon the Hibees!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

24-08-2012, 07:51 PM
1-1 an early Clancy free kick and unfortunately a late Saints leveller

24-08-2012, 07:54 PM
I predict that S43 will get blamed for something they never done. :agree: or maybe they did. :thumbsup:

3-1 Hibs.

24-08-2012, 07:56 PM
9-0 Hibs

PJ IronHIbee
24-08-2012, 08:32 PM
If we can continue to build on the last couple of games and don't get complacent, then I fancy us to sneak a wee 2-1 victory tomorrow. There is still a lot of hard work ahead for the mighty Hibees but the confidence is improving in the team and in the stands.
:pfgwa

24-08-2012, 08:37 PM
2-1 Hibs.

Hearts to get ****ed at Todders on Sunday, ****in ******s.

24-08-2012, 08:43 PM
2-1 Hibs Griffiths and Doyle

Same team as last week

And oh aye 3-1 to the sheep

24-08-2012, 08:43 PM
3-1 the cabbage.

24-08-2012, 09:01 PM
9-0 Hibs

You are being silly now........................there is no way we will keep a clean sheet!:greengrin

24-08-2012, 09:08 PM
2-1 Hibs. Saints to score first and be 1-0 up at half time. Goals from Leigh and Doyle to wrap the game up. Not a usual better.. But tempted to check the odds on this...

24-08-2012, 09:18 PM
Hibs 3-1. Griffiths 2 and kuqi to come on and get one near the end! Ggtth

24-08-2012, 09:33 PM
3-0 Hibs :agree:

24-08-2012, 10:09 PM
1-2 st johnstone, as much as id love to see us get another good result they always seem to let us down. Hope im wrong though

24-08-2012, 10:15 PM
1-2 st johnstone, as much as id love to see us get another good result they always seem to let us down. Hope im wrong though

Booooooooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

Macaroon
24-08-2012, 10:20 PM
Booooooooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

How dare he. We were having fun in our cloud :greengrin

24-08-2012, 10:27 PM
3 zip griffiths double and mcpake bullet header.

joebakerforever
24-08-2012, 10:31 PM
0 - 0

24-08-2012, 10:35 PM
10-0 home win, incidentally, does anyone know if the game is on Alba? Living 8 odd hours away can make it hard to get to games. :(

24-08-2012, 10:52 PM
10-0 home win, incidentally, does anyone know if the game is on Alba? Living 8 odd hours away can make it hard to get to games. :(

I believe it is later on in the evening, could be wrong. Hardly ever am though *smirk*

24-08-2012, 10:55 PM
I believe it is later on in the evening, could be wrong. Hardly ever am though *smirk*

Appreciated pal. :)

24-08-2012, 11:06 PM
i feel confident for tomorrow

i'll go for 3-1

but a cheeky wee 1-0 will do :wink:

JHFC
24-08-2012, 11:18 PM

I am sure it is.

shetlandhibee
25-08-2012, 12:49 AM
Hopefully a 2-0 win. Don't think Kugi will start game but will get last half-hour to sharpen up his match fitness. GGTTH

[Oh and the hertz to get humped.]

:agree::greengrin2-0 and hearts get humped. I'll be going to both games. The hearts v Aberdeen one with a friend But far more importantly the hibs one

GGTTH!!:hnet::hibees:brokenyam::lolyam:

25-08-2012, 12:52 AM
2-2

hibsfan7
25-08-2012, 12:56 AM
4-0 to hibs
if other scores go our way WE could be top of the league come 5
when was the last time that happened?

jon paul jones
25-08-2012, 06:27 AM
Hibs should be very competitive in this game given the injury problems the Saints have in midfield. When the green glasses are on, its hibs to win by 2 goals so 2-0. If saintees get a fluky ref decision we'll go back up the park and make it safe.

HT hibs 2-0
FT 3-1

O and the stands support the team by getting right behind them from 245 with a raucous build up to the KO

25-08-2012, 07:26 AM

16:00 on Alba.

Got the Sky+ set and trying to avoid my family's Face Book accounts till I have watched it.

jamiehibee
25-08-2012, 07:33 AM
3 - 1 Hibs, I'm confident of a win but can't see us keeping a clean sheet

25-08-2012, 07:38 AM
I had a dream last night we lost 1-2 to a late and scandalous penalty decision.

just sayin likes.

25-08-2012, 07:51 AM

Got the Sky+ set and trying to avoid my family's Face Book accounts till I have watched it.

Its actually 6pm (18:00 for the 24hour clock guys).
I hope youve set your sky+ correctly!

25-08-2012, 07:56 AM
I had a dream last night we lost 1-2 to a late and scandalous penalty decision.

just sayin likes.

I had a dream last night involving a blonde with huge boobies, it wont come true. just saying likes (kill joy):faf: :cb nae im feeling the most confident ive felt about a game in long time. its not like we scrapped a draw v them and got lucky away to st mirren it was done playing a decent game and ther feel good factor, for me, is slowly coming back. am going for a 2-0 win doyle and griffiths

IndieHibby
25-08-2012, 08:11 AM
6pm on Alba

25-08-2012, 08:12 AM
Tough game today Saints are a very decent side. Also I won't be there to cheer the boys on as I'm exiled in Englandshire.

2-1 Hibs in a tight game.

25-08-2012, 08:17 AM
I had a dream last night involving a blonde with huge boobies, it wont come true. just saying likes (kill joy):faf: :cb nae im feeling the most confident ive felt about a game in long time. its not like we scrapped a draw v them and got lucky away to st mirren it was done playing a decent game and ther feel good factor, for me, is slowly coming back. am going for a 2-0 win doyle and griffiths

I had the same dream mate. It was the large chested hottie that dived for the pen :grr:

25-08-2012, 08:20 AM
2-0, mcpake and cairney

Niffy
25-08-2012, 08:22 AM
1-3 another day on the roller coaster.
The dumped out the cup, but just when it's all suicidal, another point will have us convinced we've turned the corner again.

IndieHibby
25-08-2012, 08:29 AM
3-1
We go one nil down 10 mins before half time to a fluky shot, 1min later McPake scores a bullet-header to get us out the ****. Crowd goes wild, showing due appreciation to club captain.
Griffiths makes it 2-1 at 65mins with a 25-yard volley ( tee'd up for him by the first touch of Kuqi who has just come on). Hibs continue to dominate possession with Deegan and Cairney robbing and passing the ball, almost at will. Spoony makes it 3-1 at 85 mins as he collects the ball from a Deegan pass, skips past their CB to go one-on-one with their keeper and sends him the wrong way as he drills a low, composed shot into the bottom right hand corner of the net.
Crowd goes flippin' mental, sparky loses the heed and dives head first into the swelling East Stand support.

If Carlsberg did Saturday 25th August 2012's....

25-08-2012, 08:38 AM

Thanks pal, I'll be sure to avoid all forms of media today as well, it's always a struggle not to check!

25-08-2012, 09:05 AM
Hibs are in my bet so we won't win I'm afraid...

cannastar
25-08-2012, 09:09 AM
1-0 hibs paul hanlon header 16th minute.:wink:

25-08-2012, 09:19 AM
Hibs are in my bet so we won't win I'm afraid...

Why do you bet on us then, why? Why? :-)

Hibstrooper
25-08-2012, 09:40 AM
Deegan first goal, get your mortgage on it (then give me a share as I don't bet)

bournehibby
25-08-2012, 11:09 AM
2-1 Hibs, would have gone for 2-0 but still never confident of a clean sheet just now, despite recent improvement.

bh

darrenmcintosh2
25-08-2012, 11:40 AM
Least with the commentary being on alba. You dont understand them talking a load of tam kite. Like sky and espn. :)

juniorhibbee
25-08-2012, 11:49 AM
A comfortable 2-0 win with griffiths and cairney scoring

25-08-2012, 11:58 AM
The scoreline doesn't bother me as long as we win, that is vital.

25-08-2012, 11:58 AM
2-1 Hibs. Difficult game and they have decent players esp up front.

25-08-2012, 04:42 PM
2-0 for Hibs. Doyle to grab a goal.

Well done, that man! :thumbsup:

25-08-2012, 09:10 PM
Well done, that man! :thumbsup:

Maybe I should predict the score more often! Glad that I got the score and one goal scorer correct. Should have had money on it at the bookies too.