View Full Version : Yams Jambos new photo fad

phantomscotsman
23-08-2012, 12:50 PM
Not sure if anyone has seen this or mentioned it, apologies if im repeating stuff... The Yams have started to go around the toon taking photos of acts from the festival doing the 5-1 hand gesture...

The Hoff has done it and a quite a few others as well. When i was up town earlier seen a yam in his strip getting a 5-1 photo taken with Phil Jupitus...

Arent they an amusing bunch.... :rolleyes:

23-08-2012, 12:55 PM
By posting this thread you're giving them exactly what they want..

These phannies are best to be ignored completely, they soon **** off away if there's no reaction from their ***** :agree:

23-08-2012, 12:56 PM
They've got the bragging rights just now. If it was 5-1 to us in the final I don't think we'd be any different (well we'd still be better looking, smarter and smell better but that's not the point :greengrin).

23-08-2012, 12:56 PM
It's difficult for us to get celebrities to do our equivalent, because only the Jambo ones have six fingers on each hand.

23-08-2012, 12:57 PM
Well done rising to the bait! :thumbsup:

Admin, delete.

:pfgwa

23-08-2012, 12:57 PM
Not sure if anyone has seen this or mentioned it, apologies if im repeating stuff... The Yams have started to go around the toon taking photos of acts from the festival doing the 5-1 hand gesture...

The Hoff has done it and a quite a few others as well. When i was up town earlier seen a yam in his strip getting a 5-1 photo taken with Phil Jupitus...

Fairly clever for that lot actually.

Empty victory as most of the stars won't understand the reference.

As long as the polce don't join in.................:wink:

23-08-2012, 12:58 PM
They've got the bragging rights just now. If it was 5-1 to us in the final I don't think we'd be any different (well we'd still be better looking, smarter and smell better but that's not the point :greengrin).
This. Quite bright by their usual standards.

23-08-2012, 12:59 PM
It's decent banter to be honest. Fair play to them. I'd want to get celebs to do that kind of thing if i was never getting a ride as well.

23-08-2012, 01:01 PM
:fenlon

23-08-2012, 01:04 PM
Pretty amusing I think.

23-08-2012, 01:04 PM
Fair play to them, we'd do the same so I have no problem with them rubbing it in and gloating about it. No problems at all.

I'd still rather be a Hibee though. The end.

23-08-2012, 01:05 PM
I'd do the exact same thing if we beat them 5-1. I've seen the hoff one. Weird seeing Michael Knight not in his xxxxxxs leather jacket doing a 5-1 having no idea what is really going on.

23-08-2012, 01:32 PM
5-1 hand signs? Winning the champions league and spl? Russian sailors.

They can definitely sell their passports anaw. Shame that. Get into Europe then get in drawn against the King's of Europe.

Fudley merricks.

ENDOF

23-08-2012, 01:34 PM
there's an echo in here ............:cb

23-08-2012, 01:36 PM
there's an echo in here ............:cb

well....there was! :rolleyes::greengrin

23-08-2012, 01:37 PM
Seen loads of these, a dad of my mate managed to collect an albums worth of randoms doing it on his holiday in Turkey. Found it pretty amusing.

23-08-2012, 01:38 PM
So that's the reason behind this. I'd assumed the hanky twirlers were merely conducting their usual Nazi salute greetings to each other :jamboak::jamboak:

23-08-2012, 01:41 PM
**** them!

23-08-2012, 01:48 PM
Fair play to them. They've got the bragging rights and, with a heavy derby defeat just around the corner :wink: , they'd be daft not to use them.

woody47
23-08-2012, 01:51 PM
I'd do the exact same thing if we beat them 5-1. I've seen the hoff one. Weird seeing Michael Knight not in his xxxxxxs leather jacket doing a 5-1 having no idea what is really going on.

Does he EVER know what is going on? :greengrin

23-08-2012, 01:56 PM
Does he EVER know what is going on? :greengrin

Haha good point. :greengrin

23-08-2012, 02:24 PM
Can't argue with that banter, we just have to take it, and it always helps if there's a wee bit of imagination behind it.

What's really annoying about the whole situation is how they've gone about winning those two Scottish Cups and humiliating us along the way, and that's spending way beyond their means - no doubt if their spending ever put them in real danger of doing a Rangers, we would be expected to rally round them and say that we want them to continue existing, and would just be a bunch of bitter Hobos if they died and we revelled in the fact that they were getting their just desserts for their cheating.

Hopefully that theory will be put to the test one day.

23-08-2012, 02:32 PM
Harmless stuff and They have every right to brag to be honest, we've done the same for 30 years with 7-0. Let them have thier moment in the sun

blaikie
23-08-2012, 02:34 PM
They'll never match 0-7 til they come to Easter road and match that score line they will be the diddy team pure and simple!! GGTTH!!!!

23-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Ach .. hope they enjoy their photo album. I'll just have to settle for watching stuff like ICTs last minute equaliser on Saturday and them get creamed tonight.

Mind you ... they could have an edge, coz I'm sure the Liverpool team wont be used to getting changed in a hovel, it could put off their more highly strung players. Do the Yams have an obligation under UEFA rules to notify away clubs about the Asbestos ?

On that note .. I was watching Liverpool TV earlier and there were shots of their team training at the PBS. The Yams really need to do something about the seats .... some of them have turned a sort of dirty white colour .. it looks really clarty and lets down the whole of the SPL.

edwards
23-08-2012, 03:06 PM
It would of course back fire if liverpool were to hump them 5-1 the night :wink:

23-08-2012, 03:07 PM
Bin all the performers! It's an absolute joke they would even think of doing such a thing at the festival! That could incite RIOTS :blah:

joe_hfc
23-08-2012, 03:08 PM
I don't even notice it. In fact I barely bother with if they win or not. I disregard them, there's only one team I concentrate on

23-08-2012, 03:15 PM
Let them.

Now we're both spending within our means we are going to dominate them over the next few years.

23-08-2012, 07:25 PM
They have to go looking for celebs to do this with whereas if the boot were on the other foot we have hunners of Hibs fan celebs to choose from :greengrin

23-08-2012, 07:48 PM

Who gives a ******? That was last season, this is now.

There are cold, cold financial winds coming and in that environment we are going to see quite a levelling up of the playing field all round. Added to which our George Street brigade have been broken up and the manager is beginning to shape his own team and his own style.

Yamtards is as Yamtards does. Threads like this just give them moronic oxygen. Don't do it low post counters, unless you have a reason to want to encourage them.....

23-08-2012, 08:45 PM
How long before a photo of Craig Thomson appears doing it?
No doubt he's behind the camera a few times as well.

VickMackie
23-08-2012, 09:02 PM
The only way we will ever top that result is to get them in the sc final and beat them either by a bigger score or get them in the final and win our first for a long time.

It's **** but get used to it. This will last for years.

23-08-2012, 09:05 PM
In reacting angrily you give them what they want. Just say yea. 5-1. Cool.

Dont react and it soon gets boring for them. They have every right to give it we would just as much. :agree:

23-08-2012, 09:17 PM
Kenny Millar tweeted that they asked McLeish for a '5-1' but he 'steadfastly' refused. Can't be certain Robbie Fowler pics won't surface though!

24-08-2012, 06:31 AM

Quite funny - I hope no-one loses their job though.

24-08-2012, 06:40 AM
Now if we could just track down Gary Glitter and have him do it or a good photo shop job

24-08-2012, 06:42 AM
Just going to have to accept this sort of stuff for a good few years, I'm just glad I'm not in Scotland/Edinburgh to have to face it full on!

24-08-2012, 06:47 AM
Unfortunately his hand doing the 5 has been cut out this pic:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1965000/images/_1965968_glitter.150.jpg

24-08-2012, 06:53 AM
Unfortunately his hand doing the 5 has been cut out this pic:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1965000/images/_1965968_glitter.150.jpg

Or a wee photoshop job on this:

http://www.nndb.com/people/600/000022534/gglitter-yipes.jpg

24-08-2012, 07:50 AM
How long before a photo of Craig Thomson appears doing it?
No doubt he's behind the camera a few times as well.

Which CT? The beast or the cheating ref :cool2: