View Full Version : Will there be a third strip for the Celtic away game?

RCNG
19-08-2012, 04:18 PM
Will we have a 3rd kit?

19-08-2012, 04:18 PM
During yesterday's coverage on Hibs TV. They said a 3rd kit will be released this week :aok:

RCNG
19-08-2012, 04:20 PM
Nice one. Bright yellow or black are my guesses!

19-08-2012, 04:22 PM
Dark purple please.

19-08-2012, 04:22 PM
It's a joke that we can't just play in our home strips against them anyway, we managed to do it for years without it being a problem.

Especially with us playing in a much darker shade of green this season.

19-08-2012, 04:25 PM
It's a joke that we can't just play in our home strips against them anyway, we managed to do it for years without it being a problem.

Agree.

The Celtic strip is usually majority white anyway. Stick a pair of green shorts on us like yesterday and get on with it.

sbell1875
19-08-2012, 04:39 PM
For my sake I hope they don't run out of XL after only a few weeks or that'll be another shirt I can't buy!

James.
19-08-2012, 04:49 PM
Dark purple please.

Agreed :agree: Green, White and Purple = Hibs colours. No need for these yellow, black or mint numbers we churn out.

19-08-2012, 04:55 PM
Agreed :agree: Green, White and Purple = Hibs colours. No need for these yellow, black or mint numbers we churn out.

Green and white are really the only "Hibs colours". Purple was a marketing tool in the first place. If anything, our away colours should be black and white, if you're going to be historical about it, for when we had to borrow Leith Athletics strips.

Lungo--Drom
19-08-2012, 05:10 PM
Yup :agree: I just had a thought though. If we only need the third strip for playing Smelltic then why not noise them up and have something like a white shirt with black arms, like a kind of monochrome inverted home strip, but with a big '**** off' green shamrock right in the middle of the chest, just to let the Darkheid crowd know who was here first :greengrin

Green and white are really the only "Hibs colours". Purple was a marketing tool in the first place. If anything, our away colours should be black and white, if you're going to be historical about it, for when we had to borrow Leith Athletics strips.

19-08-2012, 05:38 PM
It will be black lads.

19-08-2012, 05:38 PM
It's pathetic. Yesterday on Sky Sports News they said that one player (don't know what game it was) had to go off the pitch as the tape he was wearing on his sock was a different colour to the sock. Weird.

19-08-2012, 05:40 PM
It's pathetic. Yesterday on Sky Sports News they said that one player (don't know what game it was) had to go off the pitch as the tape he was wearing on his sock was a different colour to the sock. Weird.

New directive this season.

Those cycling shorts that some players wear, have to be the same or at least similar colour to the actual shorts of the kit....

That's a new ruling at all levels of football this season. Hibs bought all the green tape that B&Q had in stock.

19-08-2012, 05:46 PM
New directive this season.

Ach just masking over the real issues.

19-08-2012, 05:47 PM
I would love a Stade Francais type 3rd kit. http://photos.madeinsport.com/H09/MAILLOT_STADE_FRANCAIS_THIRD_1_440.jpg
Not for the traditionalists I suppose.

19-08-2012, 05:53 PM

Especially with us playing in a much darker shade of green this season.:agree:

Just another excuse for Petrie tae get 40 quid off me :greengrin

Agreed :agree: Green, White and Purple = Hibs colours. No need for these yellow, black or mint numbers we churn out.Nae need for purple either. Black for me if there has tae be one, though I'll buy it whatever colour it is :greengrin

19-08-2012, 05:57 PM
No need for two strips either. Just the one which should be reversible for away games.

Petrie get it sorted.

19-08-2012, 06:46 PM
http://tinypic.com/r/2dumdk2/6

HibeeSince85
19-08-2012, 07:06 PM
It will be black lads.

Picture on Twitter is Yellow.

19-08-2012, 07:08 PM

Leigh Griffiths was booked for just this in the friendly at Leuven.

19-08-2012, 07:08 PM
Picture on Twitter is Yellow.

Care to post it.

HibeeSince85
19-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Care to post it.

I tried to but using the iPad and it's no playing ball, @uselesshibsfact tweeted it so can be found there.

19-08-2012, 07:16 PM
I would love a Stade Francais type 3rd kit. http://photos.madeinsport.com/H09/MAILLOT_STADE_FRANCAIS_THIRD_1_440.jpg
Not for the traditionalists I suppose.

Not for epileptics either!

19-08-2012, 07:26 PM
I tried to but using the iPad and it's no playing ball, @uselesshibsfact tweeted it so can be found there.

nowt on that site not been tweeted on for days. :rolleyes:

HibeeSince85
19-08-2012, 07:31 PM
nowt on that site not been tweeted on for days. :rolleyes:

It's been taken down but I have the screenshot, I'll upload.

19-08-2012, 07:33 PM
Looks like @uselesshibsfact has had to take it down.

Anyone get a copy of the picci they could post or PM?

19-08-2012, 07:34 PM
It's been taken down but I have the screenshot, I'll upload.

Weird, you answered my question before I posted it.

James.
19-08-2012, 07:41 PM

The one on twitter looks like a violent lime green to me.

HibeeSince85
19-08-2012, 07:46 PM

There we go, cheers, thinking isn't helping my hangover today.

We'll be clashing with the ref.

19-08-2012, 08:11 PM
I was led to believe it will be black but maybe it will be yellow, time will tell.

There we go, cheers, thinking isn't helping my hangover today.

We'll be clashing with the ref.

HibeeSince85
19-08-2012, 08:13 PM
I was led to believe it will be black but maybe it will be yellow, time will tell.

I have no idea if it's genuine, could be a photoshop, I'd prefer black over that.

19-08-2012, 08:23 PM

Attachment no worky

Much sadness

19-08-2012, 08:32 PM
Looks like a bright Limey green with dark green trim (home strip colour ) selling words in ad

The futures bright!!! We will see this week

19-08-2012, 08:44 PM

19-08-2012, 08:45 PM
Try this (https://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=410746418993007&set=o.176857125661501&type=1&theater)

Nothing.

one day maybe...
19-08-2012, 08:51 PM

Does it come with free sunglasses ?

19-08-2012, 08:52 PM

Cheers mate

Wow, you'll not miss that in a hurry:cb

Hibs_dot_com
19-08-2012, 08:56 PM
Not for epileptics either!

Not funny

19-08-2012, 08:56 PM

Hmmmm. Unsure on that one.

19-08-2012, 08:58 PM
Black shorts, very Dortmund.....I like it.

Clarence
19-08-2012, 09:03 PM
Reminds me of a blades strip I had back in 1990.

Martin
19-08-2012, 10:22 PM
During yesterday's coverage on Hibs TV. They said a 3rd kit will be released this week :aok:

Yeah I mentioned that - The photoshopped lime green effort is not correct!!! :rolleyes:

19-08-2012, 10:23 PM

:agree: :top marks

19-08-2012, 10:39 PM
8601:

Oh dear not another fluorescent masterpiece?

I remember the last effort.... we even had jackets and hats in the colour....YUCK!

19-08-2012, 11:52 PM
That strip offends my eyes. Not a fan at all. However our two other kits are absolutely spot on.

KirkyK
19-08-2012, 11:58 PM
Yellow effort on there

http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/club/hibernian/

20-08-2012, 12:00 AM
Yellow effort on there

http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/club/hibernian/

http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/docs/009__033__club_kit__Hibs__1281719388_standard.jpg

That would be smart as **** :top marks

KirkyK
20-08-2012, 12:02 AM
http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/docs/009__033__club_kit__Hibs__1281719388_standard.jpg

That would be smart as **** :top marks

My thoughts indeed :wink:

Hibernian88
20-08-2012, 03:40 AM
Dark purple please.

The 94-95 away kit (green&purple stripes) would be nice.

Hibernian88
20-08-2012, 03:41 AM
:

I remember the last effort.... we even had jackets and hats in the colour....YUCK!

Better having fluorescent than monotonous white!!!

Hibernian88
20-08-2012, 03:47 AM

Our current home strip definitely doesn't clash with Celtics. But, because It's now dark green, it means we do clash with Dundee, Ross County and Hearts (was hard to tell the difference with the bad picture on my TV).

20-08-2012, 06:03 AM
Our current home strip definitely doesn't clash with Celtics. But, because It's now dark green, it means we do clash with Dundee, Ross County and Hearts (was hard to tell the difference with the bad picture on my TV).

We can wear our away strip against them :wink:

20-08-2012, 06:47 AM
Apparently a fake

Time will tell

Renfrew_Hibby
20-08-2012, 08:08 AM
:

If that is indeed the new kit then it looks like we are incorporating the Crabbies colours. Could this be part of the sponsorship deal?

20-08-2012, 08:52 AM
That was a Man City player. Yet another stupid rule!!

20-08-2012, 09:38 AM
That was a Man City player. Yet another stupid rule!!

I'm sure the thinking behind.it was that so many players now cut off the bottom of their sock so they can pull them higher, put on a white sports sock then tape them together it was hard for referees and linesmen to differentiate between who hit a ball last in a tackle and give a throw, corner etc to the appropriate team because all they could see was white sock. The different colours make it easier apparently.

I blame Thierry Henry.

20-08-2012, 11:04 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/405562_10151188240820429_1774825000_n.jpg :bitchy:

20-08-2012, 11:05 AM
white one photoshopped......

I hope!

20-08-2012, 11:15 AM
Surely not!!!!

Cabbage_Patch
20-08-2012, 11:16 AM
Thats absoloutely heinous! lol cant see when we would ever have to use a 3rd strip anyway? not in the spl anyway maybe against tic?

20-08-2012, 11:17 AM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?243601-Away-to-Celtic&p=3333914#post3333914

See here. Photoshop apparently although yellow looks likely.

20-08-2012, 11:19 AM
That must be real? Otherwise a really good photoshop job.

Would definitely buy one if it was :thumbsup:

20-08-2012, 11:23 AM
I have to admit i find it funny every time Hibs release a kit everyone turns into Gok Wan

DarrenSQH
20-08-2012, 11:25 AM
Anyone put the picture up on here as i cant see that at work.

cheers

20-08-2012, 11:42 AM
Anyone put the picture up on here as i cant see that at work.

cheers8604

20-08-2012, 12:06 PM
I have to admit i find it funny every time Hibs release a kit everyone turns into Gok Wan

:greengrin Hee hee

20-08-2012, 12:17 PM
I like the day glow one.

We had a yellow third kit, season before last? All that's different is the sponsor.

20-08-2012, 12:20 PM

He's not a camp fashion designer at all, he's a heterosexual pervert with low standards in women.

20-08-2012, 12:30 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/12/13-kits/newcastle-united-2012-2013-puma-away-football-shirt.html

This in yellow :wink:

20-08-2012, 01:29 PM
That luminous thing would comfortably be our worst ever.

20-08-2012, 01:32 PM
That luminous thing would comfortably be our worst ever.

Luminous strips are so 90s.

shetlandhibee
20-08-2012, 02:30 PM

:tee hee: yh that was silva

20-08-2012, 02:33 PM
A 3rd strip is just crazy, in fact, so is a 2nd strip.

I can't actually think of ANY team we'll be playing this season that we have a colour clash with. The nearest is Celtc but they are mostly white with a light green and we have bottle green, so there's no clash there either.

20-08-2012, 02:54 PM
Did Real Madrid not just play Celtic in white ?

hibbeedavid
20-08-2012, 07:16 PM
A 3rd strip is just crazy, in fact, so is a 2nd strip.

I can't actually think of ANY team we'll be playing this season that we have a colour clash with. The nearest is Celtc but they are mostly white with a light green and we have bottle green, so there's no clash there either.

Not to mention fact we wore bottle green at Darkheid twice in 06/07!

Although if the released strip is a bright yellow like the photoshopped one it would be very smart, hope they just release a shirt and wear dark green shorts and socks with it

21-08-2012, 12:38 PM

Holy moses is that the same colour as Rodney and grandad painted that Chinese restaurant?

21-08-2012, 12:47 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/12/13-kits/newcastle-united-2012-2013-puma-away-football-shirt.html

This in yellow :wink:

That looks like a decent design, plus the sleeves look a normal size (dont like how long they are on the Hibs kits).

21-08-2012, 12:48 PM
Holy moses is that the same colour as Rodney and grandad painted that Chinese restaurant?

:thumbsup: the trains will certainly be able to see that in a tunnell

21-08-2012, 12:51 PM
:thumbsup: the trains will certainly be able to see that in a tunnell

:agree: At least if it's a nighttime match and the floodlights etc fail the Hibs players can help the fans exit the ground in safety without the need for torches.

hibbeedavid
21-08-2012, 12:56 PM
That looks like a decent design, plus the sleeves look a normal size (dont like how long they are on the Hibs kits).

Sadly our version will have the usual wizards sleeves, Newcastle's kits are made by Puma whereas ours are made by their licencee Genesis Sports who produce basically cheap versions of regular Puma designs

21-08-2012, 01:03 PM
Bowfin'!

21-08-2012, 01:06 PM
I like it. H8rs b hatin'

jamieross
21-08-2012, 02:14 PM
Sadly our version will have the usual wizards sleeves, Newcastle's kits are made by Puma whereas ours are made by their licencee Genesis Sports who produce basically cheap versions of regular Puma designs

Theyre all still made in the same place. Just that Newcastle have a direct deal with Puma whereas we get ours made by Puma via a middleman. Genesis still get them produced by Puma.

hibbeedavid
21-08-2012, 02:22 PM
Theyre all still made in the same place. Just that Newcastle have a direct deal with Puma whereas we get ours made by Puma via a middleman. Genesis still get them produced by Puma.

The Genesis shirts just don't seem to have the same attention to detail as the Puma ones, not only is the fit of the shirts different but Genesis ones are usually a lot plainer, take our home top last season and compare with the Tottenham home shirt of near identical design but their version had more patterned detail in the shirt fabric as well as fancier coller and cuffs and no wizard sleeves

Genesis GK kits are also different from direct Puma ones as our GK kits from a distance looked similar to the Tottenham and Newcastle ones from last season but again their ones just had more attention to detail

jamieross
21-08-2012, 02:32 PM
The Genesis shirts just don't seem to have the same attention to detail as the Puma ones, not only is the fit of the shirts different but Genesis ones are usually a lot plainer, take our home top last season and compare with the Tottenham home shirt of near identical design but their version had more patterned detail in the shirt fabric as well as fancier coller and cuffs and no wizard sleeves

Genesis GK kits are also different from direct Puma ones as our GK kits from a distance looked similar to the Tottenham and Newcastle ones from last season but again their ones just had more attention to detail

Theyre still made by Puma but with it being a general Teamwear kit picked out of a catalogue theyre never as good quality. Also the kits we as fans get are usually completely different to that elite athletes get.

Out home strip wasnt the same template as Tottenhams old home kit,that was an older Puma King and ours was a newer Puma King template, mainly for keeper shirts. I hate the sleeves on our strips aswell. Far too long and as you said like wizard sleeves.

21-08-2012, 03:35 PM
LoL, Wizards Sleeve!

Not wrong though. Voldemort would be scared of me in mine.

21-08-2012, 06:18 PM

Thats why Griffiths was booked in Leuven!

22-08-2012, 06:42 AM
Any sign of this new shirt?

Hibs aren't getting anymore of my money - just interested.

Or I'll wait til it's a tenner in the January window when we have a new manager and half the squad has been emptied

That's how we do things, that's the Hibernian way:greengrin

DAVE1875
22-08-2012, 05:59 PM
Someone mentioned this to me over the week end saying it would be out this week. Any news on it if it's true?

22-08-2012, 06:13 PM
Other Thread (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?243676-Will-there-be-a-third-strip-for-the-Celtic-away-game)

Mark79
22-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Griffiths was asked about the new strip on his q&a and said wait till friday. Interestingly he said "buzzing!!!" so from that it must be like a bee.

DAVE1875
22-08-2012, 07:36 PM
Griffiths was asked about the new strip on his q&a and said wait till friday. Interestingly he said "buzzing!!!" so from that it must be like a bee.

Or a wasp, least we wouldn't die if we lost our sting :wink:

22-08-2012, 08:29 PM

!!!!! Ooooooooof! Fnaaaaar Fnaaaar:lips seal

DAVE1875
23-08-2012, 02:39 AM
Noticed that Dundee have released a third kit, modelled of course by the best looking woman in Dundee

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/dundee-fc-3rd.jpg

23-08-2012, 05:57 AM
And you don't understand when someone is being sarcastic......

And the correct grammar for that statement would be 'you're a twat!'

Although you are totally in the right here and the boy you aimed this at has had a complete "wooooosh" moment, don't resort to being the grammar police, its petty point scoring at best, its not everyone that spelling and grammar is their strong suit but it doesn't mean they shouldn't post for fear of being pulled up. Not really having a go at you but it just bothers me (having been on the end of it a couple of times) and I just think there is no real need.

23-08-2012, 06:40 AM
Although you are totally in the right here and the boy you aimed this at has had a complete "wooooosh" moment, don't resort to being the grammar police, its petty point scoring at best, its not everyone that spelling and grammar is their strong suit but it doesn't mean they shouldn't post for fear of being pulled up. Not really having a go at you but it just bothers me (having been on the end of it a couple of times) and I just think there is no real need.

Never resorted to the grammar police status before. But being called a twat for a tongue and cheek comment on the forum is not on.

If a poster makes a valid or insightful point, spelling and grammar don't bother me.

But for a personal attack, it's all fair game.

23-08-2012, 07:07 AM
Noticed that Dundee have released a third kit, modelled of course by the best looking woman in Dundee

http://www.football-shirts.co.uk/fans/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/dundee-fc-3rd.jpg

Lol

23-08-2012, 10:40 AM
And the correct grammar for that statement would be 'you're a twat!'

Never resorted to the grammar police status before. But being called a twat for a tongue and cheek comment on the forum is not on.

If a poster makes a valid or insightful point, spelling and grammar don't bother me.

Actually, that would be 'tongue in cheek'

23-08-2012, 10:50 AM
Actually, that would be 'tongue in cheek'

:whistle:

Bobo
23-08-2012, 04:59 PM
Looks like yellow, piece on the Official site now.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120823/third-kit-launch_2262950_2898234

23-08-2012, 06:36 PM

Like i said it wasn't really trying to have a go at you fella just the spelling stuff in general, and again not suggesting it is something you are known for :greengrin just a personal pet hate, Boy was being a tool though :agree:

23-08-2012, 06:55 PM
So is it out tomorrow?

23-08-2012, 08:56 PM
So is it out tomorrow?

AYE:agree:

Titch
24-08-2012, 07:26 AM
I wonder if someone will be paraded in it?????

Last Minute
24-08-2012, 09:54 AM
In today's evening news8616

24-08-2012, 10:04 AM
We seem to have lost all variety!

Don't get me wrong, it looks a decent kit, as do all of this seasons, but it seems our change kits are only ever white, black or yellow these days! How much better would this one look in purple!

24-08-2012, 10:09 AM

Don't get me wrong, it looks a decent kit, as do all of this seasons, but it seems our change kits are only ever white, black or yellow these days! How much better would this one look in purple!

Agree.

That top in dark purple with a green flash would be brilliant.

As it is its just a bit so so.

24-08-2012, 10:26 AM

What about last seasons thistle (purple) shirt ?

24-08-2012, 10:34 AM

Or the mint one? Also we had a dark green on a few seasons back. I'd say we have more variety than most.

KanyeWestLower
24-08-2012, 10:53 AM
On the hibs ship now http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-366

hibbeedavid
24-08-2012, 10:59 AM
On the hibs ship now http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-366

Doesn't look too bad, only complaint would be that second colour appears to be black and not bottle green and would have preferred dark shorts instead of all yellow

SheriffLobo
24-08-2012, 11:13 AM
Not really a fan, looks cheap. Either that or the kuqi monster needs a bigger size as it seems to be clinging to him. May grow on me, will have to see it in person tho.

KanyeWestLower
24-08-2012, 11:26 AM
Dont think im going to bother, not a fan of the away or this 3rd kit

24-08-2012, 11:28 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Welcome

S.sct
24-08-2012, 11:29 AM
Honking.......

darrenmcintosh2
24-08-2012, 11:29 AM
Not a fan but like like the prev post could grow on me. Shame it's not purple. My old man only buys the purple hibs tops

Bobo
24-08-2012, 11:33 AM
If the club want fans to part with their money, to buy what amounts to an unnecessary 3rd strip, they could at least put a little thought and effort into making something different that captures the supports interest.

Think it's pretty bland and unimaginative, more of the same old same old in hideous yellow again, and a poor effort.

24-08-2012, 11:36 AM
Boke.

24-08-2012, 11:37 AM
haha my first two thought o nit were honking and boak.....then i see the first to posts :agree:

Still i have the home top which i love so wouldngt have got it even if it was smart.

24-08-2012, 11:46 AM
If the club want fans to part with their money, to buy what amounts to an unnecessary 3rd strip, they could at least put a little thought and effort into making something different that captures the supports interest.

Think it's pretty bland and unimaginative, more of the same old same old in hideous yellow again, and a poor effort.
it will capture some fans imagination just not yours, its limited and will sell out

24-08-2012, 11:49 AM
it will capture some fans imagination just not yours, its limited and will sell outThey'll be selling one tae me this efternoon :agree:

muzzhfc
24-08-2012, 11:49 AM

it was one of the citeh money grabbers. either augero or silva
back to our strip . . . yellow eh. with a shocking tag line. whoever thought of that should be shot! Petrie!!

i think the black away/3rd tops look smart, im more likely to buy those, same with the white. yellow and purple less so . . .

Bobo
24-08-2012, 11:55 AM
it will capture some fans imagination just not yours, its limited and will sell out

I appreciate that some people will like it and that's fine, we all have different opinions and tastes. IMO it's probably a good thing the top's limited because it won't sell in good numbers.

24-08-2012, 12:01 PM
'Keen as Mustard'

:faf: :faf:

24-08-2012, 12:06 PM
Love it :thumbsup:

When did we last have 3 excellent strips :top marks

24-08-2012, 12:07 PM
Keen as Mustard :rotflmao:

The top is alright, looks like cheap material but it may just be the photos.

green glory
24-08-2012, 12:26 PM
Looks fine. Will only be worn on the pitch a couple of times though.

jamieross
24-08-2012, 04:41 PM
The advertising slogans absolutely honking but the strips smart. Need to get all three when I have money again! :flag:

Rossco1875
24-08-2012, 04:43 PM
They be selling one tae me this efternoon :agree:

If your wearing that to the pub tomorrow all be bringing my sun glasses:cool2:

one day maybe...
24-08-2012, 05:44 PM
The advertising slogans absolutely honking but the strips smart. Need to get all three when I have money again! :flag:

I got my 7 year old daughter the home top. I love it but it doesn't fit me, sadly :greengrin.
I wish we as supporters at least had the option to buy the adult top without the sponsor on it.

24-08-2012, 06:08 PM
They be selling one tae me this efternoon :agree:

Do they make them in your size? :greengrin

24-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Do they make them in your size? :greengrinJust :wink:

That's all three now, no usually a fan of yellae tops but I like this one.

24-08-2012, 06:14 PM
If your wearing that to the pub tomorrow all be bringing my sun glasses:cool2:It is quite loud, looks better than in the pics though :agree:

ChooseLife
24-08-2012, 06:15 PM
Threads are being merged way too much these days, the thread title doesn't indicate at all that the 3rd kit has actually been released, it just looks like a person asking a question, Rangers in admin and hibs transfer rumours are 2 bigger examples, when a new piece of news comes out it should have it's own thread, otherwise why not just have a Hibernian FC thread?

24-08-2012, 06:16 PM
Do they make them in your size? :greengrin

Just :wink:

That's all three now, no usually a fan of yellae tops but I like this one.

I like it.... just looked on the site and there's no fat ******* sizing though :-(

24-08-2012, 06:45 PM
what an utterly rubbish strip.:agree:

HibeesLA
24-08-2012, 07:31 PM

I emailed the club shop asking when they were getting new supplies in as they had run out of XL in both Home and Away shirts. They said that Home shirts would be coming in (which they did, and has been delivered), but they were not getting any new supplies of the Away shirts. Found that odd as they are still advertising them heavily on the 'fishul site and the club shop site.

Poor decision by Hibs if they've run out of a product before the season even started, and not refreshing inventory.

24-08-2012, 09:06 PM

This :agree:

jamieross
24-08-2012, 09:57 PM

I got my 7 year old daughter the home top. I love it but it doesn't fit me, sadly :greengrin.
I wish we as supporters at least had the option to buy the adult top without the sponsor on it.

Agree with this as it looks amazing without the sponsor but if by having it there and bringing out a third kit helps our club im all for it :agree:

jamieross
24-08-2012, 09:58 PM
I emailed the club shop asking when they were getting new supplies in as they had run out of XL in both Home and Away shirts. They said that Home shirts would be coming in (which they did, and has been delivered), but they were not getting any new supplies of the Away shirts. Found that odd as they are still advertising them heavily on the 'fishul site and the club shop site.

Poor decision by Hibs if they've run out of a product before the season even started, and not refreshing inventory.

Strange that. Theyll maybe wait till the xmas market and get a few more in again :confused:

25-08-2012, 11:39 PM
3rd kit? Aye right, it's the Watford home shirt! http://www.thehornetsshop.co.uk/Product.aspx

25-08-2012, 11:56 PM
3rd kit? Aye right, it's the Watford home shirt! http://www.thehornetsshop.co.uk/Product.aspx

its not :wink: Watfords shirt has red in it :agree: Do you think we are big enough to totally dictate our own shirt :confused:

26-08-2012, 12:14 AM
its not :wink: Watfords shirt has red in it :agree: Do you think we are big enough to totally dictate our own shirt :confused:

It's much the same and yes.

26-08-2012, 06:20 PM
It's much the same and yes.

Its not the same though is it :wink: Template design same as the Reading FC home shirt too different colours again, Sad fact is for a Limited release we cant afford Bespoke Designs (maybe only Colours)

lobster
26-08-2012, 08:51 PM

Totally agree. Don't want the sponsor on it either. It's really good the kids tops don't have it on it but should be an option for the adult one too. Would rather buy at the club but in the absence of this can such a thing be bought somewhere rather than the club shop?

26-08-2012, 09:15 PM
Totally agree. Don't want the sponsor on it either. It's really good the kids tops don't have it on it but should be an option for the adult one too. Would rather buy at the club but in the absence of this can such a thing be bought somewhere rather than the club shop?

Think you would struggle as the colour way will be exclusive to Hibs so not like you can just buy a blank shirt. I had suggested on here as its been such a popular classic looking shirt that a ltd edition to mark the anniversary of 0-7, long sleeves,no sponsor and embroidery round/under the badge ,70 shirts only ,70quid a shirt

ManBearPig
27-08-2012, 05:21 PM
Anyone seen new third kit with ad saying keen as mustard but shirt looks cheep like a canary

Lungo--Drom
02-09-2012, 04:50 PM
Barney I totally agree with you. Why have we got a 'third strip' this year when it doesn't look like Celtic have? They have got that yellow and black wasp stripe thing but looking at it on their online shop it is called an International Away Shirt 2011/12 so it is not a third strip for them for domestic I am guessing.

If Celtic play us at ER then presumably it will be the following on the pitch:

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8448/7914625438_21d3f485b0_m.jpghttp://farm9.staticflickr.com/8300/7914625780_18142fd04c_m.jpg

So no clash there then, different patterns and different colours.

If we were allowed to play at Darkheid in our away strip it would be the following on the pitch:

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8317/7914625646_78e30e98d7_m.jpghttp://farm9.staticflickr.com/8321/7914625528_22a4c6c883_m.jpg

Now if it was the DVLA that was in charge of football strips that would count as the same colours, green and white versus white and green, but they aren't and as you say the green we are using this season is much darker, to my eyes very dark. The two jerseys are totally different one patterned, one plain, so why can't Hibs play in the away strip at Celtic? is this an SFA, SPL or TV company thing? When I was wee and loads of folk still had black & white tellies I always heard people quoting the line that away strips were needed in case of a clash in shades of grey on a B&W telly screen but I think that might have been an urban myth because away strips have gone back longer than TV.

Q. How come Celtic don't need a third strip, is it because there is no green or white in their away strip this season?

Q. Why can't two teams be on the park with the same colours in their strips if they are different shades and totally different patterns/layouts?

02-09-2012, 05:16 PM
Thought the strip looked great yesterday. Easy to pick out the players. Is this our lucky colour in Glasgow. Think Galbraith scored a late winner against Celtic 2 years old in a yellow strip as well

02-09-2012, 05:20 PM
Thought the strip looked great yesterday. Easy to pick out the players. Is this our lucky colour in Glasgow. Think Galbraith scored a late winner against Celtic 2 years old in a yellow strip as well

Pretty sure we were wearing black in the game where Galbraith got the winner.

02-09-2012, 05:39 PM
Pretty sure we were wearing black in the game where Galbraith got the winner.:agree:

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/47196000/jpg/_47196917_galbraith_466b_sns.jpg

02-09-2012, 05:50 PM
Pretty sure we were wearing black in the game where Galbraith got the winner.

I think you're right, my memory playing up. I think we played in yellow when we beat Celtix 3-1 at Parkhead around 6/7 years ago, and also when we beat Rangers 3-0 at Ibrox during CC's reign!

lobster
04-09-2012, 08:45 AM
Think you would struggle as the colour way will be exclusive to Hibs so not like you can just buy a blank shirt. I had suggested on here as its been such a popular classic looking shirt that a ltd edition to mark the anniversary of 0-7, long sleeves,no sponsor and embroidery round/under the badge ,70 shirts only ,70quid a shirt

Think you are right, good idea btw

Lungo--Drom
04-09-2012, 10:07 AM
Awe cheers DD, you've made my day! :thumbsup: That's one of my favourite Hibs photos of all time! If I recall correctly the goal was scored at 90mins 43secs and the final whistle went very shortly afterwards?

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/47196000/jpg/_47196917_galbraith_466b_sns.jpg