View Full Version : NHC Paw Broon

18-08-2012, 04:45 PM
Said nobody has a better bench in the spl and he has the most loyal and best fans in the country :aok:

18-08-2012, 04:55 PM
Odd, on a match day Pittodrie is the only place I can go in Aberdeen for some peace and quiet.

18-08-2012, 05:02 PM

Loving the competition though!

Leighonel
18-08-2012, 05:06 PM
Hmmm surely the quality of the bench isn't important, instead he should be analysing the quality players that sit on it...

18-08-2012, 05:10 PM
Paw Broon - he cannae half talk a lot of verbal diahoreah [? spelling], [you know what I mean]

18-08-2012, 05:15 PM
Hmmm surely the quality of the bench isn't important, instead he should be analysing the quality players that sit on it...

Aye but Mcdiarmids got no bad benches though :greengrin

18-08-2012, 06:28 PM
Full house at home to Man Utd in a testomonial and it took them 80minutes to sing a song. Best in the league awrite :aok:

maturehibby
18-08-2012, 07:45 PM
Running scared as he knows his coat is on a shoogly peg and wants to ingraciate himself with the Sheep in the hope that they will then back him - a scroat and his grovelling tonight was embarrassing on BBC

18-08-2012, 07:45 PM
Full house says it all, when we the last time Hibs had a full house?

Aberdeen have got a better support than Hibs when it comes to numbers.

They got 6000 more than they did last year first game for sell out Saturday too

18-08-2012, 10:00 PM

Reckon if we were playing Man United and the ticket prices were £15/£8 concession then we would also get a good crowd. Maybe even close to a sell out.

18-08-2012, 10:10 PM
Reckon if we were playing Man United and the ticket prices were £15/£8 concession then we would also get a good crowd. Maybe even close to a sell out.

Especially for a testamonial.

18-08-2012, 10:38 PM

Hibs home ave last season 9909

Sheep 9296 :wink:

Bookkeeper
18-08-2012, 11:28 PM
Paw Broon

Should he not be Granpa Broon now? Doddery auld git!

lEXO
18-08-2012, 11:37 PM
Hibs home ave last season 9909

Sheep 9296 :wink:

Aye. And that included them giving The Tims and Old Sevco about 2000 more tickets per game than they get at our place.
They are just as fickle if not more than us.

shetlandhibee
18-08-2012, 11:48 PM
Full house at home to Man Utd in a testomonial and it took them 80minutes to sing a song. Best in the league awrite :aok:
:greengrin I didn't here any songs

19-08-2012, 12:25 AM
Aye. And that included them giving The Tims and Old Sevco about 2000 more tickets per game than they get at our place.
They are just as fickle if not more than us.

And they finished above us!

19-08-2012, 02:33 AM
i like aberdeen as i have family up there and i do reckon they have the best travelling support through thick and thin, maybe its the novelty of a trip to the capital ;) but the dons end is always well supported for games at ER, i look forward to our games, always a lively game :greengrin

19-08-2012, 06:14 AM
They have become disillusioned also, like Hibs fans.

I would like to see them back where they belong with Hibs at the top of the table.

Scottish football needs a strong Hibs and Aberdeen.

19-08-2012, 07:31 AM
Said nobody has a better bench in the spl and he has the most loyal and best fans in the country :aok:

That was nice of him.

Didn't realise he thought so highly of us :greengrin

19-08-2012, 07:39 AM
They have become disillusioned also, like Hibs fans.

I would like to see them back where they belong with Hibs at the top of the table.

Scottish football needs a strong Hibs and Aberdeen.
Back where they belong?
I'd like to see them relegated.

19-08-2012, 07:42 AM
I would like to see them back where they belong in the 1980s.

Fixed.

19-08-2012, 07:44 AM
:greengrin I didn't here any songs

You're right, the song was about being famous or something so must've been the United fans :greengrin