View Full Version : Match Updates St Mirren 1 v 2 Hibernian FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

18-08-2012, 10:12 AM
Hopefully we'll be able to grab out first win of the season against St Mirren today. With the Kuqi monster able to play I'm a lot more confident in us going forward than I have been in a long time, so I think we have a decent chance.

Now for the questions that would be answered if I didn't ask them anyway - Any Team News? What's the weather like in Paisley today?

St Mirren 0 - 1 Hibs Griffiths 16

18-08-2012, 10:22 AM
Never felt as confident about getting a good result for years, mon the cabbage

jamiehibee
18-08-2012, 10:32 AM
Mon the hibees!

18-08-2012, 10:39 AM
It's currently 26C and heading for a scorcher so get out the sun cream....

....if you're heading for Munich.

No idea what the weather's like in sunny Paisley :wink:

Am I the only person that's detected a sea change of confidence levels among the fans from just six days ago? A lot of people were predicting yet another humiliating derby defeat, a long hard season ahead and a quick exit for Fenlon. How have so many people's confidence levels risen in such a short space of time? :dunno:

18-08-2012, 10:43 AM
Grey and wet this morning in the west but the sun is threatening to break through and we have a few patches of blue sky.
Perfect conditions for a game...

18-08-2012, 10:44 AM
Think the confidence has gone up because Maybury improved the defence, Deegan improved the midfield, and we now have Kuqi to help up front.

18-08-2012, 10:50 AM
Hopefully can get season off and running today. Is kiwi starting?

18-08-2012, 11:02 AM
Think the confidence has gone up because Maybury improved the defence, Deegan improved the midfield, and we now have Kuqi to help up front.

That's probably what it is Matty but I'm still amazed at the difference since last week.

By all accounts, Hibs deserved to win and really got stuck in, which in itself is a great improvement. I personally have been hoping for a bit more firepower in attack, or even just a big ********* that Griffiths and Doyle could play off, so that is defo progress.

Also, there's nothing quite so fickle as a football fan :wink:

I hope everyone going enjoys the game today. :thumbsup:

Hibstrooper
18-08-2012, 11:14 AM
Leaving from Bathgate in about 45 minutes - Official site suggests taking M74 then rejoining M8, is that what folk would recommend doing? Surely the M8 aint going to be that bad?

shetlandhibee
18-08-2012, 11:19 AM
for some reason i had a dream last night that we will win 2-1

GGTTH!!

18-08-2012, 11:20 AM
:singing: K is for Kuqi...

shetlandhibee
18-08-2012, 11:22 AM
It's currently 26C and heading for a scorcher so get out the sun cream....

....if you're heading for Munich.

No idea what the weather's like in sunny Paisley :wink:

Am I the only person that's detected a sea change of confidence levels among the fans from just six days ago? A lot of people were predicting yet another humiliating derby defeat, a long hard season ahead and a quick exit for Fenlon. How have so many people's confidence levels risen in such a short space of time? :dunno:

:agree: Its great

24c up here Aberdeen

18-08-2012, 11:25 AM
I think we need to get a win today to get our season up and running, think it will be tough and might end up a draw

18-08-2012, 11:27 AM
Really hoping we can kick off from last weeks performance and play well today. Too many times before we have played well then pish the next.

Should have won last week imo and we are gonna do it today.

18-08-2012, 11:31 AM
Don't want to pee on anyone's parade but we have heard all this, 'feeling confident stuff', after signing a few players before and it has all gone pear

shaped.

But I want to be wrong

:pray:

18-08-2012, 11:34 AM
Hibs to win 9-0 Today http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/av-34052.png

18-08-2012, 11:36 AM

Number of fans injured while attempting the Kuqi Monster celebration to hit double figures.

18-08-2012, 11:37 AM
Will Kuqi be fit to play? As in has he had any match practice recently?

18-08-2012, 11:38 AM
I'm always a curse so St Mirren to draw or win, not good enough Hibs, booooooo, GTF Nutsy

(:pfgwa

18-08-2012, 11:39 AM
Will Kuqi be fit to play? As in has he had any match practice recently?

Think he said he's fit but not match fit. I assume he'll feature at some point.

18-08-2012, 11:45 AM
Its in the ****ing bag :agree:

Claros to have his best game to date, 1-2 to us.

18-08-2012, 11:46 AM
Leaving from Bathgate in about 45 minutes - Official site suggests taking M74 then rejoining M8, is that what folk would recommend doing? Surely the M8 aint going to be that bad?

Yes do that (M74)as its avoids the City Centre bit of M8 and more importantly the Kingston Bridge

DAVE1875
18-08-2012, 11:49 AM
Paisley weather according to the BBC: http://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/2640677

18-08-2012, 11:50 AM
Don't want to pee on anyone's parade but we have heard all this, 'feeling confident stuff', after signing a few players before and it has all gone pear

shaped.

But I want to be wrong

Really hoping we can kick off from last weeks performance and play well today. Too many times before we have played well then pish the next.

Should have won last week imo and we are gonna do it today.

:agree: We need steady improvement and consistency of selection........something I can barely remember :rolleyes:

18-08-2012, 11:58 AM
Would go:

Williams
Clancy McPake Hanlon Maybury
W'spoon Deegan Claros Cairney
Griffiths Doyle

Bring on the Kuqi monster as a sub this time around.

18-08-2012, 11:58 AM
Mon the cabbage, get stuck right in aboot thum fae start to finish, 2-0 to the green team.....

18-08-2012, 12:04 PM
:singing: K is for Kuqi...

"That's good enough for me."

18-08-2012, 12:04 PM
Only taken us 40 minutes from livi to paisley on the bus via m74 and passed lots of Huns!!! Booo

18-08-2012, 12:21 PM
1-0 ross county :thumbsup:

18-08-2012, 12:28 PM
Anyone coming through try to avoid the Ibrox area since they are at home today so the M8 around there could be congested and paisley road area will be too, I am just beyond there to just getting a train along the road to smelly paisley, a place I live 5 minutes from but have never been to until today.

18-08-2012, 12:36 PM
Anyone coming through try to avoid the Ibrox area since they are at home today so the M8 around there could be congested and paisley road area will be too, I am just beyond there to just getting a train along the road to smelly paisley, a place I live 5 minutes from but have never been to until today.

Said on the radio a few minutes ago that there are only 2000 tickets left for Ibrox today so looking like a full house. Best to avoid for a number of reasons!

18-08-2012, 01:00 PM
1-0 ross county :thumbsup:

5 minutes left.

hibernianyank
18-08-2012, 01:03 PM

5 minutes left.

Knowing Celtic they will get a jammy goal

18-08-2012, 01:06 PM
Knowing Celtic they will get a jammy goal

Well done Mystic Meg :greengrin

18-08-2012, 01:09 PM
Aww FFS.

Oh well, on to the headliners...'mon the Hibees!

:pfgwa

18-08-2012, 01:10 PM

shaped.

But I want to be wrong

:agree: My feelings exactly.

Its in the ****ing bag :agree:

Claros to have his best game to date, 1-2 to us.

Gonnae no dae that, Bollah? :worried:

hibernianyank
18-08-2012, 01:13 PM
Well done Mystic Meg :greengrin

Haha knew it was coming, and Ross County played well today! Now for a Hibees win!

18-08-2012, 01:14 PM
radio link

18-08-2012, 01:15 PM
Where on earth is the online sportsound :confused:

I'm just getting a repeated message that due to contractual reasons they are unable to bring you this program.

I have done a bit of searching for it , not just being lazy :greengrin

18-08-2012, 01:15 PM
radio link

Hibs tv are doing live coverage :cb

18-08-2012, 01:18 PM
Kuqi makes the bench.

18-08-2012, 01:19 PM
Same team as last week with Claros replacing Lewis. Kugs on the bench.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland

Also, the team...

Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, Hanlon, McPake, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle
Subs: Antell, O’Hanlon, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, Hanlon, McPake, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

18-08-2012, 01:20 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245

18-08-2012, 01:20 PM

18-08-2012, 01:21 PM
4-4-2 :aok:

18-08-2012, 01:21 PM

Pretty happy with that, would rather have Caldwell in for Doyle but I suppose Doyle needs to be given a small run in the team, a goal might inspire some confidence.

18-08-2012, 01:22 PM
Probably rather have Handling, think Caldwell looks like a bit of a huddy.

18-08-2012, 01:25 PM

Also, the team...

That link does not work for me. Its the one that is just a repeated message about contractual messages. Anyone else getting that on that link ?

I've got it another link...

BarneyK
18-08-2012, 01:27 PM
That link does not work for me. Its the one that is just a repeated message about contractual messages. Anyone else getting that on that link ?

Have you tried switching it off and on again? :greengrin It sounds like your modem is telling the internet you're based outwith the UK. That happened to me once. Try rebooting your modem.

BarneyK
18-08-2012, 01:28 PM

I know, that goal he scored on tour was brutal.

18-08-2012, 01:29 PM
Have you tried switching it off and on again? :greengrin It sounds like your modem is telling the internet you're based outwith the UK. That happened to me once. Try rebooting your modem.

I'm going to try that now.

I'll no be happy if it all goes breasts up:greengrin

Not sure why it would think i'm outwith the uk though .

18-08-2012, 01:34 PM
I know, that goal he scored on tour was brutal.

it was good.

18-08-2012, 01:35 PM

Nah , still getting that message.

The link i'm listening to is for the hertz match.

Anyway , i don't want to hijack this thread :greengrin

18-08-2012, 01:37 PM
Open all Mics
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

18-08-2012, 01:38 PM
Decent enough team, should have enough to get 3 points imo.

18-08-2012, 01:38 PM

Realised I got the same thing just after posting :greengrin

It's easy enough to find for UK users anyway, just navigate the BBC sport site, radio and then Sportsound :aok:

joe_hfc
18-08-2012, 01:39 PM

Could someone please pm me a radio link for watchng the game from abroad? n oz so bbc sport isn't working.Cheers.

Oh and 3-1 Hibs. Grffiths 8. McPake 44. Kuqi 88. :flag:

18-08-2012, 01:40 PM

Also, the team...

Happy with that.

Hopefully we can build on last week, we need to get some momentum going if we're going to get the best out of our players.

18-08-2012, 01:41 PM

You having a laugh about Caldwell?

Liam_Hibs
18-08-2012, 01:42 PM
Hopefully we can get the result that, IMO, we need after last week to show that we really have improved.

Saying that, my prediction is a hard fought 2-0 win.

18-08-2012, 01:45 PM
Hopefully we can get the result that, IMO, we need after last week to show that we really have improved.

Saying that, my prediction is a hard fought 2-0 win.

I'd take a hard fought 2-0 win in Paisley any day of the week.

18-08-2012, 01:46 PM

Stupid comment of the week? Nice one.

18-08-2012, 01:48 PM
Can someone please PM me a radio link that works or post one here. I'm useless at navigating through the bcc site and I have tried. Thanks! 2-1 for us today.

we are only on open all mics

TamHibs
18-08-2012, 01:49 PM
Does anyone know where you find the live audio commentary on the bbc website? :confused:

18-08-2012, 01:50 PM

Seriously? What a joke. Presumably the Sportsound team are broadcasting live from that lower league *****hole in Govan.

18-08-2012, 01:51 PM
Seriously? What a joke. Presumably the Sportsound team are broadcasting live from that lower league *****hole in Govan.

hertz v caley the main one :(

Nuitdelune
18-08-2012, 01:51 PM
Does anyone know where you find the live audio commentary on the bbc website? :confused:

They said last week they are not doing live commentaries on each match any more, just Open All Mics and a live game for the 3.00pm kick-offs--for why I have no idea.

18-08-2012, 01:52 PM

Isn't there coverage from all the games online?

Effin joke if not.

Can someone please PM me a radio link that works or post one here. I'm useless at navigating through the bcc site and I have tried. Thanks! 2-1 for us today.

already gave you the link :rolleyes:

woodythehibee
The BBC usually have links to all SPL games. Has the contract changed?

hibernian95

Cheers mate. That's a ******g joke though.

18-08-2012, 01:53 PM
Isn't there coverage from all the games online?

Effin joke if not.

nope, only two choices unfortunately

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/

links on the right hand side of the page

yekimevol
18-08-2012, 01:54 PM
i cant even get open all mics i just get "for contractual reasons we cannot bring you this broadcast" :S

18-08-2012, 01:57 PM
They said last week they are not doing live commentaries on each match any more, just Open All Mics and a live game for the 3.00pm kick-offs--for why I have no idea.

Because they don't have 2 OF games to worry about anymore....

18-08-2012, 01:58 PM

I am self disciplining myself to not listen to or watch any Sevco games this season, I refuse to add myself to any listening/viewing figures for the cheats.

However, this is proving very difficult, thought I was safe tuning in to Radio Scotland 10 mins before SPL kick offs to get teams only to hear them announcing an interview with Charles Green.

Radio Scotland's loss this year will be Gillette Soccer Saturday's gain methinks.

18-08-2012, 01:58 PM
i cant even get open all mics i just get "for contractual reasons we cannot bring you this broadcast" :S

same

18-08-2012, 01:59 PM
I'll take 33/1 for the Capn to score first.

18-08-2012, 02:02 PM
Sevco one down. :na na:

18-08-2012, 02:02 PM
East Stirling 1 - 0 Rangers.

18-08-2012, 02:03 PM
Hahahahahahahaaha

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/lolengland.gif

East Stirling 1 - 0 Rangers.

18-08-2012, 02:04 PM
Sevco one down. :na na:

It's the SPLs fault for making them play in that league!

East Stirling 1 up at Ibrox :faf:

3rd Kit to come out next week

same

FFS, never knew they stopped covering all the games

Open all mics is

works ok for me.

Haha, just heard Newco huns are getting beat. C'mon division 3 side

18-08-2012, 02:06 PM
**** me, even Sky have went straight over to Ibrox for the goal report. Loud and clear in the background........"......the cry was no surrender........". Morons.

18-08-2012, 02:06 PM
both alan ****** preston and roundboy robertson GTF bbc u ****'s

18-08-2012, 02:08 PM
8 minutes in, and I've had it with Open All Mics. Whoever is responsible for this pish wants f***ing shot.

Can you PM me as well please

Lol, me too

Open All Mics seems to mean live coverage from Rangers with the occasional update from other games.

Utter nonsense. Complaint email will be getting fired in.

Anyone got a link to the open all mics with the 'experts' reporting? :confused:

18-08-2012, 02:09 PM
Open all Mics

Used to really like it and great concept...but they now have some right eejits doing it and having just had 3 updates from the 3rd Div...we can see that little has changed...not for me

18-08-2012, 02:11 PM
FFS, never knew they stopped covering all the games

Open all mics is

works ok for me.

Haha, just heard Newco huns are getting beat. C'mon division 3 side

Which one? :greengrin

18-08-2012, 02:11 PM
**** me, even Sky have went straight over to Ibrox for the goal report. Loud and clear in the background........"......the cry was no surrender........". Morons.

Well, come on. They don't have much to cheer about on the park - all they have are their wee sing-songs :greengrin

green is good
18-08-2012, 02:13 PM
open all mics isn't helped by the fact that some of the people on the mic seem to struggle to string a sentence together

18-08-2012, 02:15 PM
1-1 the tax-cheats

motherwell 1-0 at killie

1-0 the pinkoids v caley

sparky 1-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 Super leigh :thumbsup:

Super Leigh griffiths!!! Get in!!

Zombie huns have equalised - also Motherwell 1-0 up - and aberdeen 1-0 up and

GGGGRRRRIFFFFITTTHHS - GOOOOOAAAL!!!

Ya beauty 1-0 to the Hibees :flag::pfgwa

Nice one Sparky

18-08-2012, 02:16 PM
Yassss sparky

AL-Qaholik
anyone know where to watch/listen to the game from abroad? Open All Mics doesnt work in my 'territory'...

st.johnstone 1 dons 0

hibeequinn
Yassssssssssssssssssssssss come on hibs :)

GOOOOOOOOOOOD SPARKY! :not worth

18-08-2012, 02:17 PM
:flag:'mon the Hibs :pfgwa

jamiehibee
Yas!! Anyone know of how the goal was?

:giruy:

IndieHibby
Sparky!

:giruy:

st.johnstone 1 dons 0

Other way round sheep 1 up :wink:

Get in there sparky!!!

AL-Qaholik
18-08-2012, 02:18 PM
is there any way to watch, or even listen to, the game from abroad? Open All Mics doesn't work in my 'territory'...

Haha brilliant, i put a tenner on leigh first goal scorer then bet it again by mistake, double the dosh for a mistake hahahaha

get in there come on keep it up hibees

IndieHibby
Any word on how it was scored?

18-08-2012, 02:19 PM
Another wotherspoon assist according to Hibs Twitter.

:not worth Get him signed up, comes close again, Hibs playing really well apparently! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Higdon hits the post

then sparky hits the side-netting at the other end

marti1875
Eventually after bloody ages i found the Open all mics link....and turned it off already!!
It's murder, just a bunch of guys all shouting at once, talking over each other and you have no idea what game someone's talking/shouting about until the others shut their gobs for 2 seconds....Soccer Saturday on SKY will suffice as that would drive me mental listening to that awful open all mics nonsense.. :crazy:

So nearly 2

IndieHibby
"he put it in the back of the net" doesnt count, by the way!

hongkonghibee
is there any way to watch, or even listen to, the game from abroad? Open All Mics doesn't work in my 'territory'...

hibs tv live commentary

18-08-2012, 02:20 PM
Other way round sheep 1 up :wink:

just noticed ta :greengrin

Wotherspoon another assist I believe ! :thumbsup:

Any word on how it was scored?

Good ball from Wotherspoon (again), Griffiths looked to have run into some difficulty, but got the shot away.

"It's all Hibs". :thumbsup:

Haven't heard that in a long time. :boo hoo:

Come on Hibs a few more!

Count yourself lucky.

Unless, of course, you enjoy listening to drunken Jambos like Preston and Robertson raving and Billy Dodds pontificating tripe ....

18-08-2012, 02:21 PM
BookingJim Goodwin is given a yellow card.
14:15Assist on the goal came from David Wotherspoon.
14:15Goal scoredGoal - Leigh Griffiths - St Mirren 0 - 1 HibernianLeigh Griffiths fires in a goal from inside the area to the bottom right corner of the goal. St Mirren 0-1 Hibernian.

Liams
18-08-2012, 02:21 PM
Random but Done a bit research when izzac Osbourne scored for Dons,just to let you know that ozzy starting for B'pool, always like seeing our players doing well down south:thumbsup:

BarneyK
18-08-2012, 02:22 PM
Higdon hits the post

Higdon plays for Motherwell :wink:

18-08-2012, 02:23 PM
Random but Done a bit research when izzac Osbourne scored for Dons,just to let you know that ozzy starting for B'pool, always like seeing our players doing well down south:thumbsup:

Always liked him, hope he does well.

But my main concern at the moment, 'MON HIBS! :greengrin

18-08-2012, 02:23 PM
Higdon plays for Motherwell :wink:

too many commentators on open all mics :(

Dunfy 0 partick 0 poor jumbo

18-08-2012, 02:24 PM
Some erse rambling on about the pinkos as if their brazil - SHAAAADAAAP YA DICK :na na:

At The Edge
18-08-2012, 02:25 PM
Hibs currently a top 6 team

18-08-2012, 02:26 PM
mon hibs, hows about a clean sheet for a change :cb

DAVE1875
18-08-2012, 02:27 PM
Hoping for a debut belly flop from the cookie monster

AL-Qaholik
18-08-2012, 02:29 PM
hibs tv live commentary

D'oh! Didn't even occur to me... Cheers! :thumbsup:

Hibeescott
18-08-2012, 02:30 PM
Higdon hits the post

Higdon hits the post?! Thats impressive considering he is playing for Motherwell at Kilmarnock and not at St Mirren!

marti1875
18-08-2012, 02:31 PM
I couldnae listen to that bunch of slavering eejits on that Open all mics any longer!
I gave it 5 mins and that was it...back to Soccer Saturday. It's just a bunch of twats screaming and shouting, talking over each other and just complete utter crap...it would drive me to drink i tell ye....:wink::greengrin

Higdon hits the post?! Thats impressive considering he is playing for Motherwell at Kilmarnock and not at St Mirren!

already corrected, keep up

http://www.snspix.com/image/7657203_400_400_0_0_fit_0_a61137c19efb128a80f03730 3b601df9.jpg

http://www.snspix.com/image/7657205_400_400_0_0_fit_0_f5add3cc773b51e0436f3e10 da027869.jpg

18-08-2012, 02:32 PM
Some erse rambling on about the pinkos as if their brazil - SHAAAADAAAP YA DICK :na na:

Ally Brazil? Benny Brazil?

How many millions are in a brazillion? :confused:

18-08-2012, 02:33 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/7657203_400_400_0_0_fit_0_a61137c19efb128a80f03730 3b601df9.jpg

http://www.snspix.com/image/7657205_400_400_0_0_fit_0_f5add3cc773b51e0436f3e10 da027869.jpg

Are you familiar with the meaning of the word "copyright"? :greengrin

possession

34% 66%

1-1 killie pies v well

JHFC
pen to st mirren

hibeequinn
18-08-2012, 02:34 PM
Pnalty come on williams

penalty st.mirren mcpake fs :( bizarre one to lose according to chicko

saved :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Penalty St. Mirren - 0-1 - Williams saves!

66% possession to Hibees, looking good so far

pen save by Williams

JHFC
save!!!

hibbybrian
saved

possession

34% 66%

It's a long time since we've seen figures like that in an away SPL game!!

Gaun yersel Big Ben. :aok:

Thomson
Come on. Williams saves penalty :thumbsup::hibees:flag:

hibeequinn
Williams yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

18-08-2012, 02:35 PM
That's our seasons quota of luck used up!!

18-08-2012, 02:37 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

18-08-2012, 02:37 PM
C'mon Hibs

Hibeescott
18-08-2012, 02:38 PM
already corrected, keep up

Think it would be more appropriate for you to 'keep up' with Scottish football and who plays for who.

Anyway, this is meant to be a Hibs v St Mirren thread, not arguments about open all mics or updates from other games.

18-08-2012, 02:39 PM
Well done Williams, phew,:not worth thank you thank you thank you:not worth

P.S. Have we a decent support through there today ?

Think it would be more appropriate for you to 'keep up' with Scottish football and who plays for who.

Anyway, this is meant to be a Hibs v St Mirren thread, not arguments about open all mics or updates from other games.

Ooh feisty one you are.

That's our seasons quota of luck used up!!

We're due at least a century of outstanding luck.

beat it

18-08-2012, 02:40 PM
We're due at least a century of outstanding luck.

Fair point.

Motherwell back at ahead at Rugby Park

hibeequinn
how many people are going to shout over the top of each other :@

18-08-2012, 02:41 PM
Ref gives a pen to hearts which was a clear freekick to Caly. :rolleyes:

penalty hertz 2-0 shouldn't have been according to preston :(

2-1 big buns

Huns 2-1 up

Jammy hearts penalty :rolleyes:

2 this season already

2-0 hearts

hibeequinn
18-08-2012, 02:42 PM
**** sake hearts jammy ****bags

18-08-2012, 02:43 PM

2 this season already

2-0 hearts

Nothing jammy about them I feel.

They had the 2nd highest on the pen count next to Celtic last season, no doubt they'll be up there again this season. :rolleyes:

18-08-2012, 02:43 PM
Doyle's had a couple of good chances, still 0-1

18-08-2012, 02:45 PM

2 this season already

2-0 hearts

Surprised they didnae get a penalty award against us last week - Oh wait a minute, they were never in our box, silly me.

18-08-2012, 02:46 PM
Surprised they didnae get a penalty award against us last week - Oh wait a minute, they were never in our box, silly me.
Since when has not being in our box stopped them getting a penalty against us!:rolleyes:

18-08-2012, 02:46 PM
It's obvious who the new Rangers are when it comes to helping hand penalties this season.

18-08-2012, 02:47 PM
What a ****ing joke, only open all mics so they can go watch the Hun game? That's utter bull****.

Anyway on a lighter note, we're winning :thumbsup:

Foran sent off for Caley :rolleyes:

foran straight red card for caley

18-08-2012, 02:48 PM
1-0 at half time. Happy with that.

18-08-2012, 02:48 PM
Hearts player kicks out in retaliation and gets a warning, then the ****s get a penalty which nobody else saw.... either the refs are being kind to the ******ed mob or they are carrying more than their fare share of luck so far this season, now a ICT player sent off for kicking out, hmmmmmm cheating maroon barstewards.

18-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Butcher's interview after the game will be interesting

18-08-2012, 02:49 PM
What a ****ing joke, only open all mics so they can go watch the Hun game? That's utter bull****.

Anyway on a lighter note, we're winning :thumbsup:

What do you expect dude. ****in Hun lovin ***** the lot of them.

I stopped listening to OAM after Preston laughed at a Hibs player being booked and then the opposition scored and then against Cowdenbeath last season.

Wrote in to complain and they said nowt would change.

Pricks

18-08-2012, 02:50 PM
I haven't been in such a state over a Hibs match in a while, come on lads keep it up! :pray:

Kaff
18-08-2012, 02:51 PM
There is a conspiracy

Even Sporting Life are only giving us one point for this on their live tables! haha

18-08-2012, 02:51 PM
Even Preston has no idea why Hearts were awarded the penalty. 3 games in and already they've had 2 penalties. Same old ****ing story!

18-08-2012, 02:52 PM
Hearts player kicks out in retaliation and gets a warning, then the ****s get a penalty which nobody else saw.... either the refs are being kind to the ******ed mob or they are carrying more than their fare share of luck so far this season, now a ICT player sent off for kicking out, hmmmmmm cheating maroon barstewards.

Protection for the establishment team.

Lost for words why they get so many lucky breaks :confused:

18-08-2012, 02:52 PM
good 1st half, keep it going lads time to get off the bottom of the league :cb

18-08-2012, 02:53 PM
Come on hibs get another. Big result if we win this keeps confidence up and playing well in two games creates momentum.

penalty st.mirren mcpake fs :( bizarre one to lose according to chicko

saved :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

McPake? Beeb website said it was handball by Wotherspoon.

Now, Pat, we have to come out strong after the break - no messing about.

Anyone else enjoying the SPL without rangers?

18-08-2012, 02:54 PM

Yes very much.

Although Hearts seem to be filling the void with referees.

18-08-2012, 02:55 PM

Bliss, long may it continue.

hibeeswph
18-08-2012, 02:55 PM
Even Preston has no idea why Hearts were awarded the penalty. 3 games in and already they've had 2 penalties. Same old ****ing story!

thats cause they are the mini sevco and they have to give it to someone

18-08-2012, 02:59 PM
[QUOTE=Doddie;3331867]McPake? Beeb website said it was handball by Wotherspoon.

i'm never ever trusting a bbc commentator again :greengrin

no st.mirren players out warming-up at HT apparently...locked in the dressing room

18-08-2012, 03:00 PM
Since when has not being in our box stopped them getting a penalty against us!:rolleyes:

True, silly me, forgot it was THEM that I was talking about

18-08-2012, 03:00 PM
Hibs looked very good in the first half with a well balanced midfield performance.

18-08-2012, 03:01 PM
Can't help but think that this is a massive 45 minutes coming up for us. A good performance last week followed by three points this week could put a huge bit of confidence back into players that perhaps never had it last season, it gives us a bit more confidence in Pat Fenlon and his signings, and it gives the players confidence in Pat as well, which is crucial.

Come on Hibs, fight tooth and nail for this win today and let's put the ghosts of last season behind us.

18-08-2012, 03:02 PM
Yes very much.

Somebody has to replace the full fat buns in the SPL.

The diets were always going to be first in line.

18-08-2012, 03:02 PM
HT west brom 1 liverpool 0, that will give the mighty yamboids hope :greengrin

2-0 the dandy dons v st.johnstone

18-08-2012, 03:03 PM
Yes very much.

Diet Huns :wink:

So far this season.....

Game 1 - Lucky penalty
Game 2 - Should have had a man sent off
Game 3 - From reports, Never a penalty.......

why are they getting these 'breaks'?

18-08-2012, 03:03 PM
Can't help but think that this is a massive 45 minutes coming up for us. A good performance last week followed by three points this week could put a huge bit of confidence back into players that perhaps never had it last season, it gives us a bit more confidence in Pat Fenlon and his signings, and it gives the players confidence in Pat as well, which is crucial.

Come on Hibs, fight tooth and nail for this win today and let's put the ghosts of last season behind us.

Spot on Matty.

As for them well they are the diet Huns. Get everything going. God I hate that lot

18-08-2012, 03:04 PM

If its still tight late on we might well see some of the character PF was hoping to add over the summer.

Does anyone know how Claros is playing?

18-08-2012, 03:05 PM
[QUOTE=Doddie;3331867]McPake? Beeb website said it was handball by Wotherspoon.

i'm never ever trusting a bbc commentator again :greengrin

no st.mirren players out warming-up at HT apparently...locked in the dressing room

Oh, you could be right enough, cabbage. They also have Spoony being awarded a free-kick 10 seconds after the ref blew for half-time. :rolleyes:

St Mirren now playing 3 at the back, 'mon Hibs

Thomson
Johnny hayes has put aberdeen 2-0 up

18-08-2012, 03:06 PM

Yup. :agree:

18-08-2012, 03:07 PM
Att: 5,039

18-08-2012, 03:08 PM
Has financial armageddon happened yet?

half.time.draw.
18-08-2012, 03:08 PM

Spot on buddy!

18-08-2012, 03:09 PM
St Mirren now playing 3 at the back, 'mon Hibs

Reckon we'll see Kuqi around the 60 min mark for Doyle then & drop Sparky a wee bit deeper

900+ Hibs fans through today apparently...

Has financial armageddon happened yet?

No, that's a week past Tomorrow, remember?

At The Edge
18-08-2012, 03:11 PM
900+ Hibs fans through today apparently...
St Mirren PA guy said 950 Hibees paid in :thumbsup:

18-08-2012, 03:12 PM
Att: 5,039

Almost 2000 up on last time we played at Paisley.

Armageddon strikes!!

Reckon we'll see Kuqi around the 60 min mark for Doyle then & drop Sparky a wee bit deeper

:agree: Leigh having a good game from the sounds, Kuqi will give us a very different dynamic to Doyle

St Mirren PA guy said 950 Hibees paid in :thumbsup:

Yeah - missed it, knew it was 900 and something ...

Doyle goes close.

18-08-2012, 03:13 PM
Doyle just over the crossbar, he's getting closer :aok:

18-08-2012, 03:13 PM
Teale on for Goodwin; Robertson for Carey for the Buddies.

18-08-2012, 03:14 PM
C'Mon Hibs another 2 goals will boost confidence, seems like we are playing well.

18-08-2012, 03:16 PM
C'Mon Hibs another 2 goals will boost confidence, seems like we are playing well.

Just another 1 will do me, or a clean sheet.

18-08-2012, 03:16 PM

Seems like they may be having a bit more of the game right now.:worried:

18-08-2012, 03:17 PM
penalty caley :shocked:

2-1

Doyle needs to take 1 of these chances!

Pen to Caly. :thumbsup:

Scored 2-1.

Caley pull one back from the spot

JHFC
Inverness score pen

2-1 ICT :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
Would it be better to bring Kuqi on for Doyle or Griffiths, or swap him with a midfielder and play a 4-3-3 with Doyle & Griffiths playing off Kuqi?

DevonLoch
18-08-2012, 03:18 PM
2-0 hibs!!!!1

18-08-2012, 03:18 PM
Almost 2000 up on last time we played at Paisley.

Armageddon strikes!!

4,969 at killie v well

sparky again :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

and booked again :(

JHFC
18-08-2012, 03:19 PM
super leigh!!!!"

GRIFFITHS ! :thumbsup:

2-0 Griffiths after some good work by Doyle !

Hughton/Calderwood getting pumped 3-0 at Fulham.

Yessssssss

Cmoooooooonnnn!

jamieross
2-0 Griffiths :flag:

SPARKY SPARKY SPARKY YESSSSSS :flag::flag::flag:

**** off ref, bookings :rolleyes:

At The Edge
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!:greengrin:greengrin:green grin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:green grin:greengrin:greengrin

DevonLoch
GGriffiths back to goal spinns round and scores!:flag:

Booked for celebration:confused:

YES!!

booked for the celebration though, wish I was there!

IndieHibby
18-08-2012, 03:20 PM
Would it be better to bring Kuqi on for Doyle or Griffiths, or swap him with a midfielder and play a 4-3-3 with Doyle & Griffiths playing off Kuqi?

With them playing three at the back, I reckon the would overrun us in midfield.

18-08-2012, 03:20 PM
THAT'S BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag: