View Full Version : Yams Yam polis
18-08-2012, 12:40 PM
Banter? against these cretins?....lol
WITH the cretins, not against them.... which is the point.
18-08-2012, 12:41 PM
That makes it all better then? He does a job for free that most of us wouldnt or couldnt do.
Its petty pointscoring and makes us look bitter. The guy made a mistake, he should have had a roasting behind an office door and that should have been the end of it.
Did I say it makes it all the better, have I condemmed him in my previous posts on this thread? I think you will find the answer to both questions is NO. I can also guarantee that if you look at my posts you will find my feelings on this matter are pretty much the same as yours!
HibsMax
18-08-2012, 12:48 PM
Witch hunt? I'll need to go back through this thread again because I don't recall that many people actually calling for any action to be taken - just saying that it was a stupid thing to do.
green is good
18-08-2012, 12:49 PM
While its not as big a deal as some people are making it he only has himself to blame.
18-08-2012, 12:50 PM
Some people on this threat need to dry their eyes.
18-08-2012, 12:55 PM
This thread still going?
Oops :-/
While its not as big a deal as some people are making it he only has himself to blame.
Exactly - and the "good sport" who posted the photograph is even more to blame.
I doubt anything Hibs fans have said on this thread would have led to his suspension, it's the fact that his photo, kindly provided by one of his fellow (twat)fans, that has led to this.
So where will he be suspended? Grassmarket? By the neck/toes? Would be worth a photo.
18-08-2012, 01:06 PM
As I say, as long as guys like you are happy to accept this then that's fine with me, I hate these deluded f*****s and I will not stand by and let crap like this happen without comment so if your happy then good for you.
Time to start biting back at them.
How can you not understand that throwing a fit of the vapours - "Oh my, the nasty man was making fun of me and I'm all upset and please please please can somebody DO SOMETHING ABOUT HIM????? - at what's essentially a bit of fun is what makes the Hibs support look stupid?
If it had been the other way round - how often does someone have to say this, for crying out loud? - we would have been laughing and telling one another how funny it was. How many threads have been started on this forum over the years along the lines of "Let's all laugh at they Yams"?
Well, we can't laugh at them right now, because they did us over well and proper in May and I fear it'll be a cold day on Hell before we have something as big and significant to throw back at them.
As Just_Jimmy says, this thread just makes us look bitter - we like to hand it out but can't take it when the laugh's at us. Pathetic, over-sensitive silly wee boys and girls who burst into tears as soon as someone looks at us the wrong way.
Going to the football is SUPPOSED to be fun. It isn't a matter of life and death; it doesn't define who I am. It's one of the ways in which I spend my leisure time.
I see the guy's been suspended. That's ridiculous. The next time he was called up for duty he should have been hauled in, given a rocket, and set to work down in Records, moving big dusty boxes of old files from shelf to shelf instead of getting to go to the football match.
Or put on points duty at Haymarket. :devil:
Oh and, BTW - when you HATE someone, you do no damage to him. You just become bitter and twisted in your own self.
18-08-2012, 01:25 PM
There is only two people to blame here for this incident, the Special Constable for making the gesture to the yam fans, and the yam who took the picture and posted it on a website which in turn has got Special Constable suspended.
Two yams being stupid, never eh. :greengrin
18-08-2012, 02:03 PM
How can you not understand that throwing a fit of the vapours - "Oh my, the nasty man was making fun of me and I'm all upset and please please please can somebody DO SOMETHING ABOUT HIM????? - at what's essentially a bit of fun is what makes the Hibs support look stupid?
If it had been the other way round - how often does someone have to say this, for crying out loud? - we would have been laughing and telling one another how funny it was. How many threads have been started on this forum over the years along the lines of "Let's all laugh at they Yams"?
Well, we can't laugh at them right now, because they did us over well and proper in May and I fear it'll be a cold day on Hell before we have something as big and significant to throw back at them.
As Just_Jimmy says, this thread just makes us look bitter - we like to hand it out but can't take it when the laugh's at us. Pathetic, over-sensitive silly wee boys and girls who burst into tears as soon as someone looks at us the wrong way.
Going to the football is SUPPOSED to be fun. It isn't a matter of life and death; it doesn't define who I am. It's one of the ways in which I spend my leisure time.
I see the guy's been suspended. That's ridiculous. The next time he was called up for duty he should have been hauled in, given a rocket, and set to work down in Records, moving big dusty boxes of old files from shelf to shelf instead of getting to go to the football match.
Or put on points duty at Haymarket. :devil:
Oh and, BTW - when you HATE someone, you do no damage to him. You just become bitter and twisted in your own self.
Good post
18-08-2012, 02:09 PM
Yeah, kicking at the system man. First we take the polis then we take Berlin.
****ing come and get me, ya radge! Oh aye and make sure your armed tae the teeth coz you'll need to be.
18-08-2012, 02:13 PM
i want the b@wb@g electrocuted...at dawn
:shocked:
18-08-2012, 02:29 PM
i want the b@wb@g electrocuted...at dawn
:shocked:
Why dawn, precisely?
I'd rather watch Potter and Black fight to the death with baseball bats at half-time at ER next Saturday. Survivor gets to do it again against Billy Dodds at the next home game ... and so on.
18-08-2012, 02:53 PM
Ridiculous. No doubt hes sitting at home on full pay worried over his job and his mrs and kids (if he has any) are worried as well.
Meanwhile hes still paid by the taxpayer and were short one more copper on the street.
He was daft but he was human. Ridiculous witch hunt by hibs fans that makes us look really petty.
Calm doon, he's a special constable, an unpaid volunteer. He'll just get on with the day job and be a butt of some banter
Whether you like it or not the Police would like their officers to act professionally especially as they and the authorities are trying to get strict on player/manager gestures, inciting crowds etc.
A lesson learnt by this young man and to my own personal satisfaction the joke is now on him. These kind of things don't bother me and can see the funny side but if guys like him do this they cannae start greeting their een oot when they get caught. i am sure any suspension will be purely symbolic.
18-08-2012, 04:18 PM
The PC has been suspended ..
Terrible decision. We're turning into the nation that the Daily Mail dreams of - offended at any and everything.
18-08-2012, 04:29 PM
Terrible decision. We're turning into the nation that the Daily Mail dreams of - offended at any and everything.
:agree: Not that often I agree with you Beefy but absolutely correct.
half.time.draw.
18-08-2012, 04:35 PM
Absolute disgrace. It's banter, it's what makes our rivalry a good laugh.
If it had been a Hibs cop doing 7-0 He would be a hero.
FFs let's all grow up.
18-08-2012, 09:26 PM
One of those occasions you are ashamed to be a Hibs supporter. Maybe even to be a human being. There's times I hate the pettiness of this country.
18-08-2012, 09:38 PM
No other decision that his superiors could have come to, really, after a complaint has been submitted.
It was an error of judgement by him and totally unprofessional.
He shouldn't be sacked over this incident but he should certainly be given a severe talking to.
19-08-2012, 09:19 AM
Calm doon, he's a special constable, an unpaid volunteer. He'll just get on with the day job and be a butt of some banter
Whether you like it or not the Police would like their officers to act professionally especially as they and the authorities are trying to get strict on player/manager gestures, inciting crowds etc.
A lesson learnt by this young man and to my own personal satisfaction the joke is now on him. These kind of things don't bother me and can see the funny side but if guys like him do this they cannae start greeting their een oot when they get caught. i am sure any suspension will be purely symbolic.
Well said Spike.
He's had his arse felt but will be back soon enough. End of fuss.
19-08-2012, 10:14 AM
So I'm bitter and twisred now aye?...jeez some folk on here just lap up the pish we have to put up with all things yams...
I ain't bitter nor twisted Doddie so stop passing judgement on someone you don't know.
19-08-2012, 10:22 AM
So I'm bitter and twisred now aye?...jeez some folk on here just lap up the pish we have to put up with all things yams...
I ain't bitter nor twisted Doddie so stop passing judgement on someone you don't know.
I will answer for Dods, he is a wee bitty busy at this time on a Sunday. What he is saying is that hating something or someone, anyone or anything does no harm to them. All it does is brew inside you causing more harm to yourself than those you are purporting to hate. Hatred is bad. Healthy dislike, not a problem. :wink:
19-08-2012, 10:25 AM
Ridiculous. No doubt hes sitting at home on full pay worried over his job and his mrs and kids (if he has any) are worried as well.
Meanwhile hes still paid by the taxpayer and were short one more copper on the street.
He was daft but he was human. Ridiculous witch hunt by hibs fans that makes us look really petty.
:agree: Agreed - I think some of us need to grow a sense of humour.
19-08-2012, 10:28 AM
Is that for one game or two games.
19-08-2012, 12:30 PM
True - I've never met you. But going by what you've posted in this thread, and by my own experience (I've done a fair bit of hating in my time myself, and it';s done me no good), I don't think that last sentence is entirely inappropriate comment.
But if it's inappropriate, ignore it. Truly, I wasn't passing personal judgement; only a personal observation about something I've found to be true in my own life and experience.
I will answer for Dods, he is a wee bitty busy at this time on a Sunday. What he is saying is that hating something or someone, anyone or anything does no harm to them. All it does is brew inside you causing more harm to yourself than those you are purporting to hate. Hatred is bad. Healthy dislike, not a problem. :wink:
Thanks, LA - you've actually said what I was trying to say much more accurately and sensitively than I managed.
Guys on another thread are saying how welcoming the St Mirren people were yesterday.
Remember the Cup-tie a few years back (TM's time?) when we beat the Buddies 2-0 at ER in front of over 15,000?
When Scott Brown scored our second goal, the Shed all started singing "The Saints are out the Cup".
The response from the Buddies in the South Stand was a rousing chorus of "When the Saints went up to lift the Scottish Cup WE WERE THERE..."
A totally brilliant and appropriate response, since there couldn't have been a Hibs fan in ER that day who'd been alive, never mind at Hampden, in 1902.
And no one took offence, everybody was laughing, and it all added to a great atmosphere and a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon.
I have a dislike of many aspects of what I see at Tynecastle these days, and have to confess that the events of May 19th made me very angry, not least at being bated by the Jambos from 6 seats away in the Hampden South Stand. I didn't enjoy it, and I reckon I was ill for a week afterwards, but I've got over it now (to a point) and I really don't 'hate' any club's supporters as a whole.
That's not to say I don't dislike a lot of the people I meet at football matches; sadly, some of the worst I've met over the years have been wearing Hibs colours..
19-08-2012, 12:42 PM
Isn't that what we are all doing with this bobby? We don't know him and we are calling for him to lose his job. For all we know it could have been a friend of his in the crowd and he made the 5-1 at him and the picture just got out of hand. Cumon lads do we really want to see people lose there jobs over football banter. As its been said before if it was at the other end and he did a 7-0 taunt we would be calling him a hero.
19-08-2012, 12:53 PM
Calm doon, he's a special constable, an unpaid volunteer
as an aside ....
How many of these "unpaid" Special Constables are used for football duty, and how many do we get charged double time for?
It'd be interesting to see a breakdown of figures.
19-08-2012, 02:33 PM
Hibs fans have made a bigger arse of themselves that the cop did. Pathetic wanting to hound someone out of job based on a picture shown of a website doing nothing illegal
Hibs fans have made a bigger arse of themselves that the cop did. Pathetic wanting to hound someone out of job based on a picture shown of a website doing nothing illegalCorrect ..not illegal ..however, what was he suspended for ..?
19-08-2012, 02:51 PM
With all the police cuts he won't be getting binned....lothian and borders get his policing powers for free which is invaluble in this climate of public sector cuts.
A word was all that was required not a suspension imo (bit harsh) though maybe they are trying to prove a point and make an example.
That makes it all better then? He does a job for free that most of us wouldnt or couldnt do.
Its petty pointscoring and makes us look bitter. The guy made a mistake, he should have had a roasting behind an office door and that should have been the end of it.
as an aside ....
How many of these "unpaid" Special Constables are used for football duty, and how many do we get charged double time for?
It'd be interesting to see a breakdown of figures.
Just out of point (and i know some have been adressed already) He is a Special Constable so is an unpaid policeman who gives up his spare time to do police work, However i did read somewhere that They do get paid for (or we get charged for their services) football matches and i would assume other such events, Im Sure we must have a Hibs.net SC who can confirm this :agree:
H18BYM
19-08-2012, 04:12 PM
Just out of point (and i know some have been adressed already) He is a Special Constable so is an unpaid policeman who gives up his spare time to do police work, However i did read somewhere that They do get paid for (or we get charged for their services) football matches and i would assume other such events, Im Sure we must have a Hibs.net SC who can confirm this :agree:
Specials don't get paid for events. They do qualify for an annual payment providing they perform a minimum number of patrols, events and training sessions during a 12-month period.
19-08-2012, 04:31 PM
****ing come and get me, ya radge! Oh aye and make sure your armed tae the teeth coz you'll need to be.
Your employer could be reading this you know. :agree: When they knock on your front door, how you gonna come.:confused:
19-08-2012, 04:39 PM
That would probably be offensive if it paid any heed to logic, or syntax.
Get off while you are losing.
gringojoe
19-08-2012, 04:42 PM
Your employer could be reading this you know. :agree: When they knock on your front door, how you gonna come.:confused:
With your hands on your head or the trigger of your gun.
19-08-2012, 04:55 PM
Think the razor wire and self triggered machine guns that I er acquired after the fall of the DDR should keep them away from the doorbell. Security isn't a dirty word ;-)
19-08-2012, 05:25 PM
That would probably be offensive if it paid any heed to logic, or syntax.
Get off while you are losing.
Nae chance, why just you don't run along sonny there's a good boy
19-08-2012, 05:36 PM
This episode has made us look like a pretty humourless bunch. And classless too. We should have taken it on the chin and risen above it. Our talking should be done on the park and on the terraces on match day and only there. Anything else is just an irrelevant diversion.
His suspension is PC (as it were) gone nuts. It will cost more in time and effort associated with his disciplinary procedure than can even remotely can be justified.
Talk about let he who is without sin cast the first stone...
19-08-2012, 05:41 PM
Is your one man crusade still going strong.......
19-08-2012, 05:42 PM
Are there any women here? :greengrin
HibsMax
19-08-2012, 05:51 PM
This episode has made us look like a pretty humourless bunch. And classless too. We should have taken it on the chin and risen above it. Our talking should be done on the park and on the terraces on match day and only there. Anything else is just an irrelevant diversion.
His suspension is PC (as it were) gone nuts. It will cost more in time and effort associated with his disciplinary procedure than can even remotely can be justified.
It would if there were loads of posters calling for heads but that is not what I saw. I started to go through this thread to count the number of posters who actually wanted something to happen to this police officer but my head started to hurt (from last night, nothing to do with this :wink:) but I didn't see many people. I haven't read all the posts in this thread but I don't see how this episode makes us classless? There are a few posters on this thread who called for action but, unless I missed a lot in the posts I didn't read, those people seem to be in the minority.
19-08-2012, 05:54 PM
Is your one man crusade still going strong.......
It's not a crusade, just loving getting back at these deluded arrogant erses, check my avitar and you will get what I mean.
19-08-2012, 06:25 PM
Yum, that piece of Halibut was good enough for Jehovah.
19-08-2012, 06:27 PM
You're not doing yourself any favours.
19-08-2012, 06:48 PM
You what FR?
19-08-2012, 07:46 PM
You what FR?
I thought that was the next line in the film?
19-08-2012, 07:49 PM
You what FR?
That was nearly funny and well informed. Shame it came off the rails. Time this thread came off the board.
19-08-2012, 07:50 PM
That was nearly funny and well informed. Shame it came off the rails. Time this thread came off the board.
Yikes, I hope you aren't saying I could lose my job over this.
19-08-2012, 08:08 PM
Fail to understand just what exactly Hibs fans role was in getting this guy suspended? Do L&B gauge Hibs.net for opinions with regard discipling their employees?
19-08-2012, 08:23 PM
With your hands on your head or the trigger of your gun.
20-08-2012, 01:08 PM
Hibs fans have made a bigger arse of themselves that the cop did. Pathetic wanting to hound someone out of job based on a picture shown of a website doing nothing illegal
How do we know it was a Hibs fan that made the complaint, and the biggest arse's in this saga are the copper and the yam fud that took the picture and posted it on a website.
Can't see how any Hibs fan can be blamed for something that two yams did, unless it was a Hibs fan that reported it then that is out of order.
For all we know it could have been a Hibs copper that seen it and reported it. :greengrin