View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 V 1 Hearts

12-08-2012, 10:30 AM
Never seen one of these already, so thought i would stick my head above the parapet.

Any team news? And of course, how is the weather.

Mon the Hibees

12-08-2012, 10:31 AM
C'mon Hibs.

Give us a wee bit pride back!

aussie_hibee
12-08-2012, 10:33 AM
Can't believe a thread hasn't been started yet.

Oh well, here goes.

Its time to face that lot from across town today and no doubt they'll
be planning to party so let's get right in about them, spoil their party and jump up the league with 3 points.

Whats the weather like in Leith?
Team news?
Fashion news from Dashing Bob?

Come on Hibs.

aussie_hibee
12-08-2012, 10:34 AM
Great minds / timing...!

Admins can you merge please?

KanyeWestLower
12-08-2012, 10:35 AM
Team news - @HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle.

12-08-2012, 10:36 AM
Bought a nice new sofa for hiding behind today.

Can't believe a thread hasn't been started yet.

Oh well, here goes.

Its time to face that lot from across town today and no doubt they'll
be planning to party so let's get right in about them, spoil their party and jump up the league with 3 points.

Whats the weather like in Leith?
Team news?
Fashion news from Dashing Bob?

Come on Hibs.

Stevenson.....STILL!!!! Mental

I always remain positive before derbies and that and it hasn't worked in previous years. So booo, we're pish, never going to win, going to get gubbed, ffs PETRIE.

(:pfgwa:flag:) :wink:

12-08-2012, 10:37 AM
Team news - @HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle.

Whats the story with Claros???

12-08-2012, 10:38 AM

He's on the bench

12-08-2012, 10:39 AM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Subs: Antell, O’Hanlon, Claros, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell

12-08-2012, 10:39 AM

On paper better than last week :agree:

12-08-2012, 10:41 AM
Hopefully Deegan and Cairney give us that bite we have been in desperate need of in derby matches.

Personally looking for a team today that gives the fight and desire that has been missing for so long in derbies. Mon the Hibs:flag:

Very interesting that Stephens isn't even on the bench. A lesson learned it seems.

He's on the bench

Anyone else think that if he cant play his way into that midfield we should cut our losses on him?

Ell_Chrisso
12-08-2012, 10:42 AM
Wotherspoon again. Jeeez

12-08-2012, 10:44 AM

4-4-2 maybe?

Better than last week on paper imo.

12-08-2012, 10:49 AM
Happy enough with that team.

Hopefully its a 4-4-2 with Cairney and Spoony wide men.

Need Doyle right up there to support Griffiths.

'Mon the Hibs, get intae these *****!

Wotherspoon again. Jeeez

I was hoping one of the young lads would start the day??

Anyone else think that if he cant play his way into that midfield we should cut our losses on him?

Won't have to cut them very far, he's only here until January. I agree though, if you can't stake a place in the Hibs midfield just now your not worth hanging onto.

The team on paper is probably as strong as we can field at the moment.

12-08-2012, 10:51 AM
Wotherspoon again. Jeeez

Aye, thats the spirit. :rolleyes:

12-08-2012, 10:53 AM
Anyone got a radio link ?

12-08-2012, 10:54 AM
Williams
Clancy McPake Hanlon Maybury
Deegan Stevenson
W'spoon Cairney Doyle
Griffiths

or

Williams
Clancy McPake Hanlon Maybury

W'spoon Stevenson Deegan Cairney

Doyle Griffiths

Both could be interesting. Think the introduction of Deegan and Maybury make us look a fair bit stronger.

12-08-2012, 10:55 AM

Comes on at 12noon. Check BBC Scotland/sport

12-08-2012, 10:56 AM
The loss of Ian Black for hearts is huge, He IMO pissed all over hibs every time we played that lot last season.

Hopefully we see Deegan & Cairney put in midfield performances for Hibs that has been missing from the Derby for years now.

Mon the Cabbage. :flag:

12-08-2012, 10:56 AM
team looks better.

clearly another midfielder and striker wil be next to improve us but fingers crossed Deegan improves us in the short term and Maybury steadying and balancing our defence

Off the bar
12-08-2012, 10:57 AM
At work following updates on the phone, bricking it already! c'mon the hibs!!!

12-08-2012, 10:59 AM
Should be 451 given the absolute beasting Fenlon got for playing 442 in the final...

I didn't recognise half the hearts team.

neilmartinrocks
12-08-2012, 11:03 AM
Should be 451 given the absolute beasting Fenlon got for playing 442 in the final...

I didn't recognise half the hearts team.

wre they no the supporting cast in "the hills have eyes"?

hibeequinn
12-08-2012, 11:06 AM
Mon the hibees do us all proud the day ggtth.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740 :aok:

No chance that Deegan will see the game out due to the lack of a proper pre-season so there's a fair chance that Claros will make an appearance off the bench.

wre they no the supporting cast in "the hills have eyes"?

The backing dancers in Thriller. :greengrin

Comes on at 12noon. Check BBC Scotland/sport

Keep getting Beechgrove bloody potting shed.

12-08-2012, 11:07 AM
According to ESPN they expect 442.

12-08-2012, 11:07 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740 :aok:

Cheers !!

neilmartinrocks
12-08-2012, 11:10 AM
:faf::faf:
The backing dancers in Thriller. :greengrin

KanyeWestLower
12-08-2012, 11:16 AM
Cheers !!

Any links for outside UK?

12-08-2012, 11:21 AM
Thanks god we seem to be playing 4-4-2 given how successful it was in the last 3 derbies.

hibbybrian
12-08-2012, 11:22 AM
Any links for outside UK?

HibsTV and audio available outside UK and ROI - hopefully :greengrin

12-08-2012, 11:22 AM
Come on the hibees! Lets restore a bit of pride back to our club!

12-08-2012, 11:25 AM
wee robbo saying RP should have gave hertz another 1500/2000 tickets for the west stand

12-08-2012, 11:26 AM
wee robbo saying RP should have gave hertz another 1500/2000 tickets for the west stand

No way.

Although It is a shocking Hibs support thus far. Even the east is half empty.

12-08-2012, 11:28 AM
The cup final result is obviously still hurting a lot of fans, hence the low crowd.

12-08-2012, 11:30 AM
Could do with an earthquake under the south stand.;-)

12-08-2012, 11:30 AM

Is that so they could accommodate him?

Virginia Hibs
12-08-2012, 11:32 AM
Did McPake refuse to shake hands with Sally Lucas at the line up?

Come on Hibs. prove me wrong for not going.

Hearts defence a bit shaky.!!

12-08-2012, 11:33 AM
Decent start, half chance for Leigh, few solid tackles.

12-08-2012, 11:36 AM
Positive first five minutes, Hibs looking better.

12-08-2012, 11:38 AM
This is the kind of fight we need, players putting themselves on the line in tackles.

C'Mon Hibs.

12-08-2012, 11:38 AM
mon hibs, gie the baw tae reilly

James.
12-08-2012, 11:39 AM
Positive first five minutes, Hibs looking better.

Nice wee spell to start off. Only 5 minutes but this already looks like an improvement on the United game!

12-08-2012, 11:39 AM
C'mon hibs, get right ****ing into these arrogant twats!!

12-08-2012, 11:40 AM
Hibs started well and making tackles. Much better.

12-08-2012, 11:40 AM
2 good balls Leigh has put in

Deegan looks quite assured!

Tollhouse Hibee
12-08-2012, 11:41 AM
Wotherspoon is rotten again.

12-08-2012, 11:43 AM

His lack of confidence and ideas is clear to see already, shame!

Matty_Jack04
12-08-2012, 11:43 AM

12-08-2012, 11:44 AM
Good start. Better, more organised with shape.

I'll probably have to eat a hat!

12-08-2012, 11:45 AM
Amazing the difference when we actually put pressure on these *****.

And amazing how quickly the fans are getting behind the team when they show a.bit fight.

12-08-2012, 11:46 AM
Wotherspoon playing well according to John Robertson ????

12-08-2012, 11:48 AM
i really do hate seeing wasteful throw-in's

And according to me. He's been having a good go at their young left back.

James.

At least he's getting involved in the game today :agree:

Deegan booked.

Actually a good tackle to make, hearts had men up.

12-08-2012, 11:49 AM
Deegan, first booking after 18 mins

Deegan is now my favourite player:greengrin:hibees

hibeequinn
what a challenge :) got to watch what hes doing now but.

patch1875
That's more like it

That'll be a red card before the end I'll bet.

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 11:50 AM
Deegan booked.

Actually a good tackle to make, hearts had men up.

That was expected, hopefully lives up to his pitbull name but doesn't get sent off

what a challenge :) got to watch what hes doing now but.

Correct. A wee bit too early a booking for him. He looks well up for the fight!

heidtheba

I'd agree with that - a few more games to let him get his head up and maybe we'll see the player we know there can be.

templeton kicked out at McPake

12-08-2012, 11:51 AM

Agree.

He's making things uncomfortable for the young boy.

A bit like Craig Thomson and young girls.

How in the **** did the ref not see that yam ******* kick out there?

Digs going in everywhere ... Templeton should have been off for a reactive kick at McPake

12-08-2012, 11:52 AM
How in the **** did the ref not see that yam ******* kick out there?

Because he was only a yard or so away and didn't have his reading glasses on.

A cat-like leap! Old fashioned save.

templeton kicked out at McPake

Looked naughty from where I'm sitting.

Good save Williams. Solid hands.

heidtheba
Nice move and cross my Spoony

What a delivery from spoony!

12-08-2012, 11:53 AM
Being at home babysitting, has given me the opportunity to watch the game and see reruns! Templeton should have been sent off there, good solid tackle by McPake followed by a shocking disgraceful boot at McPake by Templeton! Absolutely incredible! Here we are, yet again with referees!

Hearts Are rattled

hibeequinn
Nice passing from hibs something we aint seen in a long time now we just need a goal :)

12-08-2012, 11:54 AM
There for the taking...

Even if we do go on to lose this game, i've seen something promising in this side these first 25 minutes.

DAVE1875
Nice passing from hibs something we aint seen in a long time now we just need a goal :)

Or two... Or 7

12-08-2012, 11:55 AM
Deegan looks like he could be a shrewd acquisition.

Some lively vision, just needs to get his fitness up.

I hope the referree review picks up on Templeton kick and gives him a red.

Templeton is well rattled.

heidtheba
Templeton's a wee runt

12-08-2012, 11:56 AM
Templeton deserves a booking, stupid little brat

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 11:56 AM
Hearts seem to be naturals at producing thugs

12-08-2012, 11:57 AM
Maybury showing good turn of pace on the left.

12-08-2012, 11:58 AM
Amazing how ordinary Hearts are when they're restricted to only players they can actually afford.

thanks for that maybury :rolleyes:

heidtheba
Crap another defensive cock up

12-08-2012, 11:59 AM
Oh forget it. Typical.

hibeequinn
Maybury still thinking he plays for hearts muppet

Matty_Jack04
Saaakes!!!

Hopefully they keep the heads up now! Come on hibs!

Gift to the scuuuum !!!

Ah well it was only a matter of time anyway. Think I'll go for a walk in the sun.....

Individual mistakes killing us again.

Head up, we'veg looked the part until that.

Maybury obviously never got a shout.

prepare for confidence to be shot, us to lose another and end up getting humped even though we've had a solid 28 minutes.

12-08-2012, 12:00 PM
thanks for that maybury :aok:

He has played very well do far, bad header though. Mon Hibs lets get straight back into it again.

Just what we needed an experienced full back, not :rolleyes:

Agent Maybury well done

heidtheba
If we can come back from this and win it this will be a MASSIVE boost for the team and will give us a totally different feeling.
If...

Sickening. They were never looking like getting a goal. Typical lucky *******s. We were looking the better team but again, nothing in the final third.

StevesFamau5
12-08-2012, 12:01 PM
Absolute welt.... After all the good signs itstypical. C'mon hibs back in to this bunch of wannabe thugs!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

thanks for that maybury :rolleyes:

Sorry but i blame the keeper.

Screamed on it then never either commited to getting it or got in position for the nod back.

FFS doing well then what do we do. Shoot ourselves in the foot. Could only be Hibs.

Luck is never on Hibs side, it seems to favour cheats and thieves.

AL-Qaholik
New players. Same old *****e...

hibeequinn
Were the only team in scotland when we concede the heads got right down ffs :@

12-08-2012, 12:02 PM
Unbelievable. Actually doing not bad, and YET AGAIN, we gift them a goal. I'd like a list of how many actual gifts we've given them down the years...I bet there are at least 20 odd goals, that's not even the first time Driver has had an easy goal against us FFS! :rolleyes:

12-08-2012, 12:03 PM
Maybury still thinking he plays for hearts muppetAw behave ffs ..it was a bloody mistake ..!!!

Thought we had played well and looked better before that howler. Typical.

We won't come back however from a losing position :agree:

blaikie
Here we go again :(

heidtheba
12-08-2012, 12:04 PM
I think we're actually looking less depressed and more 'back into it'

IMO Maybury's fault 100% - his tap back was far too short for the keeper... shout or not.

Are you actually watching the game?

Clown.

IndieHibby
At the moment we seem to be reacting a little better than in the past. Early doors yet...

good cross from maybury

12-08-2012, 12:05 PM
It's true what they say.... When yur down yur down. Nae luck mon Hibs get right back at them

Hearts have been totally guff. How are they winning?

Ell_Chrisso
Played pretty well bar the mistake

patch1875
Playing pretty well decent shape but can't see where a goal is going to come from

Stick to West Ham.

12-08-2012, 12:06 PM
We badly need a couple of pacey natural wingers and your typical big huddy CF.

12-08-2012, 12:07 PM
Think we still look good.... Still fancy is

12-08-2012, 12:08 PM
Hearts have been totally guff. How are they winning?

Because a seen so many times before, hibs step up and hand them a goal on a plate!

heidtheba
David Templeton - the hertz player I despise as much as Suso now

AL-Qaholik
Are you actually watching the game?

Clown.

Yes. And once again we have made a completely amateur mistake and gifted them a goal. Perhaps you should watch a little closer.

And as for the name calling, I won't stoop to your level.

It's obvious we are still a bit light going forward.

BUT if we play with this kind of commitment and resemblance of.organisation then we'll do ok imo.

DAVE1875

Agree with that. Kept thinking of Sproule when Blackburn's global advisor was describing how Morten Gamst Pederson has lost his legs in his advancing years

12-08-2012, 12:09 PM
Unlucky sparky!

nae f****n luck :(

Hibs hit the post from Griffiths.

Yes. And once again we have made a completely amateur mistake and gifted them a goal. Perhaps you should watch a little closer.

And as for the name calling, I won't stoop to your level.

So one mistake cancels out all the signs of encouragment.

Cool story.

12-08-2012, 12:10 PM
Great effort from Sparky, hits the post, christ will we ever get a break against these cants.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Haven't we got anyone better than Doyle ? He is murder. :grr:

AL-Qaholik
Stick to West Ham.

Stick your opinion up your

That was p!ss-poor. Pure and simple.

LeighLoyal
12-08-2012, 12:13 PM
Just couldn't stomach going today, so far I'm glad I stayed away.

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 12:13 PM
Ah yes, Hearts are gifted a goal in the FIRST half, and we are having petty squabbles amoungst ourselves.

12-08-2012, 12:14 PM
Stick your opinion up your

That was p!ss-poor. Pure and simple.

Indeed you are piss poor, personally think you should get to Upton park you would fit in down there.

AL-Qaholik
12-08-2012, 12:14 PM
So one mistake cancels out all the signs of encouragment.

Cool story.

We looked a bit better before the goal, no denying that, but once again we've shot ourselves in the foot with the kind of schoolboy error that we seem to make with startling regularity and yet very few teams, that lot in particular, ever seem to make against us.

12-08-2012, 12:15 PM
Yesssss!

Goal Griffiths
!!!!!!!

Sparky :flag::flag::flag:

Yesssssssssssss :thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Great pass from Spoony. :not worth

ForeverHibs93
One leigh griffiths!!

Sparky!!!

After nice work by Maybury, Stevenson and Spoony!

Yyaaaaassssssssssssssssss sparky!!!!

woohooooooooo sparky :greengrin good pass from wotherspoon as well i have to say :agree:

Hovehibby
YESSSSS! Griffiths. Right on half time. Ya Beauty

Better team scores 1-1

And a great through ball from Spoony! :top marks

AL-Qaholik
However... GET IN!!!!!!!!!!

one day maybe...
get it up ya! Yass stop greeting ya jambo runt preston

hibeequinn
Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sparky

Griffiths has played unreal today, how lucky are we to have a player such as him.

Ya effinn beauty well done Spoony & great finish Sparky 1-1 :flag::pfgwa

12-08-2012, 12:16 PM
Get in! New Hibs: heads not dropping.

Hanny
Superb cross field pass, great play from Wotherspoon and a tidy finish from Leigh.

Well done lads :thumbsup:

heidtheba
Heads up - good pass from Spoony and a goal before half time.
We're still in this and this can only boost our confidence.
Come on Hibs!

GO SPARKY!! :thumbsup:

What a goal and what a ****ing time to score:thumbsup:

Great play, what a pass by Wotherspoon!

The very least we deserved.

That was deserved.. Players look up for it... Spoony and sparky the best players so far

12-08-2012, 12:17 PM
That will do nicely. We can do this.

Hibs looking good forward - we could win this....

Great cross field ball from STEVENSON to Spoony and then to Griffiths - great move, well taken goal.

:giruy:

Virginia Hibs
12-08-2012, 12:18 PM
Well done Leigh! From your shirt sponsor! A few more down the slope second half.....get right intae them!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Best I've seen Griffiths in a Hibs shirt, and I was going to say that before the goal as well. Not so sure about Doyle though. Did he assist the goal? Hard to tell on the stream sometimes.

Overall, 1-1 probably about right, maybe Hibs have just shaded it though. Deegan needs to cool it, but looks decent.

LG is going to be a very important player for us this season (until Jan anyway)

Maybury barring his mistook doing well also. Min the Hibs

We looked a bit better before the goal, no denying that, but once again we've shot ourselves in the foot with the kind of schoolboy error that we seem to make with startling regularity and yet very few teams, that lot in particular, ever seem to make against us.

Fair enough mate and apologies for the insult!

Matty_Jack04
Great movement great pass great finish great time to score

Massive difference to last week well done lads :pfgwa

Another 45 like that will do me barring the error they've not looked like scoring

We would be going in winning right now if we would just stop handing them goals.

How many easy goals do we need to keep giving away to these ?

WE'VE BEEN MUCH, MUCH BETTER, COME ON HIBS! :flag:

12-08-2012, 12:19 PM
Great goal. Lovely build up play :thumbsup:

:giruy:

I think Maybury has played well...goalkeepers mistake

Hearts were looking crap in that first half, we have every chance of winning. As seen by the goal when we play to feet the CB's of the yams don't look clever.

Apart from the goal we've looked very decent, lets see more of it in the 2nd half and get the win:agree:

Matty_Jack04
12-08-2012, 12:20 PM
LG is going to be a very important player for us this season (until Jan anyway)

Maybury barring his mistook doing well also. Min the Hibs

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=allo+allo+policeman&hl=en&client=safari&tbo=d&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=gp8nUOD9GoGt0QWM-oCoCg&ved=0CCoQ_AUoAQ&biw=1024&bih=672#biv=i|1;d|vB1nc42KKNV_MM:

12-08-2012, 12:21 PM
As I say, when I'm positive about a derby we always end up losing.

So booooo, not good enough, GIRUY Fenlon, awful, everyone OUT now.

(:aok:)

12-08-2012, 12:21 PM
Best I've seen Hibs in a long time....play like that 2nd half and all 3 points will be staying Easter Road....Templeton is fav to get a red card

blaikie
12-08-2012, 12:22 PM
Going by the first 45 Spoony looks a lot better seems confident on the ball, hopefully we come and take the game to these *******s! Should be 2-0 up!

12-08-2012, 12:22 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Best I've seen Griffiths in a Hibs shirt, and I was going to say that before the goal as well. Not so sure about Doyle though. Did he assist the goal? Hard to tell on the stream sometimes.

Overall, 1-1 probably about right, maybe Hibs have just shaded it though. Deegan needs to cool it, but looks decent.

No - Stevenson - Spoony - Griffiths - back of the net.

AL-Qaholik
12-08-2012, 12:23 PM
Fair enough mate and apologies for the insult!

Nae worries. We're all still hurting from May but turning on each other (or the new players, on my part) isn't gonna help any!

Onwards & upwards!

GGTTH!!!

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 12:23 PM
Is it wrong that I want Chelsea to win simply because Man City are wearing maroon?

patch1875
12-08-2012, 12:24 PM
Get a decent target man in and we might be on to something

12-08-2012, 12:26 PM

Is it wrong that I want Chelsea to win simply because Man City are wearing maroon?

It's the polar opposite of wrong.

Ell_Chrisso
Hope Wotherspoon can keep up his 1st half performance. Best game so far for two years easy.

Tollhouse Hibee
12-08-2012, 12:27 PM
Defence in general is much better than last week and midfield looks fairly solid. At least deegan tackles

Playing well. Sparky must have the most appropriate nickname ever given. A real test of PF's management regarding Deegan though as, by the looks of the way he plays and him being on a yellow card, he is a stick on for a red card in the second half.

Maybury's fault, and the studio panel agree with me, apart from that he has played quite well

12-08-2012, 12:28 PM
Sorry but i blame the keeper.

Screamed on it then never either commited to getting it or got in position for the nod back.

Nah just not enough power On header. He's done no bad apart from that

12-08-2012, 12:28 PM
playing alot better, best ive seen for years.

some good football and finally abit of bite in midfield.

12-08-2012, 12:29 PM

No, seems perfectly reasonable to me.

Man City have actually worn Maroon as their change strip on a number of occassions over the years. Must be a link to the Big Team somewhere down the line.

No - Stevenson - Spoony - Griffiths - back of the net.

Ah well, I go back to my original point - Doyle not doing enough. Glad Wotherspoon made up for his poor pass a couple of minutes earlier too when Griffiths was in acres of space :agree:

Not at all.

Although wanting Chelsea to win is inherently wrong in itself too, a tough one!

12-08-2012, 12:30 PM
Maybury's fault, and the studio panel agree with me, apart from that he has played quite well

Both at fault imo. Keeper should be in control of his box, bit the header was shocking.

Great assist by spoony though. We've been better but draw is probably fair at the moment.

12-08-2012, 12:30 PM

1000% on last week....finally some fight with flashes of quality - look at the goal again, started by a determined tackles by Deegan (maybe a foul, couldnt tell from stream?)

Sparkys looked lively....Deegan made a huge difference to the midfield, altho for me, more than likely to be sent off

Terrible mistake from Maybury for there goal, but other than that been solid enough

Think Lewis is struggling with a knock, might see Claros 2nd half....or Sproule on and move Wotherspoon? I wouldnt tho, Spoonys looked much better

James.
12-08-2012, 12:31 PM
Hope Wotherspoon can keep up his 1st half performance. Best game so far for two years easy.

:agree: This is exactly what he needs, could do wonders for his confidence going on.

Despite the mistake for the goal I've liked what I've seen from Maybury; this could be a competent back four we've got on our hands. Really refreshing to see a player like Deegan in midfield - asking for the ball, making himself available and getting stuck in.

What a difference 45 minutes can make :aok:

12-08-2012, 12:32 PM
Nah just not enough power On header. He's done no bad apart from that

Yeah having seen a replay tend to agree.

Not sure the nod back was ever on. Hoof it into the stand and worry later.

Hovehibby
12-08-2012, 12:33 PM
All the new guys playing really well, starting to look like a team.

Spoony's best game in ages, looking much more confident and getting stuck in as well

barring the clanger, well on top

keep it up lads!

Hovehibby
12-08-2012, 12:35 PM
why is Shefki Kuqi at the game? We interested in him?

12-08-2012, 12:35 PM
i'm shocked, webster finally gets booked

12-08-2012, 12:36 PM
Claros on for lewis

You better have turned up today Claros

Signed apparently.

12-08-2012, 12:37 PM
another pet hate, a free kick that doesn't even clear the first defender :grr:

Seemingly.

Looks like it :greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?243033-New-Striker-to-be-announced&p=3323736#post3323736

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 12:38 PM
This should be interesting; two pitbulls on the pitch for Hibs, hopefully Claros has grown up from being a chihuahua

12-08-2012, 12:38 PM
Why did Hearts get to take a throw in from about 20 yards up the park from where the ball went out?

12-08-2012, 12:39 PM
Williams! Jeeez, got out of jail there.

12-08-2012, 12:39 PM
c'mon williams get a hand on the ball if you go for it

12-08-2012, 12:40 PM
How has Cairney played? Not seen anyone mention him.

12-08-2012, 12:41 PM

Ok.

Lively, looks like he could be a player who gets you out your seat.

Ell_Chrisso
12-08-2012, 12:42 PM
Paul Cairney. Finally a player that will take a player on

Corner Hibs. Good passing build up.

Cairney just had great break into the box but no left foot!

12-08-2012, 12:43 PM

Not bad, but just demonstrated he has no left foot whatsoever...

12-08-2012, 12:44 PM
Is it just me or, touch wood, has the referee been pretty good today?

12-08-2012, 12:45 PM

Should have done better with that last effort, just thrown up on the pitch as well. :jamboak:

12-08-2012, 12:45 PM
Is it just me or, touch wood, has the referee been pretty good today?

Willie Collum IS a decent referee.:agree:

12-08-2012, 12:46 PM
Should have done better with that last effort, just thrown up on the pitch as well. :jamboak:

Probably one of, if not the biggest game of his career to date.

12-08-2012, 12:46 PM
i've liked deegan, he's played well and cairneys playing great too.

Ell_Chrisso
12-08-2012, 12:47 PM
Collum is decent compared to the rest. If thats saying much at all. Couple Hearts players lucky not to be booked

12-08-2012, 12:48 PM
Great work by Sparky then a bit of a sitter.

What a turn that was from Leigh.

agghhhh, expect griffiths to atleast work a corner out of that chance!

Good chance, Sparky just rushed the shot. :flag:

Off the bar
12-08-2012, 12:49 PM
What's the crowd like? Anyone know the attendance?

steviehibsleith
He's covering a lot of ground and involved front and back come on pit bull a goal pls

Matty_Jack04
Great ball down the line from Claros there

hibeequinn
12-08-2012, 12:52 PM
OH my claros has learned how to tackle

IndieHibby
12-08-2012, 12:52 PM
Look at the threat sparky presents when the ball is played to feet. If all Shefki can manage is the ball-magnet role then, for this season anyway, I would be happy enough with his signing.

12-08-2012, 12:53 PM
Here for the taking.

Hearts are pretty poor. Amazing what the beginnings of a level playing field does.

Also WORST 'party' ever in the away end.

Hovehibby
12-08-2012, 12:54 PM
Caldwell on for Doyle

IndieHibby
12-08-2012, 12:55 PM
They've got us under pressure at the moment. Not winning the ball...

12-08-2012, 12:56 PM
sallyookas is a f@rt

and just got booked for being one :greengrin

DAVE1875
12-08-2012, 12:56 PM
Mon Caldwell, no better opportunity than today to announce your arrival in the first team