View Full Version : What's wrong?

12-08-2012, 07:11 AM
It's derby morning and I just feel normal, no excitement, no nerves, nothing. What's wrong with me?
Normally I'd be up at the crack of dawn hyper like a bairn on Christmas morning but nothing, anyone else feel the same?

12-08-2012, 07:12 AM
It's derby morning and I just feel normal, no excitement, no nerves, nothing. What's wrong with me?
Normally I'd be up at the crack of dawn hyper like a bairn on Christmas morning but nothing, anyone else feel the same?

Na im right up for it **** the hearts

12-08-2012, 07:12 AM
Give it time. I am buzzing here, can't wait to get in to the ground. Let yourself go and imagine just for a minute that we actually win today. :flag:

scott7_0(Prague)
12-08-2012, 07:13 AM
19th May 2012 might have something to with that.

12-08-2012, 07:14 AM
Bring them on! Alarm went off and i couldn't be bothered gettimg up. Then i remembered it's derby day and i was up in an instant!

12-08-2012, 07:21 AM
Getting up for it now.

A derbies a derby and I'll.enjoy a win today as much as I ever have.

They can say what they like but those non entities will enjoy their party a hell of a lot less if they lose the game.

Kris1875
12-08-2012, 07:33 AM
Been up since 5 , usual derby day for me . The final hurt , it still does but hopefully hibs will turn up today and give us a performance we deserve !! GGTTH

TrickyNicky
12-08-2012, 07:37 AM
Talk about a long day!

I too have been excited all day and I'm in Oz - it's 5:30pm now, so only 7 hours tae go before kick-off.:flag:

12-08-2012, 07:40 AM
I've been up since yesterday !! I work nights so I'm staying up so I don't miss this. I cannae wait !!! Hurry up 12:30 !! :flag:

TrickyNicky
12-08-2012, 07:43 AM
I've been up since yesterday !! I work nights so I'm staying up so I don't miss this. I cannae wait !!! Hurry up 12:30 !! :flag:

Please, you probably feel fresh and rested!
Ah've no slept since May 7th, 1995 when Keith Wright scored in the 3-1 win over that lot!

12-08-2012, 07:50 AM
Please, you probably feel fresh and rested!
Ah've no slept since May 7th, 1995 when Keith Wright scored in the 3-1 win over that lot!

I feel fresh as a daisy, give it a few pints... Wasn't it the 6th of May though ? :wink:

TrickyNicky
12-08-2012, 08:01 AM
I feel fresh as a daisy, give it a few pints... Wasn't it the 6th of May though ? :wink:

Yes it was, you are right!

See what nae sleep does to you!:yawn:

12-08-2012, 08:04 AM
Yes it was, you are right!

See what nae sleep does to you!:yawn:

Enpowers me with date factuality !? Hold on to your boots Superman I'm the new super-hero in town !

What are we spraffing about !? Mon the Hibs and all that !

12-08-2012, 08:08 AM
There's nothing wrong with you at all, I'm feeling no different than I would for a game against St Mirren. The gaps in the stands today will show that there are loads who think the same.

Grim.

TrickyNicky
12-08-2012, 08:11 AM
Enpowers me with date factuality !? Hold on to your boots Superman I'm the new super-hero in town !

What are we spraffing about !? Mon the Hibs and all that !

We were spraffing about date factuality super powers ffs, have you been micro sleeping?

Stay strong pal !:wink:

12-08-2012, 08:14 AM
We were spraffing about date factuality super powers ffs, have you been micro sleeping?

Stay strong pal !:wink:

You made me laugh ! I'll stay awake just for you and the Green and White ! No matter the result !

TrickyNicky
12-08-2012, 08:16 AM
You made me laugh ! I'll stay awake just for you and the Green and White ! No matter the result !

That's the spirit mate!

Moan the HiBeez !

12-08-2012, 08:30 AM
Regretfully im the same as the OP. Something changed, hopefully temporary.

12-08-2012, 08:36 AM

12-08-2012, 09:10 AM
Exactly how I'm feeling. Missing my first Home derby in 8 years today

12-08-2012, 09:23 AM
Hertz bassa neighbour singing at the top of his voice since 1902, knocked the the door and told him to shut the **** up. I should be thanking him as he made me realise how much I hate the *****!
'mon the cabbage!!

12-08-2012, 09:31 AM
Setting off for ER in a few minutes. More apprehension than optimism (a bit like before the final), but the club still gets my support.

12-08-2012, 09:50 AM
I share the OP's apathy today, sadly. I think it's because we've been here so many times before recently. Hopefully a performance and a win will come when we least expect it.

Bobo
12-08-2012, 10:34 AM
I'll be there as usual but not too enthused about the game to be honest. Our record in Derbies over the past 25 years is a disgrace and the way Hibs have played for the past couple of seasons leaves a lot to be desired !!

I'm not really bothered about football today, I just want our mob to get stuck right in amongst these tramps and kick the ***** out of them. We can't sit back and let them think they can lord it over us ... time to stand up and be counted in a Derby!

12-08-2012, 10:49 AM

Having had the worst kicking of your life in May, you have grown up. It happens to us all pal.