View Full Version : Match Updates Today's Games

11-08-2012, 11:38 AM
Just switched ESPN on and not sure what's going on. Fa cup tie on for some club called Wembley with some old footballers from premiership.

Looks like its been taken like a bit of joke.

11-08-2012, 11:42 AM
Just switched on Sky Sports, Rangers are playing Peterhead in SFL3, how did that happen?

LeighLoyal
11-08-2012, 11:46 AM
Sevco Peterheed live on Radio Scotland. :confused:

11-08-2012, 11:49 AM
was going to go food shopping but then realised peterhead are on the tv so staying in to watch that:greengrin

who are this rangers team?

just to let you know the rangers are wearing their training top as match strip as their home and away clash with the peterhead strip, smelly tramps!:greengrin

11-08-2012, 11:53 AM
3 years of standing at away games and seeing lots of different places in the country... whilst winning nearly every week. Think the fans might enjoy the journey.

Anyway, cmon the Peterhead.

11-08-2012, 12:02 PM
Why are the BBC covering a Div 3 match?

11-08-2012, 12:04 PM
when are Celtic playing - beeb has no match showing this w/e ?

11-08-2012, 12:09 PM

i'm sure sellick are playing real madrid tonight

11-08-2012, 12:11 PM

:agree: Instead of playing Dundee Unitd.

RamblingJack
11-08-2012, 12:12 PM

I think Celtic are playing Real Madrid on Sunday.

11-08-2012, 12:17 PM
"A goal he'll remember for a long time".

Deary me! :faf:

11-08-2012, 12:18 PM

When was that announced ? - admit I don't pay much attention to other clubs most of the time.

Another money making excersise - hope DUFC beat them when it is played. It will let someone else hit top spot I suppose

11-08-2012, 12:23 PM
When was that announced ? - admit I don't pay much attention to other clubs most of the time.

Another money making excersise - hope DUFC beat them when it is played. It will let someone else hit top spot I suppose

aye... guess who will be sitting top :-(

11-08-2012, 12:26 PM
Just switched ESPN on and not sure what's going on. Fa cup tie on for some club called Wembley with some old footballers from premiership.

whats this wembley fc all about?.... Cannigia, Le Saux, Venables technical adviser.. wtf

11-08-2012, 12:27 PM

i only heard an ad for it last night on the tellybox, i was sure it said it was on ITV4/ITV3 but a quick check of the Digiguide doesn't appear to back-up my thoughts :rolleyes:

11-08-2012, 12:27 PM
aye... guess who will be sitting top :-(

Ross County i'm hoping :greengrin

11-08-2012, 12:29 PM
whats this wembley fc all about?.... Cannigia, Le Saux, Venables technical adviser.. wtfhttp://www.clubwebsite.co.uk/wembleyfc/

11-08-2012, 12:31 PM
Ian Black booked already - cannae be Thomson reffin

11-08-2012, 12:36 PM
I think Celtic are playing Real Madrid on Sunday.

Saturday

Friendly, Real Madrid vs. Celtic 1:30 p.m. ESPN2, ESPN Deportes,ESPN3.com (http://espn.go.com/watchespn/index/_/source/espn3/)

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/soccer-insider/post/weekend-tv-and-online-soccer-listings-olympic-gold-medal-match-friendlies-fa-community-shield-german-super-cup-eredivisie-ligue-1-scotland-mls-mexico-brazil-argentina-nasl-usl/2012/08/09/gJQAccq2jX_blog.html

CalgaryHibs
11-08-2012, 12:38 PM
Peterheed 0-1 Rangers

11-08-2012, 12:41 PM

I'm watching this thinking the same thing, WTF is this all about?, Cannagia, LeSaux, Parlour, McBride and Keown in the team :confused: it's not a flaming charity match is it?, plus the fact that Venables is technical coach makes it look as though it's just a pish take, they are heavily sponsored by Bud and it looks to me like they are completely disrespecting the opposing team and the FA cup. Still it's a few quid for all concerned but I'm sure those names above are getting a fair wedge over and above, shocking really.

11-08-2012, 01:00 PM
i only heard an ad for it last night on the tellybox, i was sure it said it was on itv4/itv3 but a quick check of the digiguide doesn't appear to back-up my thoughts :rolleyes:

itv4 1845

dmc1875
11-08-2012, 01:07 PM
1-1 easy ;)

11-08-2012, 01:07 PM
:lolrangers::giruy::lolrangers::giruy:

11-08-2012, 01:08 PM
:lolrangers:

11-08-2012, 01:10 PM
Great finish as well

blaikie
11-08-2012, 01:12 PM
McAllistar when does he finish his plumbing course? Get him signed Rodders!

11-08-2012, 01:15 PM
McAllistar when does he finish his plumbing course? Get him signed Rodders!

Took his goal really well, shocker of a miss in 1st half though! Think we have been linked with his lad before?

patch1875
11-08-2012, 01:18 PM
Whats with the stars above the badge..how many weeks they have existed?

blaikie
11-08-2012, 01:19 PM
Took his goal really well, shocker of a miss in 1st half though! Think we have been linked with his lad before?

Last few years with Hughes and CC wanted to finish his plumbing course so he has a backup plan if I remember right, was at ICT for a few years.

11-08-2012, 01:24 PM
Just switched it on

Yes

Off the bar
2-1 peterhead ya beauty!!!!!!!!!

2-1 Peterhead! :na na::thumbsup:

11-08-2012, 01:25 PM
GIRUY McCoist :thumbsup:

2-1 Peterhead :greengrin

Yessss! Great goal. Away home ya cheats:na na:

Pissing myself sevco getting humped lol x

Leighonel
Let's all laugh at sevco!

11-08-2012, 01:26 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

blaikie
Get in there! Downside my green cars parked outside the loudern tavern in kinning park .....

:lolrangers::hahaha::faf::tee hee::LOL:

Mon the Peterhead

Ah ye couldnae make it up

Billy McKirdy
11-08-2012, 01:27 PM
:wink::thumbsup::agree::greengrin:top marks:na na:

Rangers sending on THE ELEPHANT MAN.

Suppose no surprise the established team beating the new boys

Off the bar
how much injury time will they get? until they score?

11-08-2012, 01:28 PM
Why do the commentators talk of all the titles rangers have won, this team has won nowt

listning to Sportsound...very funny the air of disbelief when reporter cut into show :greengrin

I hope those dons fans can spare some time to add to their great banner displays :not worth

CalgaryHibs
Ah ye couldnae make it up

Agree !!!

Ha ha I"m lovin it!!

11-08-2012, 01:30 PM
Oh, Ian Black.

How the mighty have fallen.

Maybe he should go back to painting. :aok:

Shame on all of you. Its their first ever league match, cut them some slack no? :rotflmao:

Best bit was... Sky cut to their beloved Rangers... cue reporter who had never previously been to Peterheid talking up their Gers pushing for the winner.... cue PH banging in their 2nd ... loving it, felt like GB winning another Gold :greengrin

Billy McKirdy
Andy W****r on SKY still under the impression the Orc's are gonny win this one :blah:

11-08-2012, 01:33 PM
Bummer.......... 2-2

the ugmeister equalises

11-08-2012, 01:34 PM
Booooooooo

11-08-2012, 01:34 PM
Sevco have stolen a point :rolleyes: Mid-table finish a real possibility after all .

11-08-2012, 01:37 PM
Can I just remind peeps that there has yet to be any suggestion that 'Super' Ally has any idea how to manage - he is going to come up against some battled hardedned old pro's and will be found wanting.....

11-08-2012, 01:37 PM
Who missed the penalty?

11-08-2012, 01:39 PM
Who missed the penalty?

The F in the black :wink:

11-08-2012, 01:40 PM
Well done to the part time painter. His team thorougly deserved that point.

And well done Peterhead.

JHFC
11-08-2012, 01:43 PM
Peterhead deserved to win

11-08-2012, 01:43 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Traynor and co are devastated.

11-08-2012, 01:49 PM
I am now getting peed off at 15 minutes of talk about the 3rd Div when the SPL KO is less than that away

11-08-2012, 01:59 PM
I am now getting peed off at 15 minutes of talk about the 3rd Div when the SPL KO is less than that away

Better get used to it. In fact, Sky, the BBC and the Scottish media will ensure that the SPL will be little but a sideshow to the Sevco Show this season... and next .... and until Sevco return to their rightful place and win the SPL.

CalgaryHibs
11-08-2012, 02:02 PM
Brazil 0-1 Mexico 1 min

11-08-2012, 02:05 PM
This season will prove that McCosist is actually a pretty crap manager.

Last season was very convenient for him in a lot of ways as the off field problems covered up his own failings and hid the fact his team threw away a 16 point league even.before the points deduction.

Sevco will struggle big time away from home this season imo.

11-08-2012, 02:24 PM
Falkirk jnurs 0 - 2 Boness Jnrs

11-08-2012, 02:28 PM
This season will prove that McCosist is actually a pretty crap manager.

Last season was very convenient for him in a lot of ways as the off field problems covered up his own failings and hid the fact his team threw away a 16 point league even.before the points deduction.

Sevco will struggle big time away from home this season imo.

I agree they will struggle away from home but pump a lot of teams at ibronx

CalgaryHibs
11-08-2012, 03:32 PM
Brazil 0-2 Mexico 75min

11-08-2012, 03:33 PM
Anyone watching Brasil v Mexico...the 'defending' by Brasil for second goal was the kind we were famed for in recent year

11-08-2012, 03:35 PM
I agree they will struggle away from home but pump a lot of teams at ibronx

Wait till they have those 3rd Div Astroturf matches :greengrin

11-08-2012, 03:40 PM
WoooHooo, Sporting Life has us up to 10th place. We win tomorrow we can go top.

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

11-08-2012, 03:57 PM
WoooHooo, Sporting Life has us up to 10th place.
SL still have their finger on the pulse of the Scottish game, then? :rolleyes:

11-08-2012, 04:09 PM
I see Aberdeen have had a great start. Mcginn scoring three in each game all Hayes assists.

11-08-2012, 05:56 PM
A truly usual phenomenon for the town of Peterhead to have more beasts inside the football stadium than the local prison. Well done plucky Sevco, on a decent away point!

11-08-2012, 06:00 PM
Well done to them today. They dug deep against the huge favourites and got a hard earned point on the table.

If Rangers keep digging deep like this, they may be the best of the bottom 5 come the end of the season.

11-08-2012, 06:26 PM
Real Madrid 1-0 Smellies
Game now on ITV4

11-08-2012, 07:44 PM
psg vs lorient on espn.

0-1 to lorient. good game so far.

11-08-2012, 07:47 PM
make that 0-2!! Jeramie Aliadiere (yes that one) scores. About 20 Lorient fans go mental.

11-08-2012, 08:21 PM
That young celtic player McGeough took a real dull yin.

http://videocelts.com/2012/08/blogs/horror-injury-to-dylan-mcgeough-casts-shadow-over-celtics-defeat-to-real-madrid

11-08-2012, 08:25 PM
How did sell out Saturday go? Did anyone come close to it?

11-08-2012, 08:29 PM
How did sell out Saturday go? Did anyone come close to it?

Aberdeen 14k, Dens was half full, other two crowds exactly what they would be in normal times.

11-08-2012, 08:30 PM
make that 0-2!! Jeramie Aliadiere (yes that one) scores. About 20 Lorient fans go mental.

i always like to see psg **** it up.

11-08-2012, 08:37 PM
That young celtic player McGeough took a real dull yin.

http://videocelts.com/2012/08/blogs/horror-injury-to-dylan-mcgeough-casts-shadow-over-celtics-defeat-to-real-madrid

Typical smellie. Always playing the victim :cb

11-08-2012, 08:50 PM

i always like to see psg **** it up.

2-2 now unfortunately.

Zlatan double.

11-08-2012, 08:58 PM
psg vs lorient on espn.

0-1 to lorient. good game so far.

Do ESPN have the OM-Reims game tomorrow?