View Full Version : Sir Chris Hoy
07-08-2012, 06:07 PM
Can't believe there's not a thread about him. Can't post smilies but a whole page of not worthy smilies is all you need.
07-08-2012, 06:31 PM
Fantastic athlete.
Seems like a decent guy as well. A true role model for youngsters starting out in any sport.
07-08-2012, 06:55 PM
Absolute legend. What a guy, and what a role model.
VickMackie
07-08-2012, 06:56 PM
Does he now have the biggest teamgb record haul and most golds?
To think he would probably have got a silver in the competition last night.
07-08-2012, 06:56 PM
Proper legend.
07-08-2012, 07:03 PM
Jambo fud :agree:
we wouldnt be winning all these golds if it wasnt for that nice John Major and his national lottery.
Magnifique
07-08-2012, 07:15 PM
we wouldnt be winning all these golds if it wasnt for that nice John Major and his national lottery.
Well done Sir Chris Hoy, jambo or not I'm immensely proud of you. You are everything that our kids should aspire to be
07-08-2012, 07:15 PM
as a concerned tax payer, his medals this time around have cost me approx £2(and the games themselves using up £400 of my annual tax contributions), fee-paying schooling and a jamboid.... **** him, anyone can pedal roond a wee circle on a wee bicycle :na na:
:cb well done i guess :wink:
07-08-2012, 08:00 PM
HKhibby will shoot his load when he reads this.
Nice touch by Steve Redgrave to congratulate him on breaking his record.
07-08-2012, 08:04 PM
Victoria Pendleton deserves a wee mention after adding a silver in her last race before retiring. After winning her second gold it looks like Laura Trott will fill the void left by Pendleton in GB womens cycling.
07-08-2012, 09:50 PM
Stunning record.
I just hope that he can carry on until the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow in 2 years' time. He'll be 38 by then so it would be a great way for him to end his career.
Well done Chris! :aok:
Victoria Pendleton deserves a wee mention after adding a silver in her last race before retiring. After winning her second gold it looks like Laura Trott will fill the void left by Pendleton in GB womens cycling.
Aye, well done the SCH, jambo or not a credit to everything he's part of.
As for Laura Trott :wink:
I suppose I can put up with her shrill voice and giggles if she keeps smiling and winning :greengrin