View Full Version : NHC Scotland v Australia friendly at ER

06-08-2012, 01:56 PM
Wed 15th Aug, squad announced

Charlie Adam (Liverpool)
Barry Bannan (Aston Villa)
Phil Bardsley (Sunderland)
Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic)
Don Cowie (Cardiff City)
Graham Dorrans (West Bromwich Albion)
James Forrest (Celtic)
Daniel Fox (Southampton)
Matt Gilks (Blackpool)
Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)
Alan Hutton (Aston Villa)
Jamie Mackie (Queens Park Rangers)
Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic)
David Marshall (Cardiff City)
Russell Martin (Norwich City)
Allan McGregor (Besiktas)
James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)
Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)
Steven Naismith (Everton)
Matt Phillips (Blackpool)
Jordan Rhodes (Huddersfield Town)
Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City)
Andy Webster (Heart of Midlothian)

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2986&newsID=10300&newsCategoryID=1

06-08-2012, 01:59 PM
No Mackay-Stevens :rolleyes:

06-08-2012, 02:03 PM
i've never even heard of these guys

Daniel Fox (Southampton)
Matt Gilks (Blackpool)

Do they have scottish grandparents etc :confused:

06-08-2012, 02:04 PM
What team would everyone play? Reckon i'd go for:

McGregor

Hutton
Berra
Caldwell
Bardsley

Snodgrass
Adam
Bannan
Morrison

Mackie
Rhodes

I think he's in the under 21's who play the day before

Or Johnny Russell. Expected both might have been given a nod after an impressive season (I dare say the squad was perhaps decided before they tore us to pieces).

I also expected to see Templeton in there.

Overall though, not his worst squad.

McGregor

Hutton
Caldwell
Berra
Bardsley

Snodgrass
Adam
Morrison
Mackie

Naismith
Rhodes

06-08-2012, 02:08 PM
U21 Squad

Goalkeepers
Grant Adam (St Mirren)
Jordan Archer (Tottenham Hotspur)
Mark Ridgers (Heart of Midlothian)
Defenders
Paul Hanlon (Hibernian)
Ryan Jack (Aberdeen)
Graeme Shinnie (Inverness Caledonian Thistle)
Lewis Toshney (Celtic)
Murray Wallace (Huddersfield Town)
Daniel Wilson (Liverpool)
Midfielders
Scott Allan (West Bromwich Albion)
Stuart Armstrong (Dundee United)
Thomas Cairney (Hull City)
Liam Kelly (Kilmarnock)
Jamie Ness (Stoke City)
David Wotherspoon (Hibernian)
Forwards
Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)
Michael O’Halloran (Bolton Wanderers)
Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen)
Johnathon Russell (Dundee United)
Gregg Wylde (Bolton Wanderers)

06-08-2012, 02:12 PM
Arguably, there's as much strength and depth in the U21's as there is in the full squad.

06-08-2012, 02:14 PM
Levein is planning to start Mackie up front alone with Rhodes coming on at some point in the 2nd half:rolleyes:

Quite ironic that there was quite strong opposition to Scottish players playing for Team GB when the Scottish national side is exactly that.

HibsMax
06-08-2012, 02:31 PM

I thought he would be a shoe-in.

06-08-2012, 03:48 PM
No Hibs player again......bloody disprace! :grr:

06-08-2012, 03:54 PM
i've never even heard of these guys

Daniel Fox (Southampton)
Matt Gilks (Blackpool)

Do they have scottish grandparents etc :confused:

Pretty sure the two Blackpool fellas have Scottish Grandparents. Gilks is their #1 and I believe Phillips is a winger with a sheeeeet load of pace :agree:

06-08-2012, 03:55 PM

:agree: still dont understand why Spoony hasn't been given a chance.

jamieross
06-08-2012, 03:56 PM
I heard Russel and Mackay-stevens were left out so to help the u-21s in their WC(?) qualifiers.

Hanley should be nowhere near the squad, hes almost as bad as David Stephens :rolleyes:

06-08-2012, 05:27 PM
Pretty sure the two Blackpool fellas have Scottish Grandparents. Gilks is their #1 and I believe Phillips is a winger with a sheeeeet load of pace :agree:

saved me googling, muchos gracias :aok:

06-08-2012, 09:26 PM
I've got a ticket for this game looking forward to it more than Sundays game. Think Scotland have a good chance of beating Oz

06-08-2012, 09:39 PM
Is Tim Cahill in their squad?

If 2 have been left out cos of the important U21 game, i'd rather Rhodes also was left out for that.

06-08-2012, 09:44 PM
Matt Phillips is class, I saw him have an absolute stormer at Preston last season when he was on loan at Sheffield Utd.

Grant Hanley is from Dumfries, by the way.

VickMackie
06-08-2012, 09:45 PM
22 quid or 23.50 with booking fee. Was thinking of going if it was about 15 quid.

DAVE1875
06-08-2012, 09:46 PM
Another rubbish team playing at Easter Road... And as for Australia...

VickMackie
06-08-2012, 09:46 PM
What's the deal with this young guy from real Madrid?

06-08-2012, 09:47 PM

Don't think we have any players eligible to play :wink:

reidy
06-08-2012, 09:49 PM
Anyone know if you can pay at the gate or have to buy a ticket?

Billy McKirdy
06-08-2012, 09:55 PM
u21 players Russell and Makay-Stevens have been good enough to warrant a call up for a friendly match I think, on the same score I beleive our own Paul Hanlon has been doing rather well for the u21s, I believe on that basis and also to appease and attract more of us Hibs fans along too, he should have been included :flag:

07-08-2012, 08:49 AM
22 quid or 23.50 with booking fee. Was thinking of going if it was about 15 quid.

that's the first price i thought of that would have been fair :agree:

tomhorn
07-08-2012, 09:34 AM
that's the first price i thought of that would have been fair :agree:

Aye i would have fired along at £15 but the price they are asking is out of order for a friendly. With the festival on, they might have got a bit of pay on the gate traffic. No at that price though. Clueless SFA at their best.

Hovehibby
12-08-2012, 03:23 PM
Can you pay at the gate or do you need to give ticketmaster their booking fee on top of the ticket price?

main website mentions ticketmaster or ticket office during opening hours only, no mention if it'll be open up till kick-off.

Ross4356
12-08-2012, 05:01 PM
What's the deal with this young guy from real Madrid?

Jack Harper plays U16 for Scotland I think, born in Malaga to Scottish parents a massive prospect for Madrid, expect to see him in their first team in a few years and our national team in a couple

CraigK
12-08-2012, 05:05 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2565&newsCategoryID=6&newsID=10367

Absolute joke, maybe it wont make a difference at the moment but is he really in mind for future internationals?!

12-08-2012, 05:06 PM
Dearie me.

12-08-2012, 05:06 PM
Meanwhile, £12m striker Stephen Fletcher can't get a game....

Farce.

12-08-2012, 05:07 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=2565&newsCategoryID=6&newsID=10367

Absolute joke, maybe it wont make a difference at the moment but is he really in mind for future internationals?!

Did wallace not just get told he wouldnt feature as he wasnt going to be up against top opposition each week?

Ridiculous. He was awful yesterday.

GTF Levein.

Idiot.

12-08-2012, 05:08 PM
Ian Black been called up now, unbelievable.

12-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Did wallace not just get told he wouldnt feature as he wasnt going to be up against top opposition each week?

Literally what I was about to post. Maybe he's just annoyed that little Lee didnt treat his beloved Jambos well enough.

12-08-2012, 05:11 PM
Literally what I was about to post. Maybe he's just annoyed that little Lee didnt treat his beloved Jambos well enough.

Maybe with that 2 2 draw levein has just assumed the third division is a much higher standard than he thought...

Meanwhile, £12m striker Stephen Fletcher can't get a game....

Farce.

...we have a winner.

He's a ****ing brutal player with absolutely no ambition.

Levein GTF.

12-08-2012, 05:12 PM
Nothing surprises me about Harry Potter or the sfa. International football is gash

12-08-2012, 05:12 PM
He's a ****ing brutal player with absolutely no ambition.

Levein GTF.

Lots in common with the manager, then.

12-08-2012, 05:13 PM
haha, Levein needs to stay off the crack.

12-08-2012, 05:14 PM
i despair, i truly detest that f****r levein

Green forever
12-08-2012, 05:17 PM
Potter can't contain himself from calling up anyone with a yam connection. Fud.

12-08-2012, 05:22 PM
Must be pointed out what an arse Craig Levein is.

Early at the start of last season when Garry was rattling them in Levein said:

"The reason Garry isn't involved in this particular squad is I feel he has other issues to deal with off the field.
"Once he has those clear and out of his mind it would allow him to concentrate completely on football."

At the same time David Goodwillie had a court case hanging over his head for assault, yet was called up.

Now, Levein has said this about Lee Wallace:

"It is very difficult for anyone playing in the Third Division in Scotland to be up to the speed of an international match. No way am I closing the door at all I just think it is more difficult for Lee to get in now than it was previously. "

Yet, he's called up Ian Black who has not only never been selected for Scotland before, but is also in the exact same team and division as Wallace.

Like I said, Idiot.

12-08-2012, 05:22 PM
Words fail me.

Part of me wants Scotland to get utterly humped in the first two games of the qualifying campaign just to get Levein out the door, someone qualified for the job would be able to put out a team that is good enough to turn it around.

DarrenSQH
12-08-2012, 05:29 PM
I hope they get absolutely pumped. I wouldn't ever consider going and watching that bawbag sit in the home dugout at ER.

Black called up after a snatching a draw in D3. Joke.

12-08-2012, 05:31 PM
We are calling up a footballer from a part time league for our national team.

Unreal.

sbell1875
12-08-2012, 05:31 PM
What an absolute disgrace of a decision.

If he can't get a call up when playing the best football of his career with the yams last season what has he done to merit this call up now?

I am an avid tartan army member but Levein offers no long term success in my opinion. I feel for Wotte trying to come into our game from outside to improve it when idiots like Levein hold the top job.

12-08-2012, 05:36 PM
Farce. I'm so pleased that I'm Welsh.

12-08-2012, 05:45 PM

Ha ha. Levein is ruining Scotland. I take it he will be scouring the third div for players now.:rolleyes:

12-08-2012, 05:50 PM
Since Levein took over I have had no affection for or felt no loyalty to our national team. I suppose indifference explained why. I am not ashamed to say that more recently I look forward to seeing them hammered by all and sundry.

blaikie
12-08-2012, 05:55 PM
That will rile up the Huns, but surely there are better midfielders out there!

12-08-2012, 06:35 PM
That will rile up the Huns, but surely there are better midfielders out there!

All of this is just part of Levein's anti-Hibs obsession.

Black will get a run out at Easter Road in front of a majorly Hibernianesque tartan army, just to rub it in. Levein's probably hoping he gets a few folk booing him.

Lee Wallace is a Hibby remember.

12-08-2012, 06:51 PM
Nobody turn up, that will send a clear message.

12-08-2012, 06:53 PM
****ing joke about Black

12-08-2012, 07:11 PM
Ian Black been called up now, unbelievable.

My thoughts exactly .
Didn't take Harry P long to show his real colour's yet again.
As soon as Black signs for Rangers he gets capped :violin:
WOWEE what a surprise !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :rolleyes:

12-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Anyone hoping we get hammered on wednesday if it means to get this clown to ****?

Ross4356
12-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Words fail me on this one. Does anyone know if you can PATG on Wed?

VickMackie
12-08-2012, 07:44 PM
Jack Harper plays U16 for Scotland I think, born in Malaga to Scottish parents a massive prospect for Madrid, expect to see him in their first team in a few years and our national team in a couple

Thanks. Hopefully he comes through. And chooses Scotland which he had said in the past.

12-08-2012, 08:07 PM
We are calling up a footballer from a part time league for our national team.

Unreal.

Levein's decision-making is becoming ever more 'imaginative' with every season that passes.

At the risk of being unpatriotic, I hope Black gets a game and we get stuffed by the Aussies on Wednesday.

12-08-2012, 08:07 PM
Sorry if in the wrong forum - not quite sure??

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19237577

Potter! What you up to boy??

12-08-2012, 08:11 PM
Sorry if in the wrong forum - not quite sure??

Potter! What you up to boy??

Give Potter his jitters.

Black was never good enough to play international football in his prime at the Yams, let alone in division 3.

Potter can gtf.

12-08-2012, 08:11 PM
did I just imagine that he refused to call up Lee Wallace on the grounds that Division 3 wasnt a high enough standard then?:confused:

12-08-2012, 08:12 PM
I'm sure he will get a great recetion at ER :rolleyes:

blaikie
12-08-2012, 08:18 PM
All of this is just part of Levein's anti-Hibs obsession.

Black will get a run out at Easter Road in front of a majorly Hibernianesque tartan army, just to rub it in. Levein's probably hoping he gets a few folk booing him.

Lee Wallace is a Hibby remember.

Good point! When the SFA are quite finished playing with the Zombie hubs accounts I wish they'd sack this clown!

LeighLoyal
12-08-2012, 08:39 PM

Is Levein having a laugh here? This is the same fud that won't pick up the phone to a £12m striker. Get rid of this fud Levein!

12-08-2012, 10:20 PM
That's the final straw. I refuse to support Scotland until that moron goes. Levein GTF.

12-08-2012, 10:42 PM
Can anyone say what will take to get rid of this clown of a manager?

12-08-2012, 10:44 PM
The guy is simply a joke. Does he think fletch is voldermort? Ignoring a player who has scored a fair share of goals in one of the best leagues in the world and yet selecting players who are in div 3 in Scotland? Totally confused. The national team has struggled to score goals in recent years and fletch is capable of being that man who can finish teams off. What bloody spell has been cast on this man? Bloody shambles.

Bookkeeper
12-08-2012, 10:48 PM
If a potter team was playin in the back green I would shut my curtains. I'll get my interest in the national team back when that clown goes.

12-08-2012, 11:00 PM
Just read this on the BBC website.

Just when I thought that Levein couldn't go any lower, he's managed to achieve new depths of despair.

We must be the only country in the world that has selected a player to play for the national team that plays his club football in the lowest league of its national structure.

Ever since Levein took over, I have always been fairly neutral in my views towards the Scottish national team and wasn't bothered in the slightest if they won or lost as I really cannot stand him.

However, I would like to congratulate Craig Levein tonight. With this latest news he has managed to turn my views towards the national team from complete disinterest and impartiality to a real hostility and animosity.

I hope Scotland get hammered on Wednesday night.

'Mon the Aussies! :aok:

The quicker this twat goes, the better.

ivan03
13-08-2012, 08:21 AM
just tweeted saying "on way to Edinburgh". Will be gutted if he signs for the yams on loan, good player who i really liked but will soon no doubt hate! Also find it strange that he isnt going to be part of blackburns plans with them going down, surely hes good enough to do well in the championship!

c31
13-08-2012, 08:23 AM
he's been called in to the Scotland squad..

13-08-2012, 08:25 AM
Coming up for the festival ;-)

13-08-2012, 08:29 AM
I would rather watch hertz rather than scotland. Levein has ripped the piss for so long, I could not be more apathetic towards the national team.

13-08-2012, 08:29 AM
Signing for Hearts.

13-08-2012, 08:30 AM
I would have thought that Blackburn going down would kick start his career down there.

13-08-2012, 08:31 AM
Fancies a chippy with sauce I'm hearing.

13-08-2012, 08:32 AM
he's been called in to the Scotland squad..

Yep, I can't see him signing for them. He played a few games in the EPL and if he can be trusted to do that then why wouldnt they use him in the Championship?

13-08-2012, 08:33 AM
just tweeted saying "on way to Edinburgh". Will be gutted if he signs for the yams on loan, good player who i really liked but will soon no doubt hate! Also find it strange that he isnt going to be part of blackburns plans with them going down, surely hes good enough to do well in the championship!

Tweet him back and ask him? Ask if hes going to the aswell?

13-08-2012, 08:49 AM
I would liked tae have gone tae this game but as long as that ****in' prick is the manager I'll no even watch it on the telly.

13-08-2012, 10:26 AM
Is there no-one at the SFA responsible for overseeing the position of national coach?

Levein's actons have now gone past being embarrassing, they are the actions of a man engineering his own passage, surely?

PS

Why are our glorious football media not on his case, asking him directly why he will not pick a £12m striker, yet is happy to pluck unproven players from the 3rd Division.

Bizzarre.

13-08-2012, 10:28 AM
Can you get tickets from HIbs? What's the script?

13-08-2012, 10:29 AM
Can you get tickets from HIbs? What's the script?

Yes, available from ER. On the official Hibs website under "tickets".
Gives you reason to boo McGowan 2 games on the trot:wink:

13-08-2012, 10:30 AM
Cheers. McWho?

13-08-2012, 10:32 AM
Cheers. McWho?
McAnonymous from yesterday

13-08-2012, 10:33 AM

Just read about him after seeing your post, sounds exciting that a Scot is regarded so highly at such a big club!

13-08-2012, 10:45 AM
If Potter had half a brain or real concern for the team, he would pick up the phone, tell Fletcher that they are both acting like big kids and that a fresh start is essential.

Macaroon
13-08-2012, 10:56 AM
He has signed for Hearts on a season long loan.

13-08-2012, 11:01 AM

Source??

13-08-2012, 11:02 AM

I've seen you post that on two threads, where are you getting this from?

Macaroon
13-08-2012, 11:03 AM
I've seen you post that on two threads, where are you getting this from?

Again, Twitter. I have posted a thread.

Cabbage_Patch
13-08-2012, 02:54 PM
Don't think we have any players eligible to play :wink:

Lol none of our players deserve to be in the squad. Even if they did Levein would never pick a Hibs player if he could avoid it. Look at O'connor early doors last season. Banging the goals and we were short on Strikers, still didnt pick him.

Dont count on seeing any Hibs players in the Scotland squad any time soon.....:rolleyes:

13-08-2012, 03:17 PM

Naw, he hasn't.

13-08-2012, 03:48 PM
:confused: who are we talking about here. :confused:

13-08-2012, 03:49 PM
:confused: who are we talking about here. :confused:

Goodwillie. I think . :greengrin

13-08-2012, 05:19 PM
Goodwillie. I think . :greengrin

Ahh i see, i thought it was Fletcher. :greengrin

13-08-2012, 05:49 PM
Can anyone say what will take to get rid of this clown of a manager?

Someone else interested in the job . Nobody wants it

one day maybe...
13-08-2012, 05:57 PM
Was it a Scotland training squad? Could have sworn I just seen that fud Locke and two other hertz goons in their hertz gear, all chummy wi the supposedly Scotland manager on Reporting Scotland. Totally detest that man, what have Hearts backroom staff got to do with a Scotland training squad?

13-08-2012, 06:01 PM
Was it a Scotland training squad? Could have sworn I just seen that fud Locke and two other hertz goons in their hertz gear, all chummy wi the supposedly Scotland manager. Totally detest that man

Just saw this on BBC sport, WTF? is this some kind of yam take over of the national team?, WTF was Locke doing there? all yam fuds together, what a joke! can't the dozy SFA see that potter is a prize clown fud?

Fuds...the lot o them! :wink:

13-08-2012, 06:09 PM
Going to the game on Wednesday .. did baulk a wee bit at £18 for a ticket for a friendly mind. Got to say that that was before the Ian Black peeeesh came out, if I had known he was in the squad yesterday I would have thought twice about going to be honest, just cant stand the wee tosser.

Potter in charge or not I would never want Scotland to lose in any match.

13-08-2012, 06:11 PM
Just saw this on BBC sport, WTF? is this some kind of yam take over of the national team?, WTF was Locke doing there? all yam fuds together, what a joke! can't the dozy SFA see that potter is a prize clown fud?

Fuds...the lot o them! :wink:

I saw this too. Looked like they were training at Heriot Watt and the Hearts coaches were probably training the non international players. They are staying at Norton House, handy for their training centre

13-08-2012, 06:34 PM
I'll do the job for half the price.

Plus I'll give Potter a taste of his lone medicine by calling up Nishy as a lone striker. :agree:

(Not that he plays strikers).

13-08-2012, 06:45 PM
Going to the game on Wednesday .. did baulk a wee bit at £18 for a ticket for a friendly mind. Got to say that that was before the Ian Black peeeesh came out, if I had known he was in the squad yesterday I would have thought twice about going to be honest, just cant stand the wee tosser.

Potter in charge or not I would never want Scotland to lose in any match.

But sometimes you've just got to go against the grain. The only way we're going to see the back of him is through lack of success on the pitch.

Levenhibee
13-08-2012, 07:32 PM

Yep a ****** joke. who'll be next for a call up from Newco.

13-08-2012, 07:39 PM
Any ideas how much money this is likely to bring in for hibs? Do they get a % of tickets or one off for rental?

Sorry if this has been covered before

13-08-2012, 07:52 PM
Any ideas how much money this is likely to bring in for hibs? Do they get a % of tickets or one off for rental?

Is money all you think about, Rod? :greengrin

13-08-2012, 08:07 PM

I think it is a one off rental fee. No idea how much but none the less a little more towards the "devastating" hole that the glasgow team have left in scottish football...newco who?!

14-08-2012, 11:22 AM
Apologies if this has been posted elsewhere.

I hate Craig Levein and always have done.

He's really taking the p!ss now though.

We've had the farce of no strikers against the Czechs.

We then had him not picking Goodwillie because he was in bother with the fuzz which contradicted him picking the beastly McGregor.

He then welcomed back the crab and the beast after they gave us the vickies.

Now he's picking 3rd tier players for Scotland.

Ian Black (despite his moronic tendencies) was IMO POTY for the yaks last year and IMO should have been called up for Scotland last season. But no, Potter has waited until he has signed for Newhunco to pick him which for me just shows the old firm bias in all it's corrupt glory.

Not only that, he's not selected Lee Wallace on the grounds that 'it's difficult to select players playing in Div 3!!' :confused:

This sends out all the wrong messages to Scottish players playing at much higher levels and shows Levien for what he truly is.

A complete ****.

It's time to sod off Potter.

Robinho08
14-08-2012, 11:27 AM
Agreed. He ought to burry the hatchet with Flecther too.

14-08-2012, 11:37 AM

We then had him not picking Goodwillie because he was in bother with the fuzz which contradicted him picking the beastly McGregor.

He then welcomed back the crab and the beast after they gave us the vickies.D

Ian Black (despite his moronic tendencies) was IMO POTY for the yaks last year and IMO should have been called up for Scotland last season. But no, Potter has waited until he has signed for Newhunco to pick him which for me just shows the old firm bias in all it's corrupt glory.

Not only that, he's not selected Lee Wallace on the grounds that 'it's difficult to select players playing in Div 3!!' :confused:

This sends out all the wrong messages to Scottish players playing at much higher levels and shows Levien for what he truly is.

A complete ****.

Ahem...4th tier of Scottish football :cb

Potter GTF

CorrieHibs
14-08-2012, 11:38 AM

He then welcomed back the crab and the beast after they gave us the vickies.

A complete ****.

The man just loves being in the middle of controversy. He loves the limelight. Likes folk to know that he's in charge and its his way.
We all knew he would do it. Black was good for Hearts last season and didn't get a sniff in the squad.
Its pretty embarrassing not only are we miles behind the worlds top countires we're now picking division 3 players.
We are going to get slaughtered in the qualifying.
The best we could hope for is 4th palce finish behind The Croatians, Belgians and Welsh.

14-08-2012, 11:42 AM
Ahem...4th tier of Scottish football :cb

Potter GTF

You're right. His recruitment policy is as good as my counting!

This makes it even worse!

'POTTER............GTF!'

14-08-2012, 12:51 PM
Laughed my socks off, Black had his best season for years fot the mutants, never got a sniff....Goes to Newco in 3rd Division, gets a call up....Magic, well done Levein, the West Coast Bias regarding the Netional team never stops......:greengrin

14-08-2012, 02:31 PM
I take it Ian Black's alledged fondness of the white powder has just been forgotten about?

14-08-2012, 02:34 PM
I take it Ian Black's alledged fondness of the white powder has just been forgotten about?

Brushed under the carpet on the marble staircase at Ibrox.

14-08-2012, 03:47 PM
Theres a TA gathering organised for The Radical Road boozer from 1300 onwards, cheap deals on offer in The Globe on Niddry Street too.

Hibiza
14-08-2012, 04:31 PM
I thought Ian Black Sevco (Scotland) ltd was in the squad.

Hibiza
14-08-2012, 04:35 PM
sauna

Hibiza
14-08-2012, 04:36 PM
Sorry , good willies, sauna.

14-08-2012, 06:51 PM
I see The Aussies are 2/1 with Betfair, might be some value there.

14-08-2012, 07:05 PM
Good to see Darren Fletcher on the bench at Pittodrie tonight.

14-08-2012, 08:24 PM
Starting XI: McGregor, Hutton, Webster, Berra, Fox, Snodgrass, Caldwell, Morrison, Adam, Rhodes, Naismith

Gary Caldwell as a midfielder.

Does Levein want the sack?

14-08-2012, 08:25 PM
Starting XI: McGregor, Hutton, Webster, Berra, Fox, Snodgrass, Caldwell, Morrison, Adam, Rhodes, Naismith

5-4-1 maybe? Happy with the Midfield and Rhodes.

Hopefully he does get the sack :aok:

14-08-2012, 08:30 PM

Maybe 5 at the back? At home! Wouldn't surprise me.

Can't believe I could ever want Scotland to lose but that's what its come to. Detest the man.

14-08-2012, 09:14 PM
4-1-4-1 is Potter's preferred set up.:rolleyes:

14-08-2012, 09:40 PM
C'mon the Aussies.

AugustaHibs
14-08-2012, 09:44 PM
How much is a U15 ticket for tomorrows game?

14-08-2012, 09:46 PM
C'mon the Aussies.

:yawn: I'll be there supporting Scotland. Levein lost my backing after the 4-6-0 debacle but I'll still back the team.

14-08-2012, 09:54 PM
How much is a U15 ticket for tomorrows game?

Family Pricing is available in the Lower Tiers of the Famous Five and South Stands at £18 Adult / £5 Child (U16).
Elsewhere the pricing will be Famous Five Upper - £18, West & East Stands £22.

looks like that's just for FF/south though ? dunno if you have to be with an adult

15-08-2012, 08:31 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120814/scotland-v-australia-ticketing-update_2262950_2882342

Tickets from shop / pods & cash turnstiles...

Quite fancy going but think that maybe pricing has been a wee bit heavy for a friendly ...

£20 for an Adult & child would have beem like it ...Adults £22 & £18...Kids £5

15-08-2012, 08:44 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120814/scotland-v-australia-ticketing-update_2262950_2882342

Quite fancy going but think that maybe pricing has been a wee bit heavy for a friendly ...

What are normal third division prices.:wink:

15-08-2012, 09:59 AM
Was really considering going down as I have nothing else to do tonight and thought I wee game down ER would be fun/trivial....

But at £22, nah ! I'll take up knitting or something......again :greengrin

15-08-2012, 10:01 AM
£22 :faf:

**** that!

SFA can poke this pish :bye:

15-08-2012, 10:04 AM

I wouldn't go if i got a ticket for nothing i can't stand levein and won't attend another match while he's still in charge

15-08-2012, 10:19 AM
I wouldn't go if i got a ticket for nothing i can't stand levein and won't attend another match while he's still in charge

Add in the farcical ***** with the huns means a total SFA boycott

15-08-2012, 10:55 AM
On my way down to The Radical Road pub for The Edinburgh TA pre-match bash, nice day for a beer garden!

15-08-2012, 11:08 AM
there's something on in the Hibs club pre match organised by the Edinburgh TA

15-08-2012, 11:20 AM
Is it PATG?

15-08-2012, 11:31 AM
Tickets will then be moved to a combination of Cash Turnstiles in the Famous Five, South and West Stand and from the Cash Ticket Pods at the East Stand which will open at 7.00pm.

15-08-2012, 11:32 AM
Changed day's, a Scotland game on my doorstep and zero motivation to attend.

15-08-2012, 01:40 PM
Was really considering going down as I have nothing else to do tonight and thought I wee game down ER would be fun/trivial....

But at £22, nah ! I'll take up knitting or something......again :greengrin

FF Upper and South is £18.

15-08-2012, 03:21 PM
Agreed. Not going. Went to last game at ER. and Canada game. Crawford scored iirc.

Don't despise Potter cause he's a yam. It's purely cause he is a total ****er.

ENDOF

Ross4356
15-08-2012, 03:27 PM
All over this game can't wait for tonight, regardless of what the SFA have done/do and who the manager is I will always support Scotland

15-08-2012, 03:37 PM

£20 for an Adult & child would have been like it ...Adults £22 & £18...Kids £5

The way i read it, you are only getting kids prices for FF and South lower tiers. so for me to attend a FRIENDLY with my son tonight and sit in our usual stand (East) it will cost me £44. No thanks, TV and a Chinese it is.

GORDONSMITH7
15-08-2012, 03:38 PM
there's something on in the Hibs club pre match organised by the Edinburgh TA

Tartan Army have booked the Club. Should be a yahoo.

BIG G

Persevere80
15-08-2012, 03:44 PM
All over this game can't wait for tonight, regardless of what the SFA have done/do and who the manager is I will always support Scotland

Agreed, got my strip on now, but I could not help get a little worked up when I saw Levine with Houston, McGlynn and Locke on the news together the other night.

Chris.igoe
15-08-2012, 03:54 PM
How much r the tickets for the game

15-08-2012, 04:21 PM
This might have been mentioned somewhere in the thread before but I have no energy to look for it :greengrin but I take it we'll be getting a cut of the money made tonight as we're hosting? anyone know how much?

Brebners Bookie
15-08-2012, 04:21 PM
Im assuming this has been asked already but i can't be bothered looking. Does anyone know how much hibs stand to make from this?

15-08-2012, 04:39 PM
Agreed, got my strip on now, but I could not help get a little worked up when I saw Levine with Houston, McGlynn and Locke on the news together the other night.

I wonder how the hell Gary friggin Locke managed to get his neb into the Scotland set up?

:furious:

15-08-2012, 04:40 PM

Is Levein having a laugh here? This is the same fud that won't pick up the phone to a £12m striker. Get rid of this fud Levein!

Heard this on BBC Radio Scotland this morning - Pat Nevin of all people observing that "Blackie" (as he called him) was well worth the opportunity.

You can really go off folks. :jamboak:

Mikeystewart
15-08-2012, 05:12 PM
Sorry if this has already been asked. Is there any student prices tonight for the game?

Only seen ChildU16 5 quid and 18 for adults.

Effectively not far off the same cost to see Hibs vs Category B game for a friendly seems pretty hefty to me.

15-08-2012, 05:25 PM
Only 12,000 tickets sold so far

15-08-2012, 05:27 PM
Is it oan the Zitelli?.

15-08-2012, 05:30 PM
'mon the Aussies. :agree:

Potter GTF

15-08-2012, 05:32 PM
Is it oan the Zitelli?.

High/lowlights on BBC at 10.45.

London Hibs FC
15-08-2012, 05:32 PM
"Easter Road, a beautiful part of Edinburgh" ...... Never heard Jim White speak more sense :greengrin

Hanny
15-08-2012, 05:33 PM
Is it oan the Zitelli?.

Live on Sky Sports 1 - 8pm Kick Off

15-08-2012, 05:34 PM
High/lowlights on BBC at 10.45.

Live on Sky Sports 1 - 8pm Kick Off

15-08-2012, 05:35 PM
Is it oan the Zitelli?.

Sky sports 1 andy, list of tonights other tv games below.

Wed 15th Aug

Northern Ireland v Finland

International Friendly

19:45

Sky Sports 3 / Sky Sports 3 HD

Wed 15th Aug

Wales v Bosnia and Herzegovina

International Friendly

Sky Sports 2 / Sky Sports 2 HD

Wed 15th Aug

Germany v Argentina

International Friendly

ESPN / ESPN HD

Wed 15th Aug

Scotland v Australia

International Friendly

20:00

Sky Sports 1 / Sky Sports 1 HD

Wed 15th Aug

Italy v England

International Friendly

ITV1 / ITV1 HD

15-08-2012, 05:35 PM

Wed 15th Aug

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

Germany v Argentina

International Friendly

ESPN / ESPN HD

Wed 15th Aug

Scotland v Australia

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

Italy v England

International Friendly

ITV1 / ITV1 HD

Cheers Keith mate.

Matty_Jack04
15-08-2012, 05:40 PM

Wed 15th Aug

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

Germany v Argentina

International Friendly

ESPN / ESPN HD

Wed 15th Aug

Scotland v Australia

International Friendly

Wed 15th Aug

Italy v England

International Friendly

ITV1 / ITV1 HD

Its gonna be difficult staying away from espn....I'm no gonna lie

15-08-2012, 06:58 PM
Terrible crowd, i thought it would have been a sell out or very near to one?:confused:

15-08-2012, 06:59 PM
Stadium is tidy you have to say... shame its lashing it down for a change!

15-08-2012, 07:01 PM
Whats the attendance?

Terrible crowd, i thought it would have been a sell out or very near to one?:confused:

So did I, very surprising.

Top Pans Hibby

The Craig Levein effect............

15-08-2012, 07:03 PM
What a complete and utter ****ing jake Levein looks like.

Get a ****ing suit on and have a shave:agree:

was just about to go head to match at about 7pm and do the mad dash from EL....then it started blowwing a hurricane with vertical rain :rolleyes:......suddenly felt a bit 'fair weather'...its August and watching footy in a gale (unless Leith has somehow escaped?) did not appeal

I am assumin that late turn ups and every one sitting as far back as they can will make attendance look worse...

I hate the TV camera on that side. Get it back in the east!

15-08-2012, 07:05 PM
good to see the SFA letting a homeless alcoholic sit in the home dug out tonight.

15-08-2012, 07:05 PM

Festival's on, Prices are Pricey ! Weather's *****, it's on the tele, Leveins an eejit and Leveins an eejit !

Off the bar
15-08-2012, 07:06 PM
good to see the SFA letting a homeless alcoholic sit in the home dug out tonight.

15-08-2012, 07:11 PM
That's not Alan Hutton playing surely...He had a SHOCKING season at Villa and is assuming to be getting pumped by Lambert !!

Good one Levein...

15-08-2012, 07:13 PM
Having had a wee browse at the rags today its looking like the gutter press are finally starting to.turn on Levein.

He's had an easy ride from them thus far considering the blindingly obvious failings and poor qualifying campaign. If they finally start giving him it tight the SFA will sack him to avoid too many negative headlines.

15-08-2012, 07:14 PM
Levein looks as if he's had a hot Gorgie night with

http://i55.tinypic.com/1zxl9pk.jpg

I'm glad that she's a Jambo; I can make a joke about Yams being Haribo's main target market in Scotland without it being an inappropriate Craig Thomson joke :cb

15-08-2012, 07:20 PM
that was some goal 1-0 Aussies

15-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Screamer ! Justice...

"He'll be coming round the road...When he hears the noise of Dole door opening ! He'll be coming round the road"

By the way England 0 - 1 Italy and N. Ireland 2 - 2 Finland. Laugherty scored one.

15-08-2012, 07:21 PM
Whats the attendance?

Looks around 12,000 or so.

Great goal for Australia, absolute peach! Justice done for them as they should have had a pen and our man sent off for handball on the line.

This is dire. 0 - 1

wazoo1875
Some strike that was !! 0-1

15-08-2012, 07:22 PM
I bet all those singing shortbread tins are glad they are there..........

15-08-2012, 07:23 PM
How bad are Scotland?

i could solve the rubix cube before i could solve how the *&$@ kenny freakin black is involved in the scotland set-up

Holy Cow that was some strike...35+ yards.....?

15-08-2012, 07:24 PM
And McGregor picks up a knock ! Even better, can I add that Ozzy top is quite Spiffy wonder if the away colours are an inversion of the home...

Edit.. Ack naw. It's blue. Yuk

http://static.ffa.sportalhosting.com/site/_content/article/00045678-leadimage.jpg

15-08-2012, 07:25 PM
F hell, now Gilks on? He doesnae even want to play for us!

Screamer of a goal, comedy that there was no red card/penalty/goal in the incident before.

15-08-2012, 07:25 PM
Should have been a goal kick as the ball was out before tge Aussie hooked ig back in.

Great goal for Australia, absolute peach! Justice done for them as they should have had a pen and our man sent off for handball on the line.

15-08-2012, 07:26 PM
In fact, it was nearly justice for us, as the ball was out before the cross.

Yeah PH just seen that now. :agree:

I bet all those singing shortbread tins are glad they are there..........

F hell, now Gilks on? He doesnae even want to play for us!

Screamer of a goal, comedy that there was no red card/penalty/goal in the incident before.

lets not forget the ball was a foot out of the park leading up to it all

Off the bar
15-08-2012, 07:27 PM
i could solve the rubix cube before i could solve how the *&$@ kenny freakin black is involved in the scotland set-up

the difference is that there is a logical solution to a rubix cube that can be understood, potter selecting black is beyond reason and logic and beyond the realms of common decency IMO

15-08-2012, 07:28 PM
Ridiculous refereeing running up to that goal. Ball out for a goal kick but played on, shot over the line so should have been a goal, but it was handled so if no goal then should have been a pen and a red card.

Great strike for the goal though.

Absolute rotten commentary.Commentator says it was a clear penalty,failing to notice the ball was a yard over the goal line.

Calamity of errors from the ref and linesman, the ball was a yard over the line for the cut back, then the ball was over the line as fox handled. So it went from a goal kick to a goal to a penalty to a corner to a goal. Haha

15-08-2012, 07:29 PM
Goal!! What a player, great header.

crackin goal from rhodes :agree:

Great header from Rhodes.

15-08-2012, 07:30 PM
I'de rather OZ Pump us and Potter is Pumped himself though ! Great header though, he some wee player.

15-08-2012, 07:31 PM
Another nail in the coffin of Potter's international career.

Come on Aussies, make it six.

15-08-2012, 07:33 PM
How bad are Scotland?

.......... And can only get worse while Mr Motivator is in charge.

15-08-2012, 07:38 PM
The tramp Potters new burd

Hence the reason Blacks been picked!!

15-08-2012, 07:42 PM
Ridiculous refereeing running up to that goal. Ball out for a goal kick but played on, shot over the line so should have been a goal, but it was handled so if no goal then should have been a pen and a red card.

Great strike for the goal though.

Only marginally worse than the defending.

15-08-2012, 07:43 PM
Just caught a glimpse of Potter...... what an embarrassment. If he had another half a brain you could mistake him for Forrest Gump.:greengrin

15-08-2012, 07:44 PM
gtf berra

and once more gtf berra

15-08-2012, 07:51 PM
Didn't realise the baw had already went over the line before the cross back, a farce Thompson would be proud of:agree:

All in all not too bad by Scotland, some good moves put together.

15-08-2012, 07:54 PM
At the game. We've played well i think.

15-08-2012, 07:55 PM
And 500 Miles starts blaring through the speakers, sure the Jambo's will love this :greengrin

15-08-2012, 07:56 PM
And 500 Miles starts blaring through the speakers, sure the Jambo's will love this :greengrin

:greengrin:

15-08-2012, 07:56 PM
At the game. We've played well i think.

Nice try...

15-08-2012, 07:57 PM
Come on Aussies, make it six.

Grow up!

15-08-2012, 08:04 PM
Nice try...

I've think we played well.

Problem?

15-08-2012, 08:06 PM
Grow up!

In order for us to qualify for the World Cup, we need Potter out having played as few competitive games as possible. The man is useless, England tonight are playing a ton of youngsters. We rarely take a risk, lone striker at home in a friendly against Australia says it all.

Scotland have done well in the past for being ballsy and giving it everything. Under Potter, we're set up negitavely and rarely show the spirit of Scotland teams of old.

15-08-2012, 08:12 PM
There's more atmosphere at our home games.

15-08-2012, 08:12 PM
I've think we played well.

Problem?

Aye. Scotland are pish.

15-08-2012, 08:19 PM
good save by gilks

15-08-2012, 08:21 PM
How is Hutton still being picked for the squad though !? And how is he still not been subbed. Is there no better right back in Scotland/Scottish Granny, dug's uncle ?!

What was he doing...Levein get's off easy for this one !

15-08-2012, 08:22 PM
O.G. get in 2-1 sconnie botland :aok: crackin header tae :greengrin

15-08-2012, 08:22 PM
Would have liked to go but a combination of Potter, price, rain and Ian Black put paid to that.

15-08-2012, 08:23 PM
Hahahaha what a goal. :thumbsup:

15-08-2012, 08:25 PM
Aye. Scotland are pish.

Awww nawww, lets just give up then and be even more negative than we are with Hibs!

15-08-2012, 08:25 PM
Ross McCormack on for rhodes

15-08-2012, 08:26 PM
Hahahaha what a goal. :thumbsup:

Howler...good enough to have a few quid on yourself :wink:

15-08-2012, 08:27 PM
Good move taking Rhodes off, with him playing again in 2 days time.

15-08-2012, 08:30 PM
Att: 11,110

15-08-2012, 08:33 PM
Att: 11,110

Reckon you would have got much more if it was £15/5, enough to equate the difference, meh I doubt it.

Quickly number crunched it and by law of average between how many adult/kids tickets sold (Guestimate) If it was 15/5 you would need an attendance of 15000-16000 to make £20,000 more money on just ticket sales. That's how bored I am..

15-08-2012, 08:36 PM
3-1 McCormack :thumbsup:

15-08-2012, 08:36 PM
Good finish! Why has Levein left him out so much, especially after his amazing season last season!?

15-08-2012, 08:38 PM
a few boo's for hertz gimp McGowan coming on for the Aussies:greengrin

15-08-2012, 08:39 PM
wel worked goal for Scotland...poor defending though

15-08-2012, 08:39 PM
a few boo's for hertz gimp McGowan coming on for the Aussies:greengrin

:thumbsup: Great to hear!

15-08-2012, 08:40 PM
3-1 McCormack :thumbsup:

Pity. Looks like we're stuck with Forrest for a few more games.

Am I bad for not giving a toss about Scotland and dont care if they win lose or draw? I started to watch it then turned it off and started watching the NI Game, then turned that off and realised I dont even enjoy watching football anymore other than if its Hibs (regardless of how pish we are) or a big game.

Infact no I sippose I still always want us to win but do feel a bit uninterested and disalusioned with this current squad and management I guess. Yeah thats what it is!

Reckon you would have got much more if it was £15/5, enough to equate the difference, meh I doubt it.

Quickly number crunched it and by law of average between how many adult/kids tickets sold (Guestimate) If it was 15/5 you would need an attendance of 15000-16000 to make £20,000 more money on just ticket sales. That's how bored I am..

15-08-2012, 08:42 PM
Murray on for Miller.

15-08-2012, 08:47 PM
oh ffs wee scroat black getting on :rolleyes: is that so he can get a cap levein you &%$@*% %&$£ boo's as well :greengrin

wee fat robbo saying it's a disgrace :(

15-08-2012, 08:48 PM
Gotta love the Boo's for that wee rat !! Must know no one likes him...Guess he doesn't care now though ? :greengrin

15-08-2012, 08:48 PM
Booooooooooo's ringing out, great to hear. Wee rat.

15-08-2012, 08:49 PM
Commentators outraged at the boos for Black :boo hoo:

"can you believe people are booing Black?.....no i can't"

He's a cheating, hun, ex-yam wee rat playing at Hibs ground.....i'd be booing too!

Commentators outraged at the boos for Black :boo hoo:

It's out of order

Black getting booed everytime he touches the ball

An ER crowd boos a home player... no need.

15-08-2012, 08:50 PM
Black getting booed everytime he touches the ball

He should be getting booed even if he doesn't have ball

Sorry but Black is playing for Scotland tonight, not Hearts or Rangers, absolute knuckleheads in the crowd booing him.

They should be booing Levein for his outrageous decision to include him.

I don't like Ian Black one bit but it's hardly his fault that he's been picked for Scotland.

15-08-2012, 08:51 PM
It's out of order

TBH I do think its a bit harsh but I did laugh as well, its just a bit of banter, I'm sure he can deal with it.

15-08-2012, 08:51 PM
He should be getting booed even if he doesn't have ball

Hearts fud or not, why even play him!? He's crap, and we should be playing Bannan instead.