15-08-2012, 08:51 PM
Embarrasing
He should be getting booed even if he doesn't have ball
what about webster?
Sitting at home watching the game and totally embarrassed to be a hibby listening to the booing for Black. It's a Scotland game FFS and he is a Scotland player.
Fat chance of any more games coming to Easter Road. Pathetic behaviour.
15-08-2012, 08:52 PM
Am I bad for not giving a toss about Scotland and dont care if they win lose or draw? I started to watch it then turned it off and started watching the NI Game, then turned that off and realised I dont even enjoy watching football anymore other than if its Hibs (regardless of how pish we are) or a big game.
Infact no I sippose I still always want us to win but do feel a bit uninterested and disalusioned with this current squad and management I guess. Yeah thats what it is!
Kind of the same when it comes to Scotland.
I'll have a read at the papers and maybe watch the highlights but that's it. International football in general just bores me unless its really good team. Just can't get into it. Maybe something to do with not being very patriotic myself and finding all the nationalism that goes with it a bit cringey. That's not just aimed at Scotland, it goes for everyone.
Will watch pretty much any club football though. Obviously Hibs are my main concern but I've found myself watching some very obscure football online.
Did harry not say Wallace wouldnt play for Scotland because he played in division 3, if so what's the script wi the rodent Black???
potter didn't have to bring black on, he was just brought in to bolster the squad, i imagine potter knew the reception he would get and he will be quite happy he got the boo's :wink:
"can you believe people are booing Black?.....no i can't"
He's a cheating, hun, ex-yam wee rat playing at Hibs ground.....i'd be booing too!
Great advert for section 43 there :applause:
Pretty poor booing Black. Club allegiances should be put aside for the national team.
And if we are being honest, on his performances last season who else should be ahead of him in the squad for tonight?
15-08-2012, 08:53 PM
BTW, for those pontificating about Black getting booed, it's just as likely it's Hertz fans booing him as Hibs fans.
They're not happy about him signing for Sevco.
Sitting at home watching the game and totally embarrassed to be a hibby listening to the booing for Black. It's a Scotland game FFS and he is a Scotland player.
How do we know its Hibs fans? Im pretty sure most football fans in Scotland would be ashamed of that money grabbing pricks lack of ambition for signing with Sevco. **** him :aok:
IMO he's getting booed inadvertently to let Potter know that he's a ****ing farce of a man and should not be picking players from div 3.
No other way of letting Potter know how the majority feel IMO.
BOOOOOO!!
15-08-2012, 08:54 PM
Proudest I've felt to be a Hibby for about 2 years :hilarious
boooooo
I was booing Black at home. And Potter.
Great advert for section 43 there :applause:
:faf: What has that got to do with Scotland? He is a dirty rat and was a yam, and i am a Hibee, do the maths!
15-08-2012, 08:55 PM
I think he should be booed down the tunnel and booed in the dressing room and showers. Then booed again in the bar then out into his car, then a crowd should follow him home and boo him outside his house.
Ratface.
mcvie7
15-08-2012, 08:56 PM
Who's to say it was all Hibs fans booing? Could have been Celtic fans? Hearts fans? Or any fan that disagrees choosing a player from 3rd division.
:faf: What has that got to do with Scotland? He is a dirty rat and was a yam, and i am a Hibee, do the maths!
Is the answer 28?
I think he should be booed down the tunnel and booed in the dressing room and showers. Then booed again in the bar then out into his car, then a crowd should follow him home and boo him outside his house.
Ratface.
15-08-2012, 08:57 PM
Fantastic form from the fans there, had a right good chuckle to myself:greengrin
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO:trum pet::greengrin
Does anyone really believe Black was getting booed because he used to play for Hearts?? Why not Webster then?
Black was being booed for what he stands for. Even Hearts fans on kickback seem to be able to see this.
Ratface.
Petrie's missed a trick not having Pitchfork vendors outside the ground.
15-08-2012, 08:58 PM
Ratface.
15-08-2012, 08:59 PM
Pretty poor booing Black. Club allegiances should be put aside for the national team.
And if we are being honest, on his performances last season who else should be ahead of him in the squad for tonight?
I agree with your first point. I don't agree with anyone who was there tonight booing Black.
However, his performances last season are in the past and they weren't deemed good enough to get him into the squad last year for any internationals.
To answer your question, I think any Scottish midfielder in the SPL has a better argument for being picked for Scotland than a player who plays in the 3rd division has.
Playing in the 3rd division in Scotland can't possibly prepare you for playing international football.
Did you boo Webster ?
wee chubby robbo adamant that it was hibs fans booing, richard gordon asking why same fans didn't boo webster
mcvie7
Does anyone really believe Black was getting booed because he used to play for Hearts?? Why not Webster then?
Black was being booed for what he stands for. Even Hearts fans on kickback seem to be able to see this.
Exactly , thank you someone with sense.
15-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Was it just a booooo?
Im gutted, what happened to a ****ING BOOOOOOOOOOO........a boooo just doesnt cut it for me.
Have to laugh though, think people are kidding themselves if they think its anyone other than Hibbys boooing him to be honest :agree:
Petrie's missed a trick not having Pitchfork vendors outside the ground.
Brilliant!!
This. It's a reaction to the situation.
And the fact he's a dirty wee rat who deserves to be BOOOOOOOOOOOOO'd !!
Nobody booing Webster and he was playing Sunday...
No saying if it was Hibs fans (only) and was not more a Sevco / Potter hypocrisy protest....
"can you believe people are booing Black?.....no i can't"
He's a cheating, hun, ex-yam wee rat playing at Hibs ground.....i'd be booing too!
He might be all those things but when i've seen him, particularly during the final he also looked like one of those things we have so few off any more, a fitba player. A more puzzling thing would be at his age is he really the future rather than a Bannan or even Wotherspoon? And the comment already made about booing a home player might stop us getting games in the future. Just a wee bit daft to be honest.
Thought we played well.
Well Done
Ratface.
"why boo Black and not Webster" isn't really an arguement. Black is the cheat, the dirty player, and the one who has gone to Sevco. It's not simply because he played for Hearts.
15-08-2012, 09:01 PM
Wasn't just hibs fans booing.
Hes a fud he should never have been booed. He's a scotland player being booed by scotland fans in scotland. Ridiculous. Its not his fault he was chosen by Levein. :rolleyes:
15-08-2012, 09:01 PM
Exactly! Though it's easier for Sky etc to blame Hibs fans than it is to address the issue of a 3rd division player playing for Scotland
15-08-2012, 09:02 PM
Did you boo Webster ?
Webster isn't the type of player Black is, as in horrible. It's not just because he played for Hearts. Remember his assault on Griffiths in the Cup final? Just a dirty, horrible fud.
HibsMax
15-08-2012, 09:02 PM
Wonder when the last time a Div 3 player was picked to play for Scotland. (I know I am a little late to the party but I just got done watching the game).
15-08-2012, 09:03 PM
Naebody see my last "Invisible Ink" Secret war time message ? :wink:
It's got nothing to do with Scotland, but it's got everything to do with me standing in a section of fellow Hibbys with a mindset such as this.
No he didn't.
He said it would be more difficult to pick Rangers players because they played in division 3.
Ian Black hasn't played many games in division 3.
It will be more difficult to assess these players form given the opposition they are playing against.
Wallace hasn't played many either.
I isn't 'more difficult' to pick Rangers players. You just don't do it as they are in div 3.
He's makin a mockery of our national team and has done throughout his tenure.
Potter is a lying, twisted, tactless, moronic Neanderthal.
END OF.
15-08-2012, 09:05 PM
It's got nothing to do with Scotland, but it's got everything to do with me standing in a section of fellow Hibbys with a mindset such as this.
Good luck finding a section in ER surrounded by fans who like yams and money grabbing pricks :aok:
15-08-2012, 09:05 PM
Wallace hasn't played many either.
I isn't 'more difficult' to pick Rangers players. You just don't do it as they are in div 3.
He's makin a mockery of our national team and has done throughout his tenure.
Potter is a lying, twisted, tactless, moronic Neanderthal.
END OF.
15-08-2012, 09:06 PM
Deserving of the boos to get the point across to levein about picking a guy who has been one of hearts best players with no call up, yet after 2 competitive games in the 3rd division for The Rangers and cocaine allegations against him yet receives a call up. (wasn't that the reason Garry O has been excluded for the Scotland setup? Role models in the national team etc).
If the boo's were purely because he played with hearts then it's out of order, but I don't see it as being the reason when you have Berra, Webster and McGowan all with hearts connections, the later two played against Hibs 4 days ago yet webster was being supported.
15-08-2012, 09:06 PM
Pathetic. You'll be struggling to find anywhere to sit then, as i am not the only one with this opinion! My dad sits in the FF, you better not go there either!
scott7_0(Prague)
15-08-2012, 09:07 PM
Am i missing something, how does one identify the booers as Hibs Fans?
15-08-2012, 09:08 PM
I booed him from my sofa, i'm a hibby. :greengrin
15-08-2012, 09:09 PM
We assume they were so we can be outraged. It's the .net way.
And to top it off, add FACT :agree:
Aye. Scotland are pish.
In your opinion
I agree with your first point. I don't agree with anyone who was there tonight booing Black.
However, his performances last season are in the past and they weren't deemed good enough to get him into the squad last year for any internationals.
To answer your question, I think any Scottish midfielder in the SPL has a better argument for being picked for Scotland than a player who plays in the 3rd division has.
Playing in the 3rd division in Scotland can't possibly prepare you for playing international football.
It's only one game into the season though mate and his 2nd or 3rd last proper competitive game would have been the cup final when (unfortunately for us) he ran the midfield. You don't become a poor player overnight. He was called up for cover in a pretty bare squad and although he's an ex Jambo bassa I can't be outraged.
I agree though, that for future squads, there's no way 3rd division players should be considered.
Glad for Ross McCormack tonight. Thought he was unlucky not to be included in the squad a few times last season.
15-08-2012, 09:12 PM
Because the Sky commentator said so
15-08-2012, 09:13 PM
In your opinion
Mine too!
Incidently I heared even Craig Leven was booing Blackie aswell :greengrin
15-08-2012, 09:15 PM
Webster isn't the type of player Black is, as in horrible. It's not just because he played for Hearts. Remember his assault on Griffiths in the Cup final? Just a dirty, horrible fud.
Yes I remember. But Webster is a yam that was one of you're reasons for booing black.
15-08-2012, 09:16 PM
In your opinion
Yes, that's what these forums are for. Opinions.
DarrenSQH
15-08-2012, 09:17 PM
Glad he got booed. Hate the wee prick. paint this place maroon and all that rubbish.
Hope Scotland get pumped every game until levein is gone. Would rather support Northern Ireland if McPake gets a game.
15-08-2012, 09:20 PM
Yes I remember. But Webster is a yam that was one of you're reasons for booing black.
I hate all Hearts, Rangers, Celtic players etc but never boo them. It's deeper than that with Black. Stop greetin that he was booed and enjoy a decent result.
15-08-2012, 09:24 PM
Ratface.
:faf::thumbsup::top marksThen go back in the morning and wake him up booing
15-08-2012, 09:30 PM
Hate Ian Black. A vicious, horrible, disgusting mercenary. A man who showed he has no ambition by signing for a third division team.
Should be nowhere near a national side and it's shameful that Levein even called him up, never mind played him.
15-08-2012, 09:31 PM
:faf::thumbsup::top marksThen go back in the morning and wake him up booing
Nope, that's his burds job after another disappointing minute and a half.
DarrenSQH
15-08-2012, 09:32 PM
Ratface.
Great post. Gave me a laugh.
Boooooo!
15-08-2012, 09:33 PM
**** Ian Black, that is all.
15-08-2012, 09:41 PM
Glad to hear the Sevco money grabber was roundly booed by Edinburgh football fans - proud
15-08-2012, 10:06 PM
All of this is just part of Levein's anti-Hibs obsession.
Black will get a run out at Easter Road in front of a majorly Hibernianesque tartan army, just to rub it in. Levein's probably hoping he gets a few folk booing him.
Lee Wallace is a Hibby remember.
Posted three days ago... :wink:
mon the cabbage
15-08-2012, 10:13 PM
Commentators just said the boos were cause he plays in third division, maybe it was but I reckon it was mainly hibs fans booing him. Scotland looked good, knocked the ball about well rhodes looked good.
I dont know what goal was better Australias proper goal or their own goal.
15-08-2012, 10:17 PM
Nobody can definately know what everyone was booing for. I am sure there were varying reasons from fans of numerous clubs.
15-08-2012, 10:34 PM
Posted three days ago... :wink:
good shout, Didn't see your earlier post, but i said much the same earlier on, Levein knew exactly what he was doing, what was the hurry to fast-track black to get a cap ? :agree: 3 freakin minutes to go and he puts him on, it wasn't enough for levein just having black in the squad though was it :rolleyes:
15-08-2012, 10:42 PM
The only time I've seen Scotland player's boo'd was Mcgregor and Ferguson after the v-sign situation, black was NOT boo'd because he was a former yam.
15-08-2012, 10:47 PM
Having been at the game, I booed the substitution. Utter joke that a player from the 4th tier of Scottish football should be called up for the national team. A player such as Murray Davidson of St Johnstone could have been brought in as cover. I can't stand Black and don't think he's good enough for Scotland but I never booed him only Levein. He's an idiot to make an issue out of something that should never have been one.
On the plus side, a good result and a good performance.
HibeeN
15-08-2012, 10:48 PM
Berra and Webster received nothing but support.
McGowan got booed. Purely because he plays for Hearts.
I think Black was booed for a number of reasons, including the Sevco/Division Three debacle, his thuggish behaviour and his connection with Hearts. Can't say I'm outraged or offended but as a Scotland supporter, I felt pretty embarrassed tonight. Ended a good performance on a sour note.
http://www.snspix.com/image/7652229_400_400_0_0_fit_0_0850921dc08a6355dd61df0f 8c6eb69b.jpg
Probably a wee Hearts joke between the 2 of them. **** them
15-08-2012, 11:01 PM
Darren jackson was booed when he came on for Scotland at Hampden (against Australia coincidentally)
http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Night+Scots+fans+booed+me+on+at+Hampden+nearly+bro ke+my+heart%3B+NOW...-a061250896
although he got cheered in the next game against Sweden at ibrox, maybe black will get cheered if he plays against Serbia :greengrin
15-08-2012, 11:08 PM
Hibs fans getting the blame on the TAMB. :rolleyes:
er yir macaroon (http://taboard.com/forum/index.php?showuser=46880)
Posted Today, 22:52
No more internationals at Easter Rd. Absolute disgrace.
**** off you muppet :rolleyes:
HibeeN
15-08-2012, 11:11 PM
I don't think it was exclusively Hibs fans, but the majority probably were, and coupled with the fact that McGowan was also booed, it's no wonder that fans of other clubs are blaming Hibs.
15-08-2012, 11:14 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/7652229_400_400_0_0_fit_0_0850921dc08a6355dd61df0f 8c6eb69b.jpg
Probably a wee Hearts joke between the 2 of them. **** them
My word he really does look like a tramp. Hearts tosser.
15-08-2012, 11:18 PM
My word he really does look like a tramp. Hearts tosser.look like a couple of jakies
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/potterbf4.gif
15-08-2012, 11:22 PM
Yams on the wind-up as far as I can tell.
One thing alone will determine that there won't be another Scotland game at ER any time soon, and it's not the reception for Ian Black. Crowd of 11,000 won't impress the SFA at all. Pittodrie would have been near full for a similar date/game, even Hampden would have got ~20,000 for a game at this time of year.
15-08-2012, 11:23 PM
Black will be getting close to 7k I think he will get over the booing - if you sell your soul and play Div 3 football as you want more stability than the previous season then he deserves some stick.
Who booed him - who knows ? Aussies / Hibs fans / Yam Fans / Celtic Fans / Scottish Football fans outwith Sevco.
Not quite sure why he was brought on the last few minutes - think he touched the ball about 3 times.
As already pointed out Webster (yam) and Berra (ex yam) weren't booed.
McGowan was booed - probably by Hibs fans yes and has already reacted on twitter - not doing himself any favours for the future.
On a side note Potter is still not the man for the job - Australia were poor and Scotland will struggle to get out the group.
BurghHibby
15-08-2012, 11:25 PM
Anybody else notice that Potter used the "away" dugout at ER last night, cannae help himself can he!
15-08-2012, 11:30 PM
Black will be getting close to 7k I think he will get over the booing - if you sell your soul and play Div 3 football as you want more stability than the previous season then he deserves some stick.
Who booed him - who knows ? Aussies / Hibs fans / Yam Fans / Celtic Fans / Scottish Football fans outwith Sevco.
Not quite sure why he was brought on the last few minutes - think he touched the ball about 3 times.
As already pointed out Webster (yam) and Berra (ex yam) weren't booed.
McGowan was booed - probably by Hibs fans yes and has already reacted on twitter - not doing himself any favours for the future.
What did that prick say like?
HibeeN
15-08-2012, 11:31 PM
Unless there is something else that has been deleted, I can't see much wrong with what he said on twitter:
"Didnt bother me getting boo'ed tonight was expecting it but to boo Ian Black on his debut was a bit harsh! What's he done to deserve that?"
15-08-2012, 11:37 PM
Sorry not on twitter - here - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/19279107 towards the end of the clip - note the chuckle by the journalist also..
"I don't mind if I get booed here for the rest of the year, we still won 5-1 last year in the cup"
Sorry not on twitter - here - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/19279107 towards the end of the clip - note the chuckle by the journalist also..
"I don't mind if I get booed here for the rest of the year, we still won 5-1 last year in the cup"
Hate that boy - biggest Hearts man ever from Australia.
Makes out to be a bigger jambo than Gary Locke and Jim Jeffries combined!
15-08-2012, 11:43 PM
****. He's getting dangerously close to overtaking Skacel in my most-hated yams list.
London Hibs FC
15-08-2012, 11:52 PM
Ratface.. :not worth Been p***in' masel laughing at this post for about ten minutes now, I'll read it again first thing so I can chuckle myself to work!
London Hibs FC
16-08-2012, 12:03 AM
One thing alone will determine that there won't be another Scotland game at ER any time soon, and it's not the reception for Ian Black. Crowd of 11,000 won't impress the SFA at all. Pittodrie would have been near full for a similar date/game, even Hampden would have got ~20,000 for a game at this time of year.
You make a good point but I think that stronger opposition and perhaps even a Hibs player in the squad could put a few more on the gate.
How many Ozzies do you reckon were in the crowd?
wearehibernian
16-08-2012, 01:23 AM
You make a good point but I think that stronger opposition and perhaps even a Hibs player in the squad could put a few more on the gate.
How many Ozzies do you reckon were in the crowd?
Maybe 700 max and a few in lower tier.
Pretty dissapointing crowd all round.
16-08-2012, 05:56 AM
Wish it had have been me who was interviewing! I would have said "OK but how can a big team like yours be slaughtered 0-7 on your own ground or go 1-0 up away from home then be thrashed 6-2" these questions must be answered!
16-08-2012, 06:13 AM
Anybody else notice that Potter used the "away" dugout at ER last night, cannae help himself can he!
Good shout IMO. Most teams that get a result at ER use that dugout.
16-08-2012, 06:25 AM
BTW, if anyone has any fans of Sevco today trying to take the moral high ground on this, just remind them that they booed Ian Black last year at Ibrox on the back of his tackle on Jelavic the previous time they played.
Watch their wee brains combust as they try to work out a comeback :wink:
16-08-2012, 06:51 AM
I was there and pointed that out to my mate. Noticed as well that Scotland subs were sent towards the away end for their warm-ups.
16-08-2012, 06:57 AM
Havnt read whole thread coz of time ... But.
I thought Scotland played OK but couldnt help thinking the Auzzies didnt get going until they were 2 - 1 down. Poor crowd IMO but at £18 a ticket no wonder ... should have been £15 max.
Was in the south stand last night and had a guy in a manky Yam top sitting in front of me and saw another one under the stand at half time. I've got no time for folk who wear club colours ( any club ) to Scotland matches .... some folk just need a slap !
As for Ian Black ...... I hate the horrible, nasty, smelly little turd. But he was wearing a Scotland strip and the folk who bood him were bloody well out of order.
FWIW
16-08-2012, 07:05 AM
Kind of agree it has probably put paid to any more internationals at ER. Embarressing to be booing both McGowan and especially Black though didnt see the point of him being brought on as the guy Phillips should have got a run. Showed the club up as petty and bitter.
16-08-2012, 07:21 AM
Was it only hibs fans in attendance last night?
Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk 2
16-08-2012, 07:25 AM
You would think so. Queens Park fans must be breathing a sigh of relief that the game wasn't at hampden or they'd be getting the blame.
16-08-2012, 07:30 AM
No class at all, can't remember too many hearts players over the years who have felt the need to try and wind up opposition fans as much as this cock.
Think a hibby must of pumped his mrs at some point in the past. Can't think of any other reason why an aussie would have such a problem with hibs.
16-08-2012, 07:35 AM
No class at all, can't remember too many hearts players over the years who have felt the need to try and wind up opposition fans as much as this cock.
Think a hibby must of pumped his mrs at some point in the past. Can't think of any other reason why an aussie would have such a problem with hibs.
Obviously very insecure and feels the need to ingratiate himself with the Yams hordes.
16-08-2012, 08:02 AM
Obviously very insecure and feels the need to ingratiate himself with the Yams hordes.
Yes he's an average player at best.
Trying his hardest to be loved by the 400,000 so he claims to hate a team he'd never heard of until a few years ago.
16-08-2012, 08:24 AM
Yes he's an average player at best.
Trying his hardest to be loved by the 400,000 so he claims to hate a team he'd never heard of until a few years ago.
He is a clown who would do well to remember that he only got a call up because of withdrawals and he happened to live in the city where the match was being played. He will be nowhere near the squad for the next qualifying game.
Renfrew_Hibby
16-08-2012, 08:38 AM
I was there and pointed that out to my mate. Noticed as well that Scotland subs were sent towards the away end for their warm-ups.
Does anyone know if Scotland used the away changing rooms too? I think the home one is 'Hibbyfied'? Love following Scotland but Levien is a total classless jakey tramp and i have lost all interest until he goes.
It's not like we will be going to Brazil anyways, i mean Serbia, Croatia and the very up and comming Belgium (humped holland 4-2 and my tip to win the group) should see to that.
16-08-2012, 08:44 AM
He is a clown who would do well to remember that he only got a call up because of withdrawals and he happened to live in the city where the match was being played. He will be nowhere near the squad for the next qualifying game.
Yep that is the only reason he was in. Maybe he could move to Beirut where Australia are playing their next game and do us all a favour. :greengrin
16-08-2012, 08:49 AM
I see The Aussies are 2/1 with Betfair, might be some value there.
Oh well £20 up the swanny, managed to back the FAV in the 1605 at Salisbury which finished last too! Canada beating T&T got me most of my dough back.
Magic day in The Right Wing yesterday, place was bouncing!
16-08-2012, 08:53 AM
I don't think it was exclusively Hibs fans, but the majority probably were, and coupled with the fact that McGowan was also booed, it's no wonder that fans of other clubs are blaming Hibs.
Oh wow, opposition player who ALSO plays for Hearts gets booed...whoopee doo. Not to mention the fact this clown winds up Hibs fans given any opportunity.
As for Black, he should've been nowhere near the team. Levein is such an evil prick that he probably brought him on deliberately because he knew what the reaction would be.
WellingtonHibby
16-08-2012, 08:57 AM
Watched the game over here in Australia, the commenatator, when black came on, said something along the lines of
He played three seasons for hearts, drops three divisons and suddenly becomes good enough for an international call up? and hes a hearts fans favourite? no wonder he got booed!:thumbsup:
16-08-2012, 09:00 AM
It must have been Hibs fans booing. The Tartan Army are the best fans in the world. :devil:
HibeeN
16-08-2012, 09:04 AM
Oh wow, opposition player who ALSO plays for Hearts gets booed...whoopee doo. Not to mention the fact this clown winds up Hibs fans given any opportunity.
Nothing wrong with booing McGowan as far as I'm concerned, I thought it was quite amusing. But for me, the booing of Black was just embarrassing.
Cabbage_Patch
16-08-2012, 09:06 AM
In my opinion booing any Scottish international player during a Scotland game is an embarrassment. All those small band of idiots did last night was bring negative publicity on the club and will probably lead to Easter Road not hosting another international match for a while.
In saying that i dont believe whats being stirred up in the media is as clear cut as is whats being said. Ok Black's an ex yam(and a prick) but thats not the only reason he was booed, lets be serious. If that was the case then why werent webster and berra booed?
Black was booed as a way to get at levein, ie the mans hypocrasy when its comes to picking the international side. He told wallace he would struggle to get a game playing where he was and then went and picked his team mate? :rolleyes:
In my opinion no player playing in the 3rd division should be playing for scotland, its a kick in the teeth to every scot playing in the spl who wasnt picked. THAT is why he was booed, coupled in with the fact hes a hun/ex yam and a complete tosser :greengrin
16-08-2012, 09:26 AM
Sorry but booing him is no more embarrassing than him being picked for the squad in the first place.
16-08-2012, 09:31 AM
Just checked with an Aberdeen fan who was there last night with 2 celtc fans. They all booed Black for sevco reasons.
Anyway how the hell can Levein justify calling him up on the basis that they were down to the bare bones when there's actually no possibility of him getting selected in future? What purpose did it serve? Why not bring a young ambitious player into the squad who actually might have a Scotland future?
Off the bar
16-08-2012, 09:42 AM
Sorry but booing him is no more embarrassing than him being picked for the squad in the first place.
actually him being in the squad and playing is much more embarrassing than the booing. much. more.
16-08-2012, 09:44 AM
In my opinion booing any Scottish international player during a Scotland game is an embarrassment. All those small band of idiots did last night was bring negative publicity on the club and will probably lead to Easter Road not hosting another international match for a while.
In saying that i dont believe whats being stirred up in the media is as clear cut as is whats being said. Ok Black's an ex yam(and a prick) but thats not the only reason he was booed, lets be serious. If that was the case then why werent webster and berra booed?
Black was booed as a way to get at levein, ie the mans hypocrasy when its comes to picking the international side. He told wallace he would struggle to get a game playing where he was and then went and picked his team mate? :rolleyes:
In my opinion no player playing in the 3rd division should be playing for scotland, its a kick in the teeth to every scot playing in the spl who wasnt picked. THAT is why he was booed, coupled in with the fact hes a hun/ex yam and a complete tosser :greengrin
So you are assuming that it was only Hibs fans booing Black then??
Not sure how it brings negative publicity on Hibs, what have Hibs done?:rolleyes:
More likely that the booing was from fans of all clubs, who see the irony of Black not being picked whilst being an SPL player, but drops 3 divisions and gets a call up......
16-08-2012, 09:48 AM
Cannot get my head round this accusation of Hibs fans booing. Who the hell identified them as Hibs supporters? As someone said earlier are Queens Park taken to task for any booing at Hampdump?
Cabbage_Patch
16-08-2012, 09:50 AM
So you are assuming that it was only Hibs fans booing Black then??
Not sure how it brings negative publicity on Hibs, what have Hibs done?:rolleyes:
More likely that the booing was from fans of all clubs, who see the irony of Black not being picked whilst being an SPL player, but drops 3 divisions and gets a call up......
Never said that, but the way its being portrayed in the media has brought bad publicity on Hibs. Most will assume it was mindless hibs fans booing an ex hearts player even though as ive stated is clearly not the case.
16-08-2012, 09:57 AM
Never said that, but the way its being portrayed in the media has brought bad publicity on Hibs. Most will assume it was mindless hibs fans booing an ex hearts player even though as ive stated is clearly not the case.
You said " All those small band of idiots did last night was bring negative publicity on the club "....
Most can assume what they want, assumptions are never good, should really go with the hardened facts.....
16-08-2012, 10:03 AM
We assume they were so we can be outraged. It's the .net way.
And to top it off, add FACT :agree:
You forgot END OF :greengrin
16-08-2012, 10:04 AM
I'm glad Ian Black got booed tae ****..
For 1, he deserves it just for being a wee **** and 2, for the utter sham of him being selected whilst slogging it out in the 4th tier of Scottish football..
Well done to all who gave the horrible wee welt pelters last night :not worth:aok:
And he's a Hertz prick...
Hope he gets a proper dull yin soon :aok:
16-08-2012, 10:06 AM
I booed, dirty hearts bassa.
potter didn't have to bring black on, he was just brought in to bolster the squad, i imagine potter knew the reception he would get and he will be quite happy he got the boo's :wink:
What with Black only getting three minutes I think Potter was at the wind-up.
Never underestimate how far those Gorgie tramps will go to define themselves by their hatred of Hibs.
16-08-2012, 10:06 AM
Just checked with an Aberdeen fan who was there last night with 2 celtc fans. They all booed Black for sevco reasons.
Anyway how the hell can Levein justify calling him up on the basis that they were down to the bare bones when there's actually no possibility of him getting selected in future? What purpose did it serve? Why not bring a young ambitious player into the squad who actually might have a Scotland future?
Done deliberately to prove the point he is in charge IMO. He's a dick.
16-08-2012, 10:11 AM
Done deliberately to prove the point he is in charge IMO. He's a dick.
Spot on, that's the only reason why he would bring him on at that point. He did the player himself no favours with that either.
GraniteCityHibs
16-08-2012, 10:21 AM
after an initial post saying that if it was hibs fans then I was embarrassed and ashamed by the booing) May not be everyone's view on here but ho hum- i'll live!
WARNING!!! May contain harmful levels of sympathy for Ian Black!
Having said my piece on the Black/Levein/Booing issue I think it was probably hasty to lay the blame simply at the door of my fellow Hibees. Although I’m sure there were a fair few idiotic Hibees in the mix, I think the booing represented a protest against what many people see as yet another deficiency in how our national manager (mis)handled yet another high profile issue. He has shown time and time again that he is unable to ‘manage’ these situations properly, giving little or no thought for the type of fall out he may bring on the team. This is why he is not the man for the Scotland job.
Craig Levein hung Ian Black out to dry last night. What should have been a very proud night for any Scotsman was turned very sour for him, simply so that Levein could show his stubborn streak, stamp his feet and say ‘No It’s my ball, I make up the rules, so you can all just lump it!’ It isn’t easy for me to say, I can assure you, but I actually felt sorry for Black.
Once I heard the reception that McGowan got I thought to myself, ‘No he won’t put Black on now’ surely he wouldn’t risk taking the shine off a good performance and getting a bit of positivity around the team before next months qualifiers for the sake of giving Black five minutes at the end of a friendly. How wrong was I? He did risk it- and the game, the performance and the result almost pale into insignificance. The headlines will be hogged by one thing.
I don’t expect the Scottish media to lay into their big pal Craig though. Too nice a bloke for that, he’s a right good laugh at the BBC golf outing. No instead they’ll give him the usual easy ride that they always do and no doubt make him out as some ‘leader of men’ type, making all the difficult decisions for the good of our national team.
I believe his poor decision making for the last three years and his constant backtracking to show a complete lack of leadership and there are too many pieces of evidence to list, although we all know what they are.
As for Ian Black, he has now been turned into a martyr by the people who booed. Instead of being treated how he deserves to be for being an average, nasty, 3rd division player with no ambition, he’s now ‘Poor Wee Ian Black’. Our media will have him made up as some sort of sympathy figure and I’d like a pound for every time the media puts out a headline along the lines of ‘I WON’T LET BOO BOYS GET TO ME!’ Page after page of that tripe can be expected as Black becomes the poster boy for the ‘everyone hates The Rangers but we don’t care’ campaign.
The focus has been completely shifted, not only from the good performance and a win in a friendly, but also for the man who should have been the real target- the man who seems to have the uncanny knack of turning every Scotland camp into a circus- Craig Levein.
16-08-2012, 10:24 AM
Never underestimate how far those Gorgie tramps will go to define themselves by their hatred of Hibs.
Absolutely right. This was all about Potter's obsessional hatred of Hibernian.
If last night's match was at Tynecastle and Scotland manager John Collins brought on 3rd division player Derek Riordan with three minutes to go, what would the reaction have been?
16-08-2012, 10:24 AM
He chose to play in the lowest tier of Scottish football.
He should not be selected for the highest honour in Scottish football.
Levein GTF.
16-08-2012, 10:27 AM
What a ****ing twat. I detest that prick.
Levein, who played for and bossed the Jambos himself, said: “These Hibs supporters, eh? I just think that’s what it is.
“We are at Easter Road and Ian was a Hearts player for a long time.
“It’s the same probably every time he comes to this stadium for a game.”
16-08-2012, 10:33 AM
sounded alot more than a small band from my armchair view/boo last nite.
16-08-2012, 10:33 AM
Spot on, that's the only reason why he would bring him on at that point. He did the player himself no favours with that either.
Wouldnt rule that out to be honest. Thought Phillips should have got a run or if you are going to play Black give him a proper run. It was a Scotland game and club allegiances should be left at the door. It would be such a joy if Rangers and Celtic fans startedbooing each others players at Scotland games.
I think the level of denial that it was primarily Hibs fans booing Black is interesting. Who else would have been booing McGowan? No doubt the same numpties booing both.
HibeeN
16-08-2012, 10:35 AM
sounded alot more than a small band from my armchair view/boo last nite.
:agree: McGowan got booed by what I'd describe as a small band, but it was a significantly number of fans that booed Black - further evidence that it was not only Hibs fans.
16-08-2012, 10:38 AM
Levein, who played for and bossed the Jambos himself, said: “These Hibs supporters, eh? I just think that’s what it is.
“We are at Easter Road and Ian was a Hearts player for a long time.
“It’s the same probably every time he comes to this stadium for a game.”
He really said that?
If you've noticed Potter, it wasn't Scotland vs Hibs, it was Scotland against Australia.
Those booing were wearing Scotland shirts as they were Scotland supporters who don't want division 3 players in our national side.
Potter GTF.
16-08-2012, 10:53 AM
He really said that?
If you've noticed Potter, it wasn't Scotland vs Hibs, it was Scotland against Australia.
Those booing were wearing Scotland shirts as they were Scotland supporters who don't want division 3 players in our national side.
Potter GTF.
To be fair to him, he didn't make a big deal of it on the radio, and those comments were pointed out by the press as being light-hearted rather than having a go at us. Doesn't quite come across that way mind you.
He's still a ***** though.
16-08-2012, 11:06 AM
Exactly! Just another bit of evidence that Levein is not up to the Scotland job. I thought about going last night but then remembered who the manager is and decided against. I'm sure I was not alone.
16-08-2012, 11:12 AM
Absolutely right. This was all about Potter's obsessional hatred of Hibernian.
If last night's match was at Tynecastle and Scotland manager John Collins brought on 3rd division player Derek Riordan with three minutes to go, what would the reaction have been?
Just blew my mind...
I reckon he would have stuff thrown at him !
Ross4356
16-08-2012, 11:26 AM
IMO he's getting booed inadvertently to let Potter know that he's a ****ing farce of a man and should not be picking players from div 3.
No other way of letting Potter know how the majority feel IMO.
BOOOOOO!!
Agree with this
16-08-2012, 11:28 AM
Levein has to propagate the myth that it was down to Hibs supporters. He will see this as fact, as his over-powering arrogance has now tipped over and he has lost the plot. No one it seems can have any complaints about him. It is all down to people having grudges.
16-08-2012, 11:37 AM
He isn't just a jambo fud, he looks like a complete ned as well.
VickMackie
16-08-2012, 11:44 AM
It would have been full if it weren't for the outrageous prices and uninspiring opposition. Was there not a huge crowd at both Canada and trinidad games? I was at both of those.
rubber mal
16-08-2012, 11:53 AM
Having said my piece on the Black/Levein/Booing issue I think it was probably hasty to lay the blame simply at the door of my fellow Hibees. Although I’m sure there were a fair few idiotic Hibees in the mix, I think the booing represented a protest against what many people see as yet another deficiency in how our national manager (mis)handled yet another high profile issue. He has shown time and time again that he is unable to ‘manage’ these situations properly, giving little or no thought for the type of fall out he may bring on the team. This is why he is not the man for the Scotland job.
Craig Levein hung Ian Black out to dry last night. What should have been a very proud night for any Scotsman was turned very sour for him, simply so that Levein could show his stubborn streak, stamp his feet and say ‘No It’s my ball, I make up the rules, so you can all just lump it!’ It isn’t easy for me to say, I can assure you, but I actually felt sorry for Black.
Once I heard the reception that McGowan got I thought to myself, ‘No he won’t put Black on now’ surely he wouldn’t risk taking the shine off a good performance and getting a bit of positivity around the team before next months qualifiers for the sake of giving Black five minutes at the end of a friendly. How wrong was I? He did risk it- and the game, the performance and the result almost pale into insignificance. The headlines will be hogged by one thing.
I don’t expect the Scottish media to lay into their big pal Craig though. Too nice a bloke for that, he’s a right good laugh at the BBC golf outing. No instead they’ll give him the usual easy ride that they always do and no doubt make him out as some ‘leader of men’ type, making all the difficult decisions for the good of our national team.
I believe his poor decision making for the last three years and his constant backtracking to show a complete lack of leadership and there are too many pieces of evidence to list, although we all know what they are.
As for Ian Black, he has now been turned into a martyr by the people who booed. Instead of being treated how he deserves to be for being an average, nasty, 3rd division player with no ambition, he’s now ‘Poor Wee Ian Black’. Our media will have him made up as some sort of sympathy figure and I’d like a pound for every time the media puts out a headline along the lines of ‘I WON’T LET BOO BOYS GET TO ME!’ Page after page of that tripe can be expected as Black becomes the poster boy for the ‘everyone hates The Rangers but we don’t care’ campaign.
The focus has been completely shifted, not only from the good performance and a win in a friendly, but also for the man who should have been the real target- the man who seems to have the uncanny knack of turning every Scotland camp into a circus- Craig Levein.
I totally agree with this. I cannot describe my feelings on IB without bypassing the swear filter, but once again Levein has handled things very badly. In his role, he should be acting only in the best interests of the Scotland team, but time and time again he just acts like a spoilt, petulant teenager.
And to the apologists in the media who trot out the "yeah, but he's been selected based on his performances in the SPL last season" pish, well why wasn't he selected last season then?
16-08-2012, 11:58 AM
He isn't just a jambo fud, he IS a complete ned as well.
Corrected.
16-08-2012, 12:14 PM
I booed, dirty hearts bassa.
You're a disgrace! You should have booed louder. :greengrin
16-08-2012, 01:24 PM
What I could not understand is why did he not play Philips from Blackpool, who is supposed to be a cracking player, for the last few minutes. Yet, he thought it better to cap Black, who did not even make the initial squad and will not be part of Scotland's future!
higgy0418
16-08-2012, 01:29 PM
What I could not understand is why did he not play Philips from Blackpool, who is supposed to be a cracking player, for the last few minutes. Yet, he thought it better to cap Black, who did not even make the initial squad and will not be part of Scotland's future!
caldwell looked like he picked up a knock and since they were short in that area black was the only player that could come in. i do think its clear to see levein doesnt have black in his plans with caldwell starting at cm rather than him. also thought snodgrass done alright on the right wing but not for the first time naismith was posted missing in a scotland strip. phillips could have came on for him imho
16-08-2012, 02:13 PM
It cheapens the value of a Scotland cap and it is quite sad to see a very ordinary player like black get capped when you think of how many far, far better players have missed out in the past.
Didn't boo him but certainly didn't applaud. Booed McGowan.
Was a decent game last night, Scotland were surprisingly good. Especially Snodgrass. Crowd wasn't great but it was just a friendly.
Pretty much every oz fan was in my pub last night, seemed like there was a fair bit more of them than at the match. They thought that they'd pump us so was rather sweet.
Levein's an arse and he's lucky we won. Had we not and he pulled that ***** he'd be getting pelters.
16-08-2012, 02:49 PM
:agree: I booed the wee nyaff fae the pub, I'm a Hibby :greengrin
16-08-2012, 03:28 PM
ScotTransfers just re-tweeted some idiot that said 'Think the Ian Black booing may be more down him being ex hearts, as McGowan got booed too. Not acceptable, but not just Black'. I've replied asking why Berra didnt get booed aswell then, but as yet ive had no response :rolleyes:
BarneyK
16-08-2012, 03:29 PM
ScotTransfers just re-tweeted some idiot that said 'Think the Ian Black booing may be more down him being ex hearts, as McGowan got booed too. Not acceptable, but not just Black'. I've replied asking why Berra didnt get booed aswell then, but as yet ive had no response :rolleyes:
Or Webster for that matter :agree:
16-08-2012, 03:31 PM
Or Webster for that matter :agree:
Exactly. Sick of these muppets just automatically assuming it was us because of the location. The vast, vast majority of football fans in Scotland would have a reason to boo that rodent, as well as the decision to include him in the team in the first place.
16-08-2012, 03:32 PM
I've not heard it mentioned yet either, but to back up my hatred for Black, did he not also come out and say he would only join Sevco if they were in the 1st division or higher? :rolleyes:
Greendub
16-08-2012, 03:39 PM
I've upped my game by booing all the jambos at work today!
Boooooo
16-08-2012, 04:02 PM
Boooooo
You lucky lucky barsteward, none of them down here, what i'd give to be able to boo a gimp every day?
16-08-2012, 04:23 PM
Boooooo
Greendub
16-08-2012, 05:54 PM
Work in gorgie, so plenty of targets :-)
16-08-2012, 06:40 PM
You lucky lucky barsteward, none of them down here, what i'd give to be able to boo a gimp every day?
Im sure there are websites you can subscribe to that can offer a similiar service.
16-08-2012, 06:53 PM
Levein on STV saying it was because he was an ex-yam......
No you total trumpet, it was because he was never selected whilst an SPL player, but now playing in 3rd division, and low and behold gets a call up......Levein is a bigger diddy than all of Ken Dodd's men put together
Particularly after telling Lee Wallace that he would have to re think his position cos he's playing in Div 3.
Levein is a a total arse. Contradicts himself time and time again.
16-08-2012, 11:04 PM
:fenlon http://taboard.com/f...howtopic=139430 (http://taboard.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=139430)
17-08-2012, 06:17 AM
It would have been full if it weren't for the outrageous prices and uninspiring opposition. Was there not a huge crowd at both Canada and trinidad games? I was at both of those.
I am fairly certain Australia are better than Canada and Trinidad & Tobago so don't think the opposition was particularly uninspiring. They are more likely to have said that about us!
17-08-2012, 01:52 PM
I bet all those singing shortbread tins are glad they are there..........
Nae need Mr R!
17-08-2012, 02:20 PM
:fenlon http://taboard.com/f...howtopic=139430 (http://taboard.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=139430)
Oh well, maybe this issue will be swept under the carpet once the furore dies down. Hopefully Potter leaves and the Scottish fans realise what a massive roaster he is and how petty it is to blame a single club for booing when a decision which probably angered all clubs in Scotland, bar the newest one, was made by a totally inept manager.
killie-hibby
17-08-2012, 06:40 PM
Pipsqueak pundit and Rangers supporter Billy Dodds revealed tonight on Sportsound that he was looking at the crowd on Wednesday . and identified Blacks booers as being Hibs supporters. His anti Hibs stance is becoming too obvious. Why do the BBC employ biased opinionators such as he and Preston.
17-08-2012, 06:55 PM
Pipsqueak pundit and Rangers supporter Billy Dodds revealed tonight on Sportsound that he was looking at the crowd on Wednesday . and identified Blacks booers as being Hibs supporters. His anti Hibs stance is becoming too obvious. Why do the BBC employ biased opinionators such as he and Preston.
Don't you know that all the Hibs fans had huge neon signs say as much on their shiney new Hibs tops?
17-08-2012, 07:25 PM
Don't you know that all the Hibs fans had huge neon signs say as much on their shiney new Hibs tops?
I was going to ask how could Dodds identify who were Hibs supporter's? He must have a talent akin to David Blaine.....
17-08-2012, 07:37 PM
John Fae Argylle. What a pleb.
17-08-2012, 08:47 PM
At the game on Wed there was only one supporter for whom I could definitely tell which team he supported - the maroon shirt, scottish cup lapel badge, yamboid-shaped head and his enthusiastic applause when mcgowan came on marked him out as a fud. Otherwise it was mostly kilts and Scotland tops. I think, far from the first time, that Dodds is spouting pish in the mistaken impression that anyone thinks anything he says has any credibility.
17-08-2012, 11:13 PM
We know we can trust him because he informed us that Rangers never carried out EBT payments on the radio before this had all come out in the open. :agree: Not like he's a tax dodging, Hibs hating tosspot or anything.
18-08-2012, 10:47 AM
McCoist actually speaks some sense - "We played in a few internationals at Celtic Park and we were always treated very well, so I am not even sure if it was the Hibs-Hearts thing to be honest.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19303747
18-08-2012, 11:32 AM
As someone who has been to many Scotland games since the 1970's, I can remember Kenny Dalglish getting booed from the Rangers end at Hampden. I can also remember many games at Hampden where players from other countries who played in Scotland, were booed by the Scotland fans. What happened to Black/McGowan, although disappointing, is nothing new.
18-08-2012, 11:39 AM
Interesting and balanced debate on off the ball just now. Many instances over the years of Scotland supporters giving their players pelters, remember the treatment Garry Mcallister got, to blame Hibs fans for this is in fair