04-08-2012, 06:42 AM
Looked at the games today, not seeing any stand out winners :confused:

Going to go with

St M V Inverness - draw
Killie v Dundee - draw
Ross County v Motherwell - draw

Only cheeky £1-2 today anything can happen in early games :agree:

Admin couldnt find old thread feel free to merge.....

04-08-2012, 06:49 AM
Fancy Motherwell with the other two draws. Also don't expect many goals in any game. 2 or less in all 3 games

04-08-2012, 11:00 AM
Put the 3 draws on get 66.52 back off 2 quid.

wearethehibs
04-08-2012, 12:38 PM
Ive gone for Ross County and Dundee double. 9.5/1

04-08-2012, 01:09 PM
Long shot

Forfar v Partick : Match Betting Partick EVS Open Open 10.00
Ross County v Motherwell : Match Betting Motherwell 6/4 Open
Great Britain v South Korea - Olympics Mens Football 1/4 Final : Match Betting Great Britain 10/11 Open
Lokeren v Mons : Match Betting Lokeren 4/5 Open
Anderlecht v Germinal Beerschot : Match Betting Anderlecht 1/4 Open
Stranraer v Livingston : Match Betting Livingston 4/7 Open
Raith v Berwick : Match Betting Raith 4/11 Open
Brazil v Honduras - Olympics Mens Football 1/4 Final : Match Betting Brazil 1/7 Open

I was going to include Japan to win and Celtic Dons to be even at half time but didn't...typical...

bets of more than 2 or 3 choices rarely come in so not expecting any luck

04-08-2012, 01:58 PM
Hearts
Ross county
St.Mirren
Kilie

26/1ish

Ross county draw
Killie draw
St.Mirren draw

26/1ish.

04-08-2012, 03:48 PM
Inverness :brickwall

wearethehibs
04-08-2012, 03:50 PM
Ohh some of you look to be getting your bet up. St Mirren equaliser

04-08-2012, 04:07 PM
:greengrin get in there. Bookies to collect my winnings i think. :agree:

04-08-2012, 04:30 PM
Motherwell mucked mine up - never mind - should have known that was dodgy...

Willis1875
04-08-2012, 04:37 PM
St mirren/Inverness draw
Ross county/Motherwell draw
Yams win
GB win
£20 on returns £1013...c'mon team GB

06-08-2012, 02:43 PM
Hearts
Ross county
St.Mirren
Kilie

26/1ish

Ross county draw
Killie draw
St.Mirren draw

26/1ish.

First games of the season and i called a 26/1 shot:cb:cb:cb

This betting lark is pish easy:greengrin

06-08-2012, 02:47 PM
First games of the season and i called a 26/1 shot:cb:cb:cb

This betting lark is pish easy:greengrin

Oi, I called it first and got better odds :-)

06-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Oi, I called it first and got better odds :-)

Oh yeah i see that now:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thats next Sunday paid for and drinks for about the next 6 months:cb

06-08-2012, 10:19 PM
St mirren/Inverness draw
Ross county/Motherwell draw
Yams win
GB win
£20 on returns £1013...c'mon team GB

Ouch

06-08-2012, 11:17 PM
wonder who's doing the unthinkable this weekend.

07-08-2012, 03:55 PM
11/8 Hearts.

Thanking you muchly!

07-08-2012, 03:57 PM
11/8 Hearts.

Thanking you muchly!

Ill be having that large!.

07-08-2012, 05:24 PM
11/8 Hearts.

Thanking you muchly!

For Sunday?

07-08-2012, 06:54 PM
11/8 Hearts.

Thanking you muchly!

Massive price ill be on that as well always bet with your head not your heart

07-08-2012, 07:31 PM
For Sunday?

Yes.. with bet365.
Bet it straight away.. thought I`d be lucky to get evens!

11-08-2012, 02:23 PM
Leeds
Aberdeen
Boro

5/1 ish.

patch1875
11-08-2012, 04:14 PM
Failed miserably dons brazil and livvy

11-08-2012, 05:07 PM
I wonder how good value Hearts are without Skacel, Black and Beattie?

Man City may be a good bet to beat Chelsea too, although Chelsea have obviously been doing well with Di Matteo at the helm

hibernian95
13-08-2012, 05:17 PM
Shef wed to beat oldham. stuck £10 on, shouldn't be too hard for the Owls odds are 2.00 on Ladbrokes. gl:aok:

hibernian95
14-08-2012, 06:26 PM
Okay lastnight Shef Wed came through for me

So tonight i've went for Swindon v Brighton to be a draw 3.40 stuck £10 on

Also throwing in a double for Crystal Palace and Derby to win3.45 £10 on that also

goodluck:flag:

14-08-2012, 06:38 PM
I tend not to touch the first 6 or 7 weeks of the season with a barge pole, some of the bookies prices may look as though they reflect good value for the punter, but they know as well as anyone how unpredictable the first couple of months of a season are.

Having said that :greengrin, I put my yearly 20 quid into the bookies fund, and I've already doubled it with a few tentative flutters.

Plymouth, Cardiff, Leicester and Burnley for me tonight, just over 6/1.

17-08-2012, 12:51 PM
Cardiff, Southend, Celtic, Livingston, Liverpool, Sheffield United, Man City, Man United - all to win

£80 returns £3351.60

17-08-2012, 02:37 PM
Fulham
Liverpool
Hearts
Celtic

Nearly 9/1.

17-08-2012, 02:49 PM
Fulham
Liverpool
Hearts
Celtic

Nearly 9/1.

Celtic
Liverpool
Hearts
Dunfermline

11/1.

17-08-2012, 02:55 PM
Fulham
Liverpool
Hearts
Celtic

Nearly 9/1.

Chuck in Hibs and it rockets tae 31/1:thumbsup:

Celtic
Liverpool
Hearts
Dunfermline

11/1.

Good bet :aok:

Cabbage_Patch
17-08-2012, 02:58 PM
Cardiff, Southend, Celtic, Livingston, Liverpool, Sheffield United, Man City, Man United - all to win

£80 returns £3351.60

Thats some bold betting :aok:

17-08-2012, 03:09 PM
Thats some bold betting :aok:

Aye, I'm not expecting to win, I'm seeing it as similar to buying 80 lottery tickets - highly unlikely to win an 8 team selection but will be nice if it comes off...

Won't be betting so much each week but got some work expenses today I'd forgotten about

Fingers crossed...

18-08-2012, 08:30 AM

£80 returns £3351.60

90th minute goal to keep you in the hunt!

18-08-2012, 09:35 AM
90th minute goal to keep you in the hunt!

Aye Huddersfield deserved a draw really, Craig Bellamy still looks class but he's lonely out there as a great player.

Cardiff will need to improve if they're gonna go up. The whole rebranding thing is a shocker really and the new badge looks like it was designed by a school kid.

i think there may be more signings to come though so they should get better.

Fingers crossed for the rest of the games :)

18-08-2012, 09:47 AM
Celtic
Hearts
Falkirk
Livingston
Arsenal
Liverpool

20/1

Makaveli
18-08-2012, 09:50 AM
Main bet for the day (14/1):
Liverpool
QPR
Crawley
Bournemouth

Also four draws (123/1)
West Ham - Villa
Burnley - Bolton
Killie - 'Well
St Johnstone - Aberdeen

And 4x FGS trebles:
P. Cisse
Suarez
Griffiths
Torres

wearethehibs
18-08-2012, 09:51 AM
All home wins in the 3pm EPL kick offs. Over 100/1 lol

18-08-2012, 09:57 AM
I'm not a great fan of betting on day 1 of the season so I'm going..........

St Johnstone
Hibs
Dundee Utd

18-08-2012, 09:59 AM
Stirling alb 13/10
Arsenal 4/9
Derby 6/4
Sheff utd 8/13

12.41/1 at hills

Good luck everyone today

18-08-2012, 10:23 AM
4 draws
Reading v stoke
West ham v villa
Killie v well
St j v Aberdeen

Line
Birmingham
Hull
Notts Forrest
Hibs
That line would be a certainty a good few years ago but today well we will c.

18-08-2012, 10:35 AM
Not had a bet yet but every week this season I will be doing any 3 from 5 as draws in the SPL. Obviously leaving the wee greens out.

18-08-2012, 10:55 AM
Hibs to win at St Mirren is BOLD betting

Good luck to everyone who has selected us...

18-08-2012, 10:56 AM
Not had a bet yet but every week this season I will be doing any 3 from 5 as draws in the SPL. Obviously leaving the wee greens out.

How would u write a bookie slip for your bet, perms and stakes etc?

Had four draws last week accumulator for 4 spl games Dundee only team to burst it. This bet would be helpful.

18-08-2012, 11:06 AM
Man city
Chelsea
Arsenal
Dundee utd

£10 on £52 back, easy money ;)

18-08-2012, 11:07 AM
Arsenal, boro, crawley, celtic, hearts and livi today. Not had a coupon up in months so today would be good

18-08-2012, 11:39 AM
I have not put a bet on since my first winning weekend. Wish they would open a bookies in my village.

Good luck today everyone.

Hibee Ryan
18-08-2012, 12:16 PM
For this weekend I've went with:

Manchester City
Dundee United
Barca
Real Madrid
Chelsea
Liverpool
Lyon

£10 on, returns £93.08

18-08-2012, 12:58 PM
Celtic coupon buster...

Ha, well done ross County, if there was a game to bust my coupon would prefer it to be that :greengrin

18-08-2012, 01:33 PM
Fulham, QPR, Dunfermline, Livingston. A shade over 11/1.

18-08-2012, 01:57 PM
Had good day so far with the footie so now pushing my luck with this line

Arsenal @ 4/9
Leicester @ 1/2
Rotherham @ 4/7
Livingston @ 1/2
Rangers - Rangers @ 3/10
5 Folds, 1 bet * £112.82

Pays £749

18-08-2012, 02:08 PM
Rangers to be ahead at HT is now 13/10 at Bet365, having some of that, ES ar very poor.

18-08-2012, 03:57 PM
12/5 Hibs.

Sweet.

20-08-2012, 11:48 AM
I see L'Pool are a bawhair under 6/4 to win HT-FT on Thurs with Betfair, seems like a decent price to me.

wearethehibs
20-08-2012, 03:43 PM
Man Utd are evens tonight.

20-08-2012, 06:49 PM
Tonight

Man U - 1

Tomorrow

Falkirk to beat Rangers
Aberdeen to beat Morton away

Treble

£6.50 returns £242

wearethehibs
20-08-2012, 08:45 PM
Man Utd are evens tonight.

Oh well looks like Im learning that gambling is a mugs game lol

20-08-2012, 08:56 PM
Oh well looks like Im learning that gambling is a mugs game lol

Only if you bet on crap teams it is :-)

wearethehibs
20-08-2012, 09:24 PM
Only if you bet on crap teams it is :-)

I normally never do singles on favourites. 1st and last time

RoscoHibby
21-08-2012, 02:26 PM
Lot of games on tonight, whats everyone betting?

I've went for;

Thor -1 asian handicap (Icelandic, got a tip on this...)
Watford
Morecambe
Charlton/leicester both teams to score
Blackpool/leeds both teams to score.

£10 returns £310.85

Steven_Hibs
21-08-2012, 02:58 PM
Nice fixture list the night. I quite like the Both teams to score coupon. It's not easy but you only need it up once a season to get your money back! :aok:

Blackpool v Leeds – Both Teams To Score - 8/13
Charlton v Leicester – Both Teams To Score - 13/20
Huddersfield v Nottingham Forest – Both Teams To Score - 10/11
Coventry v Sheff Utd – Both Teams To Score - 10/11
Notts County v Hartlepool – Both Teams To Score - 10/11
S****horpe v Crewe – Both Teams To Score - 13/20
Torquay v Cheltenham – Both Teams To Score - 7/10
Burton v Wimbledon – Both Teams To Score - 8/13

21-08-2012, 03:32 PM
Nice fixture list the night. I quite like the Both teams to score coupon. It's not easy but you only need it up once a season to get your money back! :aok:

That's quite a barry wee bet :agree:

What's yer odds oan that?.

21-08-2012, 04:07 PM
Swindon v Crawley
Brentford v Yeovil
Blackpool v Leeds- Both Teams To Score
Watford v Ipswich- Both Teams To Score

10/1

Steven_Hibs
21-08-2012, 04:55 PM
That's quite a barry wee bet :agree:

What's yer odds oan that?.

£10 wins £840. :cb

38 weeks of football + £10 bet a week = £380 a season, if you win it once, its well worth it :greengrin

I only won it once last season, but the season previous I won it 4 out of the last 5 weeks :wink:

PedroEdin84
21-08-2012, 05:06 PM
-2 Liverpool is 4/1. Having some of that

Mikey_1875
21-08-2012, 05:14 PM
Leicester
Cardiff
Sheff Utd
Fleetwood

£2 for £90.95

Middlesborough vs Burnley
Leyton Orient vs Stevenage
Dag & Red vs Plymouth

All Draws

£1 for £34.35

Doncaster
Bolton
Notts County
Bristol Rovers

£5 for £56

21-08-2012, 08:16 PM
Levante 21/20 with Laddies on Thurs too.

21-08-2012, 09:17 PM

Great effort only let down by Hartlepool, never tried this bet before, must consider it.

22-08-2012, 07:30 PM
Cant believe Lampard was 17/2 first scorer wi Laddies, cant believe i never backed him too!

22-08-2012, 07:45 PM
Cant believe Lampard was 17/2 first scorer wi Laddies, cant believe i never backed him too!

Sky bet had a Frankel/Frank Lampard double today Frankel to win by 10 lengths or more & Frank to score against Reading @11/1

Had a tenner on, unfortunately Frankel only won by 7 lengths :rolleyes: still an unbelievable horse though. :kbacker:

22-08-2012, 10:24 PM
Started doing an accumulator at Ladbrokes in Berwick, only 2 off tonight!!

Braga and Anderlecht, £5 for a £904 return :aok:

22-08-2012, 10:38 PM
Dons let me down the night for £50, tomorrows bet is

Inter
Sporting Lisbon
Bilbao
Liverpool
Levante

£10 on gets me back £100.64 with William hill

22-08-2012, 10:48 PM

I was between him and Hazard bet Hazard and he pulled a shot wide when clean through then got decked for the pen within 2 mins

Matty_Jack04
23-08-2012, 05:29 AM
Won myself £20 last night! Any money is money from the bookie backed Chelsea, bate, Zagreb,Malaga

Tonight iv got more adventurous with 6 teams
Bilbao, sporting, Newcastle,marseille,trabzponsor,levante
18/1ish at hills

23-08-2012, 09:48 AM
Any1 know if andy Carroll is set to start tonight.

Matty_Jack04
23-08-2012, 11:56 AM
Any1 know if andy Carroll is set to start tonight.

Hope so iv stuck him first goal and 4-0

23-08-2012, 12:02 PM
Liverpool
Levante

£20 on @ 1.71/1

23-08-2012, 12:58 PM
Liverpool
Levante

£20 on @ 1.71/1

me too, 9/4 on Betfair.

Levante seem to have been quite heavily backed, into 7/10 now.

wearethehibs
23-08-2012, 01:26 PM
Liverpool
Levante
Marseille
Sporting
Bucharest.

5 aways, all favourites at almost 9/1

23-08-2012, 01:43 PM
Hope so iv stuck him first goal and 4-0

Me too first goal 3-0 33/1 prob get better odds than that it was scotbet who usually Rob you.

23-08-2012, 02:52 PM
Tonight:
Pedro 3-0 (80/1)
Pedro 3-1 (75/1)

Ronaldo 2-0 (60/1)
Ronaldo 2-1 (40/1)

Messi & Ronaldo anytime double - 9/4

Hearts/Liverpool - Draw/Motherwell/Levante - Draw double - 16/1

_hucks_
23-08-2012, 03:53 PM
Liverpool Anzhi double, 20 notes returns 54 with betfred.

northgreen24
23-08-2012, 04:48 PM
7/2 for liverpool to score 3 or more sounds like easy money to me especially after there result for the pool at the weekend

23-08-2012, 04:55 PM
Levante 4/6
Liverpool -1 8/5

£50 Returns £216.66 :cb

23-08-2012, 05:16 PM
Don't usually get involved with football betting until things settle down after a few games, but I couldn't resist £40 on Chelsea at 5/4 with Hills towards half time last night, with Reading leading 2-1.

I've re-invested the winnings on Carroll to score first at 6/1 with Betfred (boosted odds). Betfred pay double odds if the first scorer goes on to score again and treble odds if he goes on to get three.

BarneyBreslin
23-08-2012, 05:28 PM
Newcastle
Liverpool
Levante
Marseille
Hapoel tel Aviv

£5 accumulator, 49.89 back.

23-08-2012, 06:21 PM
me too, 9/4 on Betfair.

Levante seem to have been quite heavily backed, into 7/10 now.

Late change of plan, £40 Scousers -1 @ 2.7

23-08-2012, 06:35 PM
Andy Carroll not playing tonight for those thinking of him for first scorer, also Liverpool playing almost a reserve team so would be careful with bets should still be good enough to beat Hearts but it may be closer than expected.

Have Liverpool in my roll up but doubt they will win like Spurs last year, plus Liverpool are notorious for bursting football coupons.

Steaua Bucharest @ 1/5
Trabzonspor @ 4/11
Liverpool @ 8/15
Athletic Bilbao - Athletic Bilbao @ 1/2
Maritimo - Maritimo @ 10/11
Infinite Hope @ 11/8

Pays around 16/1 (horse bet included which has already won). :thumbsup:

23-08-2012, 06:38 PM
How would u write a bookie slip for your bet, perms and stakes etc?

Had four draws last week accumulator for 4 spl games Dundee only team to burst it. This bet would be helpful.

You would write any 3 from 5 or 10 trebles if you wanted to perm them that way.

23-08-2012, 09:19 PM
Late change of plan, £40 Scousers -1 @ 2.7

Never change your bet, bugger!

wearethehibs
23-08-2012, 09:28 PM
1 ****ing team. I hate betting lol

23-08-2012, 10:18 PM
Newcastle bust me try changed 7 players from team to beat spurs.

23-08-2012, 10:47 PM
Sporting Lisbon ****ed my coupon like Aberdeen did the previous night £150 those two have lost me.

I won £20 off barca draw/win though so get the cash back

_hucks_
24-08-2012, 08:03 AM
The long coupons aren't the way to go. Singles and doubles, if you wait to find the value, are the way to have a decent bash at prophet.

Cabbage_Patch
24-08-2012, 09:10 AM
Had £20 last night on

Liverpool
Levante
Bilbao
Lazio

24-08-2012, 09:54 AM
The long coupons aren't the way to go. Singles and doubles, if you wait to find the value, are the way to have a decent bash at prophet.

Correct. Look behind the straight forward result bets (handicaps, bothteams to score etc) and stick to trebles at the most. Last night I had Liverpool, Levante and Barca which returned nearly 4/1.

24-08-2012, 02:46 PM
Had £20 last night on

Liverpool
Levante
Bilbao
Lazio

That's exactly a bet i had:thumbsup:

24-08-2012, 07:17 PM
Just noticed that Sevco are 12/1 to win the Scottish Cup this year , thats better odds than Hearts and Dundee United and only slightly shorter than Motherwell and Aberdeen. Surely got to be a decent each way punt!

They are also 10/1 for the League Cup :cb

PJ IronHIbee
24-08-2012, 08:37 PM
Swansea, Man U, Dundee Utd, Partick Th & Us tomorrow.
£20 Accumulator pays £373 (or probably won't)
I

24-08-2012, 10:32 PM
Hibs, dunfermline, Dundee utd , Ross co ,man city 3 quid 145 back.

Villa, stoke, Swansea , charlton draws 2 quid pays 216.
Bets at ladbrokes.

Hink Ross county good value at 6/4

Hibee Ryan
24-08-2012, 11:19 PM
I've got a treble on Tottenham, Man United and Celtic at £2 with a return of £6.71 and a separate bet on Hibs at £1.33 with a return on £3.71. Money's money :na na:

24-08-2012, 11:28 PM
Middlesbrough @ 4/5Match BettingOpenMiddlesbrough v Crystal Palace (http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/3346988)
Southampton @ 23/20Match BettingOpen
Southampton v Wigan (http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/3346958)
Coventry @ 5/6Match BettingOpen
Coventry v Bury (http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/3346975)
Stake: £15.00Potential Returns: £106.42

25-08-2012, 08:56 AM
Bad news...

I've included Hibs in my acca which usually means we'll get beat

MarketSelectionPrice
Hibernian v St Johnstone
Match BettingHibernian7/5
Kilmarnock v Dundee Utd
Match BettingDundee UtdEVS
Partick v Dumbarton
Match BettingPartick2/5
Man United v Fulham
Match BettingMan United2/7
Bristol City v Cardiff
Match BettingCardiff5/4
Newtown v Bangor City
Match BettingBangor City1/2

Total stake:£20.00
Estimated return: £583.20

25-08-2012, 09:31 AM
£20 treble

Spurs
B'Pool
Dundee Utd

just over 5s.

25-08-2012, 10:18 AM
Celtc, Man Utd, Partick Th, QOS, Dunfermline - 6/1

Sunderland, Middlesbrough, Coventry - 9/2

Spurs, Blackpool, Dundee Utd - 5/1

Wolves, Southampton, Hibs - 8/1

Good luck everyone! :aok:

25-08-2012, 01:18 PM
Seeing as Cardiff are getting pumped

MarketSelectionPrice
Newtown v Bangor City
Match BettingBangor City1/2
Airbus UK v Carmarthen
Match BettingAirbus Uk4/6
Kilmarnock v Dundee Utd
Match BettingDundee Utd10/11
Hibernian v St Johnstone
Match BettingHibernian7/5
Partick v Dumbarton
Match BettingPartick1/3
Man United v Fulham
Match BettingMan United2/7
Total stake:£10.00Estimated return: £196.36

25-08-2012, 01:33 PM
Celtic HT-FT gets the Scouse money back!£30 @ 2.4

25-08-2012, 01:35 PM
Double post error

JHFC
25-08-2012, 03:56 PM
Just need Chelsea to win.

Chelsea
Blackburn
Swindon
Cowdenbeath
Partick

22/1

PJ IronHIbee
25-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Swansea, Man U, Dundee Utd, Partick Th & Us tomorrow.
£20 Accumulator pays £373 (or probably won't)
I

typical eh! There's always one. Great result and committed performance from the cabbage today. Ggtth

cad
25-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Swansea, Everton ,Blackpool, ,Oxford ,Leeds ,Celtic , Hibs , Partick , DUNDEE UTD :brickwall

Thats the closest Ive been for a while

25-08-2012, 04:16 PM
**** off Spurs, just **** right off.

patch1875
26-08-2012, 11:50 AM
Motherwell man city arsenal 11/1

26-08-2012, 12:23 PM
**** off Spurs, just **** right off.

Barstewards!.

patch1875
26-08-2012, 04:05 PM
motherwell man city arsenal 11/1

ffs

26-08-2012, 05:03 PM
Bet Confirmation - HX4790585120I - Internet Time of bet: 26/08/2012 13:14:00 Print
Selections
No. Selections Event Event Date E/W Terms Odds Result
1 Draw Stoke v Arsenal
(Full Time Result) 26/08/2012 None 12/5 Won
2 Draw Liverpool v Man City
(Full Time Result) 26/08/2012 None 9/4 Won
3 Draw Aberdeen v Hearts
4 Draw Motherwell v St Mirren
(Full Time Result) 26/08/2012 None 23/10 Won
Multiples
Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
4 Folds 1 1.00 1.00 117.51 118.52
Total Stake: 1.00 Total Returns: 118.52

Bet Confirmation - RX7314831320I - Internet Time of bet: 26/08/2012 13:12:29 Print
Selections
No. Selections Event Event Date E/W Terms Odds Result
1 Draw Liverpool v Man City
2 Draw Aberdeen v Hearts
3 Draw Stoke v Arsenal
(Full Time Result) 26/08/2012 None 12/5 Won
Multiples
Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
Trebles 1 1.00 1.00 34.91 35.92

£150 real bets :wink:

27-08-2012, 12:55 PM
Liverpool ruined a treble I had (with Swansea and Hibs)

Whilst the most frustrating thing ever was I was just about to put money on Barcelona @ 5/1 last night when 1-0 down and about 20mins left, just as I was going through menu to stick a bet on, they had bloody scored to level the game and went down to almost evens to win.

Nightmare.
Fat fingers on wee phone :-(

28-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Tonight's donation to the bookies

Queen Of South v Hibernian : Match Betting Hibernian 8/13 Open Open
Queens Park v Dundee : Match Betting Dundee 8/13 Open
Kilmarnock v Stenhousemuir : Match Betting Kilmarnock 2/7 Open
St Mirren v Ayr : Match Betting St Mirren 2/5 Open
Ross County v Raith : Match Betting Ross County 1/2 Open
Leeds v Oxford Utd : Match Betting Leeds 1/2 Open
Swansea v Barnsley : Match Betting Swansea 2/5 Open
Everton v Leyton Orient : Match Betting Everton 1/5 Open
Aston Villa v Tranmere : Match Betting Aston Villa 2/5 Open

£10 returns £248.57

28-08-2012, 05:58 PM
Wait for team news before getting involved with LC games.

28-08-2012, 06:03 PM
Wait for team news before getting involved with LC games.

The above is Rule 2.
Rule 1 is never back Liverpool against anyone under any circumstances. :wink:

28-08-2012, 06:11 PM
I have backed hibs -1 won a few quid on them the last couple of weekends hope to keep the run going

28-08-2012, 06:18 PM

The above is Rule 2.
Rule 1 is never back Liverpool against anyone under any circumstances. :wink:

Wish I'd adhered to that last Thurs!

As an example of rule 2, Soton make 11 changes from Saturdays line-up!

wearethehibs
28-08-2012, 07:34 PM
Cant believe people have backed Hibs. Anyhoo best of luck now

28-08-2012, 08:00 PM
Ha ha, definitely right on the Scottish League Cup games anyway...

28-08-2012, 08:02 PM
For some reason I was thinking it would be English teams playing reserves

I really don't understand teams like Ross County and Hibs playing weakened teams - its bizarre

28-08-2012, 08:46 PM
I wish I had a time machine, could make a fortune on these upsets

30-08-2012, 06:06 PM
Liverpool -2 and Levante -2 double, just over 4/1

30-08-2012, 07:06 PM
Took that double too. Also 5-0 Suarez 50/1.
Single on 3-0.

30-08-2012, 07:18 PM
Don't see Liverpool winning by many.

Matty_Jack04
30-08-2012, 07:20 PM
Twente Newcastle sporting -1 6/1

Lungo--Drom
31-08-2012, 10:09 AM
I have got a time machine and I have put £7.50 at 12/1 that we draw 1-1 with Smelltic tomorrow :agree:

Cheers,

Doctor Who :cb

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8310/7899342152_19085f4618_b.jpg

I wish I had a time machine, could make a fortune on these upsets

31-08-2012, 07:31 PM
I have got a time machine and I have put £7.50 at 12/1 that we draw 1-1 with Smelltic tomorrow :agree:

Cheers,

Doctor Who :cb

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8310/7899342152_19085f4618_b.jpg

ha ha, I've got Hibs +2 in my accumulator although struggling to know what else to put, maybe Aberdeen to win against St Mirren

31-08-2012, 07:38 PM
One day one of these will come in...just maybe :)

Celtic v Hibernian
Match Handicap (-2) Hibernian +2 11/10
Aberdeen v St Mirren
Match Betting Aberdeen EVS
Tottenham v Norwich
Match Betting Tottenham 4/11
Swansea v Sunderland
Match Betting Swansea 6/5
Birmingham v Peterborough
Match Betting Birmingham 4/7
Sheff Utd v Bournemouth
Match Betting Sheff Utd 4/5
Man City v Q.P.R. - Premier League
Match Handicap (-2) Man City -2 11/8

Total stake:£10.00Estimated return: £846.45

01-09-2012, 10:23 AM
Tenner - A Carroll 7.6 1st scorer
Tenner @ 2.96 to score

£20 treble

Sh Utd
Gillingham
Cheltenham

01-09-2012, 11:12 AM
Market Selection Price
Forest Green v Hyde
Match Betting Forest Green 1/2
Nottm Forest v Charlton
Match Betting Nottm Forest 10/11
West Brom v Everton
Match Betting Everton 11/8
West Ham v Fulham - Premier League
2.5 Goals West Ham V Fulham Over 2.5 Goals 10/11
Celtic v Rangers
Mythical Matches Rangers 10/11
Crystal Palace v Sheff Wed
2.5 Goals Crystal Palace V Sheff Wed Over 2.5 Goals 5/6
Barrow v Kidderminster
Match Betting Barrow 6/4
Gillingham v Chesterfield
Match Betting Gillingham EVS

Total stake:£10.00Estimated return: £2,272.20

01-09-2012, 11:16 AM
Good luck wi those two JB!

01-09-2012, 11:40 AM
Cheers mate, I've only had one high odds one come in I think and I just had £3 on it at the time...

Most infuriating was a £10 grand for a tenner bet, 9 games, they all came in, just needed Everton to beat Burnley and they got beat of course, grrr

better chance than a lottery ticket though :greengrin

01-09-2012, 11:42 AM
Tenner - A Carroll 7.6 1st scorer
Tenner @ 2.96 to score

£20 treble

Sh Utd
Gillingham
Cheltenham

Won't be surprised if Carroll scores first at all, West Ham's style suits him perfectly

01-09-2012, 05:24 PM
I have a double on Man City -2 and AC Milan

01-09-2012, 06:33 PM
Cheers mate, I've only had one high odds one come in I think and I just had £3 on it at the time...

Most infuriating was a £10 grand for a tenner bet, 9 games, they all came in, just needed Everton to beat Burnley and they got beat of course, grrr

better chance than a lottery ticket though :greengrin

I was waiting for a bet like that years ago, it was a 5ver on about 7 or 8 aways, was waiting on Spurs away to Blackpool on the Sunday in the FA Cup, they took the lead but it ended up 1-1, must've been about 20 years ago!

01-09-2012, 08:20 PM
20 Euro bet on a draw today and 110 Euro cash back. Would rather have had the Hibs win but there you go :-)

02-09-2012, 03:33 AM
4 SPL draws at just over 200/1 yesterday. Of course though I 'only' had $2.50 on it! Still, think that has to be my biggest win - $504.50 back from $2.50 :thumbsup:

02-09-2012, 10:11 AM
Had an absolute shocking day yesterday with domestic games..

So at 5.30 I fired a fiver on Saint Etienne, Montpellier, NEC Nijmejen and AC Milan!

£130 returned so not all bad yesterday :greengrin

02-09-2012, 12:20 PM
4 SPL draws at just over 200/1 yesterday. Of course though I 'only' had $2.50 on it! Still, think that has to be my biggest win - $504.50 back from $2.50 :thumbsup:

Nice!

RoscoHibby
02-09-2012, 12:28 PM
Had 10 on Crawley, fleetwood, QoS & peterheid -1asian, returned 127. Today went 10 on Liverpool - Arsenal both score, Newcastle, Swindon & man utd -1asian, returns 126

02-09-2012, 06:29 PM
Paddy power offering enhanced treble of Dallas, San Jose and colon. Who are Colon can't find anything about a team in us with this name.

03-09-2012, 04:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qneLWoG2MY4&feature=youtu.be

Be careful who you place those big odds bets with.

03-09-2012, 05:08 PM
Actually had a coupon up yesterday and it only came up by mistake - arsenal, man utd, cardiff, motherwell, livi and dundee. I didnt mean to pick dundee and only realised after i had put the bet on. £940 back for my £5. First coupon up in 2 years

EskbankHibby
08-09-2012, 09:33 AM
£20 draw.

£10 Ivanovic 1st goalscorer.

08-09-2012, 10:27 AM
Scotland to win (doubt it)
Coventry to beat Stevenage (unlikely)
Swindon to win at home (should do)
Sheffield United to beat S****horpe away (dodgy)
Andy Murray to win (should do)
Southend to beat Dagenham & Redbridge (possibly)
Notts County to beat Shrewsbury (possibly)

£10 returns £686.96 (mostly because it won't happen)

08-09-2012, 10:29 AM
Actually had a coupon up yesterday and it only came up by mistake - arsenal, man utd, cardiff, motherwell, livi and dundee. I didnt mean to pick dundee and only realised after i had put the bet on. £940 back for my £5. First coupon up in 2 years

Nice one, even better with the Dundee lucky error :aok:

08-09-2012, 10:43 AM
When does the vBookie pay out?! :o)

08-09-2012, 10:58 AM
Well I had my first ever 9 team accumulator up last night. But seeing as it had the likes of Germany, Portugal, Bosnia, England, Belgium, France on it, it was only 7/1. A wins a win tho

08-09-2012, 11:52 AM
Bo'ness , lithgae rose, Swindon , gillingham, Yeovil 4 folds from 5.

Sheffield utd, Scotland , Bristol rovers , Southend , Crewe , acc stanley. Trebles from 6.

08-09-2012, 12:03 PM
Scotland, Swindon, Macclesfield treble.

Ortensia in the Betfred Sprint Cup.

Nathaniel in the Irish Champion Stakes.

08-09-2012, 12:23 PM
Sh Utd
Swindon
Gillingham

£20 treble

Leighonel
08-09-2012, 12:28 PM
Got £5 on Sheffield United, Northampton and Macclesfield.

patch1875
08-09-2012, 12:35 PM
Swindon Luton shef utd

08-09-2012, 03:00 PM
Draws looking sweet at h/t

08-09-2012, 04:43 PM
5 draws up first time for everything 🆙

wearethehibs
09-09-2012, 06:20 AM
5 draws up first time for everything 🆙

Well done :). Would that have been around 200/1?

09-09-2012, 07:55 AM
Done 5 homes ,,,, £5 on £110 back
Unfortunately Torquay didnt score!!!! Another loser
Hate international week
Mind you i was gonna put in luton ,but at 1/2 , i changed my mind,, and they got humped 3-0!!!!
Bt

09-09-2012, 12:18 PM
Fed up losing so going less ambitious today...

Treble FC United, v Cammell Laird : Match Betting Fc United, 4/11 Open Open 10.00
Partick v Raith : Match Betting Partick Thistle 4/5 Open
Crawley v Portsmouth - League 1 : Match Betting Crawley 8/13 Open

about 3/1

09-09-2012, 01:30 PM
Well done :). Would that have been around 200/1?

6 games, 20 trebles 50p per line.£10 stake. 200 quid as 10 trebles won.

5 draw accumulator would b over 300/1 mate.

09-09-2012, 01:31 PM
Crawley , Patrick. Cowdenbeath 20 treble returns 75.

09-09-2012, 03:27 PM
Patrick v raith on bbc alba if any1 bored.

09-09-2012, 03:34 PM
Patrick v raith on bbc alba if any1 bored.

09-09-2012, 04:14 PM
Crawley , Patrick. Cowdenbeath 20 treble returns 75.

Crawley cheated out the game. Man sent off in first half for two 'fouls' where he never even touched the opposition players.

shocking ref

09-09-2012, 04:26 PM

Billy Brown is an absolute trumpet, Thistle were all over Raith first half...and he was talking absolute pish at half time

09-09-2012, 04:28 PM
****ing trumpet of a ref in the Crawley game, must be their Craig Thomson.

£20 down the drain.

09-09-2012, 04:46 PM
****ing trumpet of a ref in the Crawley game, must be their Craig Thomson.

£20 down the drain.

Yes, very frustrating, that first sending off was so wrong...

09-09-2012, 06:40 PM
20 down for me never seen the game though. Noticed Pompey were 4/1 today.

10-09-2012, 05:47 PM
10er ew Tom Ince 8.4 & 2.8

11-09-2012, 03:39 PM
Scotland, Bulgaria, Russia. Treble

Snoddgrass 1st goal.

11-09-2012, 03:49 PM
Scotland, Bulgaria, Russia. Treble

Snoddgrass 1st goal.

(Unfairly) Dropped for tonight.

11-09-2012, 04:01 PM
Aw wit who is defo playing?

11-09-2012, 04:07 PM
(Unfairly) Dropped for tonight.

Paddy power changed bet no prob picked k miller , tell me he's playin lol

11-09-2012, 04:26 PM
Paddy power changed bet no prob picked k miller , tell me he's playin lol

Adam,Naismith ,Snodgrass dropped for Maloney, James Forrest and Jamie Mackie. Miller is starting.

wearethehibs
11-09-2012, 04:54 PM
I never learn. Ive put a biggish beat on Russia at evens away to Isreal. I always lose my big bets so get your money on Isreal or draw lol

11-09-2012, 06:06 PM
2 nil Russia

11-09-2012, 06:11 PM
England, Russia, North Ireland and Sweden tonight. Pays just under 2/1.

Stuck on a silly 8 teams last night and the only one to let me down was Russia under 21s at 25/1 on!

Viking
11-09-2012, 06:14 PM
Russia, Spain, Germany & France for me!!

Fingers crossed!!

11-09-2012, 06:55 PM
Well after my successful 7/1 nine team accumulator on Friday, tonight I have a ridiculous 14 team bet, which pays 17/2
Montenegro, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Italy, Romania, Turkey, holland, Switzerland, Bosnia, Slovakia, Spain, France, Portugal

11-09-2012, 08:43 PM
Well after my successful 7/1 nine team accumulator on Friday, tonight I have a ridiculous 14 team bet, which pays 17/2
Montenegro, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Italy, Romania, Turkey, holland, Switzerland, Bosnia, Slovakia, Spain, France, Portugal

I am currently being let down by 1 team. Scotland :rolleyes:

Viking
11-09-2012, 08:56 PM
Russia, Spain, Germany & France for me!!

Fingers crossed!!

Woo hoo!! Paid 3/1!!

11-09-2012, 08:57 PM
Should be a few winners around tonight as most games went as expected, just lifted a £970 profit on a 9 team accumulator :thumbsup:

Selections

Event

Event Date

E/W Terms

Odds

Result

Bosnia-Herzegovina

Bosnia-Herzegovina v Latvia
(Fulltime Result)

11/09/2012

None

1/5

Won

Bulgaria

Bulgaria v Armenia
(Fulltime Result)

11/09/2012

None

4/6

Won

Slovakia

Slovakia v Liechtenstein
(Half Time Result)

11/09/2012

None

1/4

Won

Spain

Georgia v Spain
(Fulltime Result)

11/09/2012

None

1/4

Won

Turkey

Turkey v Estonia
(Fulltime Result)

11/09/2012

None

1/3

Won

Sweden - Sweden

Sweden v Kazakhstan
(Half Time/Full Time)

11/09/2012

None

1/3

Won

Switzerland

Switzerland v Albania
(Full Time Result)

11/09/2012

None

1/3

Won

Italy - Italy

Italy v Malta
(Half Time/Full Time)

11/09/2012

None

2/11

Won

France

France v Belarus
(Full Time Result)

11/09/2012

None

2/9

Won

Multiples

Bet Type

No of Bets

Unit Stake

Stake

To Win

Returns

9 Folds (https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/Authenticated/History/Sports/Default.aspx#)

wearethehibs
12-09-2012, 08:49 AM
Well played. Wish I had the guts/money to put £100 on a bet. Won £40 last night so may play with it all at the weekend.

12-09-2012, 08:53 AM
Spain scored 88 mins bet your bum was squeaking.
Well done though.

12-09-2012, 09:08 AM
Well played. Wish I had the guts/money to put £100 on a bet. Won £40 last night so may play with it all at the weekend.

Spain scored 88 mins bet your bum was squeaking.
Well done though.

Had a nice win at the weekend as well so was re-investing some of the proceeeds.

Bet on Spain was made at HT (hence the better odds) thought it was looking like a draw with Georgia despite (as usual) Spain totally dominating play so thanks to Soldado for his late winner, the rest of them were fairly comfortable winners.

12-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Can't believe my luck at the moment, just invested £100 of last nights win on a horse treble which returned a nice £1,650 profit, think I'm going to retire now. :partyhibb:cheers:

Selections

Selections

Event

Event Date

E/W Terms

Odds

Result

Stage Acclaim

2.40 Uttoxeter
(Win and Each Way)
Live
Stream https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/images/common/history/at-the-races.gif (https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/Authenticated/History/Sports/Default.aspx#)

12/09/2012

3 Places
1/5 Odds

6/4

Won

Sorella Bella

2.50 Carlisle
(Win and Each Way)
Live
Stream https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/images/common/history/racing-uk.gif (https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/Authenticated/History/Sports/Default.aspx#)

12/09/2012

3 Places
1/5 Odds

1/1

Won

Best Odds applied, price updated to SP.

Sole Power

3.05 Doncaster
(Win and Each Way)
Live
Stream https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/images/common/history/at-the-races.gif (https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/Authenticated/History/Sports/Default.aspx#)

12/09/2012

3 Places
1/4 Odds

5/2

Won

Best Odds applied, price updated to SP.

Multiples

Bet Type

No of Bets

Unit Stake

Stake

To Win

Returns

Trebles (https://members.bet365.com/MEMBERS/Authenticated/History/Sports/Default.aspx#)

wearethehibs
12-09-2012, 03:06 PM
Yeahbutnobut Im now starting to dislike you lol. Well done mate. Just lump it all on Hibs ;)

14-09-2012, 01:37 PM
Hibernian v Kilmarnock
Match Betting Hibernian 5/4
Dundee Utd v Ross County
Match Betting Dundee Utd 4/6
Stoke v Man City
Match Handicap (+1) Stoke +1 11/10
Man United v Wigan
Match Handicap (-1) Man United -1 4/6
Sheff Utd v Bury
Match Betting Sheff Utd 8/15
FC United Of Manchester v Nantwich Town
Match Betting Fc United Of Manchester 8/11
Hull v Millwall
Match Betting Hull 10/11
Arsenal v Southampton
Match Handicap (-2) Southampton +2 4/5

Total stake:£4.75Estimated return: £567.40

EskbankHibby
14-09-2012, 05:23 PM
Dundee Utd and PSG double tonight. £20 on £50 back.

patch1875
14-09-2012, 05:56 PM
Dundee Utd and PSG double tonight. £20 on £50 back.

This plus Charlton trixie just in case

14-09-2012, 06:03 PM
I can actually see Ross County winning at Tannadice.

15-09-2012, 08:48 AM
got a free bet offer from Titan today - free £20 matched on top league games in England, Italy, France & Germany

so have put £20 on West Ham who seem a bit overpriced to beat Norwich away at 2/1

Will do an acca with the free £20 prob depending on when I receive it...

15-09-2012, 02:03 PM
West Ham could have won there, never mind, Vaz Te made a few howler passes...

Free bet selection is an unlikely acca

Manchester Utd - Wigan Athletic
Asian Handicap
Manchester Utd (-1.5... @ 9/10
QPR - Chelsea
Match Result
Chelsea @ 9/10
Arsenal - Southampton
Asian Handicap
Southampton (+1.5) @ 4/5
Fulham - West Bromwich Albion
Total Goals O/U
Over 2.5 @ 17/20
Stoke City - Manchester City
Asian Handicap
Stoke City (+0.5, +1... @ 19/20
Multiples
Bet ID: 6431367
13:52 15 Sep
Combo = 1 bet
Combined odds: 1167/50
Stake: 20.00
Potential Payout: 486.88

16-09-2012, 07:52 PM
Bet placed at 15/09/2012 12:54
Bet Type 6 Fold Accumulator(s)
Bet Channel WAP
Number of lines 1
Stake per line £5.00
Total stake £5.00
Settled Y
Number of win lines 1
Number of void lines 0
Returns £115.83
Refunds £0.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Selection Details Class/Sport Event Type Event Market Date Selection Notes
Football Premier League Sunderland v Liverpool Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 17:30 Yes (Win) @ 8/11
Football Championship Cardiff v Leeds Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 4/6
Football Scottish Premier League Dundee v Motherwell Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 10/11
Football League 2 Exeter v York Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13
Football Scottish Division 1 Livingston v Partick Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13
Football Scottish Division 2 Albion Rovers v Stranraer Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13

In my infinite wisdom I decided to put £100 of my winnings on 7 favourites today...Fenerbache were the last team up and made me wait to the 90th minute before grabbing the winner!:aok:

Bet placed at 16/09/2012 02:02
Bet Type 7 Fold Accumulator(s)
Bet Channel WAP
Number of lines 1
Stake per line £100.00
Total stake £100.00
Settled Y
Number of win lines 1
Number of void lines 0
Returns £746.60
Refunds £0.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Football French Ligue 1 Lyon v AC Ajaccio Match Result 16/09/2012 16:00 Lyon (Win) @ 2/5
Football Dutch Eredivisie AZ Alkmaar v Roda JC Match Result 16/09/2012 13:30 AZ Alkmaar (Win) @ 1/3
Football Turkish Super Lig Fenerbahçe SK v Mersin Idman Yurdu Match Result 16/09/2012 18:30 Fenerbahçe SK (Win) @ 3/10
Football Russian Premier League CSKA Moscow v Alania Vladikavkaz Match Result 16/09/2012 12:00 CSKA Moscow (Win) @ 4/11
Football Cypriot Marfin Laiki League APOEL FC v Doxa Katokopia Match Result 16/09/2012 17:00 APOEL FC (Win) @ 2/11
Football Italian Lega Pro Prima Girone A Lecce v San Marino Calcio Match Result 16/09/2012 14:00 Lecce (Win) @ 2/5
Football Spanish Segunda B Grupo 1 CD Tenerife v Caudal Deportivo Match Result 16/09/2012 12:00 CD Tenerife (Win) @ 4/11

BS44
16-09-2012, 08:03 PM
Bet placed at 15/09/2012 12:54
Bet Type 6 Fold Accumulator(s)
Bet Channel WAP
Number of lines 1
Stake per line £5.00
Total stake £5.00
Settled Y
Number of win lines 1
Number of void lines 0
Returns £115.83
Refunds £0.00

Football Premier League Sunderland v Liverpool Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 17:30 Yes (Win) @ 8/11
Football Championship Cardiff v Leeds Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 4/6
Football Scottish Premier League Dundee v Motherwell Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 10/11
Football League 2 Exeter v York Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13
Football Scottish Division 1 Livingston v Partick Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13
Football Scottish Division 2 Albion Rovers v Stranraer Both Teams to Score 15/09/2012 15:00 Yes (Win) @ 8/13

In my infinite wisdom I decided to put £100 of my winnings on 7 favourites today...Fenerbache were the last team up and made me wait to the 90th minute before grabbing the winner!:aok:

Bet placed at 16/09/2012 02:02
Bet Type 7 Fold Accumulator(s)
Bet Channel WAP
Number of lines 1
Stake per line £100.00
Total stake £100.00
Settled Y
Number of win lines 1
Number of void lines 0
Returns £746.60
Refunds £0.00

Football French Ligue 1 Lyon v AC Ajaccio Match Result 16/09/2012 16:00 Lyon (Win) @ 2/5
Football Dutch Eredivisie AZ Alkmaar v Roda JC Match Result 16/09/2012 13:30 AZ Alkmaar (Win) @ 1/3
Football Turkish Super Lig Fenerbahçe SK v Mersin Idman Yurdu Match Result 16/09/2012 18:30 Fenerbahçe SK (Win) @ 3/10
Football Russian Premier League CSKA Moscow v Alania Vladikavkaz Match Result 16/09/2012 12:00 CSKA Moscow (Win) @ 4/11
Football Cypriot Marfin Laiki League APOEL FC v Doxa Katokopia Match Result 16/09/2012 17:00 APOEL FC (Win) @ 2/11
Football Italian Lega Pro Prima Girone A Lecce v San Marino Calcio Match Result 16/09/2012 14:00 Lecce (Win) @ 2/5
Football Spanish Segunda B Grupo 1 CD Tenerife v Caudal Deportivo Match Result 16/09/2012 12:00 CD Tenerife (Win) @ 4/11

Nice one! Makes a change that you got a last minute goal to win your bet rather than the old usual of a last minute goal to beat your bet.

You'll be able to pay for your teams winter training facilities with your winnings.

16-09-2012, 08:28 PM

17-09-2012, 02:59 PM
Newcastle 5/1 to win the night :dunno:

Ken Everton are decent at hame but 5/1?.. Cmon tae ****...

17-09-2012, 03:02 PM

It's only a good price if they win. I don't see that happening.

17-09-2012, 03:07 PM

7/1 on Paddy Power!!

17-09-2012, 03:15 PM
last weekend bet,

Man U -1
Arsenal -1
Hibs
Dunfermline -1

got £65 back for a fiver!

Nothing huge but a win is a win!

17-09-2012, 05:14 PM
It's only a good price if they win. I don't see that happening.Anything that's overpriced is a good bet regardless of the result. If you can get 5/4 on the toss of a coin it has to be a good bet, even when you get it wrong.

17-09-2012, 06:54 PM

Thought that was a good price, but, now that I've seen the Geordies defence, maybe not!

10er ew Baines 17.5 & 6.11

17-09-2012, 09:25 PM
10er ew Baines 17.5 & 6.11

Market
Selection
Bid
type
Bet ID
Bet
placed

Persistence
Odds
req.
Stake
(£)
Liability
(£)
Avg. odds
matched
Profit/Loss
(£)
https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gif

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gifFixtures 17 September / Everton v Newcastle / First Goalscorer
Leighton Baines
Back
17-Sep-12
19:58

C

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gif

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gifFixtures 16 September / Reading v Tottenham / To Score
Jermain Defoe
Back
16-Sep-12
15:19

C

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gifFixtures 16 September / Reading v Tottenham / First Goalscorer
Jermain Defoe
Back
16-Sep-12
15:17

C

That'll do, with this still to come!

Market
Selection
Bid
type
Bet ID
Bet
placed

Odds
req.
Stake
(£)
Liability
(£)
Avg. odds
matched
Profit/Loss
(£)

https://cache.ssl.site.sports.betfair.com/exchange-web/resources/betfair/standard/common/content/images/common/spacer.gifFixtures 17 September / Everton v Newcastle / To Score
Leighton Baines
Back
22182697985 (https://uk.site.sports.betfair.com/reporting/bethistory/BetHistoryAction.do)
17-Sep-12
19:59

Not Settled

Also managed to have a wee tenner ew on Griffiths @ 9/2 on Saturday, placed the bet the old fashioned way, and spent most of it on Saturday night. :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 03:25 PM
Don't expect them to win, but, chucked a 5er on QOS @ 11.5 for a wee laugh.

18-09-2012, 06:01 PM
£2.50 on a Man City, Anderlecht and Queen of the South treble with Paddy Power at odds of 393/1 :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 06:03 PM
Sheffield utd 4/5 the night?...Eh.Aye:agree:

18-09-2012, 06:09 PM
Don't expect them to win, but, chucked a 5er on QOS @ 11.5 for a wee laugh.
20 quid Crawley HT-FT @ 4.2 &
10er ew Higuain 7.2 & 2.6 as well.

18-09-2012, 06:19 PM
Arsenal, Milan, Dortmund & PSG @ 5.6/1

Birmingham, Blackburn & Leeds @ 5.3/1

Plus a "both teams to score" 4-fold at 12/1

18-09-2012, 06:27 PM
Milan, Arsenal & Man City @ 14's....I meant to put City down for a draw but ticked the wrong box - dick.

18-09-2012, 07:13 PM
Just took Real Madrid @ 1/2 & Porto @ evens

2/1 double, looks just a matter of time before Madrid score, Hart has kept them in it.

18-09-2012, 08:40 PM
Just took Real Madrid @ 1/2 & Porto @ evens

2/1 double, looks just a matter of time before Madrid score, Hart has kept them in it.

Nice one, thanks to Ronaldo winner in the last minute. :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 10:23 PM
Had a score on QOS @ HT in ET @ 6/4 to qualify, made it not a bad night. PM me for official copies of the bet!

19-09-2012, 11:18 AM
Nice one, thanks to Ronaldo winner in the last minute. :thumbsup:

Had QOTS, City, and Milan all to draw (as well as win, in a seperate 440/1 bet) - 100/1.

Ronaldo is my new enemy.

19-09-2012, 12:45 PM
Had QoTS +2 @10/11
Malaga @ 13/10
Arsenal @ 13/10
Porto @ 10/11
PSG @ 8/11
Normally do a £5 roll up
Changed my mind to a quid !!!!d'oh £33 back
Bt

Funkydunc
19-09-2012, 01:25 PM
8 aways in the CL, 11 million to 1.
Worth 50p surely

19-09-2012, 01:39 PM
8 aways in the CL, 11 million to 1.
Worth 50p surelyNot worth it as they'd only give you a million at most.

Both teams to score Chelsea game 10/11.

Cabbage_Patch
19-09-2012, 01:41 PM
Had a wee cheeky fiver last night on

Gillingham vs Southend
Aldershot vs Barnet
Blackburn vs Barnsley
Exeter vs Wycombe
Dortmund vs Whoever it was the hell they were playing

Nice wee 50 quid profit, may wait until the europa league tomorrow night to reinvest. Dont like the look of any of tonights games!

Funkydunc
19-09-2012, 01:43 PM
Sorry forgot to add correct number of smilies so it was seen as "tounge in cheek!" :wink:
SkyBet were only going to pay £250,000 for it stingy gits.

19-09-2012, 01:46 PM
Dundee utd evens to beat the Pink Peados at the weekend:cb:cb:cb

19-09-2012, 01:57 PM
Sorry forgot to add correct number of smilies so it was seen as "tounge in cheek!" :wink:
SkyBet were only going to pay £250,000 for it stingy gits.It's about 40 million/1 at best prices now that could be worth a tanner :greengrin

19-09-2012, 06:46 PM
£20 treble @ 7/2

Benfica
Braga
Lille

19-09-2012, 07:29 PM
8694Easy money.

19-09-2012, 08:20 PM
£20 treble @ 7/2

Benfica
Braga
Lille

What a loadae pish! :rolleyes:

19-09-2012, 09:31 PM
8694Easy money.

100/1 with Paddy Power

19-09-2012, 09:32 PM
Dundee utd evens to beat the Pink Peados at the weekend:cb:cb:cb

Hibs 11/10 on Saturday as well. Good priced double if you fancy a 2nd "Carlsberg" Saturday on the trot.

19-09-2012, 09:59 PM
Tipster I follow on Twitter saw that Tote had offered Juve to score in with halves at 18/1 this morning. 4/1 elsewhere. And he had £100 on it. Dammit.

20-09-2012, 03:00 PM
Liverpool Spurs Inter 6/1ish.

20-09-2012, 03:12 PM
Liverpool Spurs Inter 6/1ish.

I hope you win, but, Liverpool bets should have a wealth warning attached to them on this site!

Viking
20-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Paddy Power offering 6/1 for Newcastle and Spurs. Anyone think its worth a bet?!

20-09-2012, 03:51 PM
Wait for team news in this comp, would be my tip at the moment.

20-09-2012, 04:10 PM
Wait for team news in this comp, would be my tip at the moment.

Liverpool make 11 changes from Saturday's line-up!

Ba and Cisse left at home by Pardew, this competition is pointless!

20-09-2012, 05:13 PM
Just stuck £5ver on Young Boys at 13/2 in running.

20-09-2012, 06:07 PM
Accum

Athletic Bilbao v Hapoel Shmona : Match Betting Athletic Bilbao 1/5 Open Open
Inter Milan v Rubin Kazan - Europa League : Match Betting Inter Milan 4/5 Open
Young Boys v Liverpool - Current Score 1-2 : Match Betting - Bet In Play (90 Mins) Liverpool 4/11 Open
Tottenham v Lazio - Europa League : Match Betting Tottenham 4/5 Open

20-09-2012, 06:10 PM
No danger will Spurs beat Lazio.

20-09-2012, 06:27 PM
10er ew Defoe 6.6 & 2.26

20-09-2012, 06:39 PM

Spurs not winning is as good as a certainty as I have backed Spurs :agree:

20-09-2012, 07:04 PM

Have a wee look at SSN, Millie is there, Natalie has some catching up to do!

20-09-2012, 07:26 PM
If I was to back a team now it would definitely be Spurs...

They look stronger to me

20-09-2012, 08:36 PM

Should be, ref's a cheating ****

20-09-2012, 10:09 PM
2 good goals disallowed, lucky my other teams boobed :)

Onwards an upwards - Hibs to win, Herts to get beat on Saturday :)

21-09-2012, 11:33 AM
looking at a four fold for tonight/tomorow got blackburn,west brom and hibs wins and over 2.5 in the partick game.

pays around 11/1

not overly confident about us but the price is good, any recomendations of a replacement at around evens?

Newry Hibs
21-09-2012, 11:53 AM
Luton (tonight) and Hibs double. £10 returns £52 from Ladbrokes.

Two wins and two teams top of their league. What could possibly go wrong ........

21-09-2012, 12:26 PM
2 accumulators....both will lose

Accum Blackburn v Middlesbrough - Championship : Match Betting Blackburn 4/5 Open Open 10.00
Liverpool v Man United - Premier League : Match Betting Man United 6/4 Open
Man City v Arsenal - Premier League : Match Betting Man City 8/11 Open
Tottenham v Q.P.R. : Match Betting Tottenham 4/9 Open
Hibernian v Inverness : Match Betting Hibernian 10/11 Open
Partick v Cowdenbeath : Match Betting Partick 1/2 Open

Accum Dundee Utd v Hearts : Match Betting Dundee Utd EVS Open Open 10.00
Hibernian v Inverness : Match Betting Hibernian 10/11 Open
Partick v Cowdenbeath : Match Betting Partick 1/2 Open
Blackburn v Middlesbrough - Championship : Match Betting Blackburn 4/5 Open
West Brom v Reading : Match Betting West Brom 4/5 Open
Crystal Palace v Cardiff : Match Betting Cardiff 5/4 Open
Notts County v Portsmouth : Match Betting Notts County 8/13 Open

21-09-2012, 02:08 PM
looking at a four fold for tonight/tomorow got blackburn,west brom and hibs wins and over 2.5 in the partick game.

pays around 11/1

not overly confident about us but the price is good, any recomendations of a replacement at around evens?

You can get better than evens on Bet365 for Dundee utd to beat the kiddley fiddlers.

21-09-2012, 04:40 PM
You can get better than evens on Bet365 for Dundee utd to beat the kiddley fiddlers.

was quite tempted by that but can see a 0-0 possibly. went with man city instead which drops the price to just over 8/1

Makaveli
21-09-2012, 04:43 PM
I think anything around 9/4 for Hibs HT/FT is good value tomorrow.

Edit: I've just seen 10/3 @ Coral, rude not to at that price!