View Full Version : NHC Good luck to Motherwell tonight

31-07-2012, 06:20 PM
Go and do the diddy teams proud!

31-07-2012, 06:23 PM
I hope they dont get through, we are far enough behind them just now, i dont want them to get any more funds to do so again.

31-07-2012, 06:25 PM
Mon the 'Well!

yekimevol
31-07-2012, 06:28 PM
Anyone got a link for it on the radio ? stuck in work.

31-07-2012, 06:30 PM
C'mon the mothers:agree::aok:

VickMackie
31-07-2012, 06:34 PM
Good luck.

A bit jealous!

31-07-2012, 06:35 PM
I hope they dont get through, we are far enough behind them just now, i dont want them to get any more funds to do so again.

That is exactly the short-sighted attitude that will kill Scottish football. :rolleyes:

31-07-2012, 06:35 PM
Anyone got a link for it on the radio ? stuck in work.

Here you go
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/)

31-07-2012, 06:36 PM
That is exactly the short-sighted attitude that will kill Scottish football. :rolleyes:

Yip i agree you are 100% right, and if this was the yams playing tonight would this thread exist?

31-07-2012, 06:36 PM
Good luck to them. I hope they get rammed though.

Joke of a stadium - away stand apart - in a heap of a place. They've twice weasled their way out of administration with only points getting taken away, pressed the "Start again" button and left creditors up the creek.

That said, they deserve tonight based on last season on the football pitch.

31-07-2012, 06:40 PM
Hope Motherwell get humped tonight.Also in the replay.

31-07-2012, 06:42 PM
Hope Motherwell get humped tonight.Also in the replay.

You mean the 2nd leg ;)

31-07-2012, 06:44 PM
Game is streaming on most betting sites including Bet365, so this is legitimate.

31-07-2012, 06:54 PM
We really can't afford the co.efficient to get hammered too much more or we'll soon be playing about 10 qualifying games.

I can't really bring myself to support Celtic or Hearts so that leaves Motherwell, hope they do ok.

Aside from anything else another good news story after todays TV deal would properly sicken the tabaloid vultures.

31-07-2012, 06:56 PM
1-0 :rolleyes:

31-07-2012, 06:58 PM
1-0?

Was watching a stream and they were playing some nice stuff and almost scored, then it crashed............and now they are losing. Can't see them going through. Hate the club but would be good to see a team like them doing well in the Champs League.

31-07-2012, 07:03 PM
1-0 :rolleyes:

That's that then.

Over before it started, I blame the media for constantly referring to Motherwell and 'Champions League football' in the same sentence when in reality they had as much chance of getting champions league football as hibs.

Nae luck.

31-07-2012, 07:07 PM
Game is streaming on most betting sites including Bet365, so this is legitimate.

Doesn't seem to be working on 365?

31-07-2012, 07:07 PM
Motherwell are playing alright, but I can't help support Panathinaikos and that lovely coloured strip they have...

31-07-2012, 07:12 PM
1-0?

Was watching a stream and they were playing some nice stuff and almost scored, then it crashed............and now they are losing. Can't see them going through. Hate the club but would be good to see a team like them in the Champs League Group Stage.

Link?

31-07-2012, 07:15 PM
Doesn't seem to be working on 365?

Is on mine, watching it now, have you logged in. :greengrin

31-07-2012, 07:16 PM
Link?

Was one of the ones on this page.

http://theusagetv.org/c-1.html

31-07-2012, 07:19 PM
Motherwell have shaded it so far, but they conceded a ridiculous set play goal against the run of play. Will be very difficult from here though.

31-07-2012, 07:30 PM
aye frustrating scoreline...the all important away goal

31-07-2012, 07:52 PM
Let's all laugh at Rangers :thumbsup:

31-07-2012, 07:53 PM
The atmosphere is amazing :top marks

31-07-2012, 07:57 PM
Motherwell have shaded it so far, but they conceded a ridiculous set play goal against the run of play. Will be very difficult from here though.
Sound like a team you know?

31-07-2012, 08:05 PM
Its went very scrappy now

31-07-2012, 08:06 PM
Safe to assume it's a sell-out?

31-07-2012, 08:14 PM
0-2 75 min

31-07-2012, 08:14 PM
0-2

caught on counterattack, tie over.

31-07-2012, 08:15 PM
2-0

No, just over 9,000. They put the prices up to £30 per adult.

No danger plenty room in south stand

31-07-2012, 08:17 PM
No, just over 9,000. They put the prices up to £30 per adult.

No danger plenty room in south stand
Brutal.

£25 a ticket would likely have added two or three thousand onto that.

31-07-2012, 08:19 PM
2-0

Good - that mob pxxxxxd me off when we were through with their crappy 'European tour' song

Shortest tour ever now

GIRFUY

31-07-2012, 08:23 PM
Hello Fraz. :greengrin

31-07-2012, 08:25 PM
Hello Fraz. :greengrin

31-07-2012, 08:25 PM
terrible stadium its squint and the stands are all different heights, vowed never to go back after the so called fire, euro football is finished for our teams anyway, we need to start the season a bit earlier and hit the ground running, most of the diddy euro teams we play are maybe 10 games into their season,would make a bit more sense

31-07-2012, 08:28 PM
Good - that mob pxxxxxd me off when we were through with their crappy 'European tour' song

Shortest tour ever now

GIRFUY

Still longer than ours though.............:rolleyes:

31-07-2012, 08:31 PM
Brutal.

£25 a ticket would likely have added two or three thousand onto that.

They said on the radio that it was just Panathonaikos seats that were empty? = not sure a £5 difference would motivate 2000 people - broadly speaking that's pretty much the same price.

31-07-2012, 08:31 PM

Shut it you, we had 4 European matches recently:greengrin

31-07-2012, 08:33 PM
Shut it you, we had 4 European matches recently:greengrin

Yes that's us in the group stages now...........:wink:

31-07-2012, 08:33 PM
Ft 0-2

31-07-2012, 08:40 PM
They said on the radio that it was just Panathonaikos seats that were empty? = not sure a £5 difference would motivate 2000 people - broadly speaking that's pretty much the same price.

Fir Park holds about 13,700 folk. If Motherwell gave nearly 5,000 seats to the away mob then they're dafties.

I'm no sure how many supporters Motherwell have got, but if that was Hibs, then I reckon a fiver's difference could tempt plenty more to the game. Panathinaikos are a shadow of there former selves. I'd merrily pay the 30 bar to get in, but many would feel it a bit unreasonable.

31-07-2012, 08:40 PM

We're in a transition period though !!!!

31-07-2012, 08:42 PM
Fir Park holds about 13,700 folk. If Motherwell gave nearly 5,000 seats to the away mob then they're dafties.

I'm no sure how many supporters Motherwell have got, but if that was Hibs, then I reckon a fiver's difference could tempt plenty more to the game. Panathinaikos are a shadow of there former selves. I'd merrily pay the 30 bar to get in, but many would feel it a bit unreasonable.

Their big stand was split, motherwell got 3/4 ikos got only 1 section of lower tier. but most of upper was empty.

31-07-2012, 08:42 PM
We're in a transition period though !!!!

Aye for the last 8 years :cb

31-07-2012, 09:23 PM
What a bunch of miserable ********s. Unlucky 'Well.

01-08-2012, 06:22 AM
happy to see them get beat last night and already effectively out before they can lift the lavvy pan :)

ta ta McCall :)

01-08-2012, 06:27 AM
Yip couldnae give a toss about other teams in europe. Glad Well got beat and hoping the same for Utd, Hertz and the Smellies.

01-08-2012, 06:39 AM
Don't think the euro dreams quite dead yet for Well, don't they go into the Europa league now?

02-08-2012, 09:02 AM
Don't think the euro dreams quite dead yet for Well, don't they go into the Europa league now?

yes :agree:

Went along to the game (mates a 'well fan) and have to say I was really impressed by Motherwell, thought they gave a really good performance, had some great chances but unfortunately never took them. Defiantly a far stronger team than we have! I would certainly fancy them for 2nd spot this season.