View Full Version : Real Radio football phone-in no more

23-07-2012, 07:03 PM
Another victim of Rangers demise?:greengrin

Shame eh? :thumbsup:

http://www.realradio-scotland.co.uk/shows/real-radio-football-phonein/sports-programme-changes/sports-programme-changes/1b0e4

23-07-2012, 07:08 PM
Another victim of Rangers demise?:greengrin

Shame eh? :thumbsup:

http://www.realradio-scotland.co.uk/shows/real-radio-football-phonein/sports-programme-changes/sports-programme-changes/1b0e4
Derek Johnstone jumped ship to Real from Clyde, wonder how he's feeling😄

23-07-2012, 07:11 PM

Aww will be sadly missed,,,,,,NOT!:-)

23-07-2012, 07:20 PM
I acually didnt mind it , killed half a hour on the bus home from work.

Oh and Roughy is a legend :greengrin

23-07-2012, 07:23 PM
What did I miss?

23-07-2012, 07:26 PM
Good.

Mark79
Now just for traynors show to be pulled.

My favourite thing on the radio no tae listen tae, shame, I'll need tae find something else now :greengrin

Just couldn't attract enough of their target weegie audience.

Real football phone in, dead along with the real shame of Scotland.

23-07-2012, 07:29 PM
Can't stand Derek Johnstone, was a terrible programme and over 99% of talk was old firm. Not an exaggeration.

23-07-2012, 07:29 PM

Its not Traynor's show apart from the phone in at 5.30pm on a Saturday. Quite enjoy the Monday to Friday Sportsound at 6.10pm during the season

Mark79
23-07-2012, 07:37 PM
Its not Traynor's show apart from the phone in at 5.30pm on a Saturday. Quite enjoy the Monday to Friday Sportsound at 6.10pm during the season

Thats the bit I despise. Time I get back to the car after matches its that clown.

23-07-2012, 07:39 PM
I actually used to like it when that yam Fud was in charge, him and roughy kept an east coast element in it and stopped it getting over-run with old firm pash( he was actually good for noising folk up which gave the show an edge ) but bringing in DJ just turned it into biggotfest and it was far more boring. All in my opinion of course

goosefat
23-07-2012, 07:40 PM
Can't stand Derek Johnstone, was a terrible programme and over 99% of talk was old firm. Not an exaggeration.

99% adverts for B&Q and betting sites spoilt by 1% of football phone-in - commercial radio at its very worst. A good start, now they just need to shut the entire station.

:bye:

23-07-2012, 07:44 PM
Thats the bit I despise. Time I get back to the car after matches its that clown.

I agree. I look forward to hearing the match reports/managers, but all we get is a phone in.
Maybe the death of the phone in!

23-07-2012, 08:11 PM
"we understand that this news won’t be welcomed by some listeners"

Ah - do they realise what they've written - only "some" ;)

23-07-2012, 08:15 PM
I agree. I look forward to hearing the match reports/managers, but all we get is a phone in.
Maybe the death of the phone in!

maybe what they should introduce is a skype-led fan-joust without censorship, where folks can listen in to fans' verbal sparring.

DMR1875
23-07-2012, 08:34 PM
Strange show at best. They use to have Ewan (Jambo) and Roughie (Hibee), but all they talked about was the soap dodging interbred weegies. Well I hope it's the end of the station. That's some loyalty to the central belt eh! Time for switch off. Radio Forth from now on.:agree:

camhibby1
23-07-2012, 08:44 PM
Strange show at best. They use to have Ewan (Jambo) and Roughie (Hibee), but all they talked about was the soap dodging interbred weegies. Well I hope it's the end of the station. That's some loyalty to the central belt eh! Time for switch off. Radio Forth from now on.:agree:

Ally McCoist was one of the original investors in Real Radio - started when he was still at Question of Sport!

23-07-2012, 08:52 PM

Any ship that Derek Johnstone jumped onto would surely sink in seconds.

23-07-2012, 08:57 PM
99% adverts for B&Q and betting sites spoilt by 1% of football phone-in - commercial radio at its very worst. A good start, now they just need to shut the entire station.

:bye:

Word on the street is a Capital takeover.

23-07-2012, 08:58 PM
Used to listen loads as roughie was excellent and got in aboot that wee hertz toad.

Once that fat pathetic bigoted and biased weegie bassa joined it went right downhill. So biased and everybody I knew had stopped listening because of him.

23-07-2012, 09:04 PM
Listening to Derek Johnstone crying over the Huns having to play in the 3rd div would've been great to listen to though..

23-07-2012, 09:07 PM

:agree: An exceptionally ignorant man who constantly fails to be able to tell the difference between what he would like to happen and what should happen according to e.g. insolvency laws, SFA/SPL rules, etc. His research extends to little more than reading the daily record and then presenting their ignorance as fact. Ordinarily his type would be harmless, doing little more than shouting at traffic, but with a microphone and airtime he is quite dangerous as he just feeds and reinforces the typical bigoted huns' view of victimhood.

23-07-2012, 09:09 PM
Listening to Derek Johnstone crying over the Huns having to play in the 3rd div would've been great to listen to though..

Aye good point !

23-07-2012, 09:18 PM

errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..................ever called him up ?

I did,had a great chat,loved it.

the "Didn't talk about Hibs" arguement is null and void unless you have called to make a point !

keyboard hardmen :rolleyes:

23-07-2012, 09:48 PM

His show is the reason i had to put a cover over the car radio to keep it dry, was fed up wiping it clean after shouting at the bloody thing.

23-07-2012, 09:59 PM
Ally McCoist was one of the original investors in Real Radio - started when he was still at Question of Sport!

Carol Smilie another investor i think and done ok out of it when sold.

erskine-hibby
23-07-2012, 10:01 PM
Ach well no more singing to Euan then :greengrin

23-07-2012, 10:30 PM
Hopefully Real Radio as a station goes down the pan, awful 'banter' and the presenters are crass and cringeworthy.

Wouldn't be complaining either if that Rangers-apologist and Grade-A helmet Traynor's show is next, mind you.

23-07-2012, 10:35 PM
errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..................ever called him up ?

I did,had a great chat,loved it.

the "Didn't talk about Hibs" arguement is null and void unless you have called to make a point !

keyboard hardmen :rolleyes:

His show is the reason i had to put a cover over the car radio to keep it dry, was fed up wiping it clean after shouting at the bloody thing.

slaverer.

whils't I talk hibee :greengrin......and pash :wink:

23-07-2012, 10:36 PM
slaverer.

whils't I talk hibee :greengrin......and pash :wink:

:agree: Thats me. :wink:

24-07-2012, 03:08 PM
It was a good listen when your driving buses. Even got a few of my hibs points across on air. I'll miss it.

24-07-2012, 05:40 PM
Ach well no more singing to Euan then :greengrin

I asked him why herts are the BIG team , his answer " cause they are " Grade A tool . :jamboak:

VickMackie
24-07-2012, 06:07 PM
They'll get even more listeners after the pish that was on at half 6 tonight!