View Full Version : Free tickets for Old Firm games - what's replacing this ?

23-07-2012, 04:26 PM
Hibs advertising - 6th March from the main website - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420

"FREE tickets for Old Firm games - fill the Stadium against the Old Firm!

Hibernian shares supporter (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420#)
frustration with the movement of kick off times to suit television. We all want Easter Road Stadium to be full when the Glasgow teams come to Leith. That's why as part of your season ticket membership package, the Club is offering you a FREE additional ticket for a friend for every SPL match versus Rangers or Celtic in the SPL - potentially worth up to an additional £112!
Season Ticket Members for 2012/13 will be notified how to claim their free tickets after the fixture list for 2012/13 season has been published."

Has anything been said of this since Rangers are now in Div 3 - are the tickets only valid for the visit of Celtic ? :confused:

Rossco1875
23-07-2012, 04:28 PM
Geuss this would only cover the celtic game now.

23-07-2012, 04:31 PM
Not having the Huns in our ground for 3 years is compensation enough for me.

23-07-2012, 04:33 PM

23-07-2012, 04:36 PM
We could see a near full house for Celtic at home if ST holders all are allowed a free ticket for the game

23-07-2012, 04:36 PM

:aok: Though we could play them in the cup...

23-07-2012, 04:38 PM
Hibs advertising - 6th March from the main website - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420

"FREE tickets for Old Firm games - fill the Stadium against the Old Firm!

Hibernian shares
supporter (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420#)
frustration with the movement of kick off times to suit television. We all want Easter Road Stadium to be full when the Glasgow teams come to Leith. That's why as part of your season ticket membership package, the Club is offering you a FREE additional ticket for a friend for every SPL match versus Rangers or Celtic in the SPL - potentially worth up to an additional £112!
Season Ticket Members for 2012/13 will be notified how to claim their free tickets after the fixture list for 2012/13 season has been published."

Has anything been said of this since Rangers are now in Div 3 - are the tickets only valid for the visit of Celtic ?
It does say Rangers or Celtic , so Celtic it is :cb

We all wanted Rangers punted to the 3rd[rightly so]

So id say yes ,the tickets are only valid for the visit of Celtic .

Mikeystewart
23-07-2012, 04:44 PM

don't think anyone can top this :top marks

23-07-2012, 04:59 PM
Now that I won't have the displeasure of being anywhere near any dirty ******g huns and throw in not having to listen to them singing there poison for the next season's then I am quite happy.......

23-07-2012, 05:25 PM
Im happy with losing out on maybe 2 tickets knowing that the right thing was done, Anyone who feels we should get something in return needs to have a look at themselves :confused: Its What We Wanted :flag:

23-07-2012, 05:28 PM
Im happy with losing out on maybe 2 tickets knowing that the right thing was done, Anyone who feels we should get something in return needs to have a look at themselves :confused: Its What We Wanted :flag:

:agree: Even me,me,me,me the selfish twat agrees with that. :greengrin

stewpot
23-07-2012, 05:35 PM
:aok: Though we could play them in the cup...

If they are still in the cup

23-07-2012, 05:37 PM
The club is toiling financially so I don't want anything back. For me I just us all to get behind the club

23-07-2012, 05:46 PM

I Knew you had a sensitive side :greengrin

23-07-2012, 05:52 PM
I Knew you had a sensitive side :greengrin

I seem to come across plenty of sensitive folk on here for some reason. :greengrin

23-07-2012, 06:56 PM
Thats the FINAL straw for me.

I was expecting two free tickets and that is exactly what I should be getting. Once again Hibs do the dirty on us, voting against SEVCO in the SPL just to avoid making good on their promise to give me a free ticket for their visit to ER.

Hibs must have saved a fortune by not giving away free tickets ... will this money be ploughed back into the team? I demand answers.

This on top of them not phoning to remind me that the away top voucher was due to expire on the 20th and that I should get myself down to the shop must have saved them money too .... where has that gone?

This is beginning to have the smell of a Rangers type scandal.

Petrie must go !!!

23-07-2012, 06:57 PM

Glad to hear it :)

23-07-2012, 08:13 PM
How about two free tickets v Celtic.

A full house for the Cabbage would be gutanteed.

23-07-2012, 08:40 PM
How about two free tickets v Celtic.

A full house for the Cabbage would be gutanteed.

JHow about just having nowt? A bit like the cup top up when you dinnae get drawn at hame in any of the cups you get nowt. The game isnae there so you dinnae get it.

23-07-2012, 08:49 PM
Understand the need to get a big crowd in,but never agreed with this initiative. We have 4 season tickets in our family, I would get 4 free to give away to people who can't be bothered to buy a ticket for the game, no thanks I won't be taking up!

23-07-2012, 09:27 PM
How about just having nowt? A bit like the cup top up when you dinnae get drawn at hame in any of the cups you get nowt. The game isnae there so you dinnae get it.

That Sir is your most sensible post in weeks :greengrin

23-07-2012, 09:28 PM
That Sir is your most sensible post in weeks :greengrinNah, it's just the only yin you've agreed with :wink: :greengrin

23-07-2012, 09:32 PM
Nah, it's just the only yin you've agreed with :wink: :greengrin

Nah, he is right! :greengrin

23-07-2012, 09:34 PM
Nah, it's just the only yin you've agreed with :wink: :greengrin

Same thing is it not :greengrin

23-07-2012, 09:41 PM
Nah, he is right! :greengrin

Same thing is it not :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/smiley-sign0103.gif

TamHibs
23-07-2012, 10:07 PM
Understand the need to get a big crowd in,but never agreed with this initiative. We have 4 season tickets in our family, I would get 4 free to give away to people who can't be bothered to buy a ticket for the game, no thanks I won't be taking up!

Why not? You get 4 free tickets, say to your mate I'll sell you this for £15 that's £60 you've made right there.

23-07-2012, 10:13 PM
Why not? You get 4 free tickets, say to your mate I'll sell you this for £15 that's £60 you've made right there.

And 4 mates that think you're a tightarse. :-P

24-07-2012, 12:50 AM
I don't care really, I got a season ticket for £95 and a buy one get one free on the home and away tops and the cup games for free, that is enough for me. I will use the free ticket vs Celtic though for my dad.

24-07-2012, 07:48 AM
Only 1 home game against Celtic this season (possibly 2 if Celtic make the top 6) and no Huns at ER :greengrin.

Plenty Saturday 3 PM KO's then. :greengrin

wearethehibs
25-07-2012, 08:05 AM
I see it in a different way. Most likely the person you give a ticket to wouldn't have bought 1 in the first place (in my case anyway) so the club wouldn't be losing out on money. They may gain a few extra quid that they wouldn't have had if the person you bring buys some food or a scarf or something.

I think they should make the offer for when we play Dundee.

Lungo--Drom
25-07-2012, 11:14 AM
:agree: :agree: :agree: Hun free and no more smells of urine and unwashed orc wafting out of the south stand will do me too. No more flags with 'Loyal This' and 'Loyal That' on them :aok:

StevesFamau5
25-07-2012, 12:06 PM
:agree: :agree: :agree: Hun free and no more smells of urine and unwashed orc wafting out of the south stand will do me too. No more flags with 'Loyal This' and 'Loyal That' on them :aok:

Just a shame our inbred city rivals will be the only ones sporting the 'loyal' flags now.... :banghead:

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

26-07-2012, 12:00 PM
:agree::agree::agree:

27-07-2012, 11:22 AM

I did not understand the concept either Billy. Tickets free so you can take someone along with you FOC....Not for me, I wont be using the tickets either.....Would rather Hibs charged for tickets as opposed to giving them away free....

27-07-2012, 10:19 PM
If it is the Celtic game, how does it work? What I mean is, if I got my bro a ticket will he be able to sit beside me :confused:. If there are a lot of ST holders where I sit, can I move seats that day to sit near him :confused:.