View Full Version : Match Updates Leuven 1 v 0 Hibs FT

21-07-2012, 12:05 PM
The third friendly of the season gets underway in just under two hours. Any team news?

BarneyK
21-07-2012, 12:16 PM
The third friendly of the season gets underway in just under two hours. Any team news?

You sure about that? :wink:

franks
21-07-2012, 12:18 PM
7pm according to the Scotsman which maybe 6pm BST.

21-07-2012, 12:22 PM
We scored yet?

Bob Box Fish
21-07-2012, 12:45 PM
One nil Tortolano

21-07-2012, 12:46 PM
Murray on for Miller.

21-07-2012, 12:46 PM
Murray on for Miller

21-07-2012, 12:47 PM
Wasn't the friendly in Leven last week??

21-07-2012, 02:29 PM
leuven??? is that where Stella is brewed???,i believe its a lot stronger over there
hope the fans are not getting bloottered with it or they will be leuven on a jet plane [one for us auldies]
:wink::wink::wink:
bt

21-07-2012, 02:49 PM

Correct.

21-07-2012, 04:03 PM

I could have sworn the official site said 3pm. :confused:

With that out of the road - I'm going with what the official site actually says - we are now actually two hours away. Team news? :greengrin

21-07-2012, 04:31 PM
Williams, Clancy, Stephens, Hanlon, Maybury, Stevenson, Sproule, Wotherspoon, Booth, Caldwell and Doyle

21-07-2012, 04:32 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) Subs: Antell, O'Hanlon, Kujabi, Stanton, Claros, Cairney, Handling, Griffiths #hibsontour (https://twitter.com/search/%23hibsontour) #wearehibernianfc (https://twitter.com/search/%23wearehibernianfc)

(https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/226715888185917443)

21-07-2012, 04:32 PM
Bench - Antell, O'Hanlon, Kujabi, Stanton, Claros, Cairney, Handling and Griffiths

JHFC
21-07-2012, 04:33 PM
no mcpake?

21-07-2012, 04:34 PM
no mcpake?

Would guess he'll play tomorrow.

21-07-2012, 04:47 PM
Williams, Clancy, Stephens, Hanlon, Maybury, Stevenson, Sproule, Wotherspoon, Booth, Caldwell and Doyle

Maybury at lb and booth in midfield??

Mango Man
21-07-2012, 04:54 PM
any way of listening/watching this game anywhere?

neilmartinrocks
21-07-2012, 04:58 PM
any way of listening/watching this game anywhere?

answer the man!!!!

somebody

please

Mango Man
21-07-2012, 05:02 PM
answer the man!!!!

somebody

please

21-07-2012, 05:03 PM
Are we winning yet??

hibbybrian
21-07-2012, 05:05 PM
Only match info I know of

https://twitter.com/hibernianfcclub

21-07-2012, 05:06 PM
no mcpake?

Hope he's not injured, came off in the last game!

neilmartinrocks
21-07-2012, 05:10 PM
Only match info I know of

https://twitter.com/hibernianfcclub

thanks mate i'll give it a bash.

DAVE1875
21-07-2012, 05:14 PM
Aberdeen won 12 - 0??? Albeit against a lower league German side, but dayum!

neilmartinrocks
21-07-2012, 05:21 PM

sent you pm mate

Thomson
21-07-2012, 05:23 PM
sent you pm mate

Can you PM me too? :wink:

Leishy1995
21-07-2012, 05:24 PM
Wish I could watch

21-07-2012, 05:24 PM
Can you PM me too? :wink:

and me :wink:

21-07-2012, 05:25 PM
a pm would be lovely :greengrin

Leishy1995
21-07-2012, 05:27 PM
Is Murray on for miller yet?

DAVE1875
21-07-2012, 05:29 PM
I would like a PM too pretty please :agree:

21-07-2012, 05:30 PM
I would like a PM too pretty please :agree:

Me too

21-07-2012, 05:31 PM
Me too
And me?

HFC_NYC
21-07-2012, 05:32 PM
would appreciate a PM. Thanks

cheltenhamhibee
21-07-2012, 05:33 PM
And me?

And me please :thumbsup:

Thomson
21-07-2012, 05:34 PM
Or, if you get the ball rolling and PM someone, then they can PM someone too, and so on and so on. :wink:

Booker5time
if u throwing pms about.. ill have one lol

Hibby_G
Excellent save by Williams on 14 minutes.

Leishy1995
Or, if you get the ball rolling and PM someone, then they can PM someone too, and so on and so on. :wink:

Good idea

21-07-2012, 05:36 PM
And me lol

At The Edge
21-07-2012, 05:37 PM
had a search of my usual places, no joy so i'll take a pm if poss :greengrin

neilmartinrocks
21-07-2012, 05:37 PM
I pm a link to the guy but it didnt work took you to a bet365 page.
sorry peeps.

21-07-2012, 05:39 PM
I pm a link to the guy but it didnt work took you to a bet365 page.
sorry peeps.

:boo hoo:

21-07-2012, 05:43 PM
Pm me if you can please!

21-07-2012, 05:45 PM
Wotherspoon good shot saved.

Maybury good shot saved.

Sproule booked.

Hibs defending well as a unit.

21-07-2012, 05:49 PM
Stephens with a tremendous block.

21-07-2012, 05:52 PM
Halftime and Hibs rock solid at the back.

21-07-2012, 05:55 PM

Come again?? :confused:

DAVE1875
21-07-2012, 06:01 PM
Come again?? :confused:

Thought the same thing

21-07-2012, 06:14 PM
Sproule's powerful shot saved by Bailly; Hibernian's best chance of the evening so far. Good play from Caldwell in build-up

21-07-2012, 06:14 PM
must be the 10-0-0 formation, shirley?

21-07-2012, 06:17 PM
Sproule's powerful shot saved by Bailly; Hibernian's best chance of the evening so far. Good play from Caldwell in build-up

Cheers for the updates Andy, are you getting them from someone at the game? Sounds reasonably promising.

JHFC
21-07-2012, 06:18 PM
Cheers for the updates Andy, are you getting them from someone at the game? Sounds reasonably promising.

Twitter

ruthven_raiders
21-07-2012, 06:18 PM

Nope he's getting it from twitter😉

21-07-2012, 06:19 PM

Nae bother Mikey, Yeah mate getting updates from a few mates :aok:

21-07-2012, 06:19 PM
Nope he's getting it from twitter

Must be the updates im getting:greengrin

21-07-2012, 06:22 PM
Nae bother Mikey, Yeah mate getting updates from a few mates :aok:

21-07-2012, 06:24 PM
My bro text me saying, even though its a young team and a friendly itss pretty poor from Hibs. Says we are in for a long hard season. No surprises lol.

Must be the updates im getting:greengrin

We must have the same mates, my updates are the same as yours

Griffiths on for the excellent Sproule 60 mins.

DAVE1875
Griffiths on for Sproule :thumbsup:

21-07-2012, 06:26 PM
Great save from Bailly to deny Wotherspoon's full-blooded volley after good play from Griffiths on 62 minutes

21-07-2012, 06:27 PM
Great save from Bailly to deny Wotherspoon's full-blooded volley after good play from Griffiths on 62 minutes

I'm not sure if your updates are serious or not Andy.

They're far too positive. :greengrin

21-07-2012, 06:29 PM
I think Ivan could well play a big part for us this year. Gut instinct.

21-07-2012, 06:31 PM
I'm not sure if your updates are serious or not Andy.

They're far too positive. :greengrin

He's getting them from twitter.

21-07-2012, 06:32 PM
: Claros on for trialist Maybury on 68 minutes

hibby67
21-07-2012, 06:33 PM

i think you might have to visit the doctor to get that gut looked at.....:greengrin

21-07-2012, 06:35 PM
According to Bet365 it's 1-0 to them scored in 72nd minute.

Oud-Heverlee Leuven 1 Hibernian 0, Gambia striker Ibou has scored on 72 minutes

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) Oud-Heverlee Leuven 1 Hibernian 0, Gambia striker Ibou has scored on 72 minutes

21-07-2012, 06:36 PM
I see Celtic are 4 - 0 down to Ajax after about 60 mins.

21-07-2012, 06:37 PM
Cairney on for Caldwell on 75 minutes

21-07-2012, 06:40 PM
Any idea what level Leuven play at?

BarneyK
21-07-2012, 06:42 PM
Any idea what level Leuven play at?

Belgian top division. Finished 14th last season. Lierse finished 12th.

21-07-2012, 06:44 PM
Belgian top division. Finished 14th last season. Lierse finished 12th.

So we're getting worse by the game then?!

Petrie! :grr:

erin-go-bragh87
21-07-2012, 06:45 PM

21-07-2012, 06:51 PM
So we're getting worse by the game then?!

Petrie! :grr:

I blame Griffiths, obviously causing unrest in the camp.

I heard he threw a sock at PF in the changing room pre match.

21-07-2012, 06:52 PM
: Handling on for Stevenson on 89 minutes

21-07-2012, 06:54 PM
I blame Griffiths, obviously causing unrest in the camp.

I heard he threw a sock at PF in the changing room pre match.

If thats the case, it will be all over the front page of the Daily Record tomorrow.

HEADLINE: "Players unsettled at clubs with Rangers are in the 3rd Division..."

21-07-2012, 06:56 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) FULL TIME: Oud-Heverlee Leuven 1 Hibernian 0

Expand (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/226752565474373632)

Reply (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub#)
Retweet (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub#)
Favorite (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub#) (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub#)

21-07-2012, 06:56 PM
FULL TIME: Oud-Heverlee Leuven 1 Hibernian 0

21-07-2012, 07:02 PM
Fenerbahce 0 newkycastle 1 75mins

21-07-2012, 08:08 PM
The sun will have "Griffith,s and Fenlon in filthy socks tape scandal"

Whilst The Sunday Sport runs with:

'Griffiths socks Fenlon off'.

JHFC
21-07-2012, 08:20 PM
another game to look forward to tomorrow! hopefully a wee win

Aubenas
21-07-2012, 08:34 PM
Leuven is brilliant, the OHV set up is good & the supporters v friendly. Highlight so far: though Hibs traveling support have been great generally, 2 Hibs supporters, surrounded by Belgian families, behind us, chanting about pedophiles and Mercer being dead & Leuven being a *****hole, non stop through first half:makes ye proud to be a Hibee.........

21-07-2012, 09:00 PM
Leuven is brilliant, the OHV set up is good & the supporters v friendly. Highlight so far: though Hibs traveling support have been great generally, 2 Hibs supporters, surrounded by Belgian families, behind us, chanting about pedophiles and Mercer being dead & Leuven being a *****hole, non stop through first half:makes ye proud to be a Hibee.........

Belgian beer is strong but no excuse for that nonsense

21-07-2012, 09:04 PM
Belgian beer is strong but no excuse for that nonsense

:agree: Idiots. :rolleyes:

That Belgian beer is strong, even the pump stuff. A couple of the lads i went with were having the 9.8 stuff and its fair to say, they wont be doing it again soon. :greengrin

Hibstrooper
21-07-2012, 09:20 PM
The report on the main site keeps on going on about it being a "honest" performance. I wonder what that means

21-07-2012, 09:22 PM
The report on the main site keeps on going on about it being a "honest" performance. I wonder what that means

Probably the same as being honest to a lass you're trying to chat up. Hard work - but in the end gets you nowhere :greengrin

21-07-2012, 10:07 PM
The report on the main site keeps on going on about it being a "honest" performance. I wonder what that means I honestly could'nt say. confuses me too.........honest.I am honestly amazed that we bring on young Handling in 89 mins, to replace someone that continues to underperform.

21-07-2012, 10:14 PM
That Belgian beer is strong, even the pump stuff. A couple of the lads i went with were having the 9.8 stuff and its fair to say, they wont be doing it again soon. :greengrin
Think 12.6% was the highest...I blame the waitress as they were her recommendations! :greengrin

21-07-2012, 10:21 PM
I honestly could'nt say. confuses me too.........honest.I am honestly amazed that we bring on young Handling in 89 mins, to replace someone that continues to underperform.

absolutely pointless sub

21-07-2012, 11:15 PM
It was pretty poor tonight. We desperately need some wingers. Still.

21-07-2012, 11:31 PM
absolutely pointless sub

Unless Lewis had an injury?

21-07-2012, 11:32 PM
in a season of HUGE opportunity I can see us taking another huge step backwards. Hibs, a club no doubt who ought to be in the top 4 in Scotland but somehow stuttering around top 8th or 9th, at best. Hope im wrong, but, somehow i have bad feelings about 2012/13.

21-07-2012, 11:37 PM
Unless Lewis had an injury?

no injury reported, i was thinking more about how it must p@ss off a young laddie champing at the bit to get some game time and show what he can do, then ends up with a p@shy 1 minute

21-07-2012, 11:47 PM
no injury reported, i was thinking more about how it must p@ss off a young laddie champing at the bit to get some game time and show what he can do, then ends up with a p@shy 1 minute

Probably did more positive in his 1 minute than Lewis did in his 89 ;-)

22-07-2012, 02:03 AM
Griffiths on for the excellent Sproule 60 mins.

The excellent Sproule, FFS, what a hoot! perhaps the glare from the sun was blocking my view from the main stand bar!

22-07-2012, 02:11 AM
I can honestly say this season will be dire, we look very poor, it only took Griffiths about 3 mins to get booked, but, to be honest, even after about another 10 Stellas, I cannae fabricate a story why! Zero positives from the game, although Leuven main square was fun!

22-07-2012, 03:48 AM
When we have the same team as last year minus our best midfielder, what do we expect. Our marquee signings are two guys who played with us last year and other than that, a first division youngster and a defender from Motherwell. Exciting times. We will get pumped by united on the opening day!

22-07-2012, 04:02 AM
leuven??? is that where Stella is brewed???,i believe its a lot stronger over there
hope the fans are not getting bloottered with it or they will be leuven on a jet plane [one for us auldies]
:wink::wink::wink:
bt

It sure is. Stella has went from 5.2% in the nineties down to 5% and now it is at 4.8%...and they thought we wouldn't notice!

If anyone is feeling worried about how these sheltered European football fans are feeling about these awful songs we sing I wouldn't waste your energy.

A. They're used to a lot worse and....

B. They cant understand a word that's being said. English is difficult enough but trying to understand a drunk Scotsman is beyond most.

22-07-2012, 07:37 AM
B. They cant understand a word that's being said. English is difficult enough but trying to understand a drunk Scotsman is beyond most.

Agreed, they have enough trouble trying to understand me sober:greengrin

Crazyhorse
22-07-2012, 10:36 AM
If anyone is feeling worried about how these sheltered European football fans are feeling about these awful songs we sing I wouldn't waste your energy.

A. They're used to a lot worse and....

B. They cant understand a word that's being said. English is difficult enough but trying to understand a drunk Scotsman is beyond most.[/QUOTE]

Yeah I wouldn't worry either. One of the Belgian supporters (who is now the proud possessor of an NI Hibs SC scarf)asked me what the Hibs fans were singing about he couldn't make out a word. I just said it was about how much they hate the Hertz.

Overall a good night out (if you forget about the football - only the new goalie got pass marks from me) too much Westmalle and Stella though!

25-07-2012, 03:53 PM
it only took Griffiths about 3 mins to get booked, but, to be honest, even after about another 10 Stellas, I cannae fabricate a story why!

Turns out the booking was because the tape holding up his socks wasn't the same colour as his socks!
A belated cheers to Billy behind the bar in Leuven stadium who looked after myself and Stevie and got us a taxi back to the square after the game.

26-07-2012, 08:54 AM
Turns out the booking was because the tape holding up his socks wasn't the same colour as his socks!
A belated cheers to Billy behind the bar in Leuven stadium who looked after myself and Stevie and got us a taxi back to the square after the game.

Someone told me it was because he'd left the pitch to sort his boots and come back on again without the ref's permission? To be honest, watching it at the time I assumed he'd just said something...