View Full Version : First 6 games - thoughts / predictions

mcvie7
18-07-2012, 10:06 AM
Thought I would start a wee thread see how everyone feels first 6 games will go -

Sun 5
15:00
Dundee United
A
SPL

Sat 11
Hearts
H
SPL

Sat 18
St Mirren
A
SPL

Sat 25
St Johnstone
H
SPL

Sat 1
Celtic
A
SPL

Sat 15
Kilmarnock
H
SPL

L
D
D
W
L
W

Not the easiest of starts to a new season.

18-07-2012, 10:09 AM
L
l
w
d
l
w

RCNG
18-07-2012, 10:25 AM
Wlwwld

18-07-2012, 10:26 AM
L. L. D. W. L. W.

mcvie7
18-07-2012, 10:28 AM
Wlwwld

Would be delighted with this start. 10 points after 6 games hmmm .....

18-07-2012, 10:29 AM
Wwwwww

goosefat
18-07-2012, 10:29 AM
L
L
W
W
L
W

(based on squad as it is as of today. A few strong additions before the start of the season and my predictions may be a little different).

18-07-2012, 10:33 AM
Unless we bring in some decent players we will be lucky to get a couple o no score draws

mcvie7
18-07-2012, 10:35 AM
Scores?

Dundee United v Hibs 3-1

Hibs v Hearts 1-1

St Mirren v Hibs 0-0

Hibs v St Johnstone 2-0

Celtic v Hibs 3-0

Hibs v Kilmarnock 2-1

mcvie7
18-07-2012, 10:35 AM
Wwwwww

If only

18-07-2012, 10:39 AM
If only
I know, but knowing hibs we probably wouldn't win a agame after that!

18-07-2012, 10:43 AM
Optimistic mode - D L W D L W

Pessimistic mode - L L D D L D

If we bring in three more decent players I might be forced to wear my optimist hat but if not I'll wear the one that's almost permanently stitched to my head. :greengrin

18-07-2012, 10:44 AM
If there are not about 3-4 more players brought in, in the right positions:

L
L
D
D
L
W

mcvie7
18-07-2012, 10:48 AM
If there are not about 3-4 more players brought in, in the right positions:

L
L
D
D
L
W

Bottom of the league after 6 games? I seriously hope not.

18-07-2012, 10:54 AM
WWW.nochance.com (http://www.nochance.com):offski:

Its too hard to say at the moment, our squad does't give me too much hope as it stands but i'm sure a few signings will be made before the start of the season. Draws against Utd and Hearts
shouldn't be too much to ask and we should really be beating teams ike St Johnstone, St Mirren and Killie, if we're not then its going to be another long season

18-07-2012, 10:56 AM
It depends on whether we sign a striker or two before then. As things stand we'll really struggle to score.

18-07-2012, 10:56 AM
Bottom of the league after 6 games? I seriously hope not.

I hope not either. However, I am basing it on not many more being brought in before kick off. The squad as it is just now would be in another relegation battle.

18-07-2012, 11:04 AM
If we have the current squad, with no additions.

L
L
D
L
L
D

18-07-2012, 11:06 AM
Hope to get a point from the Buddies and a home win against Killie. Let's just hope Dundee are worse than us.

18-07-2012, 11:14 AM
As long as we hammer the maroon neanderthals 10-0 I will be happy.

18-07-2012, 11:18 AM
Sun 5
Dundee United
A
SPL

Sat 11
Hearts
H
SPL

Sat 18
St Mirren
A
SPL

Sat 25
St Johnstone
H
SPL

Sat 1
Celtic
A
SPL

Sat 15
Kilmarnock
H
SPL

I'll go for:

L
W
W
D
L
W

18-07-2012, 11:48 AM
We have the makings of a good defense and provided we are organised in front of that we may actually be hard to beat...I know I cant believe i said that either!

I dont however, see us scoring goals based on the current team, so we may therefore go through the first 6 games with 0-0 results.

If we can sign someone with a bit of ability, height, and strength up front I would go for;

- D - Dundee
- L - Them
- W - St Mirren
- D - St J
- L - Celtic
- W - Killie

18-07-2012, 11:48 AM
18 points. Doyle banging in a hat-trick in each game.

JustSimplyHibs
18-07-2012, 12:15 PM
F - A
v Utd 2 - 2
v YAMS 1 - 1
v St Mirren 2 - 1
v St Johnstone 2 - 0
v Celtic 0 - 2
v Killie 3 - 0

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

18-07-2012, 12:29 PM
Only prediction I will make is if we have tae go with the team as it is now we'll be in big trouble.

18-07-2012, 12:41 PM
Only prediction I will make is if we have tae go with the team as it is now we'll be in big trouble.

http://www.essex1.com/people/paul/big-trouble.gif :greengrin

goosefat
18-07-2012, 12:43 PM
18 points. Doyle banging in a hat-trick in each game.

Converted into hibbietext:
1 point. Doyle bogging in each game.

:worried:

18-07-2012, 01:01 PM
With a few decent new players I reckon...
Utd vs. Hibs - L - (1-2)
Hibs vs. Them - W - (2-1)
St.M vs. Hibs - D - (0-0)
Hibs vs. St.J - W - (3-1)
Celtic vs. Hibs - L - (1-3)
Hibs vs. Killie - W - (1-0)

With our current squad...

Utd vs. Hibs - L - (0-2)
Hibs vs. Them - L - (0-2)
St.M vs. Hibs - D - (0-0)
Hibs vs. St.J - W - (1-0)
Celtic vs. Hibs - L - (0-5)
Hibs vs. Killie - D - (1-1)

So with some new players then I think we could maybe get 10 points from a possible 18 but...

With our current team then 5 points from a possible 18.

I'm sure Paddy will bring in some more new faces...

IN FENLON WE TRUST!

:pfgwa

18-07-2012, 01:02 PM
L L D L L D i dont see where our goals will be coming from sadly

18-07-2012, 01:10 PM
[QUOTE=mcvie7;3298349]Thought I would start a wee thread see how everyone feels first 6 games will go -

Sun 5

Dundee United

A

SPL

Sat 11

Hearts

H

SPL

Sat 18

St Mirren

A

SPL

Sat 25

St Johnstone

H

SPL

When do we play Rangers or have I missed something?:greengrin

No reason we can't get 10 points

18-07-2012, 01:16 PM
Loss
Draw
Win
Win
Loss
Win

Which is a bit unbelievable actually. My original thoughts were we'd lose to Hearts. But thinking about it, they've lost a lot of good players, infact most teams in the SPL have weakened while i'd say we havent really apart from the fact we have no strikers. We've lost players, not necessarily good ones though. Jury is out on Osbourne i suppose!

I think there's going to be a lot of teams toiling this year and we could be a lot further up the league but that will probably be down to other teams being significantly crappier than us/than they were last season. Inverness, St Mirren, Dundee and Ross County will all toil i think. Killie and St Johnstone will be worse than they were last season, not that they were all that great in the first place. Hearts are signicantly weaker but should still be top 6. United definitely look the strongest outside of the Old F..., errr, Celtic...:greengrin Motherwell are weaker too, Aberdeen i'm not sure about, seemed to have signed a couple of decent players but not sure how good they really are while they have lost that Arnasson and look like losing Fyvie.

Wide open really i would say, 2 or 3 decent signings by any team could them top 6 easily and favourites for european qualification.

All in my opinion of course!

BarneyHibby
18-07-2012, 01:24 PM
Dundee Untied (A) d
Hearts (H) w
St Mirren (A) d
St Johnstone (H) w
Celtic (A) l
Kilmarnock (H) w

Stevo1875
18-07-2012, 01:43 PM
with squad as it stands right now... we'll be lucky to score a goal!

Pat needs to get us into a position to beat off teams like killie, St J & St M given that they are wee teams & struggling financially.

can see us getting pumped off celtic, utd & them lot.

18-07-2012, 01:53 PM
L L D L L D i dont see where our goals will be coming from sadlyand that's why this is pretty pointless until we ken what team we are kicking off with.

yekimevol
18-07-2012, 01:57 PM
D,W,W,W,L,W

optimistic I think im judging this past hibs teams not this one.

HibsMax
18-07-2012, 01:57 PM
18 points. Hibs will get off to a flyer!

18-07-2012, 02:19 PM
4 points. Draw against St Mirren and a win against Killie. I keep banging on about this but unless we bring in a couple of strikers then we're proper Donald Ducked.

VickMackie
18-07-2012, 03:14 PM
Sun 5
Dundee United
A
SPL

Sat 11
Hearts
H
SPL

Sat 18
St Mirren
A
SPL

Sat 25
St Johnstone
H
SPL

Sat 1
Celtic
A
SPL

Sat 15
Kilmarnock
H
SPL

L
L
W
D
L
W

7 points.

18-07-2012, 03:48 PM
Wwwwww

You've either had a lot of booze....

Or a hell of a lot of booze and passed out on your w key!

And to answer the question, vaguely, better than most people have said. 10-13 points.

HibsMax
18-07-2012, 04:07 PM
You've either had a lot of booze....

Or a hell of a lot of booze and passed out on your w key!

And to answer the question, vaguely, better than most people have said. 10-13 points.

Lewis and I will be back to scoff at your lack of belief!!! ;)

18-07-2012, 04:26 PM
W - W - W -W -L -W :pfgwa

SneakersO'Toole
18-07-2012, 04:38 PM
If we get 7 points of more then we're doing very well considering our current squad.

18-07-2012, 04:44 PM
If we stick with the current squad...
LOSS
LOSS
LOSS
LOSS
LOSS
LOSS

Some more signings required.....ideally two strikers, three midfielders and a defender all better quality than what we have i then predict

WIN
WIN
WIN
WIN
WIN
WIN

belief hail hail

LOSS

18-07-2012, 04:51 PM
L
L
D
D
L
w

18-07-2012, 05:00 PM
Based on current squad.

Lose 2 - 0
Lose 2 - 1
Draw 1 - 1
Win 1 - 0
Lose 3 - 0
Draw 1 - 1

5 points .......... Yikes !!!

18-07-2012, 05:28 PM
Lewis and I will be back to scoff at your lack of belief!!! ;)

Oi! I did say 10-13 points! Thats WWWLD.

That's almost as logically challenged. :greengrin

hibeequinn
18-07-2012, 06:57 PM
a think wel get 11 points from 6 games loss against celtic and draw united hearts

scott7_0(Prague)
07-08-2012, 02:56 PM
Interesting to see the predictions after game1!

07-08-2012, 03:01 PM
Sun 5

Dundee United

A

SPL

Sat 11

Hearts

H

SPL

Sat 18

St Mirren

A

SPL

Sat 25

St Johnstone

H

SPL

Sat 1

Celtic

A

SPL

Sat 15

Kilmarnock

H

SPL

I'll go for:

L
W
W
D
L
W

LLDDLD

Maybe a win from St.J at home. I think a lot depends on how we play on Sunday - if we get pumped again that could really harm morale.

07-08-2012, 03:09 PM
That team from Sunday could lose the six of them no bother.

Famous5forever
07-08-2012, 03:49 PM
That team from Sunday could lose the six of them no bother.

I Dont agree we can take 5 points from the next 5 games IMO.

08-08-2012, 12:18 PM
Ldwwlw

08-08-2012, 12:24 PM
LLDDLD

Maybe a win from St.J at home. I think a lot depends on how we play on Sunday - if we get pumped again that could really harm morale.

After Sunday I'm really tempted to change my predictions to LLLLL, but I won't, I need to stay positive before the derby!

08-08-2012, 01:15 PM
L
L
L
L
L
L

Then the team will gel and we will go on a winning spree, The Scottish Cup will be won against Dundee United.

08-08-2012, 01:37 PM
Dundee Untied (A) L
Hearts (H) L
St Mirren (A) L
St Johnstone (H) D
Celtic (A) L
Kilmarnock (H) D

I say we'd get hosed v the Arabs, and given how poor we were I cannae see much light at the end of the tunnel. W0 D2 L4 :boo hoo:

08-08-2012, 03:19 PM
After Sunday I'm really tempted to change my predictions to LLLLL, but I won't, I need to stay positive before the derby!

As you can see I'm much more positive :tee hee:

08-08-2012, 05:54 PM
As you can see I'm much more positive :tee hee:

Your optimism is admirable :wink: