View Full Version : Warning - Hibs net virus attacks?

09-07-2012, 07:00 AM
Anyone else receiving virus attack alerts on Hibs.net! Every access I receive a warning message from NORTON!!!!!

Benny Brazil
09-07-2012, 07:01 AM
Yes - just opened Hibs.net and am getting virus alerts from Macafee

Billie Jo
09-07-2012, 07:02 AM
Anyone else receiving virus attack alerts on Hibs.net! Every access I receive a warning message from NORTON!!!!!

Aye, me. Warning message from AVG!

09-07-2012, 07:07 AM
Any time that this has happened to me before, it's turned out to be one of the banner ads.

09-07-2012, 07:08 AM
I'm getting one from ESET

JS/Krptik.QU trojan

jarre1875
09-07-2012, 07:11 AM
yea. im getting them as well

09-07-2012, 07:15 AM
Sort it out Petrie:grr:

09-07-2012, 07:48 AM
Nope.

EuanH78
09-07-2012, 07:52 AM
Warning with Sophos too.

09-07-2012, 07:54 AM
I got one from AVG. Said it was linked to this site. Resolved apparently. There's a whole load of stuff on Google, much of it very technical. It was advised in some articles to change all passwords.

09-07-2012, 07:56 AM

Web Attack: Mass Injection Attack

Severity: High

This attack could pose a serious security threat. You should take immediate action to stop any damage or prevent further damage from
happening.

Description

This signature detects a mass injection attack which may redirect to a malicious website that can compromise the target computer.

Additional Information

Web sites have been hit by a mass-compromise attack that injects malware into pages and redirects victims to a site that will
then try to download Trojans and keylogger code.

If a user visits one of the infected sites, they are redirected through a series of different sites owned by the attacker and brought to the final landing page containing the exploit code . The final landing page records the visitor's IP address. When visited for the first time, the user is directed to the exploit payload site. But when visited again from the same IP address, the user is directed to the benign site of ask.com.

Lungo--Drom
09-07-2012, 07:56 AM
RAOFL :faf:

Sort it out Petrie:grr:

09-07-2012, 08:31 AM

Yes, getting it with Kaspersky. Thanks.

big-mo
09-07-2012, 08:36 AM
There are three javascripts which look malicious -

hibs.net/ forumrunner/ detact.js
hibs.net/ images.hibsnet/ newbutton/button.js
hibs.net/ mobiquo/ tapatalkdetect.js

I hope that no one attempts to run them.

09-07-2012, 08:36 AM
Me too.

AVG blocked me before I left for work. Several times but was ok for all other sites I tried.

Only Hibs.net which of coarse is my favourite site.

No probs on work internet (obviously).

09-07-2012, 08:39 AM
This is being looked in to folks. Hopefully it won't take long to resolve.

09-07-2012, 08:44 AM
I don't seem to be getting them atm, but as someone said it may be the banner adds. Thanks to HH81 there is always Cougar and Datings ones at the bottom on mine. :greengrin

09-07-2012, 10:38 AM
I'm getting this warning with mcafee

Trojan blocked js/blacole-redirector

09-07-2012, 10:58 AM
Infection Details
URL: http ://wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/runforestrun?sid=botnet2
Infection: URL:Mal

SmokieJoe
09-07-2012, 10:58 AM
Getting the same through norton 'Mass Injection Website'

Sounds a bit por-esque......

Must run a file clean up.:wink:

09-07-2012, 11:06 AM
Infection Details

For the benefit of us cyber-dinosaurs, what the significance of these details?

WarringtonHibee
09-07-2012, 11:56 AM
Google now warning me, however I've got a Mac so I'm confident about ignoring the warning. Lovely lovely OS X and Sandboxing in Safari. :wink:

http://f.cl.ly/items/3N0L3t0c1t3W1s0h1k0r/Screen%20Shot%202012-07-09%20at%2012.55.08.png

09-07-2012, 11:59 AM
I wish i knew what any of this means!

derekHFC
09-07-2012, 12:06 PM
I wish i knew what any of this means!

It basically means that if you don't transfer £1000 into my account immediately, your computer will blow up and you'll lose all memory of the last six years :greengrin

09-07-2012, 12:24 PM
Hopefully nothing to do with this

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-18735228

09-07-2012, 01:04 PM
Doncaster and Regan will try anything to shut us up

09-07-2012, 01:07 PM
I'm still getting this. But Norton 360 saying it's blocked. Can any the admins shed any light on this?

Is this revenge from some Cyberhun after Hibs leading the way on getting them kicked out the the SPL:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greeng rin:greengrin

09-07-2012, 01:11 PM
I'm still getting this. But Norton 360 saying it's blocked. Can any the admins shed any light on this?

Is this revenge from some Cyberhun after Hibs leading the way on getting them kicked out the the SPL:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greeng rin:greengrin

I'm not an Admin but I did hear from one an hour ago who informed me that the affected files had been replaced and things should be OK.

He's a bit busy with real work just now, so I can't shed any more light than that.

09-07-2012, 01:21 PM
Infection Details

Yes, exactly what I'm getting.

09-07-2012, 01:26 PM
Google now warning me, however I've got a Mac so I'm confident about ignoring the warning. Lovely lovely OS X and Sandboxing in Safari. :wink:

http://f.cl.ly/items/3N0L3t0c1t3W1s0h1k0r/Screen%20Shot%202012-07-09%20at%2012.55.08.png

I also get this (using a Mac), every time I click on anything. It only happens with hits.net as others have said.

09-07-2012, 01:42 PM
My phone is working fine from the toliet.

09-07-2012, 01:52 PM
I've been getting them for ages. When I asked about it in the computer forum was told not to worry about it. There's a couple of threads in there about it but they weren't very helpful.

I don't seem to be getting them atm, but as someone said it may be the banner adds. Thanks to HH81 there is always Cougar and Datings ones at the bottom on mine. :greengrin

Does in not relate to what you've been searching on line? :tsk tsk:. I get stuff from the likes from easyjet and jet 2 loads. I also get ads for Blackburn season tickets though :confused:.

09-07-2012, 02:23 PM
I've been getting them for ages. When I asked about it in the computer forum was told not to worry about it. There's a couple of threads in there about it but they weren't very helpful.

Does in not relate to what you've been searching on line? :tsk tsk:. I get stuff from the likes from easyjet and jet 2 loads. I also get ads for Blackburn season tickets though :confused:.

Very few of the things i get i have ever searched. The Cougars ads are defo HH fault. :agree:

09-07-2012, 02:39 PM
Very few of the things i get i have ever searched. The Cougars ads are defo HH fault. :agree:

Cougars :-)

SurferRosa
09-07-2012, 03:50 PM
i been getting them aswell, with Kaspersky. I disabled the notification boxes though so i dont know if it`s still happening..

goosano
09-07-2012, 03:55 PM
Whe I try and access Hibs.net on my netbook I get a message

Warning-something is not right here

www.hibs.net contains content from zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru a site known to dsitribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit the site. Same antivirus software on both but it is the Google browser that is picking up the message-I have firefox on my PC and all is OK there

Anyone else experienced this?

09-07-2012, 04:00 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?240601-Warning-Hibs-net-virus-attacks

09-07-2012, 05:19 PM
Resolved I assume, I use an iMac & get no warnings.
Can the virus be traced? If it was only affecting Hibs.net it is obviously deliberately aimed.
Woever it was, you have failed to shut us up, ya *******.

09-07-2012, 05:27 PM
Can the virus be traced? If it was only affecting Hibs.net it is obviously deliberately aimed.

Still affecting my Mac..

09-07-2012, 05:32 PM
Still affecting my Mac..

Sorry to hear that, do you have Biodefender (apologies to non-Mac folk)?

09-07-2012, 05:34 PM
Still affecting my Mac..

I just got the warning with my AV just now, so assuming it (whatever it is) is still on the go?

Aaron
09-07-2012, 05:39 PM
I probably should not be saying this but use Google Chrome or Firefox then install Adblock Plus for free. No more adverts and it will stop any virus alerts as the adverts are blocked by default on any site you visit including annoying video adverts on YouTube.

09-07-2012, 05:42 PM
I'm getting a warning on my PC but not my phone.

Is it safe to log in on the PC?

09-07-2012, 05:44 PM
No issues at all with my mac. :thumbsup:

09-07-2012, 07:03 PM
No issues at all with my mac. :thumbsup:

Is it still all stained on the inside ? :greengrin

09-07-2012, 07:10 PM

:greengrin Had to read that 2 or 3 times before i got it. :thumbsup:

09-07-2012, 07:32 PM
Download ghostery.It blocks ads and more

09-07-2012, 09:12 PM

Will try this, thanks.

09-07-2012, 09:31 PM

From the Yogi years

09-07-2012, 09:50 PM
From the Yogi years

:faf: I will bide my time my friend. :na na:

10-07-2012, 06:26 AM

Its seems to have disappeared now! Couldn't get hold of Biodefender so I suppose its run its course. Thanks anyway.

10-07-2012, 06:28 AM
Why is there nothing from the admins on this?

10-07-2012, 07:48 AM
This is being looked in to folks. Hopefully it won't take long to resolve.

I'm not an Admin but I did hear from one an hour ago who informed me that the affected files had been replaced and things should be OK.

He's a bit busy with real work just now, so I can't shed any more light than that.

Why is there nothing from the admins on this?

Take it you didn't see these :greengrin

Hopefully it will be sorted soon.

10-07-2012, 08:03 PM
I take it .net had a visit from yams?

11-07-2012, 06:32 AM
My computer has reported a virus today :agree:

11-07-2012, 06:43 AM
I got one of those "only proceed if you want to harm your computer" messages....better get out of here quick then!

11-07-2012, 06:54 AM
Hibs.net is now effectively unusable on a Mac and PC due to the numerous warnings every time a link is clicked. Not great considering the problem has been happening for two days.

11-07-2012, 06:56 AM
The site's blacklisted in Brittany now too!

11-07-2012, 07:04 AM
Im using Chrome in NZ and get one of they warning messages, but can proceed if I hit the button

"www.hibs.net contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found that malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed. Why not try again tomorrow or go somewhere else?
We have already notified www.hibs.net that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.hibs.net, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page."

11-07-2012, 07:37 AM
Im using Chrome in NZ and get one of they warning messages, but can proceed if I hit the button

"www.hibs.net contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Google has found that malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed. Why not try again tomorrow or go somewhere else?
We have already notified www.hibs.net that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.hibs.net, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page."

I got that message on my chrome browser this morning.

HNA2
11-07-2012, 07:40 AM
We were informed the problem had been fixed. Could you clear internet cache and make sure antivirus is up to date and let us know if its still there.

11-07-2012, 07:42 AM
I think we all could do with an update from the Admins on the latest situation.

I received a warning from Norton on Monday that they repelled a potential attack and everything seems to be working ok at the moment.

11-07-2012, 07:44 AM
Google chrome is reporting malaware and not letting me enter the site, but IE is letting me in strange.

11-07-2012, 07:45 AM
We were informed the problem had been fixed. Could you clear internet cache and make sure antivirus is up to date and let us know if its still there.

Done, and its still there

11-07-2012, 07:48 AM
Still problem on pc, mobile is fine though.

11-07-2012, 07:52 AM
We were informed the problem had been fixed. Could you clear internet cache and make sure antivirus is up to date and let us know if its still there.I checked my McAfee log and I only seemed tae have a problem with it on the 9th, nothing for the last 2 days. I just told McAfee tae block without warning me so I could stop the annoying popups. Never had any problems with access tae the site.

11-07-2012, 08:17 AM
I've just heard that the guy who looks after our system at work is coming in today to tweak our PCs as apparently there's some mega virus on the loose that mainstream security software can't deal with.

I'll quiz him about it and keep you posted.

11-07-2012, 08:27 AM

Done that and i'm still getting warnings on Firefox and anti-virus.

11-07-2012, 08:30 AM
Hopefully nothing to do with this

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-18735228

:bsod:

11-07-2012, 08:58 AM
Just had the warning on chrome, nothing yet on opera.

11-07-2012, 09:04 AM
Just had the warning on chrome, nothing yet on opera.I had it on Opera 2 days ago, nowt since.

Sweep
11-07-2012, 09:14 AM
happening to me on ipad and on pc on chrome just now.

11-07-2012, 09:18 AM
happens when I go via google - "this site could harm your computer"

Nazz
11-07-2012, 09:19 AM
Using Firefox 13.0.1

AVG warning me not to come to this website.

11-07-2012, 09:21 AM
Safari giving a warning, opera still fine at the minute.

11-07-2012, 09:33 AM
http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/6419/58835430.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/502/58835430.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

it's even a dirty mar*on background colour tae, get it sorted :(

11-07-2012, 09:36 AM
My wife said she had the same on another site she visits, said it's bull and to just ignore it.

11-07-2012, 09:46 AM
http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/6419/58835430.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/502/58835430.jpg/)

"Something's not right"? What use is this warning to anyone I wonder?
Norton reports the following (in German I know)
http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=http:%2F%2Fwww.hibs.net%2Fshowthread.php% 3F240601-Warning-Hibs-net-virus-attacks%2Fpage3&product=other&version=6.2.1.5&layout=SOS&lang=0701&siteName=Germany&pid=1003&source=toolbar

Basically it gives the site the all-clear - and in a detailed manner, as it did a couple of days back when it gave a detailled report on what was wrong. Google's "something's not right" doesn't really help does it - it's a wee bit vague.

Mind you JC1's "My wife says just ignore it" is as good as Google's "something's not right" ... brilliant!:greengrin

It would be good to hear from Hibs.net admins what the problem was and how it was resolved.

SurferRosa
11-07-2012, 09:53 AM
Just had Chrome refuse to let me in......ok on Firefox at the minute..:confused:

HNA2
11-07-2012, 09:58 AM
Just to clarify what happened

It appears that some automated script infected 4 files on the server.
Once identified, they were immediately cleaned up (lunchtime Monday).

Anyone reporting alerts should clear out their cache and be aware that they're antivirus may be reporting a cached/quarantined file on their own pc, not the server.
Its suspected it is a new type of malware as not all antivirus products picked up on it immediately. It may also be the case that PCs with outdated antivirus signature files are only now picking up the cached files on the pc, even though the server is clean.

Bottom line - clear internet cache and make sure a/v is up to date.

The hosts have been on the case verifying the files are clean and server is ok.

It appears that it was a vulnerability in vBulletin that was exploited. It has been patched to the latest version although thats no guarantee that there is no further holes to exploit.

11-07-2012, 10:16 AM
Cache cleared and AV updated, but still getting the warning.

It actually blames Hibs.net now.

11-07-2012, 10:21 AM

I'm still getting the same warning as you, i have cleared my cache and checked the anti virus is up to date with AVG, but my mac still gives that warning using chrome. Nothing using Opera yet?

11-07-2012, 10:36 AM
Cache cleared and AV updated, but still getting the warning.

It actually blames Hibs.net now.

WarringtonHibee
11-07-2012, 10:41 AM
It'll be Google serving the warnings, it may take a day or two for Hibs.net to be removed from the blacklist when Google next indexes the site.

11-07-2012, 10:47 AM
It'll be Google serving the warnings, it may take a day or two for Hibs.net to be removed from the blacklist when Google next indexes the site.

they were a day late in reporting it, so i'd expect a couple of days before it's updated.

http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=www.hibs.net
(for those of us that can't read German :greengrin)

11-07-2012, 10:49 AM
Mind you JC1's "My wife says just ignore it" is as good as Google's "something's not right" ... brilliant!:greengrin

It would be good to hear from Hibs.net admins what the problem was and how it was resolved.

it's the colour of the warning that bothers me the most :greengrin

I'm still getting the same warning as you, i have cleared my cache and checked the anti virus is up to date with AVG, but my mac still gives that warning using chrome. Nothing using Opera yet?

using opera

Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!

Or you can continue to http://www.hibs.net/forum.php at your own risk. For detailed information about the problems we found, visit Google's Safe Browsing diagnostic page for this site.

11-07-2012, 10:56 AM
What is the current listing status for www.hibs.net?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.
What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 131 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 5 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-07-10, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-07-10.Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/), wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/).
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS21396 (NETCONNEX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=AS:21396), AS31708 (COREIX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=AS:31708).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, www.hibs.net did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:

Return to the previous page. (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-GB&site=http://www.hibs.net/message/index.php#)
If you are the owner of this website, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools (http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/). More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Centre (http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=45432).

11-07-2012, 11:03 AM
Just opened up on internet explorer and nothing coming up warning me of malware, Google Chrome seems to be blocking me when I log onto site, wonder if it's a Google problem ??

11-07-2012, 11:04 AM
Yup Google stopping me accessing the site too, claiming it's an "Attack Site"....

11-07-2012, 11:08 AM
Yup Google stopping me accessing the site too, claiming it's an "Attack Site"....
Bottom right just click on ignore this warning.

Lungo--Drom
11-07-2012, 11:56 AM
I have cleared my browsing caches but both Firefox and Safari block me everytime I try to make a posting.

They are basing their warning on Google's data from yesterday. As the problem has been rectified since then I am guessing that at a second past midnight tonight Google will update their data to 11-7-2012 from the current 10-7-2012 and all will be well?

Off the bar
11-07-2012, 12:16 PM
I'm getting the warning on my laptop but not in the phone? What's up, is it safe to venture in on the laptop? Was fine earlier, but now promises doom if I log on. :-(

11-07-2012, 12:19 PM
I wasn't getting these messages, but just cleared my history and cache (dont know whether or not this has anything to do with it, might just be coincidence) and i got a warning message from Kaspersky when I tried to come in. Weird.

11-07-2012, 12:29 PM
I heard about all of this on the news a few days ago.

Apparently a group of elite hackers that have created one monster of a virus thats supposed to be spreading the web like rapid fire.

Just be sure to check your task manager regularly for any unusual processes.

An up to date firewall will prevent your PC from making any automated downloads.

HibsMax
11-07-2012, 12:56 PM
Got this this morning :

Advisory provided by
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/images/malware_logo.gif

Safe BrowsingDiagnostic page for hibs.net
What is the current listing status for hibs.net?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

Of the 137 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 7 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-07-11, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-07-11.Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/), wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/).
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS21396 (NETCONNEX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:21396), AS31708 (COREIX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:31708).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, hibs.net did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:

Return to the previous page. (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?240602-How-are-the-Season-ticket-sales#)
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools (http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/). More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center (http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=45432).

Updated 2 hours ago

© Google - Google Home

(http://www.google.com/)

So suspicious content is being reported as found TODAY, not in the last couple of days. Not sure what is going on. I chose to ignore the issue on my MacBook. Hopefully I'm all set.

Brando7
11-07-2012, 06:46 PM
Got this this morning :

Advisory provided by
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/images/malware_logo.gif

Safe BrowsingDiagnostic page for hibs.net
What is the current listing status for hibs.net?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

Of the 137 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 7 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-07-11, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-07-11.Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=zfyafrjmmajqfvbh.ru/), wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/ (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=wakvnkyzkyietkdr.ru/).
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS21396 (NETCONNEX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:21396), AS31708 (COREIX) (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:31708).

Over the past 90 days, hibs.net did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

How did this happen?

Next steps:

Return to the previous page. (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?240602-How-are-the-Season-ticket-sales#)
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools (http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/). More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center (http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=45432).

Updated 2 hours ago

© Google - Google Home

(http://www.google.com/)

So suspicious content is being reported as found TODAY, not in the last couple of days. Not sure what is going on. I chose to ignore the issue on my MacBook. Hopefully I'm all set.

got this a few hrs ago also but left it a few hrs and tried again n everything ok...weird?????????????

11-07-2012, 06:49 PM
Well if it's any help it was ****ed earlier this morning on Chrome using a mac but now no warning and everyone is moaning again....must be fixed

11-07-2012, 07:17 PM
Happening to me when I use google on my mobile......works fine when I type in www.hibs.net though

11-07-2012, 08:05 PM

I googled it on Monday when I got the warning from AVG. As far as I could see the 'attack' affected lots of websites, the worst affected of which were listed. Hibs.net didn't even get a mention so it didn't solely target Hbs.net. It said something about it maybe atttacking 'domains' but it got too technical and way over my head.

12-07-2012, 03:10 AM
I've tried using firefox and chrome and both have told me this site will harm the computer.

What evils will actually happen?

12-07-2012, 08:03 AM
It basically means that if you don't transfer £1000 into my account immediately, your computer will blow up and you'll lose all memory of the last six years :greengrin
Would that include the cup final? :hyper:

12-07-2012, 08:12 AM
I cannot get on via chrome again this morning same warning as yesterday, I have recleared my cache and still nowt

12-07-2012, 08:28 AM
I cannot get on via chrome again this morning same warning as yesterday, I have recleared my cache and still nowt

Google are still clearing their cache

Status of the latest badware review for this site: A review for this site has finished. The site was found clean. The badware warnings from web search are being removed. Please note that it can take some time for this change to propagate.

12-07-2012, 08:52 AM

Cheers :thumbsup:

12-07-2012, 11:49 AM
When I tried to enter the website it told me that this site could harm my computer. I just ignored it because I've used .net for a while and never had this.

Has anyone else had this problem or is it just my computer?

12-07-2012, 11:55 AM
I keep getting warning about .net from AVG! :confused:

12-07-2012, 12:04 PM
Don't know if it's related but ended up with a Trojan Virus on my laptop soon after browsing the site yesterday.

Mango Man
12-07-2012, 12:24 PM
I presume I'm safe using a mac?

12-07-2012, 01:50 PM
google chrome big red banner stating virus alert,,,,weird that when i was using google for .net on my phone this morning i never recieved a warning,,,i know there`s a few yam infiltrators on .net,,,but spreading a virus,,,,jeezo
i liked the last bit from Google,,you go to this page at your own risk,,,,we`ll after a defeat, don`t we all know it :wink::wink::wink:
bt

12-07-2012, 02:11 PM

Status of the latest badware review for this site: A review for this site has finished. The site was found clean. The badware warnings from web search are being removed. Please note that it can take some time for this change to propagate.

Just in case anyone missed this post.

Google are quick to act when they think there's something going on but slower than Colin Murdock when it comes to removing these apocalyptic warnings. I wonder if they would be so slow if it was google.com...............

12-07-2012, 07:13 PM
Silverhibee is having a bloody nightmare getting on! He clicked the 'ignore' button on google last night which let him on, but today it is making no difference. Then today he tried the advice of typing the URL rather than googling but still no luck. :dunno:

Lungo--Drom
12-07-2012, 07:20 PM
Mango, I too have a Mac but beware. Is your Mac an older 'Power PC' model or a newer Intel type? I'd be less cocky now with the new Intel ones as the guts are just the same as PC except they have OSX running on them instead of Windows. I am not an IT expert but I think this makes it easier for hackers and other ne'er do wells to write or modify existing viruses and worms so that they will affect a Mac too. I have double the trouble as I have Windows XP on my Mac as well as OSX.

I presume I'm safe using a mac?

Lungo--Drom
12-07-2012, 07:23 PM
It's Regan and Dungcaster. They've inserted a truth altering virus into Google's databanks in a last minute bid to change destiny and place the Huns in the SPL :faf:

Google are quick to act when they think there's something going on but slower than Colin Murdock when it comes to removing these apocalyptic warnings. I wonder if they would be so slow if it was google.com...............

12-07-2012, 07:58 PM
It's got a lot worse from my desktop today, before one I was on the site it was okay - now I get a warming every click and can't post

This is being posted via tapatalk on my iPhone

12-07-2012, 10:13 PM
WTF is happening with trying to get on .net through google, i opted the risk option to get on, is my computer safe from getting a virus.

Cheers Fraz. :aok:

12-07-2012, 10:48 PM
WTF is happening with trying to get on .net through google, i opted the risk option to get on, is my computer safe from getting a virus.

Cheers Fraz. :aok:
I ended up with a Virus yesterday, but it probably wasn't from Hibs.net. I had a 17 year old using my laptop yesterday so god knows what he downloaded!

12-07-2012, 10:54 PM
I ended up with a Virus yesterday, but it probably wasn't from Hibs.net. I had a 17 year old using my laptop yesterday so god knows what he downloaded!

Emerald
12-07-2012, 10:58 PM
I ended up with a Virus yesterday, but it probably wasn't from Hibs.net. I had a 17 year old using my laptop yesterday so (only)god knows what he downloaded!

Ok then, we believe you :greengrin

13-07-2012, 07:32 AM
My laptop blocked me from getting on the sit last night shortly before midnight

13-07-2012, 07:49 AM
Mango, I too have a Mac but beware. Is your Mac an older 'Power PC' model or a newer Intel type? I'd be less cocky now with the new Intel ones as the guts are just the same as PC except they have OSX running on them instead of Windows. I am not an IT expert but I think this makes it easier for hackers and other ne'er do wells to write or modify existing viruses and worms so that they will affect a Mac too. I have double the trouble as I have Windows XP on my Mac as well as OSX.

I may be wrong, but I'm not sure it's down to the switch to Intel processors - I think it has usually been the case that very few people in the past (relatively speaking) owned a Mac - so - as a hacker - if you put all your time and effort into writing a virus you would want it to "get noticed" and this was best served by writing it for the Windows platform - so, I don't think the Mac is more resistant to viruses, it's just that there are fewer viruses aimed specifically at Macs - this is changing I am sure however, because there are more people buying Macs now - so I'd be wary too of thinking "I'm OK " as a Mac user.

13-07-2012, 04:47 PM

2 days without .net, i was starting to get the shakes :greengrin

HibsMax
13-07-2012, 07:34 PM
Sometimes when I click on links I get a popup with a link like the one below :

http://survey.suitesmart.com/survey.sp?PAG=H;GID=19202;SID=108178;CRE=48631628; PLA=80551442;ADI=256776439;REF=www.hibs.net/forum.php;DOM=ad.doubleclick.net;PAT=/adi/N6096.133090.3913756102621/B6549368.211;sz=728x90;pc=[TPAS_ID];ord=388675710157536578;click=http://pixel.mathtag.com/click/img;SEA=mt_aid=388675710157536578&mt_id=171952&mt_adid=100005&mt_uuid=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000&redirect=

I haven't had the other warnings in the last day or so though.

Why am I getting popups?

16-07-2012, 01:39 PM
Sometimes when I click on links I get a popup with a link like the one below :

http://survey.suitesmart.com/survey.sp?PAG=H;GID=19202;SID=108178;CRE=48631628; PLA=80551442;ADI=256776439;REF=www.hibs.net/forum.php;DOM=ad.doubleclick.net;PAT=/adi/N6096.133090.3913756102621/B6549368.211;sz=728x90;pc=[TPAS_ID];ord=388675710157536578;click=http://pixel.mathtag.com/click/img;SEA=mt_aid=388675710157536578&mt_id=171952&mt_adid=100005&mt_uuid=00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000&redirect=

I haven't had the other warnings in the last day or so though.

Why am I getting popups?

Just this morning, and all since, I keep getting a virus alert warning from 'kaspersky' every time I open up a page or anything new and things are not working quite as they normally would.
Kind of worrying as I thought admins had sorted things out.

Emerald
01-08-2012, 04:06 PM
Has anyone else been getting virus alerts again when they're in Hibs net. I've had them on my home and work pc's last night and today, the last one just a minute ago?

Offside Trap
01-08-2012, 04:09 PM
Has anyone else been getting virus alerts again when they're in Hibs net. I've had them on my home and work pc's last night and today, the last one just a minute ago?

Yip. McAfee sporadically telling me it is blocking some content from the site.

01-08-2012, 04:15 PM

Norton has blocked 3 or 4 over the last couple of days but I'm not sure whether they are specific to Hibs Net.

01-08-2012, 04:22 PM
OK for me - At the moment!

01-08-2012, 04:29 PM

Aye, I've been getting the warnings today too.

01-08-2012, 11:24 PM
Er... I've just had a pop up offering filth come up from here. Genuinely not sure what happened but disconcerting. Admins?

02-08-2012, 07:07 AM
The server has been scanned and has come up clean but we'll look again.

02-08-2012, 08:02 AM
Yesterday on .net i was getting warnings. The site was working fine though so not any major issues, just a case of closing the warning box two or three times.

02-08-2012, 08:04 AM
Yesterday on .net i was getting warnings. The site was working fine though so not any major issues, just a case of closing the warning box two or three times.

Anything today? The server's sparkly clean but there could feasibly be something going on with the ads (you won't see them as you're a PM).

02-08-2012, 08:06 AM
Spyware alert / removal twice yesterday.....

02-08-2012, 08:08 AM
Anything today? The server's sparkly clean but there could feasibly be something going on with the ads (you won't see them as you're a PM).

On mobile mode atm so will check tonight and see if it happens when back on the laptop. :wink:

Emerald
02-08-2012, 08:11 AM

I don't want to risk it on work pc today so using phone just now. I wont know if its still happening until I get home.

02-08-2012, 03:04 PM
I don't want to risk it on work pc today so using phone just now. I wont know if its still happening until I get home.

Just opened hibs.net at work and got a Trojan alert and mentioned skype. That will be me in trouble.

02-08-2012, 03:09 PM
I keep getting boxes popping up from AVG saying I need to take action quickly against a virus. Only ever happens on this site but none of the other ones I go on