View Full Version : Mcpake song

Green Cabbage 7
04-07-2012, 09:48 PM
To we will rock you!
mcpake our man! a big man today! He's got blood on his face! He's no disgrace he'll put the jambos back in there place! Singing mcpake will mcpake will rock you!

04-07-2012, 09:53 PM
To we will rock you!
mcpake our man! a big man today! He's got blood on his face! He's no disgrace he'll put the jambos back in there place! Singing mcpake will mcpake will rock you!

Sorry, but no.

04-07-2012, 09:58 PM
He's big, he's strong, he's got a massive dong, James McPake, James McPake!

04-07-2012, 10:01 PM
He won't fall, for a sausage roll
He won't shake, for a steak bake
He's not on the dole, our hearts he stole
The one and only, McPake!

Hail Hail 96
04-07-2012, 10:10 PM
jaaaaaaaaaaaames mckpake...jaaaaaaaaaaaaaames mckpake.......pretty easy :na na:

04-07-2012, 10:17 PM
To we will rock you!

God no.

04-07-2012, 10:20 PM

He deserves something more elaborate, like Jones had his song, McPake needs his own one too

04-07-2012, 10:26 PM
To we will rock you!

Oh dear. Looked in at the local tonight did we? ;)

Kaiser_Sauzee
04-07-2012, 10:33 PM
to we will rock you!
Mcpake our man! A big man today! He's got blood on his face! He's no disgrace he'll put the jambos back in there place! Singing mcpake will mcpake will rock you!

Laugh Out Loud

Number69
04-07-2012, 10:43 PM
Maybe 7 is his age??

04-07-2012, 10:46 PM
James McPake, superstar
Walks like a woman and he wears a bra.

Er...

04-07-2012, 10:47 PM
McPake is for the ladies
McPake is for the guys
He is so attractive
Like **** is to the flies

jws1875
05-07-2012, 12:19 AM

Winner right here, the man would be impressed himself :wink: :aok:

05-07-2012, 12:21 AM
He signed for Hibs
He's so sublime
He'll be a cult hero
When he reaches his prime

Make no mistake
He'll score a few
He'll put his head and heart on the line
And he'll come through

(And he will go on and on and on and on)

He is a champion, my friend
And he'll keep on fighting till the end
He is a champion!
Done watching losers
Cause he is a champion

Of our club....

He'll take a bow
While we cheer him on
He'll bring us goals and glory and everything that goes with it
He'll make us strong

He'll bring us the good times
We'll feel no more blues
He'll make us a threat to the whole Scottish League
And we'll never lose

He is a champion!
Done watching losers
Cause we have a champion

At our club....

05-07-2012, 12:28 AM
To we will rock you!

:agree: :thumbsup:

He deserves something more elaborate, like Jones had his song, McPake needs his own one too

Good thing with Jaaaaaaaames McPaaaaaaaaaaake is it is sung VERY loud.

aussie_hibee
05-07-2012, 02:03 AM
To the tune of can't take my eyes off of you.

Do do do do do do do do
do do do do do doooooooo
Oh James McPake
you are the love of my life
Oh James McPake
I'd let you sleep with my wife
Oh James McPake
We all want shaved heads too...!

05-07-2012, 05:41 AM
To we will rock you!

Alright I realise you have been on the end of a kicking for thinking up a song (and I agree that big James deserves his own song) but my main issue is your effort doesn't actually scan from the original, by this I mean you appear to have missed out "playing in the streets, gonna take on the world someday" part so right off the bat its a shambles. So for that reason I cant take you through to the live finals of McPake Idol

05-07-2012, 05:51 AM

Do do do do do do do do
do do do do do doooooooo
Oh James McPake

And no (this is one of my favorite non hibs football songs) it seems rather forced and ripped off, just sayin

05-07-2012, 08:51 AM
For goodness sake, we've got the Hibby James McPake ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR61UVA3gZk

05-07-2012, 09:03 AM
To Jake The Peg by Rolf Harris

Hes Jake McPake, deedle eedle eedle um,
No prisoners does he take, deedle eedle eedle um,
He hates the Celts, he hates the Huns,
He hates Hearts too cause they are sc*m:
Hes Jake McPake, deedle eedle eedle um,
He disnae use Fake Bake, deedle eedle eedle um.

aussie_hibee
05-07-2012, 09:14 AM
And no (this is one of my favorite non hibs football songs) it seems rather forced and ripped off, just sayin
Thank you for your comments Mr Cowell. Of course it sounds ripped off, it's different words to an existing tune. Secondly, forced? Whit? Other teams have used this tune and the beauty is, it just keeps going. Finally, can we have your suggestion as well as list of all the songs we can't use because you like the original?

05-07-2012, 09:27 AM

Do do do do do do do do
do do do do do doooooooo
Oh James McPake

Eoin Doyle version is much better.

05-07-2012, 10:29 AM
How about

Ooh ahh jake mcpake.ooh ahh jake mcpake..

Personally I think its a winner due to the sheer effort used constructing it

05-07-2012, 10:35 AM
Even with a certain James McPake,
It's no enough when ref Thomson's on the take.

Hibby Gav
05-07-2012, 10:40 AM
It's a shame the Eurovison song contest has past...some real contenders here !

05-07-2012, 10:51 AM
Thank you for your comments Mr Cowell. Of course it sounds ripped off, it's different words to an existing tune. Secondly, forced? Whit? Other teams have used this tune and the beauty is, it just keeps going. Finally, can we have your suggestion as well as list of all the songs we can't use because you like the original?

"we all want shaved heads too" = forced and forcing an extra syllable out of the James McPake to make it fit is also forced, no problems ;-) my last contribution was the john Collins classic "he's had the same haircut for decades now" to the tune of the views same jeans. It was not critically acclaimed however I do have some previous in this field and am not afraid to share.

BS44
05-07-2012, 11:18 AM
James McPake, James McPake, Hibs captain
Bake me a cake as fast as you can;
Pat it and prick it and mark it with B,
Put it in the oven for baby and me.

I hope this isn't Cocopops favourite nursery rhyme!

05-07-2012, 12:37 PM
James McPake, James McPake, Hibs captain
Bake me a cake as fast as you can;
Pat it and prick it and mark it with B,
Put it in the oven for baby and me.

I hope this isn't Cocopops favourite nursery rhyme!

Nah the pc brigade did away with my favorite a few years ago :-)

ShanksSaidNo
05-07-2012, 01:09 PM
To we will rock you!

This effort has left me feeling very cross.

05-07-2012, 01:17 PM
This effort has left me feeling very cross.

You can't slag peoples shan attempts at a song mate its against the rules :-)

05-07-2012, 04:57 PM
Olé olé,
Olé olé...
James McPake...Pake...Pake!

To tune of feelin' hot, hot, hot!

Hank Schrader
06-07-2012, 09:32 PM
He is a green and whitey, never sh*tey, hard as ***ky James McPakey
And for the Hibees he wanted to sign

(OH YEAH)

He is a green and whitey, never *****y, hard as ***ky, James McPakey
And against the Jambos he'll kick their ****s in.

(To the tune of "Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini" by Bombalurina)

Leishy1995
07-07-2012, 12:14 AM
James James Mcpake James Mcpake James James Mcpake nanananananananana
you get the drill. Although booth might be a bit worried.

07-07-2012, 12:16 AM
No to all of the above.

Leishy1995
07-07-2012, 12:25 AM
No to all of the above.

I'm glad mines was a joke.

07-07-2012, 12:29 AM
I'm glad mines was a joke.

It was actually defo among the better ones, funnily enough!

Leishy1995
07-07-2012, 12:41 AM
It was actually defo among the better ones, funnily enough!

Keep it simple. That way, every fan enjoys it!

07-07-2012, 12:43 AM
He signed for Hibs
He's so sublime
He'll be a cult hero
When he reaches his prime

Make no mistake
He'll score a few
He'll put his head and heart on the line
And he'll come through

He is a champion!
Done watching losers
Cause he is a champion

Of our club....

He'll take a bow
While we cheer him on
He'll bring us goals and glory and everything that goes with it
He'll make us strong

He'll bring us the good times
We'll feel no more blues
He'll make us a threat to the whole Scottish League
And we'll never lose

He is a champion!
Done watching losers
Cause we have a champion

At our club....

That is poetry..... :thumbsup:

I can only imagine the East stand rising to this :wink:

Leishy1995
07-07-2012, 12:59 AM

Is this based on an actual song? I am too tired to decide what I'm meant to sing it like.

08-07-2012, 12:14 AM
To hippy hippy shake

For goodness sakes, it's our captain James Mcpake
our captain James McPake
ooh, our captain James Mcpake
rpt

08-07-2012, 12:24 AM

Cheers! :aok:

I'm sure it could probably be improved upon.

But I wouldn't trust anybody who has posted in this thread already. :greengrin

08-07-2012, 09:47 PM
That is poetry.....

Really?

29-07-2012, 04:06 PM
Could use the outro from Hey Jude...

Na na na nanana, nanana, McPake...

Can be repeated, everyone knows it.

29-07-2012, 04:14 PM
Is this based on an actual song? I am too tired to decide what I'm meant to sing it like.

Looks like Queen - We are the champions. :greengrin

29-07-2012, 04:26 PM
To hippy hippy shake

For goodness sakes, it's our captain James Mcpake
our captain James McPake
rpt

If carlsberg did songs..

That's is funniest post I have ever read.

29-07-2012, 04:27 PM
Looks like Queen - We are the champions. :greengrin

I thought it was rather good, considering some of the other efforts. :greengrin

Matt92
29-07-2012, 04:45 PM
OOOOH McPakey,
OOOOH McPakey, To the tune of Zemmama of course.
OOOOH McPakey.

Jakey Jakey Mcpakey pakey ohway ohway ohway!

Mcpake, McPake...Ra,ra,ra.

TomoHFC
29-07-2012, 05:12 PM
they try get the ball past mcpake and he said no no no (x3)

29-07-2012, 05:15 PM
they try get the ball past mcpake and he said no no no (x3)