View Full Version : Caption Competition (back by Popular demand)

01-07-2012, 06:41 AM
Just for fun, the caption competition is back, the winner will be named at the end of week. There is no prize only the admiration from all the hibs netters for your wit (or stupidity).

This weeks picture:
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392%21image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg

goosefat
01-07-2012, 07:51 AM
Captain James McPake posing for the pre kick-off photo at Hibs opening home game of the season...
:tumble:

01-07-2012, 08:13 AM
Well we've already got the bottle so I thought I'd bring some balls...

01-07-2012, 08:50 AM
Have you get permission to take photos in here?

01-07-2012, 08:55 AM
How can you make a caption of a picture where there is nothing going on?

01-07-2012, 09:03 AM
McPake was ready for kick off at 3pm on Saturday. Unfortunately no-one had told him about the TV deal.

01-07-2012, 09:04 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392%21image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg

Hibs Medical staff: "We had to get a second opinion on him, he is the first new signing we have seen with a set of balls and we almost forgot what they looked like".

01-07-2012, 09:11 AM
How can you make a caption of a picture where there is nothing going on?

That's not funny..........you should try again :wink::greengrin

01-07-2012, 09:14 AM
That's not funny..........you should try again :wink::greengrin

James: "I wonder if Rod will let me keep the ball..... Probably not".

01-07-2012, 09:33 AM
Just for fun, the caption competition is back, the winner will be named at the end of week. There is no prize only the admiration from all the hibs netters for your wit (or stupidity).

This weeks picture:
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392!image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg

Trust me to pick up this ball when my hands were covered in super glue.

Sherlock Jones
01-07-2012, 09:36 AM
Right lads, back to basics. This thing I'm holding is called a 'football'.

01-07-2012, 09:42 AM

This weeks picture:

And here we have the ball, it is round.

In next week's edition I will run through what to do with it.

In future editions - training - how we do it and why.

01-07-2012, 09:42 AM
Right lads, back to basics. This thing I'm holding is called a 'football'.

"Right chaps, todays first lesson as perminant captain..... The ball IS round".

01-07-2012, 09:45 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392%21image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg[/IMG]

Is that the Rangers end I can see in the background.

KSA Hibee
01-07-2012, 09:50 AM
"does my bum look big in this?" :confused:

01-07-2012, 09:52 AM
I'm no Crabbie, I'm the Daddie!

01-07-2012, 10:02 AM
Hibs captain McPake gets ready for kick off as Club 12 warm up behind him.

01-07-2012, 10:08 AM

This weeks picture:

I am NOT the Messiah!

DAVE1875
01-07-2012, 10:13 AM
Hold a football if you play for Hibs with passion... Just me then eh?

01-07-2012, 10:16 AM
Not the first time i've had crabbies on my balls

01-07-2012, 10:37 AM
**** the Hertz.

01-07-2012, 10:54 AM
**** the Hertz.
:aok: :flag:

[Close the thread. We have a winner!]

01-07-2012, 11:18 AM
McPake poses for difficult caption competition picture.

**** the Hertz.

01-07-2012, 11:31 AM

This weeks picture:

I wonder if any of those wise Hibs.netters will spot that my head has been photoshopped onto Lewis's body?

01-07-2012, 11:38 AM
SPL strikers panic as McPake grows to the size of a whole stand.

01-07-2012, 11:59 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392!image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg

"If ye think this is a hard yin, wait ye see next weeks photae...it's jist the baw"

01-07-2012, 12:08 PM
Am no playin fur hibs again unless rangers get demoted to division 3

MagicSwirlingShip
01-07-2012, 01:57 PM

This weeks picture:

Its ma baw, and am comin HAME!

deek
01-07-2012, 02:09 PM

This weeks picture:

And McPake heads to the tunnel, after getting to keep the ball for his hat trick in the first derby of the season.

Leighonel
01-07-2012, 03:03 PM
As McPake keeps hold of the ball he has evidently cemented his place as first choice goalkeeper.

01-07-2012, 05:38 PM
What's that Pat ? - I've to play centre half AND goalkeeper ?

01-07-2012, 05:46 PM

This weeks picture:

Unfortunately, Rod Petrie had rather overdone the Rohypnol, and when the cleaning staff arrived the following morning, James was still standing there in front of the West stand, staring into space ....

01-07-2012, 06:05 PM

After last season's performance against Dunfermline, many Hibs fans gave loan signing James McPake permission to **** their wife. After signing permanently, many have now given him permission to spray paint the back of her head and steal her watch.

01-07-2012, 06:10 PM
97, 98, 99, 100.........here I come ready or not!

At The Edge
01-07-2012, 06:18 PM
James was about to demonstrate the new Hibs throw in technique, face away from the pitch and launch it backwards over the head.

01-07-2012, 06:24 PM

This weeks picture:

Hibs players pose for team photo before trip to Cup Final.

01-07-2012, 08:16 PM

:agree::top marks

burghhibs
01-07-2012, 09:46 PM
I mitre signed for Hearts but i,m not that *****in daft !! :thumbsup:

01-07-2012, 10:30 PM
This picture taken at half time vindicates the decision to only open one stand for the next home game!

keithkeith
01-07-2012, 10:42 PM
Front cover for the new erotic novel...50 Shades of Green...

Chibs
02-07-2012, 12:26 PM
See that stand behind me. It will be jampacked with hibees after I kick ass!:flag:

02-07-2012, 12:45 PM

"Right guys, you can head off to the pub after we get this photo done. Guys? GUYS? ...."

02-07-2012, 12:53 PM
After last season's performance against Dunfermline, many Hibs fans gave loan signing James McPake permission to **** their wife. After signing permanently, many have now given him permission to spray paint the back of her head and steal her watch.

:tee hee: :tee hee: :tee hee:

02-07-2012, 01:36 PM
I hate to ask, but is that the first-team photo for next season?

Just James? :rolleyes:

02-07-2012, 01:38 PM

This weeks picture:

Sect 43 crank up the atmosphere again.

02-07-2012, 01:49 PM
Seems the fans aw ****ed off after Sevco were allowed into Div1, dont they know I signed for them.

02-07-2012, 01:55 PM
"is this really the support we will be getting next season" lol

fit o' the walk
02-07-2012, 02:21 PM
All those seats behind me are for the team pic of all our new signings according to Mr.Petrie...Hmmmmm!! Why is his nose growing bigger ?

03-07-2012, 04:11 PM
what you looking at, its ma baw now,yer no gettin it back, RITE

Ross4356
03-07-2012, 04:22 PM
McPake poses for difficult caption competition picture.

Brilliant

Offside Trap
03-07-2012, 06:14 PM

This weeks picture:

McPake: "Somebody gonna tell me why they've given me a rugby ball for this picture?!"

03-07-2012, 07:04 PM

This weeks picture:

"Don't tell him your name, McPike"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0V3SqxUomwk

03-07-2012, 07:11 PM

Very Good :not worth

03-07-2012, 08:09 PM

This weeks picture:
"Hibs with bottle? Like what I am holding - what a load of baws!"

whereswallace?
03-07-2012, 08:36 PM

This weeks picture:

The last time a Hibs captain had crabbies above the baws was after Iain Murrays honeymoon

03-07-2012, 09:02 PM
"Don't tell him your name, McPike"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0V3SqxUomwk

soda70
03-07-2012, 10:28 PM
McPake explains... "Hiberian Football Club is the only team that I've ever wanted to play for:)"

Topographic Hibby
03-07-2012, 10:49 PM
James McPake stands in front of all the people in Scotland who want Rangers playing in their league......

03-07-2012, 10:55 PM
SPL strikers panic as McPake grows to the size of a whole stand.

04-07-2012, 07:24 AM
This weeks picture:

'The astro turf at EM is another shade of green...eh my thong is a shade of lime and ......'

04-07-2012, 07:52 AM

This weeks picture:

This is how it feels to be lonely, this is how it feels to be small. This is how it feels to sign for a club who pays **** all.

TommyYounger
04-07-2012, 07:11 PM
The ball is hiding the fact that I have a raging hard on.

04-07-2012, 09:07 PM

This weeks picture:

"Welcome tae McPake Club. The first rule o McPake Club is, ye dinnae talk aboot McPake Club.

If ah catch ye up George Street, ah'll kill ye. If ah catch ye hidin oan the park, ah'll kill ye. If a catch ye gaun roond tae Rod's hoose behind Paddy's back, ah'll kill ye.

If ah catch ye throwin' bibs, daein pussy interviews fur the Evenin' News talkin' pish aboot how it's aw changed, wrappin' yer Ferrari intae a bridge or partyin' wi Yam Bams.....ah'll 5hag ye. Then ah'll kill ye.

Right, let's go kick a ba' aboot"

05-07-2012, 08:26 AM

This weeks picture:

"McPake leads the hibs squad in giant Conga" - Pity about the camera angle!

Cocohibby
05-07-2012, 08:41 AM
The caption competition was hard, but it was the easiest spot the ball competition for years:flag:

goosefat
05-07-2012, 08:55 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2386601.1341097392!image/3634623427.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3634623427.jpg http://static.tvguide.com/MediaBin/Galleries/Celebrities/A_F/Ei_Ep/Elias_Koteas/elias_koteas04.jpg

Pat Fenlon confirms Hibs will be prepared to use Hollywood Actor Elias Koteas as backup should James McPake get injured.

08-07-2012, 07:39 AM
And the winner is: At The Edge

"James was about to demonstrate the new Hibs throw in technique, face away from the pitch and launch it backwards over the head".