View Full Version : Hibernian with bottle! New Kit

Jaz
29-06-2012, 10:10 AM
The "Apologies we are working on the club shop site" message shows a close up of the Hibs crest on a dark green shirt. Glimpse of white collar and sponsor. So perhaps no white band containing crest and puma logo as was thought??

DAVE1875
29-06-2012, 10:22 AM
I'm liking the colour

29-06-2012, 10:24 AM
Looks like a classic Stanton style.

29-06-2012, 10:26 AM
Also looks like it could be a round neck.

DAVE1875
29-06-2012, 10:30 AM
Badge could of done with being a bottle green, not as dark as the shirt, bit darker than what it is in the image

29-06-2012, 10:32 AM
Also looks like it could be a round neck.

Round neck with what looks like white trim. Liking the colour. Not long now.

29-06-2012, 10:32 AM
Pics ,?????????

BarneyK
29-06-2012, 10:33 AM
Pics ,?????????

Looking at it, I would say that the "Burnley 2nd" strip is wide of the mark. Maybe a slightly darker version of the Latapy/Sauzee strip?

green glory
29-06-2012, 10:38 AM
Looking at it, I would say that the "Burnley 2nd" strip is wide of the mark. Maybe a slightly darker version of the Latapy/Sauzee strip?

If it is i might get a hardo lol.

29-06-2012, 10:49 AM
What with all the NewCo palaver, this has pretty much snuck in under the radar. The strip is to be announced in 10-15 minutes!!!

Which one of the umpteen hypothesis/wannabe strip designer photoshop efforts will be closest to the mark???

29-06-2012, 10:57 AM
Ok, I love it....very smart indeed!

29-06-2012, 10:57 AM
http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/cat-104-subcat-365-product-3939

jamiehibee
29-06-2012, 10:58 AM
Up now

Kaiser_Sauzee
Absolutely MINTED.

This is the original Hibernian green. Glad we have gone darker.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/65/df/0,,10290~11001701,00.jpg

Love it. Will be hanging fire until the NewCo mess is sorted though until I buy it (having already bought the change shirt).

Hibstrooper
29-06-2012, 10:59 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/218659704237330433/photo/1

Love it.

Looks excellent IMHO

Nelly070
Love it !!

Macaroon

Stunning imo. :top marks:top marks

18Craig75
Love it!!

Love it.

Much better than the one that was doing the rounds on here earlier

Sergio sledge
Awesome! Will definitely be buying that.

DJ HIBBY
29-06-2012, 11:00 AM
The "Apologies we are working on the club shop site" message shows a close up of the Hibs crest on a dark green shirt. Glimpse of white collar and sponsor. So perhaps no white band containing crest and puma logo as was thought??

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120629/club-unveil-new-home-kit_2262950_2826557

New home kit - looks great :thumbsup:

FastEddieFelson
that is absolutely fantastic

Right let's see whose going to be parading it in a bit???

Love it, well done, a decent home shirt at last :aok:

29-06-2012, 11:01 AM
Class. Think I might have to get my first shirt in a while.

Simple - The perfect green and the sponsor doesn't spoil it.

All we need now is for us to play in a non corrupt league :rolleyes:

Like very much, now who is going to be wearing it?

WeAreHibs
29-06-2012, 11:02 AM
Love it, well done, a decent home shirt at last :aok:

Agreed, hope it brings more success than the last couple of seasons :flag:

I like the away too; 1st time ever that I might buy both !

Awesome!!!!!!

29-06-2012, 11:03 AM
That'll do Hibs.

29-06-2012, 11:04 AM
Would've liked to have seen the white stripe that it seemed we were getting, but still a great strip - will be buying both home and away.

Already got away kit as i thought that'd be the better of the 2 but this one looks unreal! Definite purchase!

DarrenSQH
the best hibs strip ever.

Emerald
Love it and the best bit is I'll get it for free :thumbsup:

archiebald
Why Bottle Green - thats NOT our colour:flag:

29-06-2012, 11:05 AM
Not bad at all, I really liked the mock up that was doing the rounds but this is good too. Delighted to switch to the dark green.

My plans to buy it are however, like others, on hold till all the league nonsense is resolved.

29-06-2012, 11:05 AM
That's the Nuts. :not worth

Heedersnvolleys
29-06-2012, 11:06 AM
Is it in the shop today?:thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 11:06 AM

We weren't always emerald green.

29-06-2012, 11:07 AM
:aok::partyhibb:scarf::top marks

Immense

The Long sleeve top :top marks

Plain white shorts and bottle green socks with a thin white band at the turnover to go with it.

The long sleeve version is a thing of beauty :aok:

Edinburgh Green
best strip in years! :thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 11:08 AM
'Hibs with Bottle' maybe not the smartest strap line if we carry on bottling the Rangers situation, but a cracking strip nonetheless.

My wife is in the shop now and it's very busy apparently

Stunning!

Northern Hibby
29-06-2012, 11:09 AM
About time we showed our darker side!
:pfgwa
:take that

29-06-2012, 11:09 AM
Simple and classy. Love it. If I have the money, I'll be buying one before I head off to Zurich in late July.

archiebald
29-06-2012, 11:10 AM
We weren't always emerald green.

Sorry and you are prob right - but I have watched them from early sixtys in Emerald Green :flag:

DJ HIBBY
29-06-2012, 11:11 AM
'Hibs with Bottle' maybe not the smartest strap line if we carry on bottling the Rangers situation, but a cracking strip nonetheless.

or our last game! :rolleyes:

great strip though

DrewDogg1875
Not bought a strip in a few years but this one is on the shopping list! Great effort! :flag:

.SeventyFive
Oh my god! I love it.

I thought they were going to bottle it (no pun intended) a bit and add that strip across the front but I fricking LOVE the simplicity.

Take my money!

On my way in for it now, looks so smart, will be parading it round town like I have done with the white one

29-06-2012, 11:13 AM
Lovely top! So happy with that as I'm moving over to California in acouple of months and i'll now be able to take a nice away top and a STUNNING home top! Brilliant effort Hibs!

29-06-2012, 11:13 AM
excellent :agree::top marks

Skanko79
29-06-2012, 11:14 AM
love it. :thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 11:15 AM
Top is dope.
Reminds me of the kit during the 6-2 season. Loving the simple design.

scott7_0(Prague)
Quite happy with this, no daft gimmicks this year, no sloping lines, daft quotes just plain and simple.

Stunning! Best kit I have ever seen! Will be bought on return from my holidays.

Shaggy
29-06-2012, 11:16 AM
Love it... seems to be popular so far:aok:

Shaggy
29-06-2012, 11:19 AM
... maybe would have made the badge just white embroidery thou..
top marks still

29-06-2012, 11:22 AM
looking good, i would have loved to have had the kit with the white band across it but this looks good too.

be heading up soon to get mine :greengrin

29-06-2012, 11:22 AM
Great strip, now let's get some decent players to fill them!

29-06-2012, 11:25 AM
Yes like it, we will look good in that:thumbsup:

deek
29-06-2012, 11:25 AM
I think that is pure class, great colour and simple, best strip we have had for a long time :thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 11:26 AM
Yes, yes, yes!

Kaiser_Sauzee
29-06-2012, 11:26 AM
Well done Hibs - I have never known a strip to be so well received by the fans.

Good money spinner. £250k 'The Rangers' losses re-couped.

29-06-2012, 11:27 AM
Love it. Yep ..... I'll behaving some of that :)

hibernianyank
29-06-2012, 11:28 AM
Cracking Strip!

A definite purchase :thumbsup:

lovely top.

I think that is pure class, great colour and simple, best strip we have had for a long time :thumbsup:best strip since

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/sauzee1.jpg

pity we winnae have a player like that in it though.

HibeeSince85
29-06-2012, 11:29 AM
Nice one Hibs/Puma.

Lovely strip!

29-06-2012, 11:30 AM
Club store is very, very busy. I want a Burger King too...

29-06-2012, 11:35 AM
Tremendous:thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 11:36 AM
Very nice Hibernian.

my laddies wi look very handsome in this :agree:

EK_Hibs
29-06-2012, 11:40 AM
Very nice indeed. I shall be purchasing the long sleeved version ASAP!

29-06-2012, 11:40 AM
Great strip, love it.

Also love a thread where Hibs people are happy en bloc about a Hibs subject.

Wing Half
29-06-2012, 11:41 AM
Class!!

29-06-2012, 11:43 AM
What time does the shop close? Need to get from Bonnyrigg Road at 5.30!!!

TrickyNicky
29-06-2012, 11:45 AM
Oh yah stoatur, fashionable folk ken whit's gaun oan likes !:wink:

29-06-2012, 11:50 AM
The kids kit with no sponsor is the bollocks

TrickyNicky
29-06-2012, 11:53 AM

I agree, I've just bought it in an extra, extra fat laddies size !

29-06-2012, 11:54 AM
The one with long sleeves especially :agree:

S.sct
29-06-2012, 11:54 AM
Class.......

green glory
29-06-2012, 11:58 AM
Possibly perfect.

29-06-2012, 12:01 PM

Erm yes it is, our original green was a bottle green.

Great looking strip as well

29-06-2012, 12:12 PM
Looks really good! Already smitten with the Change strip; this one is even better.

The Crabbie's connection, I would imagine.

Well done Hibs - I have never known a strip to be so well received by the fans.

Good money spinner. £250k 'The Rangers' losses re-couped.
:agree: This will be a good earner for the club.

Well done, Fyfe Hyland - presumably this would have been one of the last tasks he would have presided over during his final few months in post!

29-06-2012, 12:17 PM
A thing of beauty is a joy forever.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/65/df/0,,10290~11001701,00.jpg

I'm having that...hopefully in the next few hours. Sublime effort. :thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 12:19 PM
Great kit - all we need now is a team worthy of playing in it and a league which isn't corrupt!

29-06-2012, 12:23 PM
Very nice indeed. I shall be purchasing the long sleeved version ASAP!
Cracking top. Yeah prefer the long sleeved aswell, the only bad thing i feel with puma is the short sleeves are too long if that makes sense :greengrin

29-06-2012, 12:29 PM
brilliant new strip...:greengrin

where are the new signings sporting it ?

hibbybrian
29-06-2012, 12:33 PM
First complaint on the thread - but it's not about the shirt :cb

Just tried to buy one online from the Club Shop only to find that the dropdown menu still doesn't have Qatar listed so I can't buy it :grr:

This is despite me e-mailing the shop manager last year informing them of this :rolleyes:

Woody70x2
29-06-2012, 12:42 PM
So many people buying the new strip, which I agree looks great. However... as a grown man fast approaching 40 years old... would you wear the full kit whilst playing 5-a-side football?

29-06-2012, 12:45 PM
This will be the first home top I have purchased in a very long time. :thumbsup:

29-06-2012, 12:48 PM
brilliant new strip...:greengrin

where are the new signings sporting it ?

Good question ...

29-06-2012, 12:52 PM
First complaint on the thread - but it's not about the shirt :cb

Just tried to buy one online from the Club Shop only to find that the dropdown menu still doesn't have Qatar listed so I can't buy it :grr:

This is despite me e-mailing the shop manager last year informing them of this :rolleyes:
Select a different country and put the proper address in the comments section, unless you fancy giving the shop a phone call.

29-06-2012, 12:53 PM
So many people buying the new strip, which I agree looks great. However... as a grown man fast approaching 40 years old... would you wear the full kit whilst playing 5-a-side football?

I wear a shirt from few years ago with last seasons shorts and socks.

Sad I know.

29-06-2012, 12:56 PM
Include me in the long list of puchasers for this superb piece of clothing

29-06-2012, 12:58 PM
What's the sizing like? I'm usually a medium?? Can anyone advise please??

29-06-2012, 01:01 PM
:top marks Well smart! :hibees

29-06-2012, 01:04 PM
I wear a shirt from few years ago with last seasons shorts and socks.

Sad I know.

That's only because you're too tight to buy the new top. I bet you got the shorts and socks in the sale as well.

29-06-2012, 01:05 PM
What's the sizing like? I'm usually a medium?? Can anyone advise please??
If you're a medium, you'll get this information from beyond the grave.

29-06-2012, 01:08 PM

:applause:

29-06-2012, 01:13 PM

Nice one Beej nice one.

hibsfan
29-06-2012, 01:15 PM
Something that might spoil it.... Does it have the crabbier logo on the back?

Also - cant really tell on phone, is te crannies logo the same black shield as last year or does the background match the shirt colour?

29-06-2012, 01:15 PM
That's only because you're too tight to buy the new top. I bet you got the shorts and socks in the sale as well.

I think I might have done, no point paying full price for 5 aside gear :greengrin

29-06-2012, 01:17 PM
Something that might spoil it.... Does it have the crabbier logo on the back?

Also - cant really tell on phone, is te crannies logo the same black shield as last year or does the background match the shirt colour?
There's no logo on the back of the away strip so looks like they've got rid of it.

Leighonel
29-06-2012, 01:39 PM
I love it.

I also love the matching colour themes on each strip. I bought the away shorts and socks and it looks good with both tops.

ginger_rice
29-06-2012, 01:50 PM
That's a yes from me too, I've not bought a top since the bottle green away top.......apart from retro Pat Stanton tops. But I'll defo be getting this one :thumbsup:

Jay
29-06-2012, 02:00 PM
I have never really liked a strip enough to buy one for myself - being a lady of a certain age I think you have to be careful. I can see me buying this one though.

One question - I have a 2 for 1 strip voucher but only want one for me, do the two strips have to be the same size? I obviously cant see my 16 year old walking about in a ladies strip.

29-06-2012, 02:07 PM
Top is dope.
Reminds me of the kit during the 6-2 season. Loving the simple design.

I'm unsure if that's a good or bad thing, but the strip is class :wink:

green glory
29-06-2012, 02:10 PM
I have never really liked a strip enough to buy one for myself - being a lady of a certain age I think you have to be careful. I can see me buying this one though.

One question - I have a 2 for 1 strip voucher but only want one for me, do the two strips have to be the same size? I obviously cant see my 16 year old walking about in a ladies strip.

Don't think it makes any difference. Any size is fine.

29-06-2012, 02:46 PM
Big thumbs up for me, love the colour. :thumbsup:

I wonder if Hibs have been consulting some psychologists. Seems like standard green is NOT a sensible colour for competitive sports..

GREEN. Balance
Positive: Harmony, balance, refreshment, universal love, rest, restoration, reassurance, environmental awareness, equilibrium, peace.
Negative: Boredom, stagnation, blandness, enervation.

Dark green is masculine, conservative, and implies wealth.

Read more: Color Psychology — Infoplease.com http://www.infoplease.com/spot/colors1.html/#ixzz1zC0AY8L2

Green

Physiological Effect: Green is said to be good for you heart. On a physical and emotional, green helps your heart bring you physical equilibrium and relaxation. Green relaxes our muscles and helps us breathe deeper and slower. Green creates feelings of comfort, laziness, relaxation, calmness. Yet, darker and grayer greens can have the opposite effect. These olive green colors remind us of decay and death and can actually have a detrimental effect on physical and emotional health. :confused:

ttp://library.thinkquest.org/27066/psychology/nlcolorpsych.html

A reason why Hearts enjoy such dominance over us?

In England, since WWII, teams wearing red uniforms have averaged higher league positions and have had more league winners than teams using other colors. In cities with more than one team, the teams wearing red outperformed the teams wearing other colors. A study of the UEFA Euro 2004 found similar results. Another study found that those taking penalty kicks performed worst when the goalkeeper had a red uniform. More anecdotal is the historical dominance of the domestic honors by red-wearing teams such AFC Ajax, FC Bayern Munich, Liverpool F.C., and Manchester United F.C.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Color_psychology#Color_and_sports_performance

Positive and Negative Traits of the Color Red

Positive keywords include: action, energy and speed, attention-getting, assertive and confident, energizing, stimulating, exciting, powerful, passionate, stimulating and driven, courageous and strong, spontaneous and determined.

Negative keywords include: aggressive and domineering, over-bearing, tiring, angry and quick-tempered, ruthless, fearful and intolerant, rebellious and obstinate, resentful, violent and brutal.

Maroon: a dark bluish red, it denotes controlled and more thoughtful action. :confused: It is slightly softer than burgundy and not as dramatic as true red.

http://www.empower-yourself-with-color-psychology.com/color-red.html

A statement on Jambos in general

If you dislike green:
You are not a social 'joiner'.

You do not like to do things the way the majority does.

You are not particularly a nature lover.

You may be a loner preferring to keep to yourself than mixing with crowds.

Hibees???

If You Dislike Red:
You may be under stress at the moment and having trouble coping with the passion, excitement and high energy that red generates.

You may want more excitement, energy and passion in your life but are afraid, for some reason, or lack the self-confidence, to get involved and open yourself to the possibilities red can bring to you.

You may be overtired or ill and need calm and relaxation rather than red's high energy around you.

You may find anger a difficult emotion to handle.

You may have suffered rejection or defeat at an early age and don't believe you can ever win.

29-06-2012, 02:53 PM
:top marks Well smart! :hibees

Its all right for those with blagged vouchers :wink:

29-06-2012, 03:00 PM
It's a real man's strip. Hopefully the chaps wearing it will live up to that. :aok:

29-06-2012, 03:17 PM
Very nice strip. I like the shade of green and it's good to see it's back to the traditional white shorts with green socks. The away strip is terrific, too.

29-06-2012, 03:31 PM
Stunningly simple and stunningly beautiful. Our strip has always been a design classic and this is a fantastic example of that. No gimmicks needed for the best looking football strip on earth!:top marksWould have been 11 but no smilie for that

29-06-2012, 03:31 PM
Cant we just keep this strip forever please hibs.
We promise to buy a new one every year.

TamHibs
29-06-2012, 03:33 PM

I asked this in the shop earlier. If you buy a ladies away shirt then you have to have a ladies home shirt. And the same applies if you get a men's away size you'd have to get a men's home aswel. However the sizing doesn't matter so you could get a medium men's away but a small men's home.

Hope that helps.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
29-06-2012, 03:34 PM
'Tis indeed a thing of beauty. I would love to get an adult size one without the sponsor's logo. This kids' one looks stunning http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/cat-104-subcat-365-product-3943

stormchild
29-06-2012, 03:40 PM
absolutely!!! am 49 and still play 5's wi ma full hibs kit and will do so even more wi this new kit. LOVIN IT.

jamieross
29-06-2012, 03:41 PM
This is the best kit weve had in years, i love the kids one with no sponsor, looks proper retro!

29-06-2012, 03:55 PM
Problem now is that no kit will ever match up to this one :greengrin: :greengrin:

Well need something to moan at!

29-06-2012, 04:13 PM
Nne know how you could peel the Crabbies logo off? I'm gonna buy the long sleeve version and it would be stunning without a sponsor.

ChooseLife
29-06-2012, 04:34 PM
that's probably my favorite home top since I've been supporting hibs, really hope we stick with that colour, well done hibs :thumbsup:

Yuillsy
29-06-2012, 04:36 PM
Nne know how you could peel the Crabbies logo off? I'm gonna buy the long sleeve version and it would be stunning without a sponsor.

Wash it then stick it in the tumble dryer on the hottest setting for a while.
I found this out by mistake before!

At The Edge
29-06-2012, 04:42 PM
Don't really wear strips much except for kicking about the house, but will be getting this one
it belongs in the top drawer!
:pfgwa

29-06-2012, 04:55 PM
Got my wee boy both home and away strips. Best Hibs top I've seen in god knows how long. A lot wanted Adidas but the plain style blows those 3 stripes out the water. Well done Hibs & Puma that's a strip I think 99% will be happy with.

29-06-2012, 05:00 PM
have to agree, it is a rather cool shirt.

Back to the auld Hibs colours fae the Coogait days.

Hibby-Nessie
29-06-2012, 05:01 PM
Awesome, I want one :thumbsup:

jamieross
29-06-2012, 05:25 PM

does it leave glue marks?

Yuillsy
29-06-2012, 05:41 PM

29-06-2012, 05:43 PM

Well if you did it 3 times you're asking for trouble.

29-06-2012, 06:06 PM
Looks cool ... cant wait to see the colour in real life ... got a voucher so will be getting both tops.

Auld git or not :greengrin

Yuillsy
29-06-2012, 06:11 PM
Well if you did it 3 times you're asking for trouble.

Stupid Android phones!
It never left glue marks the whole sponsor just peeled off. It was the home top 2008 with the red whyte and mackay print.

29-06-2012, 06:13 PM
i agree with the general view that this is a smashing Hibs top :agree:

29-06-2012, 06:18 PM
Am I the only one that thinks it looks quite smart with the sponsors logo?

G-Reg
29-06-2012, 06:22 PM
Looks cool ... cant wait to see the colour in real life ... got a voucher so will be getting both tops.

Auld git or not :greengrin

It really does look better in the flesh!!

I spent ten more minutes walking my weekend drink trolly round Asda than i needed to just because it looked so smart on.

29-06-2012, 06:31 PM
Well Done Hibs...... :aok: :top marks :flag:

29-06-2012, 06:31 PM
Ooo lovely, think I might invest in one of them for me and my boy....

hailhail22
29-06-2012, 06:35 PM
There's no logo on the back of the away strip so looks like they've got rid of it.

Could be wrong but am sure the new away strip does have the logo on the back ?

cad
29-06-2012, 06:36 PM
Now thats a Hibs strip cracking top ,so to finish we now know what shade of green we like I think we are all agreed , we dont ever want lime ,
or a bit darker than lime ,or any other shade of green ,just bottle green, so to the people who design our strips stop dicking about with it and use that green and your imagination .

Now I liked the Calor one bit different ,dark green and another colour sorted for next year ,middle two saying nothing ,but f...n look at them,
compared to our new one , that will sell and sell.

G-Reg
29-06-2012, 06:39 PM
Could be wrong but am sure the new away strip does have the logo on the back ?

Both home and away adult kits have the logo on the back

29-06-2012, 06:39 PM
Best strip in years. Love the colour and simplicity. Classic

29-06-2012, 06:44 PM
Cracking top and the kids' longsleeve is the business, home (especially) and away. Definite purchases.

I don't mind the sponsor's logo on the grown-up top too much but it makes you wonder whether the club could negotiate some sort of deal whereby the adult top is available sponsor-free but at a few quid extra, with the surcharge going straight to the sponsor?

Our level of sales probably wouldn't make it viable but it would be interesting to know what sort of volume would be required to make it work (and whether a sponsor would even countenance it)?

G-Reg
29-06-2012, 06:51 PM
Cracking top and the kids' longsleeve is the business, home (especially) and away. Definite purchases.

I don't mind the sponsor's logo on the grown-up top too much but it makes you wonder whether the club could negotiate some sort of deal whereby the adult top is available sponsor-free but at a few quid extra, with the surcharge going straight to the sponsor?

Our level of sales probably wouldn't make it viable but it would be interesting to know what sort of volume would be required to make it work (and whether a sponsor would even countenance it)?

Thats a great idea and if that didn't work I'm sure the club could release a "training top" that just so happens to look like the strip

G-Reg
29-06-2012, 08:06 PM
http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/6914/imag1551k.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/411/imag1551k.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Three kits purchased this week I could not be happier (unless anyone has a Fishers Alfa Romao 1982 number going spare???)

hibsmad
29-06-2012, 08:49 PM
I can't remember liking any other strip as much as this one. Great colour, no white sleeves running all the way up to the collar, simple collar design.

Our home strip should be like this every season (obviously with minimal changes). It's perfect!

29-06-2012, 09:00 PM
Class. Fact. Endoff.

TomoHFC
29-06-2012, 09:03 PM
great top can't wait to get it

goosefat
29-06-2012, 09:04 PM
:applause:

29-06-2012, 09:06 PM
I thought the away top was stunning but this is just so good I dunno what to say!! Have we ever had a better one than this?!

goosefat
29-06-2012, 09:21 PM
Have we ever had a better one than this?!

I liked the Garry O'Connor limited edition jersey from early last season...

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/96/605x339/96308-garry-oconnor-reveals-a-message-on-his-t-shirt-after-scoring-hibernians-second-goal-against-dunfermline.jpg

stanton_4
29-06-2012, 10:09 PM
Class. Fact. Endoff.

Absolutely :agree:

29-06-2012, 10:10 PM
I liked the Garry O'Connor limited edition jersey from early last season...

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/96/605x339/96308-garry-oconnor-reveals-a-message-on-his-t-shirt-after-scoring-hibernians-second-goal-against-dunfermline.jpg

:faf::top marks

Tried to get it at the clubstore, only came in an Extra Large though.

hibsfan
30-06-2012, 06:40 AM
I assume the shop isn't open today?

Disc O'Dave
30-06-2012, 06:57 AM

Website suggests 10am -5pm......

30-06-2012, 09:50 AM
Cant ever remember such universal approval of any Hibs top. So much so that folk are saying they would happily stump up the cash to buy it.

The Tache' must be gutted that they are giving them away free with the away top to voucher holders :greengrin

30-06-2012, 10:00 AM
Cant ever remember such universal approval of any Hibs top. So much so that folk are saying they would happily stump up the cash to buy it.

The Tache' must be gutted that they are giving them away free with the away top to voucher holders :greengrin

They are, but only to "Early Bird" season ticket holders, of which there don't seem to be too many by reading the various threads

30-06-2012, 10:17 AM
How is the sizing of the top, I can't quite decide on Medium or Large...? Bit of a pain when ordering from overseas :agree:

G-Reg
30-06-2012, 10:31 AM
How is the sizing of the top, I can't quite decide on Medium or Large...? Bit of a pain when ordering from overseas :agree:

What chest size are you? I got the home in medium but the away in large...random i know but for some reason the white color is maybe less forgiving. The medium is 38/40 and the large is 40/42

30-06-2012, 10:35 AM
The strip is the best I can remember, probably since the 6-2 strip.

Epic! :top marks

30-06-2012, 10:50 AM
http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/6914/imag1551k.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/411/imag1551k.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Three kits purchased this week I could not be happier (unless anyone has a Fishers Alfa Romao 1982 number going spare???)

I have the Fishers Alfa Romeo shirt (match worn) but wouldn't part with it. sorry!

30-06-2012, 10:52 AM

the shop is open every Saturday. Think only Sunday remains closed.

G-Reg
30-06-2012, 10:59 AM
I have the Fishers Alfa Romeo shirt (match worn) but wouldn't part with it. sorry!

To be fair neither would I!! its a great strip....i was worth asking tho

30-06-2012, 11:10 AM

Whatever your normal size is Iain i'd get the next one up. as a comparison my signed Liam Miller shirt is a L (42/44) and it seems to be exactly the same size as the XL new top.

hope the images help you out mate.

hibsfan
30-06-2012, 11:25 AM
the shop is open every Saturday. Think only Sunday remains closed.

Fantastic - will head down this afternoon... Thought it was closed weekends during the close season

30-06-2012, 11:26 AM
Whatever your normal size is Iain i'd get the next one up. as a comparison my signed Liam Miller shirt is a L (42/44) and it seems to be exactly the same size as the XL new top.

Ta! I haven't bought any of the Puma ones so only going by the last Le Coq one I bought!

30-06-2012, 11:55 AM
Very smart :agree:

30-06-2012, 12:12 PM
Que is huuuuuuuuuuge. + sponsor on the back, gutted.

hibeefan95
30-06-2012, 01:09 PM
Both strips are brilliant this season. Can't wait to get both in full kit.

30-06-2012, 01:33 PM

I've found the mediums to be exactly the same myself.

30-06-2012, 02:12 PM
Absolutely love the new shade of green.
Imo these should be our colours forever.
Tinker with the shirt a bit every year if they wish but always keep these colours is what i say.
The shade we wore when we won our only Scottish cups.

Well done Hibs

Hopefully i'll get to see us play in the new tops,which depends on sevco getting what they deserve.

But anyway for me,These are our colours

30-06-2012, 02:16 PM
Shop is heaving.

Stuarty1875
30-06-2012, 02:54 PM
Best strips for years :agree:

keithkeith
30-06-2012, 04:17 PM
Best strips for years :agree:

Couldn't agree more. Got shivers down my spine when I saw the pic for the first time. Going to get my top asap!

30-06-2012, 04:40 PM
Great pic of our new captain on the official site, full strip looks great!

hibbybrian
30-06-2012, 05:00 PM
Great pic of our new captain on the official site, full strip looks great!

Great signing to go with a great new strip :thumbsup: however, maybe they could have taken a few more pics and chosen the best one - looks like he's been caught in a car's headlights stealing the ball :greengrin

30-06-2012, 05:03 PM
I prefer emerald green but it is still a smart strip with the right coloured badge. If it brings in more m obey for the club then that's got to be good.

30-06-2012, 05:04 PM
Great signing to go with a great new strip :thumbsup: however, maybe they could have taken a few more pics and chosen the best one - looks like he's been caught in a car's headlights stealing the ball :greengrin

That was the best one :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
30-06-2012, 06:15 PM
Have too agree as a old boy on hibsnet I like this new strip

30-06-2012, 06:19 PM
I found it a bit strange at first why we had changed, but it is really nice. :agree:

30-06-2012, 06:28 PM
:thumbsup: LIKE it! Might just invest in one of these in the near future!

SheriffLobo
30-06-2012, 08:07 PM
Loving the fact both kits are interchangable so can wear any shorts and socks with either top. Well done puma and Hibs

30-06-2012, 08:09 PM
Final thoughts from me:

LOVE the new colour

However
We should use this colour for other items, such as a green n white scarf using it.
The short sleeves really are too long.
The sponsor on the back is the poor aspect of a great shirt.
The club badge should have been altered on the top.

30-06-2012, 08:38 PM
This is the original Hibs colour - should stick with it IMHO

30-06-2012, 09:27 PM
Have too agree as a old boy on hibsnet I like this new strip

Where have you been? :greengrin

01-07-2012, 09:22 AM
That's the mutt's nuts. Will buy it if it can be worn with my integrity intact.

01-07-2012, 10:00 AM
Both kits look great, for the first time ever I think I will get both the home and change tops.

01-07-2012, 12:25 PM
Whens the GK kit out?

01-07-2012, 12:46 PM
Got mine and the new change strip as part of my 2 for 1 deal, have to admit the new colour is great and I gave to say the shop was doing a roaring trade yesterday

01-07-2012, 12:51 PM
Really annoying that the shop is shut on Sundays, especially just after a kit launch, as I got to Edinburgh too late yesterday, but need to go back to Glasgow today...

Does that sport shop on Lothian Road still sell Hibs kits? I'd at least like to get an idea for sizing before I order online!

01-07-2012, 12:58 PM
Really annoying that the shop is shut on Sundays, especially just after a kit launch, as I got to Edinburgh too late yesterday, but need to go back to Glasgow today...

Does that sport shop on Lothian Road still sell Hibs kits? I'd at least like to get an idea for sizing before I order online!

IIRC the club shop is the only available outlet for the Hibs kits mate, check out my post, #171 on this thread for a idea of sizing.

01-07-2012, 01:04 PM
Its no bad.

Hibspirational
01-07-2012, 02:49 PM
Both kits look great, for the first time ever I think I will get both the home and change tops.

:agree::agree::agree:

Aaron
01-07-2012, 03:05 PM

Crabbies is on the back? I thought someone said earlier that there was no logo on the back? If there is than it has put me of getting one :-(

01-07-2012, 03:24 PM
Crabbies is on the back? I thought someone said earlier that there was no logo on the back? If there is than it has put me of getting one :-(

Yep on home + away...

01-07-2012, 03:34 PM

Football Nation on Lothian Road had a handful of the new shirts on Friday aft. Sadly no in ma size...

jamieross
01-07-2012, 06:40 PM
Final thoughts from me:

LOVE the new colour

However
We should use this colour for other items, such as a green n white scarf using it.
The short sleeves really are too long.
The club badge should have been altered on the top.

This. I hate when they go for the longer, short sleeves. No worries though ill be buying the home and away in long sleeve form :thumbsup:

02-07-2012, 02:33 PM
Great top, I will buy one to celebrate when the huns are in the third division.

02-07-2012, 02:50 PM
Got mine today, looks even better than it did in the pics, hopefully I'll be needing it.

02-07-2012, 02:51 PM
Got mine today, looks even better than it did in the pics, hopefully I'll be needing it.

Did you get baith tops or just the one?

02-07-2012, 03:02 PM
;3282619']Did you get baith tops or just the one?I've got baith :agree:

02-07-2012, 03:08 PM
I've got baith :agree:

Are they extra-large? :greengrin

02-07-2012, 03:09 PM
Are they extra-large? :greengrinnah, they're bigger than that son :wink:

02-07-2012, 03:11 PM
nah, they're bigger than that son :wink:

Reckon I could use the away one as a tent for T in the Park? :wink:

02-07-2012, 03:13 PM
;3282630']Reckon I could use the away one as a tent for T in the Park? :wink::aok:

02-07-2012, 04:11 PM
A quick browse on the website reveals that they've counter-balanced a great home and away strip with some ganting training kit!!

Still, it's the strips that are the big money spinners, and they are both quality.

02-07-2012, 05:11 PM
I thought the strip was smart when I first saw the pictures on here but subsequent photos from people who actually bought the strip make me think it's a bit TOO dark.

I'm all in favour of having a darker green but think they've maybe gone a bit far with the Bottle Green colour. :dunno:

Still to see it 'in the flesh', so I'll reserve judgement.

02-07-2012, 05:33 PM

I thought it was just me getting fatter, but the early 00 shirts were definitely bigger.

These ones being particularly tight.

I recon I am an XL tried on the XL in the shop (no danger), went for the XXL in the end.

HibeesLA
03-07-2012, 04:50 AM
I thought it was just me getting fatter, but the early 00 shirts were definitely bigger.

These ones being particularly tight.

I recon I am an XL tried on the XL in the shop (no danger), went for the XXL in the end.

Happened to be next to a Puma shop on holiday, so went in and tried on some of their new tops they had in stock. Found that the Large (40/42) was a tight fit even though when measured I'm a 40. Guy in the store said that he had the same comments from most customers that they are smaller than other manufacturers.

hibbeedavid
03-07-2012, 08:06 AM
Now we have a bottle green shirt will we be able to wear our home kit v Celtic? As we wore our bottle kit against them in 06/07 without any issues, could wear the bottle top, bottle shorts and white socks to avoid any clashes

03-07-2012, 04:21 PM
Now we have a bottle green shirt will we be able to wear our home kit v Celtic? As we wore our bottle kit against them in 06/07 without any issues, could wear the bottle top, bottle shorts and white socks to avoid any clashes

This, case sure as hell won't be allowed to wear all white.

(third shirt anyone?)

hibbeedavid
03-07-2012, 07:57 PM
This, case sure as hell won't be allowed to wear all white.

(third shirt anyone?)

If we were to have a third shirt again id live it to be the same design as the home shirt but yellow with bottle sleeves and worn with our away shorts and home socks, would look smart and avoid extra expense to many who'd like full third kit

jamieross
03-07-2012, 11:07 PM
If we were to have a third shirt again id live it to be the same design as the home shirt but yellow with bottle sleeves and worn with our away shorts and home socks, would look smart and avoid extra expense to many who'd like full third kit

A nice dark purple to go with the bottle green shorts/socks would do for me :aok:

04-07-2012, 05:59 AM
;3282630']Reckon I could use the away one as a tent for T in the Park? :wink:

Does this mean your making your first attempt at a motorway bud? :-)

yeezus.
04-07-2012, 10:40 AM
Ordered an XXL... didnae think I was that big, I blame Puma.

beensaidbefore
05-07-2012, 09:51 PM
If it is i might get a hardo lol.

lol, hardo, not heard that since primary. was my favourite strip in redent memory, gutted mine now has a suspicious looking burn smack bang in the middle of the sponsor!