View Full Version : Sunderland signs Steven Fletcher for £12M

Pages : 1 [2]

cad
01-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Had £5 on Fletch to score the first goal @ 6/1 well done ma boy :Awright!:

01-09-2012, 04:39 PM
Every fletch goal is another 2 fingers to that trumpet levein and it's ****** brilliant!!!

01-09-2012, 09:26 PM
2 decent finishes for someone who allegedly has an inflated fee, gtf potter

01-09-2012, 09:34 PM

Correct. Potter is an erse and wouldnae know a decent player if they were standing right in front o' him.

Fletch is doing really well down south and it always makes me have a wee smile to myself when I think of how many folk said he'd never make it as a top class player because he only had a left foot :wink:

HibeeN
01-09-2012, 09:37 PM

:agree: I'm hearing this all the time and it's utter rubbish. £35m for Andy Carroll is an inflated fee. Fletch scored 12 goals for a relegated Wolves side (more than Suarez, one less then Balotelli) and scored the most headed goals last season. He's well worth the money Sunderland paid for him.

Heedersnvolleys
01-09-2012, 09:43 PM
Potter has been let off lightly so far but I think when the English media start questioning why he is not in the Scotland the pressure will really start on him. Let's face it he he has been let off lightly from the Scottish media because he is an ex-hibs player if he was an ex-old firm player Potter would be getting slaughtered.

01-09-2012, 09:50 PM
:agree: I'm hearing this all the time and it's utter rubbish. £35m for Andy Carroll is an inflated fee. Fletch scored 12 goals for a relegated Wolves side (more than Suarez, one less then Balotelli) and scored the most headed goals last season. He's well worth the money Sunderland paid for him.

How did i know you would respond!!

HibeeN
01-09-2012, 10:02 PM
How did i know you would respond!!

:greengrin Some things never change!

01-09-2012, 10:09 PM
:greengrin Some things never change!

Lol well your boy done good, you were always right about him

02-09-2012, 08:05 AM
Two defeats from Serbia and Macedonia along with the Fletcher embarrassment will see the back of Levein by mid September.

02-09-2012, 08:11 AM
Two defeats from Serbia and Macedonia along with the Fletcher embarrassment will see the back of Levein by mid September.

2 defeats , what good will that do us

...WentToMowAnSPL
02-09-2012, 08:12 AM
I rated Levein as a Football Manager, but as a man manager he must be rated as one of the most bitter vile arrogant people on the planet. ... Incapable and Stupid.... Playing with 0 strikers up front against the Czechs was so unbelievably stupid... I would say what I really think but :-) GGTTH

02-09-2012, 08:21 AM
2 defeats , what good will that do us

Depends what you wish for ...... With a bit of luck he might be away after one defeat.