View Full Version : 2012 Wimbledon
07-07-2012, 06:12 PM
Come on Andy!!! :flag:
07-07-2012, 06:12 PM
Jonathan Marray and partner Frederik Nielsen have just gone two sets to one up in the men's doubles final.
They lost the first set but have been great in the past couple of sets and have a chance of winning this after receiving a wild card to enter the tournament!
07-07-2012, 06:20 PM
Play suspended due to rain.
Could be bad news for Marray as he and his partner certainly have the momentum now.
07-07-2012, 06:43 PM
Really looking forward to the Men's Final on Sunday, Come on Fed do the business! ABM
07-07-2012, 07:01 PM
Really looking forward to the Men's Final on Sunday, Come on Fed do the business! ABM
:giruy: :na na:
07-07-2012, 07:15 PM
:giruy: :na na:
ill second that:giruy:
07-07-2012, 07:19 PM
:na na: ABM :giruy:
07-07-2012, 07:40 PM
:confused: Think you're confusing me with someone else.
There won't be any question as to who will be getting my support on Sunday afternoon. If you have read any of the countless tennis threads I have contributed to on here over the years then you would know that.
Just because I am bringing a bit of reality into the situation instead of letting my heart rule my head does not mean that I am not supporting Andy Murray.
However, if you are trying to suggest that my last post was in any way incorrect and Roger Federer will be anything other than the overwhelming favourite on Sunday then I'm afraid you're kidding yourself on.
Whether you count head-to-head encounters with Murray or compare the two players' records in Grand Slam finals, Federer HAS to be the overwhelming, long-odds-on favourite.
Andy will be lucky to take a set, IMO.
Not that this brings me any joy, but that is the rational way to look at the match.
And if anyone says, "This could just finally be his year" ....
I so want Murray to win, but I just don't see it.
07-07-2012, 07:51 PM
:na na: ABM :giruy:
schicken khan of coke :giruy::greengrin
07-07-2012, 07:51 PM
Murray in 5 sets... :wink:
07-07-2012, 08:14 PM
Well done Marray. 1St mens doubles Champion in donkeys years.
Hope Andy can match you.
07-07-2012, 08:34 PM
Huge well done to Jonathan Marray and Frederik Nielsen after they won the men's doubles beating Horia Tecau and Robert Lindstedt in 5 sets, the number 5 seeds.
Marray and Nielsen were wild cards into this year's tournament, they had only ever played challengers together before this tournament and Marray only paired up with Nielsen at the last minute after his preferred partner didn't have a high enough ranking for them to get into the main draw!
It really is a fairytale story and they'll now have enough ranking points to compete together at the O2 Arena in November!
Let's hope it's the first of two British victories this weekend!
08-07-2012, 08:30 AM
The thing with Murray vs Federer is... Murray could win a dramatic game in 4 or 5 sets... Or Federer could beat him in straight sets.
It matters what Murray turns up and he has to hope that Federer is not at his best.
And Tbh, I don't trust god after he betrayed us on May 19th but he could help a fellow Hibee today, fingers crossed...
COME ON ANDY! :aok:
08-07-2012, 11:06 AM
Despite having a big bet on Federer to win, i hope Andy does it.
Come on Andy !!!!!!
P.S it would be great to have Andy and his family as guests of hibs at the next derby game - he can parade the trophy before the game !!!!!!
08-07-2012, 11:20 AM
ABM
Always believe Murray :wink:
08-07-2012, 12:46 PM
Sir Alex Ferguson has been demoted to First Minister according to Sue Barker. :faf:
08-07-2012, 12:47 PM
The time is nearly up, all the talking will stop and the two remaining men left in the Wimbledon locker room will step onto court for one final time at this year's Championships.
A huge amount of the country will stop what they're doing this afternoon and be glued to their TV screens. Even people who generally have no interest in tennis will be watching this match. This is, quite simply, one of the biggest sporting occasions that this country has ever seen.
In about 3 or 4 hours' time we will know who will be the Wimbledon champion of 2012. Will it be Roger Federer winning his 17th Grand Slam title, equalling Pete Sampras' record of 7 titles at SW19 and celebrating being back at world number one after a 2 year absence? Or will it be Andy Murray winning his first ever Grand Slam title, winning on his 4th appearance in a Grand Slam final and becoming the first British man to win the singles title at Wimbledon for over 70 years?
I just hope that the occasion doesn't become too much for Murray today with all the big names who are turning up today to witness this massive match. I think he has to start well today and be aggressive whenever he's able to. He's up against the greatest tennis player who has ever lived today and someone who is back playing some of the best tennis of his career.
It will be so tough for him today and he will most likely have to play the greatest match of his career if he's going to win this.
All the best to you Andy, we're all behind you today and I just hope you can get trophy in your hands later on this afternoon! :aok:
:saltireflag
08-07-2012, 12:49 PM
COME ON ANDY WIN IT FOR BRITAIN :greengrin
08-07-2012, 12:54 PM
Well done David Beckham, good answer to a ****** stupid question when the day is all about Wimbledon and Andy Murray.
08-07-2012, 01:00 PM
The players are out on court!
Andy jumping around with excitement, Roger very calm.
08-07-2012, 01:08 PM
mon the murray man
08-07-2012, 01:11 PM
mooooooooooraaaaaaaaaaaay
08-07-2012, 01:12 PM
Andy breaks serve in the first game! :thumbsup:
08-07-2012, 01:13 PM
The tennis version of O'Connor's 2 min goal vs the sheep at Hampden :thumbsup:
08-07-2012, 01:22 PM
Amazing start for Murray. Even in that last game that Federer won, Murray put him under some real pressure.
Long may it continue.
mrdependable
08-07-2012, 01:24 PM
Brilliant start from Murray. Very positive and focused. :flag:
08-07-2012, 01:30 PM
Loose game there by Murray, back level at 2-2.
08-07-2012, 01:37 PM
Federer moves ahead for the first time, 3-2 ahead on Murray's serve.
08-07-2012, 01:55 PM
2 break points saved. 'mon Andy!
08-07-2012, 01:56 PM
murray is certainly consistent in not getting his first serve in
and he's not very successful at his challenges :(
4-4 :greengrin
08-07-2012, 01:59 PM
Massive hold there from Murray but he's really struggling with his first serve at the moment, he hardly made any in that game.
Missed opportunity there from Federer.
08-07-2012, 02:01 PM
didn't expect that break :greengrin
08-07-2012, 02:01 PM
Murray breaks to go 5-4 up and will come out in a minute and serve for the first set! :thumbsup:
08-07-2012, 02:02 PM
Serving for his first gram slam final set!
08-07-2012, 02:02 PM
Most of Murrays points are coming from unforced errors from Federer
Great chance now though
08-07-2012, 02:06 PM
well done the murray man
still think fed will win tho :(
08-07-2012, 02:06 PM
First set to Murray, 6-4! :thumbsup:
08-07-2012, 02:07 PM
hav it . get in
08-07-2012, 02:09 PM
16 unforced errors from Fed says it all
Murray needs to get his first serve rate up
08-07-2012, 02:11 PM
Keep em coming guys. At work and you are my only commentary.
08-07-2012, 02:20 PM
Another massive hold from Murray. You've got to think that Federer will eventually take advantage of one of these Murray service games.
08-07-2012, 02:23 PM
Got dragged out for 20 mins so missed Murray win the set:grr:.
Nae moving from the sofa until this is finished:agree:
Mon the Hibee:thumbsup:
08-07-2012, 02:32 PM
Federer did so well to get out of that game.
Murray serving at 3-2 down in the second set.
08-07-2012, 02:34 PM
finally getting his first serves in now :greengrin
08-07-2012, 02:38 PM
Was on Twitter and some lassie's tweet is spreading like wild fire
Georgia Ford @Georgia_Ford (https://twitter.com/Georgia_Ford)
Is wimbledon always held in London?
3014 retweets:greengrin
Murray had huge chance to break, unfortunate not to capitalise. I never expected this, fantastic performance so far from Murray.
08-07-2012, 02:43 PM
11 unforced errors from Federer vs Murray's 2, could just be his day.
Break point for Murray now.
08-07-2012, 02:46 PM
Murray is playing fantastic, take nothing away from him, but Federer seems nervous and is choking on big points.
08-07-2012, 02:48 PM
Big chance for Murray there to be serving for a two set lead.
Now serving at 4-5 second set.
08-07-2012, 02:51 PM
Big chance for Murray there to be serving for a two set lead.
Now serving at 4-5 second set.
That was cool enough.
08-07-2012, 02:52 PM
Ivan Lendl is the definition of cooool. Totally inscrutable.
08-07-2012, 02:57 PM
Old piece from STV, explains why Fed is letting Murray win:greengrin
http://sport.stv.tv/football/107407-roger-federer-in-scotland-football-strip-mystery/
08-07-2012, 03:00 PM
Set point Federer on Murray serve:bitchy:
08-07-2012, 03:01 PM
Second set to Federer, 7-5.
08-07-2012, 03:02 PM
1 set all.
That feels like when Hibs take a 1 nil lead over the yams, all over them, and then they equalise from nowhere. Try not to be too harsh from Fed who has dug deep in last few games.
08-07-2012, 03:03 PM
If Murray keeps him running side to side he will tire the tolberone king out
08-07-2012, 03:07 PM
im exhausted . up there with watch hibs in big games. roller coaster.come on andy
08-07-2012, 03:15 PM
Play suspended at 1-1 in the 3rd set.
Should hopefully help Murray as there's no doubt that a little bit of life has been sucked out of the crowd over the past half an hour or so and Murray losing that second set has meant things have gone a bit flat.
08-07-2012, 03:15 PM
Good time for a rain delay, gives Murray a chance to re-focus. He can do this. :agree:
08-07-2012, 03:21 PM
Good time for a rain delay, gives Murray a chance to re-focus. He can do this. :agree:
Plus the delay gives the Czech mafiosa a chance to give Murray a tactical talk. Lendl is YLT class :agree:
Never mind Andy. There's always next year.
08-07-2012, 03:31 PM
Bring oot Cliff!!!
08-07-2012, 03:44 PM
Bring oot Cliff!!!
TAKE oot Cliff.
08-07-2012, 03:46 PM
Players are back out on court and the roof is now over the court as well.
Much different match now as it will now be played indoors.
08-07-2012, 03:49 PM
TAKE oot Cliff.
Murray could become a national hero if he wins. Or, if it's looking unlikely he could just kill Cliff Richard with a tennis ball #Wimbledon -- Frankie Boyle (@frankieboyle)
08-07-2012, 03:52 PM
Can someone with better tennis knowledge explain why it's considered more in Federer's favour with the roof closed?
08-07-2012, 04:03 PM
he doesn't half heap a lot of extra pressure on himself with his consistently poor first serve
08-07-2012, 04:05 PM
Murray could become a national hero if he wins. Or, if it's looking unlikely he could just kill Cliff Richard with a tennis ball #Wimbledon -- Frankie Boyle (@frankieboyle)
Cliff could jump into the royal box. I believe Kate Middleton likes a bit of Mr Richard :agree:
08-07-2012, 04:08 PM
good challenge
HibeeEmma
08-07-2012, 04:11 PM
Can someone with better tennis knowledge explain why it's considered more in Federer's favour with the roof closed?
I second a request for this clarification. Anyone?
08-07-2012, 04:14 PM
Anyone got in play odds on Federer 3-1?
Not much of a money spinner I wouldn't think.
08-07-2012, 04:14 PM
This is the most important game of the match right now.
08-07-2012, 04:16 PM
Much slower conditions now without any natural elements affecting things.
Federer also has an immense record in indoor matches.
08-07-2012, 04:16 PM
Federers in the zone at the moment
Murrays first serve has vanished
08-07-2012, 04:18 PM
he's losing it fed's controlling this match now
08-07-2012, 04:19 PM
Massive game for Federer to win there.
Wouldn't be surprised if that's the game that wins him the match now. :boo hoo:
08-07-2012, 04:21 PM
Much slower conditions now without any natural elements affecting things.
Federer also has an immense record in indoor matches.
Will they open the roof if the rain stops?
08-07-2012, 04:21 PM
Cheers for info:agree:
Massive break for Federer there especially with the potential psychological blow it could be for Murray given the length of time it went on for.
08-07-2012, 04:22 PM
No, takes too long to open and close it so i think once it's closed that's it closed for the remainder of the match
08-07-2012, 04:29 PM
3rd set to Federer, 6-3.
Not looking good right now.
08-07-2012, 04:29 PM
Uphill battle now for Murray.
08-07-2012, 04:30 PM
Definitely not.
It'll be played to a finish as an indoor match.
08-07-2012, 04:31 PM
Damn those swiss ****s. Funded the nazis yknow.
08-07-2012, 04:44 PM
Murray is gutsy as hell against what is, face it, probably the best player ever. Imagine eleven Hibs players with his will to win.
08-07-2012, 04:45 PM
Murray is gutsy as hell against what is, face it, probably the best player ever. Imagine eleven Hibs players with his will to win.
If only.
mrdependable
08-07-2012, 04:48 PM
Under so much pressure against such an exceptional player he keeps at it 100%
08-07-2012, 04:49 PM
Refreshing to see that even when he's losing, the fans give nothing but encouragement.
08-07-2012, 04:51 PM
c'mon Mr umpire....do the right thing and stop the match right now
08-07-2012, 04:51 PM
Federer breaks to go 3-2 up in the 4th set.
Think it's all over, folks.
Federer's just worn him down and broken his spirit since he won that second set.
08-07-2012, 04:52 PM
Match well and truly over I think.
Murray has given everything but Federer has been exceptional after the first set and a half.
08-07-2012, 04:52 PM
Refreshing to see that even when he's losing, the fans give nothing but encouragement.
Theyve stopped caring havent they? Hes not tiger tim.
08-07-2012, 04:54 PM
Unfortunately Federer is just too good.
08-07-2012, 04:55 PM
Theyve stopped caring havent they? Hes not tiger tim.
British fekers :)
08-07-2012, 04:56 PM
Not really, i think in football if supporters see there team playing well and giving everything but getting beat they still encourage their team.
If Murray was playing badly and getting beat off someone he shouldn't while showing a bad attitude i think you'd probably see a different reaction from the crowd
08-07-2012, 04:56 PM
Federer playing some outstanding shots now, dragging Murray from one side of the court to another.
Not over yet but I think Murray will regret not taking one of the break points he had in the 2nd set.
08-07-2012, 05:09 PM
Murray wins game, 5-4 Federer who will serve for the match.
It's now or never to break.
08-07-2012, 05:12 PM
Murray really needs to get his eyes tested, some of his challenges have been farcical.
08-07-2012, 05:13 PM
Federer wins 4-6 7-5 6-3 6-4 in just over 3 hours.
Federer wins his 17th Grand Slam title, a record equalling 7th Wimbledon title and will return to world number one tomorrow.
The wait goes on for a British men's singles champion at Wimbledon but it was a great effort by Murray today. Just beaten by the better man on the day. That's all you can really say.
08-07-2012, 05:14 PM
Unlucky Murray, was always going to be a challenge up against the best ever.
08-07-2012, 05:15 PM
Federer was simply stunning at times today, you can't help but feel for Murray though. In any other era he would have won a grand slam by now imo.
Sadly he's up against 3 of the best players ever to play the game. An absolute pleasure to watch Federer whilst Murray can be proud of his efforts.
08-07-2012, 05:17 PM
Not really, i think in football if supporters see there team playing well and giving everything but getting beat they still encourage their team.
If Murray was playing badly and getting beat off someone he shouldn't while showing a bad attitude i think you'd probably see a different reaction from the crowd
They wouldn't boo, no matter what.
That was what I was getting at initially (with not much success in the methodology).
08-07-2012, 05:23 PM
Really feel for Murray, he is hurting in his speech.
08-07-2012, 05:25 PM
Can't help but feel for Murray, guy looks and sounds heartbroken.
08-07-2012, 05:27 PM
Murray cares so much, fighting back the tears myself.
08-07-2012, 05:28 PM
i want to play mixed-doubles with pippa
08-07-2012, 05:39 PM
Murray's chance was to go two sets up but the way he lost it, being broken at 5-6, was hard for him to take and then the fact that the roof was closed for the rest of the match really handed the initiative to Federer and he was unplayable at times in sets 3 and 4.
Once Federer broke Murray in the mammoth sixth game of the 3rd set to go 4-2 up, the match had a real sense of inevitability surrounding it and Murray couldn't really recover.
08-07-2012, 06:04 PM
Well done Fed :greengrin
Murray just not good enough, as simple as that!
08-07-2012, 06:47 PM
i want to play mixed-doubles with pippa
Wouldn't mind giving her a grand slam:agree:
08-07-2012, 06:51 PM
I think Murray was more than good enough to win. As FH said, that 6th game of the 3rd set just sapped Murray. Federer is incredible on Grass and is awesome when under a roof, on Grass and Under a Roof he was unstoppable.
If he wasn't good enough he'd have never gotten a sniff of the final, he had an incredibly tough draw and to get to the final is a great achievement.
I'd be putting money on Murray to win the US Open now, he's played some fantastic tennis and on his favoured hard courts you know he might just pull it out the bag.
He has a great coach now and is in the same boat as him, Lendl was 0-4 in Slam finals at Murray's age before winning 8 Slams.
With Federer now north of 30 I don't think we'll be seeing his best unless it's at Wimbledon.
I wonder how he'll now do at the Olympics - you'd like to think that he'd be in with a chance of winning the Gold if he plays like he did the past 2 weeks.
08-07-2012, 06:56 PM
I think Murray was more than good enough to win. As FH said, that 6th game of the 3rd set just sapped Murray. Federer is incredible on Grass and is awesome when under a roof, on Grass and Under a Roof he was unstoppable.
If he wasn't good enough he'd have never gotten a sniff of the final, he had an incredibly tough draw and to get to the final is a great achievement.
I'd be putting money on Murray to win the US Open now, he's played some fantastic tennis and on his favoured hard courts you know he might just pull it out the bag.
He has a great coach now and is in the same boat as him, Lendl was 0-4 in Slam finals at Murray's age before winning 8 Slams.
With Federer now north of 30 I don't think we'll be seeing his best unless it's at Wimbledon.
I wonder how he'll now do at the Olympics - you'd like to think that he'd be in with a chance of winning the Gold if he plays like he did the past 2 weeks.
Err he wasn't good enough because he never won................simple really!
08-07-2012, 08:37 PM
Murray really needs to get his eyes tested, some of his challenges have been farcical.
Think he was just trying to get a breather latterly - Fedora was punishing him physically.
08-07-2012, 08:54 PM
Shed a tear watching his interview. That was horrible to watch.
08-07-2012, 09:17 PM
He wasn't good enough on the day, no disgrace against a living legend.
But before you get too excited it will be a long long time before an Englishman gets to the Wimbledon mens final.
Too many spiffing chaps born with silver spoons in their mouth with mummiy and daddy wiping their botties to provide a winner.
Buster Mottram and Tim Henman to name but two would have been better sticking to croquet or polo.
Until Richard the Lion Heart or St. George comes over the horizon you had better just keep hoping Andy Murray gets beat.
08-07-2012, 09:22 PM
Murray will win slams eventually
I'm convinced off it
08-07-2012, 09:24 PM
Pity being a tennis player isn't like being a Scouser- you can't blame someone else every time something bad happens!
I suppose 'good enough' is subjective. If you think losing a close game to the worlds greatest ever player in a Grand Slam final isn't 'good enough' then fair enough. I can only guess how you rate the England's football teams performances at every major tournament.
You're not even the 4th best poster on Hibs.net but you can dismiss the 4th best tennis player in the world? What a world we live in eh?
08-07-2012, 09:56 PM
Murray will win slams eventually
I'm convinced off it
I'm not too sure to be honest.
Whilst Federer will probably be gone in the next 2 or 3 years, Murray's only a year younger than Nadal and the same age as Djokovic so for as long as he's going to be playing, they are likely to be around as well.
Murray is now 25 years old, obviously in general terms he's still a very young man but in sporting terms, he should be approaching the peak of his career.
Not many players who have won a Grand Slam have waited until their mid 20s to win their first title. He's even older than his mentor, Ivan Lendl, was when he won his first title in 1984.
I think in any other era, he could have won several titles by now but against three of the greatest tennis players in the history of the sport, it's going to be so tough for him to win a major.
He's been in 4 finals now and on 3 of those occasions, he played Roger Federer and the other time he played Novak Djokovic. Both of them had won Grand Slams before.
If he's going to win one, I think he needs to come up against someone in the final who has never won a major. That was something that Federer, Djokovic and Nadal were all fortunate enough to have when they all won their first major and I think it does certainly help.
It's just unfortunate that I really don't see a time any time soon that we will have a Grand Slam final that doesn't feature at least one of the big three.
08-07-2012, 10:02 PM
I'm still fairly confident it'll come for Andy and the reason is that he's already narrowed the gap between him and the big 3. I also think that he is somewhat of a late developer in terms of reaching his peak. Him and Djokovic were pretty even before last season, Rafa I honestly think has peaked already and Federer is in his 30's.
I'll say what I always say though- no matter what, he has nothing to be ashamed of.
09-07-2012, 06:29 AM
Went to Festival sq with my partner to watch it yesterday. She is a huge Murray fan and had a "c'mon andy" t-shirt on. She burst into tears when he lost and the press were all over her. Then Gerry McCulloch from SSN interviewed her and she broke down again. Off out shortly to buy the papers as she was told she'll be in a few of them today. :greengrin
09-07-2012, 06:45 AM
He wasn't good enough on the day, no disgrace against a living legend.
But before you get too excited it will be a long long time before an Englishman gets to the Wimbledon mens final.
Too many spiffing chaps born with silver spoons in their mouth with mummiy and daddy wiping their botties to provide a winner.
Buster Mottram and Tim Henman to name but two would have been better sticking to croquet or polo.
Until Richard the Lion Heart or St. George comes over the horizon you had better just keep hoping Andy Murray gets beat.
Richard was French and St George was from Syria. Neither English. I bet they couldnt play tennis either :greengrin
09-07-2012, 09:26 AM
I'm not too sure to be honest.
Whilst Federer will probably be gone in the next 2 or 3 years, Murray's only a year younger than Nadal and the same age as Djokovic so for as long as he's going to be playing, they are likely to be around as well.
Murray is now 25 years old, obviously in general terms he's still a very young man but in sporting terms, he should be approaching the peak of his career.
Not many players who have won a Grand Slam have waited until their mid 20s to win their first title. He's even older than his mentor, Ivan Lendl, was when he won his first title in 1984.
I think in any other era, he could have won several titles by now but against three of the greatest tennis players in the history of the sport, it's going to be so tough for him to win a major.
He's been in 4 finals now and on 3 of those occasions, he played Roger Federer and the other time he played Novak Djokovic. Both of them had won Grand Slams before.
If he's going to win one, I think he needs to come up against someone in the final who has never won a major. That was something that Federer, Djokovic and Nadal were all fortunate enough to have when they all won their first major and I think it does certainly help.
It's just unfortunate that I really don't see a time any time soon that we will have a Grand Slam final that doesn't feature at least one of the big three.
That's basically the nub of the matter. I think Murray will get to more and more finals, as Federer ages and maybe one of the other 2 has an off-day/comes up against a once-in-a-lifetime performance a la Rosol, but Murray will almost certainly have to play one of those 3 in any given GS final, and - if his opponent turns up and plays to their best, as they almost always do in GS finals - I think whoever he is facing will always have that little bit extra, be it mental, physical or talent-wise.
Hope I'm wrong mind.
09-07-2012, 09:55 AM
Not really! Killie beat Celtic in the CIS Cup Final... So, you're telling me that Celtic are not good enough to beat Killie? :confused:
09-07-2012, 10:36 AM
Not really! Killie beat Celtic in the CIS Cup Final... So, you're telling me that Celtic are not good enough to beat Killie? :confused:
On that day, in that final, when it really mattered, they weren't good enough.
09-07-2012, 02:39 PM
Haha that's brilliant! They weren't good enough on the day were they? Not to be confused with Murray who just isn't good enough no matter what day it is!
09-07-2012, 02:55 PM
Went to Festival sq with my partner to watch it yesterday. She is a huge Murray fan and had a "c'mon andy" t-shirt on. She burst into tears when he lost and the press were all over her. Then Gerry McCulloch from SSN interviewed her and she broke down again. Off out shortly to buy the papers as she was told she'll be in a few of them today. :greengrin
It would appear that ur bird is featured in todays EN, nae name check tho!
09-07-2012, 06:54 PM
Richard was French and St George was from Syria. Neither English. I bet they couldnt play tennis either :greengrin
I take it your not at the lash.
I genuinely thought they were both English.
They must have qualified through the grandparent rule I take it:greengrin
10-07-2012, 04:36 PM
It would appear that ur bird is featured in todays EN, nae name check tho!
Aye she was on page 3 of the record, also in the Scotsman and Metro. She's more excited about the record online as its a pic of Murray, his girlfriend, then her. She is tennis mad so , despite his defeat, is secretly happy she is on the same page as Murray.