View Full Version : Hibs Pre-season friendlies (games in Belgium, Zeeland & Berlin, home v Huddersfield)

Pages : 1 [2]

25-06-2012, 07:15 PM
Around 95 miles, trains go to Vlissegen, but 2 changes are required though

Trains in Belgium - Leuven/Antwerp train times here http://www.b-rail.be/nat/E/ costs €8

Sunday 22 July
Leuven [B] dep 08:05
Antwerpen-Centraal arr 9:13

Trains in Holland - Antwerp/Vlissingen train times here http://www.ns.nl/en/travellers/home one every hour and takes 1 hour 48 mins €20 each way

Sunday 22nd July
10:00 + Antwerpen-Centraal Roosendaal Intercity (NS Hispeed) +
10:28 + Roosendaal 3b
10:49 + Roosendaal 3a Vlissingen Sprinter (NS)
11:48 + Vlissingen 3

There are discounts for groups of 4 detailed on websites
Someone else said above "One last tip at weekends you can get same day returns to anywhere in the Benelux countries for half-price. Don't have to book you can get them at the station."

Thanks Men

Had a wee hunt the day and see that there is a service with changes at Mechelen and Roosendaal from Leuven.
Get to Vlissingen in time for a snifter.

http://www.b-europe.co.uk/Travel/Booking/Tickets?fromlink=true&autoactivatestep2=true&originname=Leuven+(Be)&destname=Vlissingen+(Nl)&traveltype=TwoWay&outbound=22%2F07%2F2012&outboundt=9&outboundtp=DepartureTime&inbound=23%2F07%2F2012&inboundt=9&inboundtp=DepartureTime&comfortclass=2&nrofadults=1&maxnroftransfers=&greenpoints=&tcp=&ecp=&icp=&usediscount=null&useftpcards=false#stepTrainSelection

25-06-2012, 07:17 PM
Anyone looked into getting from Vlissengen to Berlin..?

One option i've looked at is the train, takes around 8h 30m (2 or 3 changes) and costs £40 single.

Any better options?

Pricier, but I will head back to Brussels on the Monday morning for a flight from Brussels to Berlin. £86. 8 hours on the train full of Leffe sounds like a blast mind!

25-06-2012, 07:22 PM
Pricier, but I will head back to Brussels on the Monday morning for a flight from Brussels to Berlin. £86. 8 hours on the train full of Leffe sounds like a blast mind!

Did look into that with EasyJet, something to think about.

How you getting back from Berlin to Edinburgh..?

25-06-2012, 08:59 PM
Did look into that with EasyJet, something to think about.

How you getting back from Berlin to Edinburgh..?

Next day BA via Heathrow. Throwing money aboot like a man wi' nae airms!

26-06-2012, 12:48 PM
Arriving in Brussels on Thursday and coming back on Sunday.

Where is everyone meeting up in Brussels?

26-06-2012, 12:59 PM
Didn't realise the presence of blackpoolhibs would put so many people off going to the Lierse game! :greengrin

26-06-2012, 01:51 PM
Flying out Edinburgh to Prague on the Sunday night. Train to Berlin on the Tuesday for the game. Flight back to London on Friday morning, an train back up to Waverly the same night. Not much over 200quid for the five days. A wee treat since I'm not reneweing. Theres a logic there somewhere.. :pfgwa

26-06-2012, 02:36 PM
Flying out Edinburgh to Prague on the Sunday night. Train to Berlin on the Tuesday for the game. Flight back to London on Friday morning, an train back up to Waverly the same night. Not much over 200quid for the five days. A wee treat since I'm not reneweing. Theres a logic there somewhere.. :pfgwa

I take it that is just your travel costs?

26-06-2012, 03:28 PM
I take it that is just your travel costs?

Travel all booked up for 160. Looking at under 250 travel & accommodation, not booked yet. Then just spending money to worry about, sorted!:party:

26-06-2012, 03:53 PM
Hats off to everyone who goes to all that time and expense to watch pre-season friendlies - it's real dedication. I shall be saving my money for the domestic cup trips and the Champions League qualifiers next summer :greengrin

26-06-2012, 08:04 PM
The games only last 90 mins! ;-)

27-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Just booked flights and hotel for Berlin. Two of us sharing a room in a 4 star Holiday Inn for two nights and return flights for £144 (flying Manchester-Berlin and Berlin-Liverpool) :thumbsup:

28-06-2012, 08:14 PM
Some wee pics of the Union Berlin Stadim that a good Hibby German friend sent me...

28-06-2012, 08:18 PM
Some wee pics of the Union Berlin Stadim that a good Hibby German friend sent me...

You mind and watch how you go, it has standing area's and as we keep being told, they are a death trap you know. :wink:

30-06-2012, 03:32 PM

Nice wee stadium that the fans helped to build.

30-06-2012, 03:55 PM
Nice wee stadium that the fans helped to build.

Think you might find the same applies in a lot of places!

Looking forward to seeing the Hibs there?

30-06-2012, 04:03 PM
Everyone flying to Brussels, if your going with Ryanair it will be charleroi which is approx 45 minutes by bus/train from Brussels.

30-06-2012, 04:04 PM
Everyone flying to Brussels, if your going with Ryanair it will be charleroi which is approx 45 minutes by bus/train from Brussels.

We are, but we have hired a car.

30-06-2012, 04:09 PM

Only arriving in time for the weekend games - is the train a dawdle from Charleroi to Leuven?

30-06-2012, 05:32 PM
Which would have been perfect had the original game against Charleroi been going ahead! :wink:

As it is, as BH says, we've got a hire car to drive to the Lierse game although I'm sure the above will be helpful to those going to the weekend games :aok:

02-07-2012, 06:32 PM
Anyone any idea on ticketing/pay at the gate arrangements for the game against Rapid Bucharest next week. Is it still at Grangemouth?

Bobo
02-07-2012, 08:41 PM
Anyone any idea on ticketing/pay at the gate arrangements for the game against Rapid Bucharest next week. Is it still at Grangemouth?

£10 & £5 according to this (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120620/pre-season-schedule-confirmed_2262950_2817197)

03-07-2012, 08:32 AM
I see the above match has been confirmed as all ticket, see official site.

03-07-2012, 09:28 AM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh! I'm Leaving for two Weeks in Norway that morning and all the ferry tickets have been Booked! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh! :brickwall

Sooo, Ur place is free for a few days then?

yeezus.
03-07-2012, 12:20 PM
I'm sure Huddersfield will bring a good few noisy supporters, and they can't be any worse than the Sunderland fans last year.

03-07-2012, 12:48 PM
Belgium sorted:

Thursday 19 July:

Train:
Edinburgh Waverley to Preston
10:51 – 13:15
Preston to Manchester Piccadilly
13:23 – 14:18

Metrolink from Manchester Piccadilly to Manchester Airport – Duration 22mins

Flight:
Manchester – Brussels
17:45 – 20:10

Staying at Vincent Van Gogh Hostel in the centre of Brussels for 3 nights - http://www.chab.be/IndexUK.html

Saturday 21 July:
Brux Nord – Leuven (Train)
12:45 – 13:03 (18mins)

Returning to Brussels from Leuven after the game.

Sunday 22 July:
Looking like Car Hire to Vlissingen in the morning and returning to Brussels after the game.

Flight:
Brussels to Edinburgh
21:35 – 22:15

Both flights, train and accomodation came to £182.

04-07-2012, 03:24 PM
Anyone hiring a car from Brussels to Vlissingen? 2 of us looking to car share, our flight is at 9:30pm on Sunday, might struggle to get back in time if we go by train.

04-07-2012, 06:21 PM
Just arranged my train to Berlin and back, a round trip of 730 Miles. The total price is going to be... eh.. well... nothin actually!

My missus is getting me free tickets for the train. Happy days :greengrin

05-07-2012, 05:16 PM
Another 2 here for the 1745 flight from Manc on the Thursday. Your digs in Brussels would've been ideal Ross as i've stayed in that area before. They dinnae take over 35s though!

Crazyhorse
05-07-2012, 06:02 PM
Only arriving in time for the weekend games - is the train a dawdle from Charleroi to Leuven?

I think you would be better taking the bus from the airport rather than going into Charleroi to the train station. There is a bus to Leuven (via Lokeren I think) which takes about 90 mins and cost about 20 euro it departs from right outside the front door (walk to your right past the Brussels bus stop) and you can buy your ticket from the machine beside the stop using a debit card.

I used to have the timetable for this but can't locate it. If it turns up I'll post the exact details.

I'm still in two minds about attending any of these games given the recent shenanigans but will probably go to Belgium anyway for the beer if nothing else :aok:

06-07-2012, 09:02 AM
Another 2 here for the 1745 flight from Manc on the Thursday. Your digs in Brussels would've been ideal Ross as i've stayed in that area before. They dinnae take over 35s though!

How you getting from Brussels to Vlissingen on Sunday? When your flying back?

06-07-2012, 12:24 PM
How you getting from Brussels to Vlissingen on Sunday? When your flying back?

Only going to the Saturday game, heading to Amsterdam on the Sunday morning. Flying back fro Eindhoven on Monday.
Booked in a place round the corner from you on the Friday, there are quite a lot of bars in the botanic gardens area without heading into the Centre, though its not far anyway.

Thurs - Charleroi
Fri - Brussels
Sat - Leuven
Sun - Amsterdam

http://www.b-rail.be/nat/E/tarifs/tickets/summer/index.php

Check the above link for cheap train tickets.

06-07-2012, 04:02 PM
I think you would be better taking the bus from the airport rather than going into Charleroi to the train station. There is a bus to Leuven (via Lokeren I think) which takes about 90 mins and cost about 20 euro it departs from right outside the front door (walk to your right past the Brussels bus stop) and you can buy your ticket from the machine beside the stop using a debit card.

I used to have the timetable for this but can't locate it. If it turns up I'll post the exact details.

I'm still in two minds about attending any of these games given the recent shenanigans but will probably go to Belgium anyway for the beer if nothing else :aok:

Ta. I thought there was a rail station at Charleroi Airport....Looks like the bus then.

06-07-2012, 06:42 PM
Belgium sorted:

Thursday 19 July:

Train:
Edinburgh Waverley to Preston
10:51 – 13:15
Preston to Manchester Piccadilly
13:23 – 14:18

Metrolink from Manchester Piccadilly to Manchester Airport – Duration 22mins
I know this is the more simple part of your journey Ross, but you can get a train direct from Waverley to Manchester Airport - just get one of the TransPennine Express ones rather than a Virgin one. You can also catch one of those at Preston as well if you the times from Waverley don't suit.

06-07-2012, 08:36 PM
Ta. I thought there was a rail station at Charleroi Airport....Looks like the bus then.

U can catch a bus to Charleroi Sud Station, then using the link I posted earlier the train costs €7.50 to Brussels.

07-07-2012, 01:20 PM
I know this is the more simple part of your journey Ross, but you can get a train direct from Waverley to Manchester Airport - just get one of the TransPennine Express ones rather than a Virgin one. You can also catch one of those at Preston as well if you the times from Waverley don't suit.

I would imagine Ross has the same pre-flight refreshment plans as us, i.e. a few pints in Manchester.

07-07-2012, 03:45 PM
U can catch a bus to Charleroi Sud Station, then using the link I posted earlier the train costs €7.50 to Brussels.

Ta, but heading for Leuven.

07-07-2012, 04:06 PM
Ta, but heading for Leuven.

Same price, with a change at Brussels Nord thrown in IIRC.

07-07-2012, 04:19 PM
Same price, with a change at Brussels Nord thrown in IIRC.

Shall need to sus if a bus direct is a better option than a bus and two trains. Thanks HH.

07-07-2012, 05:02 PM
Looks like €16 one way for the bus. Takes 80 mins.

07-07-2012, 05:08 PM
Looks like €16 one way for the bus. Takes 80 mins.

Can't seem to book online for a train from Charleroi to Leuven.

07-07-2012, 05:09 PM
What are people doing staying in brussels and firing out to Leuven for the game?

Im gonna head to Brussels for Early Sat morning and stay either Leuven or fir back to Brussels then back up to Holland via Vissigen on the Sunday

Where are most people staying as would prefer to have a pint with fellow Hibeys?

Leuven imo is a better place for a bev than Bruxxels

07-07-2012, 05:19 PM

In the boozer now, looks like bus for you then HH!

07-07-2012, 07:51 PM
Sitting in the boozer with my Belgium bound mate, anyone else fancy corporate nonsense in Leuven? If its even available, could be a chuckle!

07-07-2012, 07:53 PM
Sitting in the boozer with my Belgium bound mate, anyone else fancy corporate nonsense in Leuven? If its even available, could be a chuckle!

cant see it but if so yes . not a big place but a nice square.

08-07-2012, 10:42 AM
What are people doing staying in brussels and firing out to Leuven for the game?

Im gonna head to Brussels for Early Sat morning and stay either Leuven or fir back to Brussels then back up to Holland via Vissigen on the Sunday

Where are most people staying as would prefer to have a pint with fellow Hibeys?

Leuven imo is a better place for a bev than Bruxxels

Me and me old mucker are staying both Fri & Sat nights in Leuven at the Hotel Ibis. Can your recommend a pub suitable for the more mature chaps :wink:

Driving to Vlissingen for the game on the Sunday then driving back to Charleroi and staying in the Hotel Ibis there Sunday night before catching the morning flight back to Edinburgh on Monday

08-07-2012, 11:07 AM
Me and me old mucker are staying both Fri & Sat nights in Leuven at the Hotel Ibis. Can your recommend a pub suitable for the more mature chaps :wink:

Driving to Vlissingen for the game on the Sunday then driving back to Charleroi and staying in the Hotel Ibis there Sunday night before catching the morning flight back to Edinburgh on Monday

cant remember name of bars we were in but from the train station to the square there were many nice bars. nearest place i can think to compare is York

08-07-2012, 11:35 AM

Im in same hotel for 4 night HSH....Im sure we will all hear each other :greengrin

Crazyhorse
08-07-2012, 12:25 PM

Most of the bars in the old market area are great and the good thing is the students (30,000+ of them) will have buggered off for the summer.

One other thing to do on the saturday is the tour of the Stella Artois brewery.

Crazyhorse
08-07-2012, 12:35 PM

Hutchy Hibby makes a good point about trains being cheaper than intercity buses in Belgium but for anyone arriving to Charleroi airport the bus makes the trip to Leuven simple especially for those who don't know their way around Belgium.

08-07-2012, 01:31 PM

Do you know which of the 2 Ibis is best/nearest for the game? Centrum or Heverlee?

08-07-2012, 07:19 PM
Do you know which of the 2 Ibis is best/nearest for the game? Centrum or Heverlee?

My group are in Centrum, near station....Should be easy enough to get to game from here

09-07-2012, 07:10 PM
anyone going to Berlin know whats happening with the tickets? sure I read somewhere that they would be available from the ticket office

09-07-2012, 07:21 PM
Noticed Rapid v Motherwell was postponed tonight at Grangemouth. Hope our game is ok on Wednesday

09-07-2012, 07:30 PM
anyone going to Berlin know whats happening with the tickets? sure I read somewhere that they would be available from the ticket office

I'd be surprised if there is ticketing for these games. Nothing other than dates and times on the official site.

09-07-2012, 07:34 PM
My group are in Centrum, near station....Should be easy enough to get to game from here

Thanks for that, getting down to some serious planning/plotting now! Driving by the look of it, might see you's there!

09-07-2012, 08:59 PM

Only ticket game I was aware of was for Wednesday vs Rapid Bucharest.....Would think every game abroad will be PATG

10-07-2012, 04:29 AM

Mille Colonnes opposite the station for me & Mr Mac, Stevie, see you over there!

10-07-2012, 08:46 AM
Now booked up. Using air miles so BA to Heathrow then Brussels.

Staying in Brussels with train to Leuven and the Netherlands game and home on Monday morning.

10-07-2012, 10:20 AM

Hope you noisy ruffians dont make any noise after 9pm as I will be tucked up in bed by then. :wink:

Distances – Charleroi Airport to Leuven - 52m /Hotel Ibis to Stadium Den Dreef - 1.4m / Leuven to Vlissingen – 95m / Vlissingen to Charleroi 120m

Im sure if we leave early enough on Sat morning we will be able to walk to the stadium before the 7pm KO :aok:

Bill Milne
11-07-2012, 08:32 AM
I was on the Lierse website and noticed that the game against them is to be played at the ground of VC Herentals, which is a town some distance from Lier. Also, they have the game listed as being played on Thursday 19th, rather than Wednesday 18th. Anybody going who may have further information?

11-07-2012, 09:17 AM
Most of the bars in the old market area are great and the good thing is the students (30,000+ of them) will have buggered off for the summer.

One other thing to do on the saturday is the tour of the Stella Artois brewery.

Found this about the tours

Visit the Stella Artois Brewery

Every Sunday from 01 May until 30 October 2011.

Guided visit for individuals
The tour takes the visitor from the brewing hall, through the fermentation to the filling lines. After the tour, a cool Stella Artois is served in the brewery's cosy 'Den Thuis' bar.

Info and tickets (until 30 minutes before the tour starts) | Tourism Leuven
Entrance fee | € 7,00 p.p. (no reservations)
max. 30 visitors per group
English tour starts exactly at 3.30 p.m.
Address: Vuurkruisenlaan, 3000

11-07-2012, 09:26 AM
I was on the Lierse website and noticed that the game against them is to be played at the ground of VC Herentals, which is a town some distance from Lier. Also, they have the game listed as being played on Thursday 19th, rather than Wednesday 18th. Anybody going who may have further information?

http://www.lierse.com/en

Still Wednesday according to this?

11-07-2012, 07:51 PM
Their website does indeed say the Thursday for some reason (here) (http://www.lierse.com/en/news/lierse-play-pre-season-friendly-against-hibernian). However, I've got an e-mail from Garry O'Hagan (Hibs secretary) that confirms the game is definitely Wednesday 18th July, 7pm kick off so no worries on that score, just seems to be a typo on the Lierse website.

Was already aware of the game being played at Herentals, and have got a reservation at Hotel De Swaen (http://www.hoteldeswaen.be/en/) in the centre of town.

Hope you're going as well though Bill (or anyone else?!) so that it isn't just blackpoolhibs, WarringtonHibee and me that are there!

12-07-2012, 06:14 PM
Anybody heading to Leuven might find this site of interest.

http://www.leuven.be/en/beercapital/cafe/oude-markt/

:party:

Crazyhorse
12-07-2012, 06:56 PM
Anybody heading to Leuven might find this site of interest.

http://www.leuven.be/en/beercapital/cafe/oude-markt/

:party:

Yes the old market or oude markt is the place to go. When I lived there every Friday night we used to try and make it round the square having a drink in each bar ....!!

By the way for anyone using trains I was travelling from Antwerp to Bruges yesterday and found out that there is a promotion on all summer, half price railway fares for the Benelux countries all week. Normally its just weekends. Cut my fare from 30 euros to 15 return. That will save any travelling hibees money for the booze kitty....:thumbsup:

12-07-2012, 07:04 PM
Change of plans, go Thurs two nights in Brussels staying in City Centre Vincent Van Gogh Youth Hostel, travelling by train to Leuven on Saturday around 12 and staying Sunday night in the IBIS. Trains sorted for Vlissingen, but haven't a clue how to get from Vlissingen to Charleroi Airport by 8pm after the game!

12-07-2012, 07:07 PM
Some decent games this pre-season, but i am gonna miss them all as they all tie in with my holiday. :eek: :boo hoo:

13-07-2012, 06:53 AM
Would seem that most are giving Berlin a miss. Me included. Been waiting on something like this for 15 yrs. All my mates will be there and are constantly rubbing that fact in my face. (Boo hoo smiley)

13-07-2012, 07:30 AM
Yes the old market or oude markt is the place to go. When I lived there every Friday night we used to try and make it round the square having a drink in each bar ....!!

By the way for anyone using trains I was travelling from Antwerp to Bruges yesterday and found out that there is a promotion on all summer, half price railway fares for the Benelux countries all week. Normally its just weekends. Cut my fare from 30 euros to 15 return. That will save any travelling hibees money for the booze kitty....:thumbsup:do u have a website for that mate

Bill Milne
13-07-2012, 07:57 AM
http://www.lierse.com/en

Still Wednesday according to this?

Yes, confirmed as Wednesday. 2 of us going, who will be staying in Antwerp on Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday.

13-07-2012, 08:00 AM
Yes, confirmed as Wednesday. 2 of us going, who will be staying in Antwerp on Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday.

Where are you staying on the Thursday?

13-07-2012, 09:01 AM
Would seem that most are giving Berlin a miss. Me included. Been waiting on something like this for 15 yrs. All my mates will be there and are constantly rubbing that fact in my face. (Boo hoo smiley)

It does appear that way. I am going never the less; I haven't been to Berlin since 85 when the wall was still up. I remember going through check point charlie to the East on a British Mission Tour and having a disagreement with a Russian Sergeant about whether it was time for the wall to come down. I was with another Sergeant from the Intelligence Corps (first name David, can't remember his last name), a great guy who took loads of risks to gather intel, he is from the Borders. Anyways it will be interesting to see how things have changed in Berlin in twenty seven years. Looking forward to it especially as our air miles will cover most of it. Pity I can't take in the Bier Festival in Dusseldorf too, it should be on around now under the bridge over the Rheine. Me and some mates found it when we played Essen seven years ago. By the way last time I was in Berlin during the summer it touched thirty degrees, any chance of the same in a fortnight please?

13-07-2012, 09:12 AM
Two of us going to Berlin on Monday morning, coming back Wednesday evening. Can't grumble at a city break for a few days with a Hibs game thrown in. Got flights for about £100 (from Manchester, back to Liverpool) and a 4 star Holiday Inn for £33 a night.

Looking forward to the next couple of weeks with the Lierse game, back home for a few days then going out to Berlin!

13-07-2012, 01:01 PM
It does appear that way. I am going never the less; I haven't been to Berlin since 85 when the wall was still up. I remember going through check point charlie to the East on a British Mission Tour and having a disagreement with a Russian Sergeant about whether it was time for the wall to come down. I was with another Sergeant from the Intelligence Corps (first name David, can't remember his last name), a great guy who took loads of risks to gather intel, he is from the Borders. Anyways it will be interesting to see how things have changed in Berlin in twenty seven years. Looking forward to it especially as our air miles will cover most of it. Pity I can't take in the Bier Festival in Dusseldorf too, it should be on around now under the bridge over the Rheine. Me and some mates found it when we played Essen seven years ago. By the way last time I was in Berlin during the summer it touched thirty degrees, any chance of the same in a fortnight please?

I am going with a few others, hoping its scorchio

13-07-2012, 01:56 PM
I am going with a few others, hoping its scorchio
:pray: Heres hoping!

15-07-2012, 04:52 PM
looks like 20 Euro for a ticket for the Leuven game and our pals over there have as down as Cup finalists and winners!

If only.
They'll realise quick enough....

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.ohl.be/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Doh%2Bleuven%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1W1ACAW _enGB352GB353%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D564%26prmd%3Dim vns&sa=X&ei=OvQCUPzAPKjV0QWQqYWxBw&sqi=2&ved=0CEYQ7gEwAA

15-07-2012, 05:01 PM
10 Euros for the Zeeland XI in Vlissingen.....

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.vcvlissingen.nl/&prev=/search%3Fq%3DVC%2BVlissingen%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1R2 ACAW_enGB352%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D564%26prmd%3Dimv ns&sa=X&ei=JfcCUM-SLpC00QWhn9iQBw&ved=0CFQQ7gEwAA

15-07-2012, 05:08 PM
Does anyone have a more exact address / location for the Zeeland Select match. I know it says the Sportcomplex Vlissingen but I cant find it in any searches. :thumbsup:

Did another search and found this

Sports complex Bonedijke 4383 Olympiaweg 9, BB, Vlissingen can anyone confirm if this is where the match will take place.

15-07-2012, 05:09 PM
looks like 20 Euro for a ticket for the Leuven game and our pals over there have as down as Cup finalists and winners!

If only.
They'll realise quick enough....

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.ohl.be/&prev=/search%3Fq%3Doh%2Bleuven%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1W1ACAW _enGB352GB353%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D564%26prmd%3Dim vns&sa=X&ei=OvQCUPzAPKjV0QWQqYWxBw&sqi=2&ved=0CEYQ7gEwAA

Where are you seeing €20?
Looks like €15 is the most for their game on the 18th against the Belgian Cup Holders.

15-07-2012, 06:10 PM
Where are you seeing €20?
Looks like €15 is the most for their game on the 18th against the Belgian Cup Holders.

On the link advertising our game, dated 13th July.

Reads like this (with translation, 'course)...

on Saturday, July 21 at 19 hours OHL plays a gala match against Hibernian, the cup finalist from Scotland. Do not miss this opportunity for our boys to see the work against a Scottish winner.
A ticket can be purchased from 17h30 to ticketing and container costs 20 euros for adults and 5 euros for -12 year olds.
As a subscriber holder may watch this match free attend.

15-07-2012, 06:13 PM
10 Euros for the Zeeland XI in Vlissingen.....

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.vcvlissingen.nl/&prev=/search%3Fq%3DVC%2BVlissingen%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1R2 ACAW_enGB352%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D564%26prmd%3Dimv ns&sa=X&ei=JfcCUM-SLpC00QWhn9iQBw&ved=0CFQQ7gEwAA

Does anyone have a more exact address / location for the Zeeland Select match. I know it says the Sportcomplex Vlissingen but I cant find it in any searches. :thumbsup:

Did another search and found this

Sports complex Bonedijke 4383 Olympiaweg 9, BB, Vlissingen can anyone confirm if this is where the match will take place.

If you follow the link in my above post, it confirms (I think), that the game is being played at VC Vlissingen Stadion, the address being Irislaan 239. Where did you get the info about the Sportcomplex? Could be the same place, mind.....

15-07-2012, 06:20 PM
You'll be surprised at the changes mate. Not all of them for the better but overall the city is has greatly benefited from the wall coming down. I'm really pissed that I'm not there but am glad that a few are making the effort and hope my mates enjoy a good day out with you guys. Enjoy your stay :-)

15-07-2012, 07:06 PM
If you follow the link in my above post, it confirms (I think), that the game is being played at VC Vlissingen Stadion, the address being Irislaan 239. Where did you get the info about the Sportcomplex? Could be the same place, mind.....

Googled Sportscomplex Vlissingen and got this

http://www.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?ref=SERP&br=ro&mkt=en-GB&dl=en&lp=NL_EN&a=http%3a%2f%2fwww.vlissingen.nl%2fNieuws-2%2fNieuws%2fNieuws%2fGemeente-Vlissingen-schaft-13-AEDs-aan.htm

Looked on Google maps and both pitches are in the same vicinity. I emailed ER last week and got a reply saying they didnt know the address of where the match would take place and to keep checking the Fishul website for any updates.

Having had another look it certainly looks like the game will be played where you said - Irislaan 239
4383 VV Vlissingen 4383 VV Flushing.

Prices are 10 & 5 Euros for adults and under 12s respectively.

Liked this bit though if you want a freebie.

On Sunday July 22 the Zealand national team plays against the Scottish Premier League club Hibernian FC.The game is played on the Iris Avenue and VC Vlissingen hosts.

The organization seeks volunteers, especially stewards and ticket sellers, to help this event to be successful. Reward? Free entry and TWO DRINKS

15-07-2012, 07:25 PM

http://www.microsofttranslator.com/bv.aspx?ref=SERP&br=ro&mkt=en-GB&dl=en&lp=NL_EN&a=http%3a%2f%2fwww.vlissingen.nl%2fNieuws-2%2fNieuws%2fNieuws%2fGemeente-Vlissingen-schaft-13-AEDs-aan.htm

Looked on Google maps and both pitches are in the same vicinity. I emailed ER last week and got a reply saying they didnt know the address of where the match would take place and to keep checking the Fishul website for any updates.

Having had another look it certainly looks like the game will be played where you said - Irislaan 239

On Sunday July 22 the Zealand national team plays against the Scottish Premier League club Hibernian FC.The game is played on the Iris Avenue and VC Vlissingen hosts.

The organization seeks volunteers, especially stewards and ticket sellers, to help this event to be successful. Reward? Free entry and TWO DRINKS

There's the solution for all skint post-apocalypse SPL clubs!

15-07-2012, 07:37 PM

Right HSH you volunteer, let me in for nowt, I will also get you two drinks, so we both get free entry, you get half duked, and Hibs win....Happy Days:greengrin

15-07-2012, 07:46 PM
On the link advertising our game, dated 13th July.

Reads like this (with translation, 'course)...

on Saturday, July 21 at 19 hours OHL plays a gala match against Hibernian, the cup finalist from Scotland. Do not miss this opportunity for our boys to see the work against a Scottish winner.
A ticket can be purchased from 17h30 to ticketing and container costs 20 euros for adults and 5 euros for -12 year olds.
As a subscriber holder may watch this match free attend.

Aye, I see it now, I just looked under ticketing.

Crazyhorse
15-07-2012, 10:56 PM
do u have a website for that mate

Do you mean the train timetable? Have a look at this I see there is also a special deal for travelling to Holland.

http://www.b-rail.be/main/E/

16-07-2012, 10:13 AM
www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120716/hibees-european-tour_2262950_2850534
Getting excited now!

16-07-2012, 03:52 PM
I'm looking forward to this trip, the game in Leuven, not so much! lol!

16-07-2012, 03:57 PM
Any others getting the train from Brussels on Sunday morning? Looks like we'll be on the one at the back of 9 to get in after midday sometime.

16-07-2012, 04:19 PM
Right HSH you volunteer, let me in for nowt, I will also get you two drinks, so we both get free entry, you get half duked, and Hibs win....Happy Days:greengrin

Sober Sunday as Im driving from Lueven to Vlissingen then back to Charleroi. Staying Sunday night in Charleroi which could get messy.:agree:

Mark79
16-07-2012, 04:35 PM
Just hoping we have another striker or two going along by then.

16-07-2012, 04:39 PM
First game is on Wednesday night.

It'll either be trialists or some very nifty work is being done as we type.

Mark79
16-07-2012, 04:44 PM
Better be something. These matches are the most valuable I feel in getting players used to playing along side one another.

Thought the lad caldwell looked quite decent on saturday but cant rely on him as the only real back up to doyle.

17-07-2012, 01:44 PM
Cannot wait for this now. Setting off on Thursday morning.

17-07-2012, 01:47 PM
Cannot wait for this now. Setting off on Thursday morning.

Yeah, looking forweard to it too and great to get two games in two days which is quite unusual.

We're doing the Friday evening to Monday morning.

17-07-2012, 01:53 PM
Leaving at 7am tomorrow, looking forward to getting away from here, not bothered one bit about the football.

The real stuff does not start for a couple of weeks.

17-07-2012, 02:06 PM
Anyone car hiring car two spaces to Vlissingen to Charleroi after the game? Not sure we will make it there for our flight at 9:35pm if we go to the game on Sunday.

17-07-2012, 02:12 PM
I'm looking forward to this trip, the game in Leuven, not so much! lol!

I'm flying to Berlin on the Tuesday, see you there??

17-07-2012, 02:13 PM
Any others getting the train from Brussels on Sunday morning? Looks like we'll be on the one at the back of 9 to get in after midday sometime.

We're getting the train to Amsterdam, doubt thats what you're after tho!

17-07-2012, 02:14 PM
Don't forget the match updates folks :wink:

17-07-2012, 02:38 PM

Unless the stadiums have wifi you can forget it! You seen those roaming charges?

17-07-2012, 02:51 PM

Haha or get yourself over there :D

17-07-2012, 04:19 PM
I'm flying to Berlin on the Tuesday, see you there??

Unfortunately not, flying back from Eindhoven on Mon night.

17-07-2012, 04:50 PM
Unfortunately not, flying back from Eindhoven on Mon night.

Disaster Col, another time then.

17-07-2012, 06:24 PM
Deffo, meeting Hammy a week on Fri, so, will probably be in The Halfway.

17-07-2012, 08:24 PM
Anyone else going tomorrow?

18-07-2012, 08:37 AM
Anyone else going tomorrow?

Yep, flying from Manchester to Brussels (Charleroi) at 5:45pm.

18-07-2012, 09:07 AM
Anyone car hiring car two spaces to Vlissingen to Charleroi after the game? Not sure we will make it there for our flight at 9:35pm if we go to the game on Sunday.

You have a PM :aok:

18-07-2012, 09:36 AM
You have a PM :aok:

Reply sent

18-07-2012, 12:13 PM
Arrived in Herentals, weather warm but breezy. Looks a nice little town. Two other Hibs fans on our flight from Manchester so we have a confirmed attendance of at least 6 Hibs fans tonight!

18-07-2012, 12:35 PM
Anybody fancy meeting up in Berlin beore the match?

I'll be over for a couple of days and I've noticed there's at least a couple of other Hibbies going as well.

How about a Corteo to the game? :thumbsup:

18-07-2012, 01:30 PM
Anybody fancy meeting up in Berlin beore the match?

I'll be over for a couple of days and I've noticed there's at least a couple of other Hibbies going as well.

How about a Corteo to the game? :thumbsup:
Sounds good to me. Flying over Monday morning from Manchester.

While on though...this beer is rather nice in Herentals! Anyone else here yet?

james62
18-07-2012, 01:35 PM
Sounds good to me. Flying over Monday morning from Manchester.

While on though...this beer is rather nice in Herentals! Anyone else here yet?

A couple of us heading through on the train from Antwerp shortly, are there many bars in Herenthals?

18-07-2012, 01:55 PM
Any plans to meet up somewhere specifically in Leuven?

Loads of us appear to be staying at the IBIS Centrum.

McGrawzy
18-07-2012, 02:00 PM
8 of us staying at the IBIS Centrum, flying from Edin 14:05 Friday... let the fun begin!

18-07-2012, 02:42 PM
A couple of us heading through on the train from Antwerp shortly, are there many bars in Herenthals?
5 of us in Den Beiaard at the minute. Look for the big white church (and the Hibs flag). Plenty bars anyway.

HFC07
18-07-2012, 03:58 PM
Is tonight's game getting broadcast'd in anyway?

19-07-2012, 07:43 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120719/huddersfield-ticket-news_2262950_2854496

19-07-2012, 07:53 PM
Looks like there is entertainment planned at Vlissingen......see you all there.

http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.vcvlissingen.nl/&prev=/search%3Fq%3DVC%2BVlissingen%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1R2 ACAW_enGB352%26biw%3D1366%26bih%3D564%26prmd%3Dimv ns&sa=X&ei=FmUIUOn_A8iI0AWQ5PyCBQ&ved=0CFQQ7gEwAA

20-07-2012, 07:17 AM
Hutchiehibby - drop me a PM with your number, tried to PM but it won't send.

20-07-2012, 11:28 AM
PM sent

20-07-2012, 11:58 AM
Sadly will no longer be going to either games as I have to return to Edinburgh for personal reasons.

Hope everyone enjoys the Frites with Sate and mayo sauce and some nice liquid refreshment.

If anyone wants to part with a ticket stub from the Vlissingen game please pm me.

Hope the sun shines for you all. its nice the noo

20-07-2012, 04:17 PM
En route and looking forward to a couple of beers in Brussels in a couple of hours.

20-07-2012, 07:11 PM
**** THE HEARTS! we are hibernian fc!!!!

21-07-2012, 09:26 AM
**** THE HEARTS! we are hibernian fc!!!!

Theres only one Tiny Tempah!

21-07-2012, 09:29 AM

Just dinnae. Heids pounding.

duffers
21-07-2012, 09:30 AM

Was looking forward to meeting back up for a few beers. Not happening now. Wonder if the fruit loops been to S****horpe yet

22-07-2012, 02:23 AM
Just dinnae. Heids pounding.

Any stickers (or champers) left? Enjoy Sunday, myself and Stevie will be worrying about you from the safety of The Dam!

22-07-2012, 07:48 AM
Just arrived home to Breda from a weeks holiday, off to Vlissingen in a couple of hours:flag:

22-07-2012, 08:37 AM
Any stickers (or champers) left? Enjoy Sunday, myself and Stevie will be worrying about you from the safety of The Dam!

You're a bad influence.

22-07-2012, 10:25 AM
Hee hee!

Bill Milne
24-07-2012, 09:46 AM
Video of Vlissingen game and photos of fans can be found on zeeuws-elftal website.

JHFC
24-07-2012, 09:56 AM
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DNcIgy5w6f8Y%26fea ture%3Dyoutu.be&feature=youtu.be&v=NcIgy5w6f8Y&gl=GB

24-07-2012, 10:21 AM
Video of Vlissingen game and photos of fans can be found on zeeuws-elftal website.

Didn't make the cut. Must have been at the bar too often.

24-07-2012, 11:23 AM

Did anybody get any photos of Rod Petrie drinking with the Hibs fans before the game in Lueven, If so could you post them on here as I didnt manage to get any..:wink::aok:

24-07-2012, 11:30 AM
http://vimeo.com/46224450

Really enjoyed this

24-07-2012, 11:46 AM

Really enjoyed this

Excellent, many thanks!! Shame about ( lack of ) 3rd goal. Were there any skinny Hibs fans there? :greengrin

24-07-2012, 11:47 AM
Excellent, many thanks!! Shame about ( lack of ) 3rd goal. Were there any skinny Hibs fans there? :greengrin

Yep, we were getting in our exercise by walking to and from the bar!

24-07-2012, 11:49 AM

Really enjoyed this

Just watched the video, cant decide what was the best bit the cleavage scene or the rear end scene.

I made a couple of brief appearances seems you had to look like if you were "care in the community" to get more than a fleeting part. :na na:

24-07-2012, 12:00 PM
Just watched the video, cant decide what was the best bit the cleavage scene or the rear end scene.

I made a couple of brief appearances seems you had to look like if you were "care in the community" to get more than a fleeting part. :na na:

Aye, I might not have made the pics but got a couple of appearances in the vid.

Bill Milne
25-07-2012, 07:48 AM
Did anybody get any photos of Rod Petrie drinking with the Hibs fans before the game in Lueven, If so could you post them on here as I didnt manage to get any..:wink::aok:

What sort of tube would wear a Rod Petrie mask?:na na:

27-07-2012, 08:28 PM

Couple of glimpses of my reddening napper.

Just missed me getting my photie taken with JMcP at the death - if the girl who is in the vid getting her snap with the big man is reading this, thanks again for your help in taking mine and I hope you dried oot!

27-07-2012, 08:38 PM
Oo er missus!

27-07-2012, 09:11 PM
Oo er missus!

Very good :greengrin
I can see how my vague observation could be so misconstrued.

28-07-2012, 09:28 PM
Me and my bud are in that video....Great memories of that day, it was a nice touch from the locals, that there was a pipe band pre game and at half time....