View Full Version : Favourite Moments against Rangers?

12-06-2012, 11:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nh_XtzN1hXI

12-06-2012, 11:52 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVnigShdkZ4

rossi
13-06-2012, 01:35 AM
have to be the 3-0 cup game for me.

13-06-2012, 03:52 AM
3-0 in the cup for sure, one of my favorite matches ever

13-06-2012, 05:38 AM
First game after Alex Miller was sacked, I think.

2-1 Hibs, Leighton saved 2 penalties after the ref ordered a retake.

Or

1-0 Hibs when Zitelli scored. All over them that day.

13-06-2012, 06:16 AM
The stramash at Souness' fist game.

13-06-2012, 06:18 AM
start of the Holmes inspired Rangers revolution....

ER first game of season Hibs win Souness red carded...

Cup semi at Ibrox second leg - first time we had whole end at new ibrox..went through 2-1 on agg

cad
13-06-2012, 06:18 AM
28th January 2012

Lost 4-0 ,the very LAST time we had to play them , thats my favourite Rangers moment

EHZERO7
13-06-2012, 06:23 AM

:applause: Deffo

13-06-2012, 06:52 AM
Both 3-0s at Ibrox and the Souness game which was a bit blurry for me..,not drunk just remember running around after better than the game somehow

Maybe football will be better with a bit less hate?

13-06-2012, 06:57 AM
The league cup semi when we won on pens

13-06-2012, 07:17 AM
Souness game or the Keith, Keith, Keith Semi.

13-06-2012, 07:29 AM
Souness game or the Keith, Keith, Keith Semi.

The '91 semi. :not worth

The 2004 CIS semi final shoot out

Alan Ormans goal at castle grey skull

13-06-2012, 07:29 AM
Willie Hamilton's two goals knocking them out of the cup at ER on March 6th 1965.

13-06-2012, 07:44 AM
2004 semi.

13-06-2012, 07:53 AM
February 14th 2012.

13-06-2012, 07:57 AM
The Scottish Cup game - I've not had an away day like it before or since, including the Brian Kerr game at Tynecastle. We owned Ibrox that day, and in the queue for the tube, where I was the only Hibs fan due to a slight wrong turn when we'd been let out, I saw a Hun bellend from school, looking as door faced as ever.

Sweet, so very, very sweet!!!

13-06-2012, 08:03 AM
A montage of clips is required and all set to the tune of big Frankie Sinatra singing 'My Way' would do.

Iceman1875
13-06-2012, 08:33 AM
Got beat on the day but tam McManus's goal at ibrox, ivans hatrick and kev thomson 'owning' Arteta at Easter road back in 2003/4

13-06-2012, 08:38 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYjSyWIli0E

Skol Cup semi against the huns was a favourite of mine :agree:

13-06-2012, 08:51 AM
A montage of clips is required and all set to the tune of big Frankie Sinatra singing 'My Way' would do.

13-06-2012, 11:46 AM
3-0 in the Cup a few years back. Around 8,000 of us went through that day - the stand was shaking!

GORDONSMITH7
13-06-2012, 12:41 PM
Rangers 2 The Mighty Hibees who had just pumped Real Madrid a few days before 4 in October 1964. Went with my dad, cousins, uncles from Blackfriars Street and folk from the Coogate, Waverley Buildings and Back Canongate. Remember getting the usual Fenian *******s etc stuff as we walked from our bus to the ground (nothing changed in 50 years then) however comfortable that the 50 or so Little Irelanders were bigger and harder bears than the offending bears and didnae give one. The two 3-0 games were also braw.

BIG G

13-06-2012, 01:33 PM
11th October 1969.

Travelled to Ibrox not long after starting secondary school and lost my mates on the way there. Unfortunately I choose the opposite end of the stadium to do my viewing to the Hibs support that I could see in the distance and behind the other goals. Anyway to cut a long story short we stuck it right up the huns that day and beat them 3-1. Two goals from Peter Marinello and the other by Joe McBride. I celebrated every goal as much as the other Hibs fans there that day but if looks could kill I wouldn't be here today.

WestStandhibee
13-06-2012, 06:22 PM
2-1 at ER in 2005, goals by Riordan and O'Connor, quite possibly the finest first half i have ever seen Hibs play...and Barry the ned got sent off aswell :D

Ferryhibby
13-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Loads of great memories for me...souness game the two 3-0 stand out but mine are the lord god Pat Stanton scoring two headers against Stuart Kennedy in the 70's....75 or 76 i think we won 2-0 i think ...next was the game around christmas time when george best played a sublime ball to i think Ally Mcleod who fired it over and Tony Higgins blasted into the net for 2-1...Best was brilliant that day controling the game and taking the piss out of their midfield.......least great memories the *** *******s pissing on us from the top of their cave and stewards and cops doin sodall about it GGTTH

bournehibby
13-06-2012, 07:38 PM
Willie Hamilton's two goals knocking them out of the cup at ER on March 6th 1965.

bh

13-06-2012, 07:41 PM
2004 semi. 9000 Hibees going mental for 120 mins plus the pens.

All the 0-3 games. Especially the cup one, remember the stand actually moving.with the Hibees bounce and the huns absolutely spewing as we chanted we are the people.

The 91 semi win.

A 2-2 game when a young Kenny Miller scored 2. A game of ups and downs but proved we were back after the 'adventure' season.

13-06-2012, 07:43 PM
League Cup Semi at Ibrox when we lost 1-0 (after winning the 1st leg 2-0)

Alan Rough played the very best a keeper could play and we progressed to the final against Aberdeen.

The walk back to Queen Street was a buzz :greengrin. Long live the CCS.

Off the bar
13-06-2012, 07:49 PM
beating them 2-1 at ER then walking home and catching sight of a mini bus full of the unwashed and giving them the viccies and the finger to illustrate both the score and my contempt for them!

almost sad to think that will never happen again..... nah scrub that ****** 'em

13-06-2012, 07:53 PM
sproule game or when darren jackson scored a pen for us to win 1-0 at castle greyskull after i think harper was sandwiched in the box

13-06-2012, 08:18 PM
2-1 at ER in 2005, goals by Riordan and O'Connor, quite possibly the finest first half i have ever seen Hibs play...and Barry the ned got sent off aswell :D

This is one of my favourites too along with the match Killen scored twice and then got sent off but we still won 2-1.

And, of course the 3 times (easy to forget the 3rd given who was in charge :greengrin ) we scudded them 3-0 in their own hoose!

Ultrabee1-0
13-06-2012, 09:18 PM
sproule hatrick for me, my first time at ibrox was just a different class day!

DiscoLovinHibee
13-06-2012, 09:47 PM
I thought I'd never go to a better game at Ibrox than the Sproule hat trick game.

Then a few months later w beat them 3-0 again but had a much bigger army this time. Great day (and 2nd time wasn't as smash and grab - we played them off the park)

S.sct
14-06-2012, 09:25 PM
This....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-GRqiiwSBE

14-06-2012, 09:30 PM
League Cup Semi at Ibrox when we lost 1-0 (after winning the 1st leg 2-0)

Alan Rough played the very best a keeper could play and we progressed to the final against Aberdeen.

The walk back to Queen Street was a buzz :greengrin. Long live the CCS.

Saved a penalty at Easter rd in the 1st leg..Gordon Chisolm IIRC made his debut that night or no far off it.

14-06-2012, 09:49 PM
Funny when you think about it how many there are. For me I will just list the ones I was at.

2 - 0 in a first leg League cup semi at ER when Gordon Durie scored for us with a diving header ... brilliant !!!

The Souness game .... talk about us bursting their bubble.

The Steven Dobbie League cup semi ....... just great to be there that night.

The 3 - 0 Scottish Cup match at Ibrox .... Probably the best Hibs away game I have ever been at.

Goodness I'll miss them

14-06-2012, 10:06 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/5345670.stm

The only win I ever saw against them.

15-06-2012, 02:22 AM
Sensational goal by Super Tam McManus!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egKPu90S2SU

15-06-2012, 12:37 PM
Remember one of the follow followers asking "who's he like?" when talking about wee Ivan.

...the rest, is history.

Much, like rangers. :greengrin

YADANCERYAWHOYA*****DANCERAYEEEEEEEEEEE :na na:

Never more apt, I sign-off with....

ENDOF :aok:

Tom Hart RIP
15-06-2012, 03:40 PM
2-1 in the 1972 semi. Hibs humiliated them that night.
Then later that year John brownlie,the best full back in the world at the time scored with a long range shot in the league cup semi.
If the great man hadn't broken his leg later that season I am convinced we would have won the league and cup winners cup. He was that good.