PDA

View Full Version : Do you play an instrument?

Hibernia&Alba
08-06-2012, 08:47 PM
Hibs fans are of course artistic, creative people. I'm just learning blues harp. Early days but I'm really enjoying it. I've always wanted to play harmonica but never gotten around to it, so this is something new.

I expect a few posters play guitar or piano. Anyone play something more unusual - trombone or xylophone perhaps? I'd love to learn sax.

hibsbollah
08-06-2012, 09:44 PM
Alto saxophone. But im badly out of practice.

A boy I went to school with plays the blues harmonica. Recently got in touch with him again via facebook and he has a proper recording contract and all sorts, although it took him about 25 years :greengrin A much harder instrument to play well than most people think, I believe.

Pretty Boy
08-06-2012, 10:32 PM
I played cello for about 8 years at school(s).

Gave up when I realised I preferred devoting my time to birds and football.

Peevemor
09-06-2012, 07:21 AM
I've played the pipes for 36 years and am a salaried, part-time, instructor.

s.a.m
09-06-2012, 08:20 AM
Clarinet, in a community wind band. I took it up after I had my first daughter, having always wanted to play an instrument. Absolutely love it. If anyone's thinking about it, it's never too late :aok:.

VickMackie
09-06-2012, 09:40 AM
Strum a banjo from time to time.

Hibby_Paul
09-06-2012, 10:29 AM
Started learning guitar over last few years.

Can play a few tunes now but nothing too difficult. Enjoy it but it's bloody hard to master and true what they say about practice, practice, practice!

Steve-O
09-06-2012, 11:15 AM
Love music, cannot play a note :greengrin

Liam_Hibs
09-06-2012, 11:31 AM
Unfortunately not.

Always wanted to learn to play the piano after seeing the film 'The Pianist', but haven't got round to it yet!

Lucius Apuleius
09-06-2012, 12:58 PM