View Full Version : Yams New Yams Away Kit

Ultrabee1-0
01-06-2012, 12:43 PM
i hate to say it but i really like it:confused::confused:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hearts-are-my-religion-and-Tynecastle-is-my-church/159342544133603

Aaron
01-06-2012, 12:44 PM
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2232955918923&set=a.1276325363757.33081.1698660147&type=1&theater

http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2333061.1338546469!image/3550340247.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3550340247.jpg

Aaron
01-06-2012, 12:45 PM
Same. I hope our efforts are decent this year.

01-06-2012, 12:45 PM
Any strip that involves Maroon can never be described as being good-looking

Ultrabee1-0
01-06-2012, 12:46 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2333061.1338546469!image/3550340247.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3550340247.jpg

yeah ano i posted a different link up haha! got a new one up now.
thanks tho mate.

01-06-2012, 12:52 PM
Just looking at that website makes me want to punch someone :rolleyes:

Please don't post up a link like that on here again :confused:

01-06-2012, 12:53 PM
Now that it is white with maroon it really does look like a sanitary towel that has dried up

01-06-2012, 12:54 PM
Nothing to get excited about imho the WONGA wrecks it, its very plain and generic.

01-06-2012, 12:54 PM
Envious of adidas...

Ultrabee1-0
01-06-2012, 12:56 PM

ano ano! but the top is nice its all am saying?

01-06-2012, 12:57 PM
Envious of adidas...

No. The only thing that would make it accepatble as a football strip would be if it spontaneously combusted while being worn.

Littlest Hobo
Very smart, gutted!!

FastEddieFelson
Nothing to get excited about imho the WONGA wrecks it, its very plain and generic.

agreed

01-06-2012, 12:59 PM
Envious of adidas...

Not really, they've just bought a bunch of white addidas kits and slapped some maroon transfers on them. I'd be jealous if they had a proper deal with them!

As for the kit, looks like a Hearts equivalent of our own away kit for next season really...

01-06-2012, 01:00 PM

Nothing but nothing is nice about them....period!

Mango Man
01-06-2012, 01:11 PM

The picture you first see on that page has ruined my day.

01-06-2012, 01:21 PM
Looks like a training top I think. Still so jealous that they get Adidas and we're stuck with Puma.

01-06-2012, 01:23 PM
So the one rumoured to be ours is white with green trim but too plain, hearts are white with maroon trim but is smart :confused:

01-06-2012, 01:24 PM

The picture you first see on that page has ruined my day.

It's nearly ruined my f*****g life mate :rolleyes:

But we fight on!.....:agree:

01-06-2012, 01:25 PM
So the one rumoured to be ours is white with green trim but too plain, hearts are white with maroon trim but is smart :confused:

Sergio sledge
01-06-2012, 01:29 PM

Because it's adidas. :rolleyes:

IMHO, the new Hibs strip could be made by my two year old son out of sticky back plastic, glitter and glue and it would still be infinitely better than any strip they can come up with.

hibbiedon
01-06-2012, 01:33 PM
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hearts-are-my-religion-and-Tynecastle-is-my-church/159342544133603

Their strip is disgusting, they are disgusting and their sponsors are disgusting

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article830342.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Wonga%2BTV%2Badvert&imgrefurl=http://www.mirror.co.uk/night-copy/wonga-the-men-who-made-50million-830110&h=409&w=615&sz=39&tbnid=0qndp5Jy12JLHM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=157&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dwonga%2Badvert%2Bphotos%26tbm%3Disch% 26tbo%3Du&zoom=1&q=wonga+advert+photos&usg=__vHVUNtB4f3c9761l1HQvBHwfmVo=&docid=1hUrC_yCW8dbWM&hl=en&sa=X&ei=V8PIT4zvBJPU4QTF1vgi&ved=0CGsQ9QEwAw&dur=

BarneyK
01-06-2012, 01:36 PM
Their strip is disgusting, they are disgusting and their sponsors are disgusting

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article830342.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Wonga%2BTV%2Badvert&imgrefurl=http://www.mirror.co.uk/night-copy/wonga-the-men-who-made-50million-830110&h=409&w=615&sz=39&tbnid=0qndp5Jy12JLHM:&tbnh=104&tbnw=157&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dwonga%2Badvert%2Bphotos%26tbm%3Disch% 26tbo%3Du&zoom=1&q=wonga+advert+photos&usg=__vHVUNtB4f3c9761l1HQvBHwfmVo=&docid=1hUrC_yCW8dbWM&hl=en&sa=X&ei=V8PIT4zvBJPU4QTF1vgi&ved=0CGsQ9QEwAw&dur=

Cannae argue with any of that :greengrin

01-06-2012, 01:40 PM

See, you've made an obvious mistake there - you expected logic to be exercised amongst the population of hibs.net :aok:

01-06-2012, 01:41 PM
Smart Kit.

***** Photo

Hibee_Dave
01-06-2012, 01:53 PM
looks like the same template used for the old Scotland top but with a v-neck - white lines down the side, generic, half baked. Gash.

Let's be honest no club outside the old firm is going to get a decent kit deal where they have an individual design made up for them. I'm sure hearts' adidas deal is the same as our deal with puma. I'm sure the main people at adidas have never heard of hearts and similarly the puma head honchos probably haven't heard of us (unless they know their history).

Bottom line, yes, adidas stuff is better than the puma gear we get but we're all getting rubbish although I'm sure the ****'ll milk it. To quote Irvine Welsh:

"In the gairdin ay eunuchs, even the gadgie wi the two-inch cock cannae help but swagger."

01-06-2012, 01:58 PM
Because it's adidas. :rolleyes:

IMHO, the new Hibs strip could be made by my two year old son out of sticky back plastic, glitter and glue and it would still be infinitely better than any strip they can come up with.

Keep your son away from the glitter or he'll end up a yam.

Berwickhibby
01-06-2012, 02:03 PM
Jings I thought it was a caption competition and added "Whoop Whoop we got paid our wages this month" :greengrin GGTTH

01-06-2012, 02:30 PM

I don't hate to say it - Maroon: modelled by mutants, worn by morons

01-06-2012, 02:51 PM
Very smart, gutted!!

Why are you gutted? You will be wearing one.

01-06-2012, 02:54 PM
Very smart, gutted!!

How can you be gutted about something in maroon, with a Hertz badge on it and with that welt modelling it?

Strange.

01-06-2012, 02:55 PM
There's maroon on it and a Hearts badge. How more disgusting can something get?

Littlest Hobo
01-06-2012, 03:10 PM
Why are you gutted? You will be wearing one.

I'm gutted because I would like our strip to be made by Adidas just like that.

Littlest Hobo
01-06-2012, 03:16 PM
How can you be gutted about something in maroon, with a Hertz badge on it and with that welt modelling it?

Strange.

Oh I'm sorry, I forgot the Hibs.net rule number 170... must not applaud Hearts for anything in anyway!

It's utter pish, if it looks like ***** and smells like *****......xx

I would live our strip to be similar to that. It would be the dugs....

01-06-2012, 03:20 PM
Oh I'm sorry, I forgot the Hibs.net rule number 170... must not applaud Hearts for anything in anyway!

It's utter pish, if it looks like ***** and smells like *****......xx

I would live our strip to be similar to that. It would be the dugs....Gutted so I am ..wished we had strips like the yams ...

BarneyK
01-06-2012, 03:23 PM
Gutted so I am ..wished we had strips like the yams ...

Away and wash yer mooth oot :greengrin

yeezus.
01-06-2012, 03:24 PM
Stinkin... just like them.

01-06-2012, 03:25 PM
Away and wash yer mooth oot :greengrinJust going along wi the "gutted" theme ...:greengrin

01-06-2012, 03:31 PM
It's minging.

green glory
01-06-2012, 03:32 PM
It's ****ing ****.

01-06-2012, 03:33 PM
It's minging.

I saw the picture, then boaked.

01-06-2012, 03:34 PM
I'm gutted because I would like our strip to be made by Adidas just like that.

As I said earlier, you really mean you wish we went down the shops and bought a load of white adidas t shirts and stuck things on them.

I'm not too fussed who makes our kit, better to have a decent deal that adds money to Fenlons budget, than a fancy name that gets us no cash!

01-06-2012, 04:18 PM
Looks like a training top I think. Still so jealous that they get Adidas and we're stuck with Puma.

Cruyff chose Puma over Adidas. He even vandalised adidas shirts he was forced to wear. That's good enough for me.

Robinho08
01-06-2012, 04:32 PM
Envious of adidas...

Only because they bought Umbro.

Tha Cabbage Kid
01-06-2012, 05:08 PM
I dont like it at all. and i dont see what is smart about it. i think it must be the maroon.

i have to disagree with a few folks and say im not impressed.

01-06-2012, 05:16 PM
Hearts are rubbish .... their fans are rubbish ... Tynecastle is rubbish .... that top is rubbish ... and no doubt their new home one will be rubbish.

:pfgwa

01-06-2012, 05:17 PM
There's maroon on it and a Hearts badge. How more disgusting can something get?

Yeah, that would be enough to put me off it straight away, and as if that wasn't enough, it's also got the Wonga logo.:sick:
Kind of out-weighs the only positive (IMHO) - that it's an Adidas top.

01-06-2012, 05:21 PM
Its disgusting and anyone that thinks different is a Yam.

01-06-2012, 05:27 PM
Anyone who is "gutted" at how good this strip looks is wanted to have a long hard look at themselves. It, like all there others, is rank it could have bits of the 2008 Hollyoaks callendar all over it and it would still be used as a dish towel at very best.

01-06-2012, 05:28 PM
There will be nothing smart about them. Ever.

ForrieGreen
01-06-2012, 06:05 PM
certainly doesn't look like Adidas have put days of thought into that design. All it is, is a basic Adidas template and changed the 3 stripes to maroon WHOOSH!!! :rolleyes:

01-06-2012, 06:44 PM
Them 3 stripes make anything look good.

01-06-2012, 06:56 PM
It's a h****s strip, it's got maroon and it's ****in' mingin'

BullbreedHFC
01-06-2012, 07:19 PM
I hate h***ts,I hate maroon,I hate the stadium - players - fans - manager - coaching staff - owner - but most of all I hate the rag, manky, horrible turd and white strips :jamboak:

01-06-2012, 07:21 PM
Poor kit.

Not sure why but I don't really like anything addidas.

Nike seem to be the best overall. :agree:

01-06-2012, 07:26 PM
the maroon stripes down the sleeve make it look like someone has wiped their dirty erse with it

01-06-2012, 07:27 PM
Only because they bought Umbro.

Thought Nike owned umbro
edit: they actually do own umbro though are selling up umbro and a few other brands in the next year to focus on Nike as a brand

01-06-2012, 07:56 PM
the maroon stripes down the sleeve make it look like someone has wiped their dirty erse with it

01-06-2012, 08:13 PM
This is an Adidas away kit

http://www.oldfootballshirts.com/img/shirts/168/hibernian-away-football-shirt-1991-1992-s_21455_1.jpg

*Taken from hibsnet thread last year

01-06-2012, 08:25 PM
At least their deal with Adidas is the 'Real Deal', unlike our Mickey Mouse Puma tie-in with Genesis Sports.

But FWIW, the top's maroon, even Adidas can't help out with the fact maroon looks like *****. It's bowf, like every other Hearts top.

01-06-2012, 08:31 PM
At least their deal with Adidas is the 'Real Deal', unlike our Mickey Mouse Puma tie-in with Genesis Sports.

But FWIW, the top's maroon, even Adidas can't help out with the fact maroon looks like *****. It's bowf, like every other Hearts top.

In what way is it "the real deal" ?

01-06-2012, 08:33 PM
In what way is it "the real deal" ?
I was under the impression it's a direct deal with Adidas? I could be wrong.

01-06-2012, 08:40 PM
It's direct in the same way my 7s team have a deal with Umbro

TamHibs
01-06-2012, 08:51 PM
I was under the impression it's a direct deal with Adidas? I could be wrong.

Nope, just like Aberdeen, Hearts have bought Adidas team wear & added a Hearts badge & Wonga

01-06-2012, 09:04 PM
Its all about the spin man u sign a 15 million deal with Nike means Nike pay for the right/honour of supplying man u's kits , hearts sign a deal with adidas worth upto a million quid means they buy kits from the same catalog your Sunday team look at but due to volume can dictate bespoke colour options and project selling enough to make that million quid

01-06-2012, 09:09 PM
It's direct in the same way my 7s team have a deal with Umbro
Thanks for such a succint and wide reply :aok:

01-06-2012, 09:12 PM
Thanks for such a succint and wide reply :aok:

It did get better above

01-06-2012, 09:15 PM
That badge and that abortion of a colour could ruin any garment.

01-06-2012, 09:25 PM
The only good thing I can say about that strip is the fact that it's got less maroon on it than the home one will have.

It's still spoiled by the fact that it's got a H****s badge on it and a stupid big logo across the front that says Wonga on it.

Any item of clothing that has those features on it can never be described as cool or smart or any other positive adjective that you can possibly think of!

01-06-2012, 11:19 PM
The main question is, does Craig thomson like it?:cb

Because he might as well be beeping wearing it and happy this coming season.

Stand up against the **** and related factors (Thomson final 2012) and together we can find a cure.

P.s. ALL, and I repeat, ALL Hearts tops are DISGUSTING

Their mere presence makes me sick inside

02-06-2012, 02:45 PM

Well dinnae:greengrin

S.sct
02-06-2012, 10:28 PM

Its pish, got a Yam badge on it.....

green glory
02-06-2012, 10:38 PM
Why is this thread still here?

02-06-2012, 10:43 PM
who cares what make a shirt is? really?
its as good as the player that wears it.
it wouldn't bother me if Hibs wore Armani or Asda kits......I just want winners wearing the Green.

02-06-2012, 11:06 PM
Its disgusting and anyone that thinks different is a Yam.

Agree and think this thread could be of great use to the "Yam Finder General". LTYFs

04-06-2012, 03:22 PM

I take it you also like the taste of **** on toast?