View Full Version : Steve Simonsen

DAVE1875
29-05-2012, 04:52 PM
Sorry if this has already been mentioned somewhere

Been released by Sheffield United, should we attempt to pluck him from the Free Agents pool? Would definitely add something to the team & is very experienced.

29-05-2012, 05:00 PM
Cannae take penalties tho!

29-05-2012, 05:02 PM
I'm getting mixed up.. I thought it was him getting linked with Chelsea not that long ago? Or was that Begovic?

29-05-2012, 05:27 PM
I'm getting mixed up.. I thought it was him getting linked with Chelsea not that long ago? Or was that Begovic?

Begovic, The Stoke goalkeeper Ryan.

29-05-2012, 05:46 PM
Simonsen is a good keeper. He will be outwith our price range however and at 33, hes still arguably got his best years ahead of him.

29-05-2012, 06:12 PM
Begovic, The Stoke goalkeeper Ryan.

Makes sense now :greengrin

29-05-2012, 06:25 PM

Makes sense now :greengrin

Stick tae Facebook:greengrin

29-05-2012, 06:28 PM
Cannae take penalties tho!

Luckily for us, that doesn't come up much!

29-05-2012, 06:29 PM
Stick tae Facebook:greengrin

I was busy trying to order something online and you kept poking me! :grr:

29-05-2012, 07:09 PM
Ooh err Mrs!

29-05-2012, 07:22 PM

I was busy trying to order something online and you kept poking me! :grr:

Right back at ye:thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-05-2012, 10:50 AM
Sorry if this has already been mentioned somewhere

Been released by Sheffield United, should we attempt to pluck him from the Free Agents pool? Would definitely add something to the team & is very experienced.

Absolutely & I would say is a credible deal. He's been released by a major Div 1 team so we would presumably be competing with lesser Div 1 & Div 2 teams. Surely that's not impossible?

DAVE1875
31-05-2012, 11:21 AM
Absolutely & I would say is a credible deal. He's been released by a major Div 1 team so we would presumably be competing with lesser Div 1 & Div 2 teams. Surely that's not impossible?

Exactly, a lot of people say most the SPL clubs are equivalent to good League 1/mid-table championship sides. I'd say our only worry is his wage demands

Famous5forever
31-05-2012, 11:45 AM
Exactly, a lot of people say most the SPL clubs are equivalent to good League 1/mid-table championship sides. I'd say our only worry is his wage demands

Petrie wont break the wage limit for anyone i still think Paddy will be looking at the LOI For new recruits.

31-05-2012, 12:02 PM
Petrie wont break the wage limit for anyone i still think Paddy will be looking at the LOI For new recruits.

Could you just remind me what the wage limit is?