View Full Version : 2012/13 Kits (merged)

27-05-2012, 07:46 PM
Does anyone know when these will be released? Not for sale but just for view? :aok:

green glory
27-05-2012, 07:58 PM
There's no concrete info at the moment, although I would reckon the end of this week or next. Last season's kit was announced in the first week of June I think.

ForrieGreen
27-05-2012, 08:00 PM
sure somebody on here mentioned the shop are getting their first delivery some time this week, so hopefully towards the end of the week :greengrin

DAVE1875
27-05-2012, 08:51 PM
If it's out by the end of this week the official site will report it at the end of June

Kyle A
28-05-2012, 12:19 AM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/4944/new-rotherham-united-kit-2012-2013-puma-rotherham-united-home-shirt-12-13/

Probably something like this.

28-05-2012, 06:20 AM
http://www.footballkitnews.com/4944/new-rotherham-united-kit-2012-2013-puma-rotherham-united-home-shirt-12-13/

If it's red, I won't be buying one, that's for sure.

28-05-2012, 07:40 AM

I really like that, if it was in our colours would be quite smart! Prefer it to the Puma kit with the horrible strip across the chest (like Motherwells).

ivan03
28-05-2012, 08:11 AM
ive seen them.... just saying :na na:

green glory
28-05-2012, 08:16 AM
ive seen them.... just saying :na na:

Can you describe? Pretty please lol.

28-05-2012, 08:58 AM
Want something with a collar, think that one is pretty bowfin.

green glory
28-05-2012, 10:16 AM
Won't be like the Rotherham kit. Too much like the current Hibs kit.

28-05-2012, 10:35 AM
If it's red, I won't be buying one, that's for sure.

I might buy it, green is so boring, its always bloody green and white. I think we should have a change of colour, even if it was only for a year or two.

28-05-2012, 10:44 AM
I might buy it, green is so boring, its always bloody green and white. I think we should have a change of colour, even if it was only for a year or two.

Not going to lie mate if you don't like green your kinda supporting wrong team

28-05-2012, 10:46 AM

No, BH is right. Every year the same colours. There obviously hasn't been much thought gone in to that. It's time for a change. :agree:

28-05-2012, 10:50 AM

Sorry but I have to agree with BH.

Doesn't take much thought to just go with the same.old colour scheme year in, year out.

A bit originality would be a pleasant change.

28-05-2012, 10:52 AM
Sorry but I have to agree with BH.

Doesn't take much thought to just go with the same.old colour scheme year in, year out.

A bit originality would be a pleasant change.

:agree: Pink please.

28-05-2012, 10:53 AM
How about we try a mint colour?

28-05-2012, 10:54 AM
How about we try a mint colour?

That'd never catch on.

TrickyNicky
28-05-2012, 10:55 AM

I'm all for that, I've emailed the club with my suggestion, I'll you all know how I get on !

28-05-2012, 10:56 AM
If rangers cease to exist we could always take their colours? A nice blue would represent the water of leith

28-05-2012, 11:23 AM
If rangers cease to exist we could always take their colours? A nice blue would represent the water of leith
Last time i looked the water of Leith was more of a Dark Brown

28-05-2012, 11:26 AM
Every time we play in Green and White we get horsed, the time has come to bite the bullet and switch our colours, a nice wee black, yellow and burgundy type colour would be my choice.

28-05-2012, 11:28 AM
Why don't we just have no strips? We can be 'skins' every game.

The desire for summer football would increase, I'm sure.

ForrieGreen
28-05-2012, 02:12 PM

Totally agree, i mean im sure its been like that since i was born.

28-05-2012, 02:21 PM
We should go for white and green for a wee change.

ForrieGreen
28-05-2012, 02:24 PM
;3248116']We should go for white and green for a wee change.

Interesting :cb

how did you ever come up with that :confused::confused:

28-05-2012, 03:29 PM
Don't be ridiculous. Hibs play in green.

green glory
28-05-2012, 03:32 PM
Maybe ivan03 can let is in on the secret??

28-05-2012, 03:35 PM

No it's completely different now. We used to play in Green & White, now it's green and white. We used to have turnovers on socks and piping on shorts. Incomparable with these days.

Now's the time for change, let's move forward and have Green WITH white to shake things up completely.

If that's too much to ask, then we should link the top with past glories and go with brown to signify that we were the first club to have undersoil heating.

28-05-2012, 03:49 PM
No it's completely different now. We used to play in Green & White, now it's green and white. We used to have turnovers on socks and piping on shorts. Incomparable with these days.

Now's the time for change, let's move forward and have Green WITH white to shake things up completely.

If that's too much to ask, then we should link the top with past glories and go with brown to signify that we were the first club to have undersoil heating.

:agree: good call. Brown is the sleeping giant of shirt colours. Coventry city flirted with it in the 1980s and its disappeared since. We could call it 'burnt caramel' or 'chick dung' or something.

28-05-2012, 03:54 PM
:agree: good call. Brown is the sleeping giant of shirt colours. Coventry city flirted with it in the 1980s and its disappeared since. We could call it 'burnt caramel' or 'chick dung' or something.

Spurs also had a brief flirtation with Brown in an away top 4 or 5 years ago.

Let's bring brown back.

chorley_fm
28-05-2012, 04:05 PM
they say Brown is the new Black

DAVE1875
28-05-2012, 04:26 PM
St. Pauli wear brown

28-05-2012, 07:24 PM
Brown is too close to maroon for my liking. Both are a **** colour.

How about gold?

28-05-2012, 07:25 PM
When are the new kits getting released? :cb

28-05-2012, 07:36 PM
Spurs also had a brief flirtation with Brown in an away top 4 or 5 years ago.

Let's bring brown back.

Didn't Coventry City have a 'chocolate' coloured strip back in the 80s?

28-05-2012, 07:41 PM
Didn't Coventry City have a 'chocolate' coloured strip back in the 80s?

Oh Yuss (think it was late 70s)
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/12/09/article-0-02BEAD0F000005DC-537_468x497.jpg

And again in 2008
http://covsupport.homestead.com/thirdkit.jpg

Mmmm, lush!

Adam Green
28-05-2012, 08:42 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/12/09/article-0-02BEAD0F000005DC-537_468x497.jpg

And again in 2008

Mmmm, lush!

How about this cracker?

http://www.nasljerseys.com/images/Caribous/Caribous%2078%20Road%20Jersey%20Jomo%20Sono%201%20 (1).JPG

Shexy!

DAVE1875
28-05-2012, 09:12 PM
How about this cracker?

http://www.nasljerseys.com/images/Caribous/Caribous 78 Road Jersey Jomo Sono 1 (1).JPG
Shexy!

..... Wow

Hibernian88
31-05-2012, 04:32 AM

Teams tend to stick with tradition, otherwise no team would be instantly recognisable. Tradition is needed (despite what overly PC idiots would suggest.)
A simple dark green that we had in the past with a collar would be the making of a great new kit.

New colour changes on the away kit would be ok though. I get bored of seeing teams with bland white away kits! Bring back our 1995 away kit!

aussie_hibee
31-05-2012, 07:23 AM
they say Brown is the new Black
I thought Brown was the new Stack???

Yuillsy
31-05-2012, 08:03 AM

And again in 2008

Mmmm, lush!

When did Keith Lemon sign for Coventry???

persevere1875
31-05-2012, 12:02 PM
I Had to play in a brown and yellow kit for some obscure north east team for a couple of seasons, truly bogging, not a good look and just about matched the standard of football to be fair

jamieross
01-06-2012, 03:16 PM
The puma template for the Preston strips... http://www.footballshirtculture.com/12/13-kits/preston-north-end-2012-2013-puma-away-third-shirt.html

01-06-2012, 03:21 PM
The puma template for the Preston strips... http://www.footballshirtculture.com/12/13-kits/preston-north-end-2012-2013-puma-away-third-shirt.html

Love the Navy away top...if that was Purple main and green highlights would sell heaps...

That 3rd strip however is a shoker that reminds me of a previous Scotland change kit....

01-06-2012, 03:30 PM
Love the Navy away top...if that was Purple main and green highlights would sell heaps...

That 3rd strip however is a shoker that reminds me of a previous Scotland change kit....

Think they're both rather smart and bold. Like the pink and navy myslef (Everton away kit a few seasons was also really nice).

Would prefer a return to a yellow away top this season over black, white and purple one.

green glory
01-06-2012, 03:40 PM
Thought we might have seen something announced by Hibs today. Maybe next week with a couple of signings.

01-06-2012, 03:42 PM
Think they're both rather smart and bold. Like the pink and navy myslef (Everton away kit a few seasons was also really nice).

Would prefer a return to a yellow away top this season over black, white and purple one.

Right...Pink and Yellow for you it is...No mirrors in your abode

01-06-2012, 03:47 PM
Apparently, according to the other thread, our eventual sartorial offering will pale into insignificance against the beauty of the 'bloodied turd in the snow' recent release of our neighbours.

01-06-2012, 04:05 PM

Those would be decent Scotland home and away kits. And the blue one -if done in the darker shade of green that's doing the rounds - would be a massive improvement on this years home kit. With white sleeves (obviously), white shorts and green socks with the wide white turnover.

01-06-2012, 07:05 PM
new away kit on June 8th http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/

01-06-2012, 11:07 PM
new away kit on June 8th http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/

Ooooooooooooo! Exciting. I hope it's the all White option that has been leaked online. that would be smart as.

02-06-2012, 01:48 AM
At long last an unveiling has been announced!

jamieross
02-06-2012, 06:54 AM
I hope its the white one that was leaked a while ago. :pray: It looks nice and simple and havent seen another team with the same template. I keep seeing people talking about this seasons home kit being 'the same template everyone else has' but i honestly havent seen any other team use the exact same design? :confused:

02-06-2012, 09:13 AM
I hope its the white one that was leaked a while ago. :pray: It looks nice and simple and havent seen another team with the same template. I keep seeing people talking about this seasons home kit being 'the same template everyone else has' but i honestly havent seen any other team use the exact same design? :confused:

Pit was basically Tottenhams template from the season before, a few other teams have used it too.

But at the end of the day, unless you're Man Utd sized, you're using someone else's template!

02-06-2012, 09:34 AM
Pit was basically Tottenhams template from the season before, a few other teams have used it too!

No it wasn't

02-06-2012, 09:39 AM
Normally I'm quite excited about New strips but since the final I couldn't give a monkeys.

We could play in Mr blobby outfits for all I care, even if we get a smart strip it'll just annoy me we'll more than likely have such a pish team wearing it.

Christ, I'm a right bundle of joy this morning eh?!

vein
02-06-2012, 09:58 AM
Normally I'm quite excited about New strips but since the final I couldn't give a monkeys.

We could play in Mr blobby outfits for all I care, even if we get a smart strip it'll just annoy me we'll more than likely have such a pish team wearing it.

Christ, I'm a right bundle of joy this morning eh?!

What do you mean this morning? :-)

02-06-2012, 11:00 AM

Sorry, but horrible design.

tbfhibs
02-06-2012, 12:02 PM
When did Keith Lemon sign for Coventry???

Lemon's the new brown

Ultrabee1-0
02-06-2012, 12:40 PM
i liked the silver/grey one that celtic had wit hthe dark green on it.

02-06-2012, 01:32 PM
No it wasn't

Well it sure looks pretty damn close!

02-06-2012, 01:43 PM
Well it sure looks pretty damn close!

Where are the two unbroken stripes that go across the chest of the spurs kit?

02-06-2012, 01:56 PM
I have been told there is a fair bit of blue in this seasons new home strip. :top marks

02-06-2012, 02:12 PM

Our current kit is a slightly modified version of the template Tottenham had first, so they altered the collar area a bit, I'd hardly call that a brand new template!

DAVE1875
02-06-2012, 02:40 PM

Our kit was more along the lines of a goalkeeper kit, nearly all the PUMA keeper kits had the same design as our home kit

http://www.welshrugbypics.co.uk/events/cardiff-city-v-celtic-200711/CDF_z_cardiff_v_celtic_050.jpg

sbell1875
02-06-2012, 02:53 PM
I have been told there is a fair bit of blue in this seasons new home strip. :top marks

Blue?! Oh my days I hope not!

02-06-2012, 02:54 PM

http://i.qkme.me/35iuf8.jpg

02-06-2012, 04:56 PM

For spurs, I bet there is :wink:

jamieross
02-06-2012, 08:20 PM
Our kit was more along the lines of a goalkeeper kit, nearly all the PUMA keeper kits had the same design as our home kit

http://www.welshrugbypics.co.uk/events/cardiff-city-v-celtic-200711/CDF_z_cardiff_v_celtic_050.jpg

I knew it was a version of the king template that all the keeper strips used, but no other team has it for their Home/away kit i think.

02-06-2012, 08:26 PM
Every time we play in Green and White we get horsed, the time has come to bite the bullet and switch our colours, a nice wee black, yellow and burgundy type colour would be my choice.

You're having a laugh are you not? :lolyam:

02-06-2012, 08:44 PM

What shade? If it's Sky blue it may influence whether McPake signs or not.

yekimevol
02-06-2012, 10:15 PM
their waiting on a few signings to get them in the tops, hoping to generate some excitement to add to the sales before their announced.

03-06-2012, 06:16 AM
their waiting on a few signings to get them in the tops, hoping to generate some excitement to add to the sales before their announced.

Here's hoping

McPake in the new Hibs top - me like:aok:

03-06-2012, 09:55 AM
IMHO pale blue, would be a cracking away kit.

03-06-2012, 10:01 AM
Theres rumours of a red kit. And not before time, im heartily sick of green and white. Time for a change :agree:

03-06-2012, 02:02 PM
Theres rumours of a red kit. And not before time, im heartily sick of green and white. Time for a change :agree:

While not an avid fan of red, i did hear we are trying to phase out the green gradually. You might get the red you are after, but for me i'd like some kind of dark blue, even black.

Leighonel
03-06-2012, 02:22 PM

A red away/3rd kit did cross my mind when I saw the 2 for 1 vouchers were red, when tickets are usually green.

03-06-2012, 03:28 PM
A green and red away kit would be pioneering. We can all wear special glasses and watch the game in glorious 3d.

RCNG
03-06-2012, 05:52 PM
A red away/3rd kit did cross my mind when I saw the 2 for 1 vouchers were red, when tickets are usually green.

Its the Ticket stubs they usually use for the away support.

03-06-2012, 05:57 PM
Its the Ticket stubs they usually use for the away support.

Are you sure, i too thought it could be a clue about the colours of our new strip?:confused:

03-06-2012, 06:46 PM
A green and red away kit would be pioneering. We can all wear special glasses and watch the game in glorious 3d.

Glentoran colours!

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/302545_10150319302699497_340250349496_7593459_4411 622_n.jpg

Or the previous season's kit;
http://img.uksoccershop.com/timthumb/314/19831.jpg

03-06-2012, 07:06 PM
While not an avid fan of red, i did hear we are trying to phase out the green gradually. You might get the red you are after, but for me i'd like some kind of dark blue, even black.

I don't like dark blue. It would have to be very very very dark blue, like a non-priests socks.

hibee1994
03-06-2012, 07:08 PM
apologies if already posted but it would appear that the kits or atleast one of them will be released on Friday 8th June. Just went onto the Hibs site to go into the online store to see what kind of cheap hibs stuff i could get for my ICT supporting teacher :na na: but the store came up with a notice saying back on the 8th for kit release.

03-06-2012, 07:09 PM
Glentoran colours!

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/302545_10150319302699497_340250349496_7593459_4411 622_n.jpg

03-06-2012, 09:10 PM
like the new St Midden top, very 80's Juve -

http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/diadora-st-mirren-long-sleeved-home-shirt-2012/61272/

But their 3rd kit is rotten -

http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/diadora-st-mirren-long-sleeve-third-shirt-2012/13/87123/

03-06-2012, 09:14 PM
like the new St Midden top, very 80's Juve -

http://www.jdsports.co.uk/product/diadora-st-mirren-long-sleeved-home-shirt-2012/61272/

Thought exactly the same thing: http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/european-clubs/italian-clubs/serie-a-clubs/juventus/1987-88-juventus-l-s-home-shirt-s.html

03-06-2012, 09:33 PM
Thought exactly the same thing: http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/european-clubs/italian-clubs/serie-a-clubs/juventus/1987-88-juventus-l-s-home-shirt-s.html

that was one of my first footie tops!

03-06-2012, 10:02 PM
that was one of my first footie tops!

Unbelievably dapper. :agree:

DAVE1875
03-06-2012, 10:14 PM
For those still going on about the green and red

NEC Nijmegen
http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa94/Martins91/necmini-1.png

03-06-2012, 10:51 PM

Only works where there is lots of movement and high speed action :rolleyes:

Liam_Hibs
04-06-2012, 08:29 AM
It's going to be launched midday on Friday according to the website. Can't wait to see it!

Sergio sledge
04-06-2012, 09:25 AM
Separated at birth? :greengrin

This is what you call a planning application.... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120604/hibernian-kit-201213_2262950_2794102)

This is what you call a kit launch.... (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080116/thats-an-application_2241749_1216908)

04-06-2012, 09:29 AM

This is what you call a planning application.... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120604/hibernian-kit-201213_2262950_2794102)

This is what you call a kit launch.... (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080116/thats-an-application_2241749_1216908)

The big team's got more boxes than us. :boo hoo:

04-06-2012, 09:43 AM

They're surely not claiming that white thing that's been doing the rounds for a few weeks is a 'dynamic' new change kit.

04-06-2012, 10:26 AM
They're surely not claiming that white thing that's been doing the rounds for a few weeks is a 'dynamic' new change kit.

"A classic design in classic Hibernian colours, the dynamic new change kit will be available in the Clubstore at Easter Road Stadium and online at www.hibernianfc.co.uk"

I think it might be.... :confused:

Hope the home kit is the one doing the rounds though :agree:

hailhail22
04-06-2012, 10:29 AM
"A classic design in classic Hibernian colours, the dynamic new change kit will be available in the Clubstore at Easter Road Stadium and online at www.hibernianfc.co.uk"

Correct, am usually one for buying the away kits but if the one doin the rounds for the home kit is I'll defo be buying it.

micka_weer
04-06-2012, 11:03 AM
By the way the piece on the fishy site is written, it sounds like there will be new players revealed on the eighth as well, or I'd that just wishful thinking on my part?

04-06-2012, 11:32 AM

Agree, the home one is a cracker.

04-06-2012, 11:41 AM
By the way the piece on the fishy site is written, it sounds like there will be new players revealed on the eighth as well, or I'd that just wishful thinking on my part?

The 'new players, new attitude' etc bit does hint at that, but its hard to tell. Hopefully there will be some new players modelling the kit!

kirky hibs
04-06-2012, 03:37 PM
Anyone know what it looks like

04-06-2012, 03:40 PM
This .. http://www.retrofootballshirts.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/coventrycitybrown.jpg

But with green trim not blue..

kirky hibs
04-06-2012, 03:50 PM
I hope not that is push

04-06-2012, 03:51 PM
Short sleeves, comes in different sizes depending on wearer, complete with shorts and socks.

stewpot
04-06-2012, 04:10 PM
I hope not that is push

I would second that, not very nice at all

04-06-2012, 04:36 PM
Hope it's nothing like either of them

04-06-2012, 04:38 PM
Yeah and it's nothing like the one posted

04-06-2012, 07:12 PM
Are they bothering with pre-orders this year?

Nelly070
05-06-2012, 05:00 PM
To qualify for the early birds offer (buy away top and get home for free) do you have to purchase the top on Friday ?
The official site makes it sound that way;
"By purchasing the new change shirt when it is launched on Friday, Season Ticket Members will get the new Hibernian home shirt for 2012/13 for FREE when it is launched at the end of June"

At The Edge
05-06-2012, 05:31 PM
To qualify for the early birds offer (buy away top and get home for free) do you have to purchase the top on Friday ?
"By purchasing the new change shirt when it is launched on Friday, Season Ticket Members will get the new Hibernian home shirt for 2012/13 for FREE when it is launched at the end of June"

Don't think so? the voucher i have i front of me says its valid until July 9th, although on the voucher it says can only be used in person at the clubstore.

06-06-2012, 10:03 AM
I know we were having a joke about this earlier on in the thread, but it actually has happened here: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18324804

EDIT: Just seen the other thread with the poll.

06-06-2012, 10:15 AM
I know we were having a joke about this earlier on in the thread, but it actually has happened here: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18324804

EDIT: Just seen the other thread with the poll.

Will they be called the redbirds from now on?

06-06-2012, 11:25 AM
Will they be called the redbirds from now on?

I'd image they are hoping for 'The Dragons' but 'The Sellouts' seem a lot more likely...

Lungo--Drom
06-06-2012, 03:12 PM
I am gonna have to buy the new Away strip so I can get my free home one lol :D

Niffy
06-06-2012, 03:16 PM
It'll be boring plain white.

Boring boring boring...

TamHibs
06-06-2012, 04:08 PM
It'll be boring plain white.

Boring boring boring...

Maybe you'd prefer a maroon away top? Who cares what colour it is? If you like it then buy it if you don't then don't. Simple really.

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?tb1avt

HibeeMackenzie
06-06-2012, 04:16 PM
Hibernian fc twitter says to keep eyes peeled for a sneak preview

06-06-2012, 04:58 PM
Almost anything will be a vast improvement on the home strip worn last season. No chevrons, weird stripes etc etc. Keep it simple but smart.

06-06-2012, 05:06 PM

I hope not. My voucher still hasn't come even though I bought my ST well over a month ago.

Niffy
06-06-2012, 05:19 PM
Maybe you'd prefer a maroon away top? Who cares what colour it is? If you like it then buy it if you don't then don't. Simple really.

---
I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?tb1avt

Is that a new way of being called a Jambo Fud ?
Forgot your not allowed an opinion on here if it doesn't suit the overlords.

06-06-2012, 05:21 PM
Forgot your not allowed an opinion on here if it doesn't suit the overlords.

Who are the overlords? Is that some sort of Doctor Who jargon?

Niffy
06-06-2012, 08:05 PM
It's a mash up of Dr Who & The Wombles.

07-06-2012, 05:44 PM
Anyone have any inside info? I like the all yellow away away strips myself.

Piqué
07-06-2012, 06:14 PM
Acccording to the hibs twitter last night we were supposed to look out for a sneak preview :confused: when will that be? 11.59 AM tomorrow?

calamitus
07-06-2012, 06:18 PM
Who are the overlords? Is that some sort of Doctor Who jargon?

I for one welcome our new insect overlords.

At The Edge
07-06-2012, 06:25 PM
Acccording to the hibs twitter last night we were supposed to look out for a sneak preview :confused: when will that be? 11.59 AM tomorrow?

the front page of the Hibs website has went all white with just the badge, i'm guessing that could be a clue?

07-06-2012, 06:40 PM
I for one welcome our new insect overlords.

Twiglet
07-06-2012, 06:44 PM
the front page of the Hibs website has went all white with just the badge, i'm guessing that could be a clue?

It's been white for a few days now.

07-06-2012, 06:46 PM
I am sure there was one hitting about a few weeks or so ago.

White with badge????

07-06-2012, 07:36 PM
The Hibs twitter account was supposed to be releasing a sneak preview image.

Almost 15hours til launch and still no sign.

Is it a brilliant marketing strategy or typical unorganised Hibs

I'm still a sucker, I'll be there at lunch time

07-06-2012, 08:25 PM
Someone revealed the colours of it on the PM board but I'm not sharing because I'm a dick.

:devil:

07-06-2012, 08:28 PM
Someone revealed the colours of it on the PM board but I'm not sharing because I'm a dick.

Y u no??????????

SheriffLobo
07-06-2012, 08:28 PM

One for all and all for one I guess

07-06-2012, 08:34 PM
You'll enjoy it more tomorrow when you get the big surprise

07-06-2012, 09:01 PM

Blue.

Who'd have thunk it?!

SheriffLobo
07-06-2012, 09:07 PM

Green with white sleeves...

07-06-2012, 09:11 PM

Mother of god! How did they come up with that

SheriffLobo
07-06-2012, 09:19 PM
Mother of god! How did they come up with that

One strip to rule them all

07-06-2012, 09:29 PM
Blue.

Who'd have thunk it?!

Just ruin the surprise then? :rolleyes:

SheriffLobo
07-06-2012, 09:55 PM

I was thinking the same, sneak peak comes on Monday tho I heard

07-06-2012, 09:57 PM

white sleeves, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

07-06-2012, 10:34 PM
white sleeves, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
Really mate? I'd be very dissapointed if they drop the white sleeves. All for the switch to dark green, but we need white sleeves. Hibs play in a green jersey with white sleeves Nobody else. We ain't a club like the thousands of others in red or blue or some stripey variation, we have our own distinct jersey and there's no need to mess around with it.

07-06-2012, 11:16 PM
So everyone has forgotten the photo of the white away kit that turned up on here a week or two ago now then?

08-06-2012, 12:56 AM
So everyone has forgotten the photo of the white away kit that turned up on here a week or two ago now then?

Would appear so. Which is a bit weird!

08-06-2012, 05:47 AM
So it's gonna be a classic design.
I'm hoping for a retro Stanton-era .....green jersey, white sleeves, green cuffs with a white v- neck or round neck, white shorts, green socks with white tops.
Now IMO ....... That's a Hibs strip :-)

Glory Glory

08-06-2012, 05:50 AM
5 hours to go.

No OFFICIAL preview.

I hope it's the White option that's been doing the rounds.

The voucher is in my wallet and I'm ready to go

08-06-2012, 05:56 AM
So it's gonna be a classic design.
I'm hoping for a retro Stanton-era .....green jersey, white sleeves, green cuffs with a white v- neck or round neck, white shorts, green socks with white tops.
Now IMO ....... That's a Hibs strip :-)

Glory Glory

It's got a collar.

SheriffLobo
08-06-2012, 06:33 AM
Would appear so. Which is a bit weird!

How do you know for sure it wasn't a training top?

08-06-2012, 07:05 AM
It's got a collar.
The away doesn't well it's got a green bit round the neck

08-06-2012, 07:39 AM
The away doesn't well it's got a green bit round the neck

Apologies, it was the home I was referring to.

BarneyK
08-06-2012, 07:51 AM
It's got a collar.

So we're going 1902 retro then? :greengrin

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

08-06-2012, 08:05 AM
It's got a collar.

and two arms :agree: FACT. END OF. :greengrin

Bill Milne
08-06-2012, 08:13 AM
What moron at Easter Road thinks that people will spend their hard-earned dosh on a strip which they are not allowed to see!!

08-06-2012, 08:15 AM
How do you know for sure it wasn't a training top?

The training tops generally don't look like football kits, and the white top that's been doing the rounds sure as hell looks like a football kit!

Green Man
08-06-2012, 08:15 AM
I can't believe what they've done :bitchy:

08-06-2012, 08:16 AM
What moron at Easter Road thinks that people will spend their hard-earned dosh on a strip which they are not allowed to see!!

:confused: You will see it at midday then you will have the option to buy it or not.

08-06-2012, 08:16 AM
I can't believe what they've done :bitchy:

I'm confused, what have they done?

08-06-2012, 08:18 AM
I'm confused, what have they done?

Just had the email from the club, Its Blue and white.

Bill Milne
08-06-2012, 08:20 AM
:confused: You will see it at midday then you will have the option to buy it or not.

Are you serious? Total p*sh, frankly.

08-06-2012, 08:22 AM
:grr: if it doesnt have magenta or vermillion in it somewhere I will ram my season ticket down Fife/Petrie/McCourt's throat.

08-06-2012, 08:26 AM

Whats total pish, is it because its a different colour than normal, or its not being launched when you want it launched? :confused:

08-06-2012, 08:31 AM
We've had blue all over out training stuff for years haven't we?

08-06-2012, 08:45 AM

Care to explain what is total p*sh? And I am not Frank, I am Lucius.

08-06-2012, 08:47 AM
The website says: -

A classic design in classic Hibernian colours, the dynamic new change kit will be available in the Clubstore at Easter Road Stadium and online at www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/)

08-06-2012, 09:06 AM
Just had the email from the club, Its Blue and white.

You have to admire oor Rodders. As Cardiff are changing colours he bought all the old blue tops from them at a knock down price. The top was to be revealed at 9am but he hasnt finished sewing Hibs badges onto them. :wink:

08-06-2012, 09:07 AM
The website says: -

A classic design in classic Hibernian colours, the dynamic new change kit will be available in the Clubstore at Easter Road Stadium and online at
www.hibernianfc.co.uk (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/)

In away strip terms the classic Hibernian colour is Purple.

08-06-2012, 09:17 AM

I understand that we have had many purple away strips - however, purple is not blue.

I won't mind if it is blue anyway.

08-06-2012, 09:17 AM
You have to admire oor Rodders. As Cardiff are changing colours he bought all the old blue tops from them at a knock down price. The top was to be revealed at 9am but he hasnt finished sewing Hibs badges onto them. :wink:

He never misses a trick pal. :greengrin

WarringtonHibee
08-06-2012, 09:18 AM

Would love purple with white sleeves. :agree:

08-06-2012, 09:20 AM

Is that to blend in with all the purple spots on your face Mark? :na na:

Dropkick Murphy
08-06-2012, 10:02 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/211035193421742081/photo/1

Scònaldò
You can see the away top on the hibsshop website now.

Hamming up the launch of a kit that was leaked to all weeks ago :not worth

08-06-2012, 10:06 AM
Am I reading this right?

The 2 for 1 deal is only available if you buy the away top TODAY?!

08-06-2012, 10:08 AM
:grr: if it doesnt have magenta or vermillion in it somewhere I will ram my season ticket down Fife/Petrie/McCourt's throat.

:faf: Fife's leaving, and Tam's a legend. Please make it Petrie :wink: :greengrin

rockysrovers
08-06-2012, 10:08 AM
Hamming up the launch of a kit that was leaked to all weeks ago :not worth
Exactly and it's a piece of material that will never sell out so why the hype. It's white people.

08-06-2012, 10:09 AM
http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/cat-104-subcat-352-product-3903

Here it is

08-06-2012, 10:10 AM
That is one of the most boring Hibs tops ever.

08-06-2012, 10:10 AM

Here it is

It's ok IMHO - tad bland. Hoping the home is better though.

08-06-2012, 10:11 AM
That's very nice imho.
Will definitely be getting that.

Smidge
08-06-2012, 10:12 AM
Shorts and socks can now also be seen on the club shop website.

http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-352

I'm liking the darker green, particularly if this is a hint as to the shade for the home kit.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
08-06-2012, 10:13 AM
It's ok IMHO - tad bland. Hoping the home is better though.

Looks good with the dark green shorts though... http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-352

08-06-2012, 10:13 AM
Long sleeved looks pretty smart - the green in the shorts is a decent dark green too.

Compares favourably with white kits in the past that most seemed to ask for on occassions where the away colour is discussed.

08-06-2012, 10:14 AM

Oooh , now you have said that I fancy that too.:thumbsup:

Will be buying

Shorts and socks can now also be seen on the club shop website.

http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-352

I'm liking the darker green, particularly if this is a hint as to the shade for the home kit.

Really smart as a whole and would love that bottle green on the home strip.

08-06-2012, 10:15 AM
Quality looking Top IMHO. Loving the dark green. Cannot wait for the home one.

08-06-2012, 10:16 AM

Here it is

Love it, will be heading up to buy it later

08-06-2012, 10:17 AM
Are those shorts cotton? Have to admit the kit is a bit more interesting with the dark green.

WellingtonHibby
08-06-2012, 10:19 AM
Meh....

08-06-2012, 10:22 AM
Boring, unimaginative pish. The only saving grace will be if the home top has a darker green, more akin to our roots. The sooner we ditch Puma the better. Bring back LCS.

Oh aye, the fishy site advert stated it would be dynamic......thesauras time for the plonker that used that phrase.

08-06-2012, 10:24 AM
Boring, unimaginative pish. The only saving grace will be if the home top has a darker green, more akin to our roots. The sooner we ditch Puma the better. Bring back LCS.

Oh aye, the fishy site advert stated it would be dynamic......thesauras time for the plonker that used that phrase.

Too many people brought up on the daft 1990s strips I think!

dmc1875
08-06-2012, 10:25 AM
Will be buying

:agree:. Am I right in thinking the last three times we had a white away kit we finished in Europe? 00/01, 04/05, 09/10? :greengrin

08-06-2012, 10:27 AM
:agree:. Am I right in thinking the last three times we had a white away kit we finished in Europe? 00/01, 04/05, 09/10? :greengrin

Yes :agree:

08-06-2012, 10:27 AM

No thanks, my last one of those disintegrated after a few trips to the gym!

Quite like this kit, clean look, nice and simple.

More interested in the hopefully dark green home kit...

Smidge
08-06-2012, 10:30 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub

BREAKING NEWS: Just to reward all your patience, we are going to show the change shirt here first on Hibernian's Official Twitter at 11.35am

Or because we can all see it on the Club Shop website.......

Kenny1875
08-06-2012, 10:30 AM
https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/211042110189740032

08-06-2012, 10:32 AM
Brings back memories of this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yGw6g0Y-s

I like it a lot:thumbsup:

08-06-2012, 10:38 AM

Agree, dull as dishwater.

Kenny1875
08-06-2012, 10:39 AM

The background to that pic looks like the background from the home top with a white bar across the chest pic that was leaked IIRC. Maybe that was the real thing then.

BarneyK
08-06-2012, 10:40 AM

The background to that pic looks like the background from the home top with a white bar across the chest pic that was leaked IIRC. Maybe that was the real thing then.

It wasn't leaked, it was Photoshopped from the new Burnley top IIRC.

08-06-2012, 10:44 AM
It's mad the difference that 3 little stripes can make. Hearts fans creaming themselves over their new plain white away top whilst opinion on this top is mixed with many feeling that its dull. I don't mind it but it's not filling me with excitement. If we had Adidas and it had 3 green stripes down the sleeve I would have it pre-ordered already :boo hoo:

Love it, will definitely be buying it (probably later today, in fact).

Too many people brought up on the daft 1990s strips I think!

Exactly.

Give me this top over some canary yellow or hideous purple and green effort.

pampdahoosmoose
@HibernianFCClub: EXCLUSIVE: The fresh, new 12/13 Hibernian change shirt. New kit, new team, new attitude #hfcchangekit http://t.co/LlPEFrWI
A bit plain but I like it

08-06-2012, 10:45 AM
Looks decent. Is it green or black bits on the sleeve? Can't tell on my phone.

08-06-2012, 10:47 AM
Looks decent. Is it green or black bits on the sleeve? Can't tell on my phone.

Dark green, same as the shorts.

Fisherrow Harp
08-06-2012, 10:49 AM
@HibernianFCClub: EXCLUSIVE: The fresh, new 12/13 Hibernian change shirt. New kit, new team, new attitude #hfcchangekit http://t.co/LlPEFrWI
Aye I like it! :agree:

08-06-2012, 10:50 AM
Nice, a http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/big-aok-g.gif from me.

Leighonel
08-06-2012, 10:51 AM
It is interesting reading the contrasting views.

Last years home top was a bit different and it divided opinion. It feels like Hibs have went for a safe option with this top, to try and please the majority. I think this is the right decision and personally I really like the strip, including shorts & socks.

08-06-2012, 10:51 AM
Really hope the new home top is the same shade of green as those shorts. :applause:

08-06-2012, 10:52 AM
Bit plan tbh. But thats just me

Think it would have been good if they had made the crest te same shade of green on the chest.

Looks really good especially with the dark green shorts. Best strips IMO are simple ones and this is a good one.

Havent bought a strip in ages however is the going rate for a top £40 seems very steep to me. £43 for long sleeved one also.

barryhibby
08-06-2012, 10:53 AM

Pretty smart , hope we get a smart team to go with it !

08-06-2012, 10:56 AM
Love it. And somewhat intrigued by the "new attitude" quote on the Tweet!

Turnbullhfc1
08-06-2012, 10:59 AM
i like it bk 2 the white always a nice top the white :pfgwa

08-06-2012, 11:00 AM
bit plain - looks like a training top that must have taken a good 30 seconds in the design studio to come up with.

Still, not offensively brutal like some of the recent away top efforts.

Looking forward to the home strip more tbh

08-06-2012, 11:04 AM
I really like it, I lkike plain strips so think its brilliant

yekimevol
08-06-2012, 11:05 AM
I dont care, were are the players !!! I dont care if the strip is barbie pink as long as good players come in that door.

Shirt now ordered online :thumbsup:

Online shop seems to be have been pretty stripped bare though which is a shame.

Excellent, just the way I like it, gets http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/big-aok-g.gif from me. Hopefully the home strip will be similar in reverse.

Wing Half
08-06-2012, 11:06 AM
I'll be having that!

Lungo--Drom
08-06-2012, 11:06 AM
That's the same photo studio set up as the leaked home shirt photos. I guess that means the green shirt with the white bar across the chest is indeed the new home shirt then?

08-06-2012, 11:08 AM
No players modelling the new shirt. Interesting.

Personally I don't give a toss about the new kit, so long as we have a winning team playing in it.

08-06-2012, 11:09 AM
Excellent, just the way I like it, gets http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/big-aok-g.gif from me. Hopefully the home strip will be similar in reverse.

:agree: i hate it when we have stripes or bars across the front. Plane and simple all the way for me.

Smidge
08-06-2012, 11:09 AM
That's the same photo studio set up as the leaked home shirt photos. I guess that means the green shirt with the white bar across the chest is indeed the new home shirt then?

Not necessarily, as the photo that has been doing the rounds was a photoshop job that someone on the Bounce did. Unless, of course, that person somehow managed to get it exactly spot on.

Renfrew_Hibby
08-06-2012, 11:10 AM
So it says on the club website. Says this year we are returning to our roots and that our white away kit will complement our new bottle green home kit. Sounds good to me and sounds like we wouldn't need a 3rd kit for playing Celtic.
Happy with the dark green as long as we don't ditch the white sleeves. I said a while ago that the NY Jets have a cracking top 'Hunter Green' with white sleeves, anything like that and we're looking good.

one day maybe...
08-06-2012, 11:12 AM
Ok I suppose but the determining factor for me would be if the sponsor's logo is a great big sticker or if it has been dyed in or whatever type of print screening you call it to the front of the strip. A great big sticker the its a no from me!!

WellingtonHibby
08-06-2012, 11:12 AM
Think they should have made the team badge the same dark green. Looks odd

08-06-2012, 11:14 AM
First impressions of the top was "meh" but looking at the strip as a whole it's really growing on me with the dark shorts.

08-06-2012, 11:16 AM
There's no need for a 3rd kit, our home kit is green, Celtic play in all-white with a few green hoops.

08-06-2012, 11:16 AM
Looks good with the dark green shorts though... http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-104-prodlist-352

Yup - full kit is tidier :agree:

08-06-2012, 11:21 AM
There's no need for a 3rd kit, our home kit is green, Celtic play in all-white with a few green hoops.

It is lime :agree:

.SeventyFive
08-06-2012, 11:21 AM
Totally love it.

I can't wait to see the bottle green shirt - I hope it is a permanent change.

hibees4life89
08-06-2012, 11:23 AM
Anyone got an official in regards to qualify for the 2 4 1 you have to buy the top today. I can't see how that would make sense personally as not many people could commit to a certain day. I'm working in Sweden just now but my voucher is at home. Will buy the top when
I get back. So will I still be eligible for the free
Home top?

Like it! in fact, a lot !

Spudster
I can never understand why our away top is white. We need our away kit 3 games maximum a season against Celtic, so we chose a colour we can't use against them :confused:

I'd personally like to see teams introducing a "throwback" for their 3rd kit. It's something teams do in the NFL where they reproduce old styles of their kit, admittedly sometimes it's disastrous
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1187752-ranking-the-nfls-current-throwback-jerseys

08-06-2012, 11:25 AM
So as suspected all the ravers in the know who told us the new signings were to be unveiled modelling it are slavering ... Again !!

Good looking strip though

08-06-2012, 11:26 AM
Anyone got an official in regards to qualify for the 2 4 1 you have to buy the top today. I can't see how that would make sense personally as not many people could commit to a certain day. I'm working in Sweden just now but my voucher is at home. Will buy the top when
I get back. So will I still be eligible for the free
Home top?

From the official site

Season Ticket Members are reminded that they have 2 for 1 kit vouchers to redeem! By purchasing the new change kit from tomorrow, Season Ticket Members will get the new Hibernian home kit for 2012/13 for FREE when it is launched at the end of June - just bring your change kit receipt and voucher into the Clubstore to claim your FREE home kit.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120608/1213-change-shirt-launched_2262950_2805855

So you don't have to buy it on any specific day.

08-06-2012, 11:26 AM
I like it, can we buy it at the club store today or does it go on sale tomorrow?

08-06-2012, 11:33 AM
I like it :aok:

Could be the first full stip I've bought since the white 09/10 away strip - loving them shorts! :agree:

DAVE1875
08-06-2012, 11:43 AM
It's mad the difference that 3 little stripes can make. Hearts fans creaming themselves over their new plain white away top whilst opinion on this top is mixed with many feeling that its dull. I don't mind it but it's not filling me with excitement. If we had Adidas and it had 3 green stripes down the sleeve I would have it pre-ordered already :boo hoo:

I would've loved to have had a Hibs version of the Chelsea away top but without the sash, would love to see the the three stripes go from really dark green to bottle green

Kenny1875
08-06-2012, 11:49 AM
May sound like a very stupid question, but has this officially been announced as the away top? Not once, as far as I can see, does it say this, it calls it the change top on the club store website. "All change with fresh new look for Hibernian." is what it says. A white away top is barely a new look as we have had that a few times, including a couple of years ago. A white home top really would be a new look, and a bad one at that.

08-06-2012, 11:51 AM
May sound like a very stupid question, but has this officially been announced as the away top? Not once, as far as I can see, does it say this, it calls it the change top on the club store website. "All change with fresh new look for Hibernian." is what it says. A white away top is barely a new look as we have had that a few times, including a couple of years ago. A white home top really would be a new look, and a bad one at that.

Definitely not the home kit.

Season Ticket Members are reminded that they have 2 for 1 kit vouchers to redeem! By purchasing the new change kit from tomorrow, Season Ticket Members will get the new Hibernian home kit for 2012/13 for FREE when it is launched at the end of June - just bring your change kit receipt and voucher into the Clubstore to claim your FREE home kit.

08-06-2012, 11:53 AM
being a boring old fart, I love it. Would have preferred green sleeves but cannot have everything. Big yes for me!!!!

Woody70x2
08-06-2012, 12:02 PM
Dark green shorts... great... looks like that will be the colour of the new home strip.

Kenny1875
08-06-2012, 12:11 PM
Dark green shorts... great... looks like that will be the colour of the new home strip.

Is that a sarcastic great or a serious one?

Definitely not the home kit.

paul_hfc3
08-06-2012, 12:11 PM

I am not a fan of the new away kit simple as that. However I disagree with you about ditching Puma. I think they have produced very decent football shirts for us.

08-06-2012, 12:18 PM